Rezervēt tagad: Golden Tulip Amritsar

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 280 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,4
/
10
82% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Golden Tulip Amritsar atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (280)Booking.com atsauksmes (336)
8,4
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,5
Iespējas7,9
Atrašanās vieta8,1
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,5
Pakalpojumi8,7
Atbilstība cenai:8,4
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (280)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 179 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,8
Lieliski
Ahmad no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Excellent hotel”

Beautiful & spacious room. Stated a balcony as part of room facilities but has no access to it. Breakfast is delicious but not to Indian taste standard, most likely to cater for Western tastebuds. Coffee is on par with Melbourne standard. Room service menu has excellent choices. Big serve and good value for money. Swimming pool is small and unclean. The overall hotel experience is still on the top end.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Dharmesh no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

amazing stay in Amritsar”

We stayed for 2 night in Amritsar. Hotel was very affordable and comfortable. Staff was very prompt in fulfilling our requests. Accomodations were clean and breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 26 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Christine no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Izcili”

Stayed here for 2 nights in November. You can get a Tuk tuk to the Golden Temple about 100rupees or if feeling mean walk to the train station and get the free yellow bus! Hotel was clean good choice of breakfast eggs any way you want and also a mix of local foods. I would stay here again.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Nicole no Austrālija
Grupa
Executive klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Staff and hospitality are 5 star”

I can not fault this property. We had such a great stay. The staff were so helpful, so polite and accommodating for our many requests. The breakfast was so delicious. Beds really comfortable and the location not too far from the Golden temple very easy access by Ola., thank you for making our stay perfect!!

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Yeow no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Dec 2016 Stay”

My 2 night stay at Golden Tulip Amritsar was very pleasant and all my encounters with staff of different levels were good :) I am impressed by the professionalism, efficiency and attention-to-detail seriousness of the team here. (Just an example: the restaurant crew gentleman remembered my tea order despite being swarmed by many other guests' breakfast requests; and he even tried to apologise for not being fast enough)

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Jasmin no Singapūra
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Pleasant stay”

Location, restaurant, comfort

Nice and comfortable room, good location. Very close to the golden temple and the markets by auto (about 80-100 rupees). The best part of the hotel though was the AMAZING food at the Indian restaurant one floor above the lobby. Slightly pricey but totally worth it! The breakfast was really good too - they had a wide spread of Indian and Western dishes. The service in the hotel was also great. They advertise a "pool" on the rooftop but please don't look forward to swimming any laps - its no bigger than a giant bathtub. I actually laughed when I saw it. But other than that the hotel is great and I would stay here again.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Rajit no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts

Great, clean, reasonably priced hotel.”

Room and bed size, excellent food, convenient location.

We were two couples with small children aged 3 and 10. Our stay was very comfortable, and the beds were large enough to accommodate two adults and a child. The food at the restaurant was very good, and room service was prompt. The hotel is conveniently located on GT Road near the railway station, and is also not too far from the airport. It's on the way to Wagah (Indo-Pak) border, and is a short auto-rickshaw ride away from the old city where the Golden Temple, Jallianwallah Bagh, famous dhabas and shops are. Downside? The ramp for the underground parking is rather steep, and the hotel driver felt like testing the 4WD on my car. Don't know how he tried to engage 4WD, but he messed up my transfer case and broke a linkage that engages 4WD. Also, our trip to Wagah to watch the daily "Beating the retreat" ceremony was a waste. We weren't told by the hotel staff that it was better to try and get permit for the VIP stand at BSF's office (which isn't far from the hotel). This because it gets really crowded at Wagah, and you can't see a thing unless you are prepared to risk being suffocated / trampled by the thousands who converge there every evening. Or you go there 2-3 hours in advance to grab some space! We had asked the man at the reception and he said be there 30 minutes before the start. That was really bad advice to a group with small children.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2014
8,3
Lieliski
yamamoto no Japāna
Grupa
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

Comfortable staying”

Reasonable price, clean room, near the center area

I stayed only one night. But it is comfartable to stay only one night. The price is very reasonable. And the room is very clean. One weak point is that there are no park and shop along the road and near the hotel. But it is good staying in Amritsar.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Parvesh no Malaizija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

friendly staff and great hotel”

great staff, comfort and location

It was excellent. The staff were very friendly at all levels. The front desk officer by the name of Neha was very helpful in giving us ideas on places to visit and even escorted us to our room. Room is spacious and clean aand breakfast was quite good.

Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Christy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Excellent hotel in good location.”

Close to Golden Temple, without being in old city.

we really enjoyed our stay at golden tulip. it was warm, had hot water and good food. this may sound odd, but january in india this year was record cold weather, and we were dying for central heating.

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
laxman no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

lovely hotel find great service ”

first time i have seen hotel provided us transport to railway station wthout any charges

it is my first time visit in amritsar and to stay hotel wth my family and childrens all of them feel happy and food very nice and serve very smilling face to get more taste food hope fully to come again one more things they pack for us breakfast wthout any charges when we check out hotel 6.30am surprised

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2012
8,4
Lieliski
VINAY no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Overall Nice”

Rooms are spacious. Cleanliness OK but can be improved . Breakfast was good . Very helpful staff . Bedsheets and curtains need a change...

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2019
4,8
Ravinder no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Liked the look of the hotel when we arrived.”

when we arrived at the hotel the reception checked us in and gave us are key to the 2 rooms.Once we entered we had in one room 2 single beds.And in the other we should of had 3 single beds but only received 2 even though we paid extra for third bed.It was a battle trying to get another clean bed they brought us a fold away bed with stains on it we wasn’t impressed.To top it of we asked receptionist to bag up sandwiches for the next day.And guess what when I went to eat the sandwich there had mould in them I was so disappointed.I couldn’t go back to tell them because this was I last day thank god. Would I go back there? No Never! the staff were disorganised and not helpful I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anybody.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2019
6,0
Ravinder no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

Staff needs retraining. I was traveling with small children and they have a Airport metal detector machine at front and wanted me to go through it with my baby and 4 year old hanging off my arms ( clueless). one night ordered milk about 9 pm for the children to my room then had a knock on the door at 10pm asking back for the milk jug! Waking up all 4 kids. Bed sheets wasn't changed daily and had to keep asking for towels every day. Very disappointed with the whole experience with this hotel and wouldn't be booking this again. Will give credit to the breakfast guys as they was really nice.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Parag no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

The location and ambience in hotel was good, friendly staff ”

The location is ok from Airport and ambience in hotel was good. The staff was friendly and ready to provide the services on urgent basis as and whenever needed. The room was fair and food was nice. The breakfast we did not like so much as it was not of international standard and needs more improvement such as bakery products were just ok

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2018
3,2
Vishesh no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

 ”

Deal breakers- 1) requested for early check-in. Tried calling more than 20 times. No response from hotel to confirm the room. Had to wait for 3 hours to get the room. 2) basics not in place- toiletries, tea, coffee, hot water, etc. 3) non functional health faucet Good- 1) staff agreed to arrange for breakfast on check-in day instead for next day (which was included in the package)

Novērtēts 25 decembris 2018
6,0
Becky no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

See below”

We were really tired as we only had 24hrs in Amritsar and were looking forward to sleeping before we get up at 3am to head back to the airport again. Anyway, we were awoken by lots of lound chatter, laughter and running in the hallway. Don’t know if it were the night staff or party folks. In either case, if it were the party folks the staff should have taken initiative and asked them to be quiet and if it were the staff, then they should have common sense. It’s a shame everything else was very good.

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
MEI no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Very good food and nice room”

It is ok

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Amol no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Clean room,Great breakfast offering”

Great location, Value for money,Good breakfast options

Novērtēts 27 marts 2019
9,6
Izcili
Sushant no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Izcili”

Nice rooms, economical accomodation, great staff

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
CARLOS no Kolumbija
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Good hotel, nice location. Good buffet breakfast.”

Breakfast and very helpful staff.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Avanesha no Dienvidāfrika
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Ļoti labi”

Was ok stay.

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Ashish no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Excellent ”

Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and value for money

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
GSS no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Good ”

Worth staying

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
lo no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Lived up to their commitment of international standards at local rates.”

Staff were hospitable and service was excellent on par with international establishments. Towels are little old but clean. International channels were not available on tv but not an issue if you are not here for the tv. Customer relations officer was most helpful and ensured guests needs were well taken care of.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Rani no Malaizija
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Execellent Hotel”

Value your money, near to Amritsar railway station. Easy to tell the 3 wheel or teksi on your location is. Breakfast typical punjabi food and very taste. Room is very comfortable and Wifi unlimited. You will never regret stay here. TRY IT!

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
JinQuan no Singapūra
Grupa
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Awesome Hotel w cheap price”

Great location, 5mins drive from the train station, 15mins from airport Good facilities w swimming pool, gym, bars, cafe World-class services from all their staff, provide answers to our questions and fast responses. Good varieties of breakfast buffet. Only improvement needed is to have more international channels available on their TV.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2016
9,0
Izcili
Phyllis no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

Solo traveller”

The General Manager provided excellent support and feedback online about my upcoming trip to Amritsar. As a solo female traveller i had some concerns but he promptly responded.

My room was two doors down from an exceedingly loud group of business men who talked until 1:45 with the doors wide open. The hotel knew that I was travelling alone and could have put me in a room at the opposite end of the corridor. This was very disturbing as I had an early start to my day. This sort of disturbance should not be tolerated.

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Kalyan no Indija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris

Great rooms with good service”

rooms, service, location

Nice, clean, fresh, comfortable rooms... brilliant service. The restaurants have good food but the only drawback is the in-room dining food. Apart from that it was a great experience... The front desk especially helped us a lot with our phone-calls and taking our messages. The wi-fi in the rooms wasn't working initially but they promptly has it working. All in all, a very good experience.

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Carole no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Three nights in this hotel”

The standard of everything was very good

Our stay here recently was a very good experience. Having stayed in some very poor quality hotels in the foothills of the Himalayas the experience here was a welcome break. Food very good, staff very helpful and kind, nothing too much trouble, overall we are very happy and would highly recommend this Hotel.

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada novembris

Excellent hotel”

The room, location and staff were excellent.

We had a very enjoyable stay here. The location is very good, and the staff were very helpful in arranging taxis to take us to various places, such as the border crossing. They have a wonderful selection of food in their restaurant, which catered to all needs.

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Satish no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Excellent attitude of staff. ”

Gaurav, Deepak, Neha, Shivani (restaurant hostess)

Very good overall. Lot of enjoy and experience. I went for old memories and relished those. Enjoyed trip to Wagha border. Local cuisine was excellent. Missed out on Beera's chicken. They only serve dinner starting at 6 pm or later.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2014
6,3
Labi
Ian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Good in places … ”

Nice room, great location, helpful checkin staff

The room was fine and the front desk staff helpful. The location is close to Amritsar Jn station so great if you are coming and going by train. The breakfast is disappointing and the service erratic and slow. There was a function on when I stayed there which was noisy well into the night - not acceptable if you have an early start next day by train. When I explained this the Front Desk manager kindly insisted I have a free transfer to the station so good service recovery.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Gavinder no Indija
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Comfortable stay”

Clean, Friendly, good food

We drove from chandigarh to Amritsar and the bypass was convenient as most of the rush was avoided. This Hotel is near the Railway station so the good and the bad of the Railway stations applies here. Staff was very friendly and eager to assist. We were directed to right street food joints.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
SUDIPTA no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Great Experience”

Good location, Freindly staffs and Excellent food

My stay in Golden Tulip Hotel with my family was very comfortable. Room was clean. Centrally located Airport, Railway Station are not very far. Staff members are very attentive and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Hema no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

We had a comfortable stay at the Golden Tulip. ”

proximity to the railway station; live entertainment at dinner; great food

We had a comfortable stay at the Golden Tulip. However, we were not aware that complimentary pick up was available from the railway station as neither the hotel nor Agoda informed us about this service. There was free wi-fi but we had to request a new password from reception every two hours. This was very frustrating. Would recommend that guests should receive one username and password for the duration of the stay. Dining was extremely enjoyable because of the live ghazals and excellent cuisine.

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Bruce no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Good hotel but could be noisy”

The restaurant and service

the hotel is situated on a rather buzy street, so if you are bothered or have difficulty sleeping with a lot of street noise, make sure you request a room in the back. the interior of the hotel is all masonary, so room and guest noise travels. however, the service provided by the staff is excellent. every time we needed assistance they were right there, be that hotel or area/sights related. the restaurant is also excellent. it was probably the best food we had of any equal quality hotel during our month in india. at the current time they are remodeling the bar, and during the working hours there were frequent power outages throughout the hotel.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2013
9,3
Izcili
Phillip no Dienvidāfrika
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Exceptional”

Superb attention to detail

Everthing about this hotel is exceptional. I called to ask for a station pick up and although it was not mentioned on the website I was offered a pick up at no extra charge. The room was spotless and all necessary toiletries were provided. If I required something a staff member would arrive within 2 minutes. The breakfast and restaurant was of a high standard although I would have appreciated a smaller dose of chillies for breakfast. On departure I was given a little thank you box of chocolates. The hotel does try to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay.

Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Prashant no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Great place with awesome service”

Very spacious room, nice and clean.

One of the best fitness gyms I have seen so far. Staff is very courteous, rooms are big, spacious and clean. Location is perfect (Close to everything). Airport is like 10 to 12 kms but all depends on traffic rather than distance

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Harsha no Indija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Good Location, good ambience”

Prompt Service, Clean and neat ambience, courteous staff.

Hotel is good in terms of location, ambience, staff and other features. I also got an uprade to a suite as they were full and we reached late. Breakfast has adequate variety however lacks in taste. There is something or the other missing in each and every item. Food through room service is very expensive (in terms of the city)

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Sunny no Indija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Great Hotel with an Awesome Location!!”

Location, Food, Staff

it was a short trip to amritsar for a visit to the golden temple, jalianwalah bagh and wagah border. i had book 2 deluxe rooms in the hotel and as expected the hotel was full on the weekend. this helped us get an upgrade to a dimension suite in exchange of one of the deluxe room and it was simply awesome. we stayed at the 3rd floor and the rooms were just awesome. we had dinner at the hotel and the biryani, fish tikka and methi malai murg was to die for. the breakfast (included in the package) was elaborate and lived upto our expectation. they even allowed us for a late checkout on one of the rooms as we were late coming back from the temple and it helped a lot. the only issue was with a confusion on having a person per room instead of 2, which happened when i booked the rooms on agoda. agoda has changed there website and they have stupid icons which describe the number of people per room and i missed that. the hotel should have informed about this when i was checking in, instead of adding charges for 2 extra beds in the bill. though the manager i guess named "abhishek" helped us in getting out of that sticky situation and i payed the difference directly to agoda. overall a great experiene..

Novērtēts 12 septembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Alicia no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Great hotel in a conveniant location in Amritsar”

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was also great

we stayed here for 1 night while visiting amritsar. the hotel is a short rickshaw ride to the golden temple and about an 45mins drive to the border. the staff at the hotel were very accommodating, even calling ahead to our next hotel to confirm our airport pickup. we organised a trip to the border through the hotel, its probably worth seeing if you can join any other guests going to split the fare - i think it was rupees return. food was really good, we had dinner at the hotel and it was by far the best food we had on our trip. room was really nice, clean and has everything you could need. i would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others traveling to amritsar.

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
luke no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Great accomodatio”

Helpful staff

We had great buffet breakfasts during our stay. The hotel taxi made the trip to the wagah border ceremony a breeze. It is situated in close proximity to the railway station and a rooftop pool. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2012
9,7
Izcili
Jon no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Wonderful hotel, good location and great service”

Great restaurant, very nice rooms, decent location

We had a wonderful stay at the Golden Tulip. When we arrived they had upgraded us to a suite which was wonderful - very nice space with lots of room and great amenities. Good bar at the hotel and the restaurant was exceptional - great food and the night we went some wonderful Indian musicians playing. It was very full so obviously a local favorite. The staff were always very polite and attentive and arranged tours for us as well a providing a very high level of service overall. would highly recommend a stay here if you are in Amritsar. Decent location - only about a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride to the Golden Temple and about 30 minutes to the Wagah border.

Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2012
6,3
Labi
Adina no Singapūra
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Lobby looks better than the rooms”

Staff were ok

hotel had lots of flies in the room and had very frequent short black outs. room was alittle below average and toilet didn't look too clean. staff were ok and food in the restaurant wasn't too shabby.

Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Evgeny no Krievija
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Good hotel”

clean rooms

The hotel is 900 meters from the main railway station Amritsar Junction. Tuktuk's initial offer is rupees but probably 50 would be enough. The rooms are clean, the food and beer at their restaurant called "Moti Mahal" is good. Local beer costs ++ rupees. Free WiFi is available in rooms. One could hire a hotel a/c car with a driver for rupees to watch the Wagah border ceremony - the closure of Pakistan-India on land border crossing point which is about 30 km away. The Golden Temple is a 100-rupee tuktuk drive away. Otherwise there is little to see in Amritsar.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Lynnette no Austrālija
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada marts

Excellent value & service”

Lovely rooms, room service tops, wonderful manager

enjoyed several days here and very impressed with the service from the front desk manager who went out of his way to help us. fantastic buffet breakfast and great selection of meals. service sometimes a little slow but overall very good. rooms excellent, very clean with many extras. large comfortable bed & deep hot bath made a nice change - much appreciated. room service very good and room staff always pleasant. front desk girls could have made a difference with a smile and warm welcome but the doorman made up for that. well situated to train station and airport and the golden temple. would warmly recommend the golden tulip to anyone visiting amritsar.

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2012
9,0
Izcili
suraj no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts

very nice hotel”

good rooms.

the best hotel we stayed in .good dinning.good breakfast. good staff.this hotel has good rooms which are big and very clean .this hotel is good value for money.the location is good .all.in this hotel is modern i will stay there again .not too far from all the shops .or the golden temple.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Karin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada marts

Lovely hotel that endeared us throughout the stay”

Food, staff attentiveness, location

The reception we received was warm and kind even though we arrived at 5:45 a.m. We were shown to a spacious room with a minibar and the facilities were excellent within the room. The manager surprised us by printing out boarding passes for the domestic flights we had when leaving Amritsar. The food was exceptionally good, especially the aloo gobi! Recommend the hotel for international travelers who want comfort at an affordable rate.

Novērtēts 25 marts 2012
10,0
Izcili
David no Filipīnas
Grupa
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Best Business Hotel experience in India”

Located along the main highway/freeway of Amritsar, in fact, it's so near to the train station.

our stay at the golden tulip was wonderful. the staff was friendly and very business like. gave us a feeling that it was more of a business hotel. too bad that we only stayed less than 24 hours, but the rooms were well appointed and very clean. the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were also very clean and well appointed. there was also a spa and a gym, and a nice lobby. there was also an indian wedding that night we stayed there. gave us a feeling that we chose a good hotel. we were also surprised and impressed by the hotel breakfast which was a buffet!

Novērtēts 17 marts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Rahul no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

Nice Hotel ... suitable for all type of travellers”

Location, Staff, Room, Breakfast

Checked in golden tulip quiet late for our brief stay at amritsar. Did not have a chance to enjoy the services of the hotel. But was very happy with whatever experience at the hotel. The front desk staff was very co-operative and allowed late check out by almost 3 hrs without any hesitation. The basic room was clean, spacious and equiped with all the needed amenities. Breakfast which was complimentary was lovely. had a wide choice of veg items. Almost all were delicious. Would like to visit the hotle again if at all I visit Amritsar in the near future....

Novērtēts 04 marts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Yogesh no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Nice Hotel, Big rooms, excellent service.”

Great food, perfect hospitalityand great location.

we had a very comfortable stay, the facilities in the hotel were excellent at par with any international standards. children liked the food and ambience. pick up and drop from railway station was a surprise element of hospitality.

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2012
4,0
RAHUL no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Not worth staying”

Better to stay near golden temple. I chose this hotel because of the rating. But nowhere it's near to 4 star. No heater. Housing keeping are not trained. No good taste for Tea. And less knowledgable front desk in terms of shopping in Amritsar. Location is odd. Photo s are misguiding.

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2018
6,4
Labi
Sanjay
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Not positive experience ”

We really had a mix experience + we were allowed early check in and late check out except that experience was awful. After having breakfast all of us ( me, my wife and kid) had stomach ache. Billed for the item we did not take from minibar . Inspite of no specific instruction, hotel staff accessed our room 2 times. I would not recommend anyone for the stay, as any good food joint outside hotel is not nearby.

Novērtēts 13 oktobris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
NARAYAN no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Pleasant stay at Golden Tulip”

My Stay at Golden tulip was very pleasant.The Staff were very courteous and helpful. Their food is really excellent. The place is close by to most of the important tourist place. I am sure whenever I travel back to Amritsar, I will stay at Golden Tuip. Thanks to all the front desk team for being helpful and making us feel at home.

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2018
6,8
Labi
Chitra no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

Labi”

The only positives were location and breakfast. Staff room service was ok. The room overall was very dull, room and bathroom doors all old making creepy noise. There wasnt any wow factor as such. Breakfast was awesome.

Novērtēts 27 augusts 2018
4,4
Dhanwant no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

 ”

I had one bad experience which ruined the whole experience for me. I had reached on a self driven vehicle and as always I never give my car keys to the attendant. But the hotel had very limited space and the I had to leave my keys at the valet parking so that they may park my car inside when the space id available. I checked out next day @ around 10 am. When I was out of town I realized that my iPhone earphones are missing. This was a brand new which I had recently purchased and had costed me 3000/- rupees. I was shocked at this and would not recommend this property as a safe property for stay.

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Michael no Kambodža
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Amritsar made easy”

Buffet dinner and breakfast good.value, tasty and filling with lots options. Not to far from Golden Temple. I walked in via the Gorburdgh (spelling) Fort and old town. Easy to do with Google maps. On GT Road so a straight drive to Border Ceremony. Pool on roof needs maintenance as some loose tiles and water not very clean. That the only real complaint. Rest of it was generally fine. Comfortable room. Helpful staff. What more do you want?

Novērtēts 12 jūlijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Ravi no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Nice Hotel. Good Food with live music.”

Staff were very cordial and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable. Food was very good. The buffet spread was good but a la carte options were setting apart with great taste and value for money.

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Abhishek no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Decent hotel”

Decent hotel close to railway station.

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Charanjit no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Ļoti labi”

Mattresses need to be replaced

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2018
6,4
Labi
Avtar no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Very gd”

Gd Services

Novērtēts 29 augusts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
din no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Nice hotel”

Value for money. Quite closer to Bagha border.

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Rong no Ķīna
Pāris
Executive klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Lieliski”

All is good except our room on the second floor is next to the hotel's pub. The music is so loud and keeps playing till midnight. It's pretty annoying

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Samuel no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Lieliski”

Was decent hotel. Nice rooms staff were excellent.

Novērtēts 09 jūnijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
inderjit no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūlijs

Good location ”

Very friendly staff

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2016
9,3
Izcili
Vijay no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada septembris

good experience ”

clean good hospitality

Enjoyed

Novērtēts 08 oktobris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
gerrit no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

good value for money hotel”

centrally located, great indian restaurant

An excellent priced hotel for what I got

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
gerrit no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts

fantastic hotel”

top standard rooms, friendly staff, indian restaurant moti mahal

Very relaxing, spacious and well equipped rooms, friendly staff and a top indian restaurant moti mahal,great food and atmosphere

Novērtēts 13 marts 2014
9,7
Izcili
JHUBOO no Maurīcija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Fantastic ”

International Standard Room & Hotel// Excellent Breakfast // Staff Outstanding

After a hard time in Delhi , I was not expecting this hotel such a good standard . Going to Amritsar , This hotel should be FIRST CHOICE .

Novērtēts 02 novembris 2013