Rezervēt tagad: Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 314 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,9
/
10
95% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (314)Booking.com atsauksmes (47)
7,9
/
10
Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 314 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,4
Iespējas8,3
Atrašanās vieta7,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,2
Pakalpojumi8,1
Atbilstība cenai:8,0
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (314)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 268 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,6
Izcili
Achiraya no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis
Izcili”
We stayed at Kantary House Ramkamhaeng for a few nights. It was comfortable, nice and quiet stay. Not only our rooms are spacious, clean and tidy, but also the lobby area and hallway. It really makes you feel like home. Staff are friendly, especially the housekeepers. 7-11 is less than 2 mins walk. A short walk to shopping centre. You can also take a motorbike taxi to go to Airport Rail Link a Huamark Station to Payathai where it's connected with other skytrain lines. Very convenient. Highly recommend!
Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Frederic no Beļģija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris
Nice place if you have to stay in that area”
The gym and the restaurant
Well, as I said in title the fare from the centre but since I had exam at the National institute of administration, which is a few miles away, the hotel location was prefect for me. The room are huge, clean and quiet. The restaurant serves very nice Thai food at decent price. NB: the hotel is not that close to the airport 20 minutes by the highway
Novērtēts 22 novembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Seongsoo no Dienvidkoreja
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada februāris
great hotel with real comport”
quiet and location
I'm regular of this hotel. I used to visit this hotel b'cause of my biz. It is very near from airport without traffic congestion. After biz, i can enjoy golf at good course only away from 10min by taxi. there are 2 golf course near hotel together with big shopping mall. Everything is close from hotel. Plus this hotel have big balcony and good room . It is very quiet to relax. Breakfast is wonderful. room rate is great compared to quality. I love this hotel.
Novērtēts 06 marts 2011
9,0
Izcili
michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada augusts
quality hotel”
great staff,, good rooms
good for transit from airport
i use this hotel as a stopover from london to bangkok , i need a good hotel close to the airport that i like...the rooms are very good, have great facilities and as somewhere to unwind before going onwards in thailand i like it...is too far from the centre to use as a sightseeing base but its all relevant with what you need...i love using this hotel and will continue to do this,, good value and clean
Novērtēts 26 augusts 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris
quality”
not too far from the airport
maybe a little too far from the downtown, but not really a problem
when i booked online i looked at the photos, and the location and thought for the money this could be a nice stop over to relax and stay before my onward journey. the hotel staff were very pleasant, check-in was no problem and it was welcoming bright and clean.i was taken tomy room which was very clean, good fittings, excellent shower and was wholly impressed all round, i will use this hotel again for sure when i fly in to bkk, i find the quality of the hotel was excellent and great value for money...A1 *****
Novērtēts 03 maijs 2010
9,3
Izcili
Tim no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada oktobris
Great place for the price”
Clean rooms Spacious rooms Excellent service at reception Good Breakfast
Location if you think this is close to the night life, else not really a con.
The Kantaray House is an excellent serviced apartment for the price. It's location is excellent if you want to be near the Airport, and Near means 15 mins in a Taxi subject to traffic. It is not close to the Bangkok night life or the public transport links of the Sky Train or Underground but these can all be accessed in 20-30 mins in a Taxi for around 100 Baht. I used it to put my family up when they all came to visit recently and would certainly recommend it to friends. Great place for the price and much nicer and more spacious than similar priced places near the Night life
Novērtēts 03 decembris 2009
8,3
Fantastiski
Neil no Jaunzēlande
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada augusts
Kantary House”
Great Room
Too much security card requirement
I only stayed at this hotel for the one night to meet some business colleagues. from a business point of view it works very well, the services are good and the room I stayed in was in the newly built block The draw back was that to get to my room from reception, i needed to use my room key to access a glass wall lobby, I then press a button to open a door to a space between the new and old building. I then use my room key to open a door to the new building then again with the key to get the lift to work and finally my room key to open my room door. once in the room the messing about is worth it, the room is modern, well laid out and very comfortable to stay in.
Novērtēts 31 augusts 2009
7,6
Ļoti labi
Juan no Japāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris
We will return but here are a few small issues”
We enjoyed our stay. We will return. However, only 1 kind of pillow was available. My husband loved the pillows but they were so big, I woke up every morning with a neck ache! Restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk staff were fine, but not too friendly. We had a problem the last 2 days with our key not working, had to get it reset twice. Location was not so nice but it fit our needs of proximity to our work location. We felt safe and well cared for.
Novērtēts 01 decembris 2018
Dear Juan, Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay here at Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation despite the neck-ache! All our pillows are the same generous size but we can offer you a choice of a firm pillow or a softer pillow. On your next visit, please let our Reception team know if you would like to change the pillows in your room. We look forward to seeing you and supporting you in your work again soon. Sincerely yours, Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 03 decembris 2018
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Andrea no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs
Served our purpose”
Large rooms with a separate bedroom. Mini-kitchen (always a bonus with a family). Comfy beds. If you want to visit Bangkok and be close to the centre then location is not ideal. For us, it suited our purpose. Scolding water from the bath/shower (be warned). Views of a building site (at the moment) but I am sure this will change. Nice pool - no Jacuzzi until a certain time so can't comment Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2018
Thank you for taking the trouble to write to us about your family break at Kantary House, Bangkok and for your kind words on the service of our staff. This part of Bangkok, with its convenient proximity to the airport only 15 minutes away, is a developing area and there is naturally some construction work taking place but as you so wisely mention, it is purely temporary. We are pleased to read that you found your accommodation comfortable and convenient; we have notices warning about the hot water in our bathrooms. Although we are certainly not a city centre property, the commercial and entertainment areas are inexpensively accessed by taxi or by means of the nearby Airport Link sky-train. We genuinely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you all back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok.
Show more
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
8,4
Fantastiski
James no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Nice Property and Good Value”
We have stayed here numerous whenin Bangkok. Really enjoy the staff, large one bedroom suites and excellent food! Weird location but easy to find second time around.
Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2018
Dear James, Thank you for sending us your views on your visit to Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future. Sincerely yours, Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 19 oktobris 2018
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
8,4
Fantastiski
ARLENE no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Place is cost effective”
Hotel is clean and quality hitel
Novērtēts 13 septembris 2018
Dear ARLENE, Thank you for sending us your views on your visit to Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future. Sincerely yours, Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 18 septembris 2018
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Philip no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Izcili”
Great location right near a 7 11 and a short walk to the bangkapi shopping mall! Will definetly stay here again!
Novērtēts 24 novembris 2018
Dear Philip, Thank you for your kind words on you visit to Kantary Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous evaluation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours, Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 27 novembris 2018
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Jeanette no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
Been staying here many years now . Great location for Suvarnabhumi international airport. ”
Helpful staff good food Cons the buiy work opposite and in the hotel and outside for SkyTrain.But these are temporary and will not stop us booking again next year
Novērtēts 12 novembris 2018
Dear Jeanette, Thank you for writing to us about your last visit to Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok and your acceptance of the building work. Bangkok is a rapidly developing city and we are sure that next year you will see the improvement and the great advantages to us all. Sincerely yours, Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 13 novembris 2018
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Stanley no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Stan and orasa”
Everything all goods and services were above average.
Novērtēts 07 novembris 2018
Dear Stanley, Thank you for your brief but valued review of Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may see you both again in the future Sincerely yours, Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 10 novembris 2018
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
6,8
Labi
daniel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis
Labi”
A nice facility but had to always ask for water. When the water from the tap is not drinkable and it is a 100 degrees Farenheit outside one needs water readily available. Had to go to front desk several times to ask for water.
Novērtēts 04 maijs 2017
7,6
Ļoti labi
Martin no Austrālija
Pāris
Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada oktobris
Good hotel”
Friendly and at night generally quiet. They are renovating so there was jack hammering through the day that they didn't warn us about. But have stayed there before and never had any problems. They are quite good about late check out.
Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
Juan no Singapūra
Grupa
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada augusts
Stay in Kantary”
For the price I am paying, I should not be asking for more. If there are areas that require improvement, I would think is the morning breakfast spread and incorporating schedule transport service to Bang Kapi Mall + BTS station. During my stay, there was a power failure in the early hours which took several hours to recover. It is not a good experience without aircon. There was only 1 lift in operation during that period. This caused some minor convenience to most people. At times, the queue can be quite long. Other than that, everything is good order.
Novērtēts 15 augusts 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
James no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada aprīlis
Great Experience as Always!”
We really enjoy the Kantary House whenever we are in Bangkok. We love the food, staff, and the small apartment sized amenities. Highly recommend it and it will continue to be our home away from home in Bangkok.
Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
Nonzee no Taizeme
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada aprīlis
Neat room, good location fantastic service mind”
The location of the hotel is perfectly for shopping and easy access from main street. The room was neat and super clean with fully equipped kitchennette and amenities. The staff were very friendly and professional. Recommended and will come back to stay definitely.
Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2016
8,0
Fantastiski
Jeanette no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada novembris
Another good stay”
Staff, room cleanliness and good food
We always stay here,either before departing to or arriving from Hua Hin. We are always satisfied and have never been disappointed .This stay was no exception, once more all the things we have come to expect we're in order? When ewe sort help with early morning alarm calls and taxi arrangements to the airport the reception staff were very helpful and efficient.They even ordered breakfast boxes for us as the restaurant wasn't open when we left. There was also choices given for the breakfast box contents which meant great improvement on past years. We shall certainly look forward to our next stay.
Novērtēts 23 novembris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Steven no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris
Very nice inexpensive”
Room size price
If u want to get away from some of the busier sections of BKK this is a good place. We got a suie for $75 which was large clean and had kitchen. Seems to be set up for extended stays. Nice coffee shop in lobby and nice restaurant but not impressed w food. I plan to stay here again. Quite and big clean rooms.
Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Mike no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Suite numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Great service apartment, better than a hotel”
Good breakfast buffet, all necessary service apt. features, friendly staff
We learned of Kantary House, Bangkok, from friends of ours, who highly recommended it. We booked it, and were not disappointed. The location is excellent, only 20 minutes from the Bangkok international airport, to avoid the frequent traffic jams of Bangkok, yet close enought to get into Bangkok easily. The service apartment was excellent; everything we needed was there, or available on request, like transformers, etc. The additional services that we needed were close by, e.g., shopping malls, 7-11s, grocery stores, video stores, etc. We were very happy with Kantary House, Bangkok.
Novērtēts 30 decembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Autumn no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris
Great hotel...Great Service...”
Great Breakfast...Great Rooms
Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, very nice. Little Kitchenette, Dining area, living room, Flat Screen, DVD player and Stereo...very convenient. Can pay to have internet in the room, or use the extremely nice business center for free which has plenty of seating, coffee, tea, little snacks. Rooms are a great size, the staff is always friendly and helpful (and speak pretty good English too). It is tucked away from the city, which can a be a pro or a con. There is a mall within walking distance which is pretty convenient. There is also a 24 hour 7/11 located right on the corner which is nice for late night snack runs! Great pool too...even though I didn't get a chance to swim.
Novērtēts 03 novembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
CHARLES no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris
Nice Hotel with Great Restaurant”
The rooms were very clean and Executive Lounge was naice and the Breakfast Buffet was Great
We were happy and felt we got a good value for our money. The only thing which we found very disturbing was the lack of Free Internet. The hotel offers wireless Internet; however, they charge 300 Baht per day. We felt this was extremely petty, for what was in our opinion, a four or five star hotel. Other than the internet, we had a great stay.
Novērtēts 01 novembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts
Great Hotel & Service”
Lovely rooms & restaurant
my wife & i have stayed at kantary house on a number of occasions & have always found the staff & accommodation to be first class. there is a residents lounge with free wifi & refreshments. the orchard restaurant is excellent value for money with a decent selection of food. the hotel is situated about 10kms from bkk airport so it is perfect for easy of transfer. there is a swimming pool, jacuzzi & gym also.
Novērtēts 28 augusts 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Svend no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada maijs
very clean hotel with all services excellent”
Very clean everywhere, great air-conditioning, quiet, good beds and pillows, though beds quite firm.
my only negative comments about this hotel are that it is phenomenally slippery around the pool once the tiles are wet; my 8 year old daughter fell over while standing more or less still. the same goes for the bath-shower arrangement, which is set up in a way to encourage you to enter where the bath floor is not yet flat; i had a very close call to a broken limb there on first entry (and i am a fairly fit a well balanced person). rubber mats are available from housekeeping for the bath; i hate them, but would recommend them in this hotel. in addition, the hot water taps got very hot when in use, as was the water itself. i suspect it was up around 90 to 95 degrees celcius, and could really give you a serious burn. the only other negative was the hotel's inflexibility on the extra bed; they insisted on charging so much for the extra bed (we checked prior to booking) that we ended up going for a 2 bedroom suite. of course, the coffee is terrible, but that's just asia.
Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2012
6,7
Labi
Peng no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Cosy Family Hotel”
A place for Family
I had checked in with my family together with my 2 nephews. They enjoyed the sport corners, where they can do table tennis, warm water jacuzzi, and also the swimming pool do have floats for the kids to use. The breakfast is fine, and the service is great. Will go back if I come back next time.
Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Brian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs
Great hotel and tremendous service”
Staff, rooms
The rooms were more like condo apartments, complete with kitchen and all the supplies necessary for cooking so I didn't have to worry about eating all meals out. One of t he best things is the first floor lounge-modern, comfy with couches and tables-always with an island of coffee, tea and goodies. But perhaps what I loved most about Kantary House was the gracious, helpful staff.. The only drawback is that the location is not in Bangkok central but taxis are numerous and cheap and I felt safe and snug away from the downtown noise and combustion. All in all, my favorite place to stay in Bangkok-hands down.
Novērtēts 19 maijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Brian no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
Targeted more for business, but family loved it!”
Great 2 bedroom suite, good breakfast, near The Mall,
We loved having a two bedroom sweet with a kitchenette (which most hotels wouldn't have). It is not to close to downtown, but we wanted to be near Fantasia Lagoon at The Mall, and this was one of the few within walking distance. Has a great breakfast buffet. Everything is done very well there. Onsite restaurant also has good selection from Thai food to great pizza.
Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada novembris
Great little place for a family...”
Kitchenette, pricing, availability, breakfast
we stayed here last minute when coming back to bkk after the flooding in our home. hotel staff is great, room is nice and clean and the kitchenette was nice to make small meals if not wanting to go out.
Novērtēts 04 decembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Jenny no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts
Service with a smile”
extremely friendly service who remember me every time I return; nice, comfortable rooms
when i go to bangkok, i usually stay here, especially if i need access to the airport. the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. what most brings me back here, however, is the staff. they are so nice, and they always remember me and seem happy to see me when i return. i would stay here again.
Novērtēts 11 augusts 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Jurij no Kanāda
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
Great Hotel/Residence”
Very Comfortable Beds
we just stayed for 2 days but will be returning shortly. the staff were so friendly and pleasant. they had a good breakfast that was partial buffet and partial a-la-carte. the staff helped us with everything that we needed. they had a great little reading/meeting room with free internet and coffee and tea. my husband and i had to leave quite a few pieces of luggage there for a week and there was no problem. the room was extremely clean and well decorated. we enjoyed our stay very much.
Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2011
9,0
Izcili
Emily no Austrālija
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada janvāris
Great hotel, quality rooms, service and facilities”
the room size, quality, cleanliness and features, location
Location
Kantary house is a modern hotel in a not so modern Soi close to the airport in Bangkok, or rather outside Bangkok. For this reason its location is both a pro and a con, it means that to really shop, whether markets or malls or sight-see you have to get a taxi. These are usually cheap fares 150 to 300 baht at most and taxis are easy to come by, but is just a little annoying. The rooms were a great size, very clean, simple but functional, good size bathroom and a nice little balcony (with a pretty plain view but nice none the less). We ordered room service late on the first night and the food was pretty good and reasonably priced even when a service charge was factored in. Hotel was great value at around AU70 a night, with use of the pool, gym plus breakfast you easily get your moneys worth at Kantary House.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
Preecha no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada decembris
Great hotel and good facilities, but noisy.”
Very nice facilities in rooms and in hotel with convenience location, also great breakfast.
A bit noisy when staying in the room.
kantary house bangkok is very good hotel. the receptionist is service-minded. the facilities in room are very convenience, the price is not expensive though. this hotel is suitable for guests who come for business trip as hotel also provide a business room with drinking facilities.
Novērtēts 31 decembris 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Chris no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada novembris
Good hotel - handy to airport”
Close to airport
The convienence store was closed during advertised opening hours? Gym equipment coould do with an upgrade.
Proximity to the hotel was the reason for choosing this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The dining facilities were pleasant.The room was nice and tidy with a good selecton of television chanels. It was also a very good size.
Novērtēts 28 novembris 2010
8,7
Fantastiski
Nattaya no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada septembris
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel”
nice room
price
The room is just being renovated. It's nice, clean, comfort and great to stay. I love the reading room at the first floor. Free wifi, free fresh coffee and free snacks have been served all days there. It's just like staying home.
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2010
10,0
Izcili
William no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada augusts
Kantary House”
The rooms are spacious and very well appointed
The hot water was tepid at best even after the recommended 45 minutes warm-up time.
Kantary House is a short distance from the airport. Much more reasonable than the Novatel Airport Hotel. The Kantary House has a lovely restautant with a wide variety of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is very good and reasonably priced. The rooms all have a stovetop, hot water pot and toaster. Coffee, tea and water are provided. We will definitely be staying ther on our next trip to Bangkok.
Novērtēts 02 septembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Curt no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts
Nice find in Bangkapi...............”
proximity to Mall at Bangkapi
consistency of menu in Orchid restaurant
This was my second stay in Kantary House in 2 weeks. The staff as always was very professional and they all remembered me by name and facial recognition. Since I was newly married I planned to upgrade to a one bedroom suite. The problem was that this was in the original building and although the space was comfortable and the rooms were spacious they did not compare to newer wing which has only studio suites. The bathroom in older building could be upgraded to standard of newer building. So after my first night back "at my home away from home" I requested to be moved to the newer building and downsized back to my favored deluxe studio. The balance of our stay was sublime. Since this was my second trip to Thailand in 6 months I can now say that I will only stay at Kantary Group Hotels anytime I require a hotel room in Thailand in the future.
Novērtēts 27 augusts 2010
9,3
Izcili
Curt no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2010. gada augusts
Suprised and please”
overall accomodations and quality of staff
food especially lunch,dinner menu
I knew nothing about Kantary House. As a result of this experience I have decided for price and general excellent conditions of rooms and staff that I would always stay at a Kantary Group property whenever a hotel was necessary in Thailand. I have moved onto to Ayutthaya and have experienced same excellent standards I found in Bangkok. This company knows what they are doing providing excellent training to staff and I have felt very comfortable. My only comment negative about Kantary Bangkok would be the dining experience. If they could upgrade this experience to match what they do in Kantary Ayutthaya everything would be perfect.
Novērtēts 21 augusts 2010
9,7
Izcili
Jasmin no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada maijs
Good experience”
Close to the airport if you have to get there for an early morning flight. Very clean. Very good service.
None though not a good place to stay if you are wanting to be in the thick of it. his is near the airport.
This was a great hotel to stay in if you need to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. It was very comfortable. Very very very clean, and the service was good ...great if you are a business traverler as it has all the facilities you need. The food was good. I booked a serviced apartment. Kitchen was great everything you need if you are feelin like staying in and having a rest from the hussel. I highly reccommend this Hotel....the staff are friendly and really helpful. Good selection of food on the menu in the resturant aswell.
Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2010
9,7
Izcili
Gerard no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris
Kantary House”
Location and Price
Not a tourist area
I have stayed at the kantary hotel on several occasions and intend to make it my regular base in Bangkok. It represents very good value for money as it has all of the facilities i need at a very reasonable price. The rooms are large and well appointed and serviced . The staff are always attentive and helpful and the location is great -- away from the tourists -- close to the airport --- and 5 minutes from the bang kapi mall shopping centre.
Novērtēts 19 maijs 2010
9,7
Izcili
Gerard no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris
Kantary House”
Location
No cons
we stayed in a one bedroom apartment. it comes with a small kitchenette fully equipped and dining area and entertaining room with large screen tv and dvd player. Bedroom is good size -- bed ok -- and the bathroom clean and well appointed. The hotel has a pool spa sauna and gym and at the time we stayed access to all of these facilities was no problem. Staff are outstanding for a medium hotel away from the tourist precinct.
Novērtēts 19 maijs 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Gerard no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada marts
Good price and location”
Only 20 mins to the airport
Not a tourist area
the kantary house is excellent value for money. we stayed in a large one bedroom appt. the staff are friendly and helpful and the location is relatively close to the airport. the hotel facilities are also good -- the hotel is not new but it is well maintained and secure and easy to find. Happy to return several times.
Novērtēts 19 maijs 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Gerard no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada marts
Return Visitors”
friendly helpful staff and good facilities
restaurant average
the kantary house is excellent value for money. we stayed (again) in a large one bedroom appt. the staff are friendly and helpful and the location is relatively close to the airport. the hotel facilities are also good -- the hotel is not new but it is well maintained and secure and easy to find. Happy to return several times.
Novērtēts 19 maijs 2010
9,7
Izcili
Ernest no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis
another great stay”
friendly staff
security doors are hard to manage when you have a lot of luggage
I again had a wonderful stay at the Kantary House in Bangkok, Thailand. The friendly staff make you feel very welcome after travelling a long time to get there. The rooms are large and squeeky clean. They have a great restaurant on the lobby floor that serves meals all day long. The asian food selection is really good.
Novērtēts 04 maijs 2010
10,0
Izcili
Ernest no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis
Great hotel”
Close to the airport Clean, clean clean,
too many doors to go thru to get to your room, unlocking them with your electronic card
This is a great hotel that is very close to the airport. In fact it only took 20 minutes to get there at nine am in the morning. All of the rooms that I have stayed in have been squeeky clean. The complementary breakfast is as good or even better than at many other hotels of higher price.
Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Alain no Šveice
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris
Kantary House”
very good size, very clean
not really central
stayed there for one night, the value for money is great, very clean & quite big rooms. The location is probably not ideal if you want to explore the city... However if you are looking for something close-ish to the airport it is definitely a good deal! Would recommend this hotel! It is more like an apartment house!
Novērtēts 15 marts 2010
8,7
Fantastiski
STEPHANIE no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada marts
Last Night in Bangkok”
The hotel was absolutely stunning!! The suite was exquisite! Everything was immaculatley clean and tidy. The room was spacious but not overbearing. The pool and hot tub were fantastic! The hotel restaurant was delicious; I couldn't get enough!
Was not a common space for people to interact in. Better, or more, t.v. channels.
staying at the kantary house was my very last night in bangkok, i had an early flight the next morning. i wished i could have stayed longer. the kantary provided a space for me to drop my weary head. the room was clean, nice decor, and spacious. the hotel restaurant was incredible. i also enjoyed the pool and hot tub immensely. i had a great experience!
Novērtēts 15 marts 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Mary no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada marts
Great weekend break”
very relaxing, easy stay, big rooms, near the shopping mall
restaurant could be better
Kantary is a really good place for a weekend away. Nice pool, big rooms and a good location near the shopping mall. Staff are friendly and I enjoyed the bubble bath! Only thing that needs a bit of attention is the food and service in the dining room - it's still good by most standards, but could be a lot better. There is free wifi in the lounge and free perked coffee. I would definitely stay here again.
Novērtēts 10 marts 2010
9,3
Izcili
Tomas no Slovākija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris
good quality hotel”
not far from the airport, 20 min by taxi including light traffic jam at ca.18.00h, ca.10 min to the airport, early in the morning excellent and quick check-in,taxi costs less than room attractive and clean, very cool bathroom
far from the tourist areas, no metro neither the skytrain station
my aim was to stay close to the airport which this hotel met fully. hotel is very clean and rooms ( I had the de luxe studio) are spacious and very clean, comfortable for two persons. I especially liked the bathroom with both tube and a shower corner.I also liked good English of the receptionists. area is not touristy at all but very lively, lots of shops and stalls and internet cafes . taxi to sukhumvit should not take more than 30 min ( info from the receptionist). If you looking for a good quality hotel for reasonable price and not far from the aiport I can recommend this one.
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Ernest no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
Kantary House”
Great location, not far from the airport. First class rooms with enough space to hold a mini meeting.
The breakfast is 5 on a scale of 1 - 10. The meals are Ok in the restaurant if you only order the Thai selections.
Great location, not far from the airport. First class rooms with enough space to hold a mini meeting. The breakfast is 5 on a scale of 1 - 10. The meals are Ok in the restaurant if you only order the Thai selections. The staff are very helpful and there is free wifi in the lobby. They charge for it in your room.
Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada oktobris
i like this one”
i like the pool the hot tub and gym. the food was very good at the hotel.
the hotel staff was very accommodating, courteous and polite when I had a problem connecting to the internet in my room the hotel staff came to my room and helped me fix the problem getting connected to the internet the hotel was all ways kept in a high state of cleanliness and I enjoyed my stay and I will not have any problems staying with them again.
Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2009
7,7
Ļoti labi
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada jūnijs
Great for the location”
location, restaurant, wifi
not great if you are a tourist
the Kantary House Ramkamhaeng is not a tourist hotel. it is nowhere near the palace, the markets, the (huge) malls or any other tourist draw. however, if you need to be near the sports authority, the university or *somewhat* close to the airport (20 min in good traffic) then it is a very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay that I would quickly recommend to anyone, but especially to professionals or to those who are looking into a long stay in country.
Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2009
7,0
Ļoti labi
David no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada aprīlis
Enjoyable stay overall”
Good restaurant for evening meals Breakfast was a reasonable choice and value Nice rooms
No internet in the rooms A/C in room was an individual unit and was too noisy.
Good restaurant for evening meals Breakfast was a reasonable choice and value Nice rooms overall though no internet in the rooms plus the A/C was an individual unit and was too noisy. Good friendly staff. Taxi service quick. Area is not well serviced with restaurants or bars.
Novērtēts 02 maijs 2009
8,0
Fantastiski
Sugam no Nepāla
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada marts
Kantary House”
the studio is very well designed and maintained. The rooms have a good space and it feels good just to be present in te room.
There needs to be a better promotion for the hotel because when i reserved the room, i had no idea about the hotel. Please make available more drinks in the fridge as i know its suppose to be an apartment.
i choose the hotel because it was close to the airport, so i would sugest to include the transportation both ways for customers like me. The airport is the first step into the country and therefore a vital location. Promotion price for the included transportation is not reasonable and also it is important because the location of the hotel is not in a great area, there for all areas for support must be strengthened. thank you
Novērtēts 29 marts 2009
9,0
Izcili
Jason no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada janvāris
Refurbished rooms are lovely”
Location, 20 mins from airport, 30 mins from Sukhumvit. Modern new rooms in new wing. Food on the outdoor terrace is great.
Old rooms are really 'old skool' but large and clean.
A quiet little place hidden from the public eye. I live 5 minutes away and needed a place to stay when my mother visited. Good service, good rooms, good location. Wireless internet, good food. But best to ask for the new wing as the old wing will disappoint. Rates from Agoda are the cheapest around, really!
Novērtēts 09 februāris 2009
9,6
Izcili
MOHAMMAD
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris
great stuff ”
I like it.
Novērtēts 03 novembris 2017
Dear Customer, Thank you for your brief but valued review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Kantary House, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 08 novembris 2017
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
8,4
Fantastiski
Sura no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada septembris
Good fitness center and swimming pool”
Fitness center is good here.
Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2017
Dear Khun Sura, Thank you for your brief but valued review of your visit to Kantary House Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Kantary House, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 04 oktobris 2017
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Sura no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada augusts
Great service counter staff ”
Manager at the counter staff is kindly to fulfill service. Thanks a lot.
Novērtēts 31 augusts 2017
Dear Khun Sura, Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Kantary House, Bangkok Management
Atbildēti 28 septembris 2017
Kantary House Ramkamhaeng Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Malin no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs
Would comeback again”
Nice service
Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Malin no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs
Recommended!!”
Nice with valuable price
Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Jirattikorn no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis
Good services”
Nice place, good foods for both bf and dinner. Nice staff.
Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
MOHAMMAD no Bangladeša
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Very good ”
Everything is good location,stuff, near the mall
Novērtēts 07 marts 2017
10,0
Izcili
sara no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Solo ceļotājs
Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Good place ”
Nice hotel , clean , far from the centre , you need to take taxi to go the the malls and nana street , qouit place ..
Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Thet no Mjanma
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada decembris
Nice location . Nice facility . ”
Recommand .
Novērtēts 15 decembris 2016
9,6
Izcili
MOHAMMAD no Bangladeša
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada septembris
Nice location ”
All together ... everything is good eccept brack fast .. try to add more item ..
Novērtēts 27 septembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
MOHAMMAD no Bangladeša
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs
Great location ”
Friendly stuff , clean , near the mall bangapi , seven eleven super shop..
Novērtēts 19 septembris 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
James no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis
Excellent Value & experience!”
We always enjoy our stays at the Kantary House. Safe location within the Bangkok central neighborhood. Comfortable room and excellent restaurant!
Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
yuling no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Studio Suite numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts
Breakfast is good”
Good
Novērtēts 14 marts 2016
10,0
Izcili
yuling no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts
Good spare part ”
Have a good table use to eating and work
Novērtēts 14 marts 2016