Rezervēt tagad: Cinnamon Bey Beruwela

2017

Cinnamon Bey Beruwela atsauksmes

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 554 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,3
/
10
84% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Cinnamon Bey Beruwela atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (554)Booking.com atsauksmes (1364)
8,3
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,7
Iespējas8,5
Atrašanās vieta8,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,6
Pakalpojumi8,1
Atbilstība cenai:8,1
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (554)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 412 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
haris no Saūda Arābija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Amazing Overall Experience”

We had booked 4 rooms as we have a big family travelling together along with small kids. We had best time in Cinnamon Bey Beruwela. The resort is located right on the beach, it has 3 swimming pools and kids pool as well. Plus a kids play area was great. The Breakfast was excellent. the property is a bit old but great value for money, Staff was excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2019

Dear Haris, It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala and appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit at the resort. We are happy that we were able to delight you during your visit. Thank you for highlighting the genuine and warm hospitality delivered by each member of our team. We shall ensure that your kind words are shared with our team. Once again, thank you for feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Atbildēti 18 aprīlis 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Malinka no Šrilanka
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Great vacation ”

Great Vacation with great service and facilities and complementary activities for the deluxe room category We were given a free upgrade from a superior to deluxe for one of our friends too However at the late checkout request they didn’t respond genuinely which was questionable

Novērtēts 06 marts 2019

Dear Malinka, Thank you very much for keeping trust on Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala as your holiday destination. Many thanks for sharing your experience. It is a delight to read that you had a memorable stay and we were able to provide for your every need to make your holiday even more special. Please do come here again for another visit and we assure that you will have some more sweet memories to take home.

Atbildēti 10 marts 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
9,6
Izcili
Christine no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

In the Lap of Luxury”

Cinnamon Bey Beruwela is beautifully located and very stylishly and lavishly furnished and decorated. We were made to feel very welcome, even though we arrived by motorbike and were slightly sweaty. Staff is very accommodating and eager to please, the rooms and the premises are gorgeous,the large variety of dining options is truly wonderful and the food is great.! We had a wonderful. However, some staff would benefit from a bit of additional training to ensure that they are not overly eager. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room upon arrival - many thanks again for this! - but then left to sit for about 20 minutes, while the room was being checked. In the morning a room boy knocked very persistently on our bedroom door to enquiry if we had any laundry, even though we only had a one night stay and were thus very unlikely to require this service. These were just very tiny irritations in an otherwise perfect stay, but guests accustomed to 5 star service might take umbrage.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2019

Dear Christine, It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala and appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit at the resort. We are happy that we were able to delight you during your visit. Thank you for highlighting the genuine and warm hospitality delivered by each member of our team. We shall ensure that your kind words are shared with our team. At the same time we do acknowledge the discomfort faced due to the waiting time to check in. Please rest assured that your feedback about knocking on the door in the morning has been shared with the team and process rectifications will be put in place. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, and amending your latest views, in the not too distant future.

Show more
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
7,2
Ļoti labi
Deshan no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Great experience and Good food ”

Very supportive staff, well mannered and knows what they do. Breakfast spread was awesome and delicious. Bed wall tiles should change as they look so dirty (this may impact the brand image). Everything else were very satisfactory .

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2019

Dear Deshan, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala and appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit at the resort. We are happy that we were able to delight you during your visit. Thank you for highlighting the genuine and warm hospitality delivered by each member of our team. We shall ensure that your kind words are shared with the team. We do acknowledge your feedback about the wall tiles. Please rest assured corrective procedures will be put in place where possible. Once again, thank you for feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Atbildēti 07 aprīlis 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
5,2
Hans no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Very dissapointing as a 5 star if anyting 3 Star not more!”

We were a group of ten. Reception staff were not welcoming. We were left to find our own way to our rooms which were very far away. The rooms were clean and well equipped but for whatever reason there was a (normal) bath tub on the small balcony. The dinner was very average, there was a cat scavenging in the dining area. It was extremely hot. We asked if a fan could be brought to no avail. The service at the table was very poor if we got any. The food at breakfast however was very good the next day and the service we received was great except for a drink served in a badly cracked glass. The change in service was probably due to the fact that we had complained to top management on the events of the previous night. This is not the service we expected from a 5 star hotel and found it most disappointing. We will definitely not be back.

Novērtēts 24 marts 2019

Dear Hans, Thank you for choosing to stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala and providing your honest feedback. We are indeed concerned if we came short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with all the related management of the concerned teams and investigated in detail for process and product rectifications where ever possible. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to deliver. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that all your valuable comments have been taken up very seriously. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues from occurring in the future. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, and amending your latest views

Show more
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
3,2
Mohamed no Šrilanka
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Staff needs more training ”

Good Value for money, but the facilities are starting to age, staff needs to be more trained to attend guest needs, some of them lack good training and thereby, end up being very slow in responding to guest needs

Novērtēts 19 marts 2019

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are deeply distressed to learn that you did not have a memorable stay with us. We apologize that highlighted areas such as competency levels of the staff, did not meet your expectations. We are constantly reviewing our standards and always endeavor to improve our product and service offerings. Your constructive feedback is therefore deeply valued by us and will certainly be looked in to as areas where we could better our quality standards. Thank you for taking time to write to us and we certainly hope to have you with us again.

Atbildēti 31 marts 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,8
Lieliski
Chinthaka no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Value for money ”

Excellent setting. Friendly staff. Only one lady staff member from the morning buffet, insisted on our seating place like we are supposed to sit where she shows us. It was really irritating. Other than that an excellent staff. Specially the reception was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for giving us a five-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate that you recognized our staff and acclaiming our hospitality. However, We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement.Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we do hope that we will have the chance of serving you again. We value your patronage.

Show more
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Prasad no Indija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Great hotel with a fantastic view”

Friendly staff, amazing facilities, yummy food - what more can a holidayer ask for? Highly recommended if you are going to Bentota. My only grouse is the broken lock in the bathroom door - very basic stuff that we expect them to attend to without having to point out!

Novērtēts 20 jūlijs 2018

Dear Prasad, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for posting a five-star review on Agoda regarding your recent stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. It’s a pleasure to note your satisfaction with your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words of praise on our facilities, food & service. Whilst thanking you for your complimentary feedback, we look forward to the pleasure of having you at Cinnamon Bey, to experience more of our facilities and Cinnamon hospitality.

Atbildēti 04 septembris 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Vidushitha no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Absolutely Amazing”

My wife and I spent a night at this incredible hotel and it was one of the best stays. The staff were fantastic, helpful, cheery and incredibly warm. The hotel itself was great with all the facilities necessary and the food was exceptional. Altogether a great experience and customer service.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2019

Dear Vidushitha, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We would like to thank you for writing an encouraging review regarding your recent stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience at Cinnamon Bey and indulged in the facilities on offer in totality. We appreciate the sentiments expressed and we do hope that you will continue to patronize us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Atbildēti 10 februāris 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
6,8
Labi
Stephen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Decent but service very inconsistent”

Lovely pools, great little beach for swimming, nice bars but a few staff with permanent RBF. Took 12 hours and 3 "yes sir we'll sort that out in 5 minutes" discussions with so-called dedicated deluxe reception staff to arrange an extra bed for my 5 year old twins. On final occasion I stood at reception at 11pm until they fetched the bed, it still took almost half an hour. No apology. Other staff were nice. Waitresses, bar men, pool attendants all good, as was food and entertainment. The amenities and rooms all clean. Reception staff just generally useless. Wifi password is guarded like at no other hotel, as is bottled water which is charged extra. Altogether a decent hotel but with occasional touches of cheapness.

Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2019

Dear Stephen, We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala during your current visit. We appreciate the sentiments expressed on Pools, Beach front and bars. However,we do acknowledge the discomfort faced due to the third bed and service at the reception. Please rest assured that your feedback about the incident highlighted has been shared with the team and process rectifications will be put in place. When we investigated the incident we found out the third bed had been arranged upon arrival. It was the sofa bed right next to the window. We are deeply distressed that you experienced a delay in organizing a third bed instead of the sofa bed. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, and amending your latest views, in the not too distant future.

Show more
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,0
Lieliski
Craig no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās15 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Nice hotel friendly staff”

Nice quite hotel. We spend Christmas and New year 2018 here. Great staff nice and friendly. Food was nice. We went bed and breakfast only. Right on the beach. On the beach there is a private guide called Nimal. He looked after us and took us to nice places for a small tip.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2019

Dear Craig, It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala and appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit at the resort. We are happy that we were able to delight you during your visit. Thank you for highlighting the genuine and warm hospitality delivered by each member of our team. We shall ensure that your kind words are shared with our team. Once again, thank you for feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Atbildēti 14 janvāris 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,0
Lieliski
THILINA no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Ļoti labi”

The hotel was really good. We really enjoyed it. The breakfast buffet spread was good. The only thing was we got our room around 1450 even though it’s mentioned 1400 check in.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2019

Dear Thilina, Our sincere thanks for a very encouraging review shared and we are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed the stay very much! Our heart-felt gratitude for recommending us to our future guests, too! Your comments for consideration are carefully noted & we look forward to seeing you back in the future!!

Atbildēti 21 aprīlis 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Huang no Taivāna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Awesome!”

A super kids friendly hotel, they have kids play room, kids pool and kids menu! Also located in great location, you can easily walk to the beach! We had a great time here, definitely will come back!

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2019

Dear Huang, We are truly happy to note that you have enjoyed the recent stay very much & many thanks for devoting time to share a review, based on your experiences !Needless to mention that it has been both, a pleasure & privilege serving you whilst holidaying with us & please be assured that we look forward to seeing you back as our guests in the future , too !

Atbildēti 21 aprīlis 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Alan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Five star quality hotel”

Cinnamon Bey Beruwala was a five star rated hotel and it certainly lived up to it’s five star rating! We stayed for two nights and from the outset the reception staff were brilliant refilling my cinnamon iced tea welcome drink because it was so nice! Nothing was too much for the staff and the breakfast was voluminous with choices and the dinner was as good as I have experienced with massive amount of choice The pool was gigantic and the grounds were large and well kept

Novērtēts 16 marts 2018

Dear Alan, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you very much for the review posted following your stay and for making a tempting one for the readers. We are so glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Please do visit us again for better moments and experiences of your life. All the best!!!

Atbildēti 17 marts 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,0
Lieliski
Rebecca no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Nice pool a few problems that could easily be resolved ”

This was a beautiful hotel with a wonderful pool and a great breakfast. However upon checking in the staff had difficulty finding our reservation for two rooms and had only reserved one room. They were able to work it out after several minutes. The in room service was very slow. we ordered a pot of tea with milk and sugar and had to receive a couple of calls just to confirm the order before it was brought to our room. Finally upon checking out around 11 o’clock we begin receiving calls today our room to remind us of the 12 o’clock check out and knocks on the door to verify mini bar luggage etc. This seemed excessive to us as we had a very short stay were trying to enjoy the room and rest during that last hour before checkout

Novērtēts 04 marts 2018

Dear Rebecca, We thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are deeply distressed to learn that you did not have a memorable stay with us. We apologize that highlighted areas, did not meet your expectations. We are constantly reviewing our standards and always endeavor to improve our product and service offerings. Your constructive feedback is therefore deeply valued by us and will certainly be looked in to as areas where we could better our quality standards. Thank you for taking time to write to us and we certainly hope to have you with us again.

Atbildēti 05 marts 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,4
Lieliski
Craig no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Great place to stay (if you get a deal)”

Would love to highly recommend this place as it has huge potential. Great location and facilities but the lack of maintenance and upkeep are taking their toll. We got in on a great Agoda deal so we were able to overlook the door handle that didn't work and the door to the balcony that we had to wedge shut. Staff were phenomenal and very friendly.

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2017

Dear Craig, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We thank you for selecting Cinnamon Bey and rating us with 8 points. We value your recommendation on the hotel as a great place to stay.However,We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us.We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement.While thanking you for taking time to write to us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our Hotel, for a stay that we guarantee, will be memorable.

Atbildēti 12 decembris 2017
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,4
Lieliski
mohammed no Saūda Arābija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada septembris

The hotel is fabulous but be careful of deceiving its staff”

I appreciate your effort to give me great comfort and enjoyable time. But I had commented: 1) Reception staff request a bribe or add additional money to the guest. 2) Unjustified delays in entry procedures. 3) Bad experience from the staff who are received and they were weak English them. 4) Stealing by adding bills is not for me. 5) The receptionist refused to contact Agoda.

Novērtēts 08 septembris 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us.We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement.While thanking you for taking time to write to us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our Hotel, for a stay that we guarantee, will be memorable.

Atbildēti 13 oktobris 2017
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Dayantha no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

Izcili”

What a fabulous hotel this is. We arrived late for the check inn. Room wasn't ready but they upgraded to a delux room. Very clean and big rooms which had a separate pool for the delux rooms. Hotel was full on the day we stayed as the season. The food was very tasty and the breakfast had a variety spread of food. They had all the food that come to my mind. Only downfall was they had a DJ playing some music in the evening. He finished on time at 11 pm. He was more relaxing playing auto Dj. He was walking around and wasn't interested to entertain guests. Apart from that everything else was excellent. It was a fabulous one night stay on the 10th of March. I would recommend anyone for this hotel and it was much much better hotel compared to their other hotel Hikka tranz in Hikkaduwa we stayed the day before.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Nadika no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada janvāris

Amazing View and Value for Money”

We went there in January and the sea was calm and it was a great location to have a swim in the sea also. Buffet breakfast was crowded but staff was very active to facilitate. Great food and the hotel has a very large garden to enjoy

Novērtēts 12 marts 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Mikheil no Gruzija
Pāris
Superior numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Second visit ”

The hotel is conveniently located from Colombo (about 1 ½ hours). It was our second visit and at the check in we upgraded our stay from B&B to a half board plan, switching from dinner to launch. Spread of the food was good and testy as well. The hotel is quite big and there are always people around, but we did not have any issues finding spot close to pool or in a shaded area under the trees. One side of the beach is well secured from the waves by the reef and it is safe for swimming. What draw us for the second time to the hotel was its location and consistency with the food and services provided (sometimes a bit slow but not too bad).

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Relaxing and quiet”

Room standard, pools, price

I thoroughly enjoyed my few days at the hotel but it was a slightly strange experience as well. The hotel is big and was about half full when I arrived. The following morning a large group of Russians arrived to fill it. All from the same company I understand and they were occasionally noisy but not really intrusive. There are quite a few restaurants but all with very restrictive opening hours. I was possible the only person staying not on an inclusive package so all the restaurants except the inclusive buffet were empty. Large rooms where you are the only person are rather boring! I ate in the buffet restaurant once and although the range was good the quality was nothing special. The hotel is quite isolated, about 2 miles to Beruwala town, but they don't have any shop on site. There are a few hawkers on the beach as everywhere in Sri Lanka but not particularly intrusive. There is a beach restaurant about 50m along from the hotel where I had a good dinner one night, but was their only customer! In the Agoda description they make great play of the toilets in the rooms overlooking the sea. Extraordinary to waste space on this, especially as they don't! The bathrooms are very good however with excellent showers

Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2014
10,0
Izcili
Nouf no Bahreina
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Amazing!”

Friendly staff, nice pool and view, delicious food

The best hotel I stayed in during my visit to Sri Lanka. All the staff were very friendly, kind, smiling and helpful. The breakfast and dinner buffet was delicious. The pool was amazing, and the view was stunning. I really enjoyed my stay and I recommend it to everyone.

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
MOHD no Omāna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

mazing location. Nice hotel. To be improved.”

Location. Space. Beach.

the quality of food and the room. Breakfast time is very caothic, missing plates, nobody asking us for the hot drinks, typical of a massive Hotel. Great location, great swimming pool. Especially the staff near the swimming pool was really attentive.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Ruwan no Šrilanka
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

Great relaxing and very comfortable.”

Beach, Room and Breakfast

it was really good and relaxed very well over looking sea. very good pool and very good staff to service. only problem is when they get guests from their company (who owns the hotel) get priority over normal guests which is really bad.

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2013
7,2
Ļoti labi
LUKE no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās9 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great for long stay and relaxing. ”

My wife and I stayed for a total of 9 nights. The room was large and clean. (all with balcony/outdoor seating) The resort itself has very good facilities, there were many dining options, a spa, decent gym, lovely grounds, huge pool and access to public beach. Positives were the hardworking and friendly staff, the access to the beach (a short 5 min walk to a couple of bars/restaurants right on the sea!) and the many different bars and restaurants offered by the hotel. We used the voucher given on check in to get a couples massage, which was amazing and visited the 'Tandoor' restaurant three evenings as the food was lovely (Indian cuisine). Areas for improvement would be the service at breakfast, which was very good (eggs, pork, pastries, cereals, yoghurts, waffles, etc). However, the were not enough servers, so most tables were not laid when sitting and attempting to get a cup of coffee was difficult (had to ask three times one morning!).

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2019

Dear Luke, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Atbildēti 18 aprīlis 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Chandana no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar terasi
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Fantastic deal”

We got a great deal on an upgraded room. Booked a terrace pool room which had access to an exclusive pool. The staff were very friendly and the buffet spread was impressive. We were treated to a cultural show after dinner in the lobby. I would definitely visit again.

Novērtēts 10 oktobris 2018

Dear Chandana, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for posting a five-star review on Agoda regarding your recent stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. It’s a pleasure to note your satisfaction with your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words of praise on our facilities & services. Whilst thanking you for your complimentary feedback, we look forward to the pleasure of having you at Cinnamon Bey, to experience more of our facilities and Cinnamon hospitality.

Atbildēti 10 novembris 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
7,6
Ļoti labi
Kanishka no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Good location, but very slow check-in. We had to be waited morethan 30mins sweating at the counter.”

Dinner was not worthy with very basic and cost cutting BBQ.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2019

Dear Kanishka,Thank you for choosing to stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala and providing your honest feedback.We are indeed concerned if we came short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with all the related management of the concerned teams and investigated in detail for process and product rectifications where ever possible. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to deliver. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that all your valuable comments have been taken up very seriously. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues from occurring in the future.We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, and amending your latest views.

Show more
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
2,4
Mohamed no Šrilanka
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Phew... ”

Check in time was 2pm, i went there at 2.45pm, and the room was still not ready for check in, they asked me to wait 20mins, didn't expect this from this hotel chain

Novērtēts 29 marts 2019

Dear Mohamed, We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala during your current visit. We do acknowledge the discomfort faced due to the delay in check in. Please rest assured that your feedback about said incident has been shared with the team and process rectifications will be put in place. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, and amending your latest views, in the not too distant future.

Atbildēti 31 marts 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
6,8
Labi
Laura no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Disappointing first impression”

We arrived to this grey concrete hotel and found the initial welcome area and the actual check-in area uninspiring. We had to wait for check-in as there was not nought staff and the whole process took some time. Check-out was even slower as only the Cashier could give you the final bill after staff checked your fridge! The room made up for this negative impression as the bed was comfortable, proper cotton sheets and towels, as well as a powerful hot shower! The breakfast was plentiful and meant we did not have to eat again until the evening. In order to get 5* they need to have more staff at Reception and a smoother process on arrival and departure.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2019

Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing to stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala and providing your honest feedback. We are indeed concerned if we came short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with all the related management of the concerned teams and investigated in detail for service gaps rectifications where ever possible. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to deliver. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that all your valuable comments have been taken up very seriously. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues from occurring in the future.We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back, and amending your latest views

Show more
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
D. no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Good hotel and great deal one who checked in to hotel is very helpful”

Restaurant food - any variety and nice tasty What you want to eat it’s there

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you very much for the review posted following your stay and for making a tempting one for the readers. We are so glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Please do visit us again for better moments and experiences of your life. All the best!!!

Atbildēti 18 aprīlis 2019
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Irene no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

nice tourist hotel”

hotel offered us extra bed for kids free of charge. pool was good. lots of tourists here. decent breakfast .

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2018

Dear Irene, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Atbildēti 10 novembris 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
9,2
Izcili
Thusith no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Splendid view ”

We enjoyed our stat at the Cinnamon Bey. The staff was friendly and a good spread of buffet

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2018

Dear Thusith, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Atbildēti 04 septembris 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Shithila no Šrilanka
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Excellent place”

Everything was amazing. Nothing to complain about

Novērtēts 03 jūlijs 2018

Dear Shithila, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you very much for the review posted following your stay and for making a tempting one for the readers. We are so glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Please do visit us again for better moments and experiences of your life. All the best!!!

Atbildēti 07 jūlijs 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Christine no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

Beautiful hotel in beautiful location”

We loved this hitel. The staff were very professional and friendly. The rooms were lovely and so was the location. The food and service were very good.

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2018

Dear Christine, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for giving us a five-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate that you recognized our staff and acclaiming our hospitality. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we do hope that we will have the chance of serving you again. We value your patronage.

Atbildēti 27 jūnijs 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Nilantha no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

Good ”

Excellent

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2018

Dear Nilantha, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for the heartfelt remark. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We will assure to share your wonderful review with our team. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Atbildēti 23 jūnijs 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
9,6
Izcili
Omar no Saūda Arābija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts

excellent hotel, but need more care in beach ”

very nice hotel excellent value for money beach very good also but need to clean fro small rocks and hotel not serve towls or life guard also anyone from outside hotel can enter to beach otherwise everything was great dinner is good also and just for 15 dollars per person

Novērtēts 26 marts 2018

Dear Omar, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you very much for the review posted following your stay and for making a tempting one for the readers. We are so glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Please do visit us again for better moments and experiences of your life. All the best!!!

Atbildēti 09 aprīlis 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,8
Lieliski
GREG no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Good place to relax and do nothing”

Food was surprisingly good (have halal, non halal and even Jain) but drinks and food were standard Western country prices (not cheap)... Large resort means lots of families and they have 3 pools to accommodate. No playground or slides so not really kid focused here. Many many tour groups come here and they swarm all over the buffett which can be irritating. Most people seem to just pass out on lounge chairs or by the pool. There's a small but nice coral sand beach, very peaceful there since the brunt of the ocean is blocked by a bar further out. Not for the explorer type as there's limited connections to day tours compared to what you find in places like Thailand. We took a couple train trips to Galle and the Dutch fort area, very nice there. Rooms were sparse (make sure you get the mosquito plug in thing from the cleaners!!) but we didn't care about that.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2018

Dear Greg, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for the heartfelt remark. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We will assure to share your wonderful review with our team. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Atbildēti 03 marts 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
9,2
Izcili
Heidi no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Beach Wonder”

A beautiful hotel directly on the beach, great swimming, an amazing buffet for dinner and breakfast, many ethnic foods as well as traditional Western, something for everyone, most rooms with a view of the water. A great place to recover from the city or a tiring tour. Though the rooms are on the small side and getting a little tired looking the hotel itself has a luxurious ambience.

Novērtēts 01 marts 2018

Dear Heidi, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you very much for the review posted following your stay and for making a tempting one for the readers. We are so glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Please do visit us again for better moments and experiences of your life. All the best!!!

Atbildēti 03 marts 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Jihui no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Friendly and responsive staff. ”

Nice public space , Value for money food, onsite singer at bar, wonderful pools(there are three ofthem!) it's my third stay at this hotel. All was good except this time too many mosquitos in room and at public space. But the hotel staff were very responsive and helped us deal with them soon

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2018

Dear Jihui, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for giving us a five-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate that you recognized our staff and acclaiming our hospitality. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we do hope that we will have the chance of serving you again. We value your patronage.

Atbildēti 03 marts 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,8
Lieliski
Samrat no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Fantastic buffet breakfast and cheap buffet dinner, value for money ”

Liked the property a lot. The staff is exceptional and already ready to help. Special meal was prepared for my 2 year old at no extra cost and also as part of the buffet dinner i requested to eat the local food Kotthu, which was made especially at no cost. Over all really satisfied with the property. Would stat at this property next time as well.

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2018

Dear Samrat, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Atbildēti 03 marts 2018
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
4,0
Mohamed no Šrilanka
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Becareful with the Room Boys and Hotel Staffs”

This Hotel is a super 5 star hotel with the best rates in bentota, no hotel offers this rates, but the problem is with the staff, i stayed with my friend from Saudi, room boys came to my friend and was trying to broker him to a drug addicted beach boy to go on boat ride, im sure this is done with help of superior staffs, they gets good commissions, so they try to persuade guests as if they give boat ride for the lowest cost in the area, it maybe correct but please understand these beach boys can be dangerous, they are drug addicts, you can see that in ther eyes, so please safeguard your family and refrain from going with these theieves, the hotel management needs to stop this, allowing this to happen will oneday bring them very bad consequences

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2017

Dear Mohamed, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement. While thanking you for taking time to write to us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our Hotel, for a stay that we guarantee, will be memorable.

Atbildēti 22 decembris 2017
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
8,8
Lieliski
TARIQ no Saūda Arābija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada augusts

Coach (Pradeep)”

The hotel is an integrated resort where you have to go out only to see the sightseeing.. Reception is excellent. Facilities Excellent. The restaurant is good but some staff need rehabilitation. I have stayed at the hotel more than once but this time the longest because the boys wanted to stay because of the coach Pradeep, which made our stay long and enjoyable. Thanks Pradeep.

Novērtēts 09 septembris 2017

Dear Tariq, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for the heartfelt remark. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We will assure to share your wonderful review with our team. Thank you for the sentiments expressed about our staff members and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that this would not deter you from visiting us again.

Atbildēti 24 septembris 2017
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
10,0
Izcili
Marisch no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Exceeded expectations!”

Upon arrival of Cinnamon Bey Beruwela, we were greeted with a warm welcome. The front entrance is a calm open space and is beautiful. Shout out to the front office manager, Kumudu! He is very friendly and went above and beyond to make our visit memorable. He upgraded our rooms and provided us with excellent customer service. The resort itself was very big and all the rooms had a view of the sea. Guestrooms were clean and spacious. At night, you can hear the waves of the sea and it's so calming. The pool on the deluxe side of the resort is very spacious. The breakfast buffet is so grand with lots of variety. It can get really crowded and busy but there are lots of seating options. We took a quick boat ride to the lighthouse island and that was definitely worth exploring. One night, two days at this resort is sufficient for some relaxation by the beach.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2017

Dear Marisch, Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for giving us a five-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate that you recognized our staff and acclaiming our hospitality. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we do hope that we will have the chance of serving you again. We value your patronage.

Atbildēti 24 septembris 2017
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela
9,2
Izcili
M no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar terasi
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis

Great Place, lovely hotel and good buffet”

We were traveling with our 1 year old baby and it was worth booking the Deluxe Rooms given the access to exclusive swimming pool for the wing and the spacious rooms. Only downside was we had an issue with the AC malfunctioning in the room and taking ages to respond to repeated escalation to reception. However, still would rate it higher given the exceptional experience otherwise including special arrangements in the room to wish my wife for her birthday :)

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2017
9,2
Izcili
Qi no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada marts

Wonderful Hotel in Aluthgama”

Good hotel, good room, good resturants, nice people, nice sea. Actually, it's far away from the downtown and you need a car or tuktuk to go anywhere out of this place. Thus, it can be a great place to enjoy your holiday.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2017
9,2
Izcili
Ashish no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Excellent experience”

A hotel to relax and a place to be at ease... The property is good and staff service is amazing. We are vegetarian and yes there were some options not plenty though. But they were ready to customise accordingly to give you a great experience. IF u planning Benton then This is where You can be... Property is around 3-4 kms away from Benton but is beach facing so no issues

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
JOE no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Good location, Very friendly staff.”

Check-in and check-out were smooth. Smiling staff and great pool. The breakfast is excellent and provides the widest range of foods that I have ever seen. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly, they do everything possible to make their guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The hotel is huge with an expanse of garden leading onto the beach. The impressive lobby, dining hall and huge size swimming pool that can be seen from lobby itself were perfect setting for a relaxing holiday. A special thanks to Mr. Hasantha (Bar & Restaurant Manager) for taking special care.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Mathindri no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Paradise with a unspoiled golden sand beach.”

We had a one night stay with family, we were welcomed with a fresh towel and a cold drink. The hotel was busy with many checking in and checking out. We received 2 out of the four rooms straight away allowing us to relax in the hotel pool area. Pool was a good size buy noting compared to the beach. The beach is a reef so it's shallow and no waves. Few mins walk from the hotel the reef ends and the usual beach emerges with decent waves for surfing etc. Due to the shallow water there is many locals using the beach in front of the hotel , they are friendly and well behaved. Hotel has a good selection of restaurants and a buffet. We choose to dine in the ice bar and restaurant as it offers good local food and the prices are very reasonable. Rooms were very comfortable. One room had a issue with the air con but that was fixed within half an hour. We loved this hotel and the beach. The is heaps to do if you are staying there longer than one night. Our highlight was taking our toddler to the reef early morning when it was completely empty and introducing her to the joy of sand and sea for the first time.

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Muditha
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada novembris

What a experience!!!”

Yesterday I checked in with my wife and baby boy (6 month). While I was having lunch my wife went to change my baby's dipper and one of the girl in the staff volunteered to help her. Only after several insists that girl gave up helping as my wife didn't want to make that young lady inconvenient with smelly dipper. Also they gave two baby meals for FOC (one big fruit platter and a glass of juice) All the 3 meals we had were supper. Enough choices for me as a Vegetarian (It is not a luxury that I get every day in many hotels) and My wife enjoyed variety of non-veg selection and mouth watering desert. Room service was very quick despite all the rooms of the hotel were occupied. Prices of the bar also comparatively fair. From the welcome to today's checkout I don't have anything to complain except there is not a deep end in the pool (It was just 1.2m every where). Thanks for the staff for making our stay very comfortable. Surely our next stay will be to a cinnamon hotel because of the experience we had.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
MOHAMMED no Saūda Arābija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Best place to stay in bentota”

4 stars plus hotel and resort everything was nice especially the view on the beach the only down side was the check in, when i got there the room wasn't ready yet and i had to wait for about 2 hours until they got ready and the room service was a bit slow. My privet driver complained about the room where he crashed in at the hotel is full of bugs and so he and his colleagues couldn't sleep all night. Definitely coming to this place for my next visit

Novērtēts 06 septembris 2016
9,3
Izcili
Chris no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

A Short but very enjoyable stay”

Standard of the Room, Choice of food / restaurants & Staff helpfulness

This was a short stay of only 2 nights but from the minute you arrive and are offered a cooling drink at Reception it was delightful. The Deluxe Rooms were very nicely appointed and looked out directly across the pool to the ocean. Everything worked and the food offered was very good (we took the buffet option for both dinners). Service was excellent from the waiters in the restaurant, to the Pool Attendants and Housekeeping staff. I especially liked the wet room which opened onto the balcony. I am a Brit who actually works in Sri Lanka so think I will be visiting here as a solo traveller a few more times before I return to the UK.

Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Nitesh no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs

Very nice property and layout”

pool, breakfast and room

we enjoyed our stay and loved the large pool. the breakfast variety was large and good quality. would definitely visit again. Room was well maintained. Only issue was the beach. Not much of a beach space. Atleast during the time we visited.

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
Romain no Francija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada maijs

Very nice hotel”

Food | Staff | Quietness

I stayed in that hotel for a work trip for 5 days, I really enjoyed it. Everybody working here are nice and helpful, the whole place is really quiet (I only came during the off-season in mid-May so I don't know how it is during the full-season) and it has a lot of space to walk around. It really doesn't feel as confined as the other hotels I've stayed at before, I definitely recommend it.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
Jeevanee no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada maijs

An amazing holiday... ”

The helpful and very friendly staff, the ambience and awesome food we're our three best things in the hotel.

Words can't express on how good our stay at Cinnamon Bey was. Everyone was overly helpful and that personal touch just makes your stay there more enjoyable. We really enjoyed the Azmaara Spa at the hotel. It's a must try and best way to make your holiday just one more bit relaxing. The food and hospitality of everyone at the hotel is just unbelievable. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within the hotel. The ambience and space in the hotel is one that make it so much more enjoyable The rooms were beautiful, just a tad bit far from the main area but that didn't stop from been one of the nicest places we've stayed at. We really enjoyed our stay there and hope to go back soon.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2015
10,0
Izcili
Shakeel no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

Super Hotel, Super Location”

Location, Cleanliness, Food

Had an enjoyable stay at Cinnamon Bey. Deluxe room offered was excellent and had all modern amenities. The bed was so comfortable you don't feel like getting out of it. Excellent room service and food ordered was tasty and quickly delivered. The balcony view overlooking the bay and pool was cool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely visit again.

Novērtēts 30 marts 2015
9,7
Izcili
Brett no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar terasi
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

Great Location and excellent staff”

Location, facilities and staff

We had a great stay, excellent property and the the staff where amazing. Go for the deluxe wing, its worth the extra money. Great swimming with the pools. reef lagoon and the surf beach around the corner (3 min walk)

Novērtēts 16 marts 2015
4,0
Xiaoxu no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Can't imagine how terrible it is”

Nice pool, creative house keeping staffs,

Actually we just can't imagine that this hotel is one of the cinnamon group! The front desk kept us waiting for more than 30mins and just simply without any notice or information provided. The hotel has just a nice pool and that's all! The beach was bad and it will surrounded by local pedlars around the fence of the hotel and that will make you had no mood to take a look around at all. And the food in the Büfe restrautant was just so so and the fruits tastes not that fresh. The bedsheet was dirty by some kind of sauce or something, the other bed sheet was also dirty! How could that be! Everything on the bed were wet! The bathroom was really small and the water will splash out from the door and the room will get all wet. And for the most unbelievable point is that the A/C just started leaking around midnight on our second night there!!!! All that would be the worst during our stay in Sri Lanka. The reception staff lady could get to know how to smile to the customers if possible. Worse then terrible, I have no word to describe how awful our stay was

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Abdul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada septembris

Amazing place and really worth it.”

Rooms were really good with a balcony and quite clean. The swimming pool is also located just outside with a nice view of the beach.

We stayed there for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were better than I expected and were serviced every day. The staff are really kind and helpful. The food is quite expensive though but we enjoyed the mezz grill. The inroom dining wasnt that good for the price. The beach is walking distance and overall the resort is excellent. I'll love to go there again.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2014
6,3
Labi
Merengnage no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

Satisfactory”

Proximity to the Breach, Restaurants and Pool

* The buffet and pools were quite good. * The staff at the pool were quite rude. * We were very unhappy with the room. When we checked in the shower door was stuck, the phone wasn't working and the TV wasn't working. The staff member who came to look at these was also quite rude and full of smart comments, suggesting that we had done something to the shower door, TV and phone.

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2014
5,7
Finn no Dānija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Cinnamon Bey Beruwela”

Close to the beach, swimming pool, garden

Room was nice with good view. Wifi was very unstable and was not really useful. Employees in the reception were very arrogant and not helpful. The hotel did not have a map over the area. Employees in some restaurants were not able to handle feed-back regarding the dishes.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Ursula no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Terrific!”

Amazing, great food and very friendly staff

This is certainly a hotel we would recommend. Its certainly worth a 9 (scale until 10). Its clean, the staff is very very friendly, food is excellent and breakfast is amazing. Wifi works all day and is fast. We would certainly stay there again!

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2014
6,3
Labi
chang no Makao
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

not good”

near beach, nice food

It took me more than 30 mins to get the room. The staff was so high nose and not friendly at all. The design and cleanliness of the hotel of great, however the services just destroy everything! I am the guest and i have to contact concierge to deliver the bags to my room. Is it a common sense that it should be done by the receptionist and they should have a good communication regarding which room the guest stay in so that concierge can deliver bags to guest room without any notification from the guest. Also, there was a staff who knocked my room 9 am in the morning to check the mini-bar! He just woke me up early morning as the check out time should be 12:00. The staff should check the mini bar when i check out but not early morning when i was still sleeping! Also, we were in a group of 5 and we booked 2 rooms with extra bed. The receptionist didn't ask housekeeping to send us the extra bed, insteadn i has to call receptionist again and inform them again as they already knew we need extra bed while check-in. The overall stay was disappointed. I wont recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and we wont come back to this hotel again!

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2013
6,0
chang no Makao
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

bad”

clean room, near beach

It took me more than 30 mins to get the room. The staff was so high nose and not friendly at all. The design and cleanliness of the hotel of great, however the services just destroy everything! I am the guest and i have to contact concierge to deliver the bags to my room. Is it a common sense that it should be done by the receptionist and they should have a good communication regarding which room the guest stay in so that concierge can deliver bags to guest room without any notification from the guest. Also, there was a staff who knocked my room 9 am in the morning to check the mini-bar! He just woke me up early morning as the check out time should be 12:00. The staff should check the mini bar when i check out but not early morning when i was still sleeping! Also, we were in a group of 5 and we booked 2 rooms with extra bed. The receptionist didn't ask housekeeping to send us the extra bed, insteadn i has to call receptionist again and inform them again as they already knew we need extra bed while check-in. The overall stay was disappointed. I wont recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and we wont come back to this hotel again!

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Romy no Vācija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar terasi
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

GREAT DELUXE ROOMS”

COMFORTABLE ROOM, BATHTUB OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN, THE BEST FOOD EVER

+ THE BEST FOOD EVER + BEST ROOMS : DELUXE ROOMS WITH BATHTUB + COMFORTABLE BEDS AND SPACIOUS ROOMS WITH A COUCH - THE BEACH ISN´T SO ROMANTIC, LOCAL PEOPLE WANT TO SELL THEIR PRODUCTS = PUBLIC BEACH - VERY BIG RESORT - POOL AREA FOR DELUXE ROOMS IS VERY SOULLESS, NO PLANTS OR GARDEN TO IT, NO ATTRACTIONS LIKE A WHIRLPOOL, OR MASSAGE OPPORUTUNITIES

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
elaine no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Great, modern hotel with lots of facilities”

Large pool, delicious breakfast, location to beach

I emailed the hotel twice to arrange an airport pickup. Once through their email address and the second time by completing a form on their website. I didn't receive a response to either so we took a prepaid taxi from the airport. The driver couldn't find the hotel so we called the number on the agoda booking voucher but it wasn't working. When we eventually found the hotel, the receptionist told us the number was wrong- he didn't recognise it. The hotel is very nice and modern. Massive swimming pool, lots of sunbeds in the gardens looking into the small beach which was beautiful. The hotel is located quite far from bentota but there isn't really a centre that you can visit. The hotel has many good restaurants and bars so there's lots to do if you don't want to leave. We wanted to do a few trips during our stay so enquired at the hotel reception. Their knowledge was pretty poor- we were told just to walk to their sister hotel for more information. Not very helpful!! We ended up going to Marabula and booking the turtle, fishing and boat trips there- they are very helpful and located at the bentota bridge. Although the reception staff were slow to help, always seemed busy and not very helpful- it is worth mentioning the other staff- F&B and housekeeping- were great! They were polite and very efficient! Overall we had a good stay- I'd recommend the hotel for its great facilities and choice of bars and restaurants.

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2013
9,7
Izcili
ROBERT no Polija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

luxury hotel with nice beach and swimming pool”

swimming pool, room, long and beautifull beach very close

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights. The hotel is very comfortable and modern disgioned. The romm was very larg, clean with king bed. The bathroom was new and well disgned. We felt very relaxed and pleasently. There is very larg garden wieth beach chairs and large swimming pool. The hotel is located next to long and beautifull beach. The beach is wonderfull.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2013
10,0
Izcili
Nishan no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Excellent Experience”

Food, Beach, New rooms

It was a memorable stay at Cinnamon Bey. Nice New hotel with friendly staff. Food Excellent. I enjoyed the breakfast a lot. Sri lankan dishes were excellent. I have tasted almost all sri lankan breakfast dishes in one morning and it was really nice. Cinnamon bey beach has advantage compared to other beach hotels in Beruwala. The Barbarian Reef act as water breaker and create a safe place to have sea bath. View with the light house is excellent.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
sidath no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

comfortable new hotel with poor service”

new, comfortable, great shower

This is a new hotel by the cinnamon group and has excellent rooms with great raindancer power showers. Where the hotel is lacking is in is service and needs to concentrate more on execution. The bad service was redeemed by their charismatic chef who went out of his way to mitigate the deficiencies of others. In terms of value for money this hotel is pricey, especially F&B. However they do have a very nice Ice Cream emporium. When booking this hotel through Agoda please make note to check occupancy restrictions as the default occupancy in the case of this booking was for one and not the customary double.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Malaka no Šrilanka
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar okeāna skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Lovely Restaurants. Overall Good”

Restaurants, Bar and the service

Very good hotel. Rooms need tweeking but thats the only minus point. Excellent rain showers in the toilets. Loved the food at 'Heat'. The lamb burger was fantastic! The Asian fusion with the Hot Rock cooking experience was nice. Rooms could have been cleaner in this otherwise very good hotel. Ideal for families with lots of spaces for rest and relaxation.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2013
9,7
Izcili
Andrea no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar terasi
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

an amazing hotel to relax in”

clean, swimming pools, breakfast

An amazing hotel for a bit of luxury at the end of our trip to sri Lanka. The hotel is large but not in personal, clean and well layed out. The swimming pools are amazingly clean and the grounds are spacious and offer a wide range of different areas (shade, sun, sea view etc) The staff are brilliant all so keen to help make your stay as relaxing as possible. The only downside is the location. It is a littl away from everything else and as a result you end up staying in the hotel most of the time. we walked down the road towards the harbour and received a lot of hassel from ttuk tuk drivers and people trying to tempt you towards their gem shop, the only place to buy anything in the local area. watch out for a man pretending 'not to want to sell you anything' he will lead you to his brohers gem shop! Overall though the hotel is amazing.

Novērtēts 24 marts 2013