Rezervēt tagad: Banyu Biru Villa

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 232 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,4
/
10
82% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (232)Booking.com atsauksmes (29)
7,4
/
10
Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 232 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,4
Iespējas7,3
Atrašanās vieta7,9
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,4
Pakalpojumi7,7
Atbilstība cenai:7,1
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (232)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 211 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,8
Fantastiski
Subhransu no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Very helpful and friendly staffs”
The best part of this stay was the friendly and helpful staffs at Nirwana. Have good selection of restaurants for lunch and dinner. The two bedroom villa is good except that both the rooms are on level 1 and you need to climb up and down. Breakfast is complimentary but options are limited.
Novērtēts 07 novembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Augustine no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Villa ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Service was good. All In Resort”
While we enjoyed ourselves, but prices for the facilities were a bit on high side. You don't have a choice as you only have transport within the group facilities and hotels which was pretty extensive. Plenty of things to do (for a price). But we enjoyed ourselves.
Novērtēts 06 oktobris 2018
8,7
Fantastiski
ANDREAS no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada maijs
Great Family Getaway”
Staff Performance, Location, Hotel Condition
We went there with 1 senior, 4 adults and 2 kids below 3 years year. service was pretty good...we had 'personal' buggy service. we went during offpeak season, so not sure if service level would be the same during peak season. villa wise, its very comfortable for our family. furnishings are old but villa was clean. kitchen was fully equipped. we would have bought more food (meat/veg) if we know the kitchen was equipped with the basic cooking equipments. its also a short walk to the beach, abt 2mins. the only spoiler was the sea water had oil patches on it
Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
yeo no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
Fun and very enjoyable”
Beach, scenery and nice activities! The garden view is very nice and relaxing. Beaches are very clean to my surprise. There is two swimming pools there which is very convenient.
Was very happy there, staffs were very friendly. Nice beaches, fun activities for both kids and adults. Clean and big rooms. My kids were very happy there as the swimming pool there is very big. For adults we are enjoying the activities very much! They have a small mini zoo too!
Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Ieuan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada decembris
Great Villa, Great Time”
Villa, Locationa and Swimming Pools
we had a great five-day stay with the family. The kids loved it. Whilst most things went swimmingly we would recommend that the WIFI is upgraded as we could not get a proper signal in the villa and that the food and breakfast buffet is improved. The cost of the food was extortionate for the quality offered - e.e. a banana milk shake for 10 dollars served in a plastic cup and made from paste not bananas does not appear correct. Apart, we had a great stay and all dues to the staff and the hotel that kept a friendly and welcoming atmosphere - and a great pool.
Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
In no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts
Good for big family having young children”
Plenty of activities for family, many swimming pool, nearby beach
3 days 2 nights stay with 6 adults with 7, 5, 1 year old kids 3 bedroom villa but not enough bed to sleep for adults. Better order extra bed to accomodate Kids love the different swimming pools and space the villa has. Kichen is very handy when you have young children, still require baby meals. The villa seemed renovated - especially rooms as airconditioners were new. There were oil leakage from the ship, so we could not enjoy the beach that much. hope it is clear when we stay there next time. If you don't play golf, then I would recommend Nirwana than Bintan Lagoon from more acitivity perspective, and being nearby beach.
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Jose no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris
Fantastic place and the Villa is a great experienc”
Villa stay was best enjoyed
there is free shuttle bus to hotel from terminal which was very useful. this part of island has no other shops or houses. only resorts. no public conveyance and must rely only on hotels. but this hotel has excellent shuttles bus system and you can roam freely to other resorts and enjoy their restaurants. the buggy from villa to main lobby was always ontime. whenever we called, they reached in 5 to 7min times which was superb
Novērtēts 06 septembris 2012
8,8
Fantastiski
Yufei no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Villa ar 3 guļamistabām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs
Overall is okay,. But the food is expensive !”
The food is very expensive with very little variety. A plate of dimsum (4 pcs) costs like $11-$12 and the massage isn’t consistent. There are some masseurs that are good and there are some that are bad. However, service is very good. The staffs there are very nice and patient.
Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2018
9,2
Izcili
Sylvia no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa ar 3 guļamistabām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris
Clean, tidy, staffs friendly”
Location wasnt far from ferry terminal.. transfer to resort was easy and smooth. Villa was big and clean with daily cleaning. Environment and swimming pool was clean. Wifi was at a acceptable speed. Food and activities was expensive but well, its the time with family that matters. ^^ will go back nirwanas gardens! Great job!
Novērtēts 15 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
JOEL no Filipīnas
Grupa
Villa ar 3 guļamistabām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs
Izcili”
The property's very nice.It's big enough for our group. We booked two villas and we are satisfied with it. The kitchens were big, complete with pots and pans and fully equipped and all the toilets were well maintained. There was also a service buggy to travel to and from the lobby. All rooms were spacious. The villas were newly renovated. The only downside was there were a few monitor lizards roaming around the property that scared the ladies in our group.
Novērtēts 05 novembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Arti no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs
Good for a family getaway. We had enough privacy as well as quick access to facilities. ”
There were a lot of activities for adults as well as kids. But nothing much for my 2 yr old. There is only one playground in the whole resort which was under construction. There is another kids club but all the activities there are chargeable. The staff was quite friendly and helpful.
Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2017
5,2
sutrisna no Indonēzija
Grupa
Villa ar 3 guļamistabām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis
terrible exchange rates in the resort ”
The villa was ok and we had fun. But when we check-out all payments must be made in Indonesia Rupiah, We exchanged our SGD at the MONEY CHANGER at the lobby, the exchanges rates is really terrible, it's a scam!!! Please change your foreign currency before coming to Bintan, my best advise hope it helps.
Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2017
8,4
Fantastiski
Iman no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts
Full self serve facilities for families”
Rice cooker, Fridge, Oven, Gas Stove with all the cooking utensils and all dining utensils. Its really good!!! if you bring a quick cook type of food, like those reheat or half cooked type, you can save a lot of money as the resort food are insanely expensive here. We cook our usual rice, with teriyaki chicken for dinner. And managed to prepare lunch rice with black pepper chicken the next day. Both added with instant mee goreng. full meal almost like daily food. The place we are staying looks like just renovated. very clean and new. Resort breakfast was great!!! the nasi kuning deserve an honorable mention. Staff is very friendly. Our boarding pass for ferry back was taken care of. Service is just at very high level. small things like no sandals provided, no toothbrushes, are minor stuffs.
Novērtēts 20 marts 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Yufen no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada oktobris
Family Birthday Celebration”
The service is good and we had a wonderful weekend retreat in Nirwana Garden Resort. There are alot of activities for us to spend our weekend there and we will definitely visit them another time. The villa is clean and near to hotel resort lobby.
Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
Nicholas no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs
Easy and fun holiday - a short way from Singapore ”
We had our first experience in the villas, part of the Nirwarna Gardens Resort. There was plenty to do and also enough time to laze about as our kids occupied themselves with the activities available. Prices are close to Singapore activities and food variety was limited and expensive within the resort compound. I think that could have been better if we explored eating more outside and locally. Overall, we had a great time at fairly decent prices. Service and staff were polite and accommodating to us. Could have also brought some groceries to cook in the villa's kitchen. We'll come back again :) keep up the good work
Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2016
8,0
Fantastiski
Iris no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs
Good for a short family vacation ”
Pros - Great for family get together as everyone is housed together. Kitchen is adequate for simple cooking. Great service from staff and loved the pool and beach. Cons - Extremely high prices of food and drinks. Avg S$17 per pax excluding drinks. Best to bring your own drinks and snacks. Or buy at the shops at the ferry terminal.
Novērtēts 08 jūlijs 2016
9,2
Izcili
Eva no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis
Pleasantly surprised”
Expected lots of mosquitoes as the villa is located near a pond, but the area is so clean, there's no mosquitoes at all! Food is a bit expensive, but all is worth is cos everyone is so friendly and polite.
Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2016
8,3
Fantastiski
Ken no Japāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada augusts
Excellent experience”
quiet atmosphere,clean rooms and facilities,location
Our family stayed 「Banyu biru villa」Aug 24th,25th. Located very near from Bintan ferry terminal with quickly pick-up bus. The room was quite beautiful, clean. The refrigerator was new, and with high performance. Only the shower booth was narrow and a little hard to use comfortably. It was a few minutes on foot to he beach, we enjoyed clear water and swim with many fishes. It was an excellent experience for our family.
Novērtēts 29 augusts 2015
6,7
Labi
Dee no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts
Great for groups...”
Close to beach, spacious villa, friendly staff...
Banyu Biru was a convenient choice for my stay during the Metaman race on Bintan. The villa accommodated my group well and the staff were helpful. Found our eating choices limited throughout the day, but I believe that was due to the event being hosted at that time. Drinks and food choices are on the pricey side, due to the fact that you are captive within the resort. Rooms were clean, but would have liked the house keeping staff to re-stock our teabags etc.
Novērtēts 17 septembris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
Mei no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts
Great place to relax, connect with Sea, Sun, beach”
clean beach, sea sports, comfortable
The hotel staff are very attentive and helpful. I have an instant upgrade to 3 bedroom when they found out it is my birthday. The hotel even delivered a birthday cake in the evening. The room is spacious and clean. They provide buggy ride to our villa and to lobby. It is peaceful and nice. The beach is beautiful. Go to beach club and they provide lots sea sports. We love the body board. There are some big lizard in the garden and it part of nature. They are harmless. Everything is in Singapore dollars, so there is no need to change to rupiah.
Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
Puja no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Great for a away from city..connecting with nature”
Location / huge villa / kitchen fully equipped
Great experience since I travelled with old people.easy to cook and everyone can sit together and chit chat in our own privacy...love the lotus pond...luv the proximity to sea and pool...breakfast good...service decent....cleanliness good...wifi is good...can give more water and also send staff to do dishes etc!
Novērtēts 20 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Nikhil no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
A good convenient getaway to relax.”
Sense of space and greenery at the villa was a stress reliever. Easy access to pool and beach. Large buffet spread catered to the holiday mood of eat, play and relax.
We had a nice break in the beautiful green surroundings of this resort.. The villa is ideal for a family with older children. Comfortable and spacious with one drawback. There is glaring lack of mirror except one in the corner of the only shower area in the big villa!
Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
WEI no Ķīna
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs
Nice villa but hope staff can be more responsive”
Nice-designed villa, quite surroundings, easy access to the beach
The villa was greatly designed with quite surroundings and beach not far away. We should spend more time in the villa to enjoy more activities and facilities. However the staff sometimes were not that responsive. We were requesting hair dryer from the staff but they never come back to us eventually. Hope can improve on this matter.
Novērtēts 08 maijs 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Kai no Vācija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Nice villas in a quite location”
Quite and secluded location
We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, which we enjoyed a lot. The villa was located next to a pond which was very enjoyable to sit on the terrace. The villa was clean and the service was spotless. The only downturn is that there is no room service to deliver breakfast into the villa. It is a short 5 minutes walk to the main hotel block where breakfast is served but when you go during the rainy season like us you might be trapped in the rain. The pool of the villa is a little run down and there is no further facilities there such as pool towels, bar, etc. Again you can get all these facilities at the pool of the main hotel a short walk away. If required you can also get a cart transport but it would be best if each villa would have their own cart to avoid any waiting times.
Novērtēts 25 februāris 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
LAIPING no Honkonga
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris
Nice stay there!”
Great place for families and group of friends!
It has a beach with superb view and pools for swimming. A big advantage is that it's so near to the pier so one can save travel time to enjoy the facilities in the resort. The villa itself was spacious and the room were neat. It's a bit old but acceptable. But water for bathing was not hot enough. Choices of restaurants were limited and the taste was so-so, but one can go to nearby Pasar Oleh Oleh for dining and shopping with the shuttle bus service (for a round-trip), but remember to check the schedule. But when we were back at the villa from Pasar Oleh Oleh we found that there're no shampoo and toothbrushes and the first people who answered our call doesn't seem to understand what we requested. On check-out we called three times for the buggy service until it arrived.
Novērtēts 30 novembris 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Thor-Erling no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris
Perfect for family with small children”
Location and friendlyness of staff
after reading some of the other comments on trip advisor i was a bit afraid of what we could expect. we were very happy with the whole experience. the villa vas spacious and clean and had all the amenities we needed. the furnitures and fittings were not super luxerious, which is a good thing when you have small children. the staff was overperforming in friendlyness and helpfullness. will will return to the nirwana resort, and to bany viru villa
Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2012
6,3
Labi
Tet no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Affordable but rundown Villa”
Good facilities, decent price, friendly staff
Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa for a couple of nights. The villas are well spaced out and surroundings are well maintained. Its quite peaceful when we visited, perhaps July is low season. On the other hand, the interior of the villas looked tired and needed a major revamp in our opinion. Most of the fixtures and furnitures are pretty wore out and aircons are awfully loud. Overall the villas though clean, but look old. We will not recommend to people who are particular with look and feel. Great place for families or friends who prefers chalet style and on a budget.
Novērtēts 21 oktobris 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Boon no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs
Quiet Place but Distance to the Beach”
Lovely environment, friendly staffs, clean room
this is one of those hotel groups i would bring my family/friends to over and over again. i've stayed in different room types and all is just unique and equally good. there are many activities to do, my favorite is riding on electric bike or driving buggy in the compound, it's really fun (& safe) too. downside: all fun comes with sgd$$$$$(xn), very often we leave by saying, "it's darn expensive for a two days get away", particularly it's bintan, indonesia. water sports & spa services(not the sport center) are overpriced even when you compare with singapore. last point, don't think there's enough beach chairs despite of having good long stretch of beach. "hey nirwana, do you know where most of your guests coming from. we book the chair by putting a tower/book or a pair of slippers, maybe a tissue pack (too?), yea, even though the peeps have no intention to rest by the beach at all... so, would you consider purchase and put more beach chairs - by the beach, of course." thank you!!!
Novērtēts 15 augusts 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Goh no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
big spacious villa with great staff”
clean and spacious
It was a very pleasant stay at Banyu Biru Villa with very great service staff. Everything was very well planned for us especially the part where they helped us with the transport arrangement for our massage. Bungy were provided for us to send us to and fro our villa. Overall, i am very satisfied with the service and will definitely recommend to my family and friends.
Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2012
5,0
Xinhui no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
3 star accomodation at best”
Lots of light, friendly staff
We were allowed early check-in at 12.30pm after arriving from our ferry. Staff around the resort grounds are friendly and responsive when we chat with them, less so when we needed them to send things to our villa. We had 4 adults but only 2 towels provided when we entered our villa. No bath mats or dish racks were provided too. Extra towels took 2 hrs and at least 3 calls to arrive. Buggy service to bring us to the resort lobby or resort centre was also slow. Walking would take about 15 mins if you didn't mind the scorching sun. The villa was also old and could do with some refurbishment. The bedrooms were all situated upstairs and this could be a problem for elderly who have to climb the winding stairs many times a day.
Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2012
5,0
low no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
Nice place but a bit old”
nice landscape
room service food was quite horrible. one day after housekeeping, i didn't have enough towels and had to wait some time for it to be delivered. the living area is not air-conditioned and the place can get quite stuffy in the day.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Gaston no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris
Hotel near the ferry terminal with huge villas”
nice landscape, excellents beach and good food
The hotel was pretty near to the ferry terminal and the provide free shuttle bus service to and fro. I asked for extra beds to be added to my 2 bedroom villa and instead they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom villa which was available. Impeccable service, the hotel staff are friendly and will be more than willing to help you with your travel arrangements around the island. Definitely worth a second visit.
Novērtēts 31 decembris 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
SUN no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris
Nice villa, smile service and wonderful seaview”
Clean room, good service
A little expansive
good service, nice large room!food is nice, although we are familiar with chinese food, the bbq buffet they supply is very good, all my friends enjoy it very much! sand is soft, sea water is blue, but there is raining the whole day, we cannot join their activities!
Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Rosales no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada janvāris
Lovely location and excellent service”
The villa was large and had easy access to the beach and pool.
limited kitchen items making it difficult to cook, the villa needs some work, paint, refinishing the floors, etc
the villas are in a very pretty area surrounded by ponds. although you need to walk to the nirvana gardens to get to a resturant, the food and service there is good. there are several international food choices. the buffet breakfast in the coffee shop is very good. the pool area at nirvana is very pretty and has beautiful views of the ocean. one disappointment was the actual beach which was covered in trash each morning. the hotel staff tried to clean it up each morning but seeing all of that trash made swimming in the water less appealing. however the pool was large and very nice to swim in and look at the ocean. the views out to sea from the beach were also very beautiful. activites for families were abundant. overall we enjoyed our stay there and would go back again.
Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
Zhao no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūlijs
Overall good”
Nice facilities
Quite far to get to facilities
Was very nice and spacious, hotel staff was very helpful to let us have the suite even though we made a mistake in booking. Called up agoda at no cost to us and was very sympathetic. Very good service.
Novērtēts 03 augusts 2010
9,3
Izcili
Low no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada maijs
very comfortable”
staff very helpfull
quite far from the rection
the rooms are clean and neat. they get everything ready for you to move in. changed towels and maked bed everyday and also upon request. food from the room service was nice and serve hot. the staff working is also very friendly they got umbrella for us when it is raining for us to get into the buddie ride to the coffeeshop for breakfast.
Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
MOK no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada septembris
Nice resort area, but a bit old”
Super nice swimming pool and private beach in Nirwana Gardens.
Our house is a bit old.
Although the villa is a bit old, but we are happy to have a lovely house like a family. Service is good with nice breakfast. That's the most beautiful and clean private beach I have ever seen. We take a lot of pictures there. We'll visit Nirwana Gardens again if we go to bitan island next time.
Novērtēts 06 septembris 2009
7,6
Ļoti labi
balaji no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts
Good place relax”
Good place to relax, there are few places for kids to play. For adults, bowling is there pretty cheap comparatively. Vila is simply awesome, very spacious, furnished kitchen utensils. Hall has really big screen we have enjoyed watch nice movie in that screen. Breakfast is excellent and it has lot of variety too.
Novērtēts 06 marts 2018
4,8
Heewon no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Villa ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris
many bugs”
Th room condition were not good. There were many bugs in room
Novērtēts 26 februāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Kelly no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada augusts
Good”
Good
Novērtēts 01 jūnijs 2016
8,0
Fantastiski
Teddy no Indonēzija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada oktobris
Great ”
Nice villa, swimming pool and beach
Novērtēts 05 novembris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Srinivas no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada septembris
Affordable Luxury Villas”
Location, Fun activities, Comfort
Excellent. There were few renovations going on but they are doing it in a silent way causing no disturbance.
Novērtēts 04 decembris 2014
9,7
Izcili
xu no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris
Great , fun amazing”
Entertainment , spa , outdoor activities
Wonderful stay, friendly staff , nice spa and have lots of fun there. Will definitely return when I'm free
Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Helny no Indonēzija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs
Enjoyable trip”
quiet, clean, big space, near to swimming pool
It's a good place for family trip or a big group of travellers. Really enjoy my trip in bintan. The villa is near to the beach
Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2013
6,8
Labi
Yong no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa ar 3 guļamistabām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris
Weekend getaway ”
The area is well maintained overall. The area is clean. There is always someone cleaning the area including the beach. The beach is clean. Room is clean. However the gym is run down and the food is quite expensive. Be prepared to spend 20SGD per main. Thankfully the food taste fine.
Novērtēts 16 decembris 2017
6,8
Labi
Love no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris
Nice resort but need upgrading of the villa”
The resort is nice with all the necessary amenities however the resort is a bit old and need upgrading of the facilities esp the villas...but still recommend if you are looking for short getaway fr the busy life of city..
Novērtēts 25 oktobris 2016
7,2
Ļoti labi
DANIEL no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris
Nearby relaxing getaway place”
Traveling time to this resort is minimum which is especially good with accompanied young children. Villa is well maintained, though furniture are a bit old... Overall very comfortable with serene environment; short walking distance to pool and beach was nice, surprisingly no mosquitoes bites experienced... Facilities and water sports are good but generally expensive and especially the food in the resort is over priced.
Novērtēts 16 septembris 2016
5,2
Jhetrhyn no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūnijs
Not worth the money”
Its my second time to stay at this hotel unfortunately Banyu Biru dissapoint me this time. Staff are very rude, non accomodating and even enter our villa without our permission. This is the second and the last time that I will visit this resort.
Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2016
6,4
Labi
Hao no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs
good for sea activities”
overall clean, but not to a high standard, had many flies and ants accompanying the meals. room ceiling was leaking after shower, cracks on the wall, windows and doors are not well sealed, so bugs everywhere...common construction quality in SEA. the good: many activities at beach club. staff are helpful.
Novērtēts 05 maijs 2016
5,7
ZOE no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris
Run down and boring”
Location
Meh only. The food served during breakfast was ok, but the food served at the restaurant was lousy and expensive. I orderes the prawn aglio olio and chicken wings, both didn't taste good. Villa is clean, no mosquitoes but expensive and very run down. Location wise is good as it is near the ferry terminal and they have shuttles to Plaza Lagoi (another dead town). Will not return.
Novērtēts 21 decembris 2015
6,7
Labi
BO no Ķīna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada augusts
second stay. a value for money hotel”
near beach. quiet. swimming pool.
this is my second stay. The quality of this hotel is above average i think. Food is not cheap, activities are not cheap either. The facilities are not very new. Hotel staff are friendly. There's buggy sending guests and luggage to the room. The bungalow is near the beach, thus convenient to walk around. There's a seafood restaurant near the resort, directly above the sea. nice view.
Novērtēts 06 decembris 2015
6,3
Labi
Winson no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs
Banyu Biru Villa Review”
Quiet, Peacefulness and Nature
Reached there early and was given an early check-in at 11.30am instead of 3pm. Thumbs up. Staff there are generally polite and helpful. A 3D2N 2 room villa is a bit pricy at $951 for my family of 5 excluding economy ferry of $350. Villa looks great from outside, but furnitures inside are quite old especially windows and bedding. Even saw stains on pillowcase and blankets. Only 2 rooms upstairs are air-condition, not for the living hall downstairs. Have to open up all sliding doors in the living hall given such hot weather, this leads to mosquitoes flying in and bitten up. There is only a toilet downstair and a toilet cum bathroom upstair, no bath-tub in this villa, kind of very disaapointed and having to queue up to bath. Although there is free Wifi, but you will be auto disconnected every 1 to 2 minutes after spending another 2 to 3 minutes trying to connect to this super slow wireless network. Reception staff told us this is normal. Food and facilities over there are very expensive. I paid BBQ dinner at $50 per adult and $30 for child total to $200++ for my family. Food variety and taste are only fair and does not include any drinks except coffee and tea. Taxi out to Tanjong Pinang is charged at a chartered rate of $95 for 4 hours which probably 2.5 hour used up on the journey. I give a rating to 2.5/5 for food and 3.5/5 for villa. Not likely will go again as I had spent about $2000++ on this 3D2N trip mostly swimming everyday. Batam and Malaysia probably cost a fraction of this.
Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2015
6,3
Labi
Meina no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs
Comfortable but nothing over the top. Pricey ”
All activites are contained in the resort itself. Just need to wait for bus or buggy.
Overall kids enjoyed themselves with the pool, and near the beach. Weather was also good so nobody was burnt or grouchy ;) The food from the restuarants were all expensive as expected in Bintan. A can of coke cost $5.80, and seafood was good but again expensive. Be prepared to spend more for activites like ATV rides, children's playroom, batik painting, airgun, archery etc. not much activites outside of the resort as we heard there is no shopping etc. massage was quite good but again, not in the price range of what you will get in Johor Bahru.
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
Li no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada novembris
water piping burst & dirty mattress”
staff performance, kitchenette, size of villa
Stay was not bad, price paid for can easily pay for something double in Phuket or Bali. Extra mattress was dirty but we were too tired to be bothered by it. Will come back again if rest of villas in Phuket & Bali increase in their pricing.
Novērtēts 21 novembris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
ASUKA no Japāna
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada jūnijs
nice beach, relax, clean pool, but expensive food”
nice beach, relax, clean pool
I really enjoyed this resort. I stayed only one night. arriving at 9am in morning and leaving at 5pm next day but I wish I had stayed at least 2 nights. They have nice beach, good breakfast buffet(you really should include buffet), really clean pool, nice beach, hangmock(near beach, awesome!). I went there 13other friends as group. It was such a nice group hanging out place. At night I've heard some of my friends were partying too crazy and got warned to be quiet...so at night it's quite quiet environment and chill at beach. I felt like it's more like family place or couple who just wanna chill out or the group of friends who also wanna chill. The only concern I had was beer and everything I want to buy there is too expensive. A can of beer is like 7 sgd(rediculous)... So we bought a case of beer at bintan ferry terminal(strongly recommended!) with about 50sgd. I recomend everyone to bring all food and drinks that you want to consume before you get there since it's just too expensive to buy everything. The stuff is nice and you can ask baggie to drive everywhere which was quite nice. We had Suriya 4-5 and that was near to small pool which was kinda like private pool and near to baggie cart station(so convenient)
Novērtēts 02 jūlijs 2014
7,0
Ļoti labi
Sharon no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs
Relaxing but it is an expensive place”
Chalet, pond, monitor lizards roaming freely
Overall it has a nice environment for relaxation and de-stressing. Generally, food, grocery, sea activities, massages are relatively expensive. Hence, it would not be an automatic choice for my next short vacation.
Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2014
5,7
Grishma no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris
Dont expect a luxurios stay!”
Beautiful gardens and landscaping around the Villas
The Villa looks very good from outside however the interiors are not very good. 2 Bedroom villa has only one shower room (without any shower panel). Wifi does not work at all. Out of our 3 days stay the staff was very attentive on the first day, the next day they did not clean up the room and send tea-coffee packets inspite of several reminders. This place may be good for group travellers who want to spend time together, need common space like Chalets. Its not meant for travellers who are seeking luxurious Villa stays.
Novērtēts 13 marts 2014
5,7
Talia no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts
Big Villa with equipped Kitchen”
The room is huge, beach is just a min walk away. Close to nature
Upon checkin, the front desk staff is nice enough to upgrade all of us to a 3 bedroom villa. Villa is huge with a equipped kitchen. Toilet got quite abit of ants but it didn't bother us much, after all we are close to the nature. Beach is just walking distance away. Food is alright, not fantastic and pretty expensive.
Novērtēts 05 marts 2014
7,0
Ļoti labi
stephanie no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts
good for a weekend grpup holiday”
accessible, spacious, friendly staff
Good to stay for a weekend getaway. Nothing much to do in Bintan and its not really cheap comparing prices from Singapore. Beach is not so clean but the pool was a good replacement. A bit difficult to get to, need to keep calling the hotel staff to pick us up to go to the main lobby
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Mei no Ķīna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada augusts
quite good”
nice swimming pool, near the beautiful beach, great choice of food
I love to have a good kitchen with utensils during travel with my children.The kitchen in Banyu Biru is good. But the toilet is a little bit disappointed because there is no hand towel rack or some racks to put the toothbrush or some cleansing cream etc. If there is air-condition placed in the sitting room is better.But overall is good.
Novērtēts 25 augusts 2013
6,7
Labi
Selina no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts
It is more like a Chalet then a hotel accomodation”
Outlet shopping, wide choice of restaurant and a lot of activities to choose from
Good The villa is nice for a family, the living room and utensil equipped kitchen is spacious.Staff are nice and buggy is on demand service which can be long wait at times. Bad The bed are too small for holiday, Queen and Single.The bedding seems dirty, stains on bedsheet and the duvet cover is off white which seem it has not been washed for a while. Only 1 standing shower is available for 2 bedrooms villa and the tiles color make the toilet feel DIRTY. The shower is using shower curtain hence the bathroom will be all wet after shower. It also lacking for clothes hanging facilities in the bathroom.
Novērtēts 19 marts 2013
6,3
Labi
Jenny no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris
Great forest environment with spaceous villa”
travelling with buggies
The staffs are helpful and friendly. It is fun to be travelling by buggies. Great swimming pool and beach area. Different kinds of food with Thai, Indoesia, western etc. Seafood is the best. However, going to the main city is a bit far away. It takes one and a half hour to go and another one and a half hour back.
Novērtēts 13 decembris 2012
6,3
Labi
Lee
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris
Hotel good for large group ”
Rooms quite spacious with swimming pool nearby
Our stay at the villa was enjoyable and we enjoyed the spacious room as well as the nearby pool. At least we do not have to walk to the main hotel pool. Food was expensive though but is expected. Overall the stay was good.
Novērtēts 01 novembris 2012
4,7
Tan no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris
Nice on the outside but not inside”
nice scenery
A lot of wood clicking sound during night. Aircon noisy , not well maintain. Because its a villa style , u can hear rustling coconut leaves sound accompany u throughout the night. Make worse by the noisy air-con.
Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Gurjeet no Indija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs
Beautiful villas for family fun”
Near to ferry terminal, water sports, villas for staying together with family, free access to nirwana gardens property
amazing clean beach, nice pool, many activities unlike other resorts like bintan lagoon. 2-bedroom villa provides enough space to relax and chat. only resort in bintan with indian vegetarian food options in spices restaurant.
Novērtēts 26 augusts 2012
6,7
Labi
Chuting no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs
Big rooms, nice beach”
Private beach, and nice swimming pool
hotel has quite alot of entertainment, bowling, pubbing, archery, flying fox etc. went to the mini zoo, though mini but it was quite interesting. they have a private beach as well, which is a good thing as its not so crowded. there's jacuzzi in the pool as well, and a nice pool side bar.
Novērtēts 14 augusts 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
suyan no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs
Big Villa but rooms alittle old”
Loads of space for big groups, clean kitchen & toilets
The overall environment was nice. However the villa feels alittle dusty when we entered. The beds were nicely made but feels dusty. Overall the service was excellent and when we called to request to have the rooms cleaned again, it was promptly executed. Will go back again despite the small initial disappointments.
Novērtēts 08 augusts 2012
5,7
Liu no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Good service, bad lodging”
Friendly service, convenience to the pool
The resort and its' accompanying villas were very old. The appliances in the kitchen were old and a banister was broken on our staircase. The sheets had some mysterious stains. Bathroom was small and the flush in the toilet was broken, leaking water all night long. Resort could do with some fixing and sprucing up, disappointing stay overall.
Novērtēts 30 jūnijs 2012
6,3
Labi
Tetyana no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis
great place but a bit old willa”
big territory, nice service, good chose of restorans, helpfool personal.
We went there for one night with kids, only mothers and kids girls night out. Loved it. Good beach, 2 pools, big territory, quiet, villa a bit old, but perfect for couple of nights , do not think would enjoyed it for more then 2-3 nights.
Novērtēts 02 maijs 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Josephine no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts
Nice property”
Has its own beach
Although the villa was not maintained to "best in class", it was clean and well equipped. The stay was comfortable and pleasant. We do see occassional big lizards in the garden. That's a plus point as children do not get to be so close contact with lizards in the city we live in. However, precautions have to be in place so that the liazrds do not get into the villa. The resort centre is big with interesting activities for the children. Horse riding, archery, elephant ride etc. On the whole, we enjoyed ourselves.
Novērtēts 15 marts 2012