Rezervēt tagad: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 1871 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,3
/
10
89% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Banthai Beach Resort & Spa atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1871)Booking.com atsauksmes (549)
8,3
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,4
Iespējas8,1
Atrašanās vieta9,1
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,1
Pakalpojumi8,1
Atbilstība cenai:8,0
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1871)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1354 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,8
Lieliski
Gerald
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās11 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Appreciation!”

Akiko Koshikawa, (Guest Service Manager), excellent service! Very proactive, professional and delightfully accommodating! The breakfast Staff too, were friendly and most helpful! A very enjoyable stay! With thanks and appreciation! Gerald H. Bradley.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
muhammad no Jordānija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

car parking”

we rented a car from krabi and drive to phuket,, (recommended trip really ) this hotel have car parking in a beautiful style it was a huge plus for us to park the car in a safe place.. the hotel is in a very good location its like the center of patong street. 3 swimming pools , nice but small rooms , highly recommended for couples and families .. really clean hotel

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
muhammad no Jordānija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

car parking”

we rented a car from krabi and drive to phuket,, (recommended trip really ) this hotel have car parking in a beautiful style it was a huge plus for us to park the car in a safe place.. the hotel is in a very good location its like the center of patong street. 3 swimming pools , nice but small rooms , highly recommended for couples and families .. really clean hotel

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Amira no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa, blakus baseinam
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Second time stay”

I have stayed here before with family, this time i went with my partner. I love the location of this hotel and the memories i had made here previously. However, i was a bit disappointed as i kept raving to my partner about the spa facilities and sadly they were shut down during our stay! It was one of the main reasons i wanted to book here again! Nonetheless it was a quick trip and we had a decent sleep, no other complaints as it's great value for money! Sadly, we didnt recieve the honeymoon decorations we requested! But they were able to get a room ready for us very quickly as we arrived earlier than expected.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Valsala no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Fantastic”

Check in was acceptably quick. Room was good, but felt I paid a bit too much for the room. Breakfast had a good spread, clean and specious seating place. Area around the hotel was perfect with almost everything just within walking distance, including the beach. Amazing experience. Loved it! The trip to James Bond island booked through the hotel was excellent though a little pricey but worth it. Loved it!

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
muhammad no Malaizija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

location location location ”

good location, near to the patong beach and right at the center of patong beach .. easy to eat at anytime and 5 minute walk to famous bangla road - party all night. But the wi fi is so upset. Worst ever .. 1st day reach no wifi at all - the reason is under maintenance. After that the wifi is become worse .. on and off.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2019
5,2
Steven
Pāris
Luksusa, blakus baseinam
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Had a terrible stay”

First asked for an extend our stay by 1 night. Which they didn't do and rang us to ask us to check out when we said we were extending. Our WiFi didn't work, tv didn't work, maid kept taking our lights card, so had to keep asking for another one. Smoke alarms went of 3 times. One during the day and twice in the middle of the night. Staff did not send an apology to anyone in the hotel.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Peter no Dānija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Lieliski”

Overall I had a good time. Location is excellent - very close to the beach and restaurants. There was construction going on in the hotel at the time of my visit (early December 2018), which was a bit annoying during the day. Be careful with the white faux leather seating in the room - it will stain your clothes and things.

Novērtēts 16 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Klara
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada maijs

It had everything we wanted for a good time”

We liked this hotel, everything is close by and we loved the spa near by that has been recommended by the staff- called the Moon Tree Spa. Amazing professional treatments and all organic products, missing it in other upscale spa right now... Banthai Resort also has delicious food if you order the room service- open 24/7. The pools are gorgeous and our room had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and clean.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Crystal no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Great place to stay”

Pros Good location - near the beach Pool area is beautiful (one of it has artificial grass around so its not slippery) Very clean Great breakfast spread Cons Our toilet had no bidet (some rooms have it though) There was construction going on every afternoon

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Ilana no Izraēla
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Has its ups and downs”

The hotel itself is undergoing renovations which is not listen under the description of the hotel. We were first placed in the wing that is under renovation and then were moved to the newer wing. The rooms are clean and updated however the air conditioning would not go below 24 degrees at night. During the day we were able to set it to lower however at night when it's time to sleep the ac got warmer and warmer. There is also ZERO air conditioning in the lobby or the hallways. A few times our keys didnt work so we got stuck in the sweltering heat of the hallways waiting for new keys. This happened twice in the matter of 24 hours. They are very cheap on air conditioning which is ridiculous when its 39 degrees outside. The location is great which is why I'm giving the hotel a somewhat decent review however I would not stay here again.

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Deepa no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Lieliski”

Everything was good except the cleaning services for the room can be alot more efficient and better. Had to inform reception twice for cleaning up the room. Otherwise, location was great and the rooms were nice too!!

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
Maureen no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2019. gada marts

Great location”

Across the road from the beach, surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars, three nice pools each with a pool bar. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices, Asian, western and cold meats with salads, something for everyone. The only downside is that as all big hotels the prices of food and drinks are expensive comparing to outside of hotel, especially as service charge and vat are added. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Novērtēts 28 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
omar no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Clean hotel and perfect location near everything and good breakfast and good staff and comfortable. ”

Location of the hotel very good front of the beach and near the market and restaurants and shopping mall so no need to use taxi just walk. The hotel clean and the staff good and kind swimming pool both side nice view from the room and breakfast room big and different type of food available

Novērtēts 26 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Ruthiran no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Lieliski”

The air conditioner was not good when we came. The first night, we had an issue and the room was very warm. Second day, the technician came to fix it, and all was back to normal. They need to check the rooms first before asking the guest stay. Overall breakfast was good and hotel was clean and nice. A good holiday except the air conditioner spoilt the first night sleep.

Novērtēts 26 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Mak no Honkonga
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Good location”

Location is very good, convenience for shopping and food, need Patong beach. My room firstly found the air-conditioner doesn't work good, then we informed the reception staff, then they change another room for us, and the new room is very good.

Novērtēts 22 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Nga no Honkonga
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Highly recommend!”

The location is really good. You only need a minute walk to the main street and the beach. The hotel is located in a corner so no noise would be heard inside the hotel. The buffet breakfast is excellent, with lots of choices of food. I would highly recommend whis hotel if you stay in Patong. With perfect location and reasonable price.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Beng no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Air conditioning ”

I stayed this hotel for 3 nights. However, the air conditioning was only fixed after two nights of stay. The great thing about this hotel was I complained to the front desk and they offered me an extra room on the new wing without any charges.

Novērtēts 03 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Claudia no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

We had a very relaxing time”

Our room was in the wing just about to be renovated, so things were looking a bit tired and we felt like everyone was waiting for us to leave so they could get on with the job. Maybe we could have been informed at the beginning that this was happening...? We were comfy in the room. I think next time we would book a room out to the pool. Breakfast was good and we should have included it in our booking. I felt at the time of booking it may have been a bit expensive. Staff were friendly. We had a good conversation with the Head Chef who explained future plans for the hotel, so we understood what was going on.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Deanie no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās11 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Quiet good, fantastic location ”

Room cleanliness and location spot on, however found the language barrier quiet difficult especially with front line reception staff , pool bar prices very expensive even with happy hour drinks ! Breakfast great value ! The lobby coffee shop not great , cold coffee

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Debashis no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Right on Patong beachfront, yet secluded from the hubbab”

To die for breakfast spread! Great pool well staffed by pleasing pool bar staff. Staff can be a bit tough to deal with, only if you want something changed or corrected out of the normal procedure and it will take a really long time to get done! Location is excellent with nearness to food, fun, nightlife and of course, the beach.

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
Melissa no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Oasis amongst the madness”

We stayed at Banthai for 3.5 nights. When our flight into Phuket was delayed, we emailed the hotel to ask them to hold our hotel room and they got back to us fairly quickly. When we finally got to the hotel at 4:30am, check in was quick and they helped us take our bags to our room. Service was really polite and the house cleaning staff were really friendly and did a really good job. The hotel was about a 15 min walk to Jungceylon shopping centre, which has a decent supermarket if you forget any essentials. We opted for breakfast, it had a moderate range of hot and cold items and the coffee was decent. The hotel was really quiet, and we could only faintly hear the music and guests in the pool below. We would definitely stay at Banthai (or whatever it’s new name is, as it is converting to a DoubleTree by Hilton layer this year) again if in the Patong area

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Bradley no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Subject of discrimination”

Although we checked in together, my partner of Indonesian background was seen as a prostitute. We returned from a nice evening out, only to be confronted by an aggressive security guard. The front desk staff’s response to our treatment was extremely disappointing. Will never stay again. Agoda should scansion this hotel for there disgusting behaviour, but business is business and therefore have low expectations.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Fion no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Amazing stay ”

We stayed 5 nights @ Banthai and we loved it. Hotel was conveniently located - Watson’s was right below the hotel, 1 min walk to the beach, 10 min stroll to Bangla Street and if you walk further down, you’ll reach Jungceylon shopping centre. There is also a new mall called Central right in front of Jungceylon, with a good variety of shopping and food choices. Service by the hotel staff was amazing and exceeded our expectations. Thumbs up to bellboy Dang who was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had a nice balcony. If we were to nitpick, the room we got was a bit old, temperature of shower was not consistent, and WiFi was not working on one of the days. Other than that, it was a great stay at Banthai. Will definitely recommend travelers.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Man
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

2 ppl trip to phuket”

It is beautiful and clean with excellent location, which is just right opposite to the beach. The room has a balcony that can have a nice view of the swimming pool of the hotel. Also, it is nice that there are restaurants and bars near the hotel. If you would like to have some food after midnight, it is easy to find food near hotel.

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
jai no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa, blakus baseinam
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Excellent ”

Second time I stayed here. First time was 8 years ago while they had a massive Reno and it was still fabulous. Staff were over courteous. This time we had pool front room and well worth it. Beautiful little rooms. Comfy bed.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Mohmood no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Home away from home”

Cannot understand the negative comments on the reviews. The Hotel and facilities were top notch. The staff were friendly and helpful whenever we engaged with them. Definitely on my list of hotels for my next visit.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019
4,8
Wyner no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Overhaul Urgently Needed”

As for now, I won't recommend my friend to stay at these premises, before they really do proper maintenance or add more engineering personnel. 1st night, AC not cold, Toilet flush is not working properly. 2nd night, still the same the request to change room. 3rd night, new room but : a. Water irrigation in the shower not working which caused flooding. b. The aircon temperature can't be controlled. Really freezing. b. Safety deposit box, broken. A technician came but left and never return. During check out, almost mistakenly billed for consume chips in the 1st room.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
TAKAFUMI
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Very good stay”

The location was great, right next to the Patong beach. Access is great, and the breakfast was better than another 5 star hotel I have stayed around in patong. You will get relaxing time and great service from every staff.

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Chung no Bruneja Darusalama
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Everything is good except breakfast”

This resorts located at patong but it's silent enough during the night . This hotel is getting old require to upgrade. I saw them starting to renovating the hotel room . Everything is good but their breakfast require a lot more improvement in terms of quality of the food. Selection of food is a lot and perfect for bread , pastry & salad . But for main course for Asian food require a lot of improvement. Especially for noodle and rice.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
ONG no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Nice staff & nice hospitality ”

The location is superb, it is just few steps away from the patong beach & patong McDonald and 1122 pizza company. 5-8 mins walk to bangla road and 10-15 mins walk to jungcyelon mall. The place is quiet eventhough it is on the happening street, you still can enjoy your peaceful stay. Overall, the staff are very polite and friendly, you can get them to arrange for airport transfer if you wan, around 800b per way. Highly recommend to explore the seafood at night market opposite jungcyelon and boxing stadium. Remember to bargain the price,you can find a lot of street food there. Motorbike could be your choice of transport to bring you Around, 300 bath per day, need to leave your passport to the owner, so recommend to rent at shop instead of roadside, you may have peace of mind. You also can find water sport on the beach, also not to forgot to bargain the price.

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Austin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Izcili”

Great central location. Friendly staff. Lots of bang for your buck. Fav place I’ve stayed in Thailand thus far. **i will say to be wary of the taxi drivers in Phuket. First one got in a wreck while taking me from airport to hotel (he was speeding and texting.) At the end of the day, great stay!

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Clement no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Great Location n Friendly Staff”

Banthai is a Located bang on Patong Beach, we arrived by 11 am, so we were asked to wait as the check-in time is at 2 pm, but they managed to give us a room much sooner. I had booked a Superior Suite. our Bedroom AC was not working, so they immediately changed our room. The rooms are nice and spacious and well decorated. But somehow I felt a little claustrophobic in the bedroom area but got used to it after awhile. I even felt the shower area space was not used well. its a big bathroom, but the shower space is a small space... The staff is friendly and speak English, the hotel is nice and clean overall. We wanted to upgrade to the poolside suite, but it was way too expensive and also one of the rooms we tried to check had a very damp smell to it. There is an Open kitchen but they don't keep any cutlery, a few plates, spoons etc could really help. all that there is are 2 glasses and a few cups for coffee, Kettle and Coffee maker are provided. In-room dining does not have many choices, but the food that we ordered was good. (Juice Glass can be bigger than it is right now ) The hotel is located to the most touristy beach of Phuket and there is always action on the streets, close to Bangla Road and one can get Food Drinks, Supermarkets almost 24 hours a day. Overall is a good place to stay at for a couple ...

Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Nasser no Kuveita
Pāris
Divvietīgs numurs (1 gulta)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

I was comfortable from the hotel”

The room has direct access to the swimming pool and in the ground floor as i saw through your site but in the hotel reception taled me its in ferst flor so i paid 4800 baht more to ground floor ,,, That made me lose confidence in agoda ,, and PLS dont aske me any Information proving that ,,, u cane ask the hotel if u realy care about the convenience of the customer,, I always book through agoda but aftar what happened ill find onother ,,,, thanks and best regards Nasser Marafi

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Orawan no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

lovely stay ”

Great locations walking distance to everywhere, cross the street from the beach we always get the beach feeling while walking out the door, beautiful pools with the pool bar, The staff is very friendly great service smiles always helping on any requested we ever asked, my friend wanted me to make a comments she complained that the bed and bed sheet are too comfortable she doesn't want to get up and do thing. I will always recommended Ban Thai to all my friends and families.

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Gary no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

If Carlsberg did hotels!”

This hotel is amazing! Super modern, excellent WiFi the most comfortable queen size bed and memory foam pillows like sleeping on marshmallows that plump themselves up! Red hot powerful shower a deep luxurious bathtub pool access room with swim up bar I could not fault a single thing, nothing at all,from check in, to departure one week later every single member of staff were so friendly, so helpful,we have travelled worldwide, and stay in Thailand every year for a month, this hotel has spoiled us, nothing comes close, both for hotel and staff, an example of how they go the “extra mile” on the transfer back to the airport, the minibus driver said, “traffic isn’t bad today, if you want to stop to eat, or sight see, just let me know and I will take you”!!! You will love this hotel (and equally important, all of the hard working staff, it’s close to walking street, across the road from the beach and every sort of eatery you could ask for, Well done to everyone for making us feel special

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Irene no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Excellent hotel with a friendly staff”

The location of the hotel is great, just a walking distance from the beach. The staff are friendly, they even prepared a small birthday cake for my friend birthday! Just a small gesture but make my friend day a special one :)

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Philippe no Francija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada novembris

NIce place”

Nice room and perfect breakfast. 3mn from the beach, close to beach chair and toilets. One thing, the sink is outside the bathroom ! So you use shower for body, but if you want to use the sink, it's open in the room. Awkward sometimes. Great staff, nice pool, impressive quality breakfast.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada novembris

9 day stay”

Room was a very long walk from reception and caused problems as one party was partially sighted and disabled but no concession was made for this. As meals were taken outside hotel there was an awful lot of walking involved. Cannot comment on breakfast but on the one occasion we ate at hotel restaurant were very disappointed. Poor quality of food, tiny portions and overpriced. Staff were generally helpful but on a few occasions free water was not left and on departure no assistance was given with luggage despite two telephone requests. Facilities were ok for class and price of hotel but nothing outstanding. Would recommend for fully fit people but would not personally return. As an aside there was a particularly irritating person running a tailoring franchise on the driveway to hotel entrance. Every single time we passed we were harassed by this guy trying to sell his wares.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
PRATIK no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Architecture of room is not proper.”

My room type was superior pool view. Bathroom is too small and wash basin is in the bed room next to the bed. Property is huge. Swimming pool is awesome but not happy with room type.

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Kim
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Nice hotel if you like Patong Beach area”

Renovation work underway. Updated rooms are very nice. Pool is lovely apart from sounds of drills etc. Good air conditioning in room and clean new looking bathrooms and room. Very close to Patong Beach but that’s pretty commercial and touristy. Good restaurants nearby.

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
joo no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Great location”

Comfort bed, strategic location, spacious room

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
ELSIE no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Spacious and quiet rooms in the heart of Patong”

very near to the main action and attractions, yet forms her own enclave by building a private road that leads up to the hotel. A welcome respite from the bustle and bustle.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
bandar no Saūda Arābija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Earned 5 star”

I will back to this hotel again

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Kevin no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

always a pleasant stay”

Stayed here many times, great location, staff and gotel facili

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Mark no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās14 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Bait and switch.”

I booked my room for 2 people when I checked in alone I was told to sign a contract that would pay an extra 1,500 THB if I had a guest in my room. Did not sign.

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Steven no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Nice contemporary hotel w pool”

This a very modern clean contemporary hotel. Very hip feel. I was located in the newer wing and to room that overlooked a very nice pool was large, clean and well furnished. Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. Close to the beach.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Amanda
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great value, beautiful property”

After the first night I wasn’t happy with the temperature in the room, so the staff upgraded me at no charge. They were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience. I would definitely stay here again!

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2019
4,4
PEI no Taivāna
Grupa
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

 ”

The choice above didn’t have ‘family with elder’. The room itself didn’t have the bin for rubbish! No shower gel in both rooms I booked. The front desk didn’t tell us the breakfast time and check-out time. However the taxi desk is really helpful and friendly to the customers

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Ramesh no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Pros are the location and breakfast.Both are amazing. Cons: Aircon very bad and staffs service level”

Check-in took time but more pleasant but My checkout is not well managed. Initially the staff said I used Evian water which I told them no itnwas placed behind my bed table. Then they came back and said I opened the bottle but haven't consumed. This is crazy that from Used to never used but opened in a minute. I think the housekeeping accidentally opened it while testing and try to throw the blame on me or the hotel encourage staff to try this technique. Either way it's not ethical to customers. Aircon too hot even you keep it to 18 deg c with high flow. Breakfast is great but security level wise it's not the best as the wings are separate and anyone can walk in and take the lift to access any levels. Overall my review and stay is below expectations and hope this helps the hotel management to improve.

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2019
2,0
KHEW no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Worst service ”

Trust me this hotel has poor management and very cunning.. They will force you to check in exactly 2pm and let exhausted customers from long flight suffering at their lobby.. This is due to if you wanna check in early you need to pay extra.. So they dont let you check in early despite room is ready.. Imagine they have plenty cleaners but why would they let customers check in simultaneously? Why could not they clean room by room and available room to let in early.. This hotel has poor management and never care for customers' pain.. Will not come again.. Take a look at lobby waiting area.. You will find many sleepy and exhausted clients waiting 2pm earliest to check in!!

Novērtēts 30 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Melody no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās8 naktis 2019. gada marts

Absolutely unbelievable stay ”

I have never been so impressed with a hotel stay in my life and I have travelled many many times. Banthai Resort was incredible. The cleanliness of the room and resort in general, the service provided, all staff have such a wonderful attitude, the facilities were brilliant. The fitness center was an actual fitness center with weights! Not the typical treadmill and bike only, like most other hotels. Breakfast was delicious and the set up was very well prepared. I could not fault our stay here at Banthai. I would absolutely stay again and will 100% recommend this to friends and family.

Novērtēts 29 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Marta no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Excellent hotel, located right on the Beach,new, rooms great,staff competent,fast service.great pool”

Fast service,good command of English by staff,Buffet breakfast great choice and quality. Lots of choice for European traveller, good bread choice,etc.Hotel new,clean, fantastic pool. The only negative comment:,no HBO ,poor choice of movie channels.

Novērtēts 19 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Yvonne no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Great hotel, customer service and the staff went out of their way to give us a wonderful welcome! ”

We stayed at 5 different hotels as we traveled around Thailand, and this one was the best! Great welcome, with a welcome drink and refreshing towels, beautiful lobby that you walk into, and they went above and beyond to decorate our room for our anniversary… such a sweet surprise! The breakfast was amazing also, the pool area was nice and the hotel was clean and well maintained - much better than some of our other hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's a nice place and good value for the money.

Novērtēts 10 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
cheang no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Room Condition”

The room is clean and good pool view. toilet condition is soso. shower steel is corrosion and bit dirt . The hotel is near walking street , beach, Restaurant . Very good for free shuttle to Phuket old town . Im very recommend to this hotel .

Novērtēts 09 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
Jennifer
Pāris
Superior klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Great find!”

Great location, staff was easy to work with, breakfast buffet was amazing, we booked a suite and it was totally worth having the extra room. I love that the hotel was was set back from the street so it was quiet, but all the local fun was easily accessible! We would definitely return if we get back to Phuket! Heard through the grapevine that the Hilton Garden Inn will be taking over. Boooo. The spa was also excellent, we had 3 thai massages when we were there and the therapists were excellent.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Codie no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Izcili”

the hotel is amazing, the staff were amazing and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the suite. the location of the hotel is incredible, right on the beach and perfectly tucked away from the busy road. the staff made us feel incredibly comfortable and we will sure be coming back again.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
indigo no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada februāris

lowest price with the best value ”

Our room was clean and tidy, perfect for what you want in Patong as you don’t spend as much time in your room! Breakfast was definitely the highlight as I am quite a fussy person the breakfast buffet was more then what I could of imagined and I compare it to crown casinos buffet breakfast in Melbourne! (It is amazing)! The pool was also very good we just stayed at the one near our room! Overall will definitely be returning and it is in such a good location.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Elvinas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Amazing resort. ”

Everything is set up for guests to have a comfortable and relaxing stay! The beach is only a couple min from the hotel. Breakfast is great but if you don’t get breakfast included and want to buy breakfast once you’re there it will be more expensive. Phuket in general is very expensive and touristic. The rooms are tidy and clean and the value is great for what you pay. The gym is also good and there is a sauna and steam room that you can use. The pools are nice and there’s loads of sun lounges to use.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
AHMAD no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa, blakus baseinam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Excellent Location”

Location right in front of Patong Beach. Near to restaurant, mall, starbucks, McD. Currently under some reno works so its kind of uncomfortable to hear the noise while you swimming in the pool. The than that is great resort.

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Muhammad no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

The Best Hotel In The Heart Of Patong.”

From lobby to room is very beutifully designed. The rooms were very well designed and clean unlike many other resorts in Patong i've stayed in. They also have one of the nicest pool i've ever seen. The location is also the best for those who wants to do everything in Patong. Centrally located in Patong and the beach in just aross the road. This is one of the best resort i've ever stayed in and definately the best value for money too.

Novērtēts 17 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Stewart no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Sensational”

As usual the Banthai never fails to let you down, the rooms, the location, the facilities and of course the staff are magnificent especially Jumper who always ensures that Banthai provides the best service in Patong

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Andrew no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Great in the end ”

I booked a Superior room was very disappointed with it so I upgraded to a premium room which I have to say was fantastic everything you wanted in a room 1149 😊 the staff are really friendly can’t do enough for you .... The only downside if there’s any in the hotel would be the WiFi it not good at all. Would use hotel again I give it ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ because of the premium room I stayed in.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Kevin no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Great but for wifi”

fantastic location walking distance to all main attractions in Patong. Buffet breakfast with a lot of choice was good. Friendly staff especially the bar staff. Only downer which might prevent me staying again is the wifi was terrible all the time.

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Greg no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Excellent ”

Excellent customer services from check in to check out. Excellent customer service from Mr Jump pool manager. Extremely clean rooms and wonderful housekeeping staff. Awesome breakfast. Great location. Will differently stay at Banthai again.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2018
6,8
Labi
ling no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

cozy hotel, friendly staff”

booked a pool attached room, unfortunately our room not shaded, the sunlight direct into our balcony. the room design is new and modern. stay two night, first night request to make up room but never, solved at evening after ring to reception. overall, good location, friendly staff, value of money.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Sumitra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Nice and calm stay”

Pros: Location, breakfast, pools, staff. Staff were really helpful especially Tanyong who was extra helpful to us with all arrangements. Con: Toilet amenities were not refilled everyday, had to call room service to do so. Drinking water quality can be improved (may be due to coastal region it was little salty)

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Jamiah no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās11 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Group trip. Perfect location but still away from the noise ”

Stayed here for 11 nights. Good cheap price and 5 min walk to bangala rd. Close to mini marts. We had a pool view room which was clean and tidy. Only problem we had was when checking out we had mini bar charges which were for water bottles they had put in the fridge but the brand of water they were using was the same as the ones we had been buying the whole trip from the mini mart. We said to them about the issue as it was unsure if they were replacing our waters or there’s. Overall we enjoyed our stay

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2019
4,4
Jonggyu
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Worst experience ever”

The resort is big and the room is not small. However, the building is still old and the bathroom is not clean. The pool is good to swim but all the first floor rooms are big and expensive rooms. The worst part is workers. They made us wait over an hour and a half to check in. Additionally, they said they would upgrade my room with additional pay, and we agreed. But later, they just lied to us that they never said and eventually, they admitted that they did, and still they can't upgrade since all room are fully booked. The workers were really trashy, rude, and undereducated. Espeically a old lady (maybe named Amy, not sure). Horrible experience ever here... I strongly recommend not going there.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Buddy no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Location great and Staff best we have come across”

Very friendly and helpful staff across the whole hotel, restaurant and breakfast room one of the best we have come across and they gave us discount food and drink vouchers to the restaurant...we had dinner their every night it had live music and grat food...thank you

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2019