Rezervēt tagad: Club Hotel Dolphin

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 294 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,8
/
10
86% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Club Hotel Dolphin atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (294)Booking.com atsauksmes (335)
7,8
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,0
Iespējas8,3
Atrašanās vieta7,8
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,8
Pakalpojumi7,7
Atbilstība cenai:7,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (294)

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 254 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,6
Izcili
Aleksandar no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

great for vacation”

great resort for relax and enjoy, very nice pool, sea view, staff very friendly and helpfull, food prepared perfectly and very big veraity, rooms are clean and nice, pool bar, even beach and sea, everything is very very good. Only thing is the location because you are isolated from everything else, but if you want to rest and enjoy its perfect.

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2017

Dear Aleksandar, thank you so much for your kind review and your recommendation! We are very glad that you had a restful and enjoyable stay with us. Your praise for our very friendly staff will surely be of great motivation for our every days strive to guest satisfaction! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 25 novembris 2017
Club Hotel Dolphin
9,6
Izcili
ABDULWAHAB no Saūda Arābija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada septembris

Nice perfect Hotel”

The only thing I was noticed that the hotel early check in was not available. As the rooms were fully booked. I was wait almost 3 Hours till I get the room. The other services were so perfect and they took care about guests.

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
shayomie no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

lovely staff and large pool”

check in to check out every staff member had a smile and sent an yummy cake for our anniversary.... Hotel is big and clean. Room we took pool access room and it was large and clean. love the pool and the kids corner.... Kids corner Shakila was amazing with my kids, Thank you shakila. If you want to relax this is a great hotel. you can give the small kids at 9am to the kids corner and pick them at noon for lunch and its open from 9am to 6pm. Beach was clean and it was red flag so we didnt go swimming in the sea. Breakfast was very good had a superb selection of food. Room service was excellent ...food was very yummy. Pool bar with music was super... only downside was my husband felt ill and we asked the in house nurse to come and check, he never showed up. we had a great time. will go back again ....

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2017
8,7
Lieliski
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Beautifully designed beachfront hotel”

Great food, nice ocean view, relaxing environment

The Club Dolphin hotel is a sprawling hotel complex that is beautifully designed. The hotel is located right on the beach. Ocean views are wonderful. It's a nice place to get away for a couple of days and relax, get some sun, enjoy the beach and eat! Their buffets are wonderful with a large selection of tasty food. It's not really near anything else - you'll have to take a three wheel or taxi to get to Negombo or other places of interest. If you plan on eating all three meals at the hotel, you may want to chose an all inclusive option.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
veronica no Makao
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

nice resort”

huge resort, good room service food, very nice pool

The hotel is around 45 mins ride from airport, it is so big that one may get lost, with snooker room, gym room, kids' corner, huge pool, nice bar, good food, and only few minutes walk from the beach. The hotel itself is very satisfying, with souvenir shops,WIFI, computer room and almost everything you need inside, room service food is yummy and not expensive(must try). however, hotel staffs were really unfriendly and unhelpful, especially to Asians,(their attitude towards caucasians is fine), whatever help we asked from the staff, they always answered with "no" (eg: 1. excuse me, can I have a pool towel? "no", 2.can you help us with certain issue? "no" ) they did not even try to think or try to help us to solve the problem. and this is certainly not the right attitude for a four star hotel staff.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
hussein no Jordānija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

nice hotel ”

good food with nice feature

we stayed with young children , it is nice hotel with very good food , good swimming pool , but the front disk has slow performance , it has bad view , they put us in a room which you cant see any thing from the balcony because it is blocked by a tree and we request to change the room but they said that it is fully booked

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
John no Dānija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts

Great Place, good value”

You really get to relax...

The hotel has recently been refurbished, and you don’t feel in any way that it’s been around for more than 25 years. The food is good (do try the in-house restaurant – we mixed our 3 day stay with 2 days “all inclusive” and 1 day with “pay as you go along”). The pool arrear is spacious and clean and the hotel has a lot of activities including an OK gym. Room for improvements ? hmmm….. the volley ball field could use some fine sand.

Novērtēts 25 oktobris 2011
8,8
Lieliski
Dushan no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Augstākās klases istabas
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Good Place For a Quick Vacation ”

Overall it was a very good trip. Staff was super friendly. Check in and out were done very professionally. Swimming pools were really nice and awesome (different types) although the hotel was fully booked. Food is OK as a local traveller but definitely needs improvement. May be their key target segment is not local travellers. Room is comfortable but the tiled floor had a lot of stains or scratches. The water pressure of the rain shower was very low but definitely can manage. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Novērtēts 01 septembris 2018

Dear Dushan, thank you very much for having reviewed your experience! Great that you enjoyed your stay! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 03 septembris 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
6,8
Labi
Simon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Lovely pool ”

A amazing pool for young children and all. No childrens out door play area. Food is ok. This hotel is looking tired and could do with a good deep clean. We would stay here again.

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2018

Dear Simon, thank you so much for your time taken to review your experience! We are glad that you had a great time and look forward already to welcome you again, if your travel plans bring you back to Sri Lanka! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 28 novembris 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
10,0
Izcili
Glen no Katara
Grupa
Augstākās klases istabas
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Perfect seaside resort”

Thanks to the staff that made our stay exceptional. A shout out to Chef who provided a cooking lesson that was both enlightening and delicious.

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2018

Dear Glen, we are grateful to receive your fantastic rating and it is wonderful to see that we are still in your memories! Thank you very much for your very kind praise and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again sometimes! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 28 jūlijs 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
8,8
Lieliski
Ajith no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Charming scenary, Cordial and friendly staff. Good food”

With Close proximity to the Air port, an ideal first stop Beach resort to begin Your holiday in Sri Lanka for all age groups. Cordial and friendly staff who would og out of their way to please you. Well managed.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2018

Dear Ajith, thank you very much for your very kind words and recommendation! We are pleased to remain in such good memory and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again sometime! Sunny Regards! Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 06 februāris 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
4,4
Ruwanga no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

 ”

I would not go back to this place. First of all no lift available for guests. Lift is only available to selected guests. You have to go to front desk and beg for a lift pass if you need one. Its very inconvenient. My room was on 2nd floor and it was terrible. Inside the room there was a water leakage just above the A/C unit. All our pampers got wasted because of this. On plus side room furniture looks new and buffet is also up-to acceptable 4 star level. As I was bit late no bacon was left so I informed the waiter and he filled it up right away. Nothing special about the location. Bit too far from the Negombo town and no reputed near by restaurants.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2018

Dear Ruwanga, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for the praise of our rooms and culinary facilities. Indeed there are no lifts on the premises as only some rooms are two floors up the ground floor. Solely a Service lift is available which is only for internal use and not for selected guest. Exceptions included strollers or wheelchairs. We wish you all the best for this new year and for your future travels! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 03 janvāris 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
8,8
Lieliski
Nirosha no Šrilanka
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada februāris

Lieliski”

We booked through online for only one night stay. When checked with the hotel for the rates it was far too much low when compared to what we have paid. We have been charged Rs. 43000/- BB for one night which is ridiculous.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2017
9,0
Izcili
Kiran no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada oktobris

Perfect escape”

pool, beds, gardens

I have stayed here a number of times and am not disappointed each time. The swimming pools are really amazing - snaking all through the centre of the resort. And the rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated with big comfortable beds. It is a great little escape if you want to just relax and do nothing and it is particularly good for children thanks to the lovely swimming pools (of different depths to suit different ages/swimming abilities) and range of activities. I will definitely be staying again!

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2015
6,0
Eddie no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada septembris

Costa del Columbo”

Swimming pool, dinner buffet, drinks in the bar

A cross between Butlands Holiday Camp in Bognaregious and Sunny Bendioum. Full of happy red round people with their all inclusive wrist bands, indulging on buffets. Shame about the breakfast which emphasised quantity not quality

Novērtēts 13 oktobris 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
Jackie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada decembris

Lovely hotel, location not as ideal as anticipated”

Room, pool

I stayed one night and was put in a room literally next to the disco/karaoke. I had just travelled 5 hrs from the hill country so noise was the last thing I needed. After ringing reception 3x to ask to be moved/have the music turned down, they finally did turn it down at about midnight. I am still waiting for an email from the 'hotel manager' to apologise. I would not stay here again-stay somewhere closer to the airport-this hotel is actually not close to the airport and they charge you a fortune for a transfer.

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2014
10,0
Izcili
LeNubian no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Way beyond our expectations, superb!”

Location, food and staff

This was our first visit to Sri Lanka, so didn’t really know what to expect. We had taken previous reviews into consideration before making our choice. We loved every second, from the moment we arrived until the sad time to depart. We had booked a villa direct on the ocean and upgraded to an “all inclusive” package on arrival. Whilst the package we very good value it excludes a few things you would expect to be included – wine for example which was quite expensive to buy by the glass. The villa was beautiful and of a good size. The bed was comfortable and bathroom and shower was a high standard. This brings me onto an important point – cleanliness. Having travelled extensively in Asia you come to expect variable levels of cleanliness – not so in Sri Lanka. The people are very proud and as result pride themselves with a very high standard of hygiene. Of course there will be exceptions but we didn’t see any during our stay, the toilets and public areas of the complex were spotless. The food was wonderful, a mix of European (to cater for German tastes) and local food, all well prepared and served with superb efficiency by the team. Nothing remained on the table for a second after you finished but the service was not intrusive. We especially enjoyed the local food, it would a little spicy (read hot…) but for us it was delicious. One strange point – the coffee machine was only switched on for breakfast. A bit disappointing if you wanted an expresso after lunch…. come on guys that’s a bit mean! Overall I could not speak highly enough of the resort, the location and the staff – all were superb and we will be back.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Mohamed no Maldīvija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Relaxing ... Doing Nothing”

Staff, Rooms, Relaxing

Staff were extremely lovely (especially ones working in the Sands restaurant). At one point even the Chef came and had a chat with us. Thought that was really nice. Rooms were clean and big as well. We stayed in a Garden view room. No bad smells, big and clean toilets. And a rather spacious bedroom. Also, the rooms were cleaned without having to ask! Stayed in colombo before the trip to Negombo and this could be the reason why we felt so very relaxed. From the busy streets of colombo to the quiet and rather private life in Dolphin! Loved it. On a negative .. we checked out around 5:30 in the morning and we had a van organised by the hotel. Half way through the journey to the airport, the driver receives a phone call, he stops and tells us there is a water bottle (costing 200 rupees) which was not accounted for when we checked out! their mistake not considering it in our bill ... but calling to get that 200 rupees ($1.5) wasn't too nice! :)

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Emma no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts

Fabulous relaxing beach break!”

Swimming pools, lovely rooms, brilliant breakfast

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at club hotel dolphin. We spent 2nights here at the start of our trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The little touches like a drink and cold flannel on arrival were very welcome. Our room overlooked the pool and it was lovely and the view of the sunset was incredible! The staff were very friendly and attentive and went out of their way to help. The buffet at breakfast was also very good with an extensive choice of food. Although we didn't eat dinner at the hotel the food did look very good and you are only a short taxi ride away from the restaurants in Negombo.

Novērtēts 10 marts 2014
10,0
Izcili
Levanya no Dienvidāfrika
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Fantastic stay at the beach! True luxury!”

The resort is beautifully designed and decorated. The breakfast spread is huge and delicious. The staff are always willing to please.

We only spent one night here but were longing to go back throughout our entire trip! This was the perfect welcome to Sri Lanka. The hotel has great location right on the beach. The amenities are fantastic with 2 pool areas, a gym, spa, activities for kids etc. The breakfast spread was huge and so delicious! The staff always want to please and take very good care of your every need. The gardens are also beautiful and allow you to really relax on your stay here. Our room was stunning. We had 3 people staying in it, but it was big enough for it to be comfortable. The bathroom was huge and such a pleasure to use as it felt luxurious. We ate at the outdoor "fish market" for dinner and it was superb. The buffet and the a la carte menu is also fantastic so, whatever you choose, you will be happy. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort! You really feel like you're in the lap of luxury staying here and you will not regret it. Enjoy!

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Fiona no Īrija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

At least a 4.5 star resort..really good”

5*Bathrooms, modern decor throughout, great breakfast

Way nicer than photos.thought has been put into this hotel,into its design, lovely water features and lighting. great restaurant, 5* bedrooms. It is right on a nice beach. Strong currents though only swim if you are strong swimmer. Beautiful modern decor throughout. Lovely clean swimming pool with beach towels provided. Good food and a great welcome, a lot of very attentive staff plus Good atmosphere. A great option for start or end of holiday to Sri Lanka as near airport. Only negative is Wifi does not work after 10am as too many people online.

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Mahesh no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

Great”

Food,accommodation, entertainment

General hotel staff was brilliant but the general manager and front office manager ruined our visit because of some internal issues. Villas were amazing and the food and beverages was also up to standard.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Ksenia no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel and great value for money”

breakfast, hotel surrounding, price

This is a very pleasant hotel, great value for money. It's right on the beach and even though swimming is not possible because of waves and currents. However, hotel has two pools - loud (with animators) and quiet. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Buffet BBQ dinner (3 times a week) also very tasty. This is a great place to relax and forget about life :)

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Don no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

great locationby the sea”

location

The hotel messed up our airport pick up but were then the general manager was happy to offer us half board as a discount. One end of the hotel complex had a pool with noisy games and activities while at the other end there was a quiet pool. The food was buffet style and good with a brilliant fish grill on offer one night

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Trevor no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

great Location”

Right on the beach

Very good 5 star right on the beach hot water and air condition we stayed in a Villa it was great the food was good big range to choose from service was good Very Clean We have stayed there 3 times now and will stay ther again

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Andreas no Austrija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

good resort with good service”

nice & lonely beach, large resort with nice garden

We spent two nights at this good resort north of Negombo in Waikkal. It´s a quiet place compared to the busy beaches in Negombo. Hotel is good 4star-standard, friendly staff. Most of tourists are All-inclusive. Huge and good breakfast buffet. We enjoyed our stay, it was aperfect start for touring Sri Lanka after a long journey from Europe.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Philip no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

position, staff friendly”

location

I night at Clun Hotel Dolphin having been back packing for previous 3 weeks. Felt like luxury, staff friendly and accommodation. Pool lovely and room good. We had a good meal in the restaurant. I guess most people were there for the duration of their holiday.

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
GURAISHA no Maldīvija
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Fantastic”

Service with a smile, ambience

I had a great time with my friends at this hotel. The atmosphere, the food and the service all made a truly great vacation. If you want somehwere quiet and peaceful to relax, the villas near the tranquil pool are the best. The service at the spa is excellent and their foot massage is to die for. All in all, one of the best holdidays I've had.

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Melissa no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Great Location and good food”

All inclusive package is a great idea

The buffet is extensive and the food was great. The all inclusive package is a great idea and the free wifi in the business centre was appreciated. The only thumbs down was the hard mattress. The villa's were roomy including the bathroom and well set out. Choice of pools was great, but get there early if you want a sun lounge.

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Krongkaew no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

The best weekend away”

full of activities to do

It such a great holiday for us. We have a lot of activities to do together, we play mini golf, swimming, walking along the beach, play tennis and badminton. It a great place where family can spend time together, no wonder why they call Club, you have everything you need for a holiday break. Think nothing and spend your moment there to give a best treat for yourself.

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Dominique no Beļģija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Fine place, value for money”

activity and quiet pool available, beautiful beach, good buffet

Excellent place for a 2-3 days off-season beach rest. Rooms are spacious and clean, with good shower. Beautiful beach, close to the bar offering good drinks. Food is very reasonable, with different curries and western food available each day. All-in formula to be preferred.

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Trevor no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Wonderful hotel...”

Beach front Villa..Sands restaurant a must

would recommend this hotel to anyone..those with,families lot of activites for the children..also for younger folk and older folk. The location was great away from the busy streets the food was excellent, the Villa's are excellent....pillows lovely and soft.

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Alex no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Nice hotel, lovely staff but a strange resort.”

Staff and hotel.

The resort was a bit strange as it felt like two seperate resort which had been stuck together, one a lovely 5* resort and one a mass resort that you would find anywhere in Europe. Having said that it was a nice resort with a nice section of beach and lovely staff. A good place to stay for a night before flying home.

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Amalee no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Loved the pools and our villa location”

pools, villa,

we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and our villa was great. we could hear the ocean at night and my 3 young daughters could play in the sand while i sat on our porch and kept an eye on them. the staff was very friendly and accomodating. when i told the dining staff that my daughter was celebrating her 2nd birthday, the chef came out with kiribath (milk rice)in the shape of a cake with 2 candles on it and the dining staff sang happy birthday. that was an unexpected treat. the sri lankan food in the buffet were great and so were the western items.there was a serenity about the hotel and we enjoyed the relaxing vibe about the place.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Rafael no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

TRopical style hotel like the South Pacific”

Ambience, Polite helpful and smiling staff, Clean stylish, clean with modern amenities,

this is a great hotel, great views in front of the ocean, fabulous pools, best service, most pleasant and friendly staff, even the gardener stops to greet you with a smile. very comfortable and pleasant with excellent food, especially the elegant seals of great value and greater food. one the negative side there are two thing that detracts from this 4-5 star hotel, one is their bathroom, suited to a poor 2 star hotel, it is simply terrible, humid, smelly, extractor does not work, with toilet seats that unhinges as you sit, most unpleasant experience, poor shower. the second detractor is the a/c its poor and inadequate, apparently this very large hotel resort spread over 20-30 acres and is serviced by one central a/c only which is certainly underpowered... it could also do with mosquito net windows; as it does not have them and considering the mosquito population one must sleep with windows closed which with the poor a/c makes a warm and sweaty sauna night experience.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Kiran no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Beautiful pool and the comfiest pillows around!”

swimming pool, location, atmosphere

This is my second stay so I clearly really like the place! The rooms are tasteful and comfortable, the pool is to die for, the location idyllic and the a-la-carte restaurant offered the most delicious and classy meal I have had in a long time. All in all, I think it is the perfect place to relax and feel pampered. My only criticism would be the music by the pool is too loud and ruins the tranquility. If possible try to get one of the rooms closer to the beach (141, 142, 143). I will definitely go back though!

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2012
9,7
Izcili
Nathalie no Šveice
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great hotel - Very nice location”

Wonderful villa rooms, great food, friendly staff

beautiful hotel, wonderful confortable and super clean villa rooms located on beach front (amazing sunsets!), friendly and helpful staff, great food (a huge choice of sri lankan dishes), very nice location, good for having a rest and relaxing.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Dinesh no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Hotel bit too sanitised but great food. Good pool”

Location right on the beach, food was very good, especially the local Sri Lankan stuff

Quite expensive. The activity pool was huge and quite impressive. The swimming pool was quiet and ideal for swimming. The place was a bit out of the way, some 20 minutes from Negombo. Prices were hicked up accordingly. Hotel wanted to charge for a cab to the airport which was a ripoff. The food and location in general was excelllent though. The most of putting thing was the daily fumigation excercise throughout the whole hotel. Trying to get rid of all insects in a hotel in Sri Lanka is like going to a hotel in Artic and ensuring there was no snow around for the benefit of the customers. Very off putting and sheer madness.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2012
9,3
Izcili
Benita no Austrālija
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Amazing hotel with friendly services”

Great pool and villa rooms

had a great time here and the staff are all very friendly and accommodating. very personalized feel. the cook to order seafood is great. 2 pools, both large, also lovely. spa is a pool side spa offering service in poolside villa.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Mohammed no Saūda Arābija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Lovely hotel Great location”

Garden Beach

Beach front resort. I stay @ Spacious vela room flat-screen satellite TV, DVD player and tea/coffee making facilities in the room very comfortable bed very beautiful beach different swimming pools to choose from . See food market dinner. Beautiful bathroom with a fantastic rain shower. Poor staff training in lobby when Check-in call no1 reception no answer room serves No 2 No answer best to call 0 they are the best to help you very fast. Need help…… call Operator Dial 0

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Kiran no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Beautiful setting, amazing swimming pool!”

the pool, the buildings, the location, good priced nice food

While the reception staff are a little disorganised and inattentive at times, don't let that initial impression put you off - this is a really lovely resort. Very nice staff in the restaurant, beautifully maintained grounds and swimming pool, super clean comfortable rooms (with the biggest best pillows I have ever seen!) and lovely bar areas. Both the buildings and the location are very pretty. Also had a fabulous aryuvedic massage. Finally, the food and drinks prices are very reasonable given the have the monopoly - cheaper than the more budget hotel I am staying in here in Colombo! I would definitely stay there again!

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Sonali no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Lovely Hotel with a beautiful setting.”

The beautiful beach, beautiful hotel, friendly service, lovely pool & facilities to use.

This was a beautiful hotel to stay in, right from the start you feel welcome into the friendly environment. Our villa room was wonderful and was situated right on the beach front. It was lovely to watch the sunsets. The two pools were amazing especially the one that it the largest in Sri Lanka. No matter if you are eating from the buffet or from one of the other restaurants the food was always amazing. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Dejan no Serbija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

nice place”

bungalows on the beach

loved our stay there, nice hotel, clean and well managed, friendly staff even though sometimes too friendly (was a bit awkward when my girlfriend told me that one of the girls at the reception couldn't take her eyes of her?! which was true, even I noticed that after paying more attention)..rooms were clean, tidy, very nice swimming pool, the beach also, and one amazing restaurant with excellent choice of food and drinks, tables on the lawn where we were dining every day (no smoking inside)..would definitely come back.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Mohammad no Ēģipte
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Great location with smile .... But with insects ”

Great welcoming

best hotel in negombo , with lovely location with nature. nicei decoration with a full. open space services grieat designs. lovely pools with activities . kids have fun. we enjoyed renting dvd free service at night.

Novērtēts 10 novembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Francois no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Nice location”

Nice hotel with very correct restaurant.

unfortunately, no hotel directory available with information about restaurant service time, important phone numbers, spa working hours, tv chanels etc. very big swimming pool just in front of my room; but either too deep 2,5 m or too low aboutbetween 30 and 90 cm. in the evening when weather permit, very nice sun set on the beach.

Novērtēts 07 septembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Marian no Slovākija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Very nice location tought the beach needs attentio”

very nice hotel, kind staff, rooms very big, amazing pool area

Very nice hotel, but the beach needs more attention, very kind staff, amazing pool area, rooms very big, but bath needs a reconstruction, good food and wonderful ala carte restaurant, nice massage area

Novērtēts 16 maijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
jeroen no Nīderlande
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2010. gada decembris

quiet bungalows, holiday rooms”

good food, nice atmosphere, clean rooms
no musquito nets, easy entrance for musquito's through various gaps

the people are going out of their way to make you have a nice stay. The pool is very good for all uses. Bit expensive in high season but book through a travel agent and enjoy your stay. Approx 45 minutes away from the airport so not the 20 minutes and in Waikkal, not in Negombo

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Paul no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada oktobris

Club Dolphin. Sri Lanka”

Great beach, lots of activities, fabulous pools.
Fairly old and tired especially the bathroom.

This was a huge resort and our room was very close to the beach and pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly, it woud have been great for a family who were staying longer we were only there for one night and we had no kids to enjoy all the amazing facilities.

Novērtēts 01 marts 2010
10,0
Izcili
Mäñdý
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada septembris

Izcili”

loved the day spent at this hotel. All in all is was great. will visit soon again :)

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2017

Thank you so much for your rating! We can't wait to have you back again for another wonderful memory! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 26 oktobris 2017
Club Hotel Dolphin
8,8
Lieliski
ABDULWAHAB no Saūda Arābija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada septembris

very nice hotel”

I have been so many times and I was stayed almost 12 hours before going back home.nothing to be mentioned. it is aperfect hotel.

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words! We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 24 oktobris 2017
Club Hotel Dolphin
9,3
Izcili
Hardip no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Best Hotel In Negombo”

The Staff at ANIMATION, The Pool and the View

The stay was really good and we had lots of fun.....

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2016
8,3
Lieliski
lalith no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

happy and relax with the beach and sea”

nice design, large pool, great food

good place to be with the family and realax . the beach is great and hotel has got spacious garden too. the rooms are cubbana type so it is very much private set up

Novērtēts 13 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
joseph no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Nice hotel to enjoy the holidays”

Good service, Great good, decent hotel to enjoy the stay.

Had a nice stay for the good price, friendly people and good food.

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
joseph no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

Nice hotel to enjoy the holidays”

Good service, Great good, decent hotel to enjoy the stay

Had a nice stay for the good price, friendly people and good food.

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Myljoy no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

Nice to be away from Colombo”

relaxing, comfortable and clean

Perfect place to stay once your trip is over. This place it's peaceful and clean and away from Colombo so it's a nice break.

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

A fun place in a club med sort of way”

Like a posh Butlins in the sun

Loads of activities, from canoeing to movie nights. The fun never stopped. You could even escape a the fun and have tranquil time at their exclusive beach

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
vaneeta no Austrālija
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Fabulous hotel, best i've stayed in”

the surroundings, relaxation and pool time

pleasant surprise when we arrived, absolutely beautiful with friendly helpful staff. Great food and hotel grounds for relaxing.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
AMINAH no Saūda Arābija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs baseina pusē
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

It is an amazing hotel , its really worth the money we paid for our stay .Excellent service & staff”

The location is amazing ( connected directly to the sea , ocean ) food is excellent lots of activity friendly service Thank you

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2018

Dear Aminah, it is wonderful to see that you had an amazing time! Thank you so much for the great review and your kind words of praise! We hope your travel plans will bring you back to Sri Lanka and look forward to welcome you again! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 16 oktobris 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
10,0
Izcili
Charitha no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Augstākās klases istabas
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Great Experience !!! Superb !!!”

Great Experience !!! Superb !!! Enjoyed the stay. Awesome Swimming Pool with a vat deep end area. Delicious food and friendly staff. Totally worth it !!. Thanx !!!!

Novērtēts 22 augusts 2018

Dear Charitha, thank you so much for the wonderful praise! We are grateful that you enjoyed your time that much! Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you again sometime! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 23 augusts 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
9,6
Izcili
alaa no Saūda Arābija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Augstākās klases istabas
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

Izcili”

I love the breakfast too much. Thanks for everything

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2018

Dear Alaa, wonderful to see that you had a fantastic stay! Thank you very much for your praise and the rating. We look forward to the pleasure hosting you again! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 18 jūnijs 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
4,4
Carl no Zviedrija
Pāris
Uzturējās13 naktis 2017. gada decembris

 ”

The location is quite off and there is nothing to do outside the hotel. It is not possible to just take a walk and visit some restaurants or shops, you have to take a taxi or tuktuk. The "Ocean view villa" we stayed in was not front row, och more lika a garden villa. The cleaning was really not that great, the ceiling fan was broken and the refrigerator was so loud that we had to turn it off. We had to go to the reception and ask for soap etc when we ran out since the cleaning crew just took the empty bottles and didnt replace them, they did however take our spare room key that we hade left int the room.. We only got the "towel creations" on the bed on our last day , and the flowers were then full of small insects that were taking over the bed.. The service in the bars were super slow if you wanted anything else than the one beer they had, or one of the factory made juices. The hotel has a real problem with big black birds! The staff att the Waves-restaurant were super nice.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2018

Dear Carl, as General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet or exceed their expectations. We are truly sorry that our Housekeeping Team was not up to our regular standard. I have shared your comments with the Department. In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Be assured that we will keep our team motivated in order to foster continuous improvements and excellence. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!. Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Show more
Club Hotel Dolphin
3,2
Imran no Šrilanka
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada janvāris

Very poor standards. Not for honeymooners and wellness”

Chose CHD to stay over night before heading to the airport. Although it’s a journey break we mentioned on the remarks that we are honeymooners. First impression when we entered the room was a disappointment. Arranged a twin bed setup. Full of ants. However we didn’t make a fuss we had to tell them and get it arranged although I mentioned on the remarks. My wife wanted to do a spa treatment, then again high hopes blew away. They are using a villa (a room type) to do this service. Apparently their spa is under renovation. Ordered a beef burger, the bun is not fresh at all. Ordered in room dining (wife wanted a rice and curry) being a Sri Lankan I am very dissatisfied with the choices of curries. Small boutiques sells good and colorful rice and curries just for 200 bucks but paid 1200. I request the management to question their chef what type of curry combination that they did to our order. I am very sure they sent us the hotel staff’s rice and curry. Simply horrible. Then the toilets - a Hotel does not provide tooth brushes and tooth paste. Not available at least to purchase. Please bring your own soap! Horrible and the most cheapest. Wearing a band and we feel like we are in the prison or in a hospital. Sorry I have to be very honest here although I have made my true experience in this hotel. Anyone looking for basic expectation then yes you might like it. But definitely don’t expect luxury or romance here. Thanks!

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2018

Dear Imran, we are very sad that your expectations couldn't be met by our team and our facilities. Wishing you all the best for your future travels! Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 10 janvāris 2018
Club Hotel Dolphin
6,4
Labi
Akila no Šrilanka
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

Room and Arrival Problem”

This is my experience during the last visit. I arrived there around 3PM, after that front desk staff asked me to sit and after having some form filled, they gave me a key. When I go there, it’s a Garden villa. But my booking is for Sea view superior room on a high floor. This may be an upgrade, but they didn’t even mention that and I don’t like that. Then I returned and asked to check my booking description. For the second time, they give me a key after a process and it’s a ground floor. So I had to inform them again and wait all around 40min because of that problems. Even after I went to the room, it’s a twin bedroom. Under my special request, I have asked for a king bed. But I didn’t complain that again since it will be a waste of my time. Other than that, I strongly disagree their policy to use band to identify our package like prisoners.

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2017

Dear Akila, thank you very much for your feedback and please accept our apologies that our best meant upgrade was not up to your liking. We could have better communicated with you and have addressed that with our Front Office Team. Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 28 decembris 2017
Club Hotel Dolphin
6,8
Labi
Vairakannu no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Poor Check-in experience”

On our very first night, we were unable to check-in to the room we had booked three months ahead. Instead, even without informing us, we were forced to stay in a room that was a chalet and not the superior sea view room that we had booked. We had taken a late night flight and were tired and looking forward to a restful sleep. Instead, we were shocked to know that we had to put up at the chalet the first night and unpack and re-pack again to move to the superior sea view room the next day, and that too, only at 2pm. It was a miserable start to what we had hoped to be a wonderful stay in Sri Lanka.

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2017

Dear Vairakannu, as mentioned we are very sorry that our upgrade didn't suit your expectations. We know that the first impression reflects on the whole experience and are confident that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Sunny Regards Stephan Sandmann

Atbildēti 11 decembris 2017
Club Hotel Dolphin
5,2
Caroline no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Not what it makes out to be”

The accommodation is clean and fairly modern. The staff are inattentive and lazy. Their local knowledge is minimal and not much use to you as an independent traveller. The pool is shared with LOTS of crows which poo all over the terrace furniture and in the pool. My daughter got poo'd on twice. To go anywhere off the resort you have to take a tuk tuk or a taxi. It was more economical for a family of 4 to have one taxi and rather than 2 tuk tuk's and on average cost £15-20 to go to the nearest resort as although advertised as Negombo it is about 30 mins drive away. There is nowhere to walk to in the evening as only one small shop and one restaraunt nearby and there was no information given by hotel staff about options they just wanted you to use the hotel. The service in the hotel was very hit and miss. After ordering room service it took 3 phone calls and nearly 6 hours to get the dishes collected. The prices in the hotel were on the high side but I suppose that is to be expected when you are a captive audience. All in all the added expense of transport to get anywhere would alone make me not return or recommend it to anyone else. Add to that the lack of help from staff and their lack of local knowledge or unwillingness to share the information will ensure I never return

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2017
6,8
Labi
Ruth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Depends what you want from a hotel....”

Nice place if you stay at the quiet end of the resort. Hotel wasn't particularly busy but imagine it can get quite noisy with the all-inclusive, wristband crowd. Only stayed a couple of nights at the end of our holiday because it is close to the airport. Don't waste any more time here when there are so many amazing places to stay in Sri Lanka. Also, the beach is very steep and the sea was rough so we didn't venture into the water which was disappointing.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2017
5,2
Tom no Beļģija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Package deal hotel for package deal tourists (German humpapa)”

The pool is nice however deep pool floor doesn't get cleaned. We had a relaxing stay but it had no class given the hotels and prices we had and paid before. Staff is too familiar however package deal tourists must love this. We found it imposing. Mandatory bracelets, the 10AM "Guten Morgen" - song along the compounds and animation to keep the sun roasters entertained. Cinnamon hotels are better priced (often due to deals) and host a different audience. Buffet food is very bad quality, afwul!!!! Great setting and pool (take a pool access room or it's half the fun) Staff not flexible when requests (e.g. Vanilla ice cream? "No, just pistache", while the day before there was the more than basic flavour). A lot of facilities closed in front of our eyes: crepe parlour, stores ect... due to low season. This was NOK

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2016
5,2
Aravinda no Šrilanka
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Staff is not so polite”

Hotel is located in a nice place close to the beach. But I m extremely unhappy about the gentlemen in the front reception as they are not corporative at all. Also my guests were not happy about the strip that they were insisting guests to wear as its so uncomfortable and bit of too much if you stay more than a day.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
Leo no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada decembris

Pleasant \stay”

Buffet breakfast, friendly staff

We only stayed one night and enjoyed our time there. The hotel is large but pleasant but it is a little removed from the main area. The buffet breakfast was varied and good. However, the coffe was very average as powdered coffee (nescafe) or stewed coffee was all that was available. If you like coffee, this will not make you happy !

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2014
6,0
murtada no Bahreina
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

bad receptionist ”

beach, pool, view

staying at club hotel dolphin, the hotel was very nice view, clean, everything was perfect,until i asked the receptionist to give me panadol and i will pay for it but they refused to give me a panadol!! they were telling me you have to see the doctor first and it was almost evening, i visited one shop in the hotel and he gave me 4 tablets for free.

Novērtēts 13 augusts 2014