Rezervēt tagad: Harbour Grand Kowloon

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 2443 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,2
/
10
88% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Harbour Grand Kowloon atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (2443)Booking.com atsauksmes (2000)
8,2
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,5
Iespējas8,1
Atrašanās vieta7,7
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,6
Pakalpojumi8,4
Atbilstība cenai:8,0
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (2443)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1879 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Farhana no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Grand Lobby and Fantastic Pool View”

We stayed in HK for 6 nights and our last 3 nights we booked Harbour Grand because of their infamous pool view from the 16th floor which you can see the beautiful harbour and the Symphony of Lights but not a full view of it, also for their location being nearby Whampoa MTR and also for their shuttle bus to TST. A comfortable stay which our room comes with 2 queen size beds and totally love their complimentary treats of chocs for our Anniversary stay. Will definitely be back to Harbour Grand Kowloon again for it's view and luxury.

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2019

Dear Farhana, Thank you for taking your time in giving us a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us during your stay. We cannot be more thrilled to know that you have had a great time during your stay, and that you have enjoyed the services, convenient location, spacious room and bed and services provided by our entire team. Your compliments are invaluable to us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 21 maijs 2019
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8,0
Lieliski
Ronald
Pāris
Ostas skats
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Free shuttle bus”

Everything was good, free Hotel Shuttle Bus to and from Kowloon Station enjoyed the stay. All staff we encountered were excellent. two blocks from Whampoa Station... Great, right on the harbour promenade so you can walk all the way down to the Star Ferry within 30 to 40 minutes.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2019

Dear Ronald, Thank you for the compliments on our hotel environment, shuttle bus service and professional service from our team. We are glad that you found our hotel of convenience during your travels and stay in Hong Kong. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 10 maijs 2019
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8,4
Lieliski
Pauline no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Possibly my favourite hotel in HK”

I enjoy trying different hotels each time I visit HK This may be the best I have stayed Being next to the promenade the air is fresh and it’s not crowded Whampoa MTR is just about 5 minutes away and it brings you to yaumatei and mongkok in about 5 stops. Best of all rooms are clean and spacious If price is right I will choose to stay here again

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2019

Dear Pauline, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service provided by our team. Regarding your comment on the room rate, we would like to let you know that we offer different rate plans on our website which do differ according to booking period, room type and dates of stay. Alternatively, please contact our Reservations Team as we would love to take good care of you. We would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back for many more memorable experiences. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 28 janvāris 2019
Harbour Grand Kowloon
9,6
Izcili
Felicianna no Indonēzija
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

View to harbour is spectacular”

Have a nice pool from top and fitness centre to see harbour. Also from lobby to outside ... can walking around harbour side. Cake taste delicious. If use mrt whampoa without luggage exit D2 very near. If you bring big luggage have lift in exit C1 just across the street not too far. Very near to AEON and some restaurant.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2018

Dear Felicianna, Thank you for taking your time in giving us a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us during your stay. Your compliments are invaluable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 21 decembris 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8,0
Lieliski
Yang no Ķīna
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Old but still good”

The lobby was being refurbished and caused a bit of inconvenience. I have stayed at this hotel many times, the rooms are old and not as comfortable as the new hotels in HK. But the stay was still pleasant.

Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2018

Dear Yang, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read that you found your stay pleasant. Regarding the refurbishment at the lobby and that our rooms did not meet your expectation, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Just as we are transforming our lobby, we also have upcoming plans to upgrade and renovate our rooms to create a better experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back for a fresh experience with our new lobby and rooms. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 24 jūlijs 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
9,6
Izcili
Tak no Honkonga
Pāris
Ostas skats
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

My stay at Harbour Grand Kowloon was enjoyable”

The front desk representative was polite and professional. The cleaners of the rooms were also friendly. One of the male managers in the housekeeping department was soso. The decor of the hotel is quite lovely as I like the design with a touch of European style. The only thing is the hotel can get quite busy and I prefer quieter ones but for the price we are paying, I shouldn’t complain!

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2018

Dear Tak, Thank you for giving us a wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliments is definitely a motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 21 jūnijs 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
10,0
Izcili
Kaye no Austrālija
Pāris
Ostas skats
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Excellent Harbour Grand Kowloon ”

If your going to Hong Kong l recommend stay at the Harbour Grand Kowloon, friendly staff, very clean, fabulous buffet breakfast and dinner and a fabulous harbour view from your room and from the pool deck on the 21st floor. I have food allergies and the Executive Chef Alexandre Buytaert came to speak with me and organised food for me. He is a delight, well mannered and very considerate of my situation . They have a free shuttle bus and the train station is only 3 mins away also the shopping centre's around here a fantastic . 😀 Two Very happy Australian's

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2019

Dear Kaye, Thank you for taking your time in giving us a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us during your stay. Great to know that Alexandre has taken such good care of you. Your compliments are invaluable to us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 15 februāris 2019
Harbour Grand Kowloon
9,2
Izcili
Chong no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Great!”

We enjoyed our stay at Harbour Grand Kowloon, customer service was exceptional(Cally), the harbourview room was superb.The double bed is bigger than Aust standard King size & comfortable. The location is perfect for a lay-back person like me and yet it’s only 10 minutes away from the bustling Tsim Sha Tsui,local food is only within 8 minutes walk to Wuhu St. Love this hotel and look forward to experience the sister hotel across the harbour- Harbour Grand Hong Kong at New Year’s Eve!!!!!

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2018

Dear Chong, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review! I was happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and our team took good care of you. We’d love to welcome you again on your next trip to Hong Kong! Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
10,0
Izcili
Sylvia no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Six adults from Scotlant ”

Fantastic stay staff friendly and helpful , Free shuttle bus to harbour side, lots to do and see. There was lots of building work going on out side the hotel, but this did not spoil our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2018

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for spending your valuable time to write a fantastic review following your stay at Harbour Grand Kowloon. Your comments are highly appreciated and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 30 novembris 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
9,6
Izcili
Vivian no Vācija
Pāris
Ostas skats
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

NYE in Hongkong”

we spend new years eve in Hongkong and had dinner in one of the restaurants with live music. was very fun. at midnight everyone wnet outside to enjoy the stunning view of Hongkong and the fireworks. Amazing ! hotel shuttle makes it easy to get to downtown Kowloon and the Hongkong ferry. as it is a bit at the end of the bay you can enjoy quite suroundings at the waterfront which is rare in busy HK. can recommend

Novērtēts 25 marts 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Andrea no Šveice
Biznesa ceļotājs
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Quite location, good value for money, nice restaurants and facilities”

I stayed with my wife at Harbour Grand while on a business trip. The hotel is a good deal in terms of value for money since it offers affordable prices combined with a nice location (the hotel is directly on the Hung Hum promenade, facing Hong Kong Island), spacious and comfortable rooms, good facilities (above all the pool on the top floor, with a spectacular view of all Victoria harbour), nice restaurants. The hotel offers a shuttle bus service to Tsim Sha Tsui, from where you can easily reach all the attractions by MTR. The hotel is suitable for tourists and also for businessmen, especially on a long stay.

Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Steven no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Ostas skats
Uzturējās10 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Beautiful Hotel”

Very pleasant stay, for our business associates and our selves. But i think it would suit much more to the Family or Couples oriented traveler, not because it lacks ability, but its one of those places you want to take in, and remember with someone. Our stay with our associates was amazing, and would love to bring my Family to stay... then we would be able to enjoy all the extras this hotel offers

Novērtēts 25 maijs 2016
9,2
Izcili
Saw no Mjanma
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris

Unbeatable view of harbour”

The best view of harbour is right here at this hotel! Go up to top floor with the pool and you will get the panoramic view of the harbour. Nice location away from busy city area, yet only ten min free shuttle bus ride to the main shopping area.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2016
9,3
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis

Wonderful Hotel on Club level, BUT ABOUT THE POOL”

Great Club level services! Views of the Harbour, Great Staff

I booked this hotel for the pool, but beware! The weather was cloudy and cool, but the pool was cooler!!!! The Whirlpool just as cold. 75F , 24C. Real shame. We were on the last night of a 3 week Journey through Asia, and had stayed at Great Hotels with Great pools.......(my 9yr. old Son and I)........so looking forward to this pool. FREEZING! Unfortunately, it the weather is not hot, the pool is unusable. The Whirlpool? JOKE. The best looking pool I can remember with glass sides, on the roof, overlooking the Harbour.........Staff didn't understand at all. They did try to explain over and over, yet what difference does it make if you wanted to go swimming?? I offered any of the Management $400HKD if one would spend 10 minutes in the pool!! Downright disappointing. The Hotel and Staff are top notch. If you don't swim, then this is an excellent choice. Have to be fair. The Club Level is a must. Can't get over the pool......so beautiful!

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
Mandy no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada decembris

A pleasant stay”

Elegant rooms with great view, nice staffs

I have had a great stay here! Rooms are big enough for 2 persons. High ceiling with a great seaview. Location is not bad as it's easy to reach Tsim Sha Tsui, just about 5 mins by taxi. Staffs are so efficiency and nice. Recommenced to stay!

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Mandy no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada decembris

A pleasant stay”

Grand rooms, nice view and nice staffs

I have had a great stay here! With a wonderful seaview and big rooms.It's not located in the centre but it's easy to access and closed to the shopping/night life area such as Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok. I rather stay here to avoid a noisy area. Staffs are great and will be back again.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Rai no Singapūra
Grupa
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

wonderful stay”

fantastic service.spacious room.affordable

we check in quite early and theres no room as we requested.but the staff is so attentive.she asked if we don mind having the suite instead.we say yes immediately.the service is good.room is big.the bed is wonderful.bathroom is huge.living room perfect.view is nice.there is shuttle bus from hotel to hung hom station.very peaceful and relaxing location.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
eva no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Totally got value for my money!!!”

The harbour view from my room every morning...The room service staff....the swimming pool

It was excellent except for the front desk lady during checkout.She wasn't pleasing nor smiling and was even making bad faces when we kept asking questions about our bill like she was irritated.If the hotel will read this she did the checkout for room last Dec. 20 at 8:30am.We plan to come back still and hoping for better front desk personnel.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Mandy no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Nice Hotel, great stay”

Clean, new and nice staff

Hotel is just next to the Harbour with an excellent harbour view at night. Rooms are clean and big, services are acceptable but can be better. It locates in Hung Hom, not too closed to the city centre but is easily to access. Just about 5 mins to Tsim sha tsui. It is good for people who don't want to stay at somewhere too noisy.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Kon no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada decembris

excellent choice of hotel with great esplanade!”

harbour view, exhilarating morning walks with lots of old folks exercising and close to hung hom ferry terminal

Excellent! My family and myself enjoyed this hotel very much although the hotel hosted 3wedding reception on each day Saturday as well as Sunday, the hotel still managed to maintain its fast room service and ensure that the environment was kept clean the next day. It's complimentary shuttle to and from tsim sha tsui was also well conducted and on time.

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Kwong no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Luxury City Hotel”

Spacious Room with large toilet; Beautiful with wide-angle sea view; Good restaurants with variety choices

Speedy check-in process with room availability (around 1030 in the morning) well before the normal check-in time. Lovely spacious room with wide-angle sea view overlooking the Hong Kong Island. Reasonable choices of food for breakfast buffet. Very close to the Whampoa shopping area and lots of choices of restaurants. In short, a luxury city hotel in a peaceful location.

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Lubos no Slovākija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

“Best Hotel For Hong Kong Area””

Place , Ocen View and Food

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We loved the lobby area, cafe, breakfast area, and enjoyed eating at most of the restaurants in the hotel. The hotel provides a shuttle to take you to the main area of Kowloon but if you like a hotel where you can walk to main attractions this is not it

Novērtēts 09 septembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
toh no Singapūra
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

fantastic hotel”

value for money; amazing staff polite & knowledable;love the roof top pool at 21st flr

Fantastic hotel to stay on! strongly recommended! value for money!reasonable price! room spacious & clean quality rooms with large bathroom & room facing sea so spectacular, amazing view! staff always willing to assist with directons and any other matters; they are polite & knowledable & helpful.especially love the roof top pool on 21st flr, clean & view is breathtaking! hotel provided excellent facilities as well. room got complimentary water. luxury free shuttle bus.Habour grill restauant was lovely with excellent service & food marvellous!!!

Novērtēts 06 septembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
toh no Singapūra
Pāris
Ostas skats
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

excellent harbour view romms”

free shuttle bus to city; grand hotel; polite staff;excellent amazing rooms; hotel ambience;

nice pool! grand hotel! value for money! nice & polite staff.staff aso provide professional services..amazing rooms, bedroom clean & aso bathroom..comfortable bed & good to sleep on. first class amenities, great view of the harbour..free shuttle bus to central kowloon. value for money!! strongly recomended!!!

Novērtēts 29 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Christian no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Classy hotel in classy area and perfect staff”

Rooftop Pool, location near but away from the hustle and bustle, harbour frontage

I stay here often and am always impressed with the location, the staff and the overall experience. Right on the harbour so real HK. Also the Wampoa Gardens area has nice shops and restaurants but is away from the hyper busy normal HK. The pool on the roof is a great place to unwind as well

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
CHONG no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

very nice hotel with spacious bed ”

good location with plenty of good restaurant and a big mall, ferry terminal is just few minutes walking distance...

i have check-in this hotel for several times, and all with excellent experience, i like the smell of the hotel it gives us a peaceful and elegant feelings,the hotel room is spacious and the bed is bigger compare to other hotel in hk(in fact they upgrade me to a deluxe room with ocean view which was more than our expectation), the location is good with the ferry terminal just few minutes walking distance, plenty of good restaurant surrounding the hotel and jusco department store is just few step apart, the only disadvantage is there are no sub-way station in the area which is not so convenint for the first time traveler to hk, and besides, if the price can be lowered a little bit, this will definitely be my first choice hotel during my next stay in hong kong.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Steve no Malaizija
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Lovely hotel and good service”

Big room and nice views

nice hotel with big room. near to honghum stadium and station. staff services are good and polite. nice breakfast and food. bed is comfortable. location is good and many places of local attractions. will stay there again.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Sujit no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great hotel with fantastic views”

Spacious rooms, clean and good quality linen, helpful staffs

We stayed for two nights in the hotel. The ambiance was fantastic. The swimming pool was absolutely great (but could not use it due to weather :-(). The room was spacious and fresh. The staffs were very helpful. However, we had a slightly bad experience with the Waterfront restaurant (The food looked good but a staff was very rude) Overall a great hotel.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
LILY no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ostas skats
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Classy Looking Hotel with friendly staff Service”

High class appearance, reasonably price, beautifully well maintained rooms, convenient location, wonderful harbour view,

My family was upgraded to a Junior Suite with a wonderful harbour view. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were serviced adequately with no complaints whatsoever. Will surely return again in the near future. Thanks Harbour Grand Kowloon.

Novērtēts 07 decembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Adalene no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Big room, nice view, great hotel”

Services staffs, Tip Top

i do a last minute booking thru agoda and glad that was an instant confirmation within an hour i receive my booking voucher. agoda best hotel booking website. arrive at 130pm @hotel reception, staff told me that the hotel was very full and if i can have the room about 10pm, the hotel will give us buffet breakfast which is not in the package. but if i insisted to have the room early, they can still provide. after discuss with my children, we decided to have it later since we are shopping outside till late. when we came back at 9pm, we approached the reception, and quickly the staff invite us to the club floor for drinks & free use of wifi while waiting for the room key. the next day, after our day shopping & back we were surprised to see a plates of chocolates, cookies & many fruits for us as complimentary. every where you walk in the hotel, will be greeted with smile by staff, cleaners, bell boy & etc. this is my 2nd time staying in this hotel, and was glad that i come back again. room spacious, toilets huge, nice view, delicious buffet breakfast, free shuttle 2 way service every 30 mins, instead of rosedale only 1 hour each.

Novērtēts 19 novembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Stefan no Austrālija
Pāris
Ostas skats
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Relaxing place to return to after a hectic day”

Excellent staff and service

We extended our stay here because we enjoyed it. When we checked out the hotel kindly kept our luggage for the day and allowed us to use the facilities on the 21st floor to shower and change before our evening flight.Very much appreciated.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
HOOI no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Great Location!”

Great transport connectivity

the convenient of location and many food haven around making it easy to satisfy the hungry stomach with the wonderful hk delicacy. the best part is the great transport connectivity where hotel shuttle is provided the reach the nearest train station and off you go to anywhere in hk even china!

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Tse no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

wouderful view!”

wouderful view!

i choosed this hotel as my bride room and stayed a night for my first wedding night staff is nice and room is great which with a wouderful harbour view even the location is not close to any mass transpotation in HK but its still a gd place couple who r not rush in time

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
TAK no Makao
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūlijs

Good service and facilities”

Good harbour view

Located in a place where traffic is convenient. The harbour view is really great and especially at night, the view is really marvellous. Room is spacious and clean. I stayed in this hotel because I attended a wedding banquet that took place in this hotel. The banquet hall is really nice, waiter/waitress provided good manner and services during the banquet. I also met Chelsea soccer player Torres and Drogba in this hotel.

Novērtēts 04 augusts 2011
9,0
Izcili
Maria no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada decembris

I love this hotel”

the rooftop heated pool, the view of victoria harbor, the luxurious but cozy resort-like atmosphere, the nearby park n shop and maxims resto
no near MTR, no near high end shops

We stayed in a harbor view suite. Way too big for a family of 2 adults and a kid. The view was excellent. I love the remote controlled curtains and shades. The hotel is secluded and has its own promenade where you can take a peaceful and scenic jog in the morning. Although no MTR is near, it's a stone's throw away from the ferry which connects to wanchai and central. They also have a free shuttle to the tsim sha tsui area including the harbor city shopping arcade where the marco polo chain of hotels are. There are a lot of shops and a supermarket within walking distance but not the high end ones. Check the whampoa garden website for a list of shops/restos. The hotel is ideal for those who want to shop a little for half a day and relax for the rest of the day, or those whose length of stay allows for a relaxed pace. The restos are recognized to be among the top, they have benches along the promenade where one can enjoy the outdoors while reading a book and there's even a quaint funky bar at the pier where the ferry terminal is. A must try however is their heated pool at the rooftop. Very breathtaking and romantic. We stayed for new year's eve and regretted walking all the way to the tsim shah tsui area to view the fireworks display. We would've had more fun staying in the hotel hosted party. Families with kids will enjoy the new yrs eve buffet at the promenade. Mature/dating couples would be better off having dinner at the harbor grill.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Alan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2007. gada oktobris

Will Stay Here Again and Again”

Worth trying as an alternative to TST hotels. If you are hungry at night, you must go outside to feed your stomach or room service. Hotel appears popular for wedding receptions. Relax in lobby and watch the celebrants.

Novērtēts 26 novembris 2007
10,0
Izcili
sujung no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Satisfied”

This was my 4th time at this hotel. Whenever I go to HK, I stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly and attentive, and room is spacious and in good condition. Though this hotel is located in Kowloon, it takes just 5-10mins from Tsim Sha Tsui by hotel shuttle bus. Highly recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the 4th time and sharing your review with us. We cannot be more thrilled to know that you have had a great time during your stay, and that you have enjoyed the services provided by our entire team. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 19 septembris 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
10,0
Izcili
KA no Makao
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Good time”

The hotel’s swimming pool has an excellent view and we have a really good time there. The room is a little old but that won’t impact the overall review of it. We have been upgraded to a suite and the facilities are well offered. I will recommend to my friends and I will definitely book this hotel in my next HK trip.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2018

Dear KA, Thank you for spending your valuable time to write a fantastic review following your stay at Harbour Grand Kowloon. Your comments are highly appreciated and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 11 jūlijs 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
10,0
Izcili
Jocelyn no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Ostas skats
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Simply the best”

An absolutely delightful hotel to stay at. Situated along the harbour promenade just outside the overcrowded Centre area. 3 minutes’ walk to underground station. Large variety of local shops and restaurants essentially at the doorstep. Quality hotel with large rooms. The pool is amazing with fantastic view. Great staff and service. Recommend booking a room with sea view. Will be back again for sure.

Novērtēts 08 jūlijs 2018

Dear Jocelyn, Thank you for the compliments on our hotel service, quality and convenience. We are glad that you found our hotel of convenience during your travels and stay in Hong Kong. We look forward to serving you once again. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 10 jūlijs 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
7,2
Ļoti labi
CHULSEOK no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās8 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Good view, location, staff with fair facilities but not maybe value for money”

Price is not that reasonable if you compare to other hotels. But it has good location and view. location - there's Whampoa station in 3mins walking distance, big shopper center (AEON) is 3mins walking distance and will take 10 mins if you want to go to Tsim Sha Tsui. View - nice view, you can take a walk to seaside walking lane just in front of the hotel. But still, it feels quite overpriced if you see inside the room. It's cozy but air is not really circulating so bit not fresh - bit dusty air inside the room. Staff - we stayed in executive suite and club staff were very kind especially to my kids so we had lovely time enjoying our meals in club room. I might consider to go to restaurant and bar but maybe not staying in the hotel room.

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2018

Dear Chulseok, Thank you for your compliments on our hotel location and harbourviews. We are delighted to know that you have found our hotel convenient, and that you have enjoyed the services provided by our team. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 29 jūnijs 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
10,0
Izcili
Wipada no Taizeme
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Good everything.”

Comfortable and clean room. View around hotel is good. Near MTR station. Have shutter bus to Tsim Sha Tsui.

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2019

Dear Wipada, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review with us. We cannot be more thrilled to know that you have had a great time during your stay, and that you have enjoyed the services, comfortable and hygiene guest room, convenient transportation services provided by our entire team. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 22 janvāris 2019
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8,0
Lieliski
YUET
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ostas skats
Uzturējās8 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Ļoti labi”

Front desk staff was helpful and polite.

Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2019

Dear Yuet, Thank you for taking your time in giving us a wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It is especially good to note that our team took good care of you. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 16 aprīlis 2019
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8,8
Lieliski
shu no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Great service and enough size of room”

Its very nice to enjoy the relaxing moment in this narrow city. (Told by my business client)

Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2018

Dear Shu, Thank you for taking your time in giving us a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us during your stay. Your compliments are invaluable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 10 jūlijs 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8,4
Lieliski
Stephen no Indonēzija
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Love this place”

Great location, very clean, good ambient. Will definitely come back to this hotel again

Novērtēts 03 jūlijs 2018

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your lovely review! We cannot be more thrilled to know that you have had a great time during your stay. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 03 jūlijs 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8,0
Lieliski
Shanley no Austrālija
Grupa
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Stairs at the front entrance without handrail ”

I travelled with my elderly parents to HK. We really enjoyed our stay. However, there are several stairs on the way to the grand entrance. It would be good for elderly if handrail is intalled.

Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2018

Dear Shanley, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and has been shared with our management to look into ways to make improvement. We would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back for many more memorable experiences. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 05 jūnijs 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
9,6
Izcili
Yee no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Great Service”

Best hotel I have stayed in in Hong Kong. Great service starts the moment I checked in. On the 2nd day of my stay, Black Storm hits Hong Kong. The service staff were very helpful to provide useful advice and help when I had to go out to meet my friend for dinner. The arrangement for my airport transfer was flawless on the day of my departure. Harbour Grand Kowloon will definitely be my first choice for my next trip to HK.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2018
5,2
kwong no Honkonga
Pāris
Junior Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

bad service”

i booked a suite for wedding use, i asked for extra bed, they refused, that is fine, however, when i got to the room, i saw the extra bed, so i reported to the front desk and thank you for their help, but they said they actually make a mistake, so they come to my room without my permission and took back the extra bed. secondly, i was arranged the suite for wedding, but they send us the welcome note for happy anniversary, i think they are mix up us with the other customer. the worse, when we check out, they said they need us to paid the wifi fee because they only allow us to use 2 login, that is totally unacceptable, 1. when we login, there is no indication that we cannot login the third person. also, i think what i paid for is enough for the wifi service, they are cheap and mean

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
BIRONG
Biznesa ceļotājs
Ostas skats
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris

It was great to stay at Harbour grand Kowloon,awesome location and great Harbour view.”

It was very nice to stay at this hotel.The stuffs in the hotel was very polite and helpful,the location is very close to MTR and the room has great Harbour view.B’fast was good.Also there are many restos and shopping mall nearby such as sasa,wastons etc.Anyway,we will stay here whenever we come to HK.

Novērtēts 10 decembris 2017

Dear BIRONG, Thank you for taking your time in giving us a review. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our breakfast and found the location of our hotel convenient for your travels. Your compliments are invaluable to us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2017
Harbour Grand Kowloon
10,0
Izcili
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Great Hotel”

We stayed at the Grand Harbour Kowloon Hotel for 6 nights and could not find fault with the hotel or staff. 5mins to the mrt station and lots of shops a short walk away,if you need to go to the center of town their free shuttle bus leaves every 20 mins on the dot both ways and the driver is very helpful. We would love to stay again and would recommend it to everyone.

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2017

Dear Peter, Thank you for staying with us at Harbour Grand Kowloon. Your comments are highly appreciated and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us and we will be looking forward to seeing you very soon. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2017
Harbour Grand Kowloon
7,6
Ļoti labi
Wong no Malaizija
Grupa
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Without doubt, happy with my 4 nights stay ”

What stood out most is the harbour walk. Accessible to mrt station and shuttle bus to tsc and kowloon station . Ocassionally you get china tour group creating noise pollution at the lobby . Overall rating 4 stars

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
john no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Worth the money. ”

Hotel had great view of the Harbour n the city. Hotel was close to some restaurants. The hotel shuttle was a big bonus. Hotel staff was very helpful and efficient. My only complaint was being given a smoking room despite my email requesting for a non smoking room.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2017
6,4
Labi
BORA no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Nice view ”

Has a nice view if you stay in the room wih harbour view, but staffs are not really polite and the swimming pool was a total mess. So many rude screaming kids and parents with irresponsible attitude. I would never recommend.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Great place to stay in Hong Kong”

Really enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Grand Kowloon. We were in Honk Kong with two teenage children and had an interconnecting room. The Pool was great, especially at night. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around and the MTR from Whampoa is just around the corner and easy to get around the city. Also used the shuttle which was convenient.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2017
2,0
EUNKYUNG no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

 ”

Very disappointed with the service and staff. I will NEVER stay in this hotel. We stayed in two connected rooms, and one of the rooms was ready much later than the standard check in time. The receptionist mentioned he would ensure the key is delivered to my room and it never happened. Besides the coffee pot was out of order and carpet in front of the bathroom was all wet. No proper apologies or any gesture for compensation or whatsoever. Horrible hotel.

Novērtēts 02 augusts 2017
10,0
Izcili
rolette no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs

Very nice hotel”

I like the hotel location and amazing view of Victoria Harbour, so beautiful and amazing, I like also the pool at roof with amazing view of harbour, what I missed is the view in the morning of the harbour at the pool since it is raining very hard on that day and we were not allowed to use the pool on that day, we also have a very large room whis is so comfortable!

Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Daniel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Ļoti labi”

Nice hotel with nice views of the harbor and HK Island. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Lobby too crowded, as were elevators, as only one or two were operational during our stay. Overall, reasonably priced and he location provided for convenient access to sites and public transport.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
MAKI no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs

Good quality hotel with the reasonable price”

It was a good choice for me to stay at the Harbour Grand Kowloon for my stay in HKG. The location is a bit far from the city center but quite convenient with the shuttle bus as well as the nearby metro station. Room is a big enough and clean. I really enjoyed the swimming pool which is one of the most attractive point of this hotel. I might choose this hotel for my next trip in HKG as well!

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Gilbert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ostas skats
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Great place, definitely recommend ”

Great location, very clean and great location. A little construction going on but loved the hotel. The hotel needs a hot tub, not just whirlpool, people come back after walking all day, a hot tub would help

Novērtēts 30 jūnijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
LESLIE no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

OVERALL GOOD ACCOMOATION”

Would stay here again,overall good place to stay,negatives are the hard beds,erratic room A/C, and guests allowed to smoke around the pool top area. Positives are the food,location and Harbor views and staff generally friendly and helpful,

Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Petra no Ungārija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Good place to relax”

Hotel is a really nice place to relax in heart of HK. Amaising view from the swimmingpool, nice Sunday brunch with fresh seafood. Is a bit outside of the city center, but shuttle bus is arranged by the hotel in every 20 minutes to Tsim Sha Tsui and back. Standard rooms are ok, even if furnitures are not the most modern, but room is really clean and not smelly (which happenes in many hotels in HK), Only thing to avoid is Simon at the reception. Is not helpful at all, and thinks that he can decide life and death; even if you would like to arrange just a late check-out for payment, which is for sure not possible with him. Advise: try with other colleague the day after, for sure you will get what you want! ;-) Nearby the hotel is really nothing to see even if nice location at the seeside, no restaurants, only one bar in front of the hotel, but coctails are undrinkable there. If you choose this hotel, plan a relaxing stay at the swimmingpool, with a really fantastic view there. If you plan shopping or sightseeing in HK, I would advise a hotel more in Tsim Sha Tsui or Central also for lower price.

Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Lesley no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Ostas skats
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Stunning”

Fabulous hotel, stunning location. Large rooms, well equipped. Very clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom, great shower. Amazing roof top pool. Very useful free shuttle bus in to centre. All in all excellent.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2017
6,8
Labi
Wong no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Five star hotel”

If you look for relax five star hotel, this is the hotel to stay away from city and quiet location. If you want to feel HK life , this is not the hotel. But there is a new MTR to bring you to heart of busy colourful exciting HK life

Novērtēts 24 marts 2017
3,6
Caroline no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Old and terrible view at the Club Lounge”

Very disappointed in the condition of this hotel, it needs a lot of upgrading to be at the same quality as the Metropolis and the Hyatt. Price was very reasonable but now I know why the cost was low. We were very disappointed in the food at the club lounge. I am hopeful that the new management will see to update these things. No view of the harbour at the club lounge.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Emma no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Ideal hotel for exploring Hong Kong ”

The hotel is in a great location (very near to the tube which is VERY easy to use) and the view from the pool and restaurant is brilliant. The breakfast options are superb and a great way to start a day of sightseeing. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable of restaurants all over Hong Kong island and Kowloon. It is great for a base to explore the city- it is not a frilly hotel - but if you are to spend a lot of time out of the hotel with access to a basic gym/pool area then it is a great choice

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Dipen no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ostas skats
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Comfortable & Pleasant stay”

Had a comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff was good and breakfast had a lot of spread. Had good variety of Indian veg as well. Complimentary drop to TST was very useful, in any case it was close to the MTR. So easily accessible. Also travel from and to airpot through Airport express was easy and comfortable. The harbour view rooms were big and with super view of the harbour. Could not use the swimming pool but as it was winter, but had breathtaking views. Will definitely come back again.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
David no Austrālija
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Harbour Grand was really Grand”

Fantastic place to stay. The rooms were large and the beds were soft, Unlike most of Hong Kong's beds. The breakfast was great, full of variety to suit all. We had a room with courtyard view, which was really great. even without the view it was a nice place to stay. We used the pool a few times on the rooftop, Very romantic place to sit and talk to each other. We also used the shuttle bus that goes into Tsim sha tsui. Very very handy to use. All up we both enjoyed our romantic stay here and will come back for sure in the future.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Anil no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās8 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Enjoyable place to stay for a couple”

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were quite spacious by Hong Kong standards and we had a lovely view of the harbor. Rooms on the eastern side of the hotel don't have as much of the view of island skylines so we requested to shift towards the western side and the hotel was able to give us a room as soon as one became available. The rooftop pool is really cool and unique with the transparent glass on the sides and stunning views. We also had a great time at their Sunday buffet brunch in the lovely harbor side restaurant. The hotel is also a very popular location for local weddings and often has a festive atmosphere in the main lobby with wedding decorations and coterie. The Waterfront bar is undergoing renovation and terrace is inaccessible and the construction obstructs of the harbor view. The hotel is located not too far from the ferry pier and MTR recently opened a new station right in the neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again.

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2016
6,8
Labi
LI no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

70”

Booked the room for day n overnight stay pre n after wedding banquet. We were a bit late to leave the room for room-makeup on Oct 12 but we did state 4:30pm as departure time face to face with the cleaning in-charge. She told me its a bit for her n also gave me a long face with a light contempt noise from her mouth. When we returned after banquet, the room was tidied up a bit but the bath robe was left on my bed without being properly folded or hung up. Guss the lady was an individual incident or she might be not want to work fie the hotel for long. The front desk n Conceige were helpful. I stayed there on Oct 11 n 12, 2016.

Novērtēts 14 oktobris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
fiona no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Thank you Stanley & Wayne”

Great hotel with shuttle bus facilities which enables you to get into town. Staff were very attentive, with upgrading my room for a harbour view, also when I lost my bank card Stanley and Wayne offered support, and the following day even though the situation had been resolved Stanley still checked in on us to ensure we were ok. The only downside was the food, if your a vegetarian or don't eat pork and sea-food you may struggle with the buffet dining. Apart from that the hotel met our needs and I would go back to stay,

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2016
6,3
Labi
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Pagalma numurs ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Far too hot in dining room at breakfast”

Room, decor, staff (except senior management)

Generally OK, however the dining area next to reception has very high windows on the east side, with only part with window shades available. The weather was cold but clear skies and strong sun It was very uncomfortably hot in most of the breakfast area, despite very low (for Hong Kong) outside temperatures outside. The management must get more window shades

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2016