Rezervēt tagad: Imperial Boat House Beach Resort

Imperial Boat House Beach Resort atsauksmes

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 369 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,0
/
10

Reviews of Imperial Boat House Beach Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (369)Booking.com atsauksmes (155)
8,0
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,2
Iespējas8,1
Atrašanās vieta8,3
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,0
Pakalpojumi8,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,8
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (369)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 350 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Mega no Bangladeša
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada marts

Family Hotel”

We stayed 7 days 6 nights on their boat suite made of wooden barge rice boad. The suit is unique with sundeck in the fron. Unfortunately, we have trees in front of our sun deck that block our view. My 5 years old son was very excited when he saw the suite, however the boat is already look a bit run down and need to be refurbished. We then learned that the hotel will be completely closed on May 2018 for full renovation which is much needed. We love their beautiful garden, it is a gem. Being so close to the beach and having such a beautiful big garden is refreshing. We love the monkey pool and the boat pool. However, the sunbeds are made of plastic and the matressesand beach towels already look old and need to be replaced. I hope they will keep their beautiful garden after the renovation.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
Cheryl no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Couldn’t ask for more!”

We absolutely loved our 14 night stay at this hotel! The staff were warm and professional. The cleaning and yard maintenance staff were exceptional. The food was delicious. The staff worked tirelessly keeping the beach area clean. The pools were lovely and were cleaned daily. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Our only regret, was, not booking a longer stay!

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
August no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Rice barge delightful”

Second stay at Imperial Boathouse. Great staff everywhere. Excellent breakfast with multiple Thai options in addition to standard brekkie fare. The rice barge room is a must. Large and private. Only drawback is two-device only Internet policy. Choengmon Beach remains our favourite part of Koh Samui - quiet, but with enough nearby conveniences.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2017
8,7
Lieliski
Pei no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Good stay”

Unique, space, quiet

Fell in love when I saw the boat-themed room as well as the swimming pool. Wasn't disappointed with the actual room. The rice barge room actually comprised of 2 separate rooms. Although the total room size is good, they belong to 2 different sections of the boat. However, mosquitoes are a problem. The resort is rather big. If you want to near the beach end, it means you are far from reception and if you want to close to the restaurant, it means you are far from the pool. Beautiful landscaping within the resort. Great pool with a mini playground for kids and massage corner for adults. Stone's throw from the beach. Breakfast was good but I had to pay additional B300 / day for my 5 year old. Booked a trip to Ang Thong National Marine Park through the hotel's travel desk as it offered better rates than I saw in town. Would had stayed longer but the hotel's Christmas surcharge was too much for me to accept.

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2016
9,3
Izcili
Joanna no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

Great family friendly hotel”

Location, pools and beach

Lovely hotel. Well maintained, good breakfast and helpful staff. The hotel has a nice relaxed atmosphere and lots of options for swimming and relaxing. There are many eating options on the beach and down the village road at good prices. The Wednesday night market has great street food and good shopping bargains.

Novērtēts 13 augusts 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Jonathan no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Wonderful”

Great hotel

This is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed here, but the first time staying in one of the boat rooms. The room was super fun to stay in. The bedroom and bathroom are downstairs and the living area up stairs. The breakfast it excellent and staff are very friendly. It was my birthday while we were there and came back to the room to find a birthday cake with candles. I highly recommend this resort.

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Jonathan no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Great”

Pool

This was our third stay at this resort. We really like it. The pool is great, very good breakfast, good beach and helpful staff. Our room this stay looked like it needed a renovation, a bit older than the other rooms we had stayed. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
Jessica no Francija
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs

Lovely”

Beach, manicured gardens and design

Apart from the bathroom being a tiny bit worn in parts, this place was great value. the size of the rooms, the balconies, the welcome fruit bowl, the size of the bed - all very grand. The beach is less crowded than in Chaweng and much more pretty. The restaurant by the beach had healthy, tasteful options and the staff was very helpful with a great level of English. It's better than some of the other 'resorts' in the area that cost twice the cost this hotel.

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
TONG no Honkonga
Pāris
Medusmēneša Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Nice hotel with good staffs”

Close to beach, Boat house suite

We have booked a honeymoon suite and the information in agoda said there is a private pool. However, we found out that they don't actually has any private pool in all rooms in the hotel. We told the staffs and they tried to figure out the information immediately. Although they found out that the information was wrong, they did nothing to compensate us. Other than this, the service of the hotel is good and worth to stay again. We arrived early (around 9am) and got early check in without any problem. We've got upgrade to boat house suite which is more spacious than the original one. The room is made up by a wooden boat with 2 storeys and a terrace. The fragrance oil ignited in the room gave you lovely and warm feeling. They have two swimming pools but closed early (1900). The beach is just outside of the swimming pool. It is not a long busy beach but has clear and calm water. Buffet breakfast with lots of choices, good food.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Boon no Malaizija
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great holiday hideout for a relaxing holiday!”

Friendly staff, clean, value for money and good location.

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for our 28th wedding anniversary. We were looking for a nice, quiet hotel and at the same time, not too far from the shops and the activities. We hired a car and drove around the island through the car rental booth located in the hotel and had a great time touring the island. It is rather good value for money. The staff are all very friendly and with big name tags spelling out simple and easy to remember name, such as Joy, Beer etc helps a lot. Will return for our next holiday!

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Omar no Bahreina
Solo ceļotājs
terase blakus baseinam
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Soo lovely hotel”

Every thing

I'll stay there again They have amazing pool and beach The stuff was soo helpfull It has a wonderfull rooms beside the pool Even they have a small villas with amazin shapes ,, it looks like boats I really like this hotel

Novērtēts 01 septembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Nattha no Taizeme
Grupa
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada marts

Original Thai style hotel ”

near town center,near shopping center, luxury room and restaurant

very big hotel and near shopping center, room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. high security and service mind. they have many big international restaurants and bars, cool live music at lobby every night.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Stephen no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Still a great place to stay”

Great for families, lovely quiet location
Looking a little tired so needs some updating

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon 11 years ago. We loved it then so decided to stay there again. It was still wonderful and it's a great location right on the beach. It's a bit busier than 11 years ago but that's progress for you! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone - especially families who just want a relaxing beach holiday. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Boathouse this time and it was great - very spacious. Plenty of places to eat on the beach. Will definitely revisit!

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2009. gada maijs

Imperial Boathouse Review”

Grounds excellent and well-maintained. Staff very friendly, location very good.
Nothing

The Imperial Boathouse is a very good 4 star-style hotel. Its grounds are excellent and well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Its located on the lovely beach of Choeng-Mon and a decent distance from the lively centre of Chaweng. The beach itself is gorgeous and has very nice bars and restaurants. The hotel has 2 lovely pools both of which are ideal for relaxing, reading of swimming. In all I have no negative comments about the Boathouse, I have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed my stay on both occasions.

Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2009
10,0
Izcili
Thomas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Izcili”

Excellent all round hotel and location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. As with any hotel anywhere in the world food and drink can be cheaper out side. What was available was of a high standard.

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
sandra no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Great place to stay”

We have just got home from a 2 week stay at The Imperial Boat House and I have to say it did not disappoint on any level.....yes it is a little dated but it's full of charm and the staff are amazing, the food was excellent at the breakfast buffet too.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Henry no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Stayed for New Year with young family”

We stayed a few nights during new year, the kids loved their big swimming boat. The garden is nice and they have a small air conditioned gym. The included breakfast is good and all staff are friendly and attentive. Location is also good as it is right in the middle of the beach.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Good hotel - Nice Location - Pleasant Stay”

Had a lovely 10 day holiday at the Imperial Boat House. We stayed in a standard room as we didn't see the point in paying the extra for a boat house and glad we did really as our room was more than adequate for our stay. The hotels in a good location - 10 mins from the airport - right on the beach and plenty of shops/restaurants on the door step!! Breakfast was OK - Heard a few people moaning about it being repetitive but theres plenty to chose from and you can vary what you have yourself. Room was cleaned daily - wasn't spotless but more than adequate. Wi-fi is throughout the hotel and worked in our room and around the poll for first few days but got worse and worse and eventually we could only get a signal in the main reception. No major drama but it is nice to have a bit of internet around the pool for some music or in the room to check the news etc. Only thing I would say - the price of the Spa and Bar is ridiculous and very few people used the hotels bar/spa

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Luke no Austrālija
Pāris
Medusmēneša Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Good spot nice and quiet at the TOP of the Island staff always friendly Boa is a great man ”

Beach out front is nice food is good and well priced rooms and a little dated but there is a real traditional vibe to the resort and it's all so easy. Honey moon room is the go if your a couple families for the boat houses which have a rather nice charm.. kids would live this spot but it can also be relaxing for adults.. breakfast is one of the best

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
david no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Lovely location”

I had problem with room when I first arrived. The front desk staff were amazing once they understood my concerns. They made our holiday by helping us and making the stay so enjoyable . The breakfast staff and bar staff were equally excellent too. A fab hotel to chill out.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2016
9,6
Izcili
Colleen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Very relaxing stay”

A friend and I stayed here for three nights (they immediately offered to separate the beds when they took us up to the room and were very efficient in doing so) and have a very relaxing time. You can walk right out onto the beach. There are two pools (although they were very warm since the weather was very warm). The room was very comfortable with good air conditioning. Staff were very helpful, with good service from the bar on the beach. Also, when they were spraying for bugs, we suddenly had a lot of moths in our room from somewhere. We told the front desk on our way out for dinner and it was sorted by the time we got back. We stopped by the tour desk to ask about Angthong Marine Park tours and seemed to have some communication problems; I am not sure that the staff member working at the time spoke much English (In the end we booked ourselves by phone). The breakfast buffet was very good. The location is North of the more bustling Chaweng, which we thought was nice because it is a bit quieter, but it does mean that restaurant options are limited and expensive if that is important to you. We went into Chaweng a couple of times for 200 Baht cab fare (two people). There is also a fairly cheap place with good food just a bit up the beach, Crystal.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Nigel no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada marts

Excellent resort style hotel”

Wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very clean, although the bathroom was showing its age. It also came with a very large balcony. The grounds of the hotel are fantastic and lead down to a really good beach. We got a really good deal on the room. An excellent experience.

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2016
9,2
Izcili
Ann no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada marts

Old Favourite”

Benn to Imperial boathouse several times and am always welcomed by staff as old friend. It is very comfortable and home from home. Slightly faded but I like it. Normally a very smooth visit but but this time there was a problem with the fire alarm which meant that over night they decided to close the hotel for safely. They handled it very well and found new accommodation for all of us

Novērtēts 20 marts 2016
7,7
Ļoti labi
August no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada decembris

A nice alternative”

Location, creative setting, beach foot massage

We used to stay next door at the Muang Samui, but they have priced themselves out of contention. Because we love Choengmon and had seen Imperial Boathouse from our previous room, we thought we would give it a try. We stayed in one of the converted rice barges, which is a must. Wonderful fun. Loads of space. A bit tired in spots, but who cares. Service is not the best. I had to carry our bags to the room. Even the worst hotel at least offers to help. But the location is great. Aoy's beach foot massage is right there and she's actually a reason to visit all on her own. We probably won't return, but only because we'll want to try something new. Perfectly enjoyable resort.

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
andrew no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

Relax”

Awesome room (teak boat) great pool and an excellent beach

Great ten day stay at the Imperial Boathouse, quiet beach, great for smaller kids, and enough going on in Cheong Mon to warrant the odd walk. Not far to both Chaweng and Bophut if you can drag yourself away from the beach.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Martin no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās22 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Great place”

Staff friendliness, location, premier room

This was my 6th stay at Imperial Boat house The decor is a bit dated, however the premier rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds are really nice, with two good swimming pools. The location is perfect right on Cheong Mon beach, a nice sandy beach on a sheltered bay. The front of the hotel opens onto Cheong Mon, a quiet village with a number of good family run restaurants (my favourite is Krua Thai) and a couple of cocktail lounges. For me this is the ideal holiday destination.

Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Elaine no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada marts

forgotten how nice this hotel is”

staff location atmosphere

We stayed at this hotel 14 years ago and had forgotten how nice and relaxing it was. What a welcome the staff made - superb!!!!We had a boat suite which is so full of atmosphere but lots of steps - fabulous. Staff so polite and always acknowledging you. Keep it up boat house we will definitely be back.

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2015
9,0
Izcili
Alison no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Everything you need”

1.Location 2. The Pool 3. The Staff

We stayed at Imperial for 6 nights and were very impressed with the staff, food and facilities. The hotel's recreational facilities were great, 2 pools that were suitable for kids of all ages, and with the beach right next to the pool there was no need to leave. The main road outside the hotel has numerous dining options, we never went to the same restaurant twice!! We will be returning!!

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Patrick no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada decembris

Luxury stay”

Pool, rooms and facilities

We really enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it by an extra night! The staff were all very helpful and the hotel grounds were spacious, beautiful and well maintained. There are two choices of pools to pick from and a range of equipment to use on the beach. The rooms were luxurious and very roomy, I loved the wooden flooring in them. Bathrooms were large and the showers are powerful and hot. Overall fantastic hotel and we would come again!

Novērtēts 25 decembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Celeste no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
terase blakus baseinam
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Perfect for a family getaway!”

Staff, chicken sandwhich and beautiful grounds

We had a wonderful holiday here with our 9 month old baby. The staff was attentive and helpful. The resort has ample space so plenty of room to explore and lounge. Great location as very convienent to bars and restaurants. Would strongly recommend!

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Yiu no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Nice Hotel, Nice Beach, Nice Location”

Comfort, Staff, Breakfast

We enjoyed our stay very much! The staff are super friendly, always willing to help. The tour operator girl provided some brilliant advice for us. The renting of the motorbikes was cheap and without passport. 7/11 2 mins walk. The hotel garden is very well maintained. Everyday after 5pm (I think) half price cocktails. If you like fruits, theres a small fruit stall after exiting the hotel to the right, follow the road and up the hill slightly. Its opposite the petrol station (3 minutes with a bike). Very friendly guy and reasonable price. Cut everything up for us to take back to the hotel. For dinner, exit to the left and follow the road round (have to walk on the road for a bit) and within 3-4 minutes you're at this local family run restaurant. It's on the right hand side. Very nice food. For lunch, we had everyday the grilled fish and chicken, papaya salad from the thai couple across the street before the 7/11.

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
JEAN no Francija
Grupa
terase blakus baseinam
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Fantastic and highly recommended”

Beach, Accomodation, Food

Fantastic stay at Imperial Boat House in a beautiful area where you can relax quietly. Close to the more busy Chaweng Beach that you can reach in the evening for shopping and more activities. The quality of food and staff is great! I would recommend anybody to take the Boat Suite.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
rodney no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs

Excellent”

Just nice beach

I really liked this hotel,it is a little old as most are in this area.but the staff were great,my room clean and comfortable,it is a little to much for what you get but that's being very fussy..in my opinion it is on the best beach in samui.i would stay again for sure

Novērtēts 29 maijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
Branko no Slovēnija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Very nice if you like resort style hotels”

Service, rooms, beach

The hotel has everything you want in a high class hotel. Service is amazing, they can really make you feel special! But if you are looking for a cool beach with young people, maybe you should try somewhere else, there is no dynamics on the beach. The beach is very nice though and it's also closed from southeast wind, which blows usually, so you can enjoy calm water. I would recommend if you like to feel safe on vacation, sacrificing some adventure.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Ann no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Wonderfully relaxing”

The location right on beach, the fantastic staff , and the beautiful grounds and pools

This was my third time back and I love the hotel. It is away from the main tourist area but provides transport there if required. It sits on a lovely sandy bay with other little restaurants and bars. But the staff make it special as they are helpful, friendly with the real Thai smiles. Rooms are clean and good . So good to chill out at.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Craig no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings”

Location, rooms, grounds

We spent the last four nights of our holiday at the Imperial Boat House and I would definitely go back. The grounds are beautifully maintained and there are two lovely swimming pools, one of which is right next to the beach. The rooms are large, clean with all the facilities you would expect from a 4* hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a decent gym too. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide range of food available and the hotel is perfectly located - close to the beach and also to the many restaurants and bars in Choeng Mon (can highly recommend Cocktail King). It is also only ten minutes to the airport. Wifi wasn't particularly reliable and kept dropping out but that is a minor point and overall we had a great stay.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Joshua no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Great stay and location.”

Location, staff, fun resort atmosphere

We had an amazing stay at the Imperial Boathouse! First of all the area of this hotel is great. It is not nearly as crowded as another town like Chaweng but if you wish to go there the hotel has a free shuttle several times a day (and at night for a small fee). The rooms of the hotel are clean and the staff are very attentive. One of the best things about this hotel is the resort feel of it. It has two pools that each have a different vibe/feel to it as well as a close beach. My only complaint about this hotel is that compared to the town (which has many nearby restaurants) the food and the breakfast at the hotel is quite average and overpriced. That is a small complaint however, and one that is easily fixed as there are many great restaurants nearby. Overall, a highly enjoyable stay here.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2014
8,7
Lieliski
george no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Nice place, the locals are very friendly.”

The staff was helpful, room cleaned everyday,great wifi.

Can't say anything negative about the hotel,very helpful, nice breakfast in the morning and the staff was very friendly the room was always clean. Great internet service if you are there on business. Very close to the airport and 5km to the center of town free shuttle service from the hotel during the day and 100baht each way at night.

Novērtēts 03 februāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Witthaya no Taizeme
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Relaxing weekend with calm ocean & sunny beach”

Nice seclude beach, extra large swimming pool, and friendly staff

Great value with excellent location for us. Beach is nice and not so crowded when compare to Chaweng. The swimming pool is larger than what I expected. The location is very good with a number of restaurants in a walking distance.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2013
10,0
Izcili
TIM no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
terase blakus baseinam
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

comfortable quiet and clean”

Quiet, Beach Location, Plenty of Pools

Lovely stay, big hotel with mixture of ages and nationalities. Plenty of swimming pools and beach access too. Boat houses look cool. Hotel does have a slight old feel to the place, but it has been maintained well. Food & drink prices seemed reasonable.

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Lai no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Nicest beach in Samui”

nice swimming pools, good breakfast and friendly staff

Check in was reasonably fast eventhough we had to order an extra bed. Rooms are spacious for the little one to run around. However, the door to the balcony needs to be closed all the time because of mosquitoes. Beautiful pool and best beach. Staff are very friendly and the beverage is reasonable. Healthy spread at breakfast and some indoor activities when we could not go to the beach due to rain.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Shu-Chen no Taivāna
Grupa
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Good hotel for family with little kids”

Quiet location, clean and nice beach. Friendly staff. Spacious room.

Its a very good hotel for family with little kids to stay. The hotel has its own beach that only took us 3 mins walk to get there and I like the swimming pool as well. Staff are friendly even though sometimes they seemed didn't understand what we were asking but they tried to help. There are convenient stores and some local restaurants close to the hotel so its also very easy to get something different from what hotel offers. The room is spacious with a big bathroom. Breakfast is simple but good enough as we are not so picky about food.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Branko no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

great hotel”

great pools

we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.good location.breakfast had a wide variety.pool and gardens were great and relaxing.a beautiful walk through to the beach.we enjoyed some nights playing pool and using the internet.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Elizabeth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Lovey hotel, quite unique”

Wonderful environment

This really was a nice hotel, the rooms were spacious and luxury. I liked the garden walk and the pool. Nice staff, helpful. I used the free internet whoch was fast and computers were in an air-con room, nice piano too! Spa was nice also. Walked out onto the beach - which was really nice.

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
David no Austrālija
Grupa
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Awesome hotel”

The pools, the grounds, the area etc...

Stayed in four different places in Thailand and this was the cheapest and the best (although the others were also good). Stayed in the honeymoon suite for 2 nights then moved to a Rice barge for 4 nights. Both were of a high standard with the HMS being more modern and the barge having been refurbished. The grounds and the main pool were fantastic - no problem getting a sunbed which were quite well spaced. There are also sunbeds on the beach to use. The beach is fairly small (takes about 12 minutes to walk one lap) but very clean and very calm and warm waters to swim in. The area is faily quiet but there are plenty of restaurants on the beach and on the street. Only used the hotel once for dinner and it was a letdown with the food being fairly average and not served hot (might have been unlucky). The Gym here is great for a hotel of this size, the breakfast was great with plenty of choices and the hotel dogs were also very friendly - just like all the staff. Could easily have stayed here for my 4 weeks in Thailand. Will be back!!!

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Lorraine no Austrālija
Pāris
terase blakus baseinam
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

Lovely hotel with great service”

Choice of two pools or beach. Resort was peaceful and quiet & relaxing

Objective of holiday was to relax and enjoy the great weather. The resort, with its beautiful gardens and wonderful outlooks on both pools and the ocean was serene and peaceful and allowed us to do just that. Staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs. I would not hesitate to stay at Imperial Boat House on any future visits to Thailand.

Novērtēts 23 jūnijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
david no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Always enjoy this hotel”

Great beach location, good food and rooms. Nice staff

We hyave stayed at this hotel before and will use it again. Good location on one of the best beaches on the island. Nice large rooms and good breakfast selection. Choeng Mon is a quiet part of the island but easily within reach of Chaweng

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Service, food and swimming pools

room was very good and very much improved from the last time I stayed there- 3 years ago,- when the hotel was looking very tired. we had a large bathroom with a shower cubicle which was a great improvement.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Edward no Kanāda
Pāris
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Beautiful boat themed hotel”

Excellent and helpful staff

We stayed at the Boat House for five nights at a boat suite and at the honeymoon suite. We thoroughly enjoyed both swimming pools and the water activities availble to hotel guests. The beach is a lot nicer than Chaweng being quieter and more romantic. The boat suite was excellent with all amenties and a great private deck which we definitely made use of. Nightly turn down service ensured our towels were fresh and water refilled. The breakfasts are superb. We also took part in the cooking course which was good starting with a tour of the garden and then three deliciously authentic Thai dishes.

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Iveta no Slovākija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās15 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Great location”

service

greal location and very good service. nice beach. suitable for children. we vere a bit disappointed of the room. from our point of view the quality should be better. it was old room, clean , great service , but not enought luxurios. the reconstruction necessary... the wooden floor creaks and walls are thin , u can hear neighbour ´s snooze.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
don no Kanāda
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2011. gada novembris

A gem of a gem”

staff, quietness, cleanliness, well planned out, lots of greenery

Loved the breakfasts couldnt ask for better, staff always boughing and smiling. Spotless, big rooms, king bed, great balcony good gym, and the pool was shaped like a big boat and you can swim lengths. Nothing to not like about the Beach House. The perfect spot. Good restaurant as well for supper. Oh so many tailors in this area.

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2011
9,7
Izcili
Suzanne no Īrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada augusts

Beautiful hotel.Staff very friendly .Beach is ace”

Quiet location, but shops, restaurants nearby. Beach is fab.

loved the hotel. breakfast buffet is great, chef cooking eggs while u wait. facilities in hotel are 5star. 2 pools are very sophisticated. beach service is great. massage sala is lovely. the room we stayed in was standard premier, however it was extremely spacious and elegantly decorated with bathroom shutters opening up so u can watch tv in the tub! free wifi. couldnt have stayed in a better hotel on samui and we did stay in a 5star where we got married in bophut with not as nice a room as the imperial boathouse. just to add, staff very friendly with our 3yr old brought him an apple to our room coz he said he loves them!

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Ken no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada augusts

Good hotel but looks tired”

Great pools and on beach. Breakfasts very good as was other food

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very comforatble and pleasant. The outside of buildings and grounds needed attention but this may have been due to flooding earlier this year. It is a big hotel so service not so personal but still good. Location is quiet but we were happy with this.

Novērtēts 18 augusts 2011
9,7
Izcili
Marion no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

A great beach hotel/resort”

Well equipped in an excellent location with friendly staff

Located at what we think is the best beach in Koh Samui the "Boat house" had everything we wished for. Our room was second story, large, well equipped with Kingsize bed, plenty of cupboards and shelves, large bathroon with great shower,a big balcony with two sun loungers. The decor was maybe a bit tired but we much prefer good facilities to the latest decor and poorer space. Complementary for guest use was an good fitness center, two sparkling swimming pools, beach towels, pool table, table tennis, kayaks, wind surfer,library, internet and daily papers in English. The breakfast was excellent in variety and presentation. The beach dining room stunningly located and serving a good food selection. We preferred to eat our evening meal at one of the numerous small restaurants down the main street. Choeng Mon beach was great for swimming,- safe, warm and not too crowded.It would be wonderful for young children. We had a great two weeks and look dforward to returning again next year

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Loredana no Malta
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
terase blakus baseinam
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada maijs

A True Paradise ”

Lovely white powdery sand and uncrowded beach, beautiful large pool with poolside massage, kids club etc

We only went for a short 3 day break but it was fantastic in all ways. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. A lovely paradise - felt like my 2nd honeymoon even though the kids were with us this time round! So relaxing ......

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2011
9,0
Izcili
Diana no Krievija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2011. gada marts

Great value for money”

beautiful layout, close to the beach, great service

My family stayed 9 nights in a boat suite. It was amaising, we enjoyed every day of our vacation. The hotel has beautiful gardens and wooden pathways covered with flowers and shrubs, two lovely swimming pools, and has a charm of its own. It has an easy access to a sandy beach, which is probably the best in Kho Samui. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 25 marts 2011
8,0
Lieliski
stefan no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada marts

Great location and good facilities”

Access onto beach and lovely gardens

We arrived at the hotel slightly early and we told to wait. It would have been nice to perhaps be offered some refreshment. The check in procedure was lacking in the fact that there was absolutely no information given as to the facilities available to the guests. In our case on the last day of our stay, I found out that there was a small book library as well as a DVD library and guests could take the movie back to their room to watch. Perhaps it ould be advisable to ask the staff, but it should not be necessary to do so Very spacious rooms which were very well maintained by friendly staff. Catering facilities were totally satisfactory in presentation and quality. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Novērtēts 23 marts 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Lynda no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada februāris

Good location with clean and spacious rooms”

On the beach, lovely grounds, niuce pool, access to many other restauranrts near by.

Easy to get a cheap massage on the beach or have a luxury one in the privacy of yopur own room. Toom many jet skis on the beach and a lot of competing music from the many bars and restaurants on the beach. However the rooms remained peasceful.

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Bertus no Nīderlande
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada janvāris

Great atmosphere”

Quiet location, though close to Chaweng

Spend 3 nights, and enjoyed every one of them. For 80€ per night this 5 star hotel was a bargain, and we didn't dare to expect too much of it.... until we arrived. Great value for money. Rooms are rather dated, but the atmosphere in the whole complex is great. The boathouses look nice and the path to the swimmingpool is full of green scenery. Point of improvement is the restaurant. For the prices they charge, we suggest to avoid it. Quality is not worth the money. All together a great 'budget 5-star' experience.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2011
9,7
Izcili
Nicole no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Best spot in Samui”

Beautiful gardens, right on the beach, quiet location handy to shops
Can't think of any

loved the boat house. the rooms were large, clean and very nice with private balconys overlooking the luxurious tropical gardens. two large pools to choose from. right on a lovely quiet beach with plenty of sunlounges. snorkeling gear and kayaks available for guests for free. breakfasts were great with everything you could imagine available and freshly cooked eggs done to your liking. restaurant is quite expensive by thailand standards so eat on the beach at night at any number of good restaurants. three family supermarkets on the road out front all within a couple of minutes walk, as well as other cheap but good restaurants, chemist, little shops. staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. oh, and a free shuttle bus into chaweng a few times a day. would come back here in a flash.

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2011
9,3
Izcili
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada februāris

5 Nights at Imperial Boathouse Samui”

Staff friendliness, very clean accommodation and excellent facilities
none

We have visited Samui many times and have admired the Boathouse and decided this year to stay for 5 nights. The helpful reception staff showed us to our room but unfortunately after two hours the air conditioning started to leak. It was suggested we changed rooms which we did. The rest of our stay was very enjoyable. Breakfast had an excellent choice. The swimming pools and beach were marvelous. Dining in the hotel at night would be expensive but this is normal for hotels. Beach restaurants are very good and cheap particularly Crystal 100 yards away.

Novērtēts 24 marts 2010
9,0
Izcili
Wayne no Austrālija
Pāris
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2010. gada janvāris

Imperial Boat House ”

This place was amazing we stayed in one of the rice barges,Lots of room and privacy. The housekeeping staff were fantastic,The restaurant and bar down near the beach were great excellent food and the staff down their were wonderful. The most friendly people we have ever met are in Samui.
Water was never very hot for showers,Breakfast was not so great,always hectic and rushed,Balcony on ours needed repair.

We would choose to stay their again ,because of the staffs friendliness, the service. Location wise ,we loved it ,beautiful walks along the beach at night.Many restaurants to choose from .close by. Swimming was great,water very clean.

Novērtēts 26 janvāris 2010
8,7
Lieliski
michael no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada decembris

restful and perfect stay”

boat suites are excellent and so was pool and location in terms of restaurants on the beach
the hotels restaurang on the beach was not as god as the nearby restaurants and to pricy

we loved the stay at the boathouse. the boatsuites are big and pleasant although they have a few years by now. pool is very good and thge service there is great food and drinks by the pool as well as a lunch at the room was exellent. We took a trip for snorkling to hoh tao which was good but styed at the hotel for the rest of our 5 days

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Tom no Norvēģija
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Visiting Imperial Boat Housel 1st time”

The Pool Areas and the bar/restaurant on the beach
The beach itself and furniture on the beach should be cleaned or renewed. Shuttle should more often departures and returns to Chaweng. (including later returnes)

Very good service. My experience was that all of the staff/employed at the hotel were very polite and service minded, including a honstly smile. Everything I asked for were handled very quickly and correct. As said under Cons- the cleaning/housekeeping of the beach should be executed every morning. New and clean beach furniture should be considered.

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2009
9,3
Izcili
Rex no Austrālija
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Imperial Boathouse Choeng Mon”

Excellent customer service, magnificent breakfast, comfortable spacious room, crystal clear pools.
Expensive restaurant with 17% added on top of already overpriced meals & drinks means hardly anyone eats there, so it's pretty dead. Air con in the gym not working & no fans while it was broken.

Thoroughly enjoyed the luxury at The Imperial Boatshed, a big bathroom & bath, comfy timber lounges on big decks with fans to keep the mozzies away. Both pools are big enough to swim laps & the spa jet bays on the sides are nice and relaxing. They have the best position on the beach with plenty of shade from the trees. Daily shuttle to & from Chaweng is very convenient. Handy having free wifi in the rooms & the service is good. The smoking area in the courtyard is a good idea - it would be nice to have a no smoking area at the pool & beach also. It's a shame to go to such a nice place & have to breathe in someone else's bad habit.

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Nicole no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada jūlijs

Relaxing in Koh Samui”

Garden Pool Breakfast Location away from the tourist hordes Gorgeous balcony overlooking the garden pool Beach right there...
Older property

We really enjoyed our four nights at the Imperial Boat House. The hotel is certainly older and in need of some updating, but it is still lovely. I personally thought the boat thing was a bit of a schtick, but I am sure lots of people loved it. We stayed in the main property overlooking the garden. We really loved the garden pool and spent hours there enjoying ourselves. With all the greenery, it is very private. The beach is fun too and beautiful but you have more interaction from the many vendors trying to sell you things. We never swam in the boat pool up front. The breakfast was large and varied and delicious. Also, the provide free wi-fi in the room, if you have a laptop or iphone, and I liked that feature very much. I'd skip the restaurant period. I had a dinner and a snack there and neither were good. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and lovely. The staff is very pleasant. overall a very relaxed place. I'd probably find a newer property when I go back, but I wouldn't rule out the Boathouse for its location and pool.

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2009
8,7
Lieliski
Salome no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2009. gada jūnijs

imperial boathouse koh samui june 2009”

beautiful spacious clean room. it was also very quiet and i had some good sleeps . the view was lovely and the resort and 2 pools perfect for me who wanted peace quiet and beauty.the breakfast was good and the setting for the breakfast lovely.
the pancake station at breakfast was very slow indeed.

The room I had was the deluxe room and I was there alone. The room was modern, spacious and quite lovely and the balcony and view very relaxing. I slept really well as the rooms were well sound proofed and so quiet at night. The 2 pools were perfect for me as I wanted peace and quiet. The pools were attractive and very clean. The resort was attractive and the breakfast good. The breakfast area where we sat was really nice, so nice not to be stuck indoors with air conditioning while we ate. Overall I was really happy here and would recommend it for a beautiful and peaceful time. Chawend Mon is a quiet beach and this resort is good should you wish to stay away for the hussle and bussle of Chaweng beach.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2009
8,0
Lieliski
Patrick no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās10 naktis 2009. gada marts

Lovely place but needs a refurb”

Boat shaped swimming pool. Great beach.
Boat suites need updating and could be cleaner. Old plastic sun loungers on beach.

Overall we had a really good, relaxing holiday at the Imperial Boathouse. We loved the location - lovely beach and pool (only used main 'ship' pool). The sun loungers on the beach and at this pool were plastic and to be honest needed replacing. They had obviously been around for a while and several had been repaired. Unfortunately this made some of them quite uncomfortable and we did have to hunt for undamaged sun loungers. Most of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and a special mention must go to Bao at the pool bar who couldn't do enough for us. We had initially thought the reception staff weren't very friendly or helpful after the strangest check-in we've ever had at a Thai beach hotel. Normally check in staff are very friendly and the check in is done calmly, sat down over a welcome drink. Unfortunately when we arrived we did not feel very welcome due to a rather abrupt manner from staff. (and it's not that we were tired & jet-lagged as we had just spent a week in BKK). However, after that we had very good experiences with reception staff and they were incredibly helpful and caring when my husband had a minor accident. The food at the hotel beach restaurant was excellent and we ate there several times. Yes, it is a bit more expensive than other beach restaurants where we went more often but not exactly pricey by Western standards. We had a really amazing crab curry on our last night. This is not a late night resort so it's best to eat fairly early in any of the beach restaurants (all very good). There are also a few low key beach bars but they tend to close about 10pm. If you want more night life head for Chaweng, although we've found a big change in Chaweng in the last couple of years and would now give it a miss (dirty beach and not very relaxed atmosphere which is a shame as we used to love it). The only negative about the hotel beach restaurant is that they set it up very early in the sun lounger area whilst the sun is still shining.

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2009
9,0
Izcili
Daniel no Kanāda
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Boat Suit numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada marts

2 nights on a boat-1 in the hotel”

nice pool, pleasant staff, unique boats, lovely breakfast buffet
expensive airportr shuttle fare considering only 10 minutes away

We spent 2 nights in the boat suites with our daughter-very unique experience-well appointed and serviced. Hotel suite is more modern -large lanai, great bathroom with large tub. Great morning buffets, nice poolside restaurant-good salad nicoise.The pool is beautiful with a large grassy lawn to lounge on. The courteous staff do their utmost to assist travellers any way they can. I would recommend this hotel to anyoune.

Novērtēts 28 marts 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Lindsay no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās10 naktis 2009. gada marts

Highly recommend”

Great location, very quiet, fantastic staff. Lots of options if you are interested, e.g. cooking, fruit carving - or just laze by the pool or beach.
Can't think of any, we stayed in a boat and some parts could do with a refurb but it added to the character really.

We had a fantastic honeymoon here and we will definitely be going back!! Very warm greeting. Staff made us feel so welcome, we had a lovely honeymoon suprise when we arrived. Laze by the pool or beach or venture out for a different view. Great food in the restaurant and the Thai Culture night is very good.

Novērtēts 26 marts 2009