Rezervēt tagad: Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 8091 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,8
/
10
91% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (8091)Booking.com atsauksmes (695)
7,8
/
10
Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 8091 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,0
Iespējas7,7
Atrašanās vieta8,3
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,8
Pakalpojumi7,8
Atbilstība cenai:7,8
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (8091)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 6308 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Fantastiski
Siti no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Fantastiski”
Everything was good except the front desk staff - Siva who needs to be taught more manners in dealing with customer. Usage of right language and tone. The way he looked at me and talked to me as if i earn less than him.I wont recommend this hotel because of him.
Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2019
8,4
Fantastiski
SHINYA no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Nice location ”
Location, stuffs, facilities are good. I just felt so bad when I check in. Her name is Pathmin⚫️ who is really rude for the customers. It’s so bad for the first impression of the hotel. She can’t simply put the room key on the counter with no mention and no greetings. Seemed like go away faster. Is this hotel 5 star hotel? Very low education for the employees. Room is clean and already renovated some of things which is good.
Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Lesley no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
overall is good”
the hotel is good,clean,but well the stuffs in room weren't complete at all.i liked to order food from my room but well i couldn't do it because the menu didn't exist in my room and maybe the staffs need to put a lil bit smile in their face.overall is good
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
LAM no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Good Hotel to stay but not the breakfast”
Spacious room. but was at the restaurant for breakfast half an hour before closing time and there is nothing much to eat. No replenishment of food even half an hour before closing time. Breakfast buffet does not befit a 4 star hotel. Requested for half boiled eggs but was given two eggs hat were only quarterly boiled which was as good as raw eggs. The evening lounge is badly understaffed.
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
NORSUHANA no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Best Hotel”
Really love the hotel. And the location is near by the mall.
Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Nor no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Most owesome hotel in Penang!!!”
We stayed there for for 3days 2 nights. I love the ocean view from our room. Its trully amazing. The room is super good, clean and perfect for us.. Its feel welcoming! The location is near with the Gurney drive and just need us to walk to find a local food stores. I’m going to the hotel again for sure!! Thanks Evegreen Laurel Hotel! Keep it up a good work!
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
loh no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
December school holiday family Getaway”
Nice hotel good location just walking distance to gurney plaza, gurney paragon & gurney drive. Easy look for food . friendly& helpful staff especially staff called (Mr Siva) very helpful. overall very happy with this hotel . Will come back again.
Novērtēts 25 decembris 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
loh no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
December School Holiday family getaway”
Nice hotel although a bit old , but everything in good condition, i like the facilities there got hot & cold Jacuzzi very nice. Good location just a walking distance to gurney plaza , Gurney hawker good easy look for food. My kids enjoy very much will come back again
Novērtēts 25 decembris 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Mr no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Most Reasonable Priced Hotel”
I have been a regular guest ever since i am in Penang . This hotel is conveniently located with food and shopping center within walking distance. The staff are friendly and accommodating, and i was pleasantly surprised one of the front office staff could remember me. The only downside is the Hotel have not been renovated for a long time. Despite this, i would still recommend friends to stay here while in Penang.
Novērtēts 23 decembris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
CHOONG no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Nice hotel with indoor sauna pool”
Though the hotel has established for quite some time, but the spacious room & indoor facilities are still well kept, worth the money spend, suitable for solo traveler or family. Buffet breakfast can be improved, peanut butter jam is not provided
Novērtēts 11 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
felicia no Indonēzija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada novembris
great staff service”
my dad lost his wallet when he arrived from the airport, the concierge helped to look through cctv and the receptionist helped to call the taxi service, he got his wallet back all intact. and the housekeeping was also very fast in delivering anything we need . thank you so much.
Novērtēts 18 novembris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Wah no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
Sea View”
Pros: Must book sea view room. But now got some construction in front of hotel. The room service staff is friendly. Cons: If the receiptionest had a smile is better. When I asked for some honey moon decorations by phone 2 days before, the staff told me need book decorations 1 week before. If dinner buffet had provide seafood like crab is better.
Novērtēts 08 novembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Rod no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Best breakfast in our month of travel.”
This is a very nice hotel with good facilities,sea front location,walking distance to two shopping malls and lots of local restaurants. Stall not overly friendly but, helpful. Negative...total beach area under construction so you cannot access it. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Novērtēts 04 novembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Nazren no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Great location, cleanliness but”
No bidet shower near the toilet. Please put one guys!
Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2019
3,6
Brent no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Disappointing service particularly for the breakfast buffet”
We stayed in an executive suite for a couple nights and paid good money to stay here over the New Year's holiday. We stayed here because of some good reviews. The room was good with 2 bathrooms, which was nice for a family, but one of the bed sheets was very dirty. One area that needs serious upgrading is the breakfast. Not good at all. If the food was actually replenished in a timely manner, it could be a great buffet, BUT...is was not. The first morning was OK, but New Year's Day morning, probably one of the busiest days of the year, their wasn't enough staff to keep up with the number of people. Waited and waited and waited for items to be replenished, including drinking water. It was completely unacceptable. I finally gave up and left after waiting for over an hour for some items. I likely will not stay here again because it was that bad.
Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2019
8,4
Fantastiski
Edwin no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Value for money”
From the look of it, this hotel is an old hotel, but it looks like it still maintains its glory from the past with its spacious build up. What I find really amazing is that even though it is an old hotel, it is really clean! The bathroom tiles and handles are still shiny, and had they replaced the old-fashioned dark-colour wooden furniture in the room, noone would not have noticed that they were in an old hotel. Location wise is very strategic in Persiaran Gurney near Gurney Plaza; breakfast is quite decent; we got a good rate from Agoda, definitely value for money !
Novērtēts 30 decembris 2018
6,0
Vicki no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Helpful Bellperson”
Good - The bellperson was very helpful and knows the area well. He gave me clear instruction on how to find a pharmacy. The view in the room was very nice. Not so good - The carpet in the room was dirty. The location was a bit far from major attractions.
Novērtēts 29 decembris 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Alvin no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
A Pleasant Stay. ”
Housekeeping staff was one of the best that I have encountered so far. Helpful and Fast. Overall a good place to stay in Gurney road area. I hope one day they will refurbish the bathroom area to have a modern contemporary look as of the newer hotels.
Novērtēts 29 decembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Li no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Pleasant”
Old but well maintained
Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Ng no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Good location.”
convenient, good location, staffs were friendly and helpful. Old hotel but everything is in order. Very spacious and my kids enjoyed their stay.
Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Yuin no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris
well maintained hotel despite age”
this hotel was built for almost 20 years. still very well maintained and clean. I stayed at a room with city view and is relaxing to watch at the city lights that is not too densed at night. convenient location to Gurney Plaza, Gurney Paragon, eateries and can jog early morning too.
Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2018
9,2
Izcili
KOK no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
5 stars hotel with 3 stars price”
Although the price is not expensive, the hotel is well maintained. Staffs are friendly. All others 5 stars hotel facilities are available. However, it is a boring location. There are few restaurants only. It is a distance to walk to the famous Gurney Drive hawker center. You need transport (Grab) to move around. Anyway, it is quiet and relaxing. I will go back again.
Novērtēts 25 septembris 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Kowit no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Everything is fine except fitness staff”
This is my hotel every time I visit Penang city. it's value for money. This is my first time using swimming pool but the staff at the counter I met ain't helpful when I asked him about facilities using. He acted like 1 star hotel staff, unhelpful, unfriendly. Others were fine.
Novērtēts 16 septembris 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Khee no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Location”
Good location due at Gurney area. One of favourite hotel before, but reconsider for other hotel next trip due the natural seaview in front of the hotel gone due the project of extension the land at Penang island. Old hotel and still no bad maintenance. The lobby sofa need to be aware due the condition of the sofa not that good anymore.
Novērtēts 10 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
SHAUN no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
Izcili”
Everything was awesome, just some front counter staff should behave. You are front counter staff, do not throw the pen on the counter for the guest to sign, greet me with a smile. If you have a problem with the above, do not show your face in the front counter.
Novērtēts 06 septembris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
CHIHFENG no Taivāna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
Good hotel, recommended !!”
Although it is old hotel, But facility maintaining well. Have GYM & Pool, In room mini bar and fruits are free of charge. Breakfast are good. Only one neg. The beach front are under land reclamation View is not good.
Novērtēts 28 augusts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Keng no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Ordinary 5 star hotel ”
This is an ordinary 5 star hotel with clean environment. The room is quiet as I request the far most one. No doubts the hotel is a bit aging, but still well kept. I would say with that price tag, it is worth for money
Novērtēts 24 augusts 2018
9,6
Izcili
Carolyn no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Super comfortable pillows”
What I love about this hotel is thier pillows. It is so comfortable that every time i put my head down i will sleep thru out the night without waking up. It is subjective to people’s choice but this is definitely the main reason that will make me stay here again when im in Penang. Good to have the hotel email me the brand that they use for thier pillows, would love to have them for my own.
Novērtēts 17 augusts 2018
9,2
Izcili
chun no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Value for money ”
One of the Cheapest 5 stars hotel in penang. Strategic location with shopping mall, foods and not far from town. Design bit old fashioned by definitely its OK for me. Quiet and comfy room. Bed and pillow is just nice with good support. Parking is ample and with very friendly staff.
Novērtēts 04 augusts 2018
9,6
Izcili
abdulaziz no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
good location , clean , and helpful staff”
the booked with agooda but when checked in found by hotel under booking.com without inform me by agooda , and the amount become higher than i booked with agooda , the difference is RM. 36.00 more than booked with agooda , should be hoonest when book and should the amount not changed to be higher than booked , like this deal it make disappointed and not trust in the future
Novērtēts 03 augusts 2018
6,8
Labi
Lay no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
nice housekeeper ”
overall was good to stay
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2019
6,0
Yi no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Virs vidējā līmeņa”
Hotel maybe great 20 years ago. Now all facilities, design is old and outdated.
Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2019
5,2
richard no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
repeat stay”
please see previous stay review. hotel needs urgent refurbishment.
Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
5,2
richard no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
repeat stay”
please see previous stay review. hotel needs refurbishment
Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
5,2
richard no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
repeat stay”
pls see reviews from repeat stay
Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
5,2
richard no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris
repeat stay”
see previous stay comments pls needs refurbishment
Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
5,2
richard no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
repeat stay”
hotel urgently needs refurbishment. buffet breakfast selection downgraded sometime after october last year chinese restaurant closed main restaurant empty midweek. watch out for noisy prc guests.
Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
8,4
Fantastiski
Yuki no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Clean Hotel and comfortable room ”
I like to travelling at Penang and stayed at Gurney Drive, this is the first time stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel, the room quite big and comfortable , would consider for next visit.
Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
Anas no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Ļoti labi”
nice hote. worth it
Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
FREDDY no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Nice Clean Hotel”
Nice Hotel good breakfast
Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Rose no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Great stay”
Nice room and linens are of great quality. Love it! The pool is a bit boring for our son though. But the kids room is awesome and the malay lady who manages it is so nice!
Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019
8,8
Fantastiski
Yoke no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
convenient and good stay”
Had been staying with this hotel a few times every time came to penang. Value for money. But need to improve in checking-in procedure as quite slow.
Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Hikmah no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
A hotel without vaulties”
Best value for money. I love how clean this hotel was. Staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast was excellent.. totally exceeded my expectations for the rate I paid. Wish all hotels were like this!
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
8,8
Fantastiski
Hezir no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Great Location”
Spacious room and the kids enjoyed the pool and facilities
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
Jessica no Malaizija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Location and Clean”
Cosy room with a nice seaview room. Walking distance to the malls and the gurney drive area. Breakfast spread can be improved.
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
Wan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Ļoti labi”
Good value for money, old but well maintained, good location
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
Abdul no Indonēzija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Always Happy With This Hotel”
Stayed here countless time and never regret coming back to this hotel.
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
8,0
Fantastiski
CHARANJIT no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Its like your 2nd home”
Kids enjoyed the food and the pool. Happy with the sauna and time well spent with family. Oh yes, the internet connection is good as well. Thank you and will come back again to the same hotel.
Novērtēts 31 decembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
NUR no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Recommend to stay”
Smooth check in and check out, clean and i dont face any issue during my stay
Novērtēts 28 decembris 2018
5,2
Vincent no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Clean and Spacious Room”
It is an old hotel but well maintained. Spacious and comfortable room for sure. Housekeeping is excellent, although one of the spare pillows in my room got unpleasant smell, which I believe it is an isolated case. Due to land reclamation activity, no more nice seaview from room. Despite the hotel is slightly far away from city's core area, one can move around easily and economically using e-hailing service. That's also the reason, you could enjoy comfortable and quiet stay there. Anyway, it is about 5 - 10 mins walk to choices of restaurant that served local dishes as well as shopping malls.
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Eti no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Value for money”
For muslims,it might be a 15mins walk to get to the food court of the famous dancing disco pasembur and others...Our room is very spacious tho!!Love the extra spacious king size bed! Toilet, however did not have bidet or pipe, should improve on this. Maybe because hotel building is quite aged. Breakfast is so so. But really enjoy the 5 star experience!
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
SHERRY no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Always a great place to stay”
We have been coming here for years. There is always the fear that a facility will deteriorate with time but not so with this hotel. Sure rooms are vintage/ classic style but it is always spotlessly clean and well maintained. The rooms are big, the bed is big, the bathroom is big. If i needed to nitpick it would be that some of the plug points are in weird locations not quite fitted for charging electronic devices ( some of the rooms have been refurbished in this aspect). It is more child friendly than it advertises, kids under 12 stay for free and eat breakfast for free! My kid absolutely loves the kiddy play room. There is adult pool and children pool. The spa eventhough not fancy, have experienced massuese. No hanky panky here, these are legit masseuse. We always drive in Penang and the carpark is adequate. Breakfast buffet although not as fancy as it was years ago is still pretty substancial. For the price and location and facilities, I would say it is totally worth it.
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Vincent no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Recommended Hotel Stay at Gurney Drive”
This is one of the hotels along the Gurney Drive, which the location is accessible to many places. Although the hotel is older than the other neighboring hotels, it is well maintained and clean. It is a hotel recommended for who would like to stay at Gurney Drive with good value for money.
Novērtēts 25 decembris 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Nor no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Nice staycation”
Nice hotel. Walking distance to street market and gurney plaza. Got no issue during our stay. Only I think it would be better if the toilet has water faucet. But i understand it’s for cleanliness purposes
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
BADZLI no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Overall serviced was satisfied”
Only the indian bellboy at the hotel entrance not respectful person. The way his talking with customer not really as a supposed. Really dispointed with that kind of services. My suggestion, maybe the incharge of that person can intervane and encourage him to do more better with all kind of customer in future.
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2018
5,2
Muhammad no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Frustrated with 5star hotel?”
No one in the front desk when i want to check in, i waiting about 10min. Plus i was so upset, i book the room with sea view but what i get when i get in inside the room and see the view was a city view. The room a big enough for family and clean thats the good things.
Novērtēts 11 decembris 2018
6,0
Allyson no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris
More suitable for business ”
Started well we thought as reception said they’ve upgraded our room on arrival. Very comfortable dated hotel . Didn’t have a holiday feel, bar didn’t open until 4pm , pool closed at 8pm. Limited in house menu and same in room menu. We failed to receive an answer for in room dining. Lots of Chinese people staying for organised training sessions on site. Checked out 1 day early forfeited cost of 1 nights stay as Evergreen reminded me of the type of hotels old people visit on Coach tours. Definitely not a 5* experience.
Novērtēts 10 decembris 2018
6,0
Ai no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Bad customer service”
Unfriendly staff at check in, slow room service. I was taking an afternoon nap and heard the doorbell ringing, as I was getting up your staff had already opened my room door. He was offering my hand towels which i did not ask for, but even so it wasnt even rolled or folded properly. He was just handing it to me dangling from his hands. Aside from that my concern here is that hotel staff should NOT simply open a guest’s room door esp when i did not ask for anything. My room was already made up when i came back at 3pm. I did not switch on the DND or Make Up room light but I really did not feel safe that your staff would just barge in like that. Unacceptable, dissapointed, will not be coming back.
Novērtēts 03 decembris 2018
6,4
Labi
chin no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
Labi”
Place is clean but front Indian reception is not friendly n customer oriented. Been staying there for many years, but without the sea view, no longer the same n reception is also no longer the same, better last time.
Novērtēts 18 novembris 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Steven no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
Value for Money”
Throughout my week long stay, I have enjoyed the very friendly and helpful staffs. The room is very cozy and comfortable, with very friendly housekeeping. Location is perfect, with excellent food within walking distance.
Novērtēts 15 novembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Mr no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
A pleasant stay”
I have been staying in this Hotel each time i was in Penang. I don't have any issues as its a proper Hotel with full service unlike Air BnB . The staff were friendly and helpful, down side is the Hotel's decoration and furniture are too old. Perhaps they should start to renovate soon.
Novērtēts 08 novembris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Ili no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
Very Nice Stay But Staff Need Improvement ”
It was a nice stay, clean hotel, good facilities. Cons : For a five star hotel , i would recommend a more friendly concierge and hotel staff. The check in staff dont even greet nicely , the checkout staff makes mistake on my roomservice bill , dont even apologise , wait for friend to finish break to recheck the bill. Concierge also not nice , dont even greet when guest arriving. Atleast a smile la . Overall it was good stay. Totally will return 😉
Novērtēts 05 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Audrey no Honkonga
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
Old hotel but maintained well ”
This was recommended by a friend and we booked 3 rooms as we were travelling in a group. Special request was being entertained and was glad we were able to have all rooms close by. Check in was a breeze. Staff was great and helpful.
Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
KINHONG no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
Hotel is near seaside. Nearby lits of eatery. 15 mins walk to shopping center or wet market”
Staff is very helpful and accomodating. Room is of a good size but downside is sometimes shower head not working well. Value for money as room has coffee/tea making facilities and welcome drinks and fruits
Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
TECK no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Good Location”
Good location on Gurney drive. Buffet is acceptable but there's much better to improve in various aspects. Morning breakfast they should provide cut chilly to complement with the noodle soup. Nasi Lemark taste not good enough and they didnt provide sambal sotong.. Some of the staff are excellent except one of the staff does not provide enough help. Housekeeping staff are very friendly and efficient. The best thing about the hotel is the gym and spa., along with a hot and cold ice baths. Room wise, they are clean and the attached bathroom has a shower above a bath tub. I would Like to thanks the duty manager Ms Rachel for her quick, efficient and professional service rendered during my stay.
Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Swee no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Happy Stay”
The room, carpets, amenities are dated but well maintained. Overall is very clean. A refurbishment exercise will greatly increase its value & appeal. Thanks for the complimentary minibar & parking. Friendly & helpful staffs. Looking forward to come back.
Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Swee no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Family Holiday”
The hotel & room is clean and well maintained despite looking dated. A refurbishment exercise will greatly increase its appeal. Free parking & complimentary minibar is a very generous gesture from the hotel. Thanks. Friendly & helpful staffs. Looking forward to come back.
Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Teh no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs pie jūras
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris
Weekend getaway”
We decided to stay at this hotel again after so many years. To our surprise, this hotel has been very well kept and the charm is still very much there. Check in was a bit slow due to Christmas eve and also due to our arrival time. Allocated a room with sea view and on a high floor. The room size is satisfying big. The only thing we would like to comment is the icy cold swimming pool. The water could be very cold and younger children would not be able to withstand long in it. Perhaps the management can look into other alternative. Breakfast spread was good and satisfying.
Novērtēts 30 maijs 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
WENG no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts
Clean”
The hotel is dated but clean. Absolutely no musky smell whatsoever. Rooms are well appointed. If anything needs to be improved upon, it'll be the breakfast. It's not worth the price of admission to say the least.
Novērtēts 15 marts 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Hilmi no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar pilsētas skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts
Fantastiski”
Location is good, not far from Georgetown and all the good eating places. Overall service was good. Only downside was the property used to front the sea, but now it’s been closed off a reclamation project, a permanent closure to seaside access!
Novērtēts 13 marts 2018