Rezervēt tagad: Karinthip Village

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 282 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,5
/
10
87% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Karinthip Village atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (282)Booking.com atsauksmes (128)
7,5
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,5
Iespējas7,5
Atrašanās vieta8,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,2
Pakalpojumi7,7
Atbilstība cenai:7,4
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (282)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 237 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Kathryn no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Gorgeous peaceful retreat!”

This is a fantastic place for mid-range pricing!!!! Garden and pool are lovely, beds are decent (after all its still Thailand!), and location is perfect! We left another hotel when we found this one and it was the best travel decision we made!!! It was the perfect retreat after a busy day in Chiang Mai, with birds singing everywhere. Didn’t try the breakfast, so can’t speak to that. Stay here!!!!

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2018

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we also apologize for any inconvenience to our customers. We will improve this. We look forward to welcoming you again. We appreciate your feedback!

Atbildēti 08 februāris 2019
Karinthip Village
7,2
Ļoti labi
Abdul no Malaizija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Nice location in local neighborhood within city. Staff professionalism could be better.”

Came here first in 2009. I was impressed at that time with the staff and place. I returned here recently and stayed one night on 24th November 2018. Perhaps the managament has changed and the reception staff are no longer in hotel uniform as it was before. Feel the professionalism of staff for a hotel class like this is missing. They are okay, friendly, but felt missing something. Otherwise location is good, in surprisingly quiet local neighborhood which is situated right in the old city. Walking distance to The main street and many local shops. Breakfast was okay, not many varieties or quantities. The staff at the restaurant was courteous. Having breakfast in the serene garden area overlooking local neighborhood was nice. Pool was looking okay but we didn't use it this time. Our bed was bad with loud creaking noise from the wood beneath. Bed was also a bit hard and no headboards for the bed and was looking cheap for the price we paid.

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2018

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we also apologize for any inconvenience to our customers. We will improve this. We look forward to welcoming you again. We appreciate your feedback !

Atbildēti 02 decembris 2018
Karinthip Village
9,2
Izcili
Marcel no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Convenient location”

The hotel is located near city center, which is very convenient. The pool is great. Grounds are well maintained, however, en suite bathrooms could use some maintenance. Breakfast buffet offers good selection and food is tasty. The staff is always nice. The local travel agent offers great selection of tours and activities. The internet is very fast.

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Tara no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Great pool in a convenient location”

The pool was definitely a highlight. It was super clean and there were plenty of chairs to lounge around. The hotel is located a block from the east wall with plenty of great restaurants and walking distance to the Sunday market (and Saturday and Night market is about 10-15 min walk). We opted out of breakfast buffet which worked out great because there were so many places to try.

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Alyse no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Amazing staff, village family atmosphere ”

The staff was amazing, the bellhop, front desk ladies, maids, restaurant staff always very helpful, smiling, accommodating and fun to talk to. We asked them where the locals for massages, hair cuts etc. Their advise was amazing. It has a very warm feeling. The bathroom tile had a tile missing and we assumed the review that stated holes that was what they were talking about. We didn't think that was any big deal. Mosquito coils were lit daily and anything we asked for or needed was delivered within moments. The grounds were beautiful and the food was great. I suggest booking the room that includes breakfast. Otherwise breakfast its a bit pricy but worth it. I would probably not suggest this hotel if you are loud and want to party hard. We are young and party but want to respect the staff the beautiful grounds and other guests. There are amazing local restaurants, coffee shops, Night Bazar, walking street etc very close. We felt it was a perfect location and perfect staff.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Karin no Šveice
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Good place to stay quiet”

The Hotel is perfect located. The old town, night market, warorot market are 5-10 m in distance. Around the corner you can rent bicycles to discover the Khamtieng plant market. After shopping the pool at the hotel is perfect to relax. The rooms have a good size and are clean. one thing, unfortunately, the bath towels and the bedsheets are very old - should be replaced very soon!

Novērtēts 16 augusts 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Karin no Šveice
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Quiet stay”

Compare to other hotels at Tapae Gate or in the old city, this place is very quiet. In 10 Minutes you will reach Warorot Market or in 5 Minutes the old city. Next to the old city are many Shops where you can rent bicycles. The Taxis (Songthaew) know the Street Chiang Moi very good, so it is easy to get home to the hotel in the evening.

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Alison no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Lovely spot tucked off the main Roads”

Location, garden, staff

Quiet and tranquil yet really close to the centre of the city. A short walk to the Walking Market on Sunday afternoons and Tha Pae gate. Really nice staff and quiet rooms. The hotel has been undergoing a facelift to reception and the front entrance - getting a bit fancier. No tour buses as yet - really hope it stays that way.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Heinz-Gunter no Vācija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada marts

Nice and centrally located Hotel”

Pool,Location,exterior Design

Have been there several times and I always enjoy my stay there very much, Rooms are clean and comfortable, The swimming pool is excellent and very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful Only water pressure and water temperature in the shower is always changing- All togeather a very plesant stay

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2015
9,3
Izcili
Kevin no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Surprising Value”

Staff , swimming pool , in room English language TV

This hotel does everything well. OK they can't do a thing about the mozzies and the mini workout gear is all unusable but that aside : everything is cleaned and tidied fastidiously. The bathrooms are clean and the showers have pressure AND hot water - a much valued combination in Thailand let me say!!! The cable TV has a choice of Thai , English and Chinese language channels. They also supply a kettle , the A/c works well , the beds are comfortable - get the picture? One little thing : the laundry is by the piece not by the kilo - so take it somewhere by yourself : 30 baht by the kilo is the local rate .i didn't eat here , I like street food personally but it is well located for that, for the night bazaar and for easy access to song teaws or scooter hire and the rate is terrific for the standard of accomodation.

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Alison no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Great hotel tucked away in centre of city”

Fantastic location, just off Tha Pae Gate, but quiet in lovely grounds.

I've stayed here many times, and although the hotel is now becoming more popular and I don't always get the pool to myself I always enjoy my stay. Within walking distance of the old city gates and great shopping and dining areas, this hotel is relatively unknown, tucked away on a quiet street. It centres on a pool, surrounded by a lovely garden.

Novērtēts 25 novembris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Tina no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2012. gada novembris

wonderful resort”

no bad points

We loved our stay at the resort, the staff are so friendly and helpful, it is clean, the pool is a good size and sparkling clean. The staff lit a bug repellant outside our room in the evenings, a nice touch. The bathroom is a fair size and clean.The resort is tucked off of a side road, so nice and quiet but just a five min walk into town. We will definitely stay again. The resort is well maintained which is a rare find in Thailand! The only moan is that breakfast was a buffet and cold - we did suggest burners under dishes and they smile and say yes! If you ask they will cook egg and bacon freshly, with a smile. The vegetarian buffet lunch is not good but so many great places to eat around - or for lunch have sandwich around the pool

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Alison no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Always an enjoyable stay at the Karinthip”

Great, central location but still nice & quiet.

I've stayed at the Karinthip for a number of years now and was pleasantly surprised to see they have been upgrading both rooms and facilities, giving the hotel a fresh, new appearance. The breakfast room has been renovated and now offers meals throughout the day, and the pool has also been worked on. This hotel is a favourite of mine as it is located 2 blocks from the Tha Pae gate but manages to remain clam and quiet. The staff remember me from previous visits and always go out of their way to be helpful.

Novērtēts 12 novembris 2012
6,0
Martin no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

An oasis in a vibrant city”

Lovely garden with nice little pool; pleasant atmosphere. The rooms with beautiful parquet floors are simply furnished; the bed is somewhat creaky. The dividing walls are thin and one can hear the guests next door at times.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Alison no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Quiet Oasis”

Such a great location - really close to the Tha Pae gate yet lovely and quiet in the gardens of this hotel. A little rustic, but clean and friendly - hardly anyone ever in the pool.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2018

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we also apologize for any inconvenience to our customers. We will improve this. We look forward to welcoming you again. We appreciate your feedback !

Atbildēti 02 decembris 2018
Karinthip Village
9,6
Izcili
Antony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

A hotel with character”

Pros - fantastic pool area, although the pool could have been cleaner. The hotel has character, in this age of globalisation, it is refreshing to stay in a place that is a bit off the norm. Staff are great. Just outside the old city and so peaceful by the pool. However you are just a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the town and the night market. You must visit the food market, something for everyone. Cons - nothing.

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Sylvia no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Good hotel in excellent location”

This hotel feels spacious in a crowded city, located in an interesting neighbourd of pleasant lanes where we found eateries of all kinds including nice Vietnamese. The gold Wat nearby is lovely, very peaceful Near to main tourist spots, market buses too. Big hotel pool. All super clean.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2017
7,6
Ļoti labi
Alison no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada novembris

A Favourite”

This os one of my favourites - a hideaway in the middle of the bustling Thae Pae Gate neighbourhood - yet once you walk in off the street to the garden it is quiet and peaceful. Easy walking distance to the Gate as well as Thae Pae Road and the Night Bazaar.

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Marisa no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Charming, Clean, and Welcoming Staff”

The location is just outside the Old City Wall, but a short walk/bike ride to everything. Breakfast is very good and they take every opportunity to make you feel very cared for. The pool is pristine. There is a tour planner named Kea Eiei who works there and she can help you organize and book all your exursions. She speaks good english and was extremely helpful. Very close to the Night Bazaar, too. Highly recommend.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Nejc no Slovēnija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Pleasant stay”

Location, pool, breakfast

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it. Location is good to explore lots of Chiang Mai on foot. Only downside was wifi in our room didn't work so we had to be in lobby or poolside to use it and we had some slight trouble with staff getting us a taxi to the airport in the morning, so we decided to get it on our own (red truck, 40thb per person). If you plan too book trips from this hotel do the research and check what other places offer for the same trips, prices here seemed a bit higher than elsewhere.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2016
7,7
Ļoti labi
Ngoc no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Big spacious family room.”

Big spacious family room and friendly staff.

My family of four stayed here for three nights. We stayed in a very nice big family room. Swimming pool is ok, not that big. Breakfast has limited variety. Toilet blocked on our third night stay which was not very good. Overall, it's nice to stay here and the staff are polite and friendly.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
Mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Good pool, decent location near the old town”

Pool, staff, location

Staff here are particularly friendly and helpful, and nearly all speak good English. The room was a little dated and small for the price, with a firm bed and a shower that came with two settings: boiling or Arctic. The pool is good and based in the centre of the site. The hotel is a two-minute walk from the old town gates, so in a convenient location to go exploring.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2016
9,7
Izcili
bethany no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās10 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Lovely oasis in the city”

Location, location, location

We stayed for 10 nights over Christmas and saw a mix of families, solo travellers and couples stay here. The location was spot on, 5 mins walk to thape gate, bars and restaurants. At night it was so quiet and all you can hear is the faint sound of traffic. The pool area was a bonus on days we wanted to relax. The rooms were large and spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and spoke good English.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2016
7,7
Ļoti labi
Alison no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Brilliant Location”

Location, garden with pool, staff

I really enjoy this hotel and stay here often. The staff remember me, the location is brilliant and the room quiet. The Karinthip is just a couple of short blocks from Tha Pae gate and yet is so quiet - sounds of birds, geckos and bullfrogs at night! The rooms are basic but very clean and staff are lovely and will go out into the empty streets to find you a red cab to the airport at four thirty in the morning. Shopfronts nearby will do your laundry or make you an amazing banana pancake and coffee (Libernaud Coffee is just two corners away).

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2015
3,3
Heinz-Gunter no Vācija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Beautiful,Quiet and Great Location”

Pool,Garden,Room

Have been there several times and it´s always very relaxing stay there. The Lobby and and the Reception are freshly renovated with great result. The Pool is beautiful and the garden well kept. The rooms are not too luxurious but clean. A very recommendable place

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2015
3,7
Heinz-Gunter no Vācija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Nice ,clean and easy going Hotel”

Pool,Location,exterior Design

Very comfortabel Place to relax as well for sightseeing and nightlife. Lots of places of interest in walking distance. Breakfast not too phantastic bit acceptable, Most of the staff friendly, Shower has a changing water pressure and temperature changes often.The Swimming-pool is big and very clean ! All togeather a very recomandable place with good value for money

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2015
8,3
Lieliski
adi no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2014. gada decembris

xmas say in chiang mai”

calm atmosphere; perfect location with access to the hubs for shopping and bazaars; friendly staff

wonderful, great value for money. we asked for a quiet location away from the road, and they placed us perfectly. lovely pool, clean rooms, and superb location just off the central area of Chiang Mai for shopping and strolling - easy access to everything by foot.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Oasis in the Madness”

Landscaping and layout of hotel gives a country feel inside the madness of the city. This overcomes all shortcomings.

Staff is outstanding - friendly and helpful. Some rooms have hard lumpy beds, most are okay, but all typically Thai hard. Shower hot water varies in temp a lot as the pressure changes, some rooms better than others. Bathrooms are big and most are bright, something rare in typically 25 watt land. We stayed three different times over our two month trip. I've stayed in other places in Chiang Mai over twenty plus years and really prefer the Karinthip for its quiet location but still close in to the old town.

Novērtēts 09 augusts 2014
9,3
Izcili
William no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Good hotel for our visit”

location, food, authentic decor

We were warmly welcomed at Karinthip Village. It was our first stay in a hotel in Thailand, so we had little to compare it to at first. We arrived near midnight, which was no problem for the staff. We chose it due to it being in walking distance to the night bazaar and the Gad Luang market (fruit, veggies, clothes and many other things). It turns out that it is also across the street from a wonderful massage place called Two Friends. Two Friends is adjacent to a massage school that also gives massages. It turns out that a bank (and ATMs) were a quarter mile walk away -- very handy. Additionally, a local temple, the Wat Chompu, was literally a one minute walk from Karinthip. We purchased some gift items at a chop near the bank. It appears that many Thai hotels advertise only "double" or "single" beds, and do not specify if they have a queen or king -- though many do. We are used to a king bed, and Karinthip was one of a few places that advertise that. The air conditioning was appreciated. Each night the staff lit an incense coil just outside of each room to keep away insects and perhaps provide a nice aroma to provide a nice atmosphere. The bath/ shower area was my least favorite part of the room as it is just a concrete and tile nook. It was adequate, but not the cleanest. The food was quite good. There was fresh fruit, eggs, yogurt, fried rice, sausages, cereal, coffee and tea. There were even french fries! I was sold. Breakfast is served in a beautiful courtyard, with some seating out on a grass lawn. The surrounding gardens, though small, were very beautiful. I personally did not use the pool, but it was clean and looked refreshing. I would not hesitate to recommend Karinthip Village, though we stayed in other hotels/resorts that were not significantly more expensive (from a USA point of view). The other place we stayed was the Imperial River Resort, which though a bit more money, would be one I would highly recommend also.

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2014
9,0
Izcili
Alison no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Quiet hotel in central location”

Located 2 blocks from the Tha Pae gate yet tucked away in quiet, secluded gardens.

I stay here whenever I'm in Chiang Mai and have always found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and the location perfect. Within walking distance of huge Tha Pae gate, Sunday Walking Street and loads of restaurants. The hotel has a small pool surrounded by lush gardens and two stories of rooms. Property is bird friendly with frogs NAND geckos singing at night. A little bit older, but clean and well kept. Good value for the price.

Novērtēts 23 jūnijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Robert no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada februāris

A good base for visiting friends, shopping, and si”

Outdoor sitting area, location, staff

We have stayed here on multiple occasions and would do so again. The location is great, with a wide variety of shops, restaurants, and sightseeing opportunities close to the hotel. The pool and garden spaces invite lounging and visiting within the compound. Staff is helpful and pleasant.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Katelyn no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Cozy, amazing location, wonderful staff”

Location location location!

Our stay was absolutely lovely. Karinthip is located close to the Old City, the night market; anything you want to see in Chiang Mai is readily accessible. The rooms were comfortable, the pool was gorgeous and it was a very nice touch to have beer in the cooler at reception as well as incense coils outside each room to keep away the mosquitos at night. My only suggestion would be to bring earplugs as there are so very noisy roosters who will keep you up at night if you're not prepared. However, once we bought earplugs, everything was great. Highly recommend this hotel, and would certainly say allow yourself a solid five days in Chiang Mai, making sure you have time for the Sunday Walking Market.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Susan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

I loved the courtyard around the pool.”

Courtyard, location, pool

There is something about this place that made us come back in spite of hard beds and mosquitoes (They don't seem to bite). I think it was just the quiet within the city surrounds and being so centrally located. Just chilling around the pool was very relaxing.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2014
6,3
Labi
Lukas no Kanāda
Grupa
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Underwhelming Room. It did the job but average.”

Gardens, Swimmin Pool, Location

My stay was fine. Only stayed one night out of necessity as our previous hotel was fully booked and we couldn't extend. The room was small and not very nice. Colors and decoration not up to par with other hotels.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Alison no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Quiet hotel in great location”

Location is great - close to city gates but in a quiet spot.

I've stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoy coming back. A simple hotel, near the Tha Pae Gate, but tucked into a quiet backstreet. The hotel centres on on pool in a lovely garden and while it is becoming more popular it is still relatively unknown. Within walking distance of many major attractions and markets.

Novērtēts 25 novembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Lene no Dānija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Close to sightseeing, shopping”

The staff, the pool and centrally located

Every 3 months I stay in Chiang Mai, and I always choose Karinthip. This time, as always, the staff are very attentive and kind, and I like that even the hotel is in the center of the city, it is very quiet and the garden is just beautiful.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Joy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās9 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Great location with a good sized pool”

The location is a perfect oasis within walking distance of the old town and markets. The rooms surround a decent sized pool set in a pretty garden with plenty of loungers. We loved the colonial style shaded veranda area

The room was simple, but comfortable and cool with direct access to the pool area. We enjoyed sitting on the antique furniture under the veranda and using the wi-fi. The central location meant we were able to return for a cooling dip in between site-seeing and shopping.

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Lene no Dānija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada decembris

a lovely place in the middle of the city. ”

nice pool, and a lovely garden

The rooms are really nice, and the service is excellent. The staff are really nice and friendly. And I like that the hotel is quiet, even though it is in the middle af Chiang Mai...A city I just love. I have stayed here two times now, and will certainly come back again for sure.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Sudershan no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Small hotel with good interiors”

Serene, comfortable from inside, staff can speak fluent English and good knowledge about nearby attractions

Stay was good and comfortable. However the room phone was not working and had to go downstairs to tell them that hair dryer was not available in room despite mentioned in amenities list. Breakfast was good.

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Alison no Kanāda
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada maijs

tucked away in the centre of things”

Great location and quiet hotel

a perfect location, outside the old city wall, approximately 2 and a 1/2 blocks from the tha pae gate. a quiet, resort style hotel with rooms arranged around a small central pool and garden, its location in primarily a residential area always surprises people. rooms are fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. the location means it is quiet - except for the chorus of birds, frogs and geckos - lovely! great location for the walking market, and a nice 15 minute walk to the night market.

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2012
6,0
Ian no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

Friendly Staff Room good size and clean Pool clean and quite large Quiet area a little out of the way Locked myself out of my room night porter unable to let me in he didn't have a pass key??? Had to stay in another room till morning.

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2018

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we also apologize for any inconvenience to our customers. We will improve this. We look forward to welcoming you again. We appreciate your feedback !

Atbildēti 02 decembris 2018
Karinthip Village
10,0
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Definite Repeat”

Great courtyard and pool area.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2019

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we also apologize for any inconvenience to our customers. We will improve this. We look forward to welcoming you again. We appreciate your feedback!

Atbildēti 18 februāris 2019
Karinthip Village
10,0
Izcili
Eva no Filipīnas
Grupa
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Izcili”

For the amount we have paid, it was worth it. Though its not super near Tha Pae Gate, its not super far. Probably 5-10mins depending how fast you walk.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we also apologize for any inconvenience to our customers. We will improve this. We look forward to welcoming you again. We appreciate your feedback!

Atbildēti 08 februāris 2019
Karinthip Village
8,8
Lieliski
Hanspeter no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

Lieliski”

Very quiet, good location

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Kurtis no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Three beds!”

The family room w/ two single beds and one double was great for our fam. The pool and the area around the pool was great. We liked the quiet part of town that was near to many restaurants

Novērtēts 31 janvāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Heinz-Gunter no Vācija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Central Hotel with marellous Pool”

Great place to relax, quiet and close to City, Pool is big and very clean, have been there many times and will come back. Only breakfast wasn´t too phantastic this time

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Jeff no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Great location basic but clean facilities”

Location is very nice, Central to food and pubs and such yet still quiet. Rooms very basic yet clean, pool was nice, breakfast buffet very basic but effective

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2016
4,4
James no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Bad neighborhood, mosquitoes, hot”

We decided to immediately leave this place and find another hotel. The place was dead quiet. We seem to be the only guests. The bartender was not available at 6 PM, and the cook did not seem to understand us. There was no other staff in the restaurant. The Rooms are accessed through an exterior hallway, so hot and sometimes rainy. Mosquitoes inside room and outside. Room very dated. They were very nice when we said we were going to leave.

Novērtēts 12 novembris 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Lene no Dānija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Ļoti labi”

I have stayed there many times now, and the place gets more and more old. Not keeping up with a standard for this amount of money..You are too expencive ! So this time I changed hotel. Alsso especially because this lady, I dont know if she is the daily manager or what, but, she made a mistake, and wanted me to pay breakfast for my boy, even though I, at AGODA booked him as a child already. She kept saying that they were right, and didnt want to talk to me about it - not until I came to her with my AGODA booking-copy, that showed, i was right. She sort of ignored her mistake. She is not " serviceminded" enough or worthy working at a place, where she is dealing with guests...

Novērtēts 13 oktobris 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Kanchanarat no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Location & Room for Family of 4 :)”

I love 2 single beds and 1 king size bed room for my family. The location was very good so easy to take Taxi to any place also near Sunday night market street (just 10 mins walk). But during my stay the television in my room didn't work! I asked staff they said it's about the network problem (that's it!?). Buffet brakefast but not many kinds of food. There's one old women with short hair staff(housekeeper) at buffet room her manners was great! :)

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2017
6,0
Stuart no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada februāris

KarinThip Stay for 3 nights”

Pool is great, location is a bit far from the Bazaar. Quiet location. Towels and linen in desparate need of replacing. Beds are very hard, rooms are tired. This place has a serious mosquito problem, cannot recommend it. Found somewhere else afterward for half the price we paid via Agoda, not overly happy.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2016
6,7
Labi
xiao no Ķīna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris

Everything is fine ”

Everything is fine

The location is good, quite close to the old city, would walk into the city just 5 minutes. The swimming pool is nice. The room is clean and simple designed. Bhy shower water is not comfortable, sudden cold sudden hot. Generally the room is quite simple designed, fine to stay

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2016
7,7
Ļoti labi
Siksit no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada decembris

Nice small hotel near city area”

Quite and cozy, nice staff, near city

The hotel is on the small and simple side, but quite comfortable. Its located very close to weekend walking street. Breakfast is good and room is clean. Could be better with slight more amenities in the room.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2015
2,3
Junjie no Ķīna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada novembris

if you want to ruin your trip here it is”

I can not understand at all why it get more than 7. About the shower: let me tell you 1 min hot water only then 5-10 min cold water-wait for your luck for next round of hot water. Breakfast: I booked one room but only get one breakfast, so I have to pay for the second one, it is over priced and not good at all. The staff refused to give us 2nd breakfast. Power: the hotel is old, we do not have power at all one morning, so we have to pack in the darkness. Staff: very rude, if you have any questions, they just said you book with agoda not direct with us, you have any problems find them not us. we do not have any managers to solve the problem. we just so regret because we paid to agoda already

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2014
6,7
Labi
Seng no Singapūra
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Karinthip is overatted.”

1) Friendly staff 2)Quiet 3)Good location

Bad 1)No WIFI in the hotel room & F&B, I had to go downstairs to the reception to receive WIFI connection.2)It was frustrating to shower because the hot water supply is inconsistent. Every 1-2 minutes the hot water will dip to cool water & the peculiar phenomenon repeats again.3)Morning breakfast is average. No surprises. Good 1) Good location. Near to all tourist spots. 2)Friendly staff.3)Room is tidy & neat.

Novērtēts 18 novembris 2014
7,0
Ļoti labi
Gary no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Value for Money”

room comfort,swimming pool and location

Initially only intended to stay 4 nights but stayed 9 nights Found the room very clean and comfortable,bed great,tv reception clear,hot water good after i told the hotel to adjust the time period for the hot water.Swimming pool great used every day between outings and rain storms. Dislikes included as reported breakfast very ordinary, used once, plenty of nearbye guest houses where good breakfast is available cheaply.My room rate for the last 5 nts didnt include breakfast so i saved there I used the main office safety deposite box as the ones in the room was not bolted down How easy to fix this problem.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2014
5,7
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Lovely quiet pool area,”

Pool area, reasonable rooms depending on which one.

Overall it was ok. Decor a bit tired but enjoyed the peaceful setting close to centre of Chiang Mai. Would not pay the extra for Deluxe room and better to take breakfast else where. Overall reasonable value depending on what you are looking for.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2014
6,0
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Some good some not so good”

The pool area is very good for a hotel of this level. Very peaceful and close to city centre. Rooms with curtains closed are reasonable for the price but room lighting is sub standard

I stayed twice. First time in So called Superior room. Actually lowest level. Did not have all the featured as advertised. No safe, no Led TV just small old tv and remote didn't work. No sitting area. One clothes hanger. Very limited space to put clothes. Breakfast very mediocre. Better to take short walk to other restaurants. Second stay was in a So called Deluxe room. Lighting was so low I couldn't read. No bed side lamp. I had to change to another room the next day. Views out of all rooms are poor. First room was to tin roofs and a small dump area. Because of pool and external seating areas plus reasonably comfortable rooms this hotel is probably good value for what I paid.

Novērtēts 18 augusts 2014
4,7
KURT no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

A lot has changed”

Substandard.THIS place has gone down hill with outdated non working showers and bath u feel u may fall thru any time , your choice of either Hot or cold water nothing in the middle .... hard creaking bed and breakfast is basic at best. Not to mention the 30 families in the pool at 8am..

Novērtēts 04 augusts 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
TERESA no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris

A pleasant relaxing getaway.”

Lovely gardens, private rooms and a safe, 'family' atmosphere.

We had a lovely relaxing time. The hotel is not far from Ta Pae Gate which is great for the walking street on Sundays. Not much going on directly outside the hotel but not very far to walk to the road for public transport. The pool is small but lovely, albeit rather cold, but the gardens are a nice place to sit. Rooms are comfortable and clean with air-con, TV and hot shower and tea making facilities. Wi-Fi was not that reliable but OK. Breakfast edible with not much choice, but we found a nice, cheap restaurant just 3 minutes walk away. All-in-all this hotel is a no-frills, good value for money hotel. Not exactly 4* but much nicer than the usual back-packer guesthouses in that area.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2014
3,7
Patrick no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Noisy Stay and a Rude Send Off”

There were no best things about this hotel

I read some of the other reviews, and against my better judgement stayed here because all my preferred hotels were booked solid. The rooms are large, but very noisy as sound is transferred through the walls easily. The room I had had an adjoining inner door to another room so I got to hear what was going on in that room all night. One evening I spilled some Coca Cola on the floor, and I used a wash towel to clean it up. I placed the wash towel in the shower stall to dry (forgot to rinse). The next day the maids took the towel away during the cleaning service. Two days later, at checkout, the front desk clerk told me I owed 200 baht ($7). When I asked why he produced the dried out, but discolored, wash towel from behind the desk --apparently having kept it there for two days--and said it was permanently stained. I advised to just wash it with bleach like all other hotels do, and the now very aggressive manager (who admitted they actually had not tried washing the towel) very angrily demanded I stay for two hours to see if washing would remove the discoloration. I had my whole day planned and simply paid the 200 Baht. But the illogical and aggressive way in which I was treated was very disconcerting.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Parinda no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Good location & friendly staff”

1) great location 2) friendly and helpful staff 3) good room

I found that this hotel is actually like family-run business - not at international standard. It may not be good for business traveler. I was fine though as long as I have access to internet and wi-fi. The hotel provides it - that met my requirement. I am a Thai who lives and works in Canada. It was my business trip to attend an educational fair in Chiangmai. It is with international standard and what best is breakfast buffet (perfect with very large ranges of buffer lines). Karinthip is much smaller - with only 30 something rooms. So, the hotel can not match the breakfast buffet that Maeping does. Any way, I chose to try as Karinthip is so conveniently located - easy to walk to the famous Sunday night market (Tha Pae Gate). I can walk to restaurants and Starbucks easily too. Staff are so friendly and helpful. I will think of going back.

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2013
4,3
joby no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs - gaisa kondicionieris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Hotel is great for location.. average for the rest”

Best for location being close to old city... peaceful... and a good base for an adventure traveller..

The stay was ok... it cost too much for what you got.. staff where busy on their phones except cleaner who did a good job.. the room was uninviting and not furnished to a standard you would have expected for the price..

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2013
6,3
Labi
Faith no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Good sized family room”

Large family rooms to fit the family, walking distance to markets, breakfast provided

The resort was well maintained, though there were a couple of loose tiles in the pool, do be careful! We picked this hotel for their family room configuration: two singles and a king-sized bed in one room, so our two preschoolers could be in the same room without being on the same bed as us. Breakfast was decent. We could walk to the warorot market or the old city for food, so it was convenient enough.

Novērtēts 19 jūnijs 2013
6,0
Sieglinde no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

Nice hotel in a quiet spot, but still close”

Location, nice garden, quiet environment

We choose this hotel as we had elderly parents joining us who got sick after a long flight from Europe. We asked for a quiet room and as the hotel was not very busy, this should be an easy task. Unfortunately they were put in a room two doors down from one that is being renovated, resulting in a noisy day. It is not a major issue, but simple considerations like this often make the difference between average and good hotels.

Novērtēts 11 marts 2013
6,0
Joseph no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Well located hotel, service lacking somewhat”

Great location to night markets and old city

Nice hotel, surprisingly quiet though surrounded by the city. Rooms were basic but serviceable, cleanliness seemed mixed, but adequate. One issue was the mosquitos; though these are part of life in the tropics, it would have been nice if the hotel could offer solutions such as mosquito nets for the beds or indoor deterrents. Also hotel services were ok, but weak on several basic levels, such as when we tried to book transport at the desk and given weak excuses when nothing turned up and housekeeping. Still, the staff were friendly and for a 3-star level, it was largely fine. Pool is a nice touch.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2013
3,7
Sui no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2012. gada decembris

a bit old”

environment is good

cold breakfast and the waiters are always playing at their phones. Staffs without service sense except the thai man. bed is hard, room is small and dark. No lift. The pool side is nice. Can watch star at night. It can be a 3-4 star hotel if all the room can be renovated again and hire some new effective and smily staffs. not good location. not worth to stay.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2013
2,0
Lene no Dānija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

the serviceminded staff”

right in the middle of everything

I would take this opertunety to give my best reviews of this place. The staff were all very, very serviceminded, wanted you to have the best ! Always smiling andtreating you as a VIP-person. The hotel was in the center of the city, but quiet, and the pool was very good for children ( and grown-ups). I will certainly come back

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Eric no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Good ”

Hotel is close to old town, nice pool, within walking distance of most things.
Hotel lacks hot water. Also, free wireless is only available in the lobby area.

This is a great choice for Chiang Mai. The hotel is right outside of old town and is within walking distance of everything. Breakfast, which is included, is decent. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is quite friendly. However, hot water in the shower is fairly limited and wireless is only available in the lobby by the front desk. In all, a good value and good choice when visiting Chiang Mai.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2010
7,2
Ļoti labi
Stephane no Francija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada februāris

Quiet and nice”

The area around the pool is shaded and very pleasant. The rooms feel a bit past their age but they're decent. The location is convenient.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2017