Rezervēt tagad: Fern Paradise Hotel

Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 178 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,6
/
10

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (178)Booking.com atsauksmes (2)
8,6
/
10
Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 178 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,9
Iespējas9,0
Atrašanās vieta7,5
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte9,0
Pakalpojumi9,2
Atbilstība cenai:8,7
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (178)
Parāda 170 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Stephen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada maijs
amazing little patch of nature”
unique, secluded, style
We had a very nice stay. The landscaping around the cottages amounts to a managed jungle. The plants were very interesting to walk around and admire. The room was very unique and quite nice with a big bed dominating the room. We loved the old rice barn construction. Breakfast was great. Cooked to order. Great place! Nice staff!
Novērtēts 16 maijs 2015
8,0
Fantastiski
Kim no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada janvāris
Unique Hotel”
peaceful, friendly, different
I stayed in this hotel with my Thai girlfriend and her 16 year old daughter. Everyone was very helpful you do feel like it's very personal and I certainly have a better knowledge of ferns now. The barns were amazing although again they are nothing like any hotel room I've been in. We had breakfast on 2 days. We had dinner on one night which was reasonably priced and the location by the river is again like nothing else. The pool is also very different due to it's beautiful surroundings but it shares one thing with others I've used in that it's very cold. In fact in the 3 hotels I used with pools this time I never saw anyone else using them and for very good reasons.
Novērtēts 22 februāris 2011
7,6
Ļoti labi
Aelita no Krievija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Beautiful but noisy place.”
I pretty much in love with this hotel - friendly stuff and beautiful garden. BUT very boring breakfast, people who working there are super noisy, I guess they’re building something so if you want to runaway from noisy city and want to be alone with the nature - I wouldn’t recommend this place.
Novērtēts 13 februāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Cecilia no Izraēla
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris
Relaxing paradise”
Fern Paradise Hotel is a beautiful property. I was so relaxed and happy to be there. The room (like a tree house) was huge and had everything I needed. The breakfast was wonderful, sitting by a stream/river, outdoors, feeling pampered! It was a wonderful experience.
Novērtēts 21 decembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Neil no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs
A Real Paradise ”
A Real mini paradise Clean pool Good breakfast Rooms in wooden huts - comfortable, clean and really add to the atmosphere Staff our amazing and go above and beyond to help at all times. They really are what makes the place so special. A little further from city centre but great to relax and an easy 20 minute taxi if needed. Really didn't want to leave and couldn't recommend enough.
Novērtēts 11 maijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Perry no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris
Very private”
Great place to relax about 10 minutes from Meechok Plaza. The owner is Om who kindly dropped us at the Plaza to enjoy the Night Market. Om picked us up 4 hours later. Good pool and pushbike to ride. Very lovely place, private and relaxing. Om contacted a driver to drive us around the area for a good price. Great breakfast. Hope to stay there again.
Novērtēts 23 oktobris 2016
8,0
Fantastiski
Alistair no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada februāris
Small quiet oasis ”
Fern Paradise was a little difficult to find as it wasn't on Sat Nav. Once found however it was very peaceful. Breakfast was a simple affair but okay for the price. Shower could be improved but managed to wash everywhere. Manager was friendly and the breakfast ladies. All in all a pleasant stay
Novērtēts 27 februāris 2016
9,0
Izcili
Po no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
truly a fern paradise ”
close to nature, nice staff, nice breakfast
Fern Paradise is located far away from the old town area in Sansai, you need to take a approximately 20 mins ride to reach the place. It is quiet though the roads are just right outside of the hotel. You can see clear sky with lots of stars at night, truly an awesome experience. The staff of Fern paradise is very nice and they serve great breakfast with fruits, tea/coffee, bread, egg, bacon, sausages..everything you can name of. Will recommend friends who will be going to Chiang Mai have a stay at this place.
Novērtēts 22 februāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Patricia no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās8 naktis 2013. gada oktobris
Relaxing, awe-inspiring and hassel-free.”
Attentive staff, attention to detail, natural environment.
My husband and I would like to highly recommend Fern Paradise to any international traveler looking for an exotic location.The staff were more than attentive, in fact, they almost read our minds in regards to our possible needs. Om and the entire staff made us feel a part of the family. We would like to thank them all for a vacation of a lifetime.
Novērtēts 04 novembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Toby no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Absolutely fabulous!!!”
Amazing setting, great staff, beautiful rooms
Our stay at Fern Paradise was absolutely perfect. The staff were second to none, the grounds are incredibly relaxing and the rooms are amazing. The attention to detail is stunning and the price unbeatable.
Novērtēts 09 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris
An amazing villa in a beautiful location”
Really nice room and great host
We stayed on tHe recommendation of our Son and Daughter in Law and we were not disappointed. This was a beautiful resort that the owner had carefully developed using restored rice barns for the accommodation. Each one was beautifully fitted out and very rustic. The owner was a delightful man who took great pleasure in telling us all about the resort as well as the history of Chiang Mai. All in all a great stay
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2012
5,7
chris no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada decembris
nice hotel but poor location”
old wooden rooms and a beautiful garden with man varieties of fernsi
good internet most of the time and nice wooden rooms but the shower water pressure was bad. the biggest problem with this hotel was the location being too far from downtown Chiang Mai and difficulty getting transportation back to hotel i the evening
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Heather no Kanāda
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Lovely hotel in an amazing setting”
The setting and the staff
my daughter and i loved the setting of the fern paradise resort!! you could almost imagine that you were in the garden of eden!! we had breakfast next to the river and it was a lovely way to start off the day!! the staff were so friendly and helpful!!
Novērtēts 07 septembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Victoria no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Lovely hotel in jungle location!”
The hotel is located in an amazing almost jungle location. The wooden huts are fantastic and the staff are excellent. Try their Thai breakfast - it's amazing!
whilst the hotel is quite far out from chiang mai (it's about a 20 minute taxi journey but the hotel will organise it for you), the hotel itself is set in an amazing location. it's an almost jungle setting, with carefully planted ferns, palms etc. they have their own plant nursery on site and all the plants are labelled. the wooden huts are great and each hut has its own eating/sitting area underneath it. however, we went in april and there were a lot of bugs around (including enormous ants) so make sure you bring plenty of bug spray! i got eaten alive. the restaurant area is next to the stream and has its own water wheel. the food is delicious and their thai breakfast is fantastic. the pool area is lovely, but due to all the trees, sunbathing time is limited! there is also limited seating, so if it is busy, you might not find any sunbeds or chairs. the staff are all lovely and helpful and will go out of their way to help you. on our last day, our flight wasn't til the evening, but as my partner was ill and they had no one checking into our room, they let us use the room all day at no extra charge.
Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Tony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts
Excellent place to stay”
Fun, fun, fun!
really great place to stay to escape from the hustle and bustle. very, very relaxing, really lovely rooms. really liked that you can take dvd's to your room and take books from the library. the room was beautiful and really fun...it's a treehouse! hanging out by the pool is lovely with lots of butterflies flying around you. the people that run the hotel are very accommodating and friendly. would defintely stay again.
Novērtēts 31 marts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Elana no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
Lives up to its name ~ Truly a Paradise!”
immersed in nature, fabulous bungalows, great staff, beautiful pool, close proximity to Chiang Mai
what a treat! i booked fern paradise having no idea what an amazing experience i was about to have. exquisite natural surroundings, excellent and attentive staff, great pool, fabulous private bungalows, good food, and most importantly a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of chiang mai. not only was it a slice of heaven in so many ways, but it supports dr. tantayanusom's mission to preserve and catalog all the fern species in the world. i was amazed by his commitment to combine thai culture and nature together to create a haven for both travelers and plants. a short ride to chiang mai and any other excursion you may want, but it is hard to leave! i'd stay at fern paradise again in a heartbeat.
Novērtēts 21 augusts 2011
9,7
Izcili
Keri no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs
Amazing hotel if you want to be out of town”
gorgeous grounds, fabulous hosts, delicious food
The grounds of this hotel are incredible, totally lush and tropical. If you are a lover of all things flora, or a botany enthusiast you will likely be in absolute heaven at the Fern Paradise. Additionally if you happen to be a city dweller in search of a quiet secluded getaway away from the concrete jungle then this place is for you. However, if you or anyone in your party is even the slightest bit squeamish, then you might consider another location. On more than a few occasions I encountered spiders and snails as big as my fist along with varying sizes of lizards roaming about the poolside and once in our room. A few nights I was awakened a few times by the nighttime sounds of our numerous neighboring jungle friends, but eventually got used to it. Overall our hotel stay was incredible and thoroughly enjoyable. Our hosts were incredibly accommodating, the food was delicious and ridiculously inexpensive - my husband, my 4 year old daughter and I ate and drank to our hearts content for less than $100 over our 4 day stay. The only hassle was getting into town, which actually was arranged by our hosts whenever we requested and was only a 15 minute $6-7 cab ride. I'd definitely recommend this place to any of my nature loving friends but probably not to any of my high maintenance diva acquaintances though.
Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2011
9,7
Izcili
Joshua no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs
beautiful!”
Friendly staff, stunning and cozy location, terrific accomodation
This hotel has not received too many reviews. That is a shame! Tucked safely 15 minutes away from the busy streets of Chiang Mai, we were very happy to find this quiet and well crafted hotel. The houses are actually rice barns all uniquely crafted from wood inside and out. Temperature wise, they were comfortable. Breakfast was really tasty and Mosquitoes were a little bit swarmy during the day but it had only just rained. Highly recommended!
Novērtēts 05 maijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Kritank no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada oktobris
Beautiful place, amazing service”
Beautiful 'barns' and good staff
Fantastic location for a respite from a busy thailand trip. Spent three days here in end October and definitely recommend the hotel. This is definitely not a resort - small family run bed and breakfast on the grounds of the family's home. About 8-9 barns in total (quite new built about 4 years ago), and a well designed swimming pool. Staff is incredibly helpful. As the hotel is definitely more of a bed and breakfast type there aren't too many in terms of amenities. Breakfast is ok in terms of food, great in terms of atmosphere (you either eat by a water wheel on a canal in the hotel's 'restaurant' or you eat under your barn) and the staff (led by Om who's family own the place) are very helpful in setting up excursions, taxis, and will provide you much helpful advice about activities and the area.
Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
Fern Paradise, Chang Mai”
Location and the helpfulness and friendliness of the owner and his family
one of us found the bed too firm. Occasionally one of the adjacent establishments was very noisy for a couple of hours in the evening/night
We selected Fern Paradise from the Trip Advisor website reviews and overall we were not disappointed. It was a very pleasant establishment is an unique location. We were aware that we would need to take taxis everywhere but that was easily organised and so apart from the added expense did not present a problem. The owners were lovely and generous with their advice and help. If there is one thing that Fern Paradise lacks it is a bar. It would have been nice to have had somewhere to enjoy a nightcap.
Novērtēts 02 februāris 2010
9,0
Izcili
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
Fantastic”
Wonderful location, very quiet, we were made to feel like one of the family
20min taxi ride from town, but it was worth it.
We felt at home the minute we arrived, the rooms are wonderful. The is a relaxing location if you want part life please do not go. Niwat, Om and the rest of their family went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was very good and kept us going most of the day. We will return and can't wait.
Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Kelly no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada septembris
It really is a paradise”
Family run, Good quality of room, Free WiFi in rooms, Lush surroundings, Unique place, Nice pool
Small dark bathroom, Far from town
We stayed during the low season and had the hotel to ourselves for most of our time. The family who owns the hotel is very kind, interesting and attentive; it's more than a hotel, it is also a lush arboretum showcasing thousands of different species of ferns. Rooms were made from old rice barns and were beautiful architecturally, and quite comfortable. Only complaint was a very small bathroom and shower, dim lighting, but water was always hot. The distance from Chiang Mai resulted in an approx $6-7 US cab ride each way from town, so it was difficult if you wanted to sightsee in the morning, come home to shower, then go back out to dinner at night (we spent more than we planned doing this, potentially $30 a day on transport). It was possible to eat a very reasonable and delicious lunch ($3) or dinner ($5-7) at the hotel. Breakfast was good, I think the Thai option would be better than the American option offered.
Novērtēts 20 septembris 2009
10,0
Izcili
Christopher no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada jūnijs
Great Place!!!”
Beautiful relaxing atmosphere, kind friendly staff. It's a little far from town, but I feel it is more a pro than a con.
You can't live there for ever.
This is really a great place. Great price and great staff. Wonderfull breakfast and food. Very very kind staff always looking toward our next need or want - absolutely wonderful. I would love to live there, it's a beautiful retreat! I would suggest everyone that goes to Chiang Mai stay there at least one night, but good luck, cause you won't want to leave. We didn't - we added on two extra nights we were having such a great time!
Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2009
9,0
Izcili
Kris no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada jūnijs
Great stay at Fern Paradise”
a getway from busy Chiang Mai, all the amenities in a tree house setting, very friendly and attentive staff, family run and you feel like you are a part of it.
a little outside Chiang Mai (15-20 min away), a little pricey for Thailand/Chiang Mai but normal for U.S. prices.
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon for 2 nights and it was just what we were looking for. Its very "kitchy" with treehouse like rooms with all the amenities. There is a small "infinity" style pool and some neat little plant farms. The staff is one family and they are very nice and accommodating. There is a nice patio area alongside a little running creek where they bring you breakfast. The surroundings are great for being in Chiang Mai.
Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2009
9,3
Izcili
Ans no Beļģija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada aprīlis
Green sanctuary”
- surroundings - genuinely warm and friendly service/family run place - good place to get to know (Northern) Thai culture and learn about ferns of course - fresh coffee in the morning!
very few and did not bother me but I will list; - slow wireless internet (but you probably don't come here for surfing the net anyway!) - would recommend to have a short menu of snacks (club sandwich, pancakes, ice cream and fruit) that can be ordered during the day (not many shops/restaurants around)for people who choose to stay in the resort
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fern Paradise for 4 days and it was bliss from the beginning until the end. It is definitely the most peaceful (and probably greenest) resort I ever stayed. Resort is a bit of a misnomer I believe and i mean this in a good way. The quality of the room, service and location are definitely what one expects in a resort, but Fern Paradise is more than that. Mr. Niwat and his family are receiving you as a special guest that they will personally take care of. During the complimentary ‘fern tour’ at the resort by Mr. Niwat, you will learn about Thai village life in the North of Thailand, the importance of rice, and of course about ferns. A fern will never be just a fern after staying here. The concept of the resort is fantastic; you will stay in an authentic rice barn (a wooden barn on stilts), where farmers keep rice after the harvest, and amidst 300 species of ferns and the sound of running water and birds. Since there are only 9 barns (all individually decorated) on the grounds, it is very private. The resort is especially like a fairy-tale at night with the lighting, the sounds of geckoes and crickets. Breakfast is taken next to a little stream in front of a watermill. You can order what you like to have for breakfast the evening before. One of the great things to do is grab the bike and cycle in the rural area around the resort. You will pass villages, cows, paddy fields, temples and pagodas in complete silence. Chiang Mai is only 10 minutes away by taxi! Mr. Niwat, his family and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and help you with whatever you need. You will be treated as a friend instead of a guest at Fern Paradise. If you want a luxurious hotel close to the Night Bazaar with spa, room service and correct but impersonal service, this place is not for you. If you would like to stay in an oasis of peace and tranquility, in an authentic rice barn (with all the comfort of a hotel room), learn a bit mor
Novērtēts 08 maijs 2009
9,3
Izcili
daniel no Beļģija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada marts
UN PARADIS”
Cet hotel est réellemnt un paradis sur terre.
Les petites maisons nichées dans les arbres sont tout simplement merveilleuses.
Cet hôtel est un vrais paradis.La famille qui s'occupe de vous est super sympa et très attentionnée.Les petits déjeuners vous sont servis dans un cadre de fougères arborescentes.Bref un hôtel a conseillé pour un séjour à Chiang Mai.
Novērtēts 30 marts 2009
9,7
Izcili
Joyce no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada februāris
A Slice of Heaven on Earth”
Beauty. Friendliness of Staff. Pleasant, quiet surroundings in a natural setting.
Lighting in the units could be improved.
I am so thankful that we booked our stay here while vacationing in Chiang Mai. It is about 15 minutes from the center of the city. Chaing Mai is a fairly bustling city of 1.2 million people. We could have stayed in the city and been closer to everything but after a full day of touring - soaking in the culture and the shopping, this place was truly a haven of peace and quiet. Mr. Niwat, Om's father, has a Ph D in architecture and is responsible for designing the grounds and the rice culture ambience. He is also a fern lover. If you like peace, green and beauty - oh and don't forget the butterflies - EVERYWHERE - this is the place to go. If we every revisit Chiang Mai, I would not think about staying anywhere but here.
Novērtēts 02 marts 2009
9,3
Izcili
Nicholas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada februāris
Fantastic Fern Paradise”
Was fabulous being slightly out of town, felt like a sanctuary at the end of the day. Lovely accomodation, exceptional service - I want to go back!
The weather is warm so a pool would have been good, but they are currently building one. Don't really have anything bad to say.
I would definitely go back to Fern Paradise, they houses were in proper Thai style so you really feel like to you tasting the culture. The owners couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. I loved being surrounded by nature.
Novērtēts 23 februāris 2009
9,7
Izcili
ross no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2008. gada augusts
A Memorable Stay”
It is in a beautiful and much-loved setting. The rooms are airy and spotlessly clean.
Fern Paradise is welcoming and fresh. As you turn up the drive upon arrival, you get a feeling of peace and tranquility. The rooms are individual old rice barns collected from around Northern Thailand. They have character and are set sympathetically among the luxuriant trees and ferns. They have been beautifully converted and are spotlessly clean and airy. The owners are completely dedicated to their hotel and gardens and consequentially you receive very attentive service. This was quite the nicest hotel that I have stayed at.
Novērtēts 25 septembris 2008
8,7
Fantastiski
Ryan no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2008. gada septembris
Fern Paradise”
- Great concept hotel - Personalised service
- Too many mosquitoes - A phone in the room would be helpful - Not exactly in the city
A hotel set in the middle of a tranquil fern forest, the chief designer of this hotel wanted to stray from the normal concept of a hotel and transform the guest's stay into a thoroughly enjoyable encounter with nature. We also were impressed by the excellent service of this family run hotel.
Novērtēts 07 septembris 2008
9,7
Izcili
Ryan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada augusts
Amazing Hotel”
Great service Tranquil setting Helpful owners and staff Great food
Only possible weakness of the hotel is the 15 min drive from the town - but it is definitely worth it
The whole concept of this hotel is amazing. The owner has created something totally different with the tranquil feel of the plants and trees and the design of the rooms as tree houses using the designs of rice barns. The owners and workers are second to none with their service and helpfulness. They gave my wife a card and flowers on her birthday and a free tour of their fern garden. Would recommend this for anybody's visit to Chiang Mai
Novērtēts 02 septembris 2008
8,3
Fantastiski
Jeffrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada maijs
Cool place”
Cool rice barn rooms, fern tour, breakfast, nice staff.
Chiang Mai is kind of boring.
Although we didn't like Chaing Mai that much compared to Bangkok and Phuket, the Fern Paradise is a cool place. Very different from staying in a big city hotel. The staff (family) was very helpful in arranging activities and making us feel at home.
Novērtēts 17 augusts 2008
9,6
Izcili
Gustavo no Īrija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada februāris
Must see”
Perfect for getting out of the normal. A botanical garden. All natural and very peaceful. Thank you!.
Novērtēts 24 februāris 2017
8,7
Fantastiski
Vichest no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris
So Nature with friendly staff”
Nature Nice Staff Feel like home
Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2016
8,0
Fantastiski
MIYUKI no Japāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada oktobris
Fantastic nature hotel”
spacious room, great staff, beautiful fern all over the property
Novērtēts 12 novembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Xingmao no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
perfect”
garden,swiming pool,a home
perfect garden, far from downtown, but it's next to road and not quiet in night
Novērtēts 15 februāris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Dustin no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada decembris
Great location, with nice atmosphere.”
the rooms were great, and the breakfast was excellent. The area was beautiful.
on the weekend there is a karaoke bar that is rather close by, and if you are looking for a quiet night it would be hard to get.
We really enjoyed our stay, and the facilities were beautiful. The owners and staff were great.
Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2011
6,8
Labi
Barbara no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris
Beautiful jungle-like gardens, inconvenient location”
This is indeed a Fern Paradise and worth an overnight stay. We had a lovely walk around the gardens on the night of our arrival. However, without a car, we were glad we only booked for one night. Food is an issue. The hotel offers a very limited menu and there are really no restaurants around. The food we did order for dinner looked like it was a take-away as the plastic container imprints were still visible. The room itself was beautiful and really fun to sleep in a traditionally styled abode. The owner greeted our lost truck-taxi at the entry which helped after a 'long-cut' around town. No taxis seemed to know this location. It is not centrally located.
Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2017
4,3
Tse no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada augusts
Nice stay”
Calm, peaceful and relax
Hotel is next to highway. However the owner built lots of gardening to stop the noisy and let the environment much more leisure. Great idea! Even the room was located above the public activites areas the room was still quiet to stay. The most lovely place is the dinning. It is located next to river. Fantastic!
Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
benjamin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris
Beautiful, interesting and a tad noisy ”
Gorgeous surroundings, amazing plants and meal locations, and very cool rooms
I enjoyed my time immensely. Bad: Caveat: I'm extremely sensitive to noise to begin with. But the few nights I stayed there I experienced a lot of street noise that woke me up the first night. Good: Amazing environment, friendly staff, gorgeous dining area next to stream and fun all around experience.
Novērtēts 15 februāris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
Polachai no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris
Natural beauty, a Gem in Chiang Mai”
Beautiful sanctuary not too far away from the old city
this is a family run small hotel about 15 minutes taxi ride from downtown chiang mai. the hotel is full of tree which made it seems like a sanctuary for someone who is looking for peace and quiet. a family ran this hotel. the people and the service was incredibly nice. things like taxi ride or meals need to be ordered in advance since it's a small place. the food was gourmet and the taxi driver was quite helpful in making suggestions on where to go, things to do, and places to eat. we would definitely stay there again the next time we are in chiang mai.
Novērtēts 27 februāris 2012
6,7
Labi
Nora no Vācija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada septembris
Pretty bungalows in a beautiful lush garden”
lush garden, lovely familly
this little bungalow-style hotel is being run by a family who loves nature and has built up a real paradise. you will live surrounded by incredible ferns and other plants, fall asleep to the sound of frogs and crickets and wake up with breakfast being brought to your bungalow. cons: the "fitness room" (outside without ac) is really disappointing and the swimming pool is quite small but still, the atmosphere is very beautiful. for those who don't care being a bit off the center this is a lovely and relaxing nature paradise to stay.
Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2011
7,0
Ļoti labi
Rebecca no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris
authentic thai experience with wonderful service”
the rice barns are super cool and unique
the service here is quiet but incredible. the resort is owned by a family and they do everything possible to make sure that you have a seamless stay. there is something incredible about eating your breakfast in your open-air "living room" below your bedroom as the rain putters by. the grounds are beautiful and incredible well-maintained. you get all the luxury of a a modern-hotel in a more authentically-thai experience. that being said - beware that this hotel is not in chiang mai city-center. for every excursion you take - they are going to charge 600 baht extra round-trip. the hotel will set up taxi service for you at a cheaper rate if you want to go to and from town (about roundtrip) - but still this ads up if you liked to be in town and you aren't just hanging out at the resort.
Novērtēts 23 septembris 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
Steve no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
Great setting”
The garden and room
Nice room, fantastic wood interior, clean and well thought out. Garden is lovely. Tree frog in the bedroom was interesting! Only thing I felt could be better, was that the bathroom is too small and dark.
Novērtēts 07 augusts 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
Manish no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada decembris
Friendly hotel”
Great hospitality
Slight musty smell in room
We had an enjoyable 3 night stay at the Fern Paradise. Our hosts were extremely hospitable and helpful. We were met immediately on arrival and provided with useful information of how to get around Chiang Mai and what to do and see. The hotel has arrangement with local taxi driver at very reasonable rates (seemed equal or better then street price.) The hotel is set in almost a lush fern jungle-like environment where you forget that you are just off a busy street (except for some passing traffic noise, although not too bad.) You can feel the passion of the family running the hotel in their pride in the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. My only complaint would be the musty smell in the room, which I presume is due to the dense fern vegetation on the premises and surrounding the room. The bathroom could have been a little nicer. The shower had some mildew at the bottom. Otherwise, the room was well appointed and had a natural feel to it in keeping with the surrounding. Price through Agoda was a little steep for the room condition. The distance from the center of Chiang Mai was a little further than I expected based on map on Agoda. Taxi ride to old city arranged by hotel was approximately 15 min. at THB 200. Overall I would consider staying again, but there may be other more reasonable hotels.
Novērtēts 29 decembris 2010
6,7
Labi
Kellen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada decembris
Great hosts, but hotel has some drawbacks”
Friendly service, rice barns and ferns are neat, food is awesome
Location, rooms
Upon our arrival to Fern Paradise, we were a bit wary of the resort. Upon arriving at the room, we weren’t instantly in awe of the space. We stayed in the deluxe barn and it wasn’t particularly private as it shared an upstairs deck space with three other barns. On top of that, we could hear quite a bit of traffic passing by on a nearby road. Walking around the resort makes Fern Paradise seem like it is a beautiful isolated place, but the sound of passing scooters dispels any notion of tranquil isolation. The room was a bit odd, as there is a good amount of space, but perhaps not space in the things we would have desired. There was a desk area and a bureau, but not enough space to store our clothes. The room had an enormous TV—probably the largest I’ve ever seen in a hotel room, but a bit out of place with the rest of the resort’s aesthetic. We expected a basic bathroom, but did not expect a shower that was just barely functional and a toilet in which you could not flush toilet paper. I know that this is normal for many basic rooms in Thailand, but for the price of Fern Paradise I expected a bit more. The bed also could have been a bit nicer. I expected a very hard bed, which the bed was, but it was also fairly lumpy in different spots. After settling in, we took a cab to Chiang Mai and saw the night market. Fern Paradise is a bit outside of the central city and taking taxis is the most convenient way to get into the city (the rate seemed to vary from 200 to 400 baht each way). Getting a taxi in Chiang Mai can be quite challenging if you do not have a cell phone. In short, our initial impressions of the resort were not great. Over time, however, the resort grew on us. The Thai style breakfast (the only breakfast we tried) was awesome. We stayed four days; throughout our stay we talked with various members of the family that runs the resort and it was really nice to be waiting for a taxi and c
Novērtēts 03 februāris 2010
7,0
Ļoti labi
reiko no Japāna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada decembris
Fern Paradise”
It was a beautiful place. Very peaceful and relaxing. We liked the spanish moss which was draped over the lights.
The traffic outside was loud. We had to preorder all food about 45 minutes before eating.
It was peaceful place which was child friendly. They rented bikes for free which was nice. The breakfast was very good and they had many local fruits on offer. The people were friendly and they had a DVD machine and a pool. The pool was very cold. The atmosphere of Fern Paradise was very good overall. WE would definitely go back there.
Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2010
5,3
Jennifer no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada decembris
A decent lodging option”
Meticulously designed structures and interiors, lush and vernal grounds
Location, breakfast
The location of this hotel is by far the greatest detractor. We booked a few nights here during our stay in Chiang Mai, hoping to get to a resort outside the city. Unfortunately this didn't fit the bill; it was about a 30 minute cab from downtown but you still felt like you were experiencing the hustle of the city, not a good way. Loud traffic, barking dogs, etc. Also, the breakfast was a disappointment. But, the proprietor and his family do their best to your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible, and were very helpful booking taxis to downtown, arranging for appointments and activities, etc. Probably best option for those who don't mind a trek into town, otherwise you'll find the price to value not there.
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2009
7,3
Ļoti labi
Ann no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada jūlijs
Lovely and Unique”
10,000 ferns or so, and rooms located on stilts make this a very unusual place to stay. Sort of like staying in a treehouse except it comes with electricity, AC, cable TV and a bathroom.
This hotel is some distance from downtown Chiang Mai and taxis are much more expensive in Chiang Mai compared to Bangkok. If you can't handle rustic this place isn't for you.
One of the first things you should do is meet Mr. Ohm (the father) and ask him to tell you about his love of ferns and if there is time go on a tour with him of the grounds... really it will add depth to your visit.
Novērtēts 07 augusts 2009
6,0
kee no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada decembris
paradise stay”
atmosphere . relax. friendly
this is it
Novērtēts 24 decembris 2014
9,2
Izcili
Emmet no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada septembris
Visit”
This hotel was what I hoped for. A country location with a large garden with some interesting rooms on stilts
Novērtēts 19 septembris 2016
8,0
Fantastiski
Natnutda no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs
The harmony of nature”
You will see how it is.
Novērtēts 23 maijs 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
Natnutda no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs
Rustic place”
Hardly any to find any places like this one. If you are connected with nature this is the one definitely be your best choice.
Novērtēts 23 maijs 2016
8,7
Fantastiski
SIU no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada aprīlis
very nice”
nice food, kind staff, and friendly owner.
Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2015
10,0
Izcili
STEFANO no Šveice
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada oktobris
WONDERFUL”
We are used to spend some nights every year or 2years in this hotel... it's an experience that goes well behind sleeping or eating... 5 stars to the hotel owner!
Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2014
9,3
Izcili
LIZHU no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris
good service,nice staff,amazing environment ”
nice people,good view,clean
Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Rui no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs
Romantic gateway”
Design, Nature, Quiet
Novērtēts 05 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Li no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris
Great family owned hotel”
It is truely Fern Paradise
great experience in fern paradise. it's a very well "made" family owned boutique hotel. a true thai experience. would love to go back any time.
Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Tao no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
very special, you've gotta try if you have enough time, unforgettable memory.
like a teenager dream, and you're in the paradise! you've gotta try!
Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Claire no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada septembris
Fantastic service and friendly staff”
Beautiful gardens, helpful staff, peaceful.
We had a fantastic time at Fern Paradise. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We could not have wished for a better stay in Chiang Mai.
Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Julie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis
Beautiful hotel, would love to have stayed longer”
Romantic unique hotel
Booked this hotel based on previous visitors comments and we were not disappointed. Loved this hotel and would definately stay there again.
Novērtēts 10 maijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
henry no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris
Fern paradise hotel”
beautiful setting, lovely rooms, helpful staff
relatively long way from chiang mai but worth the travel
Novērtēts 25 februāris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Maximilian no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada novembris
A Green Oasis Amidst the Hustle”
Wherever you look, there is an aesthetically pleasing vista. The rooms are lovely and allow you to experience the sense of being among the tree-tops. The pool is refreshing and the people are most kind and helpful. You feel that you are in a home, not an impersonal hotel. Take advantage of the bicycles to ride out into the country-side and through some of the villages. This is something special - not your usual tourist experience.
The property is about 15 minutes from the city, but it's well worth that minor inconvenience.
Please see the Pros and Cons section for my review.
Novērtēts 09 decembris 2009
9,7
Izcili
Simon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2008. gada marts
Just wonderful.”
Really nothing to add. Just stay there and enjoy.
Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2008
10,0
Izcili
Nati no Izraēla
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2008. gada februāris
Great stay at Fern Paradise”
The place is highly recommended for anyone looking for a special place away from the crowds. It also serves as a great base for day trips in Northern Thailand.
Novērtēts 23 februāris 2008
9,3
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada februāris
Amazing”
This place was as advertised and more. Only wished I had booked longer. Best night sleep we had in Thailand. In fact may have been the best night sleep ever.
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2008
9,3
Izcili
Victor no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2007. gada oktobris
The Beauty of Nature at Fern Paradise Hotel”
Don't miss out! stay at Fern Paradise.
Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2007
7,0
Ļoti labi
Varangkana no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris
Good atmosphere but the shower area is too small”
Good atmosphere
Novērtēts 30 decembris 2015
5,3
Hamood no Omāna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada septembris
naice ”
good view
it was in anice view and quite place but many things disturping you when you sleep small insects and eating place it is not bad service
Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2011
6,3
Labi
SULTAN no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada decembris
Good”
Facilities, room
Better food choice, a bit far from shops
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, feldt relaxed with my son. The hotel allowed us to achieve what we wised to achieve.
Novērtēts 21 decembris 2009