Rezervēt tagad: Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

2018

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa atsauksmes

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 4948 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,8
/
10
85% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (4948)
7,8
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,9
Iespējas7,6
Atrašanās vieta7,8
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,2
Pakalpojumi8,1
Atbilstība cenai:7,8
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (4948)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 4210 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Ee no Singapūra
Grupa
Mabuhay Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Above average quality”

The location of hotel is very good, many eateries and supermarket are within walking distance. The hotel room is spacious, bigger than expected. The swimming pool is decent. The bar at 8th floor had limited drinks and food. The breakfast restaurant served very good pancakes and eggs.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Jeffrey no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

White sands resort needs improvement”

The family have been to a lot of resorts and hotels. Staff of white sands resort is very respectable and courteous. But the resort need more facility like airconditioned café or coffee shop, aircon lounges and more hang out spots to unwind and relax.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Brandon no Īrija
Pāris
Mabuhay Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

Best resort I have stayed in by far.. Staff were very friendly and helpful and will go as far as they can to make your stay wonderful. We missed 10 am breakfast one morning and the staff helped us out by putting some food together for us just a small example of how far they will go for customer satisfaction.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Jessica
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

The grounds are beautiful, and it didn't feel overly crowded (went in April 2019) so we were able to enjoy the pool and beach area. We had lunch on site and the food is fantastic, and reasonably priced. The concierge is incredibly helpful, we coordinate with them via email in advance to book our ferry tickets as we were having issues with the ferry company's website.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
harry no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Mabuhay Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

awesome service, hotel staff courteous, friendly, helpful”

one thumbs DOWN: scuba diving vendor, asian female staff member, very very rude and disrespectful - she does not belong in the hospitality business she needs a refresher course on “how to treat guest in a respectful way”

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Viktor no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Mabuhay Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Very practical and beautiful hotel ara good price”

Nice grounds, good rooftop bar, helpful staff and decent restaurant at a good price.

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2019
6,0
Alexandra no Vācija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Average stay, ok for 1 night”

The hotel was quite ok, but wouldn't go back there. There is nothing to do there, only sit by the pool. You can't swim in the sea because on the so called private beach is full of boats and the water is quite dirty. The rooftop terrace is quite nice, although the food is not so great. The garden and green area are quite nice and peaceful. We stayed there for 1 night because it's close to the airport. The first room we got was ok in terms of cleanliness. It was in the big building, which seems to be newer. The problem was that in the room next to the bed there was a door leading to a machine room, so we couldn't sleep because of the noise and had to change in the middle of the night. They should put a soundproof door. The 2nd room we got was in the heritage wing, which is a much older building and smelled all mouldy. We found a big, flying cockroach inside and asked for a room change immediately. It was already 1 am. The 3rd room we got was in the same old building, we could hear strange noises in th night and wasn't sure if there was a mouse or something in the room. The smell was also mouldy and all the towels and bed sheets had a strong smell of chlorine. We didn't even get an apology from the staff for having to change the room in the middle of the night for 3 times.

Novērtēts 30 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Marjorie no Filipīnas
Pāris
Double Or Twin Grand Deluxe
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Lieliski”

Receptionist should project a very helpful and accommodating approaches to their guests not only for foreign guests but also for Filipinos. There is no special treatment for foreigners. It should be equal.

Novērtēts 22 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Philip no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Review your staff training!!!”

As above. Please treat your customers with respect ok. Don't dump poorly qualified trainees upon your guests unattended. I am a company customer facing Director. This behaviour is totally unacceptable.

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
ethyl no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Lieliski”

Lots of water activity selection. We got to do them all--parasail, banana boat, island hpping with fishing. Did boat charter with outside vendors though coz one at resort too expensive. Different places to hang out at resort. Kids enjoyed looking at koi and parrots. Spa massage was very relaxing and massage was not painful.

Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Dipesh no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Ļoti labi”

This is a good hotel especially for the price we paid on Agoda. I would recommend this hotel based on having great grounds including two really nice pools. They are missing fitness facilities for a 4 star hotel and the rooms are a little dated and require some TLC. The breakfast could have been better.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Michelle no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs

Total relaxation guaranteed!”

Location PRO : By the beach. CON: Many boats are parked in front of the beach Facilities PRO: huge swimming pool CON: Not so organized hoousekeeping. We are at room 116. Hallway was with a pile of used blankets and bed covers. On the way upstairs, there's a creepy baby crib on a dark corner. Food PRO With a variety of choices CON taste is just ok

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Swagata no Indija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Amazing ”

Completely in love with white sands. Enjoyed our stay soaking in the pool and jetsking. roof top bar is a good place to chill from the evening. Breakfast is also good and staff are nicely trained. the Koi fishes were beautiful and the parrots too. overall our 2days were completely occupied by the resort activities and we didn't opt for going outside.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2018
8,8
Lieliski
SEONGMIN
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Foods are really good.”

Mactan is not good anymore. but resort is recommended, because of foods. thire room service is nice. you just call and price is very reasonable. and most of staffs are kind. if you want to just stay in yhe resort, white sand is really good for you.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Daniel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada septembris

loved it”

this was the best hotel I stayed in on my whole trip. Cebu is quite a dirty place but this place was immaculate. huge pools and great rooftop restaurant. the birds are amazing. only drawback is the expensive spa.

Novērtēts 16 septembris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Lezeth no Filipīnas
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada septembris

Everything's great!”

I absolutely loved everything, the staff, the breakfast, near to the airport. The only downside is the beach itself since there are a lot of boats nearby, and the water is a little bit dirty. Other than that, everything is perfect.

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Racquel no Singapūra
Grupa
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada maijs

Over all is good!”

over all is good. Only the staff did not tell us that we are good to go after the room was inspected upon check out. they told us to wait then no one approach us. after 30mins, I approached the staff and was told we are good to go minutes earlier....

Novērtēts 25 maijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Carl no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Not the cheapest, but a great resort”

I would have given the facilities five stars if only it had wifi in the rooms, which otherwise had everything one could want, including incredible spaciousness. The many different pools and the excellent food were really a highlight. The staff were always prepared to be immensely helpful, even insofar as food preparation requests were concerned. The security was second to none.

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Candice no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada aprīlis

Good place to relax”

This is our last stop in our Cebu visit. We specifically planned to stay in a beach resort to have some time to relax before heading back to Manila. Positives: Location Set up of the hotel, big yard with nice manicured lawn and nipa huts Very good staff For Improvement: We did not receive any notice on construction work in the reception area I hope they provide a shuttle to nearby restaurants, we had to take a taxi (min Php50) for a 2 minute drive The water in the beach area has some (not a lot) of wrappers/plastic cups

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2016
9,0
Izcili
Christine no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

It's highly recommended!”

Great Pool. Good food. Nice rooftop bar and friendly staff

I noticed that the Food by 9am was not replenished and took a long waiting time...waiters are in a hurried mode. Clearly, they understaffed especially in a peak season (sinulog festival days). They have d most gorgeous rooftop bar in cebu, but sadly there was no band during my visit but was very comfortable with the cozy ambience and stylish chairs. It has d most fantastic view of the city! my room is of decent size (heritage wing), with a very comfortable bed and pillows! The front desk staff namely Grace, Ivy and the rooftop bartender Ching (I think his name is) who are very accomodating and friendly to extend an extra mile for their customers' requests. Excellent job guys! In addition, this hotel is located near most entertainment and food establishment. The next time I'll visit and enjoy the beach which is a shame because of a very limited time.

Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Relaxed resort”

Staff, pools, surroundings

Nice resort with mulitiple pools. Good for relaxing. The convenience store around the corner was useful. Pools nice, breakfast better than average due to the egg cooking station. Had a nice time here. The only drawback to our stay was the air con in the room was inadequate.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2015
9,3
Izcili
roger no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Great Hotel poor beach area high food prices”

Clean, good dining, good staff

Overall, it was a good experience. I was not impressed by the money grabbing policies of this hotel. They had a rule that no food or drink could be brought from outside. If you payed their prices for food and drink at the hotel you'd have to be a rich person! Additionally, our niece wanted to come to visit us and swim for a couple of hours and the hotel wanted to charge a very excessive visitor fee. They would not allow her to visit inside the room. Such crap. Also, they gave a free coupon for a drink at the roof top bar that was literally a 2 ounce mixed drink that barely had any alcohol. The beach was a shallow lagoon/marina and the tour boat vendors were relentless and non stop trying to sell island hopping tours. If you wanted to go to the beach area, don't plan on relaxing.

Novērtēts 11 decembris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Roselle no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Beautiful Resort Hotel in Maribago, Cebu”

location, style, aesthetics

Cebu White Sands is a beautiful resort hotel in Maribago, Cebu that offers a multitude of services with spa, bar, restaurant, and white beach area, though this is a bit small. It is a bit pricey but the comfort of the hotel makes up for it. It is also located strategically, as it is close to public transportation and the Save More market is also nearby. All in all, this is a good hotel.

Novērtēts 21 oktobris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Neil no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Pleasant hotel, good pool, friendly staff”

Good breakfast buffet, good pool

My wife, ten year old daughter, baby and I stayed in the Heritage wing while my daughter was doing her scuba diving training at Kontiki Divers. We enjoyed our stay, especially the hotel pool. For nearby restaurants, Maribago Grill is always popular and the pizza/pasta bistro opposite the Savemore supermarket nearby is also good.

Novērtēts 07 septembris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Myra no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Mabuhay Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Relaxing Hotel & Spa”

Peaceful with its greenery plants and nature, white sands, wonderful spa, tasty foods

Overall our stay was so relaxing, away from busy city, I like the location, still with plenty green, the koi ponds were so relaxing, the view from the deck at 8th floor was enthralling boasting the city at night. The staff were so accommodating, the guards, bell boys, receptionists, the dining crew at the resto and the deck were all polite, courteous and the owner was so accommodating, Ms Baby was so approachable, Mae, Jen, manilyn and ana of anahata spa were all nice to us. We had a wonderful stay in the hotel, hopefully they can finally finish their renovation soon.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2015
8,7
Lieliski
mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

pleasant mix of old and new”

quality of everything, pool, mix of old and new

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and watched it develop. It used to have quite tired traditional old rooms but they have recently built an 8 story building with excellent quality fitting. This, combined with the green gardens, antiques and great pool make it a very pleasant resort. Of course, in this part of cebu the beach is private and tiny so not really much good for swimming. Staff were efficient and friendly. Nice new cocktail bar on the roof with overpriced drinks. Good range of food on the menu and breakfast was quite good.

Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Kacper no Polija
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

Average”

Nice corner room

After arrival we had to wait 30 minutes because the room wasn't ready. The beach is small and there were some suspiciously-looking locals there harassing guests to buy products and services from them. After being rejected they turned quite nasty, I think they should be banned from entering the resort.

Novērtēts 19 marts 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Hershey no Filipīnas
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Nice Resort”

Great Staff, Good Food and Nice Swimming Pool

We stayed at the courtyard for 3 nights. The room was big with 2 queen size beds and a view of the swimming pool. :) We enjoyed our stay at the resort. The place was clean and very relaxing. Also, the front desk staff (Rellah and Laarni) were very courteous and accommodating as well as the restaurant staff (Greg). The only thing lacking is wifi access in the room, wifi is only available at the lobby.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Vanessa no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Money well spent for a quick getaway from the city”

I love that the pool, the beach and the spa are within reach! The SPA is a must try!

I definitely warmed up to the place! It was cozy and classy without being too intimidating for middle-class families like us. I'm looking forward to return and try out the SPA (which they say is world-class).

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2014
10,0
Izcili
MICHAEL no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Excellent resort”

Staff, Food, Grounds

This place gets better every year. Although it has been a year since my previous stay, several members of staff remembered me and even remembered my name. Breakfasts here are excellent, it's a buffet with good choices of hot and cold dishes as well as fruit and a chef who will cook omlettes, pancakes and eggs to order. The rest of the food is also very good. Poolside areas are always in good order and clean as are the grassed areas and the koi ponds. This year sees new poolside furniture too. I was particularly happy as I got bumped up to a courtyard room which was excellent. I will definitely go there again.

Novērtēts 08 novembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Alan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Cebu White Sands was Excellent”

The staff are great. Friendly and attentive and the grounds are really nice.

Very relaxing stay. The staff from the front desk to the restaurant and the Island Tour team were super courteous and efficient. A seemless slick operation that made staying there a total relaxing pleasure.

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Byungkuk no Dienvidkoreja
Grupa
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

value for money”

spa, garden, clean room

This resort must be one of the best in aspect of value for money in Cebu. The resort has nice garden, good swimming pool, and clean room. Though toilet flushing, shower pressure, and air conditioner were not satisfactory, overall the resort was really nice. The best part is its in-house spa. It was the best spa experience ever. The price is also affordable.

Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2014
9,0
Izcili
Antonio no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Great stay at Cebu White Sands”

Great buffet breakfast, nice and large pools, great ambience

Our family had a wonderful overnight stay at Cebu White Sands. My 4-year old daughter did not want to leave the pool! The courtyard room we stayed in was wonderful and very comfy -- plus the pools with koi were a hit with our kids! And the breakfast was sumptuous! We'd love to come back and stay there longer.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2014
10,0
Izcili
MICHAEL no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada novembris

As near to perfect as any hotel I have stayed in”

Fantastic breakfast, excellent staff, great excursions

I can't praise this hotel highly enough, not only does it do the freshest and most extensive choice of breakfasts but the staff are simply excellent, the chef who cooks some items to order there in the restaurant (try his pancakes - wow !) was particularly friendly and greeted me every morning by name and they all remembered my favourite foods and drinks every day and served me with a smile. We had a wonderful day excursion (which the hotel should publicise more) out to a marine reserve to snorkel and feed fish by hand then on to a coral island for a barbecue lunch. Two of the hotel staff (one of whom was one of the pool lifeguards) accompanied us and we were looked after extremely well. I will definitely stay there again.

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
leni no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

Nice getaway”

Clean, near beach, and quiet

I stayed one night at cebu white sands resort and spa. The hotel has 2 swimming pools and close to the beach. There are spa and water activities at this hotel and its closed to one of the most popular philipino local restaurant - maribago grill. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Jared no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

nice getaway from the city”

price, outdoors, beach

although not the most expensive hotel/resort in the area, i enjoyed myself. this is a relatively small hotel/resort with not many rooms avaiable. i believe they were in the proc of renovating while i visited so rooms available were limited to the single story buildings (about 5 rooms per building). im not quite sure how many rooms total were available as i did not tour the entire grounds. there is a nice pool (not very big but adequate) which was right outside my room. about 100 feet away was the ocean. i initially wanted to go here to swim but once i took a look at the water (seaweed, coral ect) i changed my mind. overall though, i had a great time and would recommend this place. the price was very competitive!

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Sally no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Comfortable, friendly staff”

Pools are great. Food ok.

Went there with my kids while I was participating in a sporting event. The children particularly enjoyed the gardens, the koi, and the pool. We were upgraded from our booked room. The room had a huge kingsize bed, big enough for all of us. A/c was good (and cold) and cable tv kept the kids occupied when not outside swimming. Though the food was on the expensive side (though the buffet breakfast was satisfactory), but quality was acceptable. Staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. There's a spa which my friend availed a massage, and enjoyed. She tried to go again the second day, but it was already fully booked (so book in advance if you like this). Definitely would consider staying there again for family holiday.

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Roana
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

Complimentary suite upgrade rocked”

big rooms, great breakfast spread, close to beach

when we got to the hotel they had overbooked so we were given a free upgrade to a suite and it was sweet! the breakfast buffet was awesome with great variety. Try the bacon! It serves internatonal faire as well. One step away from the hotel and you find yourself on the beach. It's not the finest white sand in the world but it's still pretty okay. They have a medium-sized pool too. One of the best value-for money stays.

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Junnette no Filipīnas
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Perfect for Relaxation”

Clean and Green

My partner and I are just from Cebu City. We just booked the hotel via Agoda because of their best and low rates. Cebu White Sands is not a very very huge capacity beach resort but I perfectly recommend the place because it can drive you away from stress. Perfect place to get relaxed and share moments with your partner. Perfect for Family also to get more time to bond. The place was really peaceful and the landscapes are pleasant to the eyes. Not just a beach resort but a garden resort.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2013
9,0
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

comfort and luxury”

comfort, good swimming pool and nice food

Great stay. one complaint is the pillows on the bed were low quality offering no support, just going flat to 1/4 inch when your head is rested on it. Worst neck ache ever when i woke up! Get some good firm pillows, PLEASE it is too inconvenient to bring my own pillow!

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2013
8,3
Lieliski
robert no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

lovely hotel good staff great service”

swimming pool and rooms

this hotel is the best value for money with the added bonus of 2 swimmings pools ,good size room mini bar in the fridge with snacks n chocolate,beach is man made. sea to stoney to go in without shoes and doesnt look inviting enough to want to go in.food and breakfast is great,bit to expensive for where it is.

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
robert no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

lovely hotel and service”

2 swimming pools good security

this hotel is not the best value for money it has the added bonus of 2 swimming pools free drink on arival ,nice size clean room mini barin the fridge with snacks ,friendly staff,will go back there every time im in cebu if the price was lower,top food ,top place to be, the beach and sea is poor

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Joseph no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Friendly staff and very relaxing feel”

Good swimming pool, great staff and decent room

The best thing about our stay was how friendly the staff were and always willing to help. The swimming pool is nice and big but i thought the 600 PHP charge for visiting family members over the age 5 was a bit steep even though it included 200 PHP credit for the restaurant. This is one of the quietest and most relaxing hotels in the Lapu-Lapu area and I would definatley stay again.

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
ATSUSHI no Japāna
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Good for family&couple”

Beautiful

Everything in this hotel is beautiful.The Garden that was taken care well, the room has unique oriental mood, luxury pool... And in every nights, musicians that have high skill play pop music. That's so wonderful and amazing! Also stuffs are so kind and have high level skill.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Erik no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Native Hotel with a touch of elegance”

Nice room, very filipino but 5star quality

When we checked-in we git upgraded. The room is very nice. Agoda rates are cheaper than walk-in. Te room is very native with all favilities. Bath tub/in room jacuzzi not working though. Beach is very bad

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Jane no Honkonga
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Lovely hotel and great service”

Extremely comfortable bed, clean room and pleasant, helpful staff

very enjoyable stay and i would highly recommend this hotel. rooms well appointed and kept clean. always plenty of hot water. good selection of tv channels. staff personable and helpful. small, friendly resort with several pools, restaurant and beach bar. for the most part the food in the restaurant was very good. the only disappointment was that the beach area available to the hotel was very small and it was not possible to go for a long walk.

Novērtēts 03 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Ermilda no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Cozy rooms and great service”

Location, Nice pool

The hotel is reasonably priced considering the location. Beach front is small but private. We enjoyed the pool. They picked us up at the hotel on time and the travel was hassle-free. They had cultural shows with dinner buffet. There is a Korean grocery just outside. The Korean restaurants serve good food too. I will come back to this resort again.

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Kim no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Great location”

Surrounding gardens

we stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the stay. staff were very helpful and friendly. air-conditioning in the rooms worked well which was a blessing as the philippines were having a bit of a heatwave. the breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection of food. the guy cooking at the egg counter was very friendly and quite a character, he love drawing fancy patterns on your plate with tomato sauce.the beach was a little disappointing, the sand on the bottom wasn't all that clean but all in all there was a nice atmosphere with all the various types of boats anchored there.the swimming pool was excellent and they gave you free towels [not permitted to bring towels from the rooms]

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Adeline no Singapūra
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Beautiful landscape and well up-kept hotel”

Corner room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool

No white powderly sand and the "private" beach is a tad congested. We had a room with a pool view. Decent spread for breakfast and cheerful chef. There was a corporate event on 14 May with no prior notification that noise is to be expected and ruined what will have been a pleasant stay.

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Mylene no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

A really nice place to stay. ”

large, clean rooms and bathrooms. Staff very friendly and efficient.

The place was very nice, staff very efficient and friendly. Only thing I wish they would change is that you can only use the pool til 9pm. We wanted to go night swimming but was disappointed to find out the pool was only open til 9p.

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Jeffrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

great hotel”

nice rooms, 2 pools, nice airy outdoor dining

this is a very nice hotel, we had a courtyard room that was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom. they have 2 pools, one just for adults if you need a little quiet. the dining is covered and opens on 2 sides to the pool and garden for nice views. enjoyed the complimentary breakfast both mornings but had lunch and dinner at nearby restaurants for different experience. good live band and show in the evening. beach was nice but i am spoiled from borocay.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Janet no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada marts

Lovely resort but beach not good for swimming!”

Layout of hotel and the rooms are nice.

we really enjoyed our stay. they upgraded us for free to a courtside room as we were worried about the noise! this was ok until the sat. night when a local disco went on til about 1am.it was very noisy on that night, but apart from that no problem.the breakfast buffet was nice and the gardens and layout lovely. the staff are friendly and we used their tour office to go island hopping. the minute you walk outside though you are hassled.we ate dinner in the resort and the food was really good.

Novērtēts 25 marts 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Ping no Honkonga
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

beautiful dawn”

nice pools

i stay in this hotel with my 10 years+ best friend, we dive, smoke, swim, dine, enjoy the dawn, enjoy the beach, you cannot find a club or casino here, but if you want to enjoy a moment of silence and relaxation, this hotel and the hotels nearby may be a good choice. one thing to note, is that you cannot go swim in the beach but there are nice pools there, or you can book the boat trips to visit the islands around, diving may not be as good as in australia, as the sea is not clean enough, but the sky and the tempo of the city compensate it.

Novērtēts 06 marts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Jerry no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good”

excellent spa

nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good! Their valentines dinner and presentationr are ok.their service is excellent.the spa massage is also excellent and affordable

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
ivan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

beautiful hotel, room and pool area”

close to ocean

this extremely beautiful hotel is located directly next to a small but clean and lovely private beach area. it is kept very clean and protected by a security guard for 24 hours, around the clock. the pool area is quite large and modern with towel service and a life guard which made me feel safe for the reason that there was some children swimming and unacompanied by adults. the rooms are very large and roomy and updated, moder and clean.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Arlene no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Nice hotel and service with a smile”

quiet place to relax, accomodating staff, several water activities, free massage

this is a place for those who want to relax. The staff are friendly, polite, accomodating and helpful. Although its far from the city, its near to the airport and there is one shopping mall 20 mins away from the hotel.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Jan no Nīderlande
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Beautifull hotel. Good service”

near to the airport

Cebu White Sands is a nice hotel and value for the money. Our plane from Singapore was too late, but the hotel-staff arranged everything we needed. The room was very clean and the aircon was already switched on. Good service! Next time we will stay in Cebu White Sands at Maribago Bay again. Only the distance to Cebu City is quite long.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Carlos no Spānija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada decembris

Excellent service but small beach”

Service, pool, ala carte

We were a bit disappointed at the beach. The resort is more set up for a water-sports vacation than for a beach-side retreat. This was more than off-set however by the excellent service and friendliness of the staff. The pool was also a nice surprise. It had been over-cast and raining off-and-on all day so we were pleasantly surprised to find the water nice and lukewarm rather than cold. The ala carte dinner we ordered was also very good. I would recommend it over the buffet.

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Michael no Dānija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Good value friendly hotel”

Very warm, welcoming service

hotel was clean and staff made us feel incredibly welcome. in the evenings the restaurant was good with lively entertainment. beach was okay. not great at low tide and quite a lot of coral (hard for a little child)

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Venus no Filipīnas
Grupa
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada oktobris

good place to unwind”

white sand, jacuzzi and swimming pools, polite crew

if you say ‘you want to relax’ then you will not hesitate to go to cebu white sands. you will be greeted at the front desk with welcome drinks and front desk personnel are friendly and polite. surroundings are well-kept… at the center of the courtyard rooms is the koi fish pond where plenty of different koi fishes are waiting to be fed (though fish feeding is no longer allowed as of that time). the beach is sort of disappointing (as it was low-tide) hence the pool is more preferred by the guests. there is a main pool which is close by the beach and an adult pool near the courtyard rooms. i got stuffed from their complimentary breakfast buffet with rolls, buns, pancakes and omelettes. when you are seated in a good spot in the restaurant, you’ll have a good view of the pool area and beach front. although it’s a bit pricey, you’ll get the comfort and sight you’ve paid for.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Jolan no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Great resort and good food”

Pool for kids, 2 big pool for adults with jacuzzi, Large room and bed, Affordable and good food

I had 3 days 2 nights, and it was worth it. The resort is peaceful and quite which is what I expected. Not crowded therefore I can monitor my 5 year old daughter while she is swimming alone on the kiddie pool and jacuzzi. The koi pond was very very peaceful, a nice view and feel while smoking :) The food was great and not too expensive, you can even buy from the 24hr mart right across the street for snacks and drinks, and take it inside the hotel. Although, it was super low tide, reason we haven't tried the beach... but we had a good jet ski experience.

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Aznijah no Singapūra
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Spa was awesome!!”

the SPAAAA!!

the hotel was good and staff were very very friendly and approachable! we were very delighted to be upgraded to the courtyard room instead of the deluxe we booked. the SPA is a must try! the massues were so perfect to every detail, as if there is a SOP or script written!

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Kang no Kanāda
Grupa
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Great location....relaxing”

Bigger room than necessary, great smiles all round

Was given a room origqinally with a less than attractive "view" for a resort .... But on phoning to the front desk with the "complaint", I was immediately reassigned to a much better room with a view of the courtyard and the pool!

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2011
9,0
Izcili
Noemi no Filipīnas
Pāris
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Good resort to keep coming back to”

Excellent service, quiet,

this is the second time we've stayed at white sands. as usual, they were very service oriented. they accommodated our request to have the same room. the kitchen served singaporean chili crab upon request, even though they had removed it from the menu since we were there last. would not mind going back.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2011
10,0
Izcili
Maiko no Japāna
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

our favorite hotel in cebu”

best atmosphere, best service, best food!

we love this resort. we visited there with my parents who are in their late 60s and everyone enjoyed the beach, pool, restaurant, and the spacious, beautiful, and clean rooms. unlike some old hotel resorts in the area, white sands is well kept inside and outside.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2011
9,7
Izcili
Gilbert no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Beautiful peaceful”

Beaches, restaurant, Pools

absolutely love this place so relaxing the beach was so clear you could see the bottom if you didnt want to go to the beach the two pools were fantastic great place for beauty treatments. just veg out and do things at your own leisure we really enjoyed nighttime buffet with entertainment included very cheap

Novērtēts 19 jūnijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Romeo no Filipīnas
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

Great locaction but no beach shore ”

Spa, near airport and city, good people

First of all the accommodation is great. i called them before our arrival and told them i was checking-in late because of flight schedule. the stay was good not for couples tho but if you're planning to go there with you're friends it will be okay. its quite, people are nice, safe surrounding, and accommodating. the only problem i saw is that they dont have a beach shore the room is okay, 6 out of 10 but we had a great time. enjoy!

Novērtēts 31 maijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Robert no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Great well run hotel with nice pools ”

The location, the friendly staff, clean bedrooms and two big swimming pools made this the perfect location

The staff are really friendly and there is a good choice of both Asian and Western foods. There is a large swimming pool for young children which is clean and safe and also another swimming pool for adults. The room was big and clean and the hotel is not too big. There are plenty of taxis just outside the hotel if you want to travel around cheaply. The Grand Mall is ten minutes away by taxi and has everything there you may need.

Novērtēts 26 maijs 2011
9,7
Izcili
Maiko no Japāna
Grupa
Plašs Luxe numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

Highly recommended”

Comfort, Excellent service, Overall beauty

there are many resort in mactan island, philippines, and we have tried many. this resort was what we have been looking for. it was worth every centabo i spent. if you are tired of the hotel menu, try maribago grill chicken, which is a walking distance. the resort owns 3 islands and you can hop around if you like. unlike other resorts nearby, they dont play loud music and it is suitable for older couples as well. we felt like a king and a queen there :)

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada marts

probably the best medium price hotels in mactan”

excellent service, good facilities

I have stayed at lots of hotels in Mactan and this is probably the best one in the miedium price range. The service was excellent for check in, reastaurants and maintenance. I was upgraded to one of their 'mabuhay rooms' and allowed a late check out up to 2pm. There is free wifi in the restaurant and lobby so you can sit with a meal and leisurely work on your laptop with no pressure to leave. There are 2 nice pools - one large one for the whole family and one smaller quiet one where childern are not allowed. Food was good in price and choice although a tiny complaint was the lack of 'wholewheat' choices at breakfast. Like everywhere in mactan, dont expect a long beach to walk along or cristal clear waters to swim in. There is a small sandy beach to sit on.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2011