Rezervēt tagad: Guiin Homing Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 192 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,3
/
10

Reviews of Guiin Homing Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (192)Booking.com atsauksmes (5)
7,3
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,3
Iespējas6,6
Atrašanās vieta8,3
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,3
Pakalpojumi7,2
Atbilstība cenai:7,9
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (192)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 184 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,3
Izcili
Joshua no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Good location and great value.”

Good location, large room

The first night we were downgraded to a cheaper part of the hotel since it was overbooked. However, the next 2 nights the room was amazing in the newer part. Huge and very modern. Perfectly clean. Hotel is near bus and train stations, good location.

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
OOI no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa biznesa klases numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Lovely hotel”

Good & value for money

Very-very central location, value for money, a lot of hawkers food cheap & delicious a long the way. easy to get cab taxi a around the area. Good for family or friend vacation & shall stay in this hotel again next trip coming soon.

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Brian no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa biznesa klases numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Service Above and Beyond Expectation/s”

Friendliness of staff and location great.

This hotel was easy to find and we were welcomed with great smiles and friendliness. We encountered an initial problem which eventually became evident and proven, was to do with this 'Agoda' site. I have just checked it and it still remains and as I explained to the hotel management, to reduce their customers feeling unhappy, they should have Agoda fix it. The problem is this, bring up this hotel and you choose the "Business" room option and you will see that you can choose either 2 single beds or one King bed. We have never slept in single beds in our lives and chose the King double. However, the hotel DOES NOT have King doubles in their business rooms, they are all singles. Having said all that, the service they immediately apologised many times even though we did not want them to, they upbraded us to a King Double Deluxe at no extra charge and on my advice, were going to see if they could rectify the problem with Agoda as they should not have to do this. The rooms are a little aged, but quite clean, very comfortable and the service impeccable. Yes, we would stay there again.

Novērtēts 18 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Theresa no Honkonga
Grupa
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Excellent Location”

Hotel location is close to everything, located at the center of a popular street ZhongShan Road!

Hotel room is nice and neat with the money we paid on the website. It's not an Inn when it comes to the size & design of the room. It was way better than the 3-4 star hotel I stayed in China before. One thing to note - this is not a good place when you're traveling with small kids....they had very little toilet provided in room. When I asked for more toilet paper, the reception told me HSKP staffs already left work. and the closet for HSKP amenity was locked!!! So I questioned the guy at FD and he finally send another tiny roll of toliet roll to our room. Besides that, overall experience is quite good!

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Suet no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Great location, hotel and excellent service”

Location, service and hotel

Don't be discourage by the look of the hotel from exterior, you will be surprised when you see the room, worth it. Rightside is Zhongsan Middle road night market, leftside full of eateries. Take bus no. 11 to WaYao Wholesale market near RailwayStation. ElephantTrunkHill 5-10mins walk (not the actual hill but you can see from this place entrance fees-75yuan,ask the people for direction and along the way, there are boat ride offer to which is see this Elephant 75Yuan also, bargain and go for the ride instead.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Rosmizah no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa biznesa klases numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Great boutique hotel”

Great Hotel

I am very impressed with the manager of this hotel name Shirley. She is so friendly and helpful. Upon I requested for a business room and thought there is a computer inside the room. Since there isnt any computer, SHiley offered me her laptop to use in the room during my entire stay. Location is great. just a stone away is the night pedestrian walk market. Room is very clean and comfortable. conveniently located to all shopping malls and restaurants.

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
NUR no Malaizija
Grupa
bez logu izdevīgs darījums
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts

Perfect Location, Good Value for Money”

we struggle a but in finding the place, but as it turns out, its right at the alley in the middle of the Zhongsang road. Near to night market, halal eateries, elephant trunk hill, moon sun pagoda. Its a great value stay

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
ALESSANDRO no Itālija
Solo ceļotājs
Apaļa gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada decembris

nice room”

interior, staff, location

It was a very good choice, from outside hotel may not look very fancy but room was very nice, clean, comfortable and with a very funny style. I really liked it. Location is great, less than 5 mins to the Riyue lake. Staff doesn't speak a good English but they are very nice and helped me a lot. It was a great stay!

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Merlin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Room solid, ”

Value, breakfast, comfortable room

Upfront, our major complaint was the location of the lobby. It was tucked around a corner from the main street. However, there were also two elevators on the North and South sides of the building that had signs leading to the hotel. These elevators led to clumps rooms hidden away on the 4-6 floors of the building, detached from the main hotel section. The main hotel is located on 1-3. The hotel itself was an excellent value, located adjacent to the night markets. Check in was efficient, staff assisted me in booking a taxi. International TV channel, if you need that, from Macau.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2013
8,0
Lieliski
THING no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Great location”

Great location

Good hotel with good price, location also good, clean and new hotel, room also very big, good for couple cause it mainly for romantic few, hotel down there have many local food good for someone like gui lin local food. price also cheap.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
THING no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Great location”

Great location

Good hotel with good price, location also good, clean and new hotel, room also very big, good for couple cause it mainly for romantic few, hotel down there have many local food good for someone like gui lin local food. price also cheap.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
THING no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Great location”

Good hotel with good price, location also good, clean and new hotel, room also very big, good for couple cause it mainly for romantic few, hotel down there have many local food good for someone like gui lin local food. price also cheap.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Kah no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa biznesa klases numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Good hotel”

Quiet, helpful receptionists

Good location. The receptionists were helpful in assisting with the booking of day trips which were affordable. There is no casino though and it is a budget 2 or 3* hotel. The restaurant is actually an independently managed restaurant and the food was average. There was only one lift as well. I felt that there was an issue with security as anyone had access to the guestroom floors and there were no guards.

Novērtēts 26 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
CHIN no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Hotel was really good. Very clean and spacious. ”

They upgraded us when we there was no double bed which I thought was professional and a great bonus

the hotel ticked all the boxes for us. the only downside was that the staff weren't so welcoming that we decided to search things online instead of ask them. when we left the manager was present and was very sweet and lovely, a shame that her staff couldn't reflect it.

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2013
5,3
michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Just OK”

Near Shopping area

Guilin Go Home Convenience Inn is just ok. The hotel coffe shop is convenient but food is salty and oily but staff of the coffee shop are very kind and good. Some staffs at the reception are helpful but they should have more knowledge about the surrounding. Room is not bad but the room temperature is too low (cold). I requested them to set the temperature higher but they always set it back to low again. I stayed about a week and freeze especially at nite. I love the food in Guilin.

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Wee no Singapūra
Grupa
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Fantastic big and clean room! ”

Clean! Big!

Very pleasantly surprise by the size and cleanliness of the rooms! The only thing is that heating is not strong enough as its quite cold these few days. No wifi in the room, only LAN connection but definitely worth the price! There is also a few rice noodle stalls behind...very tasty and a cafe on the ground floor of the hotel that is reasonably priced.

Novērtēts 25 decembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Seng no Malaizija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Great accommadation and location for the price”

Large & clean room, and friendly staff. Great location as well.

We were pleasantly surprised by the large comfortable and clean room for the price we paid. Location also was very good at the city with close proximity (walking distance) to tourist attractions such as the Elephant Trunk Hill. Highly recommended. Though there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are many close-by eating outlets to eat.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Frederik no Beļģija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Great hotel in the centre of Guilin”

Good location, very friendly staff (English speaking) and clean

We only stayed here for one night, but were very pleasantly welcomed. The hotel is a little bit difficult to find as the sign does not have the full title of the hotel in it, and from the main steeet we only really recognised the phone number written on agoda - which helped us to find the hotel. Overall a pleasant stay in a clean room and comfortable beds

Novērtēts 26 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Kristen no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Surprisingly good value!”

Good location near the river and Elephant Park

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel, due to the low price. The facilities were basic - solid 2.5 to 3 star by western standards - but seemed new and in good repair. The room and bathroom were spacious and the shower was heavenly - great water pressure and loads of hot water. Cleanliness was a bit of an issue - linens appeared clean but there was hair in the bed and the pillowcases smelled like dirty hair - unsure if this is due to a poor washing machine or if the linens were unwashed. Staff were friendly and helpful where possible, though communicating in English was a challenge at times. They were able to book tours and taxis (although i will warn against both - the tours were padded with stops to cultural "villages" and the taxis seemed quite overpriced - but that seems to be a common feature in Guilin and not the fault of the hotel). Taxi drivers acted confused and reluctant to take me to the hotel, after arriving late at night on the airport shuttle, but finally did so for 10 yuan (down from first price of 30). There was no wireless in the hotel, as advertised. In spite of these challenges, I would recommend tbe Go Home Convenience Inn as it provided good value for the price, felt safe (as a solo traveller) and was well located. Note that this is not the Home Inn - that is a different chain of hotels.

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
WEE no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Great Location ”

Newly decorated room.

the hotel is situated at close proximity to the busy shopping areas and has easy access to food and transportation. the room and bathroom is pretty clean and is value for money. however, it was a bit noisy mainly because there was some renovation going on in the building next door.

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Kelvin no Malaizija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Excellent hotel with good location”

The room is very spacious with very large toilet area.

The hotel facility is considered excellent and my partner love it very much. The room we booked is of King Size bed. All the staff there are very friendly and helpful enough even though we ask lots of question. The room we stayed is exactly the same as advertised although there is lack of view. Overall is a pleasant and relaxing stay and if i go there again I will surely stay there few more nights. In addition, their building is located at city centre with night market @Zhongsan Road just across the main road. Be sure to ask for the direction of bargain shops at underground (directly below the main road under the city square) where you'll find lots of traders selling apparels and accessories that is so tempting in terms of price. Also look for electronic underground market which is separated but is nearby. I found out only local people who know these places as tourist mainly shopped at their much expensive shops and shopping center above...:)

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Anandhita no Dānija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Lovely hotel with a good service”

Good location, nice newly renovated room,close proximity to train station

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room is nice, clean, roomy and the reception is always friendly and keen to offer help. We have had good experience with the tours to River Li and Longji booked through the hotel. Overall we can recommend this hotel and indeed will stay there again, when visiting Guilin on day

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
John no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa biznesa klases numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

A really nice hotel at a great price.”

Clean, secure comfortable. Great service.

this is not the go home convenience inn, it is the home inn. although there was no view, it was a great stay on arrival in guilin and we have booked it again the night before our departure. the taxi driver did everything she could to get us to go somewhere else. there must have been money in it for her to get us to change. she was horrible and acted like she couldn't find it. but it is on the main road with a big neon sign indicating the entrance just a short walk down a wide alley. we had the name address and phone number in chinese script for the driver and she finally took us there.

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
David no Spānija
Pāris
Luksusa biznesa klases numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Good hotel in a good location”

Very helpful staff

That was a nice hotel, clean, very spacious rooms. The staff doesn't really speak English, except two lades who are extremely helpful! One of them even went with us to the bank, helped to get train tickets, etc. The only thing is that it was very difficult to find it as the entrance is on back street but once you find it you realize that it has a good location.

Novērtēts 08 septembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Susan no Kanāda
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great experience, highly recomended hotel”

Great staff, great rooms, great value for money

After some bad experiences with hotels in China, the Guilin Go Home Hotel was a fantastic treat. The manager of the hotel was so nice and helpful. She booked us on a great river cruise and was willing to help with any problems. She is probably the number one reason to stay at this hotel as she will make the trip that much easier. The room was amazing; it was new, the bed was comfortable, the shower was great and the AC was powerful. Overall, this was our best stay in China and we would recomend it to anyone. It's just a 10-15 minute walk from the train/bus station and very easy to find. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
John no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Good location, helpful staff, nice hotel”

large clean room, good location

Room was large and clean. The shower in particular was excellent (good water pressure). Staff were very helpful though not all of them could speak English, but they would always get someone who could. Good location, just a short walk from the train and bus stations, and also a short walk to the main square. I'd stay here again.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Domenico no Itālija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Excellent, large and very clean rooms”

Very central situation

the room and bathroom are of much higher category, super clean and looking brand new. the only thing we were missing was a refrigerator that the manager sent immediately to the room. i must say that the manager, shally song, has been very attentive and helpfull during all our stay, very unusual for china. the front desk speak no english, but they always have a smile (also very unusual). the hotel has no exterior sign other than chinese, but once found is just beside the main street of guilin and next to the night market. we have been very very pleased of this hotel.

Novērtēts 19 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
David no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa biznesa klases numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Good Review”

The hotel staff spoke English which was rather helpful, hotel room was very nice and clean and bathroom was great.

The hotel staff helped us book a tour, and showed us great places to eat. She even took us to the restaurant and wrote in Chinese the meal that we should order because it was very cheap. The hotel is on the main street, about a 10-15 minute walk to the city center where there are many restaurants and shops, and the river.

Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
SITTIPORN no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris

good location and nice room”

This hotel is very good location and room is nice.Compare with price it is very cheap.The hotel owner is very kind,can speak english and give useful tourist information.She help me very much because I can't speak chinese.She write the tourist places on paper for me and when I loss way I can show that paper and ask way to go.

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2011
4,4
Christine no Reinjona
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
bez logu izdevīgs darījums
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Nothing in common with the pictures”

Cigarettes smells everywhere Dirty carpets Noisy people (customers) and noisy room services early in the morning and late in afternoon (vacuum and yells) Sex offers cards slipped under my door! The adress and the name of the hotel is not correct But the location is not bad if you have nowhere else to stay

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Kim no Singapūra
Pāris
Apaļa gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

Pleasant stay, clean room in a central location”

Nicely decorated rooms, central location & valuefor money

Very pleasant though the mobile signal in the rooms is very weak. Budget style hotel but value for money as it is located in the city with easy access to the main shopping areas and food.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
kian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Cool characterful Chinese city hotel”

Location, quirky room design, value
Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2013
8,0
Lieliski
WEI no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Nice and clean Hotel”

Clean Hotel

hotel located in city centre with easy access to many shopping / sightseeing area. room and toilet are big and well maintained. water prssure is good. friendly front desk staff.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
king no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Hotel's room is big and modern”

good location

the hotel in good location, near the west street which have a very crowded street. hotel's room very big and new. we like it so much!!! the only disadvantage is don't have wifi!

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
mak no Malaizija
Pāris
Luksusa biznesa klases numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great Location”

Nice & Clean Hotel

Infront the hotel is the main road and hv a shopping street.behind the hotel is the li river.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Sharon no Malaizija
Pāris
Apaļa gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Strategic location.”

Wifi stable, strategic location, airport transfer

Hotel name signboard not obviously. Hard to find hotel lobby because it located beside the building. Somemore, the hotel name was different as stated in agoda. However, the hotel location very strategic, surrounded with night market, bus station, famous restaurants and tourist attractions. Value for stay.

Novērtēts 07 augusts 2015
6,7
Labi
Lydia no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada oktobris

Truly convenient”

Location

Arranged an airport transfer which was full but still made it to the Inn. There's a small night market and restaurants across the street. Front desk helped us set up cheap tour down to YangShuo. Surprised by the all-glass bathroom but there's shades that can be pulled down.

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2014
3,3
Keith no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada jūlijs

Stay away!”

.

Bed Bugs, Filthy everything, Walls, doors, etc. falling apart! I honestly expected a modest stay at this hotel, and the reviews supported it as a great hotel. This is far from the case. Upon checkin, I identified a live nymph bed bug crawling on the pillow (I run hotels for a living). In addition, the window was open with mosquitos in the room, dirty everything (wall corners falling apart, stains all over including the public hallway, a bathroom that smelled like a portapotty). I moved rooms, slept in a sheet I brought and barely slept at all. Needless to say, I left the hotel without a reservation for another and no idea where I was in the city, all because I did not feel safe. To top it off, needed to pay for internet, no breakfast - the hotel was just not what it was described as.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2014
5,7
WEE no Singapūra
Pāris
Apaļa gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

So so.”

Normal Hotel

I was thought the 'Round room was very classic and big, but i have stayed in a normal room. It did not meet my expectation of the room that show in the pictures and not worth the price that i had paid for.

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2013
3,3
Hayley no Taivāna
Pāris
Apaļa gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

awful design, cleanliness needs to be improved ”

there is none

awful design of the entire hotel, cleanliness needs to be hugely improved, the carpet was very dirty, didn't clean properly, smell like smoked, paid for 4 stars hotel price but was not even a two stars hotel at all.

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
selvarajah no Malaizija
Pāris
Apaļa gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Nice hotel, friendly staffs but dont know english.”

Clean room, nicely designed room interior, value for money

Its bad on english, no airport received according to advertised. Hotel restaurant not open everyday, its no advance notice of close. Beds are hard, but its ok if you are not particular. Wifi very very slow,.

Novērtēts 01 septembris 2013
3,3
Jap no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

despicable, wouldn't come back.”

the location is fairly accessible but nothing else

the service and attitude of the staffs is abysmal. Ordered a round bed but told by the rude staff that the price I paid is only entitled to ordinary bed, and no compensation was provided. Would definetely not return nor recommend this hotel to anyone.

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2013
6,7
Labi
Chee no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

It is what it is: a budget hotel.”

Location, basics provided, cheap

As this is a very inexpensive hotel, one would be foolish to expect anything too much. It serves its purpose as a base for a sight-seeing visit to Guilin. It's not the sort of hotel in which you lounge about and relax all day, but rather a place to leave your luggage, have a good hot shower and get some sleep. The main entry is in a side lane and there is no English sign so best you check the Internet to get an accurate address and be able to recognise the hotel from pictures. The Main Street (at the actual back of the hotel) has a large sign just saying "Home" and this served as a useful marker for us until we were more familiar with the local area. Not sure where the name "Go Home Convenience Inn" comes from because we couldn't find that anywhere on any signage. Hotel is in a good location, close to night markets and within easy walking of lots of touristy areas. On the downside, although we requested a non-smoking room, the presence of ashtrays in the room indicated that there was no such thing as a non-smoking room. During the night, very strong smells of cigarette smoke wafted through the air conditioning...so much so, my clothes even smelled of smoke the next day. This was a real turn-off for us as non-smokers. Also, the mattress in the room would have to be the hardest I have ever slept on. It honestly felt like a board, except for the fact that I could feel mattress springs beneath a very thin casing. After waking with sore hips after the first night, we found the only solution to be to actually sleep on top of the doona in order to add some level of padding. Interestingly, this is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where condoms and "sex oil" are provided right there along with water, tea and coffee. If you're on a budget, can stand a solid bed and are a smoker, this hotel would be a good choice. For me, I am putting it down to a simple case of 'you get what you pay for' and I guess we should have paid more.

Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2013
6,3
Labi
Matros no Rumānija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Good location, no english”

Good location, confortable bed, good tv chanel

Staff with no english knowledge, we made a reservertion with breakfast included but we received no brakfast and was very hard to explain that we have breakfast included. it was pretty hard to explain that we have a reservation there even with the email. The room was confortable, also the bed and the location is ok.

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2013
6,0
Thomas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 2 atsevišķām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

A well located hotel. Comfortable and clean.”

Location, cleanliness and spacious rooms.

Our stay overall was fine. The staff were mostly friendly. There were construction works being carried out to the adjacent building which went on way into the small hours (1, 2am) and the staff were obliging enough to continually go to the workers and ask them to stop.

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Antony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Reasonable quality hotel near the centre of town”

Large rooms, good shower and bathroom and other in-room facilities

the focus of this hotel has been on the standard of the rooms, which are good, rather on the lobby or common areas (functional) or the restaurant/breakfast (standard chinese hotel product!). lan access, but no wi-fi, which unfortunately is still the case with most medium-high standard chinese hotels. friendly but chinese-speaking only.

Novērtēts 03 marts 2013
6,3
Labi
Antony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Practical, clean, mid-market hotel”

Large, clean room with good shower

best feature was the room, which was large and clean with good furniture. the bathroom was also large with a good shower. staff only speak chinese apart from a few words of english, but are quite friendly. breakfast (where included) is not good, even by chinese hotel standards. location is ok if you want to be in the centre of town. entry is down an alley off the main zhongshan zhonglu and there are several names in use, including in english home inn.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2013
2,0
frank no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Bad experience”

I cannot say!

The Hotel was not located where they mentioned, the room is not tne same showed on the picture, when I asked to see the room before we move in the room was not clean so they showed me another one, when I pulled out the sheets there was food on the bed.I left the place without moving in so I cannot comment about the service or anythoing else. I dont recomend this place at all!

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Michael no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Lovely room”

very comfortable bed, very nice room interior, fast hot water

Overall I was pleased to stay at this hotel although location was slightly off but still near main road (had to go for shortwalk into laneway to get into hotel, which I was not feel secure at first). The room interior itself is really nice - looks lavish for its price (carpeted floor, good looking bed head, beautiful wallpaper, big comfortable bed). I had a really good sleep at this hotel. The room was big with good bathroom size. Dont expect view too much because the hotel is facing small street with local housings and small shops.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Kaia no Igaunija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Very nice place”

Nice room, good location

The room was very luxurious and spacious. Hotel itself was also nice and had a good location just next to the main street. Only good words about that side. On bad side I would say as we were there on December and it was cold outside, the room was also very cold. AC doesn't work while you are our of room and when we returned the hotel in he evenings, the temperature in the room was only 16'C :S it took whole night to get it around 20'C again but until then we had to stay in the bed under the blanket. And staff don't speak much english, you need to use your body language Noisy and smoking locals in the corridor at night were also down side, but that's how the locals are- rude.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Fook no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great location”

The location, it is near to all amenities and tourist spot and lastly the price.

The room is great and spacious and the most important the cleaniness, the only set back is the internet, there is no wifi in the room and not even in the lobby. The hotel do offer a short stay of 4 hrs with very cheap price especially that we already checked out and awaiting for our train.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Michal no Izraēla
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

good room and location”

really nice room

outside decor and looby area is very poor, however the interior and the rooms are clean, spacious and equipped in a good standard. the location is good and the price was very good. we didnt have breakfast in the hotel. staff english was very bad.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Johannes no Somija
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Very nice and modern hotel”

Good location, clean rooms

I was very happy with my choice of Hotel in Guilin. The room I had faced the street, but due to the isolation I could sleep without problem. The location is central just on the shopping street and the bus station is 10 minutes walk away. Downside: no breakfast but there's a KFC on the other side of the street so it was no problem, and staff couldnt speak proper english.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Paul no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Helpful and convenient”

location, clean spacious room

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is very conveniently located on the main street and directly opposite a street that becomes a pedestrian market in the evening. Our room (number 322) was at a corner of the hotel and had a large curved window overlooking the street. Despite that, it was quiet during the night. The room was very clean and spacious and comfortably furnished. The bathroom eas excellent and had plenty of hot water and good pressure. The staff were friendly and spoke English well enough to organise a very reasonably priced boat trip to Yangshuo. No meals or drinks are available but there are some good restraunts, bakeries and cafes only a few minutes walk away.

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Jim no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great room, but can't recommend unless U R Chinese”

Well-furnished, bright, comfortable, modern room (maybe remodeled), but English is a REAL problem here!

hardest review i've had to do after months of using agoda. the room was great, but the front desk made everything completely awkward. daily key reset was required, and they kept acting like something was wrong, but refusing to communicate. english and chinese don't mix well here. give me some sign language or something. just standing there shuffling papers and gyrating doesn't help me solve the riddles. i've stayed in many hotels with language barriers, but never has this un-ease. room was very relaxing, despite overlooking the noisy road. really nice room with great furniture and bright lighting. internet is lan & bring your own wire. no wifi. cable tv, but only 1 channel of non-chinese movies, and one channel of varied documentaries. really, you can't stay here, unless you speak mandarin.

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2012
4,7
Joel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Good location”

Near to railway station and close to Guilin to walk around

Hotel was difficult to find, when we found it the actual rooms are not attached to the hotel, you go down a side street then into a block on the right. The room was on the 8th floor but still quite noisy. The toilet leaked constantly!!

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2011
5,6
SY no Singapūra
Grupa
Apaļa gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Nice”

Worth e price

Novērtēts 06 septembris 2016
6,0
mohamad no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

holiday in guilin”

hotel rooms are nowhere close to their advertised photos.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2016
5,2
PHAM no Vjetnama
Solo ceļotājs
bez logu izdevīgs darījums
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

hotel is just so so”

if u look for a hotel to stay in shortly,get it.reasonable price,large room,but not much facilities. location not bad.tips: opposite is walking street and night market

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
kogularaja no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
bez logu izdevīgs darījums
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

Good”

Could have English speaking front office staffs

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2016
5,0
Mark no Singapūra
Pāris
Apaļa gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūlijs

Good as a short-time hotel”

Location. Budget layover. Near bus station.
Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2015
5,3
wan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada marts

Location,service,staff”

Location,service,staff

Even recommended for book this hotel anymore

Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2015
7,3
Ļoti labi
wan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar 2 atsevišķām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada marts

Good location”

Location
Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2015
6,0
mak no Malaizija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu ārpusē un divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

Value for money great location”

Clean,big room and value

This hotel location is great. Clean and big room

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2014
6,7
Labi
ONG no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

easy access to attraction”

value for money
Novērtēts 08 maijs 2013
6,7
Labi
Xiu no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Near night Market”

Near night Market, near sight seeing place,

very bustling place therefore very noisey. we stay for 6 nites and linea change only twice. house keeping ignore our request when bedsheet are soiled. very dissapointing. the room is Big and moderm.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2013
6,7
Labi
Joerg no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

Functional basic room in central location”

Location - close to major attractions and walking street. Friendly staff, also providing help with travel arrangements.

Hotel which satisfies basic needs. Rooms were ok, bathroom drain had a problem. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2013
6,0
Alexandra no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Nice room, service below average”

Clean and nice room, Internet, good location

We only stayed one night. It was ok, but the service was below average.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Ben no Izraēla
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Ļoti labi”

nice place to spend a night

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Loa no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūlijs

good location..food stall around there”

good location

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2017