Rezervēt tagad: Crown Regency Residences Davao Hotel

Crown Regency Residences Davao Hotel atsauksmes

Labi
Balstoties uz 299 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
6,8
/
10
83% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (299)Booking.com atsauksmes (269)
6,8
/
10
Labi
Balstoties uz 299 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:6,5
Iespējas6,6
Atrašanās vieta6,7
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,2
Pakalpojumi7,2
Atbilstība cenai:7,1
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (299)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 217 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
4,0
Jerry no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Ok for price!”
There was only one staff member that was very helpful. The concierge gentleman was the only highlight of the stay. Called for room service but no answer. No ice available for customers is ridiculous considering this is a Crown Regency branch. The design was quaint but could be updated.
Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2018
8,3
Fantastiski
Mark no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada marts
great stff as always”
staff, location, price
this is my 13th stay here at this every time time i fly to davao i book here always the great and friendly staff. its close to the airport close by the shopping mall as well good location nice and quiet they have a swimming pool, workout room, wifi is so so the food is good but could improve a little but ok other than that the fast and friendly staff makes up for it the room always clean i never had issues will always stay at this hotel in my future travels ...
Novērtēts 12 marts 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Mark no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
The staff was great”
Clean , helpful, fast service
My stay was good even for only for 3 nights it was worth it the staff was very nice and helpful I would come back to this hotel again for sure the food was ok but room service charge 22 percent per item which I thought was crazy so better buy from a market than order to save just a tip I booked a villa which was very clean hot water only lasted for a sec then back to cold hotel is close to everything .
Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2013
9,3
Izcili
Gilbert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās7 naktis 2010. gada maijs
Most enjoyable stay”
The location was a real plus for me. The helpful staff especially Avs and the swimming instructor. Bobby the executive in charge took a great personal interest to see if I was being taken care of.
Just being a little off the main hiway, but not a big negative because of the quietness at night.
This was a surprising plus for my stay in Davao. I was greeted with the friendliness of family and the politeness of professionals. The staff in the cafe was exceptionally helpful with ordering meals to giving directions to other local attractions. I can recommend this as a family friendly site and for larger groups. I was alone but admired the family atmosphere there. The food was very good and service prompt. The wifi for internet was also a plus for business purposes.
Novērtēts 28 maijs 2010
2,0
Hugh no Filipīnas
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Absolute garbage”
The room smelled. The bathroom was disgusting. The restaurant was awful. It's old, decrepit, and just not worth the money. We couldn't last 2 nights and moved to the Madeline after, a much better hotel.
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2018
2,0
Maricar no Filipīnas
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Regrets”
So disappointing. I should've listen to the taxi driver na nagdala sakin sa location. Marami raw kuting, akala ko pusa un pala surot. Hindi friendly ang staff maliban dun sa guy sa resto. Ang daming wala like yung fridge, washing machine and bathtub pero na nakalagay sa post nila. And my god walang bidet sa comfort room. And wala nman kami advise na magpapalinis kami ng room kasi lalabas kami at nakakalat ang gamit namin, pag uwi namin, ayun pagbalik namin pinasok un kwarto. Nakakalungkot 2k plus per night not worth it...
Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Charles no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Jacuzzi needs maintenance”
and swimming pool needs ladders replaced
Novērtēts 20 decembris 2018
6,0
Evelyn no Filipīnas
Pāris
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
very affordable”
Friendly staff
Novērtēts 06 decembris 2018
6,0
Evelyn no Filipīnas
Pāris
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
location is good and facilities outdated”
clean room and accommodation staff
Novērtēts 06 decembris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
wilmore no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Great value for money and goid for family”
Too old hotel.needs upgrade though
Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
CHRISTEL no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris
Great Value for Money”
Location is good and the hotel is just so right for travellers with children. Great value for money for its price. Staffs are friendly.
Novērtēts 06 augusts 2018
5,2
Denise no Filipīnas
Grupa
Standarta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
Will not recommend.”
Location was okay, it was near the venue of our convention, although it was in between a strip of motels. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel CANNOT be contacted by phone as I had tried so many times before our check in date. Complimentary breakfast is not forecasted properly. There was a day where we had to wait almost half an hour for a hard boiled egg. Yep, that was what they served for breakfast. I had hardboiled egg and rice. In-house communication between staff is the same just as calling the property. It took us too long to check out because the front desk person kept calling the housekeeping staff but was not answering wherein she had to leave the counter and look for them. There is also no weighing scale in the hotel to weigh our luggage. Overall, will not come back and will not recommend.
Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Patricia no Filipīnas
Grupa
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs
Izcili”
Really got a big discount by booking through agoda as I compared the walk in rate (6k+) for a family villa for one night, when we got the property at 6k for two nights. That was about 50% off! Liked the place as the pool was clean & the staff were approachable.
Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2017
8,4
Fantastiski
Barbara no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūnijs
Great customer service”
Pros: Friendly and accomodating staff, Large space, Good security. Cons: One of the toilet's flush wasn't working, Fridge wasn't in good condition, linens and towels don't look very clean. Customer service was excellent, will stay here again. 😊
Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2017
6,8
Labi
Neil no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis
All ok except internet.”
As price goes, 1600 pesos for a night it didnt really suit me. For me when it comes to my needs I need in priority 1. Room comfortable yes, Room quiet yes, location ok, not in the middle of nowhere, and not too busy, on main highway, one jeep ride to China Town and centre etc.. Air con and shower all working, bed and room nice. TV good reception, enough channels. Kettle and cups for making coffee. Towels also nice and clean. 2. Internet was poor. Almost not unusable at times. So if you're like me and do want to use it and a high priority, I'd skip this hotel. I stayed in 600 peso a night pension houses with better. 3. Swimming pool is nice, though it was majorly busy, so it might not be exclusive to guest, and maybe local public can use for a price. Not Ideal when it's full of local kids, very noisy at times, though cant hear from room. Food looked lovely though I was always eating out. There is a 7-11 shop as you come to the highway turn left towards city, 15 min walk, with a few little shops also. Airport is about 20 mins away by taxi, 125 peso. Make sure you always ask for meter on, or a price before starting your journey. So to cap, if internet access isn't a biggy then this hotel is good.
Novērtēts 03 maijs 2017
6,4
Labi
ma no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts
Old and quite threadbare but convenient for a big group or family”
The suite has a living room, kitchenette (complete with kitchen implements and appliances), small fridge, TV, aircon and telephone downstairs. Upstairs, it has 2 large rooms with equally large closets and plenty of chest of drawers and bureaus. Both rooms are equipped with A/C. Bathroom is shared. Drawback is the paneling of the toilet and shower is made of opaque glass and the mirrored lavatory is directly across. So it's pretty uncomfortable sharing the bathroom with another. The master has a king bed with TV and telephone but no view, but lots of space still for an extra bed. The other room has 2 double beds and has a small terrace overlooking the pool. Pool is until 10pm. Not much tables or beach chairs to laze around though. Smoking is prohibited. The room comes with its own garrage. Breakfast food is ok, not great. But those that we ordered from the kitchen were good. The hotel asks for a refundable deposit. You need to walk a short distance to reach the main road to get a ride.
Novērtēts 24 marts 2017
7,6
Ļoti labi
Francine no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris
Very good accomodation for family!”
Staff are helpful and very approchable..buffet breakfast is good but needs to add more options..facilities needs more improvement (kitchen wares must be available always and not upon request). Overall rating: Satisfied!
Novērtēts 05 marts 2017
2,0
CARLOS no Panama
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada decembris
THE WORST CROWN REGENCY EVER”
simply horrible. rooms have no maintenance at all. standard rooms are dark rooms. no windows.. if you are in the standard room... you will have to walk through a restaurant to get to your room hallways are dark at all times... wi-fi in crown regeny davao is totally useless. front staff has is not friendly and not welcoming the only good thing about the this hotel is the kind helpful and nie housekeeping staff other than that its a big CERO.. we had booked for several days. after hours we checked out. my wife and me could not handle it. horrible experience.... big mistake to book a room at crown regency davao
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2015
10,0
Izcili
ashley no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts
Love the place”
Everything
Its my 2nd time to stay at the crown regency and i like the staffs they are very friendly and accomodating. In fact im planning to go back here anytime soon. I highly recommend here specially for family get away.
Novērtēts 01 septembris 2014
5,7
MADHUKAR no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris
not for international travellers”
cheap & 24/7 restaurant
This hotel is suitable for local travelers or backpackers only. Wrong map location on agoda. No nearby restaurant. Very small beds, tiny bathroom, no inhouse massage, very poor gym, overcrowded(local residents) pool and far from airport. Will never stay again.
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
Gazelle no Filipīnas
Grupa
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Great place, friendly staff, comfortable stay”
staff, room, amenities
It was a very pleasant stay. We had a great time. The staff are very friendly, they know what we need and they were able to help us, even without asking for it. It is safe to stay here also. Very nice place.
Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
nice hotel ”
pool pool pool
loved the hotel but lost the security box key and was charged 200.00 U.S.which seems overcharge. after talking to a locksmith who told me her could open and replace keys for 50 U.S.or less. besides the key issue loved the hotel and also the tower hotel and Mactan hotels also. thanks and take care
Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2013
6,3
Labi
ALAN no Slovēnija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada oktobris
so so ..... but for price is just ok”
good price , big room , fair breakfast
the room is nice by it self ( villa ) , 2 storey , 2 tv , fair bed room ... just a furniture is very simple ... sometimes outdated ! romm was so bad smelly when i enter it .... that i need to open all windows for few minutes that bad odour gone . than it was really ok ! nice pool , hotel is very close to airport and also not far from city center . the bad point is internet .... at my time it wasnit working and at front desk said me that this is permanent problem of this hotel ..... so just across the road is one very cheep internet caffe ... so i used it there ! in morrning the breakfast was just ok and not so bad as other ppl said here ... so dont expect a luxus accomoditation ... but for this price it is acceptable and ok . the good point is the staff ... its very hospitaly !!!!
Novērtēts 04 decembris 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Lani no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris
Nice hotel with a great American 50s theme.”
Nice pool. Good food. Comfortable room.
i would definitely rate this hotel well for their overall service and experience. some things look a little dated but i think that's part of the 50s style. i enjoyed the food and especially the free buffet breakfast, but dinner was a little pricey. the room looking dated was still comfortable and i would rate this hotel a strong 3-star hotel.
Novērtēts 27 novembris 2011
3,3
Janette no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris
Beside a motel”
Carries a prestegious name
We were expecting a lot more because of its name Crown Regency...but to our dismay, it is beside a short time motel. Going back to the hotel is like going for a short time spree at one of the motels in the area. In fact, we have been teased by our peers. Good thing our kids are young enough not to understand and put malice in our hotel. We can see garage doors and lovers every time we get out of our room, which is overlooking the motel. Breakfast is below par from other hotels with the same rate. I was really disappointed. No wonder it is cheap for a "crown regency"
Novērtēts 22 septembris 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
JEAN no Šveice
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts
Very warm welcome”
Not far from anything
We arrive in the late evening and were well welcome although we staid for a single night. A bed was found for our child, 8 years who was not supposed to accompany. The charge for her was 300 PHP including breakfst that is very acceptable. Breakfast with a good variety of choices. Clean hotel and clean rooms
Novērtēts 27 augusts 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Wai no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts
Value for money hotel”
friendly staff who assisted us all the way upon arrival. fifties restaurant is a unique retro concept. overall a value for money hotel, which boasts a swimming pool and a spa. a negative point though is that there is no complimentary water.
Novērtēts 17 augusts 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
Nice hotel....great staff”
Clean, nice rooms, decent gym, great staff
This is a nice hotel. Even though it is not in the heart of the city, it's an easy jeepney ride into the mail areas. My room was very comfortable. THe hotel has a gym which I used everyday. It is adequate. Has a couple pieces of equip. that are not working, but, I could easily get in a good workout. The restaurant is basic. Not a very extensive menu. But it works if one wishes not to go out to eat. However, it's a quick jeepney ride to the RObinsons Ayala mall which has many restaurants.
Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Karl no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs
Good deal, great staff”
Price, location, facilities
Price of water, no foam piece in crack when put beds together
Liked the location and facilities very much. Staff was extremely accommodating, cheerful, helpful, and professional. Price was good for facilities offered. Restaurant food was fine but prices were a little high for the quality. The water prices were way too high, 3 times more than the other hotels and 5 times store price. But overall that only cost me an extra 150 pesos, so I would still go back (I would just bring a few big bottles of water from a store). It was a great experience and I really had fun there. I have recommended it to my friends already.
Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Gordon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās16 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs
Good clean hotel”
Friendly staff Clean
Can be expensive Could not provide a cot/crib for a baby
I arrived at the hotel and was instantly struck by how helpful the staff were. There was always someone to open doors and carry baggage when needed. Check in was straight forward although I was disappointed to find that they could not provide a cot/crib for my girlfriends baby even though they had been informed at the time of booking that it was needed. This would have been more of a problem if were not able to leave the baby with her parents. After checking in, I was shown to the room which was quite large and clean. The first few nights there I used the Fifties Cafe and found it to be fairly expensive, for example a can of Coke was P50. However, the food was generally good. Breakfast was served in the cafe but I found the choice a little limited at times (I can't eat cheese, fish or tomato) but I always managed to find something. Through out my stay, I found the staff very helpful and polite. Every time I came across a member of staff I was greeted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling alone or with older children. If your traveling with very young children then I would make sure they could sleep in a normal bed safely.
Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2010
7,0
Ļoti labi
Hau no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs
A nice respite from the buzzing of city life”
Quaint and comfortable. Cable TV has almost everything :) Interesting fifties themed cafe Hideaway from the main road. Quiet and restful until the guests come out to play by the pool. Only 1.50 usd from airport taxi fare. Robinsons supermarket is 5 minutes away by taxi. Posturepedic mattresses. Shower rooms on both floors.
Standard rooms belong to another place called Prince's Resort, whose published rates are much lower than this advertised standard room rate. However it is located behind the restaurant and where Crown staff come to clock in and park for work. Shower water pressure can be uneven at times. Walls are thin so noise can be heard next door.
Residences - good description. Your own two storey home away from home. Friendly staff. Restaurant tries to alternate food for breakfast. Good effort. A good place to relax cos the cable channels are abundant and you could buy stuff from nearby supermarket to cook if you wish. Be ready to eat rice with your KFC meal. Minute burger chain is huge franchise there. Godilocks is the brand chain for the sweet toothed.
Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2010
9,0
Izcili
Dominique no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada maijs
My Stay”
Spacious rooms availability with kitchenette. Enjoyed my stay.
Swimming pool only 5 ft deep.
My stay at the Crown Regency Residencies was quite pleasant. It would be best if you purchased some OFF lotion for the mosquitos. Some how they always mange to find their way inside your room. It's like their waiting beside the door every time you open it. It's not really near anything popular but anything you want, the receptionist can have it delivered to your room. If you order from outside, the hotel will charge you an additional 50 pesos. So I just met the delivery guy outside! But I enjoyed my stay and will come back.
Novērtēts 24 maijs 2010
9,3
Izcili
Dick no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis
Good Service”
50's restaraunt was great, hotel service great, and close to what we wanted to see.
Hard to get a cab sometimes but hotel off the main drag so quiet
We got there at 8am with checkin at 2pm. They didn't have a room ready so they upgraded us at no charge and got us a room in 5 minutes. Very clean and quiet. Noise from pool not bad. 2 rooms and 3 beds, aircon, and close to mid town where I spent my time shopping. Food was good and the service good. I liked it and will probably stay again. Very good conditions for the price.
Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2010
10,0
Izcili
Christian no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās17 naktis 2010. gada marts
Best Place to Stay!”
people friendly, great location, secure, great accomodation. Outstanding Service! The room was very large to my expectation. A full funerished kitchen made it feel like i was at home.
Nothing that i disliked.
When i go back to Davao, i am certainly going back to they hotel. The Executive Suite was perfect for my fiance and I. We had a great kitchen and large room because it was two floor. The location was perfect. The hotel was just outside downtown and close to the airport. In my opinion it was the perfect location. The people who work for them were very nice and accommodating to us. Hopefully i will see those faces again when i return to Davao. I really did enjoy my stay there!
Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2010
9,0
Izcili
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada februāris
Crown Regency Hotel”
Service, Cleanliness of rooms and hotel overall, Accessibility to the city.
N/A
I found the hotel staff extremely kind and considerate and the rooms very clean. I only had breakfast in the hotel but found the food very well presented in the buffet style and very tasty. I was also very happy with the security in the hotel and felt safe there and with taxi's comming in and out almost every minute I found it very easy to get around the City without any problem. I would recommend a few days stay here.
Novērtēts 03 marts 2010
10,0
Izcili
russell no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās6 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
having a blast in davao city”
everything was perfect food was great employees very friendly i would recommend thr regency to everyone
it ended to quickley
i traveled to devao city where i stayed at the crown regency the staff were very helpfull,friendly and polite ,the food in the resturant was great and room service was excellent it was my first time traveling out of the united states and i have to say everything was perfect the pool was allways well kept and grounds beautiful the courtyard design gives you a scence of safe and secure hotel with a beautiful enviroment i will be back next year same place
Novērtēts 09 februāris 2010
9,7
Izcili
Herbert no Filipīnas
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada augusts
Good”
good food
no personal ref
Good food, affordable and fresh. very accomodating personnels. good anemities, since most of them are free of charge. can a foot spa be also free of charge?i also suggest to have a personal refrigerator in all rooms.if i will be in davao again, i will still choose to stay at crown regency hotel. you will enjoy it, not only the place but their very good food.
Novērtēts 02 septembris 2009
9,3
Izcili
Gonzalo no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās12 naktis 2009. gada jūlijs
Alex & Queenie stay at CR”
Staff is amazing, friendly and on top of any request...
Wifi really weak, could not connect to net when i needed. I highly recommend a improvement in this area...
The hotel was clean, orderly and the staff seem to have it together. The food at the cafe was excellent, especially the breakfast buffet love the omollets. I like that it seem centralize to where we would go, we just hope on taxi to get to anywhere we needed usually a dallor fare..Overall a good value for the money, highly recommend Wifi be improved.
Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2009
9,3
Izcili
joseph no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada aprīlis
Crown Jewel in Davao”
the entire hotel and restaurant staff, the location is very accessible, the price is reasonable, the free breakfast was good.
When we first entered the room, the smell of what the previous guests cooked and ate greeted us. Also, taxis know the place more by the name of the motel right beside it than "Crown Regency". There's another Regency hotel in the city and we were mistakenly brought there by the cab driver.
We absolutely loved the entire hotel staff. They are very helpful, very accommodating, sincere, honest and super wonderful! I asked where the tip boxes were and surprisingly there weren't any. The room was very spacious. We got more than what we paid for. Their free buffet breakfast was very good with freshly cooked omelets and pancakes. Cable TV was also available with a fairly good selection of channels to choose from.
Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2009
9,3
Izcili
joseph no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada aprīlis
Crown Jewel in Davao”
everything about the hotel
the strong smell of durian which apparently was eaten by the the previous occupants of the room. The room also smelled like there was deep frying in the kitchen weeks prior.
Davao is one highly recommended place to visit and vacation in in the Philippines. Our stay in Crown Regency made it even more magical. For the price we paid, it was definitely worth it. The hotel staff are very helpful. They gave us a bigger and better room because of minor issues in room availability. The free breakfast was excellent.
Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2009
9,0
Izcili
CARWIN no Kanāda
Pāris
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada marts
great place for the value ”
The people are its greatest assets. Some of the nicest you will find in the Philippines. Free breakfast is also a treat and their pool is excellent.
You may find some ants that come in around the air-conditioning but just call and someone will come and spray. Sometimes best to buy your own.
I have stayed here three times and enjoyed it every time for the price you will not find anything better. The breakfast is all you can eat; nothing is more than 100 peso cab ride away. It is a place you will always feel welcome at. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a bargain. I just hope the positive review doesn’t mean they raise prices nor have no more rooms left for my next visit. All in all as long as you are not expecting 100 dollars a day accommodations then you will enjoy the crown regency residences in davao.
Novērtēts 10 marts 2009
9,7
Izcili
CARWIN no Kanāda
Pāris
Premier klases villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada janvāris
great place, great people”
Great pool good airconditoning you will need it they kept room clean everyday nice free breakfast and everyone very helpful as you would expect with any philippine hotel
I have no cons for this hotel for what we paid
Great pool good airconditoning you will need it they kept room clean everyday nice free breakfast and everyone very helpful as you would expect with any philippine hotel the room was huge two floors two tvs and two bathrooms i could not have asked for anything better for the price
Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2009
5,0
Pei-Tsung no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada novembris
Crown Regency Residences Davao”
The location is in the center of Davao city. The staffs are very friendly.
The swimming pool is small, and the water is not crystal clear. The bathroom in the room is too small.
The price is more expensive for its quality. There are small GYM, swimming pool, kindly and friendly staffs. In fact, it is a MOTEL too, just different entrance. Air con is loudness and very cold. No window in the room, so the smell is not well. Most clients are the Philippines' families.
Novērtēts 15 novembris 2008
8,0
Fantastiski
CESAR no Filipīnas
Grupa
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
good”
good
Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2018
5,6
Maechie no Filipīnas
Grupa
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
NO proper information”
They only inform us for the "no smoking policy" but the "no durian allowed" was not mentioned so we brought durian inside the hotel and they charged us P500.00. :/
Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Charles no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs
Fix the pool ladder, don't be so cheap, its a safety hazard”
I've been coming here for years, but the place has really gone down. Fix the jacuzzi, get some new pool lounges, spend a little money in upkeep.
Novērtēts 22 maijs 2018
2,4
Abigail no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs
Not well maintained”
Dirty water from faucet,extra pillow with charge, not well maintained, room smells bad
Novērtēts 21 maijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
neil no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Definitely seen better days , but the staff were fantastic”
Cons Big rooms , but very old . Gym only just adequate. Pros : Rooms cleaned very well each day Good food and staff excellent
Novērtēts 24 februāris 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
CHRISTEL no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūnijs
Great for Family!”
Spacious Room ( Family Villa). Kids enjoyed the rooms and the pool as well. Great value for money.
Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2017
9,2
Izcili
Elmer no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts
Pleasant Stay”
Friendly and accomodating staff. Big pool for big kids. A very good value for money for a family.
Novērtēts 29 marts 2017
10,0
Izcili
james no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris
nice room and great pool”
Out if way but nice location
Novērtēts 05 februāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Elmer no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs
Value for Money”
Very affordable and welcoming staff
Novērtēts 25 maijs 2016
8,7
Fantastiski
Mark no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada septembris
Great Stay”
The 3 things about the hotel is its close to the airport .. great staff and good service
my stay at this hotel is always great ... every time I travel to Davao i stay at this hotel the staff and the service is great and close to the airport which is a plus...
Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
Gregory no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis
Very nice hotel.. Great staff”
great food, attentive staff, lovely rooms with great aircon
Novērtēts 27 maijs 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Vernon no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris
Nice place to stay!”
Nice place with ecellent staff!
This is a very nice place to stay and the staff goes out of there way to help you!
Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2011
6,4
Labi
Barry no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Ok but a little tired”
The hotel is fine if you want a day or 2 but other than that I would suggest other hotels...
Novērtēts 30 augusts 2018
4,8
Emily
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
The water from the shower was very dirty. The color of the water is dark brown and rusty!”
The bathroom needs to be updated.
Novērtēts 05 augusts 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
abdulrahim no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada maijs
Ļoti labi”
very good
Novērtēts 13 maijs 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
abdulrahim no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis
Ļoti labi”
very good
Novērtēts 13 maijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Rafael no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris
Izcili”
Their family villa at discounted price is really worth it. Nice pool and gym. Breakfast is also decent. Very large spacious family villa.
Novērtēts 27 februāris 2018
2,0
Maria no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada janvāris
Worst service, toilets not working, no set ups.”
Due to tight itineraries we checked in to the hotel late.I booked 3 villas and was given room keys after loooooonnnngggg wait, worst, third villa was to given to us 3.5hrs after checking in. No set up in the room, toilets were so old and not flashing good.. Air conditioning was ok though.
Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2018
4,8
Kristine no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs
their bathroom has no proper exhaust fan for the family villa especially the bathroom upstairs.”
Pros: Family villa rooms are spacious enough for a family. Cons: Fridge is not working -no proper exhaust fans for the two toilets (upstairs & downstairs). -water from the shower room over runs the entire bathroom and makes the whole (toilet & bathroom) messy and slippery.
Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Adam no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada septembris
Nice hotel ”
Nice hotel , pool little small. Rooms clean and decent size without being big. Breakfast was good. Small high roller casino ($150us min ) and small pagcor pokie room. Nice restaurants in hotel and not super pricey. Busy area , big mall 200 m away. many clubs and bars close . Would stay again. Just watch the local pick pockets.
Novērtēts 19 septembris 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
Nesty no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs
okay”
Family villa is very spacious for four people. There's a living room, dining table, kitchen and restroom on the first floor. A space for car parking is located at the back of the villa, while the front is facing the swimming pool. Second floor has 2 rooms, one with twin bed and the other-queen size. I travelled with senior citizens so having all rooms upstairs is not very ideal. They have friendly staff, though the amenities is not so new. We had broken TV switch, and shower. But then it was all functioning, so nothing major. Getting a taxi from the hotel is easy as they have a taxi line outside, and the reception staff can call it for you anytime.
Novērtēts 01 augusts 2016
6,0
Michelle no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs
Not the same anymore”
Order took more than an hour. Sinks clogged. Microwave oven not provided with plate. Tapwater was rusty; though they did label it as non potable, shouldn't be that yellow and filthy. Fixtures need renovation and maintenance. Rugs requested for slippery floors came in the next day. Lights busted. Very different experience from years back when we really enjoyed staying here... Guess good things never last...
Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2016
5,2
Christoph no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās16 naktis 2016. gada maijs
Run down every year a bit more”
Pool is dirty, even my Filipino friends told the same. You can hardly see ground! About 6-7 years ago Jacuzzi had hot water but ever since I've been there the water is colder than in pool. Seems heater died but they do not feel it's necessary to repair/replace. I was there this time a bit than more than 2 weeks and once out of 3 beer brands 2 went out of stock. It took 2 days to refill! Same with Whiskey. I finished Jack Daniel's first first couple of days then Johnnie Walker and finally last brand. In 2 weeks no signs to have anything refilled. I had to pump my toilet for 2 weeks. One day 3 Houskeepking guys and 2 Maintenance guys were working on it but I still had to continue pumping! Housekeeping forgot sometimes to put shampoo, soap, complimentary water and coffee. One day they did not change towels and they said they are in laundry wet and will replace 15:00 afternoons but nothing happened. Often when you opened tab they was brown water running! Balcony door was hard to open/close. I needed 2 hands and 1 feet! Bowles outside room where most people put empty bottles, dirty dishes from roomservice as well as leftovers, was not removed sometimes for almost one day. In the heat the leftover food start smelling! Entrance doors as well as some inside doors are squeaking. I could hear my neighbours doors squeaking as well. Annoying when you try find your sleep and you always hear that kind of noise. Connection pool side of Wifi always dropped and got stuck! it was best sitting on balcony but some years ago I could use Wifi in the master bedroom which is backside of hotel. Reception told me they know they have problem with poolside router and I should go to restaurant (different router). I said it is hassle to to restaurant every time. She said they don't know when problem solved. Why they promote FREE Wifi? Every time I stay there it got worse. Also some furniture damaged but they don't fix or replace. TV was not working for about 2 hours. Houskeeping guy was there th
Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2016
4,8
Eric no Zviedrija
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis
Worned out hotel”
This hotel really need a makeover. I was very disappointed in regards to the impression of the rooms. Just imagine a really wormed out hotel that the 70ies called and wanted back. Sorry, but I will not stay there again and I will not recommend anyone to do too. You can find just as good hotel for less money in Davao.
Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2016
6,3
Labi
Carl no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs
Potential but disappoints”
Size is great and the pool and restaurant are nice.
In a great location, hotel has great potential but shows its age and is in need of repairs. Additionally they allowed loud partying at the pool...which is right outside every room...until 1 am, which made sleeping very difficult. With minor repairs, fresh paint, and enforcement of the posted policies this could be a great place to stay.
Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2015
4,3
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris
in need of refurbishment”
I cannot think of any best featuresi
It provided somewhere to sleep but we would not stay there again. The bedroom smelt miuldy. The bathroom did not have a shelf for cosmetics it toothbrushes. The tv was old and the lighting inadequate. We would not choose this hotel again as there are other hotels that provide better value for the money in Davao.
Novērtēts 04 februāris 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
Christoph no Šveice
Pāris
Ģimenes villa
Uzturējās11 naktis 2013. gada oktobris
quiet hotel residence, child/family friendly”
friendly staff, off of main streets, quite good choice of different dishes
It's a quite nice hotel residence, ideal for families. It's located off of main streets, so it is in a quiet surroundings. The pool could need more maintenance as it seems they don't vacuum clean it on a regular basis and there was always dirt on the floor. Hotel needs some maintenance as the sliding doors to balcony was sometimes hard to open. Toilet flush did not work so I had to flush manually. No flat screen TVs. Narrow bathrooms as I could not sit properly on the toilet (I am 6'2" tall). Doors were squeetching. You can easily hear guests in your neighboring room (babies crying, loud TVs, phone ringing etc.). Even though this hotel is rate on some sites as a 4 star hotel I would rate it on a European scale from 2 - 3 stars.
Novērtēts 07 novembris 2013