Rezervēt tagad: Kata Palm Resort & Spa

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 1451 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,2
/
10
81% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Kata Palm Resort & Spa atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1451)Booking.com atsauksmes (331)
8,2
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,4
Iespējas8,0
Atrašanās vieta8,3
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,2
Pakalpojumi8,2
Atbilstība cenai:8,4
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1451)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1381 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Simon no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Great family resort”

We enjoyed our time here we have already decided to go back ... in 9 days time! Why? It was perfect for our family. Our 2 year old loved the kids pool and sandpit, and we loved him being easily entertained so we could all relax. The breakfast was excellent. Bacon, eggs and waffles cooked to order. A great range of food for all cultures. The pools were well maintained and great all day round. The lunch cafe food was the best Thai food we have found in our 5 weeks of being in Thailand so far! The beach is a realistic 10 minute stroll but the hotel does have a free shuttle down during the day. The pools suited us just fine most of the time though. We had a deluxe room that appeared to have been recently refitted which was great, but some linen and towels need upgrading. We had a double bed but were given 2 single duvets which was a little odd. Many great restaurats nearby like the steakhouse and italian pizza place and laundry places are handy. Local night market right outside the hotel and 7/11s everywhere. Our favourite resort/hotel so far on our trip!

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Gregory no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Perfect place for a relaxing and romantic stay”

Location, food and drinks, comfortable room

Kata Palm Resort is close to the beach, but far enough away from the main road so it's very quiet and private. The pools are great, and the drink-side bar is perfect on a hot day. Food was good, though there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The room was big, comfortable, and clean, everything worked. The staff were all helpful and friendly -- we booked a couple of outings through the agent in the lobby. My only suggestions are to get the wi-fi upgraded (it's slow at times and asks for login too often), and to get some newer and better-maintained motorbikes for rental. We will definitely stay at Kata Palm Resort again, we had a great stay and didn't want to leave.

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2015
8,7
Lieliski
PEIYUAN no Ķīna
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Good stay, but just normal, no suprise”

the location, the room space

Actually, there are tons of tourists from China, nearly everywhere. I do not think it is a fantastic stay in there. The staff is not every enthusiastic and I do not know why (Maybe too many chinese tourists). But it is near the beach, the location is good. It may be a good choice for your first time staying in Phuket and the price is reasonable.

Novērtēts 17 augusts 2014
9,3
Izcili
Belinda no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Good location, friendly staff”

Good variety of breakfast, close to shops, restaurants & beach

We enjoyed our stay. Sometimes housekeeping don't replace all things like sugar & soap but not a big drama. There are some great restaurants just up the road. Natalie & Malila were the best 2 places to eat. The staff were fantastic at both places & they have games for the kids to play. The pool bar was good. One pool was getting repaired which we were not told about but it didn't affect our stay. We would stay here again

Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Thomas no Vācija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

Great value for the money”

the Pool is wonderful , wide range on breakfast nearby the Beach

I like the stay in Kata Palm , bcz. of the large roundcircle swimmingpool and the plants around . Is a good Hotel for a long stay . Big bed , great room and wonderful Lobby , where you can stay also on rainy days .

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Sean no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

Uniquely Designed Hotel, Centrally located in Kata”

Location. Design. Comfort.

I wouldn't recommend travelling during July-August due to the rainy weather. U would not be able to enjoy the beautiful beach of Kata. Additionally, there are lots of mosquitoes at the hotel cos of the rain and plants that surround the hotel. Though the rooms are adequately protected with nettings. I love the design of the hotel. And the pool that surrounds all the rooms. Service was friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room upon arrival of which I totally enjoyed. The hot tub Jacuzzi in my room was fantastic. And the hotel would safely lock it luggage up should u wish to walk around the area after checking out.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2013
9,3
Izcili
paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Great end to our holiday”

Pool entry room, swimming pool layout, location

Great only for 2 nights though, got a free upgrade to a pool entry room which was fantastic. We had a great time in the pools which have a great design. The beach is an easy walk away with free loungers for the hotel. Great end to our trip

Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Kristina no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Great hotel”

Pool, breakfast and room

Our stay was great - the room was large and overlooking the pool. Breakfast had a lot of option which was great. Hotel is about 5-10 min walk to the beach but would prefer to shuttle when available due to the heat. There are several shops and restaurants on the way to the beach so could take more than 10 mins to get there. Kata was also very quiet and has a very good pool - our toddler loved it!

Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Wade no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās19 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Absolutely as advertised. Beautiful inside and out”

Nice pools, beautiful grounds, nice sized rooms, thai decor, friendly, helpful staff

Myself and 15 and 12 yr old daughters loved our stay and made friends with many in the staff. Close walk to beach. We would love to stay again anytime at this lovely hotel. I can't think of anything that was not pleasent. Also get the breakfast, it was very good with large variety and changed every morning.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Onanong no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Nice smaller hotel, very affordable and clean ”

Hotel foyer is small but cosy, very helpul staff. The hotel is close to everything.

views from the upper rooms over the pool are excellent, rooms size is good and free wifi was a bonus. hotel manager was very helpful with a free room upgrade, room rates are cheap although august is low season and often rainy. breakfast was included and ample with quite a variety to choose from. walk to the street and its all happening, what every your looking for. in conclusion i found the hotel to be quite adequate, comfortable, cheap and clean.

Novērtēts 08 septembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Catherine no Filipīnas
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great service, facilities and staff.”

Loved the Thai character of the hotel

Pros: The staff were very accommodating and helpful, although they had a hard time speaking English. Hotel service was great. They give complimentary beach seats and also had accommodation for those with late flights. They allowed us to leave our stuff in their store room while we went off shopping at Karon. The room was great but nothing really out of the usual treats. Loved the Thai character of the room though. Swimming pool is just the same as the pics shown. It would be nice to have a room with pool access. The location is a bit far from the beach, at least 10 min walk, but outside the hotel there are lots of restaurants and bars so we didn't have trouble food tripping. Cons: Breakfast is just so-so in the hotel, nothing special, so we just went out and ate at the neighboring restos the next day. The spa is always fully booked so you have to book a day in advance. We didn't get to try their massage as the spa was fully booked during our stay. We really fell inlove with Phuket all over again. Will definitely be back.

Novērtēts 29 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
vernon no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Great hotel and good location”

swimming pool,smiling friendly staff and free internet

We chose this hotel because it looked good on the agoda site.It lived up to our expectations,great room and lots of space.The staff were wonderful,smiles all around.Top marks.The breakfast was just right,fresh fruit and we loved the selection of whole baked bread,great for toasting.The hotel is close to everything,shops and the beach. We will be staying here again in Jan 2013.

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
KHENG no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Best Hotel we've ever stayed in Kata”

Good rooms, breakfast & services

So far the best hotel we've ever stayed in Kata. The rooms were large & very clean. Breakfast was great. The swimming pool was landscaped with lush flora & fauna like a stream concept. Very good for those who want to avoid the harmful UV rays from the sun. The PR & friendly reception service was excellent. Pauline the PR manager went out of her way to help & assist us in all our enquiries even for those not related to the hotel. Well done Pauline & thanks for your excellent service.

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Seah no Singapūra
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Is like living in the garden

View from the room was great, overlook the swimming. All room are with balcony, able to feel the natural air any time you want to, setting at the balcony and have your dinner is wonderful. Hotel room service price is good, not to expensive as compare to the restaurant out side the hotel. Mini Bar price is good too, not too high as compare to outside stall.

Novērtēts 10 oktobris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Arlo no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris

Gorgeous relaxed stay”

Pool is so private & relaxed, room was excellent - great view, friendly staff.

Great 2 nights at this resort. Would reccommend to all as we liked it the best of all nights spent in Phuket. Our room was really big & well decorated. Beautiful big bath & shower. Tour desk was excellent able to barter down all fares.

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2011
9,3
Izcili
Li no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada augusts

close to Kata Beach”

quiet, close to Kata Beach

this hotel is located in a close walking distance from kata beach. but i don't feel the front counter is really friendly enough compared to my previous hotel in thailand. but overall, it is a pretty good hotel for that price.

Novērtēts 05 septembris 2011
10,0
Izcili
Alison no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts

3rd year in a row”

Staff very friendly and always smiling, Rooms very clean, the whole resort fantastic will keeped.

This was the 3rd year in a row that our family has spent at Kata Palm, this year was special as our daughter got married at the Resort. The wedding was fantastic and with over 50guest from all over NZ and Australia not one had a bad word to say. We will be back like many others who stayed there.

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Gregory no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Really lovely hotel”

lagoon pool was fantastic

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were large and very nice to.The best feature was the magnificent lagoon style pool that had many palm trees and areas for shade. The staff were very good and willing to help with any questions to.Breakfast was quite nice also.

Novērtēts 28 maijs 2011
9,0
Izcili
HUU no Vjetnama
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada septembris

A good hotel”

best features of the hotel

That is beautiful hotel with a nice scene and the safe beach.The staff are very friendly, the price so good. the food is good. general speaking, Kata palm resort is a good destination for the tourist to stay and enjoy.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Ben no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2010. gada maijs

Great Stay”

Great pool, Friendly staff, and overall great value for money
Non that I could really think of

Had a great stay in this hotel and would definitly recommend this hotel to other couples. Two nice pools with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Very conveniently situated for easy access to the local shops, bars and restaurants.

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2010
8,7
Lieliski
Naveen no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Excellent resort for family”

excellent travel desk, front office ,room service ,pool
nothing .

I paid around 37 USD /night for a pool view room on 4 th floor. excellent calm and quiet place. Nice hotel .The only - ve side if we want to pick is its 10 mts walk to beach but thats ok, they are providing shuttle service to their private beach. I was not happy with the buffet served at night . the reason could be that i came late for buffet ! Not sure. But there is a very good restaurant justfew steps away from hotel . Overall I recommend this hotel. For those who want to explore the night life of Patong sorry its bit faraway around 20-25 minutes by Tuk Tuk or Taxi.

Novērtēts 05 septembris 2010
9,7
Izcili
S. no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2007. gada novembris

Kata Palm Resort - A Paradise Reasonably Priced”

Our Kata resort experience began way before arrived at the resort. Our inquiry over the phone was promptly and courteously responded to by the resort staff. The quoted price for airport/resort transfer was so reasonable that you would think that the payment was only for the cost of fuel. Amenities provided by the hotel included fitness, wellness and relaxation. The hotel tried to compensate for the distance between the resort and the beach by providing free shuttle service to the beach. All the rooms had verandas that provided a panoramic view of beautiful grounds. Rooms were spacious and interior reflected indigenous Thai culture. The hotel also provided free wireless internet connection. Check-out time could be as late a 3:00 pm. Accommodation rates included free buffet breakfast. The resort also provided guided tours for a reasonable fee.

Novērtēts 26 novembris 2007
8,0
Lieliski
Alexey no Krievija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās12 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Алексей Тарарохин, Москва”

Достаточно удобное расположение по отношению к пляжу Kata (5 мин шагом) и кафе и магазинчикам. Это 2-ая линия, тк отелей на первой линии практически нет, только по углам бухты. Пляж - шикарен. Вода прозрачная даже в шторм ( на Патонге в шторм вода мутно коричневая). Отель находится в глубине от улицы, отделён просторной парковкой. Улицу не слышите и не не почувствуете)) Прекрасный классический тайский дизайн здания ресепшн. Здания самого отеля -4-х этажные, образуют прямоугольник, окружающий сад с 2-мя бассейнами (не считая детского). Один из бассейнов имеет форму 8-ки в водопадами. Кормили на хорошо+. Жили в Де-люксе. Номер просторный на 3-х человек. На начало августа 2018 -рядом строили другой отель. Днём слышно было. Но мы много путешествовали на машине, и в номере днём бывали днём всего несколько раз за 11 дней пребывания в отеле. ( в эту поездку побывали в 5-ти отелях в разных провинциях с севера на юг) Рекомендую. Крепкая 4-ка. В Тае отдыхал семьёй 8-ой сезон.

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2018
2,0
Michele no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Very dirty hotel and mold smelling room”

Things started out bad. The reception person asked for our immigration visa from the airport. We go to our room and it is filthy. It smells like mold and old musty. We were supposed to have pool view but all we could see is trees. There were a ton and I mean a ton of mosquitos. My partner and I reached out to Agoda and to the hotel. No one replied until the following day, We went to check k put the

Novērtēts 08 jūlijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Micheline no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Izcili”

This is a lovely hotel in a very good location with the friendliest staff. The breakfast is very good and the hotels restaurant in front of the hotel is very good value for money. The swimming pools are very nice and well maintained.

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Helen no Singapūra
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

A couple who met up with friends.”

This Resort had us in awe as we explored the beautiful garden on foot or from the pool which meanders its way through it. We enjoyed the privacy, quiet and friendliness of the staff. Thank you. Helen

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Pasika no Taizeme
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs

Good location, Good breakfast and room was not clean”

The resort is near kata beach , Staff is very good, Breakfast is very good but my room is not clean. For my first day i found sands on my bed. Second day, I put the sign but the room like not as clean , not replace my drinking, soap, shampoo

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Gabriel no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior Room - Pool View
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs

good resort with accessible location ”

breakfast provided, large rooms with a large bedding & balcony. accessible location with convenience stores all around the hotel & close to kata beach and some places around kata beach

Novērtēts 03 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

an amazing experience”

we arrived at 3am to start our 25yrs wedding anniversary celebrations and were very tired after a 30hour trip we were welcomed with a refreshing iced tea and a cold flannel the staff welcome was so warm there wasnt enough they could do to help we stayed here for 7nights and the friendlyness of all staff members carried on throughout our stay our room was large the bed was very comfy we stayed in a room were we just walked into the pool which was amazing with a pool bar just accross from our room our room was cleaned to a high standard every day breakfast was amazing with a huge choice to suit all tastes we also sampled there lunch and evening menu which was also of very high standard and very tasty again staff were very helpful if you were unsure what the dish consisted of we also booked a trip via hotel travel agent which again was a great experience we then booked a taxi to take us on a 3 1/2 hour road trip to our next destination we had an amazing driver explainingvthe sights en route his english was very good. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough from the moment we arrived to the checkout everyone went out of their way to make our holiday special Thank you so very much We will be back

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Paul no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

check in is terrible”

their check in is the worst I have ever experienced. hundreds of rooms yet only 2 peopl on the desk. you have to wait in a foyer with no air-conditioning then they ask you to fill in name address etc etc... they already have this information through Agoda. then get asked for exit visa so you dig through your luggage to find it. then they dump a 3,000thb deposit on you incase you drink from the mini bar. thge mini bar had no more than 500thb of drinks. they say with a smile "we give back when you leave" well guess what .... I want the 3000thb to spend whilst on holiday NOT at the end of my holiday. every other hotel asks for your passport, scans it, says "thank you sir, here is your key" so whilst it is a lovely well maintained clean hotel they spoil your stay right from the start.

Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2017
5,6
John no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Would not stay here again”

The breakfast staff were the worst we have seen in 6 years of travel to Thailand. Cakes and bread stale, having to continually find staff and ask to clean tables or pour coffee. Its a management problem not just staff.

Novērtēts 05 septembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Linda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs

Great locating right next to surfing beach and everything else. Great pool too ”

Travelers should know there is a public bus trust fund to the cities they do not tell you that at the tourist information and taxi/tuk tuks are a huge rip off. The hotel itself is wonderful. Breakfast has a large variety and staff really try to help although many are limited in English but it still works. I would suggest they put up a board or organize shared taxi back to airport like many other hotels do. Lots to see and do in the area. Nice safe hotel with great amenities. Would totally stay there again.

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2017
9,6
Izcili
Linda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Amazing pool spacious room great location close to surf , good amenities, nice workers. Good breaky”

No real cons. Sometimes person at tourist counter don't speak English. Did not I form me of local bus. Everyone in town pushes for taxi which is very expensive find out about bus schedule around the different towns

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Carol no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

A fantastic place to stay”

We stayed here 6-16th June 2017, a party of 6 adults, 1 teenager, 2 6-7 year olds and a 15 month old baby. The rooms are gorgeous, we had one standard, two superior and one family room. Each room was very spacious and beautifully decorated Thai style with good air con. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are two gorgeous pools with two child pools, two bars, waterfalls and Jacuzzis. About a ten minute walk to the beach but the hotel has a shuttle service if you don't fancy the walk. I would definitely recommend Kata Palm Resort.

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Ben no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Great for the family”

The pools, layout, location and staff were all a plus for this place. My family of married adults and grandchild all stayed here together for a week. We were given adjoining rooms, extra help with the baby and no request was too hard. A great place to stay at a fair price. They are doing renovations but they are very mindful of guests and it will only make this place even more charming.

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Kevin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Great stop in the Middle for whole family”

Kata Palm Resort was our middle stop out of 3 locations on Phuket over 2 weeks. We stayed with our 2 and 5 year old children for 4 nights, 5 days in a family room with two different sleeping areas and a huge outdoor bath. We all really enjoyed this resort with great pools and the location was good too . We could walk most places with a stroller, plus hotel offered free shuttle with beach mats and umbrella to go to beach front which was great too. We found the Staff helpful and the Hotel clean. No problems with the food or service. Sabai

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
Steven no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Great but needs some minor upgrades”

The internet seriously needs to be fixed. Connection would fail after 5 minutes. Was the standard discussion point amongst all guests. Rooms and facilities are getting tired and needs a facelift Staff, location and resort set out especially pool and garden are amongst the best in Kata

Novērtēts 24 jūlijs 2016
9,2
Izcili
Emma no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās13 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Excellent with 2 young children”

We stayed in room 132 which had steps off back deck into pool. Our 2 kids (23 month and 3.5 years) are reasonable swimmers and were in the water at least 2 times a day. This room was great as it had another shallow area just across from room. Water was above their heads once off step but they swam between the the island and our room. The staff were all so friendly and loved children. Not all could speak English well but there was always someone at front desk who could speak English well. The breakfast was fantastic there were plenty of options for children to eat. The shops, restaurants are all right out the front of the hotel and it's just 400 meter to beach so you can easily get there with little kids. We used a pusher and a kiddie backpack for faster walking if they got tired legs and we made it around to restaurants and beach easily. The room was clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels etc. the day bed was made up for a bed for our 3.5 y/old but it was a good size single and we were able to top and tail the 2 kids in there for most of the night. The main beds were large maybe king size and we could sleep 2 adults and 1 child in the bed if needed. Hope this helps someone else. We just had the best holiday staying there and my kids improved their swimming so much over our 12 days.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2016
9,2
Izcili
Karen no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Older Resort With Local Charm ”

The staff at Kata Palm Resort were courteous and very friendly. The limited English of some wasn't a problem as a smile says a lot in all languages! Yep the linen is a little tired but it was clean and the rooms were clean. This resort is in a fantastic location and for 400 baht you can get a taxi to Patong Beach. I would recommend this resort more for older couples for quiet and relaxation. There were families with smaller children but for teenagers I think the resort may be a bit limiting. Would definitely go back if we were to stay in Kata beach next trip.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

A regular visitor”

I have been staying at the Kata Palm since it opened, some 20 years ago. It has been improved and expanded over the years. My 6 night and 5 days were very pleasant at this hotel as they always have been. I will stay again, next year.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2016
9,0
Izcili
Frank no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Oasis in Kata”

Pool, Rooms, Service

Kata Palm Resort was an excellent hotel in Kata, Phuket. The hotel was nicely decorated and the swimming pool was like a tropical paradise. The rooms were very comfortable and service was excellent. Location is in quiet Kata, around 25min Tuk Tuk drive to the night life.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Frank no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Oasis in Kata”

Pool, Rooms, Service

Kata Palm Resort was an excellent hotel in Kata, Phuket. The hotel was nicely decorated and the swimming pool was like a tropical paradise. The rooms were very comfortable and service was excellent. Location is in quiet Kata, around 25min Tuk Tuk drive to the night life.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Frank no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Oasis in Kata, Phuket”

Pool, Rooms, Service

Kata Palm Resort was an excellent hotel in Kata, Phuket. The hotel was nicely decorated and the swimming pool was like a tropical paradise. The rooms were very comfortable and service was excellent. Location is in quiet Kata, around 25min Tuk Tuk drive to the night life.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Brian no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

Value for money ”

The room with direct pool access, the location to the beach and the helpful staff.

Our stay got off to a poor staff with my ATM card being blocked. The staff at the hotel were patient and helpful in assisting me to find resolution to my problem which was found 24 hours later. The hotel is conveniently located to the wonderful Kata Beach and also to many great tasting restaurants. The direct access to the pool from our room with our own private steps was a feature indeed. Book it and you too will enjoy.

Novērtēts 09 augusts 2015
5,7
Carol no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs

Noisy and crowded”

Location is good but thats all to it.

Check in was very slow. Pool is crowded even though it is low season, and many mosquito. Breakfast was poor quality, feel like a refugee camp. Check out was again very slow. For this price a much better resort quality is expected.

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2015
9,0
Izcili
Mohamad no Singapūra
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Highly Recommended!”

Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and spacious hotel interiors and nearby shops and beach.

Good location. A variety of shops and the lovely beach are of walking distance. Rented a motorbike from a nearby shop and riding around Phuket made my whole experience even more pleasantly memorable. Everything is beautiful in this Thai-inspired modern hotel (maybe except the elevator interior). Very spacious and clean room. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the swimming pools as well. No complaints at all. Definitely coming back here again soon. :)

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Ellen no Nīderlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

A very relaxing stay”

We loved the big pool, the massage at the pool and the staff was very helpfull.

Kata beach was our last stop of a three week during trip through malaysia and thailand. We had expected more of kata beach. It was very crowded and not that beautiful as the beaches on koh lanta. So we spent our days at the pool of our resort. We had a great time, love kata palm resort!

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2015
9,7
Izcili
ken no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās11 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Great Resort”

The staff, facilities especially the rooms were clean and spacious and finally the layout of the resort (pools and gardens).

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. On arrival we were met with friendly staff and the customary drink and greeting. The set up of the resort including the location was all first class and cannot fault the facilities.The Customer Service Manageress used to come down to breakfast and talk to guests plus she followed up with any queries expediently. I have not seen this at any other hotel/resort and was most impressed. My only comment that was the breakfasts were not up to the same standard as I have had at other hotels/resorts mainly because this resort has to cater for so many nationalities. Great resort would return to it without doubt.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Donald no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Relaxing stayvery nice garden pools”

Spacious room Lovely Pool and gardens

Very enjoyable ....we found the resort relaxing and comfortable . The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay, the gardens, pool and spa very nice. The hotel very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Overall the resort is a relaxing and enjoyable.

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2014
9,0
Izcili
Andres no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Cozy, Good Location, Nice rooms”

The rooms were very well put together and clean, the swimming pool was unique and interesting, the prices were very fair in both bookings and things like minibar purchases, etc.

I had a really great time staying there. It was a great location and the staff was able to help me any time I needed it. The rooms were great in my opinion and i ended up extending my stay twice. I would recommend this hotel to my friends going to Kata beach in a heartbeat.

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
Graeme no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Amazing Resort. Great alternative to 5 star resort”

Staff, pools, food & drink service

We had a great time. Rooms were big and spacious. Ammenties were great, pools excellent, staff very courteous and helpful. Totally recommend this as a alternative to the more expensive beach front resorts in the area. Value for money definately. Go back again ... 100% yes

Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
Wasin no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Nice Place”

Friendly, Clean and Nice Place

I went to Phuket last weekend and stay at Kata Plam Resort 2 nights. Kata Plam upgrades my room from Pool View to Pool Access, I and my family are very happy because we have 1 child. All staffs are very friendly and smile every time when they meet us, Room is very clean and bed is good, we sleep all night with comfort, Breakfast is OK. Next time, if I want to go to phuket again, I will think Kata Plam is number one of resort to stay.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Wayne no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Great value hotel (we stayed in low season)”

Beautiful tropical gardens, gorgeous pools, lovely traditional style thai decor but modern bathrooms which are clean, big balcony (superior room)

Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has beautiful tropical gardens with lovely pools. The room we had was traditional thai style, bathroom modernised and very clean. Breakfast was average. Location not on the beach but short walk only or catch hotel shuttle.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Christopher no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada novembris

beautiful resort, difficult and unhelpful staff”

located pretty close to the beach (but not on it), and the rooms and grounds were really outstanding

extremely beautiful and quite conveniently located resort, but the staff were a constant headache. breakfast was pretty good if you have the sense and taste to dodge the poor western food, and the pool is stunning. we were put in a twin instead of a double, and it somehow took them a night to 'fix' it (push the beds together, leaving an uncomfortable gap) and we had to remind them. after enough complaints they eventually put us in the double we had booked. the taxi and tour booking desk at reception is actually not affiliated with the hotel, and is actively dishonest. they told us the tour of our choice was fully booked and recommended a different one - not so! when we emailed them to confirm, our chosen tour still had spots. they also told us we could not pay for our airport transfer by credit card - upon checking with reception this also turned out to be a lie, they just prefer cash. housekeeping spontaneously showed up at weird times (9:30pm to drop off towels? what the hell?) and constantly got our requests wrong. we tried to take advantage of happy hour at the poolside bar but it took the staff 30min and two mistakes to make two cocktails and mango sticky rice. at least the bar was lovely and the drinks and rice were great when they arrived.

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Yu no Ķīna
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

A great resort.”

It's a good place to relax yourselves and enjoy your honeymoon.Good breafast,nice swimming and close to the beach.

It was a wonderful resort.I like the design very much.The room i booked on the first was pretty good,but the second room(Deluxe pool access) was way better than the first one.Of course,it's much more expensive.Overall, it's worthy and i hope one day I will come back again.

Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Yu no Ķīna
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

I've never lived such an amazing hotel before.”

It's a great resort.Pool access room, near Kate beach and nice design.

This was a wonderful trip and the resort i lived in was also amazing.The breakfast buffer could meet various needs for people from different countries. My husband and I spent half a day relaxing in the room and enjoying the swimming pool.It's definitely worth a return visit.

Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Irene no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada septembris

fantastic exprience in staying here”

Design-typical Thai style, Staffs-friendly, Pool-access to swimming pool from room directly

Excellent exprience in staying in this resort. Since I took my little girl with me, the hotel upgrade our room to Pool Access Room, which is extremely excellent for us. If the breakfast would be more choice will be better.

Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Tamara no Horvātija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Enjoyable resort”

Great breakfast, awesome swimming pool, nice traditional interior/exterior

We had a pleasant stay and a lovely time at Kata Palm Resort. It is close to the beach, which is very nice and it wasn't so crowded, as well as much cleaner than the one in Patong. I would recommend to book breakfast too, there is a variety of choice between meals and food is fresh and not the same every day. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book the Resort again if I'll go to Phuket.

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Chen no Singapūra
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Staff were friendly. Had a pleasant stay. :)”

Friendly staff, clean swimming pool, serene

The staff were very friendly and their service was great! Emailed to ask about transport to and fro the airport, reply was prompt and polite. Accidentally left our passports in the safe and immediately, an email was sent to me to notify me to collect our passport from the lobby counter. We were also very lucky to have our room upgraded to direct pool access, which makes our stay even more enjoyable!

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2013
6,3
Labi
OLIVER no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Decent Stay For the Price On A Mediocre Strip”

Staff were attentive, swimming pools are well laid out, decent room rates in the off-season

If they spent as much on the upkeep of the rooms as they did on the lavish lobby then they would guarantee more return bookings. The tv channel selection is extremely wonky and way too many thai language channels. Both bath taps come right off the wall when you turn them on. A rock hard tile floor and a very high bed are asking for trouble if you have babies or toddlers with you. The rickety baby cot we were offered had several dangerous wires sticking out of it and a very shabby set of sheets/mattress for the baby. The Kata Beach strip is cluttered, shabby, devoid of quality places to eat.

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Kit no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Relaxing stay, friendly staff, great pool”

Relax, Friendly staff, great pool

Very relaxing stay, the third time been at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable & children love the pool. Easy access to restaurants & entertainment outside. Great Location & beautiful gardens. Very attentive staff, especially the Manager who is a really wonderful person. Only downside is food quality but is fine as many restaurants nearby. Breakfast buffet is plentiful however a little mundane after a few days. All in all a great hotel.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Jeffrey no Afganistāna
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Very relaxing and refreshing”

Staff friendliness. Nice pools. Nice breakfast.

They were renovating rooms and we needed to move because of the noise. The staff was very efficient and friendly in helping to meet our need. The staff really went the extra mile in serving us. The pools are very nice and relaxing.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Antonia no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Supurb resort and an affordable price! ”

locatation, price, luxury

We had a fantastic stay at Kata Palm, the resort is well looked after.. the rooms are spacious, the pools are stunning, breakfast is great, friendly staff.. really there was nothing to complain about.. the rate received from Agoda was amazing, we would highly recommend Kata Palm and would not hesitate to stay there again next time we are in Phuket.

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2013
8,7
Lieliski
catherine no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Great for relaxing”

Pools, staff, restaurants

We have really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is great and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is not on the beach but I find this is safer so picked this hotel because of this; the hotel does however own beach chairs free of charge for guest. The rooms are very large and clean along with new plasma TVs and other modern stuff. The pools are the best thing of the hotel and there are always friendly staff at the TWO pool bars, the pool side restaurants is cheap and very tasty. Overall I would recommend anyone to stay here as it is great for couples, single travellers, families and groups.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
nicola no Īrija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2013. gada maijs

fantastic and gorgeous hotel”

rooms, service and close to the beach

we loved this hotel and would book again if we returned to Kata. Rooms are spacious and clean and the service was amazing. the pools at the hotel are the nicest i've seen. close to the beach, only 5 mins away

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Yu no Ķīna
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Lovel hotel and relaxing environment”

Very relaxing hotel

kata palm resort is located in kata beach area. 20 minutes' to patong beach. very peaceful and relaxing . the bedroom we lived in is really big and nice . we had very good lakeside view. many choices about morning buffet in the hotel and tasted good.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2013
5,7
JEAN-CLAUDE no Francija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Hotel average, not on the beach, beatiful pool”

swimming pool with shade in garden

-you have to take a tuk tuk or walk 300 meters to go to the beach, which is crowded. -the swimming pool is nice -the rooms, corridors,lifts, are tired -breakfast is one of the worst experimented in Thailand staff is friendly -best solution is to rent a car and go sightseeing

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Jean no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Good hotel with excellent service”

Service, proximity to beach

Hotel was nice, nothing too fancy but it was good enough. Was pretty impressed with the service though. All shops, beaches and restaurants are withing walking distance so that's a big plus! Definitely worth the stay...

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Richard no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Quite the most interesting hotel we have visited”

Centrally situated for shopping and eating out and the beach

Presenting in the traditional style the hotel gives the impression of being Olde Worlde but the service dispels this impression. The staff are pleasant and cheerful and the maid service was excellent. One small but telling point -- the mini bar prices were comparable with local prices and not inflated several times as is the case usually! Despite the fact that the hotel was extremely busy the service in the dining room was beyond criticism and undertaken in a calm and smooth manner with nothing ever appearing to run short. Our two grandchildren who had joined us earlier in the trip were fascinated with the access from the accommodation straight into the pool and enjoyed the "river" design of the pool. Both pools got used a lot as did the pool restaurant and bar areas - again very fairly priced. The hotel was centrally placed for the shopping areas of Kata and Karom and the beach was available only a short walk away. The one downside was the huge amounts of people using the beaches with literally thousands of sun beds covering the sands. In fairness this didn't seem the affect the enjoyment people were experiencing.

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Trond no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās14 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great Thai atmosphere and close to the beach”

Location and friendly staff

We (2 adults and 2 children; 9 and 11 years old) spent 2 weeks in this hotel from Dec 16th - Dec 30th 2012. This was our first visit to Thaland and our first Christmas away from home, but there were Christmas lights, Christmas trees and Christmas music all over. On Christmas eve there were a gala dinner at the hotel (mandatory at all hotels), and Santa Claus arrived in a tuk-tuk. Great pool area, but might be shady due to lots of palm trees and high buidlings. At the same time the palm trees etc gives the pool area a quiet and great atmosphere. Breakfast where you could get a freshly made omelette, eggs and bacon, toast and even some Thai dishes. Very helpful and friendly staff at the hotel. Just 5 minutes walk to Kata beach. Great sandy beach with sunbeds for bath 100 and jetskis, banana boats and longtailboats if you would like to go to another beach. We reccomend to go to Kata Noi and Nai Harn a little bit longer south. 15 minutes with a tuk-tuk for baht 400. We have already started to save up for a new trip to Thailand in February 2014.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2013