Rezervēt tagad: Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort

Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 770 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,2
/
10
86% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (770)Booking.com atsauksmes (672)
8,2
/
10
Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 770 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,5
Iespējas8,0
Atrašanās vieta8,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,5
Pakalpojumi8,6
Atbilstība cenai:8,0
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (770)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 673 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Sholeh no Šveice
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Great breakfast and stuff”
Nice place to be
Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2019
8,8
Fantastiski
Elodie no Šveice
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada marts
Perfect hotel with an amazing beach! ”
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is helpful too. The swimming pool/beach area is just perfect as there are enough beds and the view is beautiful. The water is very shallow even on high tide. Breakfast is great, I would definitely recommend this hotel. You can also rent a scooter right next to the hotel which is very practical as the hotel shuttle only goes to Chaweng city twice a day. The tuk tuk to Bophut costs 200 baht which is alright!
Novērtēts 21 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Kyung no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Deluxe klases villa ar baseinu, ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris
It was great to stay Baan Haad Ngam Resort.”
We stayed there for Honeymoon, they prepared flower decoration for us well. Also, it's somewhat traditional and nature style, It was so great. This resort is not that big, so it's not crowded. And the Olivio, we love it. Breakfast is so yummy and their foods was so nice. All staff are so kind and helpful. We'd like to stay again.
Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Ran
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
best vacation ever :-)”
Nothing to say bedside the fact that we never enjoy so much like in our staying in Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort everything was perfect best vacation ever, Great beach, great staff, excelent food. many thanks to all the fantastic team of this resort hope to come again one day :-)
Novērtēts 07 augusts 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Frederic no Beļģija
Grupa
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada novembris
very nice villas”
great villas with private pool and jacuzzi... very good breakfast buffet end restaurant location. freindly staff always willing to answer your needs. perfect to spend time in couple or in group with friends.
Novērtēts 05 decembris 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Hee no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs
Holiday with family”
Quite Cozy and good resort even though there is not many facilities. Food was nice and staffs were kind. Only thing location is a bit remote from center of Chaweng, but manageable with walking or rental car
Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2017
9,6
Izcili
Aishath no Maldīvija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada februāris
Excellent hospitality, Great place”
Baan Haad is a very beautiful place, away from the night life of Chaweng beach but not too far. Ideally located. We received a very warm welcome.They keep the resort very clean.The staff go out of their way to cater to your requests. However, they can improve the breakfast menu
Novērtēts 26 februāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Asad no Pakistāna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris
Absolutely fantastic!”
Great stay; everything about the stay has been perfect. Staff was extremely nice to us and ambiance, quality and room were just wonderful. Had a great time at Baan Haad Ngam. North Chaweng - with beautiful beach!
Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
LEE no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Elites klases villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs
Fantastic! Will come again!”
Stayed 4 nights in an executive villa. Great to have your own pool with 2 jacuzzi jets. Big bathtub but no jacuzzi. Free airport transfers. Breakfast is sufficient but lots of housefly especially in whole Samui. Nice Italian and Thai food in Olivia Restaurant. Better than some random restaurants in Chaweng. Clean and clear beach too.
Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2016
9,3
Izcili
Joanna no Jaunzēlande
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs
Relaxed tropical stay”
Good pool, nice breakfast, relaxed hotel
This hotel is about 10 min walk from the main town. It has a good pool looking over the end of the beach. The beach is not good for swimming but you can walk up the beach 5 minutes for a better swimming spot. The pool is great and has options for lounging and bar and food service. Overall a good hotel with comfortable bed and a good atmosphere.
Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Hiu no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris
good location and close to the airport”
good location, close to airport, staff are helpful and nice
the room is big and nice. it's nice to have a mini pool outside the room.it's also great to have the jagucci also. however, the water has a lot of sand. it would be perfect if can have more privacy when swimming in our own swimming pool. because the guests from the nearby villa can watch into our swimming pool/jagucci.
Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Hiu no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris
nice resort, good location”
nice resort, good location, staff are nice and helpful
room is tidy, close to beach, restaurant just next to the pool and beach, good view. great to have breakfast and wifi. the flushing of the toilet needs to improve. the water from the massage bathtub was yellow with participants. Needs to have big improve on this point.
Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Michael no Šveice
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
Beach, Shopping & Nightlife”
Close to the beach, nice pool, good location
We stayed the last two nights of our vacation in this Resort. It it located close to the airport and close to the chaweng center (but not in the middle of it). Also, it is located on a beautiful (but, compared with bong par, crowded beach). Unfurtunately the rooms on the lowest level (nbr. 1xx) doesn't have nice views.
Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Shuk no Honkonga
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts
Pool Villa”
excellent hotel,very clean,the staff were really helpful
Very nice Pool Villa with very comfortable rooms, very good service, the only thing i would wish is improvment of breakfast, would be nice with better musli with more nuts and dry d fruit, and possebillity to get a toast etc cheese, ham and tomato for breakfast. We stayed for three days. My husband and I LOVED this hotel. Friendly staff, nice private pool and big room. We would definitely choose this hotel again.
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
YI no Ķīna
Grupa
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts
Nice hotel and good service”
Close to airport and nice beach
It is my second time staying at this hotel, again we chose the pool villa. During the first time stay the aircon broke down in the middle of the night, we had to change rooms, it was not pleasant, but we thought that the hotel handled the situation well, and the next day they compensated us with very nice dinner. So we decided to come back this time. We arrived around 11am, but was told to wait for checkin till 2pm, so we took a walk came back at that time, but was told again one of the villas had to wait till 4pm. Apart from this, we like this hotel.
Novērtēts 26 augusts 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
YI no Ķīna
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis
Great location and service”
Loved the pool villa
it is located on chaweng beach and 3 mins ride from the airport. we like this part of the beach and love the pool villa, however our aircon broke down in the middle of the night, we had to change to the other room. the mgmt handled the situation well. we would definitely come back.
Novērtēts 26 augusts 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
Napaporn no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis
Nice beach location”
Not far from the city center and the same time private beach area
good room with big area and beautiful decoration on bed staffs service very good and also at restaurant has happy hours for good meal price list, very delicious at restaurant and good sight seeing on the beach
Novērtēts 10 maijs 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Charmaine no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis
Comfortable and Easy Access”
Close to action yet set in a quiet area close to beach. Foodservice was very good,bathrooms were above average for Thailand.
Ironing for cloths not in room. Key card turning off electricity, when hot weather is a factor
The atmosphere with the waterfall at the entrance is very inviting. The staff was very pleasant and informative. The Italian restaurant was very good, we dined there twice which was better than your average hotel restaurant. The decorative towels housekeeping displayed was a very nice touch.The balcony overlooking the court yard was very relaxing. While on the road, intranet usage is very important, they should upgrade the computer equipment station and possibly include this serviceinclusive asapose to buying intranet cards. The spa was not promoted, maybe the hotelshould offer a free 20 minute foot message when checking in? Over all very nice and we would stay here again without hesitation.
Novērtēts 21 maijs 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Charmaine no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis
East Access to Town with Peace and Quiet”
Located at the end of the beach strip, walk on to beach
Stairway access to the beach
The property is above average regarding cleanliness and the grounds are very relaxing. The staff are helpful and quick to respond to requests. The restaurant is a big ammenity and the breakfast buffet is above average. The girl who is the manager there is a stand out. The bedding in the rooms are very comfortable. Having a number of mini marts close by was a big plus. The pool, being partially covered was refreshing.
Novērtēts 21 maijs 2010
10,0
Izcili
Hendrik no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2009. gada decembris
Very nice hotel”
Staff is extremely helpful and rooms are nice.
They charge you extra if you have a guest staying with you. So if you book, select two people even if you travel alone. But this is standard in Thailand. I have seen that in many other hotels. Also Internet is a little bit a hassle. You have to by a internet card which is actually not expensive but to access the internet with username and password you are given seems to be a hassle. Especially if you use an ipod touch.
This hotel is very nice. The breakfast buffet is in the price included and excellent. I also like my room. Not very big but very nice. It had a safe in the room which I liked a lot. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. You can easy access the beach through the hotel next door and it's actually very nice to walk down the beach close to the hotel before it becomes too commercial. This beach section is a little bit more quiet. I would stay there again if I go back to Koh Samui
Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Liang no Taivāna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada februāris
good hotel”
very good service.. they come to clean our room 3 times in 1 day. very relax .
swimming pool too small. internet charge.
we stay here 2 night. very good service , they do remember you after you check in. after the breakfast, i turnback the room, they put flower on my bed. in the afternoon we come back from pool, they clean the room. after we finish dinner and comeback , they clean the room. and everytime they clean the room, they use different way to deco your bed. that's fun. breakfast very delicious. the restaurant and pool is just beside the ocean. the restaurant is very famous in samui island. you must try the pasta, very delicious. their spa room is good. the spa was mix some traditional thai massage, that's really relax. you can rent a scotter from hotel. about 200~300 24 hr, so you can shopping on the street.
Novērtēts 01 marts 2009
9,0
Izcili
Carl no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada februāris
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort”
A lovely pool with a great setting on the edge of the beach. Helpful and friendly staff.
Restaurant and bar are expensive.
The hotel was lovely. It was clean and well maintained set within beautiful gardens in a lovely setting on the edge of the beach. It is about 10 mins outside the centre of Chewang although courtesy transport is available at certain times of the day. Breakfast is excellent although the restaurant, bar and snacks are a little expensive and 10% service charge and 7% VAt is added unlike in the majority of other restaurants and bars.
Novērtēts 24 februāris 2009
9,3
Izcili
Suphachai no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās5 naktis 2008. gada oktobris
Awesome Holiday!”
Nicely decorated. Cozy room. Super friendly staff. Amazing service. Great food. Breath-taking view. Good location.
Tap water needs improvement. (Odour and Colour)
Baan Haad Ngam boutique resort has made my holiday in Koh Samui. It is located not too close to the busy part of Chaweng, so noise pollution is not a problem at all. The view of the sea from the pool is too good to be true. Five star Italian restaurant, Olivio, is something you cannot miss. All rooms are nicely decorated. Jacuzzi is the highlight.
Novērtēts 23 oktobris 2008
8,7
Fantastiski
Yaron no Izraēla
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada septembris
Quite a great time”
Infinite pool is very cool, and the Jacuzzis in the room are romantic and fun. The Chef's restaurant (an Italian delicacy) is supreme as is the service by the hotel personnel.
Beach strip is non-existant.
After reading many reviews online for hotels we decided to go for one with an in-room Jacuzzi. People had recommended this hotel, and when we arrived we were comfortably rewarded with just what we wanted - great service, nice smiles, and a perfect deluxe room (which is highly recommended). Sadly the hotel has no beach strip and you'll find yourself walking knee-deep in water to get to Chawang beach locations.
Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2008
7,6
Ļoti labi
J.A. no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada maijs
Good value for money ”
It was at the end of Chaweng beach. It’s a good distance to walk along the beach to nice restaurants. The staff are kind and try to serve us at best. We flew to Samui with 8 am flight. We arrive the hotel at 10 am, too early to check in. So we went to rest by the pool. We were tired and hungry but the hotel doesn’t allow to serve any food before noon beside the whole breakfast buffet. The restaurant manager was kind enough to give us a piece of croissant and butter cake. The pool is much more smaller than the photos. The room is quite dark.
Novērtēts 30 maijs 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Deborah no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases villa ar baseinu, ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis
Amazing few days in fabulous resort”
We stayed in a Seaview pool villa, number V8 for 4 nights. It was spectacular. The views, space and comfort were better than hoped for. Being able to open the whole window and have your own pool and Seaview was absolute heaven. The bed was extremely comfortable and I’m fussy! It’s a small resort and very peaceful, you really don’t need to see anyone. We also spent time on the beach which is only a few steps away and by the infinity pool. All great. Rooms come with beach bag and 2 towels and umbrella. Great to have. We ate in the Olive restaurant for both Thai and pizza/pasta. All good and drinks tasty, well presented and good value for money. Would definitely recommend and would love to return. It took us about 30 mins by toad and 20 by beach to walk to the centre. Both ways have lots of shops/restaurants and the walk is enjoyable. We got tuk tuk back for 100 bhat for 2.
Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feebback with us and for choosing our resort for your vacation. We're absolutely delighted to hear that you had a grea time and were satisfied with our Deluxe Pool Villa Sea View with private pool, the infinity pool, food and drink from Olivio restaurant and location that's being close to central. Your kind comment will defintely be shared to the entire team. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Baan Haad Ngam for another memorable stay.
Atbildēti 18 aprīlis 2018
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort
2,8
jeehun no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divdaļīga villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Recommended if you are not sensitive to insects”
There was cockroach. The bed has no cushion. I was expecting a lot of food, but not much. By breakfast. Employees should learn more kindness. Cleaning is not very good. Do not expect Samui. For reference, it was in duplex pool villa.
Novērtēts 08 augusts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Darren no Austrālija
Pāris
Villa līdzās pludmalei
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Absolutely fantastic,if you want to see S/E Asia before it's ruined forever go here.”
Position good, resort great,food to die for and the best staff I've EVER had.Sood,Oh,Nong, absolutely fantastic.
Novērtēts 16 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Barry no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases villa ar baseinu, ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada maijs
Long weekend getaway ”
Really beautiful place, well maintained. We got moved due to refurbishment which we were not told in advance. I’d go back but it’s pricey.
Novērtēts 21 maijs 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
chrisy no Īrija
Pāris
Divdaļīga villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada septembris
Excellent ”
We stayed in the duplex pool villa for 4 nights it was well worth the money and nice way to finish off out holiday. Only problem we had is that it's a long walk into chaweng but only 10minutes in a taxi.
Novērtēts 24 septembris 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Cheng-Ta no Taivāna
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris
Amazing Hotel”
We just book this hotel to save some budget. After checking in, we found out that it is better than we think, just minutes from the beach! I would recommend this hotel, and definitely will consider to stay here again if I visit next time.
Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
MANDY no Honkonga
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs
Stayed on 19-23 June (Room 206)”
This hotel was clean, cosey room, the staff were all very helpful, polite and friendly. Especially the front desk staff PLOY was kind and it make us feel especially welcome, accommodated all of our needs. Thanks & Regards Mandy LAI
Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2017
9,6
Izcili
Kasie no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divdaļīga villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts
Amazing duplex pool villa with great views of the ocean”
The duplex pool villa was everything we could have hoped for and more. We spent a great deal of time swimming there. It was also an easy walk to the beach with white sang and aqua water. Restaurant was great and didn't charge exorbitant prices. Wonderful stay!
Novērtēts 24 marts 2017
9,2
Izcili
Tyler
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada novembris
Fantastic!”
The place is beautiful. We went for our anniversary and stayed in the Deluxe Pool Villa. Probably the best view in the place, though it's only because you're higher than the rest of the buildings...but the furthest from the beach. The included breakfast was delicious with a large variety to pick from. You're also a 3min walk to a main street for other food, massages, and tour shops. My only concern was with the staff. When we voiced a couple of small concerns with portions and how the restaurant staff behaved, we were given a blank stare, small shrug, and a non-chalant "what do you want us to do?". All in all, it was a great experience. VERY clean room, personal balcony infinity pool was amazing, and the food was delicious. We'd go back.
Novērtēts 29 novembris 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
Oren no Īrija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada oktobris
Nice hotel great staff!”
Nice 4 stars hotel with great staff and breakfast! The rooms are standard, and there are alot of stairs to climb in order to come back from to the beach and the restaurant . The pool is very small, and not enjoyable
Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2016
9,6
Izcili
reinier no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Grupa
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris
Great”
We had a pool villa and it was very spacious with the amenities expected. The private pool was a good size and cleaned daily. The location is good; a quiet area but not to far from Chaweng Beach. The beach is nice and not so busy, but a bit shallow so you need to go quite far out for a swim. Breakfast was very nice. Staff was very helpfull and friendly.
Novērtēts 21 septembris 2016
6,4
Labi
lau no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris
Everything was fine except the extra charges”
This hotel has an terrible extra charge,2000baht for one extra bed,i repeat ,2000baht for an extra bed,and the manager is very impolite,she keep on remind us about the price with very impolite attitude,like she is looking down on use,she thought we could not afford the price.
Novērtēts 20 septembris 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
Kathrin no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs
Perfect place to stay in Samui”
The hotel is a very nice place to spend a couple of days on samui. It is located a 15minutes walk (on the beach) away from chaweng center. It is calm and a lovely place to relax. The restaurant is great, even though the food is quiet expensive (compared to other restaurant prices on the island). Everybody is very friendly. I'd come back again at any time.
Novērtēts 08 augusts 2016
5,2
ChouWen no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs
Update on Hotel's Facilities”
I first had a bad experience in booking a wrong room based on incorrect picture posted on Agoda's webpage, fortunately a very helpful staff from Agoda had helped efficiently to correct the booking. This hotel apparently was once upon a time a SPA Resort, which the name connotes, in cosy setting amidst mature greens. It was only upon arrival, I found out that it no longer runs as a SPA Resort, but very basic hotel room accommodation (+ breakfast) with bare minimum facilities ie. no room service, no SPA services and package etc.... but they do have a super small and cute gym with i think less than 5 equipments. The house keeping is clean, but the room and facilities seriously need maintenance and some major repairs or replacement : coffee machine took ages to brew, no provision of hot water kettle and when they finally delivered one....it was spoilt, locksets to all the doors of Villa 8 not functioning properly, clogged rain shower head, poorly ventilated toilet and many more. Breakfast offers limited selections but it's ok as this isn't an international 4 or 5-Star standard to be benchmarked. However, cleanliness is a severe concern here as there's no control over the flies...... we found one dead in the jam !!! With all the flies celebrating your presence, you surely will not be lonely and bored. I can imagine this Resort must be once a lovely place to be for its unique setting, design and exclusivity. It is now fairly run down and unless serious repair and maintenance are carried out, it will lose all its remaining charms for what the resort is worth. Kind regards, Ong
Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2016
9,0
Izcili
Carmen no Honkonga
Pāris
Divdaļīga villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada decembris
Relaxing Stay”
Staff, room with private pool, housekeeping
It was a very nice stay, with friendly staff, beautiful welcome amenities and convenient location. The private pool is big enough for daily workout but the public pool is the best I have ever experienced.
Novērtēts 13 decembris 2015
9,3
Izcili
ali no Pakistāna
Pāris
Divdaļīga villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs
depilex pool villa is the best!”
pool villa, customer service and privacy
The most luxurious hotel I've stayed in Ko Samui. Specially their Executive Depilex Pool Villa, it is the best. The private pool on the roof. Almost no mosquitoes, which is a big deal if you have stayed in Samui. Food was amazing too, specially the Thai food.
Novērtēts 07 augusts 2015
5,0
Zarinah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs
Overated, staff, pool”
Cleanliness of the room
Nice Room. The breakfast was unexpected and poor services. The front desk assistant need to improve the communication skills, language and attitude. 5 minutes walk to the beach and not suitable for swimming. The toilet is clean but smell horrible came from the drainage. Overall the hotel services was poor and the charges is expensive. will not come back.
Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Holly no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Divdaļīga villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs
Little but of luxury ”
Villa pool location
Stayed her for one night as a treat after staying in a few average 3 stars, this was just amazing! Loves every minute! Straight to the villa itself greeted with welcome drinks and fruit, the pool was unbeleivable! Completely worth the money I have stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels and beleive me this is top of the list don't let the bad reviews put you off you just can't please some people! We will definitely be back!
Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Kim no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada februāris
Pool Villa”
Friendly, Clean, Location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Pool Villa. Resort is located right on the beach foreshore, on the far north end of Chaweng Beach. During high-tide there is no access from the resort onto the beach, so you will need to walk to the neighbouring hotel to get access. During low-tide you can get onto the beach from the hotel restaurant. The beach is AMAZING. Clean, crystal clear water and very warm. The hotel's location is quiet and peaceful, far enough from the loud and roudy bars and hotels in central Chaweng Beach. There is a shuttle bus into Central Festival Shopping Centre 4 times a day which is very convenient. Otherwise it is a 2 minute tuk tuk ride and costs 100TB (for 2 ppl). The breakfast had a good variety and changed slightly daily, however we found the breakfast to be slightly cold most mornings. The room was spacious, modern, very clean and the plunge pool was sensational. The bed was a little hard to our liking. Only annoyance was the shower head needed to be cleaned, so water sprayed in every direction. There is little privacy in the outdoor & pool area as another hotel rooms balcony looked directly down us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Novērtēts 24 februāris 2015
9,3
Izcili
Zibi no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada janvāris
Wonderful hotel in a quiet part of the beach”
Room, restaurant and pool area, friendly staff
We were booked for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. The room was absolutely gorgeous, clean and had a warm ambience. After 2 and 1/2 weeks of backpacking and yoga retreats we were looking forward to a bit of luxury and a nice hot shower. Baan Haad Ngam definitely delivered on the luxury part, unfortunately we didn't have hot showers. We informed the front desk and they sent someone to fix the water situation within 5mins. After the repairman had come to fix the shower, we only had about 2mins worth of hot water and then it was back to lukewarm/cold. For the price and standard of the room, I would expect to have water. The breakfast was just wonderful and the best we had in a while, such an extensive menu that will leave you feeling absolutely full. Olivio, the onsite Italian restaurant is really good but quite pricey for Thailand. In conclusion, this is a wonderful hotel and worth every penny (we just wish we had been able to have hot showers) the staff were incredibly friendly, chatty, positive and fun with huge smiles. The resort is also on the quieter side of the beach. We would definitely stay here again as we absolutely loved it!
Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Lauren no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada janvāris
Couldn't have asked for more”
Rooms, staff, pool
We had an excellent stay. My husband and I had a rough week and a half before we arrived here. Upon arrival we were given news of an upgrade. Staff were super friendly and very helpful. Rooms are amazing and have so much light.. Which if you travel around Thailand you know that can be minimal. Restaurant was also very very good. Would definitely come back and stay here again. You also can't beat the free shuttle to the Main Street everyday.
Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2015
8,7
Fantastiski
Melissa no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada janvāris
Our stay in koh samui”
Great helpful staff at the restaurant and pool, big rooms and bathroom areas, garden atmosphere while being right on the beach
Really good the staff were really helpful and as it's not as large as some of the other resorts it wasn't over crowded. It is located quite a way from the main strip but the hotel provides free shuttles a couple of times a day
Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2015
4,7
MANFRED no Austrija
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada decembris
fawlty towers”
very helpful (activity planning), view at breakfast, Gin & Tonic from mini-bar
the hotel is over rated, booked pvt (2pax) pool villa, we were in total 9 guests (for wedding) for a week, all had same experience. construction work next door, not much noise as they just hang on the scaffolding watching us sun bath. even though they have good coffee machines, they do not know or care how to use it. a bargaining session every day with reception on hotel transport, start at 600 Baht for 3 km, end up at 350 Baht. I believe staff is trying but needs obviously more training and support. one has the feeling it is a bit of a rip-off.
Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
Leong no Malaizija
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada decembris
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort KS”
Free transfer airport transfer, smooth check in, comfortable bed, staffs are polite
We booked a Deluxe Pool Villa cos we wanted a private pool with private outdoor jacuzzi. However, due to the construction next door, nothing seems private cos the construction men were looking down at us and I like the feeling of being looked and stared. We were then given a Pool Villa which was without the jacuzzi. The villa is clean and comfortable. However, there were huge centipedes crawling in the swimming pool and bathroom. The breakfast is so so. The burger tower is so so. Walking distance to Chaweng Beach is about 2km. Rented a Toyota Yaris from resort for 1,500 THB. Overall, resort is just alright but I won't return until construction is completed. The noises were unbearable during the day.
Novērtēts 21 decembris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Jing no Ķīna
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris
Very satisfactory! ”
Room Size, Attentive Staff, and Location
Quite new hotel, we have booked 3 superior room, which is good, big and comfortable. The beach is very nice, it's our second time in long beach phi phi island. But the hotel don't have arrival transfer to hotel, so it's inconvenient. Also there is no beach chair in the beach, that a pity, coz if have we would enjoyed more.
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
Jody no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris
Great hotel, far end of beach”
Room, pool, restaurant
Great hotel with a nice pool and picturesque gardens. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful for us. Location not the best, a ways from the active spots in town/on the beach which could be viewed as a bonus to some.
Novērtēts 16 decembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Paul no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada septembris
Romantic, Quiet Getaway”
Peaceful surroundings, Comfortable and Clean Room, Romantic setting and right next to the beach.
Excellent value for money and fantastic surroundings for a romantic quiet getaway with loved ones. I could walk right onto the peaceful end of Cha Weng beach right from the resort. Entrance to resort is also at a quiet northern end of Cha Weng. Very serene environment. Great value for spa during happy hours too (10am to 3pm) Easy access to Cha Weng town area via main road or just walk along the beach. Plenty of romantic restaurants along the beach to enjoy meals.
Novērtēts 30 septembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts
Wow Beach Pool & Restaurant on the Beachfront”
On the Beach, water garden and service
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort was truly fantastic, from our reception through departing, truly an amazing experience. The beach, pool and restaurant are within a few feet of each other. Not a place to go if you want to walk to other restaurants, but the hotel restaurant makes it unnecessary.
Novērtēts 29 augusts 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Alison no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada maijs
Right on the beach, away from the action. ”
Wifi, location, pool staff, room, attentiveness of staff
Great hotel if you want to be away from the busyness of main Chaweng - but close enough to walk to in 10/15 minute down hill along the main road or along the beach. Lovely room with his and hers sinks, great big jacuzzi bath and shower. Nice touches left by the maids in the room. Long lazy days spent relaxing by the infinity pool overlooking the beach - good compromise for relaxation or if you want to party... We loved it here during the 5 nights we stayed at the start of the trip. Rip off taxi drivers though - the cost of a taxi from Samui Airport (less than 5 minutes) was the same as the cost from Bangkok Airport to central Bangkok (45 minutes) - but prices are fixed so not much you can do.....
Novērtēts 24 maijs 2013
6,0
Paul no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
A better than average hotel”
interior design of rooms; within walking distance to beach; close to airport
While the interior design of the room gives it a modern/resort look, the air con seems to be running its last miles and took a while to cool the room down. The hotel is a bit far from the center of Chawaeng - each taxi trip cost 150 Baht one way. All in all, the hotel is okay.
Novērtēts 11 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Nicholas no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis
Beautiful Rooms, Great location”
Beautiful rooms, Great location, Good price
Easy to find using local public transportation. Rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Bathroom was spotless. Room was close to their beach pool/bar/restaurant which had pretty good drinks and food
Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2013
10,0
Izcili
Lisa no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada marts
This Resort exceeded my expectations. ”
Lovely gardens, Lovely staff. Great accommodation & view overlooking infinity pool.
I loved this resort. We had a deluxe room with a prvate Jacuzzi overlooking the infinity pool & ocean. The room was clean & spacious. The staff were friendly & attentive. We had a lovely buffet breatfast every morning & had dinner at Olivia's overlooking the ocean one evening. The food was lovely. You can also hire scooters from the resort which we did. It was fun travelling around the island & cheaper than taxis.
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2013
9,0
Izcili
sebastien no Francija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Quiet & beautiful rooms in Chaweng”
confortable, well located, great lagoon in front of hotel at low tide
Very nice hotel with a friendly staff away from the busiest part of Chaweng (but still walking distance, especially by the beach) Rooms are big enough and very confortable. The pool is nice but beware that there is no beach to relax in front of the hotel when the tide is high. Nevertheless, there is a very nice lagoon when the tide is low. you better check on internet or with the hotel to know about the timetable of high and low tide on Samui...
Novērtēts 04 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Terrie no Īrija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Fantastic holiday. picturesque hotel. ”
Super friendly staff. huge relaxing rooms
From the moment we arrived at this hotel, the staff treated us as though we were the only 2 people there. It was myself and my boyfriends 8 year anniversary, we were greated with drinks and flowers and the hotel had made the room up with swan towels and champagne. The room we stayed in was a superior room and it was so spacious and the bed was huge!! we had lots of ly ins. The staff cleaned the room everyday and did a turn down service at night. The little touches were fantastic, new flowers everyday, new towel arragments lik elephants, and candles wit burning oils at night when you came home. Love loved the room. We had a huge bath tub with jets and the shower was very powerful which my boyfriend loved. The breakfast buffet was nice and lots to choose from. This was included in our room price. The food in olivio was so so tasted and freshly made. Well worth trying, though a little more expensive then other places. Its was lovely to eat there as it was right on the water edge and the pool. The pool was a little small, but lovely and very clean. When its high tide you can go straight from the pool down the steps into the sea, which i loved. The coctails are delish and happy hour at the pool does be a great athmosphere. At night the tide does be out so you can go straight from the pool area onto the beach for a walk along the water to find a restraunt or bar. Which is lovely because the cool breeze. We stayed for new years eve and even though it was thunderstorms, we had a great night at the restraunt gala dinner. When we came back from dinner the staff had put presents on our bed with the turn down service, of vantiy bags and a framed picture of me and my boyfriend at the dinner. This was realy sweet and such a nice gesture. We booked a trip through the desk at the reception and they were very helpful. Definatly stay again
Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Yasser no Pakistāna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris
Beautiful decor, lovely location,competitive price”
proce location decor
i found the place to be artfully andd tastefuly decorated. extra care has been put in to make the rooms spacious and comfortable with a nice view. food was nice but you can find better food just outside the premises. lovely swimming pool stretching all the way to sea. i would surely go again. staff was very attentive and prompt to respond. if you are looking for water sports then this place is not for you. its more for people looking for peace and quite
Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2012
5,7
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2012. gada septembris
Interesting Place”
Location
Very surprised in how run down this place was. Good location but no beach at high tide and pool area is cramped, if you dont get up early and reserve a spot then you may end up lying on the beach adjacent all day. Pool area needs full refurbishment, looks like it hasnt been done in years. Good breakfast though. Room doors also have large gaps so beware the mossies.
Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Shotaro no Japāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris
Great value with warm services.”
Beach is truly beautiful. Best for family with young kids.
Pros *Although we were late for the breakfast time, they called our room and waited for us to take breakfast. I am impressed with such a service. *Service was very good. Front guy was friendly. Cons *Room itself is pretty nice overall but it is visible to see the entire things are getting old. *Bathtub was nice with jet spa thing but it was pretty difficult to adjust the temp and temp of water was unstable.
Novērtēts 16 septembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Derryn no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Great hotel and great service”
Amazing view from the pool, right on the beach, staff extremely helpful, rooms clean and quiet
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel was overlooking the beach, with a stunning infinity pool. Staff were always there to help and the complimentary breakfast every morning was great. My only criticism is the cost of the taxi into the town. The bus is free but at random times of the day, it would make more sense to run a free shuttle in the evening. At 200B to drop us 2 mins down the road seemed a bit steep, bearing in mind it it is the hotel minibus that sits in the reception all day unused.
Novērtēts 15 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Charlotte no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Enjoyed the peace of this resort”
Villa 12 was at the top of the resort with a private pool. Not overlooked by anyone, very peaceful.
Private villa within the resort offered us peace and quiet with the facilities of the hotel. We had lunch in the hotel a couple of times and it was good food. Breakfast was simple but good quality food. Staff were very friendly. Beach access was really good direct from the hotel. Guests put towels on their loungers by the pool early in the morning to resever them and then only used them for an hour or so. I lot of steps up to the top villas so might be difficult with a push chair or if steps are a problem.
Novērtēts 06 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Hong no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Nice Boutique Hotel”
Lots of privacy
Helpful and friendly staff; upgraded us to Pool Villa when our Garden Villa leaked during a heavy storm. All the villas provide maximum privacy in a garden setting. On a nice beach shared with several other hotels but too far to walk to the central area of Chaweng.
Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
SUK no Ķīna
Pāris
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs
Lovely hotel with excellent service”
Fabulous private pool villa, dont miss it!
stay at this lovely hotel for couple days. a very nice hotel, not equipped with 5-stars facilities but well enough for us. have spa and small infinity pool, modern room with perfect jacuzzi. thanks to the hotel for the kindly arrangement under our anniversary trip: free us a sparkling wine and fruit plate, offered us a best seaview room - v8. not a panoramic seaview in fact because most of the view was hided by the trees ahead, but you can see the view through the trees there. lovely and we enjoyed the time in this hotel. if the breakfast with more variety for guess to choose and figure out the flies around us, i must stay again in this hotel in my next return at samui.
Novērtēts 18 maijs 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
SEUNGUK no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Don't be deceived their Pictures on the website.”
Clean room and nice staff.
It's small hotel but clean. when I supposed to choose this hotel. The Pictures on the web site seemed really great. It seemed like big wide resort and seemed bungalows are separated. Unfortunately, it's not like this. However, Hotel staff are very nice and kind. and They provide the sparkling wine if you are Honeymoon traveler. The Beach is good. but no sunbed on the beach. sunbeds are around the swimming pool which is a bit small and not clean. If My friend is going to this hotel for the honeymoon. well, I'm not gotta recommend.
Novērtēts 07 maijs 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
LEO no Honkonga
Grupa
Luksusa villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
Nice Hotel”
Quite & Clean
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort is a nice hotel. I stay here for two nights. The private pool for the room is too small. The pool in the hotel is crowded. So, it is a nice place to stay but you better go out for fun.
Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2012
5,7
Yuk no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada marts
For adult is fine, not recommend for children”
Nothing speical at all
just fine to us (6 adults+1 child), as we had been upgraded to villa & suite. we won't stay at the room for a whole day long. so well sleeping with standard breakfast is good enough. not much staff speaks standard english, only very few at the front desk. need to be patient when you call '0' for any necessary after 10:00pm, as he/she might not help at all. room#501 is closed to restaurant & swimming pool, no privacy though. can't open the curtain during the day, if you are in room. a bit away from the centre of chewang beach. for adult,no problem, as walking to there is about 20 mins. some would like to walk through the beach, a shortcut. my suggestion, not recommend to the family with children, for couples is fine.
Novērtēts 25 marts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Jan no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2012. gada marts
Nice hotel. good rooms very big”
good breakfast, was just laying in the quiet zone of Koh Samui.
The swimming pool was very small, there was no childrens bath and there was not so much place to lay down. But the sea was super for to go in also for children. In the evening we like to walk on the sand, there are may good and quiet restaurants on the beach such as Cfront restaurant close to Baan hotel. Yiu can walk so many km along the beach. On this hotel you do not here the aircrafts and the water scooters.
Novērtēts 19 marts 2012