Rezervēt tagad: Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View

Labi
Balstoties uz 344 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
6,0
/
10

Reviews of Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (344)Booking.com atsauksmes (86)
6,0
/
10
Labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:6,3
Iespējas6,1
Atrašanās vieta6,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte5,9
Pakalpojumi5,9
Atbilstība cenai:6,0
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (344)

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 276 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
7,2
Ļoti labi
Ruth no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

A bit too pricey”

Not much choices of accommodation in the West. Cheapest available option I had, limited parking lots (2 cars on first come first serve), crampy lobby (due to space constraints), room was alright, with water, TV, hot shower available, clean sheets. There are restaurants and convenient store (7-11) nearby, near to Kent Ridge bus interchange and next to NUS.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2018
4,3
Lee no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

small room and no have free parking provided”

fast check in and out, nearby have 24 hours convenience store

Small room and are more ideal for 2 pax. Only one free parking lot provided. If you not the lucky one to get the free parking, you may park your car at the public car park where opposite the hotel only. Free parking hours from 10.30pm until 8.00am.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2014
6,0
Swee no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

Uncomfortable room without "ocean view"”

Location, food, price

The good part was room service came very quickly when I request for extra towel. But unlike the name suggested, the Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View has no ocean view; in fact, the room I was in didn't have a window at all. This name is quite misleading for first-timers. Other than that, I have no more issues considering it is a budget hotel :)

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Chloe no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

awesome fragrance waterfront customer services”

customer services, location & the helpful staff

exactlly 2star price & 5 star services! i actually wanted to book fragrance - royal because some technical probs my booking in agoda reflected fragrance - ocean view. eventually the young manager in fragrance waterfront whom extremely efficient and helpful assisted me and my friends to settle shortly which we very much appreciated. also very friendly and helpful to assist us on the wrong booking. this is not the first time i booked this hotel for my tourist friend because of the convenient location & clean room, i happy to continuous recommend this hotel to other friends in the future.

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2013
6,3
Labi
POH no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Good for short stay”

Simple hotel with helpful staff

It was a last minute booking due to last minute decision, therefore took a bit longer than usual during the check in process. Nothing much can comment as for a short stay for a night (check in late night and checked out early in the morning), just purely a place for sleep.

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2013
6,0
Mei no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās11 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Great location”

Location

We chose this hotel due to the location, although it was budget hotel but they try their best to fulfill what we have requested.. They do not have twin bed room in the first day of our stay and they quickly change us on second day. Clean hotel which suitable for business trip

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2013
6,3
Labi
Darren no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Affordable Rooms”

Reasonably priced with good amenities around.

We were able to get a room on the day itself, and although the room was a tad small, the essentials were well provided for. Surrounded by eateries and with two convenience stalls in the immediate vicinity. Overall pretty much value for money.

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Feriyanto no Indonēzija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

lovely hotel”

ocean view is best

it's my popular hotel due to easy for shopping spree which is almost near only a distance km walking. easy for take a teksi. the friendly staff always smile and greet wellcome. nice location. good service from the staff when check out. value for money for the room.

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
chee no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

couple friendly hotel, but room is small”

good location

nice location with a lot of the local attaction, on the main road, easy to location and with a lot of local food delights room is a bit small and the hotel is a non smoker friendly

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Hongshun no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Lovely hotel with a great service”

close to NUS, affordable

Good service. The front desk answered my questions with great patience. I am a foreigner and did not bring Singapore dollars with me and I borrowed several dollars from the front desk and then I changed my currency from Climenti, I appreciate the great help at Fragrance Hotel-Ocean View. A good place deserves to be recommended. Thanks.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Yannam no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Good location between town and Tuas”

Convenience

After arrive hotel on Saturday, I visited Har Par Villa then went on to Sentosa and Vivo City for the evening. I took a cab to Clementi MRT and continue my trip to changi airport. This is the most value for money hotel that allow me to enjoy my 1 day stay in Singapore.

Novērtēts 12 septembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Muhammad no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

"Great location but small rooms"”

Walking distance to food outlets.

check-in was fast without much hassle. all staff were friendly and always attentive and willing to help or greet you. the room was a little too small and congested but on the whole i think it was alright as we did not spend much time in the room. will go back there because of the superb location and easy access to most of the places we wanted to go to.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2012
4,7
Yanathon no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

very small hotel, quite uncomfortable.”

low price, good shower.

The stay was not so impressive, the room was much smaller than expected. However, it is one of the lowest orice hotel availble in that location. So, if you do not expect much, this hotel is a good place to rest your head. The room was clean, which was good.

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2012
4,7
Yanathon no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

good location, but very small.”

good price

The hotel is appropriate if you are on a tight budget. The room is very small, much smaller than expected. However, it is the price around that location. The hotel is clean. The bed is also very small. This is a fit for those who will onky use the room to rest and go out the full day to do business or sight seeing

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Yan no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Good location with small rooms”

it is very close to my office in Maple tree business city. The stuff is very helpful and nice.

My stay in SG is a very good experience. The hotel is in a good location, with some small restaurants around it. And it is very close to NUS, just 2 bus stops. The bus stop just outside of the hotel, it is convenient. The only thing is that the room is super small, I don't think it worth the money for its size. But other things are good. Oh, the sound proof is just soso, i could listen to what other people talking in their room........

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Dwianto no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Not bad”

near to tanjong penjuru industrial area

Okay, so I was visiting some factory in tanjong penjuru area, and I couldn't get any hotel near those place, this one is one of the nearest and easy to find transportation. Room is compact but better to choose one with window. I't near to convenient store and easy to find foods.

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Jhoana no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Very accessible”

Very near the MRT and bus stations, clean (daily tidying up of rooms)

the hotel was very accessible, with the bus station and the mrt station just a few minutes away and very easy to locate. the nearby convenience stores are also very helpful especially if one is arriving from a tiring day of walking around the city and is in need of refreshments.

Novērtēts 28 maijs 2012
4,3
Kiat no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Small room budget hotel”

Location is ok

This is a budget hotel. So not much expectation of it. SIngapore hotel is too expensive, I have to still pay high price to stay at this kind of budget hotel at the rate of 4 start hotel in Malaysia. Overall, it is at good locatin if you going to Pasir Panjang area.

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2012
6,0
mohideen no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās6 naktis 2011. gada decembris

good hotel near NUS ”

Good location near university

Location is great for students of NUS. Hotel next to a bus stop that get you to clementi mrt which makes it accessible to the city easily. No room service or breakfast which are the only cons of the hotel. However, food joints outside hotel makes the life easier. Hotel should have more service for the money which is lacking... Over all too expensive for the service offerred.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Kong no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Good ”

Nice. Thx you.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Abdur no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Lieliski”

Good

Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
Abdul no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūlijs

Ok ok lahh”

for the boring type

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Alan no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Good budget hotel”

location, price, cleanliness

Good. Easy access to public transportation. Room was clean.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2015
5,6
Jia no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

service can be improved”

counter staff was rude during check in. he didn't even bother to tell us the wifi password nor our room number. he merely asked for our IC and sign the form then he passed the room card to us, without even telling us the room number. he expected us to read the room number on the card. service ought to be improved! other than that, room is clean and good. location was good too.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2017
5,7
Hwei no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris

Good for short stay, light and easy travellers”

Location - Close to NUS, Acceptable price for the quality of room provided, easy access to public transport, taxi

Room was very small and compact, No windows for the room i got Tv, hair dryer and electronic jug was provided Location was great if you have things to do in NUS/the hospital nearby Very easy to access to buses and taxis Tho no restaurant for the hotel, there are plenty of shops providing foods nearby 7 eleven is just a few steps away and the place was quiet generally Comfy stay for short term period

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2014
2,0
SURIA no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

nothing fantastic”

clean, neat, tidy

there is nothing fantastic about this hotel that i can think of that i would say that it was value for money. its just like a backpackers hotel with an over exaggeration of the price. the room was extremely small. there was no storage facility to put the luggage in. its felt like a holding cell. if you are claustrophobic please give this hotel a miss.

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2013
6,0
Alvin no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Good.”

affordable, good location, clean.

The staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible by all modes of transport. The room is small but clean. The price of room per nite of stay is also reasonable and affordable. Checking in and out were a breeze. We will definitely return to stay again.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2013
6,3
Labi
Belle no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Clean Basic Hotel”

Clean, Near to the place I wish to visit, economical

We were in Singapore to attend a funeral in Clementi and Fragrance hotel ocean view is the nearest hotel to the location. It's location was convenient for us. It is also near to National University of Singapore. There is a West Coast Park withing walking distance from the hotel. It was a short drive to Vivo city & Sentosa. There are some nice eateries near the hotel around the corner.

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2013
4,7
Vernon no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Convenient for my Needs”

Close to my office and close to the expressway

It is same as sual. The detergent smell is too strong. The check in and out was fuss-free. The beds and pillows could e more comfortable. The sheets are too thin. However, it seems the rates have gone up. Other than the location, there is not as much plus points anymore especially since the rates seems to be getting higher and higher

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2013
6,3
Labi
Juni no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

Almost accessible hotel with slightly pricey tag”

Good food around the area, bus stop conveniently located in front of the hotel & 24 hours 7eleven store.

I have been a regular stayer at this hotel, each time it's a different experince! The room we got this round is very spacious with a view of the houses next door. We loved the fact that it has a very big window where we can look out from. the toilet is as spacious as well. We thoroughly liked this room more than the previous stays. When we requested for the room to be made up, it was done fast and efficiently! Although we enjoyed our stay, generally it is far from any amenities that will simplify our stay. The hotel charges are also pricey for a 2-star hotel. Looking at the price and convenience sakw, we do not agree with the price.

Novērtēts 26 marts 2013
6,3
Labi
Glenda no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada marts

A place to sleep, nothing more.”

near NUS, easy access to public transportation, nearby restaurants and hours convenience store

If you are looking for just a place to sleep near NUS for a short period of time, then you could choose this place. However, if you are looking for somewhere to relax, this place might not be the best for your stay. The room I stayed has no window, so if you are claustrophobic, it is not a good idea get a room there. Very few television channels, mostly sports and news. The hotel has no restaurant, but there are nearby eating places and convenience stores. Nice, friendly staff and no hassle checking in.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Changliang no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

nice hotel with nice place to hang out”

nice service and clean room

it was nice stay at this jotel because it is clean. the room is a bit small even for two. but i have nothing to complained about. located near mrt station and easy to find taxi. located near NUS too so we got nice place to hang out too. interesting. the hotel service was nice too. overall it is mice to stay here.

Novērtēts 11 marts 2013
5,7
Gary no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

you get wat u pay for but overall its clean”

Clean, cheapest in the area

It is wat its says to be, a budget hotel but pretty pricey for a budget hotel but it is Singapore. U get wat u pay for... small room, small bathroom but overall its clean which is the most important factor.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2013
5,7
Ng no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Value for $ but small room”

Value for $

Clean and value for $. I booked at the last min. and still managed to secure a room to stay over a night during my business trip. However, the room is relatively small and do not expect from want you will get in other up class hotel you may come across in the city.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Jagannathan no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris

simple hotel ”

nearby the famous nasi lemak stall

nice with no problem. only they dont provide cupboard to keep your clothing away from smell of ciggis smoke(if u smoke in the room).abit unfortunate on my stay as there are about 2 china family staying same level bt a few doors away are being so inconsiderate for talking so loud and their kids are running along the corridor and that happen at 1030pm.other then that was alright.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2013
5,0
Marlon no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Noisy Hotel”

Good location

very noisy place especially at the corridor, you hear all the doors opening and closing on the other rooms, you can even sleep very well due to disturbance from the other rooms and corridor. Rooms are very small, the price of the hotel are to high for what I'm epected.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2013
6,0
Joan no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

“Good hotel for a tight budget””

budget

I think some of the older reviews must have this hotel mixed up with others in the Fragrance franchise in Geylang red light district. This hotel is quite respectable, the rooms are clean, neat and an adequate size for the price. The location is quiet although you do hear noise from the hallway. It is not located close to any attractions but the public transport is good and cheap although if you are into very late nights in the red light district then expect a cab fare. The rooms are well serviced and the staff are friendly and there are good restraunts very close by. If you are after a quiet base away from the bussle of downtown at a reasonable price

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
gurunathan no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

convenient location and small but cosy rooms”

food outlets located within walking distance of hotel

we were aloowed to check in 1.5 hours before the actual check in time. that was great. rooms were small but comfortable enough for 2 people. toilets are reli tiny though. air conditioninh did not work well initially but was fine during the night. overall our stay there was pleasant and staff were friendly.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2012
5,0
Nur no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās14 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Small room”

nil

stayed in a room with queen bed for about 2 weeks. found the room to be extremely small and cramped. hardly any space for luggage. the only good thing about the hotel is its amenities. food place and convenience stores.

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2012
4,3
Quang no Vjetnama
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Location is rather but room & WC are too small.”

I like nothing at this hotel.

i was not impressed when i checked in this hotel at late night, no smile & no greeting word from receptionist when i asked him something about hotel that i concerned, he replied in very slugish way. i totally disappointed when opened the door and enterred into the room. the room is too small and the wall looked dirty, wc is also too small, no refrigerator. in sumary, it made me bad feeling and not comfotable. next day i discovered that this hotel is too far from orchard rd.

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2012
4,3
Leonardo no Indonēzija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Small hotel with bad service”

good location, quite cheap, clean

If you looking for place to stay (just to sleep) at singapore, another option than stay @ crappy lucky plaza apartement, you probably come to the right place, the location is quite convenient, near to two 7eleven store, and near to place to eat, there also 2 bus stop located near the hotel, the nearest MRT is hawpar villa MRT station 10 minutes away from the hotel (using bus), the hotel is quite clean, but for telling you the truth you will not get hospitable service from this hotel, the receptionist is not friendly, welcoming you with fierce face, make you feels like you entering a jail.

Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2012
3,0
Bonny no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Its ok place. Nothing great. ”

No selling points at all

They call it cheap, but its by no means cheap. Very small rooms, minimal service. You dont even have space to keep your luggage. I had booked it for a week in advance, and hence was compelled to stay there. I dont recommend it to anyone.

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2012
4,7
Nuraini no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Worst experience”

Nothing

i suddenly became angry or better said unhappy when i stepped into this hotel becos of d way d staff treated me.. d way he talk and his expression is like i owe him money.. dis is my worst experience hotel stay.. teach him proper manners pls!!

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2012
6,0
AIDIT no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Private hotel with useful surroundings”

Good service, near to food outlets, public transport and massage services

I have now stayed thrice at this same hotel. Other than value for money. the location of the hotel is near to convenience stores, food outlets, public transport to the city centre and traditional massage services.

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Joyce no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Nice hotel and friendly staff”

TV

Friend recommend this hotel, although its abit small but overall still ok, one things that is good is that it's very convenient , eg there's 7-11, food around! Will recommend to my friend and will be back again!l

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2012
5,7
PEH no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Graet Location”

near the port

is very near for the restorant eating place and near the port . parking is very nice and no need to pay parking in there. is go to center just need 15min only by car and have the public transport . is nice view and is near go to casino ..

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2012
6,0
AIDIT no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Cosy hotel with easy access to amenities”

Good service, clean and privacy ensured

The hotel is located nearby good public transport facilities, delicious food cafes and a Javanese massage centre for those needing destressing. This is my 2nd stay there and most probably will be my priority choice for a value for money stay in Singapore.

Novērtēts 06 septembris 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Quoc no Vjetnama
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Budget hotel with small rooms”

Near NUS

For those who has some business in NUS, this is a great place. Just around 500m walking, you are in the heart of NUS. The room is too small to move around. Not much space for any other activities in the room, except for sleeping.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2012
3,3
Alejandro no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Dirty and unsanitary ”

There are 2 convenience stores close by and a handful of decent food options

We needed a room for one night before flying out of Singapore and this hotel listed a room which was in our budget for just the one night. Bad idea. We got there and checked into our room which smelled like smoke so we called downstairs to tell the desk personnel on staff and she sent a man up wearing no shoes or socks to spray a bunch of chemicals in the room and then wipe the floor with a rag :(. There were also red ants on the walls which made us uneasy for the evenin and the potential of getting some rest before our travel. The upside is we were close to the bus and could spend the day all day away from our room and hotel. Not a recommended stay if you are looking for basic comfort an accommodations but Singapore is pricey.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2012
5,0
dessy no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Under Expectation ”

Price, Location

the hotel is good. we have been stay in another fragrance hotel. but this hotel is under expectation. the bathroom is smaller compare to other fragrance hotel. we also have problems when the man in another room start to smoke, and we can smell the smoke. we need to seal the door by duct tape just to avoid smoke gets into our room.

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Kenneth no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

Slightly above average for budget hotel. ”

Bed

Overall, the hotel stay experience was not bad. However, there are some minor complaints but please do not take it to heart as it does not affect my stay. Firstly, the location is a bit out of place as we have to take MRT and transfer to bus to reach the location. Secondly, there are ants in the room in places like the bed "head" and in the bathroom walls as well. (The housekeeping department can do a better job about it) Thirdly, as the TV is hang up high in the ceiling, there is a light in front of the TV which cause reflection on it, thus blocking our views of the television. But it wasn't a big issue, we just off lights while watching TV. Since this is a non-smoking room, we still smell smoke in the elevator to the lobby area. There are some good points of the hotel as well. Despite of their location, there are some 24-hours eateries in stone throw distance of the hotel as well. Thus when you are hungry in the middle of the night, you can just go down to have a bite. There is also a LCD Television in the room. The bed and pillow were also very comfortable. The front desk people were also very polite and friendly.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Sachin no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

Nice Hotel, Good value for Money,”

very few window rooms

It was pleasant stay here. Hotel is located at very good locatoin, Mappletree business city is quite close to this Hotel. There is good park around the beach of west cost which is just walking distance from hotel. Very good site for morning walk. Indian resturant, 7-11, bus stop is also very near.

Novērtēts 31 maijs 2012
3,0
Lap no Honkonga
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Poor & dirty hotel ”

nothing

very dirty hotel ! I don't recommend this hotel even it is cheap. bed it is too dirty. also if you complain to hotel but nobody will try to clean up for you. We order non-smoking room, but full of smoking smell inside the room even the bed.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2012
5,3
Yong no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

Great location but small rooms”

quiet and cosy and clean

No windows room is abit boring. The location is remote but good for couple who wants to stay away from hustle and bustle. Near to cheese prata shop..and tourists going to sentosa can consider as there are bus and packages probvided by the hotel to the RWS Universal studio..

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2012
4,0
Eun no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Terrible Terrible Terrible”

Good location and environment but hotel itself is terrible..

Too smelly inside room because of cigarette smoke.. The room was not cleaned properly at all. I found somebody's hairs inside shower room and bed sheet was also very old. Towels are not new so it was very uncomfortable to use them.

Novērtēts 14 marts 2012
6,3
Labi
ROSSBELLE no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Great location with budget-style rooms”

It's right beside the bus stop, with 7-11 stores in every block, and a great nasi lemak resto beside it.

I loved the location - quiet neighborhood, accessible to restaurants and convenience stores. It's very near NUS. From Harbourfront Mall, I can take 4 different buses going to the hotel so commuting is not a problem. But the rooms are very small, I was given a room without a window and probably a smoking room, too. The pillows we're flat, I had to request for 3 more. The bed is upholstered with synthetic leather so sleeping became a problem for me. The bedsheets were so thin. It reminded me of a cheap motel room but I guess that's what I get for a relatively cheap hotel room. But if you don't mind those things, it's an option for its great location.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2012
2,7
Muhammad no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

Very bad service. Very rude.”

tv have around 7 channels to watch

firstly, when i stepped into this hotel, i wasnt greeted by the staff. he was sitting down looking down and i assume he was busy so i stood one side. after around 5 mins waiting, i approach him and to my dismay, he wasnt busy, he was playing with his iphone. so i said, "excuse me, ive made a booking" even before i finish saying, he rudely interrupt saying "u must wait first, no more room for last minute booking." i replied , "i've made the booking 2 days ago" only then, he attend to me giving me the access card and form. when i went up to the room, it wasnt ready at all, everything is in a mess. its not cleaned up yet. so i went down to the lobby to report this. he then give me another room. when i went into that room, everything was neat but there we no towels. in my mind, what kind of service is this.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2012
4,3
Prashant no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

Great location but tiny rooms”

Clean rooms

The room was very small, barely enough to accomodate a queen size bed. The toilet was furnished with a handheld shower and we were left guessing were to take bath as there was hardly a place to stand comfortably. Any noise in the corridor and other rooms could be heard easily. In fact, we could hear the conversation perople were having next door. A bad hotel for any purpose.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2012
5,0
Tuck no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Short walk to the university”

Proximity to the National University of Singapore (NUS)

a small hotel, the staff are generally helpful. but then again, there aren't much that they need to do. i often smell stale cigarette smoke when walking along the corridors of the hotel. this is despite the fact that the hotel is fully non-smoking. the room i had was small and extremely basic. it did not have a fridge, any cupboards, drawers, closet, etc. just a double bed, a bedside table and a writing table with a chair. the tv is mounted above head on the wall. the bathroom is also reasonably small. one thing that irked me was that the bed mattress was covered in vinyl. as a result, you woud feel that the sheets are sliding when you lie on it. any movement of your body would move the sheet, especially given that the sheet was not large enough to be firmly tucked under the mattress. this took me a long time to get used to. the hotel is far from orchard rd and most popular tourist attractions (except for haw par villa, which is a short bus ride away). the main reason one would consider choosing this hotel is because it is within walking distance to nus. the buses running outside the hotel do take you part mrt stations whereby you can catch the train to town. however this can take up to 30 minutes.

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2012
3,7
Patricia no Vjetnama
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada februāris

Not family hotel”

Location near our business

Room, very small Cleanliness average The nearest hotel to west business district, very expensive for budget hotel standard. Not recommended for family stay, good for singapore shopper, but distance and transport to shopping district not so good. Many port cars passing by as near harbor. There is 24 eating place but not much variety.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2011
5,3
Patricia no Vjetnama
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada februāris

Decent Hotel”

Near to the factory where we visited

Well, How should I start? This is actually a chain of budget hotel. Reviewing the overall hotel price in Singapore, and availability of Hotel in West area (outside CBD) as we need to visit the factory everyday, This hotel is very "strategically" located to our factory and training school. Located behind NUS and Ngee Ann Poly. There're eating area just next to the hotel, 24 hrs prata shop, where locals like to hang out at night. Near to vivocity - one of the big shopping mall in singapore, as well as sentosa where the resort world and casino are. Sadly, there's nothing much I can say about this hotel. Not recommended for family, although located in the middle of residential area, but just not recommended. Although the staff is very strict in taking in non-prepayment guess. But, they are strict in the verge of being rude facing the guess.

Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2011
5,3
NGUYEN no Vjetnama
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Fragrance Ocean View Hotel,”

Few resturants around, bus stops close by, clean room
No window, minimum tv channels, no place to keep bags.

The room was so small, there was no place to keep our bags and clothes. Only one bed. Very limited choices in tv channels. The room did not have any window and could not understand if it was day or night. Bathroom and bed was clean. If you need to take shower, then almost you have to stand on the commode. However, the place was quite and away from the city. Bus stoppage was very close to hotel. For one night without any bags and children is ok (if you don't have any alternative choice).

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2011
5,3
LE no Vjetnama
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada decembris

good”

cheap
room small

I think every body can shopping in Singapore, may be discount 50%. Hotel cheap. Staff good, room small. I will ask for everybody choose hotel if they go to singapore. I had stay hotel five star in Singapore, if you not enought money, you can choose hotel cause not far from center shopping. And every body can book hotel at Agoda, fast, easy, and guaranty have a good day

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2011
7,3
Ļoti labi
Felix no Šrilanka
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada decembris

Good Location @ West Coast”

Rooms are clean, staff friendly
When entering some rooms feel heavy cigerette smoke smell

This a good budget hotel located @ West Coast. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean but issue is when you enter the rooms feel heavy cigerette smoke smell. Hotel got no parking and have to park across the road public parking. If you are driving easy to reach city and places @ west coast.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2011
6,0
Karthik no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Fragrance Hotel but slightly better”

calm and silent location, nearby 7-11, food places, RSYAC, Park

It was an ok place at first.... for the cheap rates, you can't find a better place. clean, comfortable... but the only issue was the people in intimate encounters in the other rooms... probably college students from NSU design center, Singapore Poly, or whatever..

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2010
2,0
Juhun no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūlijs

Love hotel ”

seven eleven
noise, location, dining, facilities were below average.

the hotel is way expensive that it should be. a lot of people who use the hotel hourly and very crowded. Not a good place for students or children. The room is tiny and the bathroom is also tiny. I think the price should be $50 per night. The people working here does not speak good English and not very kind. Also if you want to use the internet, we have to pay $5 for 2 hours. I would rather go to some decent hotel and pay a bit more.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2010
2,7
Juhun no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

Business + Love hotel near NUS”

it was close to school NUS, seven eleven right next to the hotel
No good dining near the hotel, too loud

The hotel is close to NUS and if you are coming to NUS this hotel would be the only option. This hotel was one of the worst hotel I even stayed. Since they are taking customers hourly and charge based on the time they spent, there are a lot people just come and go. It was more like a "Love" motel. Also you can hear the next room which is very annoying. There are couple of restaurants near hotel but more like street food. I would be come back here again. The room is very small (Queen size bed and tiny bathroom) but fairly clean.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2010
5,0
CHUIN no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūlijs

Not entirely happy with this choice of mine.”

None
Unfriendly reception, one small and thin piece of blanket that didn't cover the whole bed

This hotel could well suit people who want a private room in a tuck-away corner of Singapore for a short period of time and to whom easy and flexible access to public transportation isn't important. The reception were cold, unfriendly and in my view lethargic (perhaps demotivated). A little door-mat just outside of the tiny little toilet-cum-shower room would help.

Novērtēts 12 jūlijs 2010
4,0
Anthony no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās10 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs

Chief Engineer”

The staff were very friendly and willing to help
No breakfast on offer

You do not allow in any way changing the length of stay. Even thought you say it is possible. You owe me 3 nights accommodation. There is no way of contacting anyone to sought out problems. You are only there for the money not customer satisfaction. I could not recommend this service to anyone. The hotel all thought very basic was OK.

Novērtēts 02 jūlijs 2010
4,7
xie no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs, bez loga
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada februāris

location sucks”

new and clean
location is horrible, even many taxi drivers don't know where it is located...

the facilities were in good condition, but the room was very, very small..the people there speak not very good English, which was rare in singapore...Above all, the location sucks,,it cost me a lot of money to take taxi to the downtown

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2009