Rezervēt tagad: Gem Island Resort & Spa

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 222 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,0
/
10
90% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Gem Island Resort & Spa atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (222)Booking.com atsauksmes (173)
8,0
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,6
Iespējas7,1
Atrašanās vieta9,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,4
Pakalpojumi8,2
Atbilstība cenai:7,6
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (222)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 173 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
Stefan
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Very nice location on a private island with up-market prices ”

Very nice location on a private island with up-market prices (for Malayan standards). Nice beach and ideally suited to have a quite vacation. However, you will have to pay for each transfer to the close by Kappas island if you feel like extending your radius of activities and sometimes the transport is not available at all. Even the kayak that we had to use in lieu of a different means of transport was charged for. We felt that this is not really in keeping with the up-market location that the resort wants to be. Otherwise, highly recommended.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Nadiah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Fun place for children”

My Agoda booking is inclusive of room rate for two and return boat transfer for two adults.I have to pay extra for the children. My kids enjoy the island so much as not many people n they get to snorkle(using their own snorkling set bought at toy r us) at the beach. We also saw baby shark swimming in front of the room in the morning. Limited ala cart menu for dinner,but the portion are big for me so i just share with the kids.The breakfast is just ok.

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Christian no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Beautiful ”

it is a fantastic secluded spot, and great for a quick getaway. it could use some minor renovation and refurbishment though.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
LYDIA no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Nice private beach resort, the scenery very beautiful and the rooms are well maintained”

Nice resort with private beach, had a great time snorkeling and relaxing on the beautiful beach. The rooms are well maintained. Limited F&B outlet, there are double standard of service between expats and local.. The front desk staff not friendly and not informative, Even didn’t bothered to greeted and smiled to us when we arrived. But the sports and recreation staff are very helpful and friendly.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Masfirah no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Superb view and adventure ”

Love the island though the room quite pricey. The view is magnificent. White sandy beach, quite and peaceful with lots of adventure. We kayak and tour the whole island including Kapas Island. The view is amazing and really calming. There is a turtle sanctuary and you can see lots of turtles swimming in the pool. You must snorkeling in front of gemia and if you kayak to kapas island, complete your holiday package by scuba or snorkeling at kapas too.. you can rilex on hammock facing open sea at gemia. We explored the whole island and went to a few small caves and later relaxed by having bread and biscuits while watching birds. The room is really cozy even though it slightly run down and we enjoy instant noodles while waiting sunset. This island is only for those who like quite and peaceful. No luxury except the food at the restaurant. Love the fried rice and carbonara. Enjoy the malay iced coffee while sitting at verandah. Tips.. bring instant noodle.. biscuits.. sunglasses.. sun block.. mosquite patch and instant cereal like nestum.. dont forget drinks lots of plain water..

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2016
9,7
Izcili
Shishila
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

What an Undiscovered Gem!”

Fantastic sea, lovely sea, friendly staff

Wanted an idyllic break and cure for city blues. Definitely found it on this island. Island was gorgeous. last boat was 3.30 which we missed- never fear, got another one there. Reception was quick and Ika the reception was helpful. Had a drink - fantastic. Resort did not look spanking new but gave off the homely vibe- by 2nd day I felt like it was my home..huge windows everywhere meant you see the sea everywhere. Room was spacious and luxurious ! All mod cons and also hot water! Only thing is- remember to ask for a broom to sweep sand out of the room . Water villa meant waking up to see the sea and overlooking fish playing in the clear see below! meals were good and cheap. Staff was very friendly. Took kids to see nemo fish and anemone. Turtle eggs hatched during our visit and kids got to put them in the turtle temp pool .

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Pei no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada marts

Great hotel with beautiful scenic view”

Has their own private beach, not only one but three private beaches!

The room that we stayed is Water Villa and it's sufficient to us as not only affordable and also we have ocean view, facing Kapas Island. The sound of waves is so soothing. You may just sit at the swing chair at the balcony to enjoy the view whole day long!

Novērtēts 22 marts 2012
7,6
Ļoti labi
KHAIRUN no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

it was a great place tho”

We rent a kayak for 5 hours and having a lot of fun. we joined kapas team when they had a snockeling, a little chat with local boat worker, and we saw a group of baby shark there. we hiked the bukit sebelah and take a lot of pictures. I really miss Gemia and him.

Novērtēts 06 marts 2019

Dear Khairun, Thank you for your patronage, looking forward to see you again in future.

Atbildēti 21 marts 2019
Gem Island Resort & Spa
6,4
Labi
Nur no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Nice view ”

The best part is you can snokeling around the island and no need to rent a boat. The beach is clean and clear water. Suitable to family with young kids. Suitable for who like to runs from busy life and get a good rest. Suitable for divers. Recommended The conts :- 1. Food is expensive. 2. The rental of snokeling tool is expensive.

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2018
6,8
Labi
Ye no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

The only accommodation in the island”

This is the only accommodation in the island, allow you to enjoy the moment of peaceful compare to Kapas Island. We enjoy the kayaking from Gem Island to Kapas Island, it only tooks about 15 minutes to cross over. There is good snorkeling spot between the two islands.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Noor no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

The best!!!!”

Worth every penny. Will come back again for sure

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
mary
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Staff are very friendly and very accomodating. The best we encountered so far in Malaysia :)”

Basic needs are available. Don't expect too much in an island. If you are looking for stress reliever or nust simply wanted to relax, this is the best place for you

Novērtēts 31 marts 2019

Thank you for for your review, we glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Atbildēti 03 aprīlis 2019
Gem Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Izcili
Noor no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

a good place to relax”

highly recommended for those who want to stay for relax. its not crowded like other islands..the food is good. the staffs also good.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
jennifer no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās9 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Wonderful”

We spent nine days on Gem Island and loved every minute of it. Thank you to Irene and her wonderful staff. The rooms are lovely, the food superb and the snorkeling fantastic.A really serene and beautiful place to stay.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2017
6,8
Labi
Barbara no Spānija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Very nice and relaxing”

The place is located in a fantastic island with pristine waters. I loved the silence. No boats, or water jets spoiling just a nice place. I would say that like in many places in Malaysia, the place is lacking of maintenance. The staff was very nice and helpful and the food quite good. Overall I highly recommend it.

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2017
9,2
Izcili
Noor no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Truly a hidden gem”

Built in the 90s, the resort has gone through a number of refurbishments. What I like about the water villa is that, it's built at the edge of the rocky island, so you can see some wild plants and hear bats screeching while walking to your villa. Some parts of the resort look new some I may say are aging quite gracefully. This small private island is not as popular as its neighbour - Kapas Island but it's definitely a hidden gem. Despite being pretty close to the mainland, the water is crystal clear. It only takes a 15-minute boat ride from Marang jetty. Kayaking in the morning when the sea is calm would be your best bet to look at the corals around the island. You can also opt to snorkel via boat or just swim from the shore. The water villa's balcony opens up with a view of the beautiful sea facing Kapas Island. The water beneath is super clear, Nadine loved looking at the fish and crabs swimming by. If you're lucky you get to see some blacktip sharks swimming around in the morning.

Novērtēts 02 jūlijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Lay no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūnijs

Nice resort to stay and relax”

The room is quite clean, bed is comfortable. The minor drawback is the water pressure is low at the bathroom. The food at the resort is nice and plenty of choices. The environment is quite and peaceful, good to rest and relax. Near to beach and the sea water is clean. Good for snorkeling, can see beautiful fishes. Recommended.

Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Fiona no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūnijs

Beautiful, clean beaches and excellent snorkeling.”

Gem Island was easy to get to from Marang Jetty - 15 minutes by Suria Link boat - you can check their webpage for times. The rooms are big and all are over the water with a lovely hanging swing seat. It is lovely - the views are amazing. The water pressure is an issue but that is life on a remote Malaysia island. Food was good - quite pricey but again, it is island life. There is a mini fridge in the room so bring your own booze... perfect for sun-downers on the balcony. The beaches were perfect - but watch out for jelly fish at certain times. We saw a few and apparently they can be very nasty if you are bitten. The fish life was fantastic! Snorkelling off the beach was great and very safe. It seemed to me the the local boat guys were very good at driving carefully near the beaches and thankfully there were no motor sports (jet skis etc) anywhere around. The lady in the spa was French and really great - we had awesome massages in a beautiful location. All in all I loved it and we will definitely be back.

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2017
6,8
Labi
suet no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis

Beautiful Island for Short Trip”

Gem island resort is the only resort on this island. Room is big, but the paint on floor is stripping, and there are some sand on floor too. The view from balcony is really nice, is face to sea and Kapas island. Snorkeling points are all around the island, scenery under sea is awesome. Rent a kayak and kayaking to Kapas island, is only RM15/hour. Western food taste good compare with Chinese food, price is reasonable as this is an island. Overall is good value for money.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Brian no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūlijs

Grt location, aging property”

Loved our stay! Facility is 22 yrs old so is showing its age in places but we enjoyed since its the only place on this very tiny island which is gorgeous and much quieter than kapas. Rooms right on water. Saw tons of fish and an eel right from our balcony. Room was nicely furnished, tho sink and shower have dated fixtures. Nice, clean bBedding and pillows, mosquito net. No phone in room. Didnt need. Tv in room also didnt need. Can watch fish and enjoy solititude. Electricity goes off in afternoons. No big deal. Food was excellent, tho predictably over priced. Tho not by too much. Quality made up for cost. Nice snorkelling esp on back side of island, a whole 3 minute walk, to the tiny beach that provides gd access to coral. Couple hammocks from trees overlooking the little beach. Saw several sharks, harmless but exciting to see. Tons of fish. Nice that we visited during off times (no public holiday). Staff very friendly. Would return if had oppty. Dont go if you are needing 5 star quality everything. Do go if u want a gorgeous place that is quiet and clean and focusedbon your enjoyment of the sea and surroundings.

Novērtēts 24 jūlijs 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Jeffrey no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Beautiful tropical paradise ”

The island itself is beautiful both above and below the ocean. You can dive in from the beach into some of the nicest choral seen anywhere. The private beach has everything you would need for a great day of relaxing in the surf and sun. At night enjoy some delicious local food and a glass of wine under the stars. Can't wait to go back

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Chow no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada augusts

beautiful island”

beautiful coral, easy access to Kapas Island, privacy

this is my 2nd time stay in this resort. again I stay at water villa, the room got tremendous sea view balcony. during low tide , some coral exposed, we can see coral from balcony. excellent. we rent a kayak from water sport centre, we kayak to nearby Kapas Island. the Gem Island resort surround by coral reef, good place for snorkelling. we will come again soon.

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2015
10,0
Izcili
chelsea no Kanāda
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

Absolutely beautiful resort ”

food, location, beach

My husband and I absolutely loved Gem Island Resort. It was very easy to get to and the room was beautiful, overlooking the water. We really loved the food and found that there was a great variety. The beach is gorgeous, along with the snorkelling. We also enjoyed kayaking around the island and across the way to another island. Overall it was an excellent vacation and very, very relaxing.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2015
6,0
Kant no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Isolated, quiet surrounding”

Great view, quite surrounding, abundant of marine live

It was a good stay but every thing in the hotel or island is very expensive. There are only 1 hotel in the island. Menu is limited. Nothing to do if you stay more than a couple day. It probably a good thing if you need real resting.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Ryan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Idyllic stay on the beach”

Beach access, ocean view and great food

Gem Island is a fantastic retreat. A secluded hotel rests on the tiny Gem Island and has doorstep access to the ocean and beach. A short kayak ride across the ocean and you find yourself on another deserted beach front. There's an interesting turtle sanctuary, whilst the restaurant offers extremely tasty food (albeit a little higher pricewise for Malaysia).

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Mohd no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Beautiful, relaxing, great experience!”

Beautiful location, great food, serene and tranquil

A very quiet island, beautiful water and beaches. It is also a turtle sanctuary! Lots of baby turtles and we were very fortunate to be able to witness the hotel releasing them to the sea on their private beach! Food was wonderful too and staff are great.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Jake no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

one word stunning!!”

rooms positioned on stoilts in the sea - staff are fanatastic - free kayaks to explore

amazing - the staff are great - prices arent to bad considering its the only resort on the island - free snorkles and kayaks which was surprising. quality of food great - quiet beaches - kayaking over to kapas island felt very adventurous yet only 20mins away. Would go back with hesitation, almost dont want to promote the island too much as its hidden gem but the hotel deserves to be fully booked all year.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Aie no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Relaxing & peace island”

Sightseeing, balcony with great sea view, peaceful environment

It is totally mind relaxing trip. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive. We went on non peak season and thus the island seems to be our private island, and we get enjoy all the 3 beaches privately. The surrounding are very natural and wild, we can a group of sea bird was staying there on the rock. Surely will return in future.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Joseph no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

I would a 9/10 for this hotel. ”

Friendly staff, superb location and wonderful snorkeling haven.

Fantastic service - customer service, speed boat staff and hotel staff . Had a lifetime chance to watch turtle laying eggs at night. Wonderful time snorkeling with lots of beautiful coral. Kayaking to nearby island was exciting. Scenic surrounding for photography. Just needs some improvement on the water pressure and some touch up of the worn out wooden structures.. No electricity from 2.30pm until 5.30pm is acceptable as we were out at the beach at that time. Surely will return.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
wan no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

very beautiful resort on a private island”

very privacy

this is a very nice secluded resort near marang jetty terengganu. i have stayed here about 3 times a year before the monsoon starts. monsoon will be from november to march. staff are very friendly and the asian food is good to order. avoid the buffet as the a la carte menu is much more better and choices are great. the western food are not as good as the asian dishes

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
LIEW no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Lovely hotel with excellent service”

Nice island with beautiful setting and perfect service!

The only resort in the island, suitable for relaxing holiday and spend some private time with your love one. We do simple snookering around the island. Our finding Nemo's trip. We manage to explored few tentacles and i saw needle fish! :)

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Alan no Nīderlande
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Paradise on earth”

Beautiful Island, great food

This place is paradise on earth. The resort itself is beautifully located on the shoreline of Gem Island, the rooms are nice and clean en the view from the room is amazing. The staff is very helpfull and the a-la-carte food is amazing.

Novērtēts 13 augusts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Yen no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Quiet weekdays and warm hospital service.”

private island, quiet and everything one needs for a island holiday is just at the doorstep.

We stayed for 3 nights Tues - Fri and there were not too many guests. There were enough guests to make us feel like we have the island to ourselves most of the time, without running into each other too much. The ala carte menu was great and reasonably-priced. The Gem Island Resort's Tusita Spa is in dire need of a facelift. The entrance into the spa was left open (into a store!) with fixtures falling all over. I assumed that they were in the midst of re-modelling, but there were signs for a 10% off between 10am - 12pm. I remembered the last time I was there in 2005, it was such a delight to enjoy a rub down, listening to the waves with the sea breeze blowing in my face. We were very happy that some corals with clown fishes and a horde of other coral fishes are thriving just off the beach, but more needs to be done to bring them back, like a marine park of sorts. We loved the crystal, clear waters and the constant cool breezes while reading under the shade on the deck chairs.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Eunice no Singapūra
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

A very relaxing place!”

Location and beautiful seascape

We enjoyed our stay at Gem Island reort very much and how we wished we could have stayed longer. The water villa was lovely with a balcony extending out into the clear blue waters and we could spot fishes during high tides. For a 18-year old resort, we consider this place as well-maintained. We enjoyed snorkelling at Pulau Gemia as there is a good house reef with many anemone fish and the water has good visibility of about 10-12 meters. The food at the restaurant were one of the best we had during our trip around Malaysia. The staff of Gem Island Resort were well trained, warm and helpful. There is a turtle sanctuary and we saw many adorable baby turtles swimming in a pool designated for them. It was all a very enjoyable and relaxing stay!

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Brian no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Paradise found”

Beauty, relaxed atmosphere, friendliness of staff, service quality, beaches, swimming and so much more

There is so much one could say about the resort, the accommodation, the people and the beach. It is easier to sum it up and say "is there anywhere better to go in Malaysia"??? From the time you approach the island, you already start liking the idea of a relaxing stay and the welcome by the staff makes one feel as though one is a major star !!! Nothing seems to be too much to ask the friendly staff. It is definitely a place that one feels very sad to leave, hence the "I will be back" statement. They cater for the most amazing weddings on the beach in such a romantic setting (and at amazing prices). The diving and snorkeling in the ultra-crystal clear water around the island are unsurpassed. Do not visit this resort, unless you want to completely unwind and relax !! Highly, highly recommended especially for romantics.

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
WAN no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

A place to get your privacy.”

the hotel service is beyond my expectations

i went to Gemia for few days is to relax my mind from work and daily routine..i found that, this is the very perfect place to go!...it was so amazing since my first day...the beautiful seaview from the room, the very clean beach and all staff there is really kind.. i am very happy during my vacation..

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
hariz no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Great place for peaceful retreat:)”

The room was nice and cozy. Great place for a little privacy especially for couple on honeymoon.

I like the room so much (the feel and mood) but the water pressure was a little bit slow but fine for me. The staffs were very helpful and they smile a lot:) I was there for honeymoon so a quite beach will be something that me and my wife looking for. The beach was not that great but you can always take kayak to go to Kapas Island which is located about 800 metre away. Great effort by the resort to have turtle hatchery sanctuary!

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Lingling no Ķīna
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Lovely hotel and nice staff, highly recommended”

beautiful view, convenient to go snorkeling

My boyfriend and I had a very good time there. We stayed there for 2 nights 3 days. Hotel staff was very helpful and always with a smile. We went canoeing and snorkeling on the neighbor island, safe and cool! I had a full body massage facing the sea. The only thing need to be improved is shower: the water came out very small and not strong enough to wash away the sand on the body.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Ian no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Luxurious Island getaway”

Quiet, friendly , natural

A delightful spot very quiet but only a 15minute boat ride from Marang on the mainland.Excellent regular boat service . Water around the island is great for swimming and snorkeling . Saw many fishes . Hotel hires kayaks at a reasonable rate and you can explore the neighbouring Kapas Island as well. Resort is very relaxed with fabulous service.Everything is there so only need your swim costume. The food is excellent with a broad range to cater for all. We loved it and would return .

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
noomen no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada augusts

great place”

winding down

great place to relax from busy everyday life. nice beach, not big but big enough. fantastic snorkeling and other water activities. guests mainly tourists; the locals are on the opposite island (kapas). nice room, great views. enough to do for kids to.

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Renate no Nīderlande
Grupa
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Wonderfull place”

Nice rooms and beautiful view

they welcome you with a smile and drink when you arrive with the jetty. the rooms are simple and natural but that's what we expected for a accomodation like this. the balcony with chair is super for relaxing (watching the beautiful view). the beach is good and the water is great for snorkeling. food is ok, not special. the staff is very helpfull and nice. they have a pooltable for activity.

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Margaret no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Great get away for summer.”

Good snorkeling right off the beach, real sea kayaks to rent for a few dollars.hr.

Food is wonderful in the restaurant, which is good because it's your only option. You can boat or kayak or even swim to Kopas Island for more options. There are a lot of white tip sharks in the area. We had to switch rooms because the AC was not working. They are nice but overpriced. Staff is great. Nice 29 min. boat ride from the mainland. It would be perfect if it were more reasonably priced. Most hotels in Malaysia are overpriced.

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2011
8,8
Lieliski
Jeffrey no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Vividly for couples ”

Excellent chief, friendly server and superb cleanliness. The place was perfect for new couples after walks from the aisle.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2018
8,0
Lieliski
chuan no Malaizija
Grupa
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

just for relax”

so so only

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
liew no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis

The staff here are great because they offer us early check in”

Towel not so clean, body and hair shampoo are empty. But overall is still good. Nice view, clean water and staff provide good service.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2017
9,2
Izcili
Yazriff no Malaizija
Grupa
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada septembris

Amazing!”

The island is really amazing! Amazing view, amazing beach, crystal clear water, plus can see live baby turtles! Will definitely come again. :)

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
Takashi no Japāna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Good food and nice people at the beautiful sea side ”

wonderful opptunity to see mother turtle and babies

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Celina no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

beautiful private island, secluded and beautiful view”

only 15 mins boat journey, hotel is abit run down but the beautiful view compensate all.. found a big spider of my palm size in my wardrobe when i was packing my luggage on the day i was leaving

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2016
9,6
Izcili
SUNIL no Singapūra
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada marts

truly lives up to the name.”

Idyllic.Pristine. peaceful. and totally refreshing the soul. wud love to visit this place like an yearly pilgrimage.or like a turtle:)

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Roszalanhisham no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada augusts

nice beach”

nice beach and beautiful view

beach are clean and a lot of beautiful coral around the hotel island

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
HIDEAKI no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Relaxing place”

Beach, Relax, Turtle watch

Very good place for retreat. Sun rise scenery was also very impressive.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2014
10,0
Izcili
Samantha no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

good ”

good

good

Novērtēts 07 augusts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Li no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Good stay”

good location for family outing, clean and comfortable room
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Nice surprise, recommend you stay”

Location, cleanliness and value for money

Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system

Novērtēts 14 oktobris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
jose no Portugāle
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Great location, coral on the beach”

Nice people, very calm

Enjoyed the beach, and the view from the room, the swimming pool is also very nice. The food is also ok.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
9,6
Izcili
Anna no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

.”

.

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Yu no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

A beautiful island with more to do than expected.”

Great accessibility only 15 minutes from Marang jetty. Great place to snorkel or kayak. The only setback is the costly price of the menu and breakfast could be improved.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Aylwin no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Ļoti labi”

food was really expensive and not all that good. beer was even more expensive than on kapas island. granted this is an "exclusive" resort the facilities did not meet expectations. certain staff were ok and helpful but others didn't bother to even smile at guest. rooms although had nice view, looked like it's time for an upgrade.

Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2017
5,2
Engku no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Indah Khabar Dari Rupa”

The vacation was not so nice. The food was too expensive with no extra facilities. The beach was full of rock everywhere for swim. Only supplied with 4 bored TV channel for 3 days stay. The shower water was slow. The room was messed up with sand. But its a good place to relax your mind and honeymoon. But need more interesting TV channel please! During blackout time was so bored!

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2017
6,4
Labi
Yan no Malaizija
Grupa
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

It is just OK, for a short getaway ”

Generally, it is just OK for the price you pay, for a short getaway. There is not many activities around, it is just for rest and relax. But interesting thing is you can kayak to nearby Pulau Kapas. Cleanliness can be improved, the upkeep of the resort in general can be further improved although they have been working hard on it. The beddings and toilets are clean and comfortable nevertheless. The food quality is also good, but its on a higher price due to the location. The staff are generally helpful and friendly.

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2017
6,0
Gabrielle no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Beautiful marine garden....”

Gem Island is actually a lovely tiny island, which was rather secluded and was the attraction. However, I was disappointed with the room itself. I read that the resort was rather rundown, and thought if we sprang for the hideaway villa, the conditions of the room would be agreeable. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case. The tap was rusted, and there were stains on the refrigerator from what looked like a leak....The silver lining was that it was on the beach and the terrace itself was a nice alternative to laying on the beach. I think the best thing about Gem Island Resort is their marine garden. For a not-so avid snorkeller myself, I was blown away by the marine life and coral reef that was just a few steps away from the beach. The food was also quite good and they had quite an extensive menu, slightly over-priced but there was no other option unless you took a boat to Pulau Kapas. I think the resort could be so beautiful after a little lift....

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2017
5,2
Lim no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada augusts

beautful island but ”

we liked the island itself, but didn't like the receptionist. he's snobbish and unhelpful. boat trip to land is rm75 for each even they have guests to send, and even charged rm110 extra for 5 and 4 year old kids boat ride.

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2016
7,2
Ļoti labi
Deepa no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Lovely view from Water Villa”

The beach wasn't as sandy as expected, within a short distance it had rocks. So we were near the shore most of the time. However, enjoyed canoeing to Pulau Kapas, the room was lovely, the corals were beautiful for snorkelling. Its a very therapeutic getaway.

Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2016
4,3
Thomas no Īrija
Solo ceļotājs
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada augusts

I felt it was very expensive for what you got. ”

View, comfortable and tv in room

I was a bit disappointed. Firstly charging 45usd for 2 people return to this resort to the jetty was a rip off. Usually is only 10dollars with most boat companies. A short boat taxi of 1 minute cost 40rm return for 2 people was also excessive. The breakfast was very basic, had to ask for new towels after room was lightly cleaned, staff seemed nice but definetly need upskilling in many areas especially English.

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2015
7,3
Ļoti labi
wan no Malaizija
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

gem is a true gem”

location, excellent staff, clear water

i go to gem at least 4 times a year just because it is easy to get there and only less than half hour boat ride to the hotel. the staff there are like family to me and never fail to accommodate me. very loyal staff and awesome people. the only downside to this hotel would be the food, after years of travelling here, they need to upgrade on the menu especially when thats the only option to guests. if the food is good, people will enjoy staying at the island longer.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2015
5,0
Serena no Itālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

great island, disappointing hotel &unhelpful staff”

location right on the beach, quiet, villa

We were sorely disappointed by the Gem "Resort" at Gemia Island. First, the rooms and cleanliness: we stayed in the hideaway villa, beautifully nested just behind the private beach and with a wonderful view. However, it needed a serious good scrub, and MUST have more bugs/mosquito protection- I found two giant cockroaches and a spider the size of a hand in the bathroom as there is no way to close the window. The bedsheets and linens were stained and smelling musty. Second, the "restaurant": the buffet choices were of awful quality, really canteen-food style, and kept in dubious hygienic conditions (note: I have travelled extensively in Asia and have family there; I don't mind flies hovering over a street food joint but a place calling itself resort and charging as much as RM80 for a poor dinner should have higher hygiene standards). Finally, the staff and organisation (or lack thereof): we could not find a single member of staff speaking decent English, from the kitchen porter to the "receptionist". My partner is Malaysian- Chinese and speaks Malay, but he could not made himself understood in Malay either, as we got the impression he was snubbed and treated in a racist manner by all the local staff. We could not get a single piece of information about how to rent snorkelling equipment, a kayak to paddle to the nearby Kapas (to get some decent food) or any other activity. In short, Gem "resort" is a complete mess.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada marts

Beautiful view, quiet and relaxing”

location-close to mainland, rooms on the water, quiet surroundings

Great place, but don't expect spa and resort. It is beautiful on the water, but there is no spa and I really wouldn't call it a resort. Nice place and very close to the mainland so not a long ferry ride-about 15 min max. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Kind of sad that many of the rooms are closed and falling apart. Would be a great place if refurbished.

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2014
6,3
Labi
Kenshi no Japāna
Pāris
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

a bit disappointed”

the beach location, the island view, the snorkeling

This hotel has seen better days. It should have been amazing. Unfortunately, it was not as good as it looked. The food was usually disappointing, not because it was bad, but because it did not live up to its description on the menu. There was one night when flying ants swarmed all over the kitchen and dining room. Another difficulty was there was no running water for a day and a night. Things started to stink. The turtle rescue program is admirable and the sea around the island was full of beautiful life.

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2013
6,3
Labi
Cheng no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Very relaxing, back to nature”

Amazing snorkeling, clean waters, nice view from balcony

If you do not expect absolute luxury, but slight back to nature feel, then this is the place. Very tropical, amazing balcony with sea view & island view. Pristine clean waters, very good for snorkeling, do not need to go far to see corals and fishes. all in all exotic. just don't demand for high quality resort and food. is good enough for us as we enjoy the outdoors more. no electricity between 3 - 5pm.

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Gabriella no Ungārija
Solo ceļotājs
Ūdens villa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Nice but could be better”

location, location, location and view

Rooms are large but a little bit run down. The electric switches are rather badly organized. There is no electricity for a few hours each afternoon. The balconies are very nice with wonderful view. Restaurant is good but expensive. The "beach" is nice, but very small and can get crowded if the hotel is full. The spa advertised on the website no longer exists.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2013