Rezervēt tagad: Hotel Vila Lumbung

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 895 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,1
/
10
92% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Hotel Vila Lumbung atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (895)Booking.com atsauksmes (805)
8,1
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,1
Iespējas8,3
Atrašanās vieta8,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,8
Pakalpojumi8,6
Atbilstība cenai:8,2
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (895)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 723 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
debra no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great but not perfect”

Pro: Grounds Pool&Spa Quietish & Relaxing Balinese Atmosphere Cons: Breakfast/Esp the coffee Cleanliness bathrooms Obnoxious pool music Beer very expensive/weak drinks Some nightclub noise at times

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2019

Morning Spirit Debra, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 20 maijs 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,4
Lieliski
Csaba no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Good clean Vila”

Value for money. Large clean pool .Buffet breakfast with a good choice of dish,s.Friendly staff .Our room was clean and quiet. Everything you need outside of the hotel.Would stay again

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2019

Morning Spirit Csaba, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 12 jūnijs 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Retirement Trip”

Wow - what a place. From walking in, to leaving Vila Lumbung we were impressed. All the staff were friendly, helpful and they knew our names from the second day we were there. Vila Lumbung was in a quiet location but within a 5 min walk you were in the throng of activity. The room we was in was spacious, clean, in the Balinese style, a fruit bowl provided with a huge comfy bed. Down side was the shower, when the floor tiles got wet they were slippery and could do with a hand rail fixing in there. The pool area was amazing. There was a small pool area with a swim up bar and a large separate pool with pool towels provided. The pool area is surrounded by trees, as a result the leaves from the trees kept falling in the large pool. I need to commend the staff who tried to keep it free from leaves. A variety of different food is served in the restaurant and was tasty and reasonably priced.- Alcohol a little on the expensive side. An excellent experience and we highly recommend Vila Lumbung.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2019

Morning Spirit John, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 11 februāris 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Jessica no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada marts

Blessed to have chosen this place for our holiday!”

Wow – what an absolute amazing experience! We looked over hotels for ages prior to booking Vila Lumbung and we were hesitant as this was quite a distance from the swankier beach hotels. But we were so please with what we encountered here that we cannot wait to return! We arrived to the traditional Balinese style of hospitality, and as we were escorted to our Vila we were blown away at the beautifully manicured tropical gardens and immaculately clean areas. Stepping into our home for the next few days we were speechless. The place was stunning! The décor is traditional Balinese style, and although dated made you feel like you were living the Bali experience. Our room was spacious – had a kitchen and separate lounge area and the air conditioner was freezing! A special mention to Henny who greeted us every morning at breakfast and would provide us with insider tips on which shops to hit up and ideas for day trips around the place! She is an absolute sweetheart!

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2019

Morning Spirit Jessica, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 22 aprīlis 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Bev
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Close to all we want”

A great way to start our month in Bali. We always stay in one of the older upstairs lumbungs. You feel you have really arrived in style. A quiet haven in the midst of city bustle. We can walk to all our favourite eateries like Bambu, Biku, Bottega Italiano and Baby Revolver. And the latest find is Mauri (Italian) just a short walk away. Great staff, nice shared pool, good breakfast. Beautiful gardens

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2019

Morning Spirit Bev, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 15 aprīlis 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Lois no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Such a good value hotel! ”

We stayed here for 9 nights in February and used the hotel as a base for exploring the rest of Bali, it’s in a really good position to get to Canggu and isn’t right in the centre of Seminyak which we liked. The staff are all incredibly friendly, and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel has a good pool with comfortable deck chairs and free pool towels as well as a swim up bar. The food was also really good!!

Novērtēts 07 marts 2019

Morning Spirit Lois, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 12 marts 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
Sherryn no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Great swim up bar , great location”

Staff were lovely , great swim up bar ,rooms very clean and tidy , air con was lovely and cold, close to cafes restaurants, only 10 min walk to beach, would def recommend , place is about 6 years old so on the outside looks a bit tired but gardens and pool were kept clean and tidy and inside rooms were fairly modern and were very comfortable

Novērtēts 19 novembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Helen no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Izcili”

A nice patch of paradise, in the busy streets of Seminyak. Rooms a clean & tidy. Nice pool area, not enough deck chairs. Swim up bar, alcoholic drinks are very expensive, but that is same all over Bali. Lovely friendly service, very helpful and alway cheer. Good selection at breakfast. Restaurant food good quality . We would stay here again

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2018

Morning Spirit Helen, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,0
Lieliski
Natalie no Kanāda
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Beautiful resort but we got ripped off ”

I had booked the deluxe lumbung room because it was our honeymoon - it looked beautiful in photos so it was the main reason I booked with this resort. I had booked this over half a year in advance and informed the resort it was our honeymoon. Upon arrival, they told us that there was a mistake on their end and our deluxe lumbung room was not available for the first 2 nights (out of 4 nights) and they had to give us the superior room. To compensate, they were just going to give us a free massage. We were quite upset because there was no money compensation and felt we were forced to agree with this. The superior room was FAR from the deluxe lumbung - it was just like any regular small hotel room, whereas the deluxe room had diff rooms, a kitchen, and it was huge in space. I had to bargain with the staff and made them give me 2 massages instead of one. Even then I still felt like this mistake should not have been made, especially when we told them it was for a special occasion.

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2018

Morning Spirit Natalie, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Yelena no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Amazing stay”

Nothing to complain at all. clean, good location, good breakfast. pool exceeds the expectations! and all the staff were friendly, helpful and made you feel like home. I would definitely recommend this place

Novērtēts 26 septembris 2018

Morning Spirit Yelena, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
dean no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Original Bali style Hotel”

Original style high ceiling Balinese property located in a central area of Seminyak Great staff great pool Only negative ..... At times too many children with parents who do not care if they make so much noise and disrupt the beautiful serenity of the place

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Kate no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Great hotel in a safe spot”

We loved this hotel for the location and safety elements. Only a 20 minute walk to Seminyak Square, plus security on the front entrance and shops, medical centers, cafes only a short walk away, it was a great spot for all types of travellers. The hotel offers a welcoming and friendly arrival point, with a welcome drink on arrival and quick check in process. Our room was large, with a comfortable bed and storage, plus it had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area and gardens. Our only feedback on the room was that the bathroom needs attention and to be upgraded. The pool area is fantastic, large enough for families and adults to enjoy. The pool bar was also a great addition and with music played every afternoon, it have the area some atmosphere which was enjoyable. Breakfast was good and there's lots to choose from. We enjoyed staying here and if you're comfortable with staying in a traditional Balinese hotel, which is slightly outdated, then we'd recommend staying here too!

Novērtēts 02 jūlijs 2018

Morning Spirit Kate, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Janet no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Good Hotel”

This was a lovely Indonesian style hotel, massive room. Only down fall was not much space to put your clothes. 2 shelves and a small wardrobe, could have done with some drawers or more shelves but we managed and wouldn't take away that this is a good hotel. Lovely pool, breakfast was nice, had a good back and foot massage from the spa. The staff were so friendly and smiley and couldn't do enough for you. We enjoyed our stay.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2019

Morning Spirit Janet, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 13 janvāris 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
Shownna
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar papildgultu
Uzturējās11 naktis 2018. gada decembris

AMAZING! ”

I loved everything about this resort from the Balinese feel around the resort, pools, rooms, service, location, the buffet breakfast and all but what stood out most was the STAFF! So genuinely kind and hilarious. They made our stay so welcoming and made us feel at home every minute we spent there. To Evi, Laura, Jester, Arty & all the staff members (too many to name) THANK YOU for being awesome. We will be back in July :)

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2018

Morning Spirit Shownna, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 19 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Phil no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Wonderful relaxing hideaway close to fantastic restaurants.”

Well maintained, very, very clean with mosquitos well under control. Perfect to relax by the pools and dip in when the sun gets too much. Super friendly staff makes the place one you will return to. First floor lumbungs really are special.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2018

Morning Spirit Phil, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Chelsea no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Excellent location and love the Bali style of the hotel ”

Lovely lush surroundings Excellent location . Close to yoga centre and only one straight road to walk to beach 900m away. Deluxe room was huge and day bed was a nice addition Very quiet Pool was great Only 70 villas so not overly busy which I loved Brekkie was simple but nice Great touch was the insect spray in the room to use as needed. Little bottle so easily take with me on day trips Air con was cold. Slightly loud Doona was my pet peeve. Very thin and not fluffy at all. Thankfully I had warm pjs to help. Overall definitely stay there again. Good price and love the Bali style bungalow

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2018

Morning Spirit Chelsea, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
Jeffrey no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Best value Villa/Hotel in Seminyak ”

5 stars for this Hotel/Villa. We had stopped previously when the Volcano erupted and found accommodation at Villa Lumbung. I believe there service is genuine and found the room spotless. I have no hesitation in recommending to my friends and family. Thank you all at Villa Lumbung for another enjoyable stay.

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2018

Morning Spirit Jeffrey, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
Loretta
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada novembris

true Balinese style ”

The hotel boasts lovely big rooms we had a Deluxe room upstairs with a beautiful big terrace. A little tired in places but a great pool and fantastic staff .. buffet breakfast and great transport avail free shuttle to beach or Seminyak Village.. in all a great place to stay !

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2018

Morning Spirit Loretta, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Jennie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Great hotel”

Perfectly located, right by the main shops and the beach but far enough away that it's quiet. Lovely pool with plenty of loungers. Great breakfast buffet and really friendly staff.

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2019

Morning Spirit Jennie, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 02 aprīlis 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,4
Lieliski
Daniel no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

My 3rd Stay here. Great Hotel and Location. Could do with a renovation.”

Close to Seminyak Square (shopping & restaurants), Potato-head Ku-De-Ta etc.. Usually a quiet hotel and not overly busy. Some of the rooms are showing their age and the place could use a renovation soon but if your not fussy then they are fine. We were upgraded to a villa after we had trouble with a showerhead in the standard room. The pool is fantastic. Food/Breakfast is amazing compared to other hotels. Great for couples or family.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2018

Morning Spirit Daniel, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Robert no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Nice resort”

Excellent resort style hotel. Good to relax by the pool. Many restaurants & massages nearby. The hotel massage is fantastic too, give it a try. Hotel grounds are appealing. Definitely recommend to stay here.

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2017

Morning Spirit Robert, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 19 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Robyn no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Oasis in Seminyak”

Great location.. 1.4kms walk to seminyak sq. not to far but plenty of places to eat and drink around the area if you are happy to not move far. The staff at Vila Lumbung are lovely & friendly. Easily spend the day by the pool eating and drinking. Buffet breakfast was great, big variety and even donuts for the sweet tooths out there. Our room was huge! We didn't even need all that space. But you definitely need some sort of mozzie defense as there is no mozzie net and we such a huge room they get in from all the cracks.. We burnt some toxic thing we found in the mini mart & it seemed to work.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2017

Morning Spirit Robyn, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 31 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
Avayoko no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Old but good value”

Just stayed for 6nights and we had a fantastic stay, rooms are old but with comfortable bed. We had to ask to change our sheets coz it was a bit soiled already before we use it. No other issues, pool is the best!! Just big enough to accommodate plenty of guests. Quite happy with the breakfast buffet, eggs and fruits everyday. Love the satay & the peanut sauce is to die for!! Love that its secluded, we cannot hear the bustling traffic & horns from the street. We rented a scooter securely parked outside of the reception, the location is good. If u want to spend less than $100 Aud per night with breakfast buffet then this is the place to stay!! Close to W, our fave Amo Spa, and few restaurants quite happy with that

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2016

Morning Spirit Avayoko, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 13 janvāris 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,7
Lieliski
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

little piece of paradise”

Room, pool, surroundings

Really wonderful pool, I dont have children but that doesn't matter, this pool is great for everyone! A nice man-made waterfall and pool bar as well. Delicious breakfast, immaculate grounds and beautiful room. Location is sligtly far out of town to walk, short taxi ride away, and not on the beach

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Pia no Vācija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris

Nice place, good location”

pool, rooms, location

The place is great. Nice breakfast and a nice pool - if you dont want to go outside, It has a lot of bar, restaurants and shopping options around and is walking distance to the beach, as well as some famous places like potatoe head and kudeta

Novērtēts 13 marts 2015
8,0
Lieliski
LEANNE no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Lovely Balinese style Hotel”

Balinese style Hotel, lovely pool with pool bar and beautiful gardens surroundings

My only grip with this hotel was that when we arrived there we were told that they didn't have a room available for us which we had booked well ahead of time, but because we had to rush off to appointments we didn't have time to disapprove, so when we arrived back we were taken to another hotel which we weren't happy about so we did complain so they came and picked us up and brought us back and finally got a room later on that night after we came back from dinner. The hotel room was clean and spacious but a little dark during the day. The pool and gardens were beautiful. The breakfast was average with some of the hot dishes being cold. All in all not too bad, have stayed in better and worse than this hotel.

Novērtēts 27 augusts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
melinda no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Peaceful, relaxing, good food and attentive staff”

Pools, food from hotel restaurant and atmosphere.

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would stay there again. The pools were lovely and my husband enjoyed the whirlpool/spa bath. Staff were attentive and if assistance was needed was attended to promptly. I would recommend care be taken, if wet when returning from pool, as tiles in hallways are slippery.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Daniel no Austrālija
Grupa
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Was very pleased to return for a 2nd time.”

Great pool, staff & location!

We really enjoyed coming back to Hotel Vila Lumbung for a 2nd time. It had been months since our first visit and the friendly staff instantly remembered me. We were in Seminyak for a wedding and the location is much quieter then Kuta or Legian. It’s close to Potato Head and Sarong. This time we stayed in the deluxe 2 story bungalow. The bed and rooms were huge which gave our group plenty of space and relaxation. The downstairs bathroom is outside (but very private) so book upstairs if you’re worried. The pool was clean and never overpacked. Overall we were happy and would stay here again if we went back to Bali.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Daniel no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Excellent hotel & perfect location”

Quiet area and walking distance to Potato Head and Beach

It was great staying here. I could not see a better hotel during my time in Bali. The Staff were frendly and rooms well looked after. The 2 level pool feature with waterfall made it the perfect vacation spot and I found I didn;t need to leave the hotel much to enjoy a relaxing Bali holiday. Overall I cannot fault this hotel other than the WiFi that seems to drop out every now and then. I will be coming back to this hotel in the near future. Thank you.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Traditional hotel set in a quiet location.”

Beautiful gardens and great swimming with water fall.

This is our favourite hotel in Seminyak. Set in the quieter end of this busy resort the feel is serene and peaceful. The swimming pool needs particular mention for its picturesque water fall and their latest adition of a lower pool. Accommodation is either in big stand alone bungalows or very pleasant rooms set back from the pool.

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Russell no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada janvāris

Great location, nice clean rooms, pleasant staff”

Location is excellent, just outside the busy part of Seminyak making it quiet generally but not too far from life

This is the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed at Vila Lumbung. We like the ambiance of the hotel/pool area and the standard of rooms are good value for money in this upmarket area of bali. Its also a far cry from the noisy main streets and hotels in Seminyak which seem to get busier by the day. But it is only a short walk to general facilities outside the hotel, spa's, restaurants etc or a taxi ride to the busier end of Seminyaks shopping area. The beach at Petitinget is not the best, but that is the case with most of Bali, unless you get to Dreamland they are all quite dull/dark sand, obtrusive beach hawkers. The hotel breakfast is good by holiday destination standard and certainly adequate. Poolside meals though are disappointing, avoid eating at the pool as the menu is limited and rather expensive for what you are served. For the sake of a short walk outside the hotel you will find international and local restaurants with better quality/value. The rooms are clean, we have stayed in the villas and they are nice though on inspecting the hotel rooms they are newer and cleaner - and cheaper. If you want really high end luxury then you could look elsewhere, but the ethos of this hotel is affordable luxury and I think they hit the mark.

Novērtēts 31 janvāris 2011
10,0
Izcili
David no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

Traditional Balinese rooms with excellent staff and facilities.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2019

Morning Spirit David, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 20 maijs 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Bobby no Malaizija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Lieliski”

We spent a week in this hotel. Experience was amazing. We got the ground floor deluxe room with open shower. The place indeed need an upgrade especially the toilet area and room furniture. There’s smells when using the water. Somehow we grew to love our room and stay here. The swim up pool bar is what we love the most. Airport transfer and private tour arrangements were superb. Thanks for the memorable stay :)

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2018

Morning Spirit Bobby, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
Breann no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

100% but...”

They need more pool chairs or at least a system to ensure people dont sit on them all day and the bathrooms 100% need an update. The food is amazing, the staff are great, thr location is perfect, its cheap and beyond great value for money; and the grounds are. Beautiful

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2018

Morning Spirit Breann, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,0
Lieliski
Richard no Honkonga
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Three night stopover ”

We selected Vila Lumbung as it was close to other places we wished to visit. Therefore ease of access to local facilities was simple. The hotel itself is quiet, clean and comfortable. Good bed made for a good nights sleep, always a measure of success. Breakfast was served buffet style in a traditionally built Indonesian style building with open views onto the pool. Selection of foods ranged from local to western so something for everyone. We didn’t get a chance to use the pool but it did look very inviting! Too busy doing other stuff. All in all a good three night stay and would certainly stay again.

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2018

Morning Spirit Richard, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
Jane no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Stunning”

This hotel is stunning in beautiful well kempt grounds with a fabulous pool. The staff are great, so friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious the only down side was the air conditioning was rather noisey. Absolutely loved our stay here

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2018

Morning Spirit Jane, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Matt no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Awesome Accommodation”

This hotel was incredible. The best value for money with plenty of space, very quiet and really quality rooms. The location in Seminyak is only minutes scooter from anywhere you would want in Seminyak and 20mins from any of the more Northern beach clubs, restaurants and activities. The staff were excellent and the facilities were well maintained. We made no mentioned of my 30th Bday at all and returned after a big day celebrating to a presentation wishing my Happy Birthday. Not only did they do this without mention we returned again much later after dinner to a personalised cake. This really made for an phenomenal stay rather than just an incredible one. Thank you again.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2018

Morning Spirit Matt, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
Simon no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Fantastic 10 day stay”

Myself and my partner had a great time at the resort. It was well presented and maintained and the staff were fantastic. There was a good variety of food at the buffet and always plenty of room at the pool. Great location with lots of eateries close by including Revolver espresso which was about a 2 minute walk out the gate!! All the touristy spots are an easy $5 cab ride away. If your looking for somewhere to base yourself in Seminyak his is your place, we will definitely be back.

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2018

Morning Spirit Simon, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Hayley no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Beautiful place, great service. Would stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends ”

Pool side was beautiful, the layout was also really lovely. Staff very helpful. The room I stayed in was very nice - just the bathroom could do with some updating. But that’s a minor thing. Other than that I greatly enjoyed my stay. Also the view from my balcony was stunning. Especially at sunset

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2018

Morning Spirit Hayley, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Ann no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada augusts

peaceful villa lumbung”

A lovely resort not too far from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak central. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurant row. Found the resort clean and very friendly staff. However, the single beds should be updated to the king singles. Great pool area for singles and families.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2018

Morning Spirit Ann, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
Lynn no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Absolutely perfect, barring the distance from central Seminyak, Kuta.”

Cannot fault this facility, other than distance. Staff fantastic, facilities fantastic, only downfall was distance. However, taxi, motorbike, soon overcome this dilemma. We found and enjoyed fantastic restaurants within walking distance. Superb.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2018

Morning Spirit Lynn, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
Caroline no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Excellent Stay At Villa Lumbung”

After much deliberation of all the hotel choices in Seminyak, we decided on Villa Lumbung and so glad we did. Location & Staff are excellent and the more traditional balinese feel is really nice. The pool and area is beautiful and is great to relax by for the day. We booked a deluxe room and ended up with a family deluxe which was huge. Plenty of space if you were a family and inclusions were just what we needed. Some things are a little dated but cleanliness and facilities are great overall. Considering the busy roads nearby the hotel is really peaceful and provides your own little bit of paradise away from the streets but with easy access for restaurants and bars in the evening. Everything is within walking distance. We'll be back again!

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2018

Morning Spirit Caroline, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,4
Lieliski
Pamela no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Great stay”

Kilometre or so from beach and main shops but if you’re wanting to sit in a lovely setting by a beautiful pool being waited on by lovely staff this is the place for you. In house massages were great and the buffet breakfast AMAZING.

Novērtēts 08 jūlijs 2018

Morning Spirit Pamela, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Martin no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Excellent value family resort”

POSITIVES: clean and well-maintained, genuinely friendly staff who get to know you during your stay. Smallest rooms are large, bright and good value (at USD60); large rooms are enormous (and worth the extra). Peaceful garden/grounds, with abundant palms/orchids/pools to look out onto. Excellent buffet breakfast, varied choice regularly replenished. Excellent base for 2-week family holiday. Mainly Oz/Brit guests, but an interesting mix of families (young to teens) and couples (20s-60s). Restaurant has good value 3-course BBQ buffet nights (IDR125k+). Would stay here again (and we hope to!) NEGATIVES: Restaurant is quiet (and a touch expensive), mainly due to abundant eateries within 10 minutes walk. Disappointing cocktails; Happy Hour too early at 4-6pm. Laundry is way too expensive (lower your prices and more people will use). Bathroom needs updating, and we're not fans of over-bath showers (although this was as good, with a steady temperature and lashings of hot water). OVERALL: 5/5.

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2018

Morning Spirit Martin, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
Emily no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Very friendly staff!”

This was our first stay once we landed in Bali and we were not dissapointed! We were welcome with a cocktail each as soon as we came out of the taxi. The kind man at the lobby escorted our bags to the villa and carried them up the stairs for us. We stayed in the deluxe room - very spacious - the balcony is perfect for a glass of wine in the evening. The room had sort of an old feel and smell to it but that’s just the vibe of traditional Bali. The breakfast buffet was very nice - lots of options. We messed up our safe passcode and couldn’t open it with all our money etc and the lobby were quick at fixing it for us. The cleaning was very efficient - provided with two bottles of water every morning also. There was a problem with our fan - it started to leak on our last night but luckily it was our last so we ignored it. The staff made it amazing! Whenever you walked past one they would say hello. Some would start conversation. Security checking cars coming in also. 100% recommend !!

Novērtēts 30 jūnijs 2018

Morning Spirit Emily, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
TANIA no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Beautiful old Balinese style hotel”

We stayed in a deluxe ground floor room that had an outside bathroom, including toilet, shower and bath which we loved. The bed was massive and very comfortable. It also had a sun room with another bed which i used as a walk in wardrobe and loved it. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and very efficient and couldn't please us enough. The only fault that i had was that the air conditioner wasn't quite cool enough but it might have just needed a good service. Also you can hear through a connecting door the people from upstairs arriving and moving around their room a little. The travel desk at reception was very helpful and we used a driver (Made) on a few occasions from the hotel for a couple of day trips and they were reasonably priced, Made even took us to Ubud when we moved there. It was a little bit away from the beach so if this is what you are after then this is your hotel, it was still in walking distance though. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2018

Morning Spirit TANIA, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
julie no Austrālija
Grupa
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Tropical oasis”

This resort really is an oasis from the hustle & bustle that us Seminyak, although our 2nd floor Villa was on the boundary and on the first night there was a house party nearby, the music was extremely loud and sent until the wee hours. We talked to reception about it, they said they would talk to their security but nothing changed (understandable I guess as it wasn’t on their property). We had more than enough space for a couple, large bathroom with shower/bath and balcony with daybed. King bed was very comfortable, aircon worked a treat in the hot humid climate. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast had a good selection each day, with eggs made to order. We ordered from the ala crate menu a couple of times and can recommend the burgers and the Nasi Goreng which was the best we had for our whole stay in Bali. Great value for money and a great location.

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2018

Morning Spirit Julie, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
Alexandra no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Sad to leave”

This hotel is set back from the street, located an equal (walkable) distance from both town centre and the beach. The staff are incredibly helpful, the facilities are good quality and the value for money is without question.

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2018

Morning Spirit Alexandra, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Hilary no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Traditional & tranquil ”

Traditional & tranquil place to stay Our oasis away from the hectic streets .. perfect Bed sooo comfortable If had to pick at anything it would be updating the breakfasts to a more modern take on breakfast & to have freshly squeezed juice not processed Big tick from me 🙏

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2018

Morning Spirit Hilary, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
6,0
Mr
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Comfortable but outdated.”

Good family pool area.Too far from the beach and main shopping areas.Restaurant and drinks too expensive.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2019

Morning Spirit Mr, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 20 maijs 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
7,2
Ļoti labi
Sharyn no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Great authentic Balinese hotel”

Lovely hotel, clean rooms, helpful staff and a great pool. Location was not as close to main street of Seminyak as we thought, it was still about 20mins away walking. Bintang was very expensive almost 55000 rupiah for a small Bintang!

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2018

Morning Spirit Sharyn, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,0
Lieliski
Sean
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

A great little resort style accommodation in a very convenient location.”

The rooms and facility was a little dated but great value for money. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. Breakfast was included and the daily menu changed, keeping it exciting.

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2019

Morning Spirit Sean, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 24 aprīlis 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Shahbaz
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Amazing most experience”

Great staff and very helping. Got scammed by a money changer and hotel security got me my money back in 5 minutes. Beautiful hotel, loved every min of staying there.

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2019

Morning Spirit Shahbaz, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 15 aprīlis 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Hannah
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Absolutely beautiful place! The staff made are amazing. ”

Clean rooms, lovely facilities, the staff go above and beyond to help with whatever they can. Great happy hour deals and pool bar. I will definitely be returning. Made our trip so special.

Novērtēts 25 marts 2019

Morning Spirit Hannah, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 27 marts 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Ellee
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Very lovely staff and great location. ”

Highly recommend. Good value for money.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2019

Morning Spirit Ellee, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 15 marts 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Greg no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Lovely place, just check that your rates are in line with expectations for duration.”

Pros...lovely facilities, great pools, nice vibe, friendly staff. Cons...not really shop-friendly within walking distance, but taxis are really plentiful and cheap.

Novērtēts 12 marts 2019

Morning Spirit Greg, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 13 marts 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Great stay!”

Shame we were only there for the night! Could have stayed at Villa Lumbung for the whole 3 weeks. Brilliant facilities and location in the heart of Seminyak.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2019

Morning Spirit David, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 12 marts 2019
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,2
Izcili
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Beautiful surroundings, enhanced by excellent service from quality friendly staff”

Deluxe rooms were superb, etched with authentic Bali furniture. Rooms well maintained and minor issues dealt with promptly such as shower head replaced with new, air con fixed and ants eradicated. Pool area a dream, grounds well maintained and service friendly and excellent. Great place to unwind even with the musical entertainment which accompanied evening satay and BBQ nights. Wish I was still there, would definitely use Villas Lumbung again!

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2018

Morning Spirit James, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
Bev no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Traditional experience in modern Seminyak”

Great location near top restaurants (Sarong, Merah Puti, Bambu), close to our favourite cafe Biku. Lovely upstairs Lumbung room overlookeding the garden. Nice pool but spoiled by so many heavy smokers. Would definitely stay there again.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2018

Morning Spirit Bev, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Tania no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada marts

I would go back”

It has a very good location, close to the square and walking distance to dining and shopping, really good pool area, decent breakfast (could be improved), very friendly staff, and relaxing environment. The only thing was that the rooms need an upgrade and a better quality cleaning, it is mostly just surface cleaning and not a proper one, be mindful that if you are staying at an interconnected room, you would hear everything going on next door, and I mean everything.

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2018

Morning Spirit Tania, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Jay no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Your typical bali hotel”

this is the kind of hotel you expect in bali and the kind i remeber going with family when I was younger. Great pool, buffet breakfast, pool side meals (club sandwiches and fries of course!) cold beer, happy hour cocktails, island party tunes on repeat and good service! rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you needed. location was close to all the good bars, restaurants and beach

Novērtēts 19 marts 2018

Morning Spirit Jay, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
Lee no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Great, will be returning”

Loved this resort. Small enough to meet and greet other guests and get to know staff. Has a great freeform pool and beautiful established gardens. Lots of shade when needed. Great restaurant and good variety for breakfast buffet. Absolutely loved the Lumbung accomodation with outside bathroom and big verandah with huge day bed and table and chairs.

Novērtēts 19 marts 2018

Morning Spirit Lee, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,4
Lieliski
Dana no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada marts

A wonderfully relaxing resort, with lovely Balinese features”

We spent 5 days/4 nights here and I could have stayed much longer! It was a great resort, quiet although right off busy streets, had a lovely pool area with lots of sun lounges, which was fabulous to dip in and out to cool down. The staff are so friendly and are on hand to offer food and drinks pool side. I loved our room which was the top floor of the deluxe bungalow - worth the extra money as it was huge, and had a day bed inside and outside on the balcony! So many places in the resort to relax and read. One thing that was slightly disappointing was the gym facilities. My partner was keen for a gym at the hotel and he found many of the equipment, especially the treadmill, didn't work so well and which should be fixed. I found our bed was also very hard, could be improved with a soft pillow top addition. I would highly recommend this hotel, such a short walk to the great eateries and bars in Seminyak.

Novērtēts 16 marts 2018

Morning Spirit Dana, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
9,6
Izcili
Michael no Austrālija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Lumbung rooms were great big and spacious. Pool was awesome so was breakfast”

Plenty of sun beds despite people saying weren’t. Very nice authentic Balinese style, everyone was very friendly. Would go back, great value for money. Only con is a little expensive food and drinks but the facilities make up for it

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2018

Morning Spirit Michael, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,8
Lieliski
BHAVSAR no Honkonga
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Simple and Best ”

vila lumbung is 1 of the best property I have visited small and simply well made with all that greenery. The Delux room was just amazing and huge felt like a private villa. Staff here are down to earth and very helpful and responsive for each and everything. I was here for 2 nights and would surely be my come back place if I visit bali.

Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2018

Morning Spirit BHAVSAR, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Joachim no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Excellent Traditional Balinese Style Hotel”

Second stay in this Hotel. First time was in Deluxe Villa and second time in Superior Room. Traditional Balinese Style Hotel in a great location in Seminyak, walking distance from the beach, clubs, restaurants and cafes. The hotel is very peaceful and quiet even though it is located near one of the main roads through the area. The hotel is old but very well maintained, and the service is excellent. Highly recommended. + Traditional Balinese Style + Old hotel but very well maintained and clean + Beautiful Garden with Large Swimming Pool and Fountains/Waterfall + Great Breakfast + Wifi worked well vs. other Hotels in Bali + Excellent, quick and personal/friendly service (Reception/Lobby, House Keeping, Room Service, Laundry, Restaurant)

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2018

Morning Spirit Joachim, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Renee no Austrālija
Grupa
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās9 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

AMAZING ”

If you want a real Balinese tropical oasis then this place is it! The staff are beautiful, the surroundings are amazing and it's really close to all the good cafes and restaurants as well. Also it was my birthday and they came in and sang happy birthday to me and made me a cake. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this place and will miss it!!

Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2017

Morning Spirit Renee, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,0
Lieliski
Gavin no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
paaugstināta komforta numurs Lumbungas viesnīcā ar gaisa kondicionieri
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Great place to relax away from the hustle.”

Great Rooms Clean tidy Value for money Quiet Great swim up bar Balinese style villa been there for 20+ years. Cons. Slight update of small things inside the villas. Paint Curtains etc Breakfast is ok but plenty of places to eat elsewear on the st. Amazing place if you ride a scooter 2mins Seminyak square on bike. 20min walk to square or cheap 15000r Taxi fare I feel sorry for the workers they have a Job yes but they should be paid more. They work Hard enough for probably not a lot of money, They always try make you feel welcome but I can imagine it would be tireing watching wealthy(overseas Tourists in there eyes) people every day while they struggle on small wages, I watched a few people who were very demandind and rude to staff because of language barriers, English is there second language and your in there country.. So just a thought, cut a little slack to the people working and have an open mind if your going to Bali. Great place worth the stay

Novērtēts 23 oktobris 2017

Morning Spirit Gavin, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. We are also regretting that some of our facilities were failed to fulfill your expectation. However these have been forwarded to our department concerned to conduct some proper improvement. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
8,0
Lieliski
Maggie no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Where to stay in Seminyak”

Great traditional Balinese style hotel set in beautiful tropical gardens within walking distance to most things Seminyak - including Mrs Sippy Bali. Would definitely recommend - I felt so safe, the staff were friendly and the breakfast fresh and delicious

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2017

Morning Spirit Maggie, Appreciate for your review related to your recent stay, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 19 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung
10,0
Izcili
Julie no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Perfect hotel to unwind in.”

Excellent location. Peaceful yet right in the centre of Seminyak. Breakfast had everything you needed. Comfiest sun beds around the pool. Hotel room was spacious with lovely view over the pool. I would definitely return here.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2017

Morning Spirit Julie, Appreciate for your fine review along with a perfect score given, as it is truly essential to us in order to improve our product and service as well as to encouraging the trust toward our hotel. Having you to stay and serving you always a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel Vila Lumbung. Best Regards, Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Atbildēti 18 decembris 2018
Hotel Vila Lumbung