Rezervēt tagad: Baan Karonburi Resort

2017

Baan Karonburi Resort atsauksmes

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 1223 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,1
/
10
82% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Baan Karonburi Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1223)Booking.com atsauksmes (1089)
8,1
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,0
Iespējas7,7
Atrašanās vieta8,9
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,8
Pakalpojumi7,9
Atbilstība cenai:8,2
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1223)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 825 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Laurence no Austrālija
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās9 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Premier Pool Side Couple”

Room was dated, but clean. Room serviced each day with fresh towels. We got the end room so had some privacy with our own section of pool. Hotel location is great, with plenty of eating options within walking distance.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Tracey no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada marts

Great place”

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was great, all of the staff went above and beyond and always greated us with a smile. It was aross the road from the beach which was a great view while having breakfast and the swim up bar was a treat.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Andrei
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Excellent value and great location”

Pros: - nice room and clean (furniture a bit old) - decent bathroom - diverse breakfast - location is perfect - in front of the beach - staff is nice - warm welcome Cons: - swimming pool doesn’t look so great - lunch not so great (you can find better near)

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Yueh-Cheng no Taivāna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

nice location and great facility for kids”

though they try to charge me for the third adult for one room which Agoda already indicates that third adult stays for free. After arguing with them, they turned to ask for payment of kid breakfast which we did not accept. In the end, they did not charge more but it makes a pretty bad first impression for us. Everything else is pretty good for this hotel

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2019
5,2
Avril
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās8 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Not great”

We stayed for 8 nights in a pool access room. Room was large but needs updating, everything was old. As others said bed was hard. Cleaning ladies did a good job cleaning daily, but lamps old, worn out and dusty, curtain was moldy, etc. I requested an extra towel to dry my long hair after a shower and was denied. Had to call them to trade it in for a dry one for my husband after I used both. The pool outside the patio door was very nice. Location was excellent. There were tons of restaurants and bars in the area, many were always busy. There were a few that never had customers and this hotel was one of them. Nice view from the restaurant, food average, there are definitely better places to eat. Staff weren’t friendly and not helpful. One guy talked to us for a few days but only trying to sell us a tour to a location he chose. Once he figured out we weren’t interested he stopped acknowledging us. Hotel did send down flowers and fruit tray for my birthday, a nice surprise.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Ļoti labi”

Best breakfast, friendly staff and lovely pool. Useful location - opposite the beach also walking distance to all restaurants and shops.

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
DEbbie
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās12 naktis 2019. gada februāris

An Oasis”

A lovely resort in the best location. The beach is across the road and you can see the Big Buddha from the stairs leading to the pool. The staff were friendly and nothing was a problem to them. Just out the front are great shops, massage places, an ATM, various transport options and nice restaurants. We stayed for two weeks and everyone was happy here.

Novērtēts 09 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Boon no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Perfect hotel for a quite get-away”

Karon beach has always been the place that I stay in when in Phuket and Baan Karonburi has got to be the best valued hotel for me. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Best part for me has got to be the daily breakfast, restaurant if sat in the front of the hotel with a view of the beach, perfect when have egss, toast and sipping coffee. Some may say it's some distance from Patong, but you're on holiday, why get stuck in the hustle and bustle. I was travelling alone so all I needed was just a motorbike and Phuket island was my paradise. By motorbike, I can get into Old Phuket Town in 40mins, with all it's wonderful modern restaurants and cafe's. Will be my goto hotel for many more years to come until I find something to improve on this.

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Tien no Vjetnama
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Great place for value”

This was the first time I booked this hotel after reviewing all comments and considering the budget. The hotel is quite old but was acceptable, clean and comfortable with big room. The swimming pool is quite small but it is quite nice. I booked a pool access room to enjoy my holiday. The room is ok and nice for me. My family was also satisfied with it. The location is good as it is near the beach. It was easy to find the food near the hotel and there was a night market which is quite near from the hotel. The best awesome point is the staff. Definitely appreciated for all which they prepared and supported us during my stay there (from the managers to the staff). I will recommend this hotel to my friend if they go to Phuket. And at the hotel you may ask the managers or the staff to help you about the tour. The tour and the car rental is acceptable and good service. I will come back to this hotel in the future. Thank you for your all assistance and supporting again...

Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Xuan no Vjetnama
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Need to consider”

Very friendly staff, location just in front of beautiful beach. Very quiet because Karon is not crowded like Patong or Kata but easy to access to other areas or attraction. It's very good if you want a place to relax. It look a little bit old and have some mosquito. There are no 7eleven or family mart near by, just few minimart and restaurant. But enough for your needed.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
peter no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

A great place to stay in Karon”

Keep in mind that we booked this place in September (low season) andfor the price we paid it was an amazing value. The hotel was situated across from the beach and was clean and beautiful with nice gardens and pool. My room opened to my own swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Very quiet at night. Good wi fi, the air conditioning worked well and was quiet. The staff all spoke English well and were particularly helpful. Their restaurant had a nice outdoor/indoor vibe to it with good food at reasonable prices. The buffet breakfast was above average. If I had one small complaint, for me the beds were a little too firm for my tastes. I'm not sure what the resort will charge during high season but for what we paid in September, it was an absolute bargain.

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Karl no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada septembris

The staff is very very nice 👍 ”

Pros. Great staff and next to beach. The only con. Taxi rates. 400 baht and higher to go anywhere. I love Phuket and Thailand. Didn’t expect to spend half my money on taxi. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT 👍

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Pedro no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Look no further. Great place.”

Read several negative reviews after booking, was a bit concerned. But we were pleasantly surprised. We had a lovely stay. All the staff we very friendly and helpful, the room was kept very clean. It was our anniversary, so they put flowers on the bed and gave us a fruit plate free of charge. Location is also great, right next to the beach and next to many restaurants and massage shops. Thanks to all the hard working and friendly staff there.

Novērtēts 08 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Kathreen no Filipīnas
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Perfect!”

all good! perfect for those who want a quiet area to stay. the resort is just across the beach however the beach is too wavy hence not very much suitable for kids but im not sure if it is just seasonal. con: we need to go early- 5am check out and they only provide bread, boiled egg and banana for breakfast which as per experience is not enough. thus, need to buy expensive food in the airport to survive until after lunch once we arrived in another country. but all in all cant complain anything, we had a blast! :)

Novērtēts 18 augusts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Nesmie no Makao
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Great View, location and helpful staff”

The hotel has great view from the balcony and the location is great to those who wants to have some quit and relaxing moments. There were boat service provided from the pier to the hotel when checking in. Upon check in, we were assisted by the staff to bring our luggages to our room. At first, they gave me a room with a balcony with the view of another balcony but the receptionist was helpful and kind enough to move me to a room with balcony and magnificent view. The only downside is the hike you have to make everytime you need to go to your room however it is worth it if you are up to some exercise and good view. will definitely book this hotel again. thanks

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2018
5,6
Kyle no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Three stars is stretching it”

I read the reviews of this place. Some very good and some quite poor. I would say it’s on the lower end. I should have know when I checked in and they handed me a broken keycard. Details... The bed was horrible. Hard and you could feel the springs poking through. Our sheets the first night we’re dirty and all the pillows smelled foul. The staff did replace all upon our request, but it should never get to that point. The AC barely worked. At night it would cool down to 24°, but during the day 26° was the best. The breakfast was not bad. Decent selection for about anyone. The staff was very friendly. Always helpful and had a smile on their face. We had the room with a walk out pool. Very nice to have this. Room service was quick and reasonable prices. Overall, I was disappointed. If your looking for a 2-3 star place, this might fit you. However, don’t think your getting 4 star amenities. There are better options for a similar price point.

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2019
6,0
Marie no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

No Frills resort in a nice location”

Basic breakfast and rooms. In need of refurbishment. There is a small pool with a bar, though it's hardly open. Nice location, walkable to Karon beach, which is quite nice. Also close to Karon street which has some nice massage parlours and quite good restaurants. The area is very touristy though so it depends if that's what your after - not exactly the authentic Thai experience. Staff is quite friendly, especially to my little one, but there's not much to do for kids in the actual hotel.

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Christopher no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

Everything on the trip was smooth for my 3 year old son and myself who were traveling through for 5 days. Beach/pool and restaurants within a few minutes walk from our rooms. Friendly staff. For Phuket, it's a good spot. Koh Lanta or the Northern tip of Phi Phi is preferable with families but harder to get too.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2018
4,4
Marie no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Basic accommodation, breakfast and facilities. Good location, right next to beach. ”

Pros: great location, next to the beach, and walkable to markets. I like the area and found it quite safe and good for families. Some of the staff were very friendly with my kid. Cons: Very basic facilities and breakfast. I didn't feel it was worth the price we paid. I got sick from the food (chicken wasn't cooked properly). We had a mix up with our booking and we're not granted a refund from the property even though they were fully booked out anyway.. given the price we paid for our stay (6 nights) we found the value was poor.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2018
4,4
Annamalai no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Not value for money”

Location is good, by the beach. However, hotel facilities are run down and staff seem to be very unmotivated to go the extra mile. Asked for towel change almost everyday, unlike what I do in other hotels, as towels had stains, dirty. Bedsheets were also stained. Breakfast during the 7 days, it was the same menu lined up everyday! The breakfast area was swarming with flies too. Requested chef for vegetarian noodles and hash brown. Was given tasteless noodles and was told they can't make hash brown, and instead was given baked potato with no salt! Even the reception staff English is very poor and had difficulty communicating with them. I've been to many hotels around the world. This will count as the worst experience. Will not recommend. Maybe hotel is planning to sell property?

Novērtēts 10 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Renee no Taivāna
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Like it”

We got the room for around 30usd which was a real bargain for that quality of room and the nice breakfast. Would have extended for longer but the Agoda price jumped to 45usd so we moved to another place. If you get it for a good price it’s really worth it!

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Michelle no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

#sistersontour in Thailand”

I recently stayed here with my sister and two young children (17 months and 3 half year old). We stayed for 10 nights and didn’t want to leave! Hotel location brilliant, you can have your breakfast inside or outside whilst watching the sunrise and your dinner in the evening watching the sunset it’s beautiful. Lots of shops and markets nearby and plenty of restaurants to choose from. The pool was brilliant, always plenty of sunbeds whatever time of day you went down. Amazing handmade cocktails at the swim up bar! We were there over Thai New Year (Songkran)...such an amazing atmosphere, every hotel, restaurant and bar all joined in! Definitely take or buy a BIG water gun! You will need it! The hotel staff were amazing, always smiling and happy to help with anything, they treated my two children like celebrities. They made our holiday extra special. Really impressed with this hotel, would definitely recommend and would book again tomorrow!

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Terence no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Lieliski”

Nice all round hotel, the rooms were adequate and clean,the breakfast was again adequate. The location across the road from the beach was great. The only problem for me was that Agoda says it has on site parking, in reality it is limited to a maximum of 6 spaces, fortunately it didn't cause a problem during our stay.

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Zsuzsa no Slovākija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Beautiful hotel with needs to improve”

The hotel is clean and beautiful with nice garden and pool. The rooms are Thai designed and with balcony. Next to the beach (across the road) and with good restaurant (also breakfast). This was our favorite hotel in Phuket from the 3 we try. But, the drain was smelly in the bathroom. We ordered massage and the lady was no coming, we need to ask for her and wait for her 15 min more. We try to order a drop off to the airport, but the offer on the web-site is only an offer, no one knows about it and no one was able to arrange it for us. I write for the hotel an email about ordering a taxi, but no one answer me after 2days. Than, I think, this hotel is nice, but the staff need to improve in English and the hotel gives offers what no exist, also not communicate with people. I love breakfasts, the design of the room, the clean places in hotel. But if they offer something (massage, taxi) than need to care about costumers. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1215780-d633485-r505160257-Baan_Karonburi_Resort-Karon_Phuket.html#

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
JIA no Singapūra
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts

Lieliski”

We got the pool access room and it's very relaxing. Pool is shared access among few rooms and it's usually very empty and quiet. Love the environment and it's very near the beach too. Rows of shops beside the resort too.

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Bernard no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Clean, Comfortable and Accommodating”

They hotel was a great value for what I paid. Location is next to a nice group of fresh seafood restaurants. The staff are nice but they will point you to outside vendors for things like scooters and tours. Which is fine since it can help you find deals. I personally was hoping to do everything in house but it was good. Beautiful location. Beautiful room. Will stay again if I return to Phuket.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Nathalie no Filipīnas
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada maijs

good! ”

the room was good for the money I pay, I stayed 3 nights. only one thing the bathroom had foul smell. fantastic breakfast, next to the beach, near to store, souvenir shops and everything you need. people are very nice. they have 3 swimming pools. good for 3 star hotel. 1.20 minutes from Phuket airport.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Claire no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Book the pool access room”

Much smaller hotel than I thought, but was lovely. Could have done with a bit of updating here and there but nothing major. Good location, shops, bars and restaurants all very close. So glad we booked the pool access room, it's so nice to just walk out onto your balcony and take a quick dip! Staff were very nice, nothing was too much for them, they are always greet you with a smile

Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2017
8,8
Lieliski
EDMUND no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Good value for money accomdation”

The hotel was well situated in the vicinity of Karin beach, within walking distance . Access to beach is huge plus point with a nice fresh water pool toppling to cool off after a scorching heat out in the day. The shop are located within vicinity, again walking distances with ease to reach restaurant and shops My only lament was perhaps limited parking lots for hotel guests . As I do drive in all my very regular trips here, an assigned or reserved exclusive parking lot will be fantastic should guests check into the hotel .

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Good value for money, great location & very friendly staff ”

Hotel typical Thai style, directly across the road from the beach, a few shops/restaurants close by, & a further 5 minutes to the main bars/restaurants/nightlife. Hotel rooms of a good size, however, a little dated, but clean. Smallish pool area, but nice. Breakfast was included, usual cereals, cooked English & Thai breakfast (varied day to day). Staff very friendly, polite, and chatty (those who say not, it must be a two way thing) Would definitely stay here again.

Novērtēts 19 novembris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Sheryl no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Nice Hotel”

Had a softer bed this time, not such a hard mattress as we had a different room. Pleasant staff, and a nice clean pool. Rooms could be better, our bathroom would have been nicer with a repainted as it was looking a bit worse for wear but overall a pleasant stay.

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
Sheryl no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Very handy to everything”

A clean comfortable room, but a very hard mattress, even by Thai standards. The staff are very friendly, and breakfast is the usual standard fare in a Thai hotel but done quite well, covered dishes which is a hygienic bonus. Would stay here again.

Novērtēts 13 septembris 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Brian no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Pretty good”

All round they were pretty good, funnily enough the hotel restaurant not only had great food but it was also cheaper than most of the restaurants nearby. Facilities were nice, pool was great although some aspects were showing signs of age, but it wasn't a biggie. There was a bit of a problem with a large storm that caused the water to go yellow and a few power outages, but I saw that as more an example of Phuket infrastructure than the hotel itself (also the hotel had a generator so 1x light in the room + elevators still worked at least during the power outages).

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2016
10,0
Izcili
Jeremy no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Karon beach mini stay.”

Excellent. Staff were super friendly. Breakfast delious Room well maintained. Pool well maintained. Very handy to restaurants. Beach across the road. Would highly recommended for all. We will certainly stay again. Kop khun kha.

Novērtēts 30 jūnijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Suchart no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

The important of personal depart”

The most important of resort is staff.I stayed here for 2 days everything was very good but something make me impress.I missed my wallet by drop in parking car area of resort.Everything is confuse and make me so bad because several paper and ID card and everythings is inside.But tomorrow before I check out,the older man security guard send me with my wallet and that make everything so bad become so best and finish trip with happiness,and the last I will come back again if I will go to Phuket,thank a lot to the old man security guard,you are good man.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
Khai no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Unforgettable and afforable”

Swimming Pools, cafe and pool access rooms

I like the design of the room. I like the pool access room. It is good for family or friends and even couples. The food served in the cafe is nice and not very spicy especially the tom yum . Staff are friendly and very attentive. Location is just right opposite of the beach.

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Dwi no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

wonderful day @this hotel”

Great Hotel, good location in Karon

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, close to the beach, supermarket, gift shop and laundry. We stayed two days in the area of ​​Karon, our kids really enjoyed the pool in front of the room. This hotel needs to improve the breakfast menu, the first day we have breakfast at 6:30 am (will join the tour) and menus are just fried rice and bread. We will definitely choose this hotel if we were going back to Karon and will recommend to our friends.

Novērtēts 09 jūlijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
John no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

Beautiful Karon Beach”

Across the road from the beach Modern clean rooms. Nice pool Good breakfast
No free WiFi Taxis in Phuket are expensive.

This is a lovely hotel and the staff were some of the friendliest and proffesional I have seen in Thailand at a hotel in this price range. Karon beach is one of the longest beaches in Phuket, with very few motorized watercraft in the area. Great surf and pretty good snorkeling near the rocks at the end of the beach.

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Brian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Baan Karonburi resort, karon, phuket”

Right on the beach. Close to Karon Centre. Nice size room. Helpful service.
Not much variety in breakfast. Extra charge to use internet.

The resort is located right across the street from the relatively quiet beach and a short walk from the centre of Karon. Kata beech is also within walking distance. The more lively Patong area is reachable in around 10 minutes by tuk tuk. The room we had was of nice size, comfortable queen size bed with partial sea view. Staff were helpful and we hired a car at competitive price. Breakfast was ok for a few days but lacked variety for a whole week. To use the internet cost extra. Overall a very reasonable package and good price on Agoda!

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2010
8,3
Lieliski
james no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada februāris

snowbird”

location and price
none

spent three nights here, the room was a good size and well maintained, shower had hot water clean towels very day.buffett breakfest was great with variety each day and overlooking karon beach. we eat evening meals outside the hotel nice restauants and cheap. hotel had a very nice swimming pool with swim up bar, did not use beach and sea nuch nicer.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2010
10,0
Izcili
Wallace
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Fanatastic place”

Wonderful location yet not overly busy. Very clean room, staff were superb and friendly Breakfast buffet is great

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2019
5,2
Shaun
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

All about too much effort for them”

Room was very basic, plenty of mosquitos. Breakfast wasn’t the greatest or card between 3 of us and they wouldn’t give us extra one until I asked again to charge a phone whist out for a little while as it was temperamental. Also wanted air con on early even to keep mosquitoes out. They gave a 2nd key but made it clear they weren’t happy. After this they didn’t make an effort with us yet. Even when leaving they didn’t offer to call a taxi or help me cross the road as they did others outside the hotel. As they had are money by then. We weren’t noisy, very polite, tipped the waiters and left the room immaculate. Would definitely NOT go back!!

Novērtēts 14 marts 2019
5,2
Martin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Rooms need thorough clean and updating ”

Showers and tabs are terrible , trickle of water from shower which kept changing temp, every 30secs . Shower nearly pulls off . Not enough drawer storage . Needs a proper clean . The pool is too small . Not enough beds and there should be an anti smoking area as not everyone enjoys inhaling smoke ! it needs anti slip mats around the pool .location is great for the beach, although it does get very busy .breskfast doesn’t cater for the English unless you wanna live on toast fruit and eggs . The restaurant food is good in the evening and most of the staff are polite and say hello . Pool barman is excellent .

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
TONI no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Love this place”

What a lovely hotel!! Was almost put off by all the negative reviews. Yes, it is a little dated and needs a bit of an update but for the price it is amazing, the staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble! Today is my daughters birthday and they have made such a fuss of her and made her feel so special! We will most certainly be returning!

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
David no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Ļoti labi”

This is the second time we have stayed in Karon. It's a wonderful place for families out if the full on nature of Patong. Baan Karonburi is in a great spot directly across from Karon Beach and in the middle of the restaurant strip. It has everything you need at a great price, we will be back.

Novērtēts 04 augusts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
SARA no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Lovely pool, good location ”

Apart from the inconvenience of us having to change rooms after the first night, due to interconnected rooms not being available, we had a lovely stay. They were renovating the restaurant so there were fewer seats, which meant you sometimes needed to wait a few minutes to get a table at breakfast. They asked us to leave just after finishing our meal one morning because others were waiting. Breakfast was a decent spread with different fried dishes daily, in addition to eggs, toast and cereal. Staff recognized us and we're friendly. They knew enough English for our needs, at least. Pros: lovely pool, good location near the beach and restaurants. Interconnected room was great when traveling as a family. Ok breakfast to start your day. Cons: Not enough tables at breakfast due to renovation. Musty smell in one of the rooms on our first night. It was the last room in the new wing, so probably not as frequently used.

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Radha no Singapūra
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Amazing location if nothing else”

Travelled with a friend. Pros: 1. Value for money 2. Friendly staff 3. Pool was great 4. Location was excellent. Literally right opposite Karon beach. Tons of restaurants and massage parlours next door as well. Cons: 1. Amenities were a little old looking (Obviously its not a luxury hotel) 2. Buffet is not bad, they even had an egg station but kind of basic I suppose. Lacking in terms of variety. Beyond that, would definitely stay here again for this price. It was definitely worth it.

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Dini no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Near the beach and restaurants”

I love that the beach is just walking distance away, just get out of the hotel and cross the road and there's the beach. It also faces the sun set so remember to catch the sunset at around 6.30 or so - very beautiful. The hotel food is quite good and the room we got was brilliant as well as it was facing the sea. There are restaurants nearby and if you like to walk, you'd take about 10-20 mins (depending on your speed) to get to the Wat Karon Market. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting patong.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Clare no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Awesome”

Our stay at the Baan Karonburi was awesome, the staff without exception were friendly and helpful, the location across the road from the beach couldn't be bettered. Breakfasts were plentiful and full of variety. we stayed in the Garden view rooms and facilities were perfectly adequate. Air conditioner in one of the rooms didn't work on a couple of occasions but was fixed speedily. Pool was clean and uncrowded. Would thoroughly recommend.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Neil no Austrālija
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Good location across from the beach”

Good location across from the beach .The pool access rooms are very large and nice . Shower has good water pressure . Beds are a bit hard . Breakfast is nice and variety is fine near local restaurants and about 10 minute walk from the main area of Karon where there are restaurants , shops and bars . This hotel has a lot of Russians staying there . The staff are very good and happy and always say hello , Good morning and Good evening even if they get mixed up a bit at times . Worth a day or two there away from the hustle and bustle of Patong

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2018
2,4
Rudi no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

SUPER BAD STAFF (ZERO STAR FOR THE STAFF)”

1. Air conditioner wasn't s not working: at 11pm my aircon didnt work and I told the staff, they tried to fix it but after 30 mins they still unable to fix it. So I requested for a new room instead because I am traveling with young children, we had been traveling the entire day and the children need to rest. Then the staff refused to change the room and ask me to wait instead. I waited until 1am, and the kids only able to sleep after 1am. The next day we have to wake up at 7am for an island tour! 2. Room so far: The rooms we got are 2407,2411, 2412. They are the most end and the most top floor. Staff unable to think I was traveling with family (children and elderly parents). 3. Water dirty: The water is super dirty, sometime the water will turn yellow and salty. 4. Water pleasure low 5. Slow and only have 1 bell boy: When about to check out, I call the staff and ask for bell boy to carry my luggage. I was running late because of this. They only have 1 bell boy,waited for 40mins

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Ian no Dienvidāfrika
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Great location, excellent VFM”

We booked two garden deluxe rooms. It was smaller that what it looked like from the pics, but nonetheless it was really nice. Directly opposite Karon beach, walking distance to shops & markets. Nice pool with a poolbar. Really good spot and excellent Value For Money. If you prefer staying outside of th Patong craziness, this is a good place to start.

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Wayne no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Ļoti labi”

This hotel is well located on the beach, and is valve for money. Thre room was of a good standard given the price range and kept clean. We found the breakfast good with reasonable variaty. While most of the staff were friendly and helpfull the reception manager and some staff on the reception desk apear to have little understanding of customer service. Money seemed to be their main driver rather than customer service.

Novērtēts 11 jūnijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
OLEKSANDR no Polija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada maijs

nice hotel next to the beach”

We stayed in that hotel for 11 days for a beach vacation on Phuket. Location is great - across the road to the beach. Area is full of restaurants. Food in the restaurant for buffet breakfast and by menu for lunch next to the pool or dinner in the main restaurant was very good, prices average. Nice territory with the pool, room was big with huge bed where actually 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids) were sleeping without any inconvenience. Only minor thing that was strange for us as we wanted to have Thai massage near the pool that the price was much higher then anywhere outside (500 THB for 1h instead of average 300 THB). Also the bad side that in this hotel and in general both in Karon and Kata beaches there enormous number of Russian tourists who are usually behaving not that nice...

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Gail no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs

Nice hotel lovely staff ”

Good location long walk to rooms at the back of the hotel though but not really an issue for us. Rooms were pleasant. Very accomodating welcoming staff. Good location lovely beach just across the road over a little bridge. Enjoyed our last day here before flying home.

Novērtēts 05 jūnijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Alena no Austrālija
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Good Location”

This property is in a good location - away from the hustle and bustle but still with plenty of restaurants and shopping . Beds are typical Asian - hard, but if you ask Housekeeping they will put a topper on it. Pool access room was worth the $$

Novērtēts 05 jūnijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Christine no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Izcili”

Fantastic stay here.

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Christine no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Izcili”

one of the best I have stayed in

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Javeria no Pakistāna
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

Amzing location; 1 minute walk to the beach. Gorgeous rooms and courteous staff.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Babu no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Great”

Enjoyed my stay here.

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Abdul no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Ļoti labi”

Very quite and peace. Attraction point is very far away. Overall in my opinion is good for chilling.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2019
4,8
Corinna no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās16 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

 ”

Generally disappointing- cleanliness, service, facilities and breakfast could all do with an upgrade. Beds were terribly hard and uncomfortable. Reception staff generally very friendly apart from very rude pregnant manager. Rooms dated and pool much smaller than pictures present. Mistakes made- no apologies- required to change room- inconvient and no assistance and when asked for late check out- blatant- “fully booked”........ interestingly tho I could have booked a room through both Agoda and booking???? Not helpful - there is a “shower room” which can b used for late check outs which would have been of great assistance if there was hot water, and people knew about it!!!

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2019
5,2
Julie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Not a four star resort. Needs total refurb. ”

Pros. Good location, good small pool but cracked tiles. Nice staff. Cons. Bathroom mouldy, broken shower, trickle of shower, sink broken, bath mouldy, shower tray broken tiles and mouldy, door rotten and broken, mirror black blotches, poor pool view, walkways cracked and broken tiles, breakfast poor quality. I could go on. Do not stay here plenty of genuine resorts nearby of same price or cheaper.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2019
4,4
monica no Ķīna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Too noisy, and mattress is extremely hard”

Upon arrival we were shown our room, which smelled like mold so we requested a change. Our next room had the hardest mattress ever and when we asked if it could be switched, they placed a comforter under the sheets, but it was definitely not enough. In addition, the room above ours was extremely noisy. Every night, it sounded as if they were moving furniture and dragging chairs around. We called the front desk 3 times but nothing changed. It was quite disappointing. We couldnt rest at all in this hotel.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2019
3,2
Tatian no Krievija
Solo ceļotājs
Premier klases numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās12 naktis 2018. gada decembris

N”

For a 4star hotel it's been a negative surprise to see at the arrival that in the room : dirty bed sheets, dirty towels, no toilet paper. I asked to replace and the man came barefoot, while changing the sheets he was hauling them on the floor and his feet (OMG!!!), but he was smiling, of course. Next morning at the restaurant- right beside the slogan "clean food- healthy smth…"(or may be it's an irony?) the guy without proper cloths, with no hat approached the cook and started helping with cooking omelet and scrambled eggs... Forks and knives are dirty...Hygiene rules are somewhere in another place, I believe...but not in this hotel. These are impressions of the first two days, but this is enough to say that I will never recommend the facility

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Pontus no Zviedrija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Good location, but a bit worn down”

The location is superb. Just across the street from the beach, Nice restaurants 100m from the hotel. Close to the main-event street, so there is No disturbance from bars etc. The rooms are good, but all and all, the standard is just okay. A bit worn down, but not bad.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Helle
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Nice hotel, very close to breautiful beach.”

Nice hotel , nice rooms - but the beds are vary hard ! Great location , beautiful beach just across the road - Fantastic gatekeeper who helps you cross the road. The pool needs to be cleaned, many corners and edges are green . Most of the staff are very nice and good looking !! (maybe that's why some of them keeps looking in a mirror) - one of them is very interested in money - pointing at my bag saying 'ohh money money' ! At breakfast he keeps telling you the price for coffee (million baht), omelet (2million baht), orange juice (5 million baht) etc.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Kanchana no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Good enough ”

Room is not clean

Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Maurice no Īrija
Pāris
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās11 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

Absolutely fabulous hotel. I haven’t any complaints about it. Stayed 11 nights and had a great time

Novērtēts 21 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Ajay
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

family”

good

Novērtēts 21 marts 2019