Rezervēt tagad: Duangjitt Resort and Spa

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 782 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,9
/
10

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (782)Booking.com atsauksmes (177)
7,9
/
10
Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 782 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,0
Iespējas8,1
Atrašanās vieta8,3
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,7
Pakalpojumi7,6
Atbilstība cenai:7,9
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (782)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 723 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Mark no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Great stay this hotel ”
I loved this place but now I not like Agoda they have done wrong to me by telling me last hotel was 4 star but it was 2 star and they took my money whiteout full refund
Novērtēts 30 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
David no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās14 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
Terrific!”
Walking distance to 'Walking Street', restaurants, cafe's and shopping centre. Enjoy one of the three magnificent swimming pool's to laze away the hours. The staff are outstanding and ever so helpful. Superior room's are close to the largest of the three pool's, clean and maintained daily to a high standard. Breakfast buffet has something for everyone. Highly recommend to anybody looking for value for money and an enjoyable stay. Am definitely coming back and looking forward to our next visit.
Novērtēts 03 novembris 2018
9,0
Izcili
James no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs
very goog from check in to check out”
Quite.Nice, Swimming Pools and really good staff
Very Quite just where you need to go if you want to relax. The staff are very helpful and with two huge swimming pools there is plenty for families in a beautifully kept garden setting . The beach is a ten minute walk away and Tuk Tuk and private taxies with aircon are always available at the end of the drive . Or the resort has its own transport system. I have stayed here three times now with and without my family and I would return.
Novērtēts 24 maijs 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Lauren no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Fantastic stay”
Amazing pools. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast
We had an amazing time at Duangjitt. It was our third stay in Patong and the hotel did not disspoint. We enjoyed breakfast each morning. Rooms were clean and comfy. Pool was amazing. sadly no happy hour. Good quiet end of patong.
Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Shirin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada decembris
Great size room”
Fantastic pools & gardens
breakfast is a little limited in choice but you certainly won't go hungry. the deluxe garden wing rooms are a great size. we are a couple with a 9 year old daughter & the room layout was perfect for us & would have accommodated another small child on a trundle bed with little impact on space. the gardens & pools are a huge, peaceful, welcome relief to the madness that is patong.
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Ali
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2011. gada oktobris
Lovely hotel and great location and garden”
the garden and swiming pools
i oved the most the garden in the hotel, is is very big (huge) and lovely and refreshing, the swiming pools in the gardens are great and i loved them i spend long hour enjoying the sun and the water there
Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Dominik no Šveice
Grupa
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2011. gada janvāris
Great hotel, with a nice garden area”
beautiful garden, nice swimming pools
nice hotel, with big rooms, beautiful garden with 3 swimming pools, a really nice place. Breakfast is very crowed after 9am, difficult to find a empty seat. The hotel is far away from night life, you have to get a Tuk Tuk to get there, they will rip you off.
Novērtēts 08 februāris 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
Prakaijit no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada decembris
Lovely hotel with huge swimming pool”
huge swimming pool, good location
the hotel has a very big swimming pool which you can enjoy most of the day around the pool. location is very convenient, only 5 mins walk to patong beach. the seafood restaurant serve good seafood with very reasonable price. overall, i enjoyed staying here.
Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2011
10,0
Izcili
Thitiwan no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada jūnijs
Duangjit resort is a fresh resort , ”
Staff is very warm welcome ,Good location , near Patong beach ,Good Spa
nothing
When you get in the resort , you can touch the grren and fresh. Staffs are nice . big swimming pool. Room is clean and big. Lucky me that i got a pool view room . very beauiful. much choices brakfast and spa also nice..Iam sure that we will come back to Duangjit again ..
Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2009
9,0
Izcili
Andrew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada aprīlis
Duanjitt Phuket”
Beautiful grounds, courteous staff, and clean rooms. Location is great and is quite peaceful at night.
The key cards need to be in the slot for the aircon to stay on, no more paper in the slot to fix it.
Everytime I have stayed in Phuket it has been at the Duangjitt Hotel. The have good food, great staff, and clean rooms. The offer many services and will help arrange trips in their tour shop. The breakfast hours could be extended, and more variety offered. But I would not stay anywhere else, all my experiences here have been great. My wife loves it their and that's what counts.
Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2009
6,8
Labi
zaharudin no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
Angry Buggy driver”
I told my room number, the driver had not responded to me. I think may be he does not understand or does not hear to what i'm saying, so i repeat my room number 3 times. After then he responded loudly to not saying it many times. So that I also responded loudly: "I think you are deaf, so after than please reply 'yes' to me so that I never tell you many times." after all are quite. 3 days i'm here but 2 times i'm waiting buggy to pickup but ever come. Thanks. Hopefully hotel management take note for my comment for hospitality enhancement.
Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Sherryl no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada maijs
Izcili”
My husband and I went to Duangjitt Resort and Spa for our joint birthdays on 12 and 18 May, we found the staff to be so accommodating and polite. Every morning we would have two cups of coffee with breakfast the lady serving our table noticed this and on the third morning a pot of coffee was placed on our table. The room was cleaned everyday with two complimentary bottles of water. We had a massage on the premises and found the whole experience from the juice, the surroundings and finished off with a hot tea was just amazing. We enjoyed our short walks to the beach, stalls and other cafes so we sampled different food. I felt the over all experience was wonderful, I felt a bit teary leaving the staff they were just so beautiful. We found the Resort was excellent value for money and the included breakfast was just amazing. We found having an information desk within the premises was a huge bonus. Thank you for a great holiday we would certainly be happy to visit your resort again.
Novērtēts 25 maijs 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
HO no Honkonga
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs "Gasalong"
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris
want quite? dont come”
Most of guess are from China. People who talk loud and stole thing from hotel. Thats why here require deposit freeze for 15days. So this place is just good for people who come from China
Novērtēts 04 decembris 2018
6,4
Labi
ABDULLA no Bahreina
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Staff are rude”
Staff are rude
Novērtēts 26 septembris 2018
6,8
Labi
ABDULLA no Bahreina
Pāris
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Staff are rude”
Staff are rude
Novērtēts 26 septembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
ABDULLA no Bahreina
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Staff are rude ”
Staff are rude
Novērtēts 26 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Donna no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
Quiet Resort on Acres of Land”
Stay here if at Patong Beach, 300m from beach and short walk to main shopping area / bars. Good value. Lovely gardens and great staff.
Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Sheikh no Bangladeša
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
OVER ALL NICE RESORT”
Duangjitt is on the nice location, walking distance to beach. The area is too big, recreational.
Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2018
3,2
YIN no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ģimenes Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada janvāris
Slow check in, poor facility ”
Except slow check in, poor room facility, Be careful when you ask bell boy call the taxi from outside, if you don’t use the taxi. Your luggage will bring outside the lobby and you have to stay in the sunshine to find a taxi. Suggest to use grab car app is better and value money
Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Zbigniew no Polija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās12 naktis 2017. gada augusts
They are satisfied with themselves!”
We spent here 10 days. Interestingly, in this resort Thai men smile much much often than Thai ladies. The staff at breakfast (6-10 am) moves pretty slowly. The black tea served in glass pots is very weak - we have brought in our private tea bags and the staff did not react. The choice of dishes for breakfest is mediocre, for 1 day our bowels got into hurry. Each room has a small balcony, however, the bathroom with bath and shower curtain is rather small. On the good side the location is great, the resort is located in a beautiful garden/park and has a very big pool like a pond, 1.5 m deep. There are also 2 smaller pools and a small fitness center. Good wi-fi. The Patong beach is only 200 m afar and there are dining possibilities just opposite the gate.
Novērtēts 29 augusts 2017
9,6
Izcili
FILIPPOS no Grieķija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs
Great”
This was our second visit to this great resort. Excellent swimming pool, excellent breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that no swimming rules were kept by other guests and staff didn't enforce them.
Novērtēts 22 augusts 2017
5,2
Ji no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris
so so”
Hotel has nice pool, near by night market. But room furniture, toilet tile..... very old, shower head was rusty.... and... be prepared to walk even inside of resort. Room very far from lobby and restaurant, fitness very far, even main entrance to lobby is far.... Staffs never smiles to you.
Novērtēts 03 marts 2017
8,8
Fantastiski
Daniel no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
paaugstināta komforta bungalo numurs (premium)
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada decembris
Oasis in the mess”
Duangjitt is an Oasis in the mess of Patong. You are right in the heart of all that craziness but you take two steps in the front gate and it's a paradise on it's own, with all the stresses of "MAASSAAAGEES" and "Hey bro you want a suit?" long gone behind you. Most importantly no-one randomly yells "WEEELLCCOMMMMEEE" at you when your in the resort. So lovely.
Novērtēts 16 decembris 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
kazi no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis
great location, nice amenities though ageing property”
Great stay! Lovely property. Would be lovely if breakfast could be extended beyond ten am (way too early for late risers like me). Some oddities though - only resort I see where guests are charged for unaccounted disposable slippers! Or a security deposit charged to a credit card to be released 15 days after completion of stay (true, no additional cost; but blocks credit limits)
Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2016
8,0
Fantastiski
Lee no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada janvāris
Much better than their online reviews suggest”
Location, Swimming Pools
Hotels facilities would suggest it is a 4 star hotel, but staff service is not a 4 star standard. 3 stars would be more appropriate I think. 2 or 3 swimming pools, yet pool towels were only available for one and you had to go over sign towels out, walk back to the other pool and then go back and return your towels later. Pool bar but no one there to serve - again you had to walk over the other pool to get any service. Staff were helpful at breakfast, taking food to our room for us from my wife who was stuck in bed following some time in hospital. Location was great with restaurants and shops just outside, and the beach 100m away. Deposit system was odd - had to pay a deposit on arrival which was fine. However when we checked out they wanted us to pay extra for our food bills and then return our deposit in 2 weeks which is very odd. Managed to get them to take the bills out of the deposit, but the balance of our deposit is still going to take 2 weeks to be returned to our card - waiting to see if this actually happens. Overall staff were fairly helpful, but the hotel is missing its potential.
Novērtēts 03 februāris 2016
8,3
Fantastiski
Dorothy no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases bungalo
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada oktobris
7 Days of Relaxaton”
Staff friendliness; Gardens and pools are beautiful; located close to the beach and shops
The resort was clean and the service helpful and friendly. There was a very wide variety of food available at breakfast and there was always staff available to help with anything you wanted. Our room was very clean. My only suggestion would be to install ceiling fans as we found the air conditioner a little distracting when trying to sleep. The gardens and pools are immaculately maintained and the you can walk to the beach and shops in minutes. We had a wonderful stay.
Novērtēts 02 novembris 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Chee no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs
Unmatched Landscape in Patong ”
Huge landscape, 3 swimming pools, lots of greenery
Although slightly dated and simple, room still come clean and comfortable, breakfasts are average. Negative point would be the weak wifi. I would go back again for the big swimming pool and beautiful large landscape.
Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2015
8,3
Fantastiski
Denise no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis
Great stay - second time we have stayed here”
Location Clean Pools
We enjoyed our stay friendly staff. Only negatives- crappy wifi you had to go to the lobby to get internet which was inconvienent & time consuming. I also thought the breakfast was average for me, ceral & yogurt selection very poor.
Novērtēts 07 maijs 2015
9,0
Izcili
Lance no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis
The Daungjitt experience”
Location, service and quality of staff
I found the staff excellent, proffessional and well equipped. Not only was the service friendly and effecient, they were always available to assist and ensure that our needs were met. Despite checking in at the last minute due to an earlier dissapointing experience elsewhere, the staff made sure that our transition was smooth. well done on making our holiday a wonderful experience.
Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2015
9,0
Izcili
Neil no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs
Nice place, good location. ”
The location
Was mostly good, the breakfast buffet could do with a re vamp. I got back from a night out at about 12am, found out they do not have 24 hour room service, so I ordered some mc Donald's to be delivered to my room, the delivery man was not allowed past reception so I had to walk the 300 metres or so.. I know it sounds lazy but it was frustrating. In a city famous for its night life, who shuts their kitchen at midnight?
Novērtēts 11 septembris 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Andrew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada marts
Good location”
Location, Pools, Nightlife
Overall, very positive. The only area I would note is the speed and or access to the internet was limited outside the lobby area. You can buy wifi access for your room but accessing was difficult.
Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2014
9,3
Izcili
Ronald no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
Very nice hotel close to shoping and the Beech”
Pool, room service and pool service
Great hotel and value for the money. Very quite hotel compared to others in the Patong area. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Three pools that were very nice and maintained. Short walk to other restaurant and shopping.
Novērtēts 05 februāris 2014
5,0
Kim no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada septembris
Most unfriendly front desk staff”
garden, swimming pool & location
This is the worst hotel we had ever stay. The front desk staff who processed our check in was not only unfriendly but was very rude. We arrived at the hotel in a group of 19 adults and 3 young children at around 2315 hr. After checking us in, he found that our 3 young children were not included in our booking & he needs to charge the kids. We explained that the kids age 3 & 4 are sharing bed with their parents and we do not require extra bed. He insisted that we have to pay for the kids or else he would not allow us to check in. He even raised his voice at us and instructed the budgie driver not to send us to our room. We told him that we want to speak to his manager. He shouted that it is no point seeing his manager as this is hotel policy & refused to call his manager. The manager later came to explain that the kids had to be charged for breakfast. We told the manager that we will settle tomorrow morning as it is already late 12.30 am and we need to rest. However the staff still insists that we pay first before he allows us to go to our rooms. This really made us @#$£##....In the middle of the night with our luggages, children & elderly we have to go round looking for the rooms ourself. Just imagine the resort is such a big area & we have no idea where our rooms were. Luckily we asked met some hotel workers & they showed us the direction to our rooms.
Novērtēts 19 septembris 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
sook no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs
a comfortable stay especially travelling with baby”
the large area surrounded by greeneries, huge swimming pool and child friendly
we stayed here for 5D4N, was upgraded to pool view ,enjoyed the room, the pool especially and the beautiful greeneries. my bb get to played in the mushroom club which is full of kids activities. the location is good, walking distance to family mart and some local food joints and massage parlour. to get to patong beach we walked about 10-15mins, or can take tuk tuk which costs 200 baht. the beach is clean with white sand. breakfast in hotel was reasonable with a choice of western n local spread, replenishing were done promptly. Lunch and dinner from hotel menu is not extensive so we chose to eat outside. the only setback in this hotel is do not expect good customer service. upon check in, i realised my kettle was spoil, i called and they claimed will send a new one. none turn up and i called everyday til i check out, it was not change at all. they have strict check in time which is 2pm onwards. we checked out early morning about 6am, it was raining heavily, we called to ask for buggy and luggage service as the walkway to lobby is not sheltered. the reception claimed no buggy service, and no bellboy came to help with our luggage. at the end, we did it ourself. the sad thing is while waiting for minibar to be checked, the reception can told us, 1 teaspoon missing!!! so we just told them, we also do not get our required items like changing of kettle, extra towels..
Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Karen no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada maijs
fantastic, relaxing, revitalising”
location , staff, room size
This is a return visit to the Duangjitt, the hotel staff are very friendly and attentive. Nothing is ever 2 much trouble. The gardens are beautifully kept, the pools always clean and the beds so comfy. I would definitely recommend this resort and have recommended many times to friends and colleagues.
Novērtēts 19 jūnijs 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Xin no Ķīna
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Nice resort”
pool, room, breakfast
very nice resort nearby Patong beach, large pool area for both adults and children, almost perfect, but the hot water for shower sometimes not that hot, the only thing is staff in frotn office is not very smiling to every guest
Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Reeta no Somija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās9 naktis 2013. gada maijs
Spending a 10 year anniversary with 5 year child”
Peacful place, GREAT pools, very clean
We had reserved a Deluxe room in Garden wing but we were upgraded to a Junior suite on arrival. Great big room with a view to garden and "own" pool, there were two other pools on the other side of the hotel and they were the best I have seen ever! The pools were totally surrounded by a flourishing garden giving nice shade and the water was suprisingly very clean -even though without a choline smell! I really don't know how they can be kept so clean as there were flowers and leaves floting when dropping from trees . A great place to go with kids! The hotel was surrounded by a big garden and even though just a short walk to the beach and downton, the whole area was very quiet, the only noise you could here to the room was birds singing in the morning. Good breakfast, great friendly service and a feeling like being in a little hotel, even though it was very big. We got a great deal for 10 days from Agoda and would definetely recommend this place to everybody!
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
kenneth no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada maijs
great resort”
the swimming pools and gardens,and location
I was very impressed that they arrived at our door with a birthday cake,it was my birthday but had not told anyone.The resort is a great place to relax in the hustle and bustle of busy Patong,the gardens are excellent,it would be nice to see a couple of tennis courts on the grounds.
Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Roy no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
This is one fantastic resort”
Large Gardens, massive main swimming pool and easy walk to shopping and beach.
Duanjitt resort has a great location for the beach, markets and bangla road nightlife, just a short walk. The grounds are huge, 3 separate Swimming pools and once inside the resort you feel a million miles away from the outside world. We stayed in a deluxe garden, really lovely, large size and well worth it. The breakfast each morning was of a high standard with variety of both east and western foods to please everyone. Staff members were always helpful and always smiling. Definitely stay at the Duangjitt next time we visit phuket.
Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2013
9,7
Izcili
SANJAY no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada marts
Wonderful Wonderful Duangitt ”
Fantastic Location, Relaxing Atmosphere, Friendly Staff
This was our first time visiting Phuket. From the time we stepped of the plane the beauty of Phuket bowled us over. The Resort picked us up promptly from the airport. The resort staff were very accommodating to let us check in early. We had lunch at the restaurant. It was great Thai food. On other days we had time only for breakfast at the resort. The kids club is fantastic. Our kids loved it. The swimming pools are very well designed. There are 3 pools. All the shopping and night life is just a short walk away. The resort staff were friendly and very helpful. The resort common areas and rooms were clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend Duangitt to all holiday makers.
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
ANDREW no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts
wonderful ”
peace location pools
great relaxingh stay peaceful fun quiet good swimming great staff fun fun fun peace peace peace good good location great weather awesome beach nearby great weather clean beaches lovely trips great staff imma=cualte rooms big bathroom great gardens lovely soa lovely spa great views big balcony
Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
JAROSLAW no Polija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs "Gasalong"
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada marts
All OK except internet - and this disqualify it.”
Garden, location, food
Everything OK except internet. Today it is unacceptable. Free internet only at lobby - but very slow. Then I decided to buy internet in my room. I spent fortune and it was even worse than in the lobby. I do not recommend this hotel due to this.
Novērtēts 20 marts 2013
6,7
Labi
SeungBeom no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada marts
perfect staying in big resort”
nice room, big pool, and near to everything
resort is big and has 3 pools. room is comfortable, clean and spacious. breakfast is also very good with thai food and continental. it is located south patong and take 10 min to junceylon shopping center.
Novērtēts 17 marts 2013
9,7
Izcili
Claudio no Itālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Excellent resort”
Beautiful garden, huge swimmingpool, good location
My stay at DuangJitt (room 9237) was excellent. The hotel is at the end of Patong and has a driveway of 150m or so before you reach the lobby. There is free wifi available at the lobby and paid subscription in your room if you need it. The hotel is spacious and has beautiful gardens and pond. The hotel has three swimming pools, one is really gigantic with an Island in the middle of it with around 100 beds (with umbrella's) available for sun loving tourist and 2 smaller pools at the two hotel buildings. There is no noise from the road and the hotel has proper security in place.
Novērtēts 03 marts 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Lovely gardens but not enough sunbeds ”
Location superb & excellent kids club
Hotel is in a good location central to all shops bars and restaurants but well back in beautiful gardens to give impression of being far from the hustle and bustle of Patong. The staff were lovely and helpful when we reqested anything and the rooms are clean and adequate if a little dated. Pool areas all clean but the is a substantial shortage of sunbeds for guests. The kids club is brilliant and good value for money baht per hour as is babysitting service at baht per hour. The New Years Eve gala dinner was good but definitely very over priced for what it was. My major complaint about this hotel was that my young son stayed for free if using existing bedding which was fine but we were expected to pay 300 baht per day for breakfast for him which considering how much 5 years olds eat at breakfast time and the quality of the breakfast fayre I considered excessive, so we opted out as we were not impressed with breakfast and chose to eat out every morning. On the other hand the food served around the pool during the day was to a high standard even if it was quite overpriced.
Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Great hotel, friendly staff and great pools.”
All the staff are courteous, friendly and efficient. Location to main Beach is fabulous.
great location for shopping, restaurants, beach and nightlife. hotel has everything within its walls and you could have a great holiday without leaving the premises. spa and massage were terrific. great place to stay and if i return to patong would not stay anywhere else.
Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
David no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
sanctuary amongst a busy Pantong”
swimming pool, breakfast
We had two girls age 9 and 7yrs. Our room was adequate, bigger than we were expecting actually. We spent 2 days doing island tours from Phuket and the other 3 days by the pool and having a look in Pantong. We found Pantong itself expensive (having already been to Chiang Mai) and were most interested in relaxing by the pool which is what we did and it was perfect. The pools were lovely, especially the largest one with the waterfall and we also found the breakfasts excellent. It was a real sanctuary, we wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.
Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Catherine no Austrālija
Grupa
Ģimenes Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Beautiful resort”
Magnificent grounds, pools,
This hotel is a wonderful oasis in the madness of patong. We had a big group staying and everyone loved it. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff very helpful and friendly. We booked a family suite so my elderly mother 84 could be close to family. Mum had downstairs and my sister and husband had upstairs via a tricky spiral staircase.
Novērtēts 15 decembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Catherine no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada novembris
Fabulous hotel”
Beautiful grounds, great location
we had a fabulous stay in this beautiful resort. we were upgraded and the room was fabulous. staff great, friendly and very helpful. breaky fabulous. we had a few dinners in the beer garden and they were good. this is a great resort close to the action but secluded and beautifully maintained.
Novērtēts 15 decembris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Larissa no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās11 naktis 2012. gada septembris
Simply the best”
We loved the location, and the staff!
The location was a simple 5 minute stroll to the beach and shopping, but you are never annoyed by people selling things at the resort. The staff every morning would greet us by name, and made us feel very welcome.... There is a few small things I would change - they don't run any activities at the resort, we have stayed at a few resorts and thought that an organized activities time table would be great. Also the prices at the resort were a bit over the top, we ate only 1 night at the resort and it cost us around $70, with only minimal food, but with all the restaurants so close this was not a major problem.
Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Susie no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris
great property, great value”
location, spa
Duangjitt was great and was comfortable. don't bother to pay extra for "garden view". everything is a garden view. phuket itself is a bit too commercial for me and the beaches aren't as beautiful as other parts of the andaman islands. still, this was a good stopover upon arrival to get to other islands. only stayed one night in phuket this time but this is my 3rd time at duangjitt. highly recommend the spa.
Novērtēts 27 septembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Karen no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada septembris
fantastic Hotel....everyone was so helpful”
large rooms, lovely surroundngs, friendly staff
Spent 4 wonderful nights at this resort. Amazing from start to finsih.....te staff were friendly, helpful and attentive at all times, nothing was ever to much trouble. The rooms are large, clean and airy with comfortable beds. The pools, the grounds and restuarant were clean and tidy at all times. breakfast was fabulous with a really good selection....always fresh! We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this resort.
Novērtēts 27 septembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Michael no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Good location,big rooms,large resort”
Beautiful gardens and the pool. Very good gym.
Very comfortable stay. Handily placed in Patong, yet very peaceful and quiet. Service first-class in all respects. Gardeners in particular are to be commended for the excellent job they do and the obvious pride they have in their work.No complaints.
Novērtēts 31 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Moshe no Izraēla
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Nice hotel and nice staff”
Pleasant gardens and swimming pools, good breakfast. A spacious room. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby (only).
Very good service and helpful staff. The lobby and the breakfast restaurant are not air-conditioned and could become hot. The structure of the guest room is rather unusual: the entrance area serves as an open-space bathroom with a transparent shower. This could be a bit problematic if one wants some privacy when taking a shower/bath. Otherwise it's a lovely hotel.
Novērtēts 24 augusts 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Rhonda no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta bungalo numurs (premium)
Uzturējās8 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Great Resort - we will be back next time”
Fantastic Location, Wonderful Large Grounds, Friendly Staff
duanjitt resort has a great location for the shops and bangla road nightlife, just a short walk. the grounds are super large and once inside the resort you fell a million miles away from the hussle and bussle of the outside world. the villa we stayed in was lovely, a great size and well worth the little bit extra over a room. the breakfast each morning was of a high standard with variety of both east and western foods to please everyone. staff members were always helpful and had a smile on their face, we will definatley stay at duangjitt next time we visit phuket.
Novērtēts 17 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Ayana no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Loved it so much!”
Nice atmosphere, close to beach, quiet
stayed here for 2 nights, and regretted for not making it longer. absolutely lovely place, nice breakfast and such beautiful pools! staffs are very kind, and we even got free updade on the room! we stayed at millenium for three nights after staying at duangjitt, and millenium is nice for its proximity to the shopping centre but other than that, duangjitt was better in every aspect.
Novērtēts 06 augusts 2012
4,3
HARESH no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Good Property but Surprisingly Bad Staff”
Property
Good Property.. Staff is not zoo good.. Not friendly.. Most can't communicate in English.. Even if you want simple cup of tea its gonna be a struggle to explain that.. Bad food.. Overall experience not good..
Novērtēts 05 augusts 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
zane no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Great hotel and location”
Fabulous pools and location
Great hotel for families and couples. Right in the heart of Patong so there is an abundance of shops,bars and restaurants to choose from and when you want to relax in quiet then you can lie by one of the fabulous pools . Short walk to the beach.Service was very efficient and friendly. Great value hotel. Good breakfasts with a wide choice of foods. Free wifi in the lobby
Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
ANTHONY
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
fantastic location and service”
# wide open spaces including beautiful gardens, amazing swimming pools # excellent dining facilities including picturesque breakfast setting and delicious buffet # extremely friendly and helpful service from all staff
The location of Duangjitt Resort was REALLY fantsastic. Close enough to be in easy walking distance of the action, shopping, great restaurants and the beach but being set back from the hussle and bussle of Patong was such a bonus. Being able to retreat to our oasis was appreciated by my husband, myself and our three adult children (21, 23, 25). We did find the Thai beds very hard to sleep on however, the Duangjitt staff were really helpful and when we requested mattress toppers for each of the beds it was no problem and they made such a difference to our comfort levels. The range of food at the breakfast buffet was fabulous and a lovely way to start each day. Due to our early flights into Phuket and despite arriving at the hotel at 10am (well before check-in time) the staff were really welcoming and allowed us to store our luggage in the spare room near the reception and we changed into our swimmers, were given hotel towels so that we didn't have to waste a moment of our holiday!! We had rooms 2206 and 2207 on the first floor overlooking pool number 2 and across from the main reception/breakfast-dining areas. These rooms were spacious and very conveniently located to hotel facilities with no noise from the pool. We would happily book these again.
Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Tamaiharoa no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Lovely Resort, exellent service.”
Great location and great amenities for both adults and children.
the stay was exellent with family and friends also staying.we had gathered in phuket to celebrate my 70th.birthday.everyone enjoyed themselves at the resort, the accomodation,meals and staff were great.the rooms were large with lots of space and were cleaned and tidied every day the grandchildren enjoyed the pools and shopping, with only a short walk to the beach. my wife and i live in auckland nz. with our youngest son,the middle son lives in london and has a daughter, while the eldest son lives in sydney.he has a son and two daughters. we along wwith friends fromm perth and london had an excellent time.
Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Hong no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
A lovely hotel near to Patong beach”
Nice swimming pool
a lovely hotel with a nice swimming pool and pretty gardens. it is only about 5 mins away from patong beach. there's also quite a bit of shopping within walking distance from the hotels. lots of massage places around too. the rooms are clean. however, do remember to bring bathroom slippers. the hotel does provide but it is not the disposable kinds
Novērtēts 05 maijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Joseph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Great place for kids”
Outstanding place for kids. The Magic Mushroom was a hit.
i would recommend this hotel to anyone with small children. it's just off the beach with a vast amount of green space and walkways. it;s stroller friendly and the main swimming pool has many shaded alcoves. i would not recommend the villa. it; beautiful and quiet, but it's surrounded by greenery and punctuated by a miniature pond just outside the front door. the result is a room full of mosquitoes.
Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Hancadri
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās11 naktis 2012. gada marts
Wonderful”
Great for families,nice gardens ,swimming pools
Duangjitt resort was lovely. The rooms are nice with beautifully equiped bathrooms. Duangjitt is close to the beach as well as the shopping and clubbing areas. The gardens are beautifully kept and very spacious. This resort is ideal for families with children as they cater for the children with all kinds of activities. The bars and swimming pools are very nice. The staff was not always friendly and knowledgable and the breakfasts compared to other hotels in Phuket was not so great.
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Hancadri
Grupa
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2012. gada marts
Great hotel, good location.”
Magic mushroom play area, Pools, gardens
One receptionist not very friendly or helpful - not sure if this was because we where booked by Agoda. We travelled in a group and the Deluxe rooms where great however the standard rooms had small bathrooms. All and all will go again and take the kids next time.
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
9,7
Izcili
Kenneth no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada marts
excellent service”
excellent location close enough to everything but far enough away from the noise
Room was great excellent service changing sheets everyday, brought in flowers when my partner was sick, and also provided myself with a birthday cake for my 50th, excellent hotel, excellent service nothing was troble and delt with in a friendly prompt manner, would recommend this hotel to all, unless you are youngish and want to be in the centre of the action noise etc... once again thankyou to the staff for their exceptional service.
Novērtēts 27 marts 2012
9,7
Izcili
stefanie no Austrālija
Grupa
Deluxe spārna numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris
Excellent hotel service and great location”
Buffet breakfast and beautiful pool
Awesome awesome awesome :) this place is beautiful for any type of holiday ! They have an amazing pool that's huge with a beautiful water feature where you can receive an hour long massage and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The bar staff are excellent and love Aussies! The pool has a swim up bar with yummy cocktails that are reasonably priced aswell as food menu :) if you stay here you will be more than satisfied :):)
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Steven no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada februāris
The best place to stop at patong in phuket”
The spa was brilliant , its the best I have ever been too. Large pools for those who like swimming, gardens are great
if you are planning for a more upmarket stay on phuket you would not go wrong at this place. breakfast self service options are good. the lunchtime snacks - good the evening meals - are ok but you could get better outside
Novērtēts 14 februāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Lockhart no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada oktobris
Great hotel magnificent gardens ”
the pool and the room size
i stayed at this hotel on 2 occassions now and found the staff very friendly and helpful .t he grounds at this hotel are very well maintained and ther is plenty to look at as you wander around .the 3 pools are awsome each has its own unique settings with the largest pool set up with the children in mind i found it very relaxing and peaceful to use the other 2 pools where there were no children and only a handful of people each day .the location of this hotel is good just a short stroll to patong beach and only baht for tuk tuk to bangla rd in the evening all up this hotel is value for money being slightly cheaper than some of the more well known hotels in the area would reccomend this hotel to anyone.breakfast is buffett style but very good with plenty of variety you can sit on the deck overlooking the fish ponds or the deck overlooking the pool
Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Ronald no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris
Great Room, Great View, very Quite , nice staff”
Big room with nice view, good breakfast; close to everything, but the property was very quite, you could sleep well
very nice hotel, very clean, they were always improving the landscaping, the pool was very large with a great waterfall, and swim up bar. (the only draw back was the music they played at the bar , not thai, but us rap.no body enjoyed it )the pool food was served hot, and fast, and was very good, eat by the waterfall and you don't have to here the music. best vacation ever!
Novērtēts 10 decembris 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Merja no Somija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās14 naktis 2011. gada novembris
very friendly staff, beautiful area, peaceful”
I really like
It was third time I stay at Duangjitt. It has very friendly staff. Whole area is beautiful and they take care it whole time.Location is very good. It is near the sea and whole what you need you can walk. But it is still very peacefull. During nights you cant heart anything.
Novērtēts 02 decembris 2011