Rezervēt tagad: Candi Beach Resort and Spa

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 636 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,5
/
10
90% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Candi Beach Resort and Spa atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (636)Booking.com atsauksmes (239)
8,5
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,9
Iespējas8,8
Atrašanās vieta8,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,4
Pakalpojumi8,7
Atbilstība cenai:8,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (636)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 466 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Muhammad
Pāris
Luksusa klases Suite numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Honeymooners ”

I can never describe how great their staff services was. Right from check in till the day we checked out. We had the luxury ocean view suite, overseeing the beach and the sound of the waves beautifully accompanied us to our sleep. Room is clean, bed is great and spacious outdoor balcony with jacuzzi and sofa. Although location is far from eg. Ubud which took us approximately 1hr15mins by motorbike, we love the the location as it is away from unnecessary noises just right for a honeymoon. Thank you Candi Beach Resort and Spa staffs, you guys are just excellent

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Fantastic Staff”

Lets be honest, there isn't actually much to do in Candi Dasa even if you have your own car to get you around, so you need to pick a good resort for your stay as the town mostly closes at 8pm. Candi Beach Resort has 2 good restaurants, 2 lovely pools, plus nice sheltered beaches, and a great little pool bar. They also make an effort to put on different activities in teh evenings (such as a rooftop movie night tonight). Rooms are clean and well appointed, but the jewel in the crown is the fantastic staff here !

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Alfred no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

We had two rooms st the resort, a villa and a beach view room. Both were great. Breakfast was very good, we enjoyed our breakfast next to the beach in the restaurant. The only downside was I’m the evening the restaurant was not open before 7.00pm, normally not an issue but we had two young children who needed th be feed before 7.00. Some of the local restaurants provide a shuttle service from and to their restaurant. Very handy to know. We loved the resort and Candidasa in general.

Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
matt
Pāris
BUNGALOW DELUXE GARDEN VIEW - BED AND BREAKFAST
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada marts

perfect”

We stayed 5 days and loved it. The first room we had was close to reception so we asked to move and that was no problem at all. We were comfortable and well looked after by all staff. The grounds and facilities are fantastic and the food was very nice. This is the perfect place to sit around the pool and have a few bintangs.

Novērtēts 29 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Lily no Indonēzija
Pāris
Luksusa villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Perfect gateway for beach escape ”

My husband and I stayed in their villa for our honeymoon and it was a super. The Resort is located in quite remote area (which is nice for people who seek less crowded), but beware of the access in and out resort. You might find the only possibility is to book via hotel taxi, which is a bit expensive. But beside that, we had a very nice room, Direct access to the beach, the only dissatisfaction was the dinner. They have two restaurants; one called Biru Restaurant and others. The Biru Restaurant is super, but the other one is overpriced with lack of taste.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Yvonne no Austrālija
Grupa
Dārza bungalo
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Enquires about upgrade from the Bungalow Suites we booked. Loved the Suites we were offered.”

Beautiful resort. Very clean, luxurious and spacious suites well appointed. Love the balcony jacuzzi and day bed. Comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast really good. Nice beach on door step or pool options. Happy hour Cocktails very nice. Would love to return for a longer stay.

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kathleen no Austrālija
Grupa
Luksusa klases Suite numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Paradise!”

My only hesitation in giving this review of Candi Beach Resort is that other tourists might find my piece of paradise! There is nothing to fault about this place. The rooms, staff, food, location, gardens, beach and pool are all outstanding. It is luxurious without being pretentious.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Oksana no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Beautiful property ”

Pros: Beautiful infinity pool Friendly staff On site scooter rental Great breakfast! Cons: Uncomfortable bed (can tell it's new, but squeaky and firm) Shower area not spotless clean, dusty Smaller rooms (when compared to similar priced rooms)

Novērtēts 03 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Merryn no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Watch out for their specials. I paid $380 for four nights (Deluxe one bedroom)”

This resort is truly stunning. The restaurants tend to be a bit pricey but there are several traditional Warungs located around the resort (including one's immediately either side of the resort (Tirta Seaside and Nusa Indah), accessible by walking along the beach at low tide) that are very cheap and tasty. The resort feels five star. Don't forget to check out the views from the roof top deck.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2017

Dear Merryn, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, we appreciatevery much for highlight our hotel as five stars. In regards to the price of the food, yes, our price more expensive than the warung surrounding the hotel as we have difference quality, service and atmosfeer Once again thank your kind feedback and look forward to serving you again in the very near future. With best regards, Made Sukandi. Operation Manager

Atbildēti 05 jūnijs 2017
Candi Beach Resort and Spa
10,0
Izcili
Alfred no Vācija
Pāris
Luksusa villa
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Perfect stay”

We booked a Private Pool Villa and everything was exactly as described in Agoda, Check in was fast, two fresh Coconut cocktails, a fruit basket, and a bottle of sparkling wine did wait for us at the room. Breakfast buffet was nice and on some days even had live music. Extra Cappuccino was for free, because we stayed in villa. Every afternoon complimentary tea, coffee and cakes and fruits had been served on our private pool terrace. We did rent bicycles, scooter and a car with driver. All was perfectly arranged by the hotel staff and not overpriced. Special thanks to Leon, our car driver for his patience with our always changing wishes and requirements. Also his explanations of Bali and it culture had been great and useful. Because we did not request the bed sheets to be changed too often, we got two 50% discount vouchers for the SPA. If you stay 6 days in the villa you get one SPA treatment for free. Beach was nice and clean. All staff spoke English. A perfect stay, we will remember for long time. Late check out at 2pm was no problem.

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2017

Dear Alfred, Thank you for your great feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the service provided by our team. Should you have a special wish for your next stay, feel free to inform us. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review on Agoda We are very happy to welcome you again to our hotel. With best regards, Made sukandi Operation manager

Atbildēti 05 jūnijs 2017
Candi Beach Resort and Spa
10,0
Izcili
Linda no Austrālija
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Izcili”

Candidasa was recommended by a friend. We only had a few days left of our holiday and I searched Agoda and decided on this property which was right on a beautiful beach, and came with breakfast and wifi. As it was the slow season we had the place almost to ourselves and the spa was half price for most things. Had a great 2 hr massage/body scrub and then relaxed in the large flower infused bath overlooking the water magic!! They also provide a shuttle twice a day into Candidasa. Lots of bars and eaterys. There are also cheaper eating alternatives up the street from the hotel as well as a VERY cheap laundry lady. You can drive to the water gardens also, worth a visit. Definitely recommend.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Jacqueline no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa villa
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada septembris

relax in paradise”

I rented a villa and it is exactly like the pictures, beautiful and serene. They bring you tea everyday in the afternoon and pamper you a little everyday. Plus you get a free 90 minute welcome massage (very nice) The ocean view is a bit of a stretch for some of the villas (if you crane your neck) and as a whole the villas are a little further from the water than expected for ocean view, but they are heavenly nonetheless and the light is excellent and it is only two or three minutes to walk to the shore. If you want to be right next to the water the Deluxe Ocean view rooms are above the restaurant and steps from the water. Breakfast at either restaurant (they are both open now) is very good and you can sit right out next to the water. There were occasional translation problems (if you want wheat toast say "brown" toast and I was always guessing what would show up with my muesli,etc) but it was wonderful service otherwise and they were quick to fix any problem. There is a Germany-based dive company right onsite and they have trips going almost every day that you can join for very reasonable prices (I recommend Amed for snorkelling). Otherwise there are no "activities" organized every day, just an occasional special buffet night with a little live music about every 5 days or so which means life is very laid back. The pools are nice, and this is one of the few places in Candidasa that has an actual beach (further up the shore the water comes right up to the edge). The internet was spotty, which was disappointing, but when it was working it was generally good speed. Candidasa is a small town and you need to take a taxi up and back or walk 20-30 minutes, but there are a few convenience stores on the little road outside the resort and a little village to see. You can also rent scooters and motorbikes nearby (ask the desk) which gives you more mobility. But frankly I came there to relax and do very little and for that the place was perfect and the grounds were beautiful a

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Craig no Austrālija
Grupa
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada marts

Fantastic place ”

This is a great hotel, I have no reservations in recommending it. We were there for three nights, and didn't leave the hotel once because it was so good. It was a beautiful place to relax and unwind. The hotel staff were great, including upgrading us on arrival The private pool villas are spacious and comfortable.

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2016
8,7
Lieliski
joshua no Kanāda
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

beautiful resort”

a fine beach. good staff. a nice breakfast buffet

Our stay was very pleasant. We had a motorcycle, so could shoot off to town or to the neighbouring hills for a bit of big time excitement. This is a good place to lay an exhausted body and a wearied mind to rest. A good place to swim, read, eat, and forget everything else. If you enjoy a few beers in the evening, or the morning for that matter, best to buy some in town and keep them in your fridge. Their prices are high--as should be expected--like in all 5 star type hotels.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2016
9,7
Izcili
joshua no Kanāda
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

Great beach, sweet service”

ocean beach, fine pool very good buffet breakfast

The stay was pleasant, and made more so by the very fine staff. Their library only has several English volumes--reflecting the predominately non English speaking European clientele I suppose. It is good to have your own transportation, unless you want to simply hibernate here-which would not be too painful an alternative. a motorbike will save you big time from the typically expensive (I don't say overpriced) meals in the hotel restaurant...

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2016
9,7
Izcili
joshua no Kanāda
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Have Transport Will Stay”

A very fine beach. Great buffet breakfast. splendid service

Excellent. Like any five star hotel food and drink prices are high, and while there are a few simple places just beyond the gates a motorbike or car is beneficial in getting to the full array of restaurants and shops in Candidasa

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2016
8,7
Lieliski
LAO no Portugāle
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Must visit in Candidasa! ”

Pool, staff, facilities

We stayed here for our dives in Blue Lagoon and Tumbalen. It is a really nice resort with great staff and great facilities. Beach attached to the resort has fine sands and perfect for swimming, too. Breakfast is just ok. One pull back is the AC of our room wasn't working very late at night and the engineer couldn't figure out so we have to sleep overnight in another room. But the next day they fixed it immediately. Very reponsive and informative staff that we have never experience in anywhere else. Around 10 mins by car to the main street of Candidasa with lost of choices of restaurant. We will definitely come back in our next stay in Candidasa!

Novērtēts 02 jūlijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
Joseph no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza bungalo
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

A tranquil getaway!”

The staff, pools/beach, food

A very relaxing place to stay with great staff. Snorkeling off the beach was great and the gardens and grounds are very well kept. We traveled with our 1 year old son and we all enjoyed ourselves. Definitely would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2013
8,3
Lieliski
daniel no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada februāris

We Will Be Back”

Staff, Location & Surroundings

Im very glad i decided to book Candi Beach Cottages for 4 nights, it was just so peaceful and quiet and the staff are fantastic even with our 2yo girl. We Booked the Deluxe Bungalow, these rooms overlook the ocean and are very close to the restaurant and 2 pools and never encounted any loud music or pool games from our room. Most Guests staying here were an older mix of European, Australian & American but all tended to keep to them self's with a book whilst laying on the pool lounges all day. There are renovations going on at cottages whilst staying here in Feb, they are building a new reception/foyer but never heard any noise, with that we were offered free Buffet dinner everynight as an apology. Just outside the Cottages are a couple of little Warungs to get something to eat or to get supplies ,but dont expect too much! Also outside to your left is a Laundry. Thankyou so Much to all the staff at the Cottages we had a Fantastic break here, We will return!

Novērtēts 21 marts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
jillian no Nīderlande
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

Beautiful place @ a private white beach”

spacious bungalows, nicely decorated. comfortable sun beds, great view.

candi beach bungalows is beautifully situated at the water, with a (small) private white beach, a large garden, 2 swimming pools and a spacious restaurant with outside tables overlooking the beach and ocean. the view was magnificent when we stayed here in february 2012. large green and well-maintained grounds.

Novērtēts 03 marts 2012
8,8
Lieliski
Mei no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Staff is the gem of the hotel ”

This was my second trip and I will back again. Lovely staff and great spa are the reasons. I am glad to see some of the familiar smiling face for this trip. Every staff are the shinning star on the gems of this hotel. They are just lovely and I hope I can see them again soon. Thanks to each of you at Candi beach hotel. You are the Super star. Cheers Mei

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Narelle
Pāris
Luksusa villa
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Izcili”

absolutely loved Candi Dasa Beach resort. this was our 5th time, loved every minute. Staff are wonderful, rooms perfect, fo0d perfect, loved the beach and white sandy beach...always the best hsoliday ever.

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2018
9,6
Izcili
Indra no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Relaxing holiday”

Overall was great Only feedback regarding staff at the restaurant must be energetic and passionate especially during breakfast. Need more training in how to deliver personalize service. FO staff was great tho.. Would be back

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
HOW no Malaizija
Pāris
Luksusa klases Suite numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

The romantic package and luxury suite are worth”

best view and romantic place thank you so much for help me to complete my propose

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2019
6,8
Labi
Julien no Beļģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

A average resort but nothing more to do around”

A good resort but nothing to do around ...

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Craig no Austrālija
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Awesome”

Great location and staff, really enjoyed the stay. The spa treatments were ok, but not as good as they could be, and make sure you check the prices of the dive shop before you dive.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Mei no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Ļoti labi”

Every place have its own special charm and room for improve . For here, the charm is with Candi beach resort culture which is its people/staff. Room for improvement will be more on facilities and cleaness. Thumbs up to Yuri, Eka, Suta, Ruli and Hendra, they are definitely the star from the resort. Chef Eka, I am coming back for my prawn Aglio olio again ;) Btw there is one lady staff who pick up the cal whenever I want to order my room Service who never fail to make me upset. i will plan and see you guys soon.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2018
3,6
johanna no Kanāda
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

 ”

At first, this hotel is really far from Kuta. it is around 3 hrs driving with the traffic. This place is maybe dedicated for people who looking for the quiet place and just to enjoy the nature. The staff at the front desk is really nice and welcoming people. I called few times to front desk about the ac, and window and they fix it right a way. the staff even spray mosquitto liquid to prevent mosquitto bites at night; really appreciated that!! The room was good and comfortable.. they even packed us a breakfast box since we had to leave early at 6 am back to kuta. I have very good opinion about this hotel until the next day when my credit card company sent me an email with regards to the international charge cad 105.99. right away i called every hotel that I stayed in bali and found that this hotel is charging that amount money for the safety reason; where they supposed to charged only cad 1 ( i guessed they missed the conversion form 10000 rupiah to cad).

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
Rohil no Indija
Pāris
Luksusa klases Suite numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Fantabulous!!!”

If you are planning to visit east Bali, Candi Beach Resort & Spa is the place to be!! Excellent rooms, scrumptious food, hospitable staff, wonderful spa, private beach, great pools, lush lawns.....all you need for a perfect chill out vacation!!! Scuba facilities & boat to white sand beach is also available. Must visit!!!

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Jopi no Indonēzija
Grupa
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Maintaining Good Performance and Service ”

This is my 2nd time stay in this resort. We are amazed with the staff service and performance this time. They improved and exceeded my expectation compared to my first visit. It’s a pleasant stay and We will come back again. Thank you

Novērtēts 25 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Glenn no Austrālija
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts

Best beach in Candi Dasa”

Very good resort, great facilities, friendly staff and overall a very nice tropical feel to the place. Excellent breakfast and really lovely food in the restaurants. This is also the best beach in Candi Dasa.

Novērtēts 23 marts 2018
9,6
Izcili
Amy no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa klases Suite numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada marts

Exactly as described!”

Fantastic staff, attentive and value for money with regards to rooms and service, the complimentary breakfast was always a delicious buffet. With breakfast and lunches it did add up as the pricing is similar to Australian pricing and not a lot of variety around the area in walking distance, however suited us for just 4 nights. The spa was amazing and worth the price.

Novērtēts 21 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Gaurav no Indija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts

Beautiful lush green property. Staff is amazingly professional and friendly. ”

Fresh in midst of nature surrounded by the sea and lush greenery. They also do special evenings to give you a glimpse of some balinese culture withsome performances. Clean and fresh rooms. However they have limited options of vegetarian food but then what they have is delicious.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
ridwan no Indonēzija
Pāris
Luksusa klases Suite numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Luxury Ocean View Suite (the best )”

Luxury Ocean View Suite is the best room i've ever stay in bali, even compare to international resort in seminyak. the price is realy not make sense with me for the reoom with jacuzi (bigger than bathub ) in balcony with ocean view, the beach is clean! the minus is only the location that 1,5 hours from airport but this that make me like the atmosphere

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Lynette no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Exceptional property”

The pool villas are stunning. They are the best I have ever stayed in ever in Bali. The villas are huge and beautifully decorated with everything you would wish for. The service of all the staff is exceptional and the breakfast and room service is wonderful. I cannot recommend these villas more highly.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Jo no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Perfect Solo retreat by the sea”

Perfect for me being on my own as not too big or crowded with families. Perfect setting, right on the shore! Spacious, modern surround blended with the sea and mountains of Bali perfectly. Everything was immaculate, food great and staff gracious.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Helmut no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās11 naktis 2017. gada novembris

11 day stay in beautiful tranquil resiort”

Attractive ground floor room with patio and loungers at a modest attractive price, in beautiful location directly onto a white sand beach. Good facilities with attractive views. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Although the Resort is about 3km outside of Candidasa in the village of Sengkiddu, the hotel supplies regular shuttles or a local taxi is cheap enough. Breakfasts at the resort are standout offering a really good buffet of both Asian and International options including cold meats and cheeses and a reasonable selection of fruits, cereals and beverages. The two restaurants offer both Indonesian and Balinese snacks and dinners as well as an International menu. Their main menu dishes were not in my view particularly good, to be fair the management were aware and actively seeking to up their game. We mostly chose to eat out in the evenings. We were overall thrilled with the level of care and kindness shown to us.

Novērtēts 18 novembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Michael no Vācija
Pāris
Luksusa villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Izcili”

This seems to be the best place in Candidasa, although a bit far away from that village.....on top of the super resort, we found plenty of nice warungs with top meal quality just around the corner in the small village next to the resort....just a few minutes walk......we will definetily come back for the fantastic pool villa no. 820 which faces the see! Extremely friendly staff, great diving shop....heaven on earth!

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Nancy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Dārza bungalo
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Ļoti labi”

Most couples & families will love this huge property with many types of rooms & beach location. There are 2 pools as well & a rather euro style spa. They really cater to the european market, especially germans. Candidasa has alot of german people living in the area. They have a diving school on site which could be a huge benefit, not so useful if you only snorkel like myself! I missed aromatic local cuisine at breakfast. There is a pricey indonesian restaurant onsite, but right outside the hotel are loads of delightful little restaurants that were good fun! I found the staff surprisingly unimpressive which is so unlike bali!!!

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Clarissa no Vācija
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Quiet and relaxing Stay”

Beautiful beach where you can relax or go for a swim. Very quiet. Nice and helpful staff that always gives you a smile. The breakfast in the morning and the restaurant area are more than perfect and directly at the ocean side. Big variety of food and drinks. Everything is very fresh and of good quality. Beautiful and clean infinity pool with view to the ocean. Not so perfect was the mattress, very hard and feels a bit worn out. Hotel is a bit far away from the city (takes about 20-30 minutes to walk). All in all we enjoyed our stay very much.

Novērtēts 23 jūnijs 2017

Dear Clarissa, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed all the facilities and services that we offer. Your comment on our staff being nice and friendly is also appreciated. Recently we already bought some new deck chairs including new mattress for the poolside. You might have used one of the older one which we are looking at repairing/ replacing them. Rest assured that all of them will be in a perfect state when return next time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gede Widia

Atbildēti 24 jūnijs 2017
Candi Beach Resort and Spa
9,2
Izcili
asmunandar no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

RECHARGE”

Its a great place to stay. We love our villa with a spacious bathroom, huge garden in front of the villas with an amazing sound of birds every morning, love the small soccer field, a lovely private beach to relax and swim. The food is expensive, our favourite meals is orange chicken, hawaian pizza and nasi campur with an extra sambal matah. Overall is a great place to relax and escape from the city life. Definately is on of our favourite place to escape.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2017

Dear asmunandar, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel a great place to stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed the luxury pool villa, the facilities we provided and the food we served. Thank you also for voting us as one of your favourite place to escape. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gede Widia

Atbildēti 24 jūnijs 2017
Candi Beach Resort and Spa
10,0
Izcili
Albert no Nīderlande
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Paradise on earth when the sun is shining (and it was)”

We very much our 2 night stay at the Candi Beach Resort. The beach, the pools, the restaurants, the breakfast, the room, the spa and the crew. It was all very good and we have enjoyed it very much. We will be back !

Novērtēts 28 maijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Céline no Ķīna
Pāris
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts

Average resort”

It seems they are renovating the resort little by little, as the lobby and restaurant look new but one pool and the bungalows look old. We stayed in a Deluxe Ocean Bungalow (hence in the old part) and that may be the reason why we found the stay to be just average. The furniture looks dated, and although we could indeed see the ocean from the room, we never opened the curtains as people passing by could see inside the room. Facilities are disappointing for a resort: no gym and limited activities. The hotel has a private beach but the water is not clean. The breakfast buffet is average. We did like the location though, in the middle of Candidasa and close to many warungs. Staff is friendly too. In short, the stay was ok but I would try another hotel if I came back to Candidasa.

Novērtēts 28 marts 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Robin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada marts

Lieliski”

We were fortunate to get a chance to upgrade to their new facilities overlooking the beach. Very nice! Staff needs more training in the spa and restaurant areas for communication and understanding customer service. I would still recommend as the location is exquisite!

Novērtēts 22 marts 2017
10,0
Izcili
Eliza no Austrālija
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Perfection for a quiet getaway”

My boyfriend + I were recommended to stay here by friends and we were beyond impressed. The property was incredible, surrounded by palm trees and its own private beach. The pools were amazing along with all other facilities. Whilst here, it was extremely quiet with only a few other people around which meant we got a lot of the place to ourselves. The buffet breakfast was a stand out being a highlight of our stay. The staff are so incredibly lovely + will go above and beyond to accomodate guests needs. If we were to pick a flaw based on our age and preferences we would have said it was a bit far out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak for our liking, however it would be perfect for anyone wanting a quiet escape from that. The views are unlike anything you'll ever see and I would highly recommend this to anyone. Thankyou so much to the staff at Candi Beach Resort & Spa.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2017
8,0
Lieliski
BRUNO no Brazīlija
Pāris
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

relaxing times”

room is cosy and looks new. staff was extra helpful to arrange dives in the last minute for us and fix us a room by the pool. this resort has its own dive shop by id suggest check with them before your stay to make sure they can cater for your party, certification level etc. dont do what we did and just show up (although they were super helpful and arranged another operator for us promptly!) pools are great and infinity pool is quite scenic. food in restaurants is pretty good too. the hotel is a bit away from candidasa althought there are some nearby eateries we didnt try. minor points to improve: the beach is a selling point on this resort and yet it was quite dirty. should not be a huge deal to clean it up once in a while, even if its a public beach. also charging extras for cappuccinos at breakfast felt unecessary... this was not the case anywhere else during our stay in bali.

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Darren no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Quiet location on the beach”

Great place to relax in an increasingly busy Bali, the hotel has a private white sand beach in front of the pool, beautiful gardens and plenty of room to chill out. The buffet breakfast is excellent and forever changing, the view from the restaurant is superb. We stayed in one of the older rooms and had no complaints, our balcony had a killer view of the ocean. Plenty of warungs and small restaurants right outside the front gate. Would happily stay there again!

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
Tomas no Slovākija
Pāris
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Nice stay for relax, expected more for that money.”

Quite good resort for relax, staff were really nice, breakfast was ok. You need to take taxi or scooter to go to small village Candidasa, but there are a few small "warungs" and shops outside of the resort. Resort is little bit overpriced, but ok to relax.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Lee no Ķīna
Pāris
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

good ocean sight and silent environment, good service for relax”

This is the best performance hotel for us in Bali. Great ocean sight and private pool, silent environment.Many european and american customers.Resterant is with beautiful ocean sight,you can enjoy the seashore sound while have meals.Also around the hotels there are many local resterants optional.Moreover the hotel has upgraded our booking to luxury private pool villa.It can be work as our honey moon holidays.

Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2016
8,8
Lieliski
bart no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Paradise stay”

We run off from hot Amed And find a bliss full stay at candidassa resort. The facilties are combined with the villa s And lag wonderfully in lush harden with infinitypool overlooking the White Sand beach.

Novērtēts 16 augusts 2016
8,0
Lieliski
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Beautiful location and wonderful views.”

Stunning views from the hotel pool and wonderfully landscaped grounds. Staff OK, the reception weren't as welcoming as we were used to. Breakfast was good, but parts of the hotel seemed to be closed when we visited. No pool bar, bar closed (you ordered drinks from the restaurant) and the beach restaurant was closed. Overall we enjoyed our stay but the hotel could be doing so much better!

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Nan no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūnijs

beautiful plc”

50m from the shoreline & you will find fishes & corals, a broad beachfront & big infinity pool. Yummy buffet breakfast.However, they can improve their dinner service speed and variety & that will make it almost perfect.

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Marilyn no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Nice quiet Hotel”

Staff Location Value for money

The hotel is under building and pool renovations at present and they gave us a free lunch There is a nice clean beach right in front of the hotel grounds Gardens were lovely Ining room although temporary was well positioned looking over the ocean Close to local shops massage laundry restaurants Best value on Agoda than any other site

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2016
9,0
Izcili
Elsa no Urugvaja
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Lovely resort with beautiful views”

The pools, the gardens and spacious resort

Breakfast and lunch were free here. But the drinks were very high compared to any other of the 3 resorts we stayed in this trip. I supposed as they offer free breakfast and (one) lunch dish for free they overcharge for drinks and dinner. A bit too fancy for my liking, it felt too much like a resort which could have been anywhere in the world... I would prefer if it had a more local feel to it. So a bit too fancy and expensive for my liking, but this is just my thought. I'm sure some people prefer this. No activities for kids, it would be nice if it was a bit more lively. But we had a good time doing a tour, snorkeling and kayaking in the area

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2016
9,3
Izcili
Emeline no Spānija
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

simply wonderful!”

The view is amazing. The smoothies and local dishes from restaurant as well..And GO to "Blue lagoon" from the beach of the hotel (15min) for snorkling..that is just magic! (Coral and tropical fish)

Great experience. The hotel is perfect and it's location as well.. Nice beach..and swimming pool. To go to blue lagoon there is always 1 guy on the beach proposing a traditional boat to go. The hotel also organize this type of tour

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
May no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Beautiful beach and location, services lacking”

beach, gardens, breakfast

We enjoyed the beach and the sea very much. The sea was very clear and there were so few people it felt like our own private beach. The garden was really pretty. The room was a bit small and dark but reasonably priced for what it was. There were a few hiccups during our stay - We took a free shuttle to Candi Dasa and were supposed to be picked up after 2 hours but the driver never showed. We ended up hiring another car back. To be fair, the hotel ended up paying for that trip and admitted they "forgot" to pick us. "Forgot"??! Also, our tai chi instructor (free tai chi in the mornings) didn't show up one morning and I had to get 3 different people to call before someone came 20 minutes later.

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Kelly no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Dārza bungalo
Uzturējās10 naktis 2015. gada septembris

A Second Heavenly Stay”

The best three things about this hotel are; 1.The Gardens 2. The Beautiful Pool 3. The Staff

This is my husbands and mine second stay here and this time we also bought some family members. It is pure paradise! The hotel organized an airport pickup for us (We ended up using Mr Danno for three or four day trips, he is wonderful.) we just had to sit back and relax. The resort is just beautiful, the bungalows are set in-between the most beautiful gardens and then open up onto a beautiful lawn with the infinity pool and private cove of beach. There are two pools, the bar pool and the infinity pool. When we where there they we remodeling the main restaurant and we could occasionally hear banging or drilling, however this did not impact on our enjoyment of the resort and as compensation we were provided, daily, with the option of having lunch, which was delicious, plentiful and free. All the staff you encounter are so accommodating and helpful from the gardeners who are constantly painting the beautiful surroundings to the staff that serve the buffet breakfast. The bungalow we stayed in was very nice, spacious and clean, with very comfortable beds. We will defiantly be coming back next year.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Kian no Singapūra
Pāris
Luksusa villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada septembris

Relaxed and Enjoyable Stay at Candi”

All the staff were very polite and they can speak English. The Ocean View Villa was good and clean, housekeeping came over twice a day. Food served at restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced.

The location was about 1.5hr car ride away from the airport, but it was well worth as my wife and me enjoyed the stay at Candi. We took the taxi from airport which cost 450K ruppiah, and the resort charged the same amount for their own transport. The resort transport is more comfortable and spacious, and we booked it for our return trip back to airport. Visitors should book the resort transport instead of getting the airport taxi if you want a more comfortable ride for 1.5hrs. There was some renovations going on in the day time but it didn't disturb us too much as our Ocean View Villa was not near the renovation area. The resort provided free lunch due to renovations and food in the menu was delicious. They had a BBQ buffet dinner on one of the nights, but the food was not really good on that night compared to those food found in the usual menu. Food prices are reasonable in this resort, but you can get cheaper options at restaurants just outside the resort. All the staff we met were very polite and they speak proper English, so there's no communication issue at all. Services were very prompt whenever we call for their help or room service. Housekeeping came over twice a day to tidy up the room and replenish the complimentary spring water bottles, which is good for me as I usually consume lots of water. The spa is also reasonably priced, and the service is okay. They offer 30% discount if you booking a spa session in the morning from 9am to 12pm, and 15% for rest of the day. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Candi, but it will be better the resort has a gym.

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2015
6,3
Labi
Jonathan no Francija
Pāris
Dārza bungalo
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada augusts

Nice setting; shame about the concrete on the beac”

nice view, no noise from others rooms, relaxing

Small room but good enough for our short stay. We could hear the waves from the room which was really pleasant. All guests were offered free lunch because the hotel is undergoing extension/renovation however we were not disturbed by the noise. They have special nights and it was buffer night when we were there, which seemed quite expensive compared to other hotels we stayed in around Nusa Dua (which is more touristy). Annoyingly we had to take a taxi to go somewhere else for dinner: the hotel is right on the beach and at least 15 mins walk from the main road. We had a drink after dinner and there was a live band. Restaurant has sea view. Breakfast is ok but nothing special. If you need to go to Padang Bai, be advised the taxi service from the hotel is expensive. You can bargain at cheaper price across the road.

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2015
10,0
Izcili
Alison no Austrālija
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Absolutely beautiful resort and staff ! ”

Value for money, food ! staff

Sensational - could not fault anything ! Great resort, lovely staff, was upgraded to ocean view room, food was just beautiful and cheaper than in town itself! Thank you for having us ! Would highly recommend.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
Shanyn no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Dārza bungalo
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Fantastic if you want alone time”

Nice rooms, Restaurant, and location

We had a great stay, there is not really and place to mix with others here so if you want alone time then it is great, the beach and location is great, the breakfast was lovely but a change over the 7 days would have been nice, The dinners were OK. The staff were good.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
Shanyn no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Dārza bungalo
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs

Excellent”

Location, Beach Friendly Staff

We had a great stay for 7 nights, food in local area was very good and the beach was lovely. Had problems with pricing when tried to book extra nights. The resort wanted to charge us double the prices so we decided to leave instead of staying extra nights. This was disappointing. Great stay otherwise, very friendly and helpful staff.

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Chen no Ķīna
Pāris
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Good resort ”

Pool staff food

Found the dinner was included , but not only the breakfast, quite good value for the 100 USD one night promotion price. Pool was great without so many guests, great place killing time. We pay a UPG for the room but Agoda made a mistake: they booked another room for me and I didn't noticed that until we arrived hotel. The hotel manager is glad to fixed the problem with us and Agoda. They are willing to refund one room. The beach is not as good as expected but still worth 2-3 nights stay in this resort.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
Martin no Vācija
Pāris
Dārza bungalo
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris

fantastic location - wonderful resort”

location, space, service

we had a truly great time, the hotel has two large pools, one overlooking the ocean, you can swim in the ocean as the hotel has a sand beach and from the beach you can also snorkel into the corals. Service is excellent and the greatest, this resort is placed in a large garden you could play golf in, it doesn't have this nice but overcrowded feeling of most places.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
magdalena no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris

Great for swimming”

Swimming. Relaxation. Clean sea.

Excellent beach, great for swimming and sunbathing. Comfortable, pleasant outdoor areas. Small, newly refurbished rooms. Quieter part of Bali, great for relaxation. Helpful staff, but could be better trained. Average food. Besides small inconveniences, I'm still rating it FANTASTIC. Really great value for money!

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Tony no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Holiday with friends and kids. ”

Peacefullness, good location with access to beach, reminded us of the old Bali in the 80's.

Great stay, location is great for relaxing and away from the hustle and traffic of Kuta and Sanur. You have access to two small beaches that other hotels in the area dont have access to. The infnity pool is great for sittng in and taking in the view across the ocean to Nusa Penida. Free shuttles to and from Candi Dasa town where there are shops and restaurants.

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2015
9,3
Izcili
andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Charming location”

Location,the room was lovely and the grounds of the hotel gave a very peaceful calmness

The stay was enjoyable the staff were very helpful and it was nice to know that the hotel provided a cortersy bus to town we enjoyed the snorkeling and the beach and grounds were very clean and tidy. When we asked for extra items for our room they were brought to us immediately

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Karen no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar okeānu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Candi Beach hotel review”

beautiful location and well maintained grounds, peaceful enviroment.

We enjoyed our stay but felt that reception staff could have been more informative. Received conflicting advice regarding available tours and transport options in the area, also differing price options. Also poor information pack in the room regarding hotel services and available local information. However we did appreciate attentive and gracious service provided from all other staff members. Evening buffet dinner commenced towards end of stay as compensation for renovation work taking place, this was excellent and enhanced our stay, thank you!

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Elena no Krievija
Pāris
Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Ideal for quiet and peaceful recreation ”

Location, territory, beach

Great for escape from urban reality. Overpriced restaurant and beach massage. The breakfast quite good though. Perfect atmosphere, nice and clean territory, full of green and flowers. Friendly staff. Highly recommended for relax.

Novērtēts 10 novembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Duri no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Dārza numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Quiet restful beachfront resort”

Quietness, pools & beach, kind staff

Far from the airport but good for someone who want a quite vacation by the beach. The breakfast buffet is alright but restaurant menus are better. Can find cheaper good restaurany around. Most restaurants in the town offers ride for dinner

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2014