Rezervēt tagad: Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Labi
Balstoties uz 2213 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
6,2
/
10

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (2213)Booking.com atsauksmes (1085)
6,2
/
10
Labi
Balstoties uz 2213 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:5,8
Iespējas5,1
Atrašanās vieta7,3
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte6,7
Pakalpojumi6,5
Atbilstība cenai:5,9
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (2213)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 1674 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
6,4
Labi
Amran no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Labi”
Pros: scenic..beach and mountain. Friendly staffs. Cons: 1. Felt like entering a school hostel. At the entrance, the staff checks number of persons in our car n listed the charges for various do's n dont's at the hotel like charging rm50 per extra person or rm10 for usage of hotel except room, rm200 for putting the mattress on the floor n a certain penalty for bringing outside food. 2. Though the bed n rooms booked were spacious, we still need to book another room for the xtra two pax. 3. Some parts of corridors n room balcony were dirty with bird droppings. 4. Had to go back to the front office (couldnt use the phone in the room) to inform n request for towels, toiletries, fix broken main door latch n bathrm lock, replace bulbs, otherwise not enuf lightings. Prompt response by housekeeper 5. No wi fi in guest rooms. 6. Worst... no hot shower. In short, better go to Damai Beach Resort nearby for a friendlier service n policies n feel-good stay... without hidden charges.
Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2019
8,8
Fantastiski
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Pleasant stay”
The sea view from the balcony was amazing. There is a private beach and it was very relaxing to stroll along the beach in the morning when the tide was low. However, there is only one restaurant in the resort, so we had to walk to Damai Central or Damai Beach Resort for different food. The gym and spa were closed during our stay, but we spent a nice and fun morning in the big swimming pool in the resort.
Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2019
2,0
Afieq no Malaizija
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Pieņemami”
1.the facilities and cleanliness is extremely bad. 2.the girl in the receptionist is very friendly. 3.place and hotel view is extremely creepy.
Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2019
4,8
mohamad no Malaizija
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Definitely not value for money”
Poorly maintained
Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2019
6,8
Labi
Tze no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Run Down”
I was there many times over the past 10 years. This trip is really a let down as I see how the resort aged and wasnt maintained. The kids pool was not maintained and is pretty dirty. Paints and coating on the slides are coming off and you will tear your clothes sliding down it. Roofing pieces missing not replaced. Timber decking uneven and looks dangerous when walking over it. The room is dusty and you can visibly see the dusts at the corners. Don't even think of moving the couch from it's original spot. You wont like what you discover underneath it. Only the natural beautiful beach is worth visiting
Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019
3,6
Saiful no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Not friendly management at all. The way the hotel management check the number pax before check in. ”
The staff hd stopped the guess car before check in at guard house (entrance), and checked number of pax/people to check in. Not friendly way! The guess have to pay extra if there any extra pax or need to argue before they allowed guess to enter the hotel area. Looks like the guess are not welcome to their hotel from beginning. They should deal or do checking at the hotel lobby, not at the guard house.
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
6,0
Lo no Malaizija
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Virs vidējā līmeņa”
First, Facilities so old,then no line at that, hotel WiFi also no unavailable. Then , when we facing some problem ,the hotel staff tell us is not under hotel responsible,not their problem.They say because we book the room at agoda, so is agoda did give a clear information to customer.
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
4,4
Nurnajwani no Malaizija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
First and last stay”
Dirty bedsheets and comforter. Kid's milk bottle left under the bed from previous guest which was not cleaned. No pipe or washing cup/bowl for toilet. No toilet tissue. Towels are old and in bad condition. Iron not provided. RM30/hr More than 2adult&2child add on rm50/pax (not inclusive of towel for extra pax) Extra towel rm10. No phone in room, need to call with own number. Location is good but proper maintenance of facilities are required. Kids and adults pool are dirty.
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
2,4
nurain no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Worst hotel ever”
Check in on 2:30pm, no towel in the room until 7pm. Request at the receptionist, they said its not their job its housekeeping job. Then, they should call their housekeeping! Seriously customer service very out! For the first time i found 4stars hotel need payment if want iron. RM50 per/hour. Im not satisfied at all. Will not come again! Forever.
Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
wilson no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Ļoti labi”
The view was incredibly beautiful. Our room which was facing right through the sea was really take my breath away. However the room was a bit sandy, it is good if i can have a broom to sweep the sand myself. Anyway, the kids were having a great time in the pool.
Novērtēts 29 decembris 2018
2,4
FEEI no Malaizija
Grupa
Junior Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Pieņemami”
the room is old and dirty and I even found a blood stain on the pillow case, really awful
Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2019
4,4
mohammed no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Parking far from hotel.no additional on toileteris.”
Check in 3pm check out 12noon.very poor service.
Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
Busnah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Ļoti labi”
Nice to stay...
Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
Busnah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Ļoti labi”
Nice to stay...
Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2019
2,4
RUVI no Malaizija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Not worth”
very poor service yet pricy..not worth at all..250 per room without breakfast..extra pax pay 50, only can enter by 2.30pm.. check in shud be at 3pm.. but room not ready and waited for 30 mins. Towel only be sent after 7pm..toilet and shower were both leaking..no phone in the room, old furniture, smelly bathroom and the list goes on..the only good thing was the pool,view, and 5 minute walk to damai sentral-- thats all..last time i went there was still ok..dec 2015 for official trip..so dissapointed and sad to see so called resort was not being maintain..
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
6,0
Cheng no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
A weekend getaway during school holiday”
1. Beautiful beach. Relatively clean but will find some floating plastics every now and then. 2. Pool. There are two pools and both are algae pool with visibility no more than 2m underwater. 3. The gym was closed during opening hour. 4. The room was mouldy and dated. Water of condensation drips down from the aircon. Headboard was mouldy and stained. Sofa chair is the same. 5. Dinner at the Elements Restaurant was good except the serving time was long with only 5 tables occupied. 6. The were no pool towels available. 7. Swimmers did not adhere to the swimming dresscode. No emforcement, hence dirty pool. 8. Again. Nice beach.
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2018
5,6
Jacob no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris
AGED FACILITIES, GOOD LOCATION”
Booked into Damai Puri with an Ocean/Sea View room (1220) for 2 nights over the weekend. Especially requested a King sized bed and was given one. Upon check-in, staff greeting was satisfactory and the lobby was very nicely designed. However, upon entering the room, I am greeted with an aged main door with a fading facade. The state of the room wasnt horrible, but there was evidently signs of aging. Room had slight hints of musk which could be easily remedied by leaving the large balcony doors open for a few minutes. The view from the balcony was nice though as I was greeted by the ocean and the sound of the waves on the beach (that is until evening time comes and the pool right in front of my balcony is full of people). The toilets were HORRIBLE though, you can tell that the sewer pipelines were old and reeked of a certain stench.
Novērtēts 12 novembris 2018
6,4
Labi
Annie no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Hotel need upgrade”
Location is near to the Cultural Village and there is Damai Central if you are looking for food, souvenir and convenience stores. The rate is expensive as it is for room only. You have to add RM25 per head for breakfast. Parking near the lobby is limited and charge for RM50 per car or else park at guess parking area, a bit downhill anyway. There's a convenience cum souvenir shop but we did not check in that as we already buy our necessity at the Damai Central . Check in is at 3pm and they did not give us the key until after 3pm. They collect deposit during chek in RM100 despite we have paid in full through agoda. Check out also take a long time as the front office requires their room service staff to check the room before return our deposit. Overall, other than the beach and the children's pool, nothing much to fancy about this hotel/resort. Facilities in the room and at the common areas are old and look tired. It really need upgrade and keep up the standard as a resort.
Novērtēts 05 novembris 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Teng no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
Old Resort but Still OK ”
it's very old Resort but Still looks clean surrounding. big swimming pool and maximum 1.2m heights only. Only 1 restaurant is operate during low peak. Surrounding the Resort is Kuching Rain Forest Cultural Village and a Foods Court near here ard 300m +-.
Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Cheryl no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs
Good ”
No towel in hotel! need to go pool counter there to redeem and need give back went use, no toilet carpet, broken socket tv and light and balcony light also broken how I can see night view? No WiFi !! Need go in-front of us the pool there then can connect the WiFi! The pool just in-front of us! But the staff very nice and view also nice! Relax
Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Yee no Malaizija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis
Ļoti labi”
The view was great and staffs were very helpful. However, there are a few downside of this resort, - Bad Soundproofing : we were staying at level 1 of the block and footsteps of room above was all over the room...THE WHOLE NIGHT! Try to ask for a room of higher level if you're a light sleeper. - Musty smell: A very strong musty smell once open the door that we almost drown. Definitely something the resort has to work on! - Cleanliness: Not so clean at balcony, otherwise it was good.
Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2018
6,0
Bong no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Virs vidējā līmeņa”
The room has a nice view of the sea, spacious . The staff are friendly and the Elemental restaurant has some good options at a reasonable price. I enjoyed watching the waves as it was the year end. The electricity was intermittent during the night and affected the aircond and lighting in the room. Wifi was available only at public place near the reception area. I had problems with Maxis and Digi as the reception was not very good. TV channels are also limited. While some things could be improved, the overall experience of a relaxing day in a beach hotel was fairly good.
Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2019
6,0
Alice no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Needs a fixer upper”
This property has a fantastic location with a private beach with awesome view of the Santubong Mountain. Sadly, during our stay there, the place looks and feels neglected and abandoned. Minimal staff, lifts not open for use, some guests checked in later have to lug their own bags to their rooms by themselves and the pool is sorely in need of maintenance. The pool water was greenish and slimy even. This used to be a really beautiful place, I sincerely hope the owners or whoever is in charge of the place, can do a major overhaul of everything and set it back to it's original glory. I would love to come back once that is done.
Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2019
4,4
TIM no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Pieņemami”
room very dirty and smelly , staff is unfriendly, many questions ask at the gate as if we are coming to use the facilities without paying. Overall its a run down resort, a renovation should be carry out.
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
4,8
JENNIFER no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Room at Damai Puri Resort & Spa are spacious & friendly staff. Please upgrade your room facilities !”
Hotel room are dusty, not well clean especially under the dressing table and sofa. Toilet have some kind of smell and toiletries amenities provided is not up to standard as a resort. Towel in room are same as pool towel. Please upgrade your room standard and maintain the cleanliness.
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
3,6
Yati no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Terrible, unacceptable service.”
Me and my sister booked a total of 4 sea view rooms for our family's annual gathering. I manage to check in around 2pm, at rooms located at kid's pool, and purchased an extra bed at one of my room. The cleanliness of the room is awful, with dust, sand, hairs, soil, insect's poo everywhere in the room and at the floor. It is seems like they are sweeping the floor halfway, but forgotten to throw it with dustpan. My husband need to wipe off table surface with wet towel. Secondly, there are no towels, toiletries, room slippers are provided. My husband requested those items at 2pm and the receptionist promised to ask room service to deliver it immediately. We need to keep on asking again and again (with total of 3 phone calls, and 4 times of walking to the lobby). Towels finally being delivered to our room at around 8pm, with no toiletries. Bed was delivered at night around 9pm. These are not the services that we deserves to get. Payment has been made, booking has been done way earlier.
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
4,0
Bahsan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Pieņemami”
Poor service... 1. Room not clean from previous customer until 4.30 pm. 2. Tower only given at 7pm. 3. Extra persons charge RM50 perhead for nothing (without given extra bed or others extra services). 4. The swimming pool is not cleaned in the morning. The worst hotel ever i have stay.
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
5,2
teresa no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Beach is the choice not the hotel room”
Very old hotel.. many things unavailable such as the water hose, sink on off water tap spoil, no safety box, no selipars, tv channels sucks, no activities, swimming pool green colour & dirty cause my body all allergic to dirty water, no finger food, no burger selling... no wifi.. each year the room facilities got worse ..
Novērtēts 31 decembris 2018
2,4
Edgar no Taizeme
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Awful”
It's like a haunted house. Not well maintain. And the swimming pool water is so dirty.
Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2019
2,0
Ong no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Management and Staff”
Damai Puri really Poor management and Poor staff attitude.
Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2019
6,0
Ade no Malaizija
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Run down resort”
Lack of maintenance make it such a waste of this resort. Nice view but the room need to refurbish. No telephone in the room and have to use our own phone if we need assistance. Soap given only one small piece. Smelly room too.
Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2018
5,2
danson no Malaizija
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
First and last time!”
The only pro about this resort is the clean, posh-looking lobby and pool. That's because people rarely stay here. The room was average. No in-room phone. We had to call the lobby from our own handphones. Additional towel is charged at rm10! And the rules are just not reasonable. Maximum 2 persons only are allowed to stay here, any accompanying friend thats not even staying there gets charged at rm10 per head! The hotel restaurant, bars look like they haven't been operating for weeks. Only stay here if you're looking for a secret getaway with a secret someone.
Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2018
3,2
Azerina no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Junior Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris
Pieņemami”
This resort is very run down n very limited towels . Towels are very old as well . There is no spa there although it is called resort n spa . The Swimming pool water is extremely dirty n have a feeling the pump is not even working . The water is so cloudy that u can’t even see the bottom of the pool even at the most shallow end . All the lounges are closed for good . Very few staff are working there . Looks like they are saving cost on everything . All the lifts except 1 which serve the function room was removed . A lot of inconvenience when staying at upper floors as one has to carry the luggage up .
Novērtēts 15 septembris 2018
4,8
Rahmah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
The hotel is old and not maintain properly”
The day we chcked in no bath towels and floor mat are available not comply with what is being stated in the facilities provided. Have to wait until 9 pm only then the towels are being sent after being requested 6 times.. The water pressure is not stable sometimes no water
Novērtēts 12 septembris 2018
2,0
leyo no Malaizija
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Pieņemami”
after checking in, only then we realised that the place, bedsheet, blanket and floor are wet. In overall, the room condition is worst than expected. Besides, chairs have black spots on it and we assumed those spots to be mold. The only thing that met with our satisfaction was the management team's way to distribute rooms as we booked 2 rooms and they were kind enough to spare us two but interconnected rooms.
Novērtēts 14 augusts 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
PHILLIP no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris
Pleasant stay”
The Front Desk Manager was very polite and attentive to my request. I book two separate rooms and requested to be at the same floor. They gave me connecting room to my suprised. And I appreciate that. Overall, the service was good though it was peak period, but yet staffs can accomodate to my request. Keep up a good job.
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Nurul no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris
Okay ”
i booked the room package exclude breakfast . it was very hard for us to find restaurants nearby to the hotel . when we reached the restaurant , the owner told us not to go and play at the beach as there were many cases of people getting bitten by crocodiles near to the forest at the beach . near to main attraction , kampung budaya sarawak
Novērtēts 02 decembris 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
Alejandro no Spānija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts
One of the best spots in South East Asia”
This place is fantastic. It is admittedly run down and in need of some maintenance but you can't beat the value for money in a stunning setting with an infinity pool against the magical backdrop of the beach and the commanding mountain in the back hosting the beautiful rainforest. Great staff. Great food at the restUrant and incredibly cheap.
Novērtēts 29 augusts 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
muhammad no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs
Awesome location!”
The resort was located strategically by Pantai Santubong which was a beautiful sight to wake up to everyday. The beach was clean & nice surrounded by majestic mountains & rainforest. There were 2 pools to enjoy & the room was spaceous. Recommended for families with children. But the downside was there's no buffet breakfast but u can order breakfast via room service.
Novērtēts 08 maijs 2016
9,0
Izcili
Faizal no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada augusts
Weekend break”
Location, remote, natural
The usual teething issue with room location/arrangements, however the staffs was good to handle it. Room was average and what is good about Damai is the location. Remote and quiet so it was good location to be away from city life. Plenty of sleep. Best to rent a car for the duration of the trip as public transport is not available. The hotel is near by a local food court where you can have breakfast. You can also find a local tour guide office if you plan to climb Mount Santubong. Good seafood restaurant about 20 mins away in a village called Kampung Buntal. Driving to the city for Rooftop seafood is about 30-40 mins, easy drive. Its only about 27 KM away. Overall, the stay was good.
Novērtēts 24 septembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Eugene no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts
Awesome view, natural hideout”
View, location and activities
It was very nice, we were blown away by the location it as in. In front of the beach and surrounded by mountains with lush greenery. The rooms were comfortable and there were activities to entertain us at night, i.e. karaoke! Awesome stay, we'd like to come back here again soon!
Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Lee no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis
Nice scenery, Clean and Relaxing”
Nice scenery, Clean and Relaxing
Comfortable bed, quiet surrounding, and ideal place for relaxing. Need some upgrade for the surrounding appearance. Front desk staff service need to improve, at least with a welcoming smile and greeting. Anyway, swimming is big and nice.
Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
LIK no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts
It was okay!”
Room, Staff and food
We stayed for 2D 1N, a short weekend getaway. Check-in counters a bit busy. The cafe/restaurants on the sea view side. Foods were okay and big portion especially for ala-carte. Swimming pool for kids are awesome and my daughter like it very much. Beach just a walking distance with very nice and breathtaking views of Mount Santubong on the opposite side. Our room a bit far from the lobby and others facilities except for adults swimming pool. Room was okay with well-functioned air-conditioning system even it was a centralized air-cond system. But the condition a bit old and I'm hoping for the refurbishment @ renovation. Toilet quite ok for me without bath tub. If you looking for other place to go around here, Cultural Village is nearby. Damai Central also neraby. It is a place equipped with 24-hours convenient shop, food court with variety of foods, seafood restaurant, bar, spa etc.
Novērtēts 25 marts 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Renny no Malaizija
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
Quite, relax, enjoy”
Quite, relax, enjoy
we came here for family trip just to relax to ease our mind from daily task, enter the room feels like i am back home, diffrent is the balcony facing the sea, its really make you peacefull, i will come back again by any chances
Novērtēts 25 februāris 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
shao no Malaizija
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris
big swimming pool with nice view”
swimming pool, room, staff
the resort have a nice and big swimming pool which is better than others resort... good staff with nice service, fast check in and check out...the room and the surroundings are quite clean with nice bathroom..it is worth if you choose damai puri..the only things is the room rate is without breakfast... i hope the management can do sth for this..
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Ayodhya no Šrilanka
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts
Lovely location.. nice place to visit”
It's situated in a lovely location in the borneo island, Friendly staff
this hotel is situated in a lovely location in the borneo islands. hotel is bit old and will need a renevation soon. but still it's a lovely place to stay. it gives you easy access to sarawak cultural village and the mount santubong which provides you a difficult but fun trek across the permai rain forest. staff was also very helpful and can be contacted online without much trouble if you need anything pre arranged.
Novērtēts 22 augusts 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Eddie no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Great for families”
Brilliant adults and kids pools
this luxury hotel boasts a fantastic sized adult pool with modern lounges by the pool, and umbrella shading for sunbeds looking directly out to the beach with the pool behind you, all at the base of a scenic mountain. absolutely picturesque . the children's pool is ideal for kids inclusive of water slides etc. the kids can have a ball for hours on end. rooms are comfortable with lovely view overlooking the pool and beach, food was adequate, and staff friendly. lovely large spacious hotel, very comfortable stay, though watch your toiletries around the cleaning staff...
Novērtēts 16 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
MEI no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Great venue for retreats”
I liked the sea and mountain view.
We stayed at Damai Puri for 4 days and 3 nights. Upon the arrival at the hotel, my husband and I were captivated by surrounding scenaries, the sea and mountains. What a perfect and beautiful place for our retreat! My son also enjoyed himself at the children's pool and we had alot of fun playing together. The location was excellent. It was within walking distance to the cultural village and rainforest walks. The hotel also had shuttle service to Kuching city. Well, we had a good rest and re-charged for more challenges back at work.
Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
JEHAN no Malaizija
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Beautiful hotel with private beach”
Decor, service, beach, room
i stayed at damai when i did my company trip with 10 of my staff and it was a great choice of accomodation. just a shot walk to the rainforest festival grounds, damai is beautiful with a lovely private beach just a short walk from the reception. i would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families travelling together
Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Large hotel resort - Pretty little private beach”
Beach
I stayed here for 2 nights. Second night we got moved cause they wanted to check the air con, which they then upgraded us. Nice of them. I found the resort very nice, the rooms were clean but in a none busy period you could tell they had not been used for a while. If we needed anything staff were more than happy to help and quick to responding. The spa part was somthing to be desired, certain massages we could not get with no facials or other spaa available. Beach was quite and nice to relax, always wasy to get a taxi as its around 30mins from Kuching.
Novērtēts 04 maijs 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
SIVANESAN no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts
Lovely Hotel with Great pool and Beach”
Beautiful beach, lovely pool, walking distance to Cultural Village, walking distance to new Food Court, surrounded by rainforest, mostly deserted giving lots of privacy, the kids playpool is great, staff are generally friendly
Had a beautiful quiet holiday. Not many guests around. Had lots of privacy at the main infinity pool and full dominance at the kids play pool. The beach is secluded and beautifully maintained. Food can be an issue as the restaurants and pubs are mostly empty, and yet, there is a great Food Court within walking distance offering great food at low prices. Don't expect any liquor or beer though. Tickets for the Cultural Village can be bought cheaper at the hotel.
Novērtēts 24 marts 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Salza no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris
Nice rooms with quiet ambience”
Nice beach, beautiful views
I booked the deluxe seaview and it faced the infinity pool and well as the beach. It is worth the extra money (not much difference in price actually). At check, the staff was friendly but not overly friendly. We booked a tour to the city and the driver was very hospital - Azhar on the 2 occasions that we went to town. Very informative. However the restaurant that we had our breakfast should be better ventilated as we came out from there smelling of breakfast. Also I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, one of the rooms was not made up at all which was a small disappointment. Luckily we were out the whole day on that second day.
Novērtēts 21 decembris 2011
9,7
Izcili
Kirsty no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs
Beautiful setting”
Great staff
The hotel has a stunning setting, amazing pool and a beautiful serene stretch of beach. The food here is reasonable and not too over priced but the bar is a little pricey. We went on a group holiday - whilst there a friend was injured and the hotel was good with getting us help and sorting things. The rooms are modern and spacious with lovely ocean views (we were upgraded on arrival). Would recommend for a relaxing weekend break.
Novērtēts 15 septembris 2011
9,3
Izcili
Tiong no Malaizija
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada marts
Lovely hotel and service with a smile ”
Room, Breakfast
Nice Hotel with wonderful service, especially the Room wonderful design. The Facility is also great but there is not many Travelers maybe we visit during off peak season, looking forward to revisit in the future.
Novērtēts 09 marts 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Eng
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada novembris
Beautiful resort with spectacular sea views.”
spacious room, great swimming pool, nice beach, friendly staff
Expensive food
our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. tv channels were uncountable! the sea view from the room was spectacular. resort is within minutes to sanbutong mountain. our kids had a great time playing the obstacle course. overall, resort is good.
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2010
3,2
sim no Malaizija
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Bad bad experience”
Very bad experience!! The pool was not opened during my 2nd day of stay!!The room was dirty!!Everything is bad here!!!I will not come again!!!
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2019
4,0
William no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Pieņemami”
Very poor maintenance.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
DIANA no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Nice place for relaxing”
A very nice place to relaxing, but a glass cup @ cup of coffee needs to be cleared at least customers confident to use it. Provision of waiting rooms is too long than expected time.
Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2019
2,8
Mohd no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Pieņemami”
1. When I reach to check in the room still not clean for accomdate and when I complain about that to the staff they take time until one hour to take action. 2. No telephone fasility to connect to hotel management. 3. The pool not clean. 4. Parking car quite far away. 5. The toilet in the room no fasilities like tap water etc. 6. TV in the spoiled. 7. No fasility internet although pay expensive. 8. The hotel quite old and no selenggara.
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
5,2
Ken no Malaizija
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Needs upgrading, otherwise not worth the price.”
I'd love to give a good review, but the room we stayed in had several problems. First, the shower faucet was broken, and the bathroom door couldn't be locked. There was no WiFi and worse, no phone in the room so we could not call reception. The TV channels are limited and signal quality isn't good either. The balcony of the room also seemed like it wasn't cleaned. Wanted to go to the gym, but isn't open either. We've stayed at budget hotels with better facilities and lower prices. The resort should consider making improvements, otherwise it just feels old; And other than the beach, there doesn't seem much to offer. Cheers.
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018
3,2
Vui no Malaizija
Pāris
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Rundown”
Check in time is 3pm. We arrived at around 3.15pm. Our room is not even ready yet. There were no towels in the room. We had to request and they can only bring them to us by 6pm. There was no phone in the room. Had to call front desk with my own mobile phone. You could see some stains or mold if you look carefully. Wanted take a stroll around the hotel at night but it was so dark. Their lightings are either too dim or not switched on at all. Bar was closed because it only opens on Fridays and Saturdays only. This place is in serious need of massive renovation. The only thing that is good is the scenic view. That's it. Maybe it had its glory days 10-20 years ago but I've stayed at budget hotels that are wayyyyyyy better than this hotel. NOT WORTH the money. Will never go back to this place ever again.
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018
4,8
DAYANG no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Cleanliness of the resort”
The room was so dirty,very disappointed with the refrigerator because it was dirty & smelly,we dont put anything in it due to bad smell.As for the balcony,rubbish from previous guest was still there. The swimming pool was dirty & the water was smelly also. Never want to go there again after this,very bad experience.
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018
3,2
Shazarina no Malaizija
Grupa
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
The worse resort ever”
Not well maintained. Everything was awfully wrong. From the security check, they force u to pay Extra charges if you have extra adult and this not even mention in the website. Rm50 per adult and Rm25 per children. Our room was dark,smelly and the bathroom shower & tab was spoiled. Even the bathroom door eaten by termites. No words to descride how terrible our trip to this resort. NOT COMING BACK! WONT RECOMMEND TO OTHERS! SORRY!
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018
2,4
Yan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Properties run down and no maintenance at all”
Room & toilet are dark because didn't replace the broken bulbs. Rooms, toilet, bedsheets and pillow case are dirty. Requested for housekeeping service but only turn out after few time calls. The pools look like fish pond, dirty...
Novērtēts 25 decembris 2018
2,8
STEPHEN no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Not suitable for family vacation. Reception not friendly, room not clean , not value for money”
Resort not suitable for family vacation. Will be charge extra Rm50 for each children u bring. No internet covourage in room. No telephone, reception not friendly, room no so clean lot of sand inside room. Bed sheets not change. Room so many ant at table. Buld blown at balcony not change. Not value for money.
Novērtēts 21 decembris 2018
6,8
Labi
Attirah no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
The best place for relaxing”
Honestly, I was very satisfied with all the friendlyness staff that I met at this hotel & I got a room with the view of swimming pool & beach. Although the room at this hotel looks like an old room but the room that I stayed is very clean. The price is not really affordable with the facilities that available in this hotel. When we stay at the hotel with the price RM180 and above for one night, we will expect a facility like iron in every room. But yeah, I need to walk from level 1 to level 2 to iron my clothes in Ironing room..
Novērtēts 21 decembris 2018
4,8
Bee no Malaizija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar jūras skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Pieņemami”
The female front desk staff not so friendly when we came for check in. Facilities are not well maintained. Bathroom sink is clogged, it’s drain slowly. Shower head is not working properly and the door can not close properly. The staff in charge for our room check out is friendly and helpful.
Novērtēts 14 decembris 2018
6,0
Marissa no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
Great location, but needs more care”
The hotel was ideally located at the beach, but the facilities and rooms were clearly not maintained properly. I wish some super rich investor would come by and pour some gold into this place, it has great potential. The rooms were not clean as expected, we found sand all over the floor, there was a leak from the air-conditioner, the door's lock was broken, the sheets were yellow and damp. As I mentioned, maybe the place was just unmaintained as well as it should be due to lack of business.
Novērtēts 11 decembris 2018
3,6
normi no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rainforest Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
The staffs were extremely not friendly and rude. The place are not clean. Not recommended at all. ”
There was a guy at the entrance stopped us and checked our car and immediately said we cant come in because there were more than 2 kids in the car. I had to explained to him that the other kids are from other family and their parents checked in earlier than us. He was so rude and keep reminding us that we need to pay extra for extra kids. Its not about the extra pay, but the way he treated and screamed at us. He then quickly informed the front desk team about us. When we reached the lobby to register, the malay lady (maybe supervisor) at the front desk was rude as well. Similar attitude with the guy at the entrance. No smile at all. Come on.. we will pay. Just tell us politely. We booked for 5 rooms and it was the worst trip ever. Our washroom was in bad condition. Flooded sinks and broken water tap and the verandah was full of birds poops. The family pool was very dirty. It was like an abandoned pool. Luckily the pool condition slightly improved the next day. Sigh!!
Novērtēts 29 novembris 2018
5,2
Lim no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN”
Staff are friendly, but facilities are too poor ( damaged room doors , damaged railing ). Breakfast is unworthy to enjoy. Everything are really lacking of repairs. I think I will not stay at Damai Puri anymore.
Novērtēts 21 novembris 2018