Rezervēt tagad: Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 475 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,7
/
10
86% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (475)Booking.com atsauksmes (98)
7,7
/
10
Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 475 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,9
Iespējas7,5
Atrašanās vieta8,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,7
Pakalpojumi7,7
Atbilstība cenai:7,7
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (475)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 399 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Mark no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Try it”
Stayed 2nights week 2 December 2018. Nice room overlooking the pool and ocean. Great breakfasts, great places to eat at night in the street, very helpful and responsive staff, and peaceful surroundings. Try this place, it would be hard to beat.
Novērtēts 19 decembris 2018
Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing a brief story of your experience with our Hotel. It warms our heart that you have greatly appreciate our services to make your stay more unforgettable. We will be looking forward for your return. Once again, Thank you! Best Regards, The Management Team- Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Atbildēti 09 janvāris 2019
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
10,0
Izcili
tomi no Somija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris
location was amazing”
the location of this hotel is amazing, it is as close to beach as any hotel can be, beach was nice and clean and its kinda private beach for few hotels so there is not much ppl around. staff was really happy and helping if u had any problems, breakfast was also rly good.
Novērtēts 22 decembris 2018
Dear Tomi, Thank you for your brief feedback. We aim to provide worry-less and hassle-free vacation for our guests by providing 24 hours attentiveness to any problems that may occur in every or any situation possible. We are pleased to be off your service during your stay with us and is looking forward for your next visit as our returning guests. Best Regards, The Management Team- Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Atbildēti 09 janvāris 2019
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
9,2
Izcili
ELENA no Grieķija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris
A NICE FAMILY HOTEL”
Directly on the beach (even though there was a jellyfish danger sign when we visited) with clean swimming pools, wonderful and helpful staff, clean room (could use a little refurbish but that was not an issue for us). Breakfast had a big variety and dinner at the beach restaurant was nice too. The kids club was a nice surprise for our son with lots of activities to keep kids occupied all day. There are some restaurants and small shops around the hotel and an ATM (we did not care about location a lot as we had a rented car). Our only regret was that we did not stay longer...
Novērtēts 13 novembris 2018
Dear Elena, We would like to express our gratitude for your detailed feedback with regards to your stay with us. It is our Goal to make sure the safety of each and every guests of our Hotel and if sudden situations occurred, we assure that we have immediate action of first aid. We will use your review as our basis for improvements and set it as every department’s motivation to continuously provide excellent customer service. We also strive to provide varieties of food and as well as activities for our beloved guests to make more unforgettable memories. We are looking forward for your next visit, hopefully longer stay this time. Thank you again! Best Regards, The Management - Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa
Show more
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
5,2
Adeel no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Super dirty rooms face 1”
Bad experience on arrival no one help me to take my luggage even though bell boys was standing there I am with my 3 year old boy and take care of 4 luggage and also park my car no one help. The room it’s super dirty and smell like hell my boy and my wife even vomit can’t sleep all night. Next day they Change our room to new face room was clean and nice then I extend one more night. Thanks to K.Mam and K.Faren front desk manager both are super nice and friendly and help. Never stay at old face rooms always request for new face. Staff walking in the kids club wearing shoes all Russian staff Max club they don’t care just walk with dirty shoes in the kids club and unfriendly. Kids pool was dirty and blue slide broken please be careful when your kids use the slide it is very bad condition. Over all bad experience.
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
Dear Adeel, We would like to thank you for giving us some of your time to give us a feedback with regards to your stay. We regret to know that you had experienced this in our Hotel. We have raised all your concerns to every department to avoid this kind of situation for our present and future guests. Khun Fern and Khun Mam will be delighted to hear such praises from you. We are thankful and still hoping that you can visit us again in the future. Best Regards, The Management – Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa
Atbildēti 19 janvāris 2019
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
10,0
Izcili
HO no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
plašs paaugstināta komforta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Large resort ”
To similan Island stay one night ,best choice
Novērtēts 24 decembris 2018
Dear Ho, We are happy to be part of your holiday even just for a night, and we are grateful for such a good feedback from you. We will be looking forward for your next visit, hopefully longer visit this time. Thank you! Best Regards, The Management Team- Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Atbildēti 09 janvāris 2019
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
10,0
Izcili
bunphot no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Very impressive”
They have everything I need. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room and amenities were perfect.
Novērtēts 05 decembris 2018
Dear Bunphot, We sincerely wanted to give our big thanks for staying with us and we are really grateful for your ratings and feedback, we are glad to learned that you had an enjoyable and comfortable holiday with us and we are hoping to exceed the service that we gave on your next stay. Once again, thank you for staying with us! Best Regards, The Management Team- Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Atbildēti 27 decembris 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
9,3
Izcili
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris
Nice vacation hotel next to beach”
Location to beach, clean, relatively quite
The hotel is relatively clean and deserves the 4 stars. We ate at both the restaurants. I thought the a la carte menu for the restaurant by the beach was better than the breakfast and dinner buffet restaurant. The room was nice and clean. I will stay again.
Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2016
9,3
Izcili
David no Čehija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis
Beautiful beach and garden”
Beach, Garden, location,
Room meets the 4*** standards. Breakfast was really in German sausages, ham and eggs style, so really not much options for vegetarian except cereals and bread. Best feature is amazing beach and beautiful garden. Hotel staff was kind and helpful, there were absolutely nothing to complain about.
Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2014
9,0
Izcili
Igor no Krievija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada oktobris
Ideal retreat for families with children”
Soft white sand of Khao Lak Beach
khaolak emerald beach resort & spa is located in khao lak on the private beach of khao lak phang-nga facing the andaman sea. we booked “superior garden view room” (upgraded to “grand family room”) for total and stayed there with my family for 3 nights during my business trip on congress being held in same resort. it is ideal retreat for older couples and families with children allowing for a tranquil vacation. our room has been kept clean and staff has all been very friendly and considerate towards clients. the drawback was that we were accommodated on the 4th floor and it was quite difficult to climb with our 1.8-year-old baby (there is no lift in the hotel). another problem was the electricity. i happened several times, once in the afternoon which last few hours and again at the evening time. during the evening time generators were switched up to maintain electricity in the hotel and it was too noisy in our room! there are two swimming pools: one on the beach and the second with rotational tube water slide near the lagoon (family lagoon pool). there is also small sandy playground with slide and children's outdoor toys for small babies. my baby really loved to play there and it was quite difficult to pull her away afterwards. there are two restaurants: “beach club ocean grill & bar” on the beach front and “lagoon restaurant & bar” serving western-style and asian breakfast buffet. our breakfast was included in the booking but need to say without much variety. however lunch that was served in “lagoon restaurant” on behalf of organizing committee of congress was really excellent. especially i would like mention amazing dinner on monday (17 oct, 2011) with thai style seafood cuisine (crabs, shrimp, squid, and mussels) served on the beach during sunset time and thai cultural show organized by organizing committee of congress.
Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Ann no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs
Excellent time at the Emerald Khao Lak”
We got upgraded to family room. Spacious, clean and most in room equipment are in good working conditions
Spa abit pathetic.Converted from hotel room. Could have been better a separate building by the beach
We orginally booked 3 nights as we were unsure of the condition of the hotel. After the 2nd night, we decided to extend our entire stay of the remaining 3 nights at the emerald.It was exceptional. The property was on sprawling ground with lots of greenery and a well maintained lagoon. The mini market located at basement had good variety of products and prices were reasonable. Service staff were overall helpful and friendly.The family room (upgraded free of charge) was spacious,clean and new. Our children had lots of fun at the swimming pool esp with the water slide. We will highly recommend to travellers with children and will surely return to stay on our next trip.
Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2010
9,3
Izcili
Bob no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis
wonderful family hotel”
location location
having a car does help
A new hotel, built in 2007 after the tragedy. It is a hotel which is superb for families. There are 2 pools, one with a slide which is a bit slow but does keep kids of all ages occupied. The beach is lovely and the gardens were kept in tip top condition. I would highly recommend the hotel.
Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2010
8,7
Fantastiski
APISIT no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada marts
nice beach, good for family”
good beach, convenience location
some facilities need fixing
Nice view at beach front, good and clean beach. Value for money, the room is much better than the price we paid and expected. Hotel is very family oriented with 2 beautiful swimming pool with water slides. Room are nice and clean and situate in convenient location. Also very convenient if need to travel to island trip as the hotel only 10 minutes away from pier. Drawback are the run down of resort facilities such as pingpong table, mountian bike etc which need fixing.
Novērtēts 07 marts 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
robert no Austrālija
Grupa
Uzturējās11 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
quiet and fun”
right on the beach and only a few kms from main town. the area is one of the cleanest places in thailand and is where the rainforest meets the beach.Meals are very cheap even at the hotel but there are dozens of thai local eateries both on and off the beach.
Bring PLENTY of bug spray&spf30sunscreen. Alcohol is expensive. Not a great array of t.v channels.staff DO NOT speak very good english and you have to keep phoning reception for a translation (this is however VERY common at most thai hotels)Breakfast on the beach was slow at refilling hot food so you had to wait , but lots of fruit and juice and DONT drink tea or coffee in thailand. Both are horrible.
Very good massage on beaches by locals especially LANNAI SPA and cafe andI should know I'm a beauty therapist.Several elephants (farm across the road from the hotel) regularily visit this beach for a swim and are hosed down by their keepers. A wonderful thing to see while your sipping an afternoon cocktail.The beach is long and clean and is very serene to watch the sun go down from the beach bar and restaurant.Great shopping in Khao lak city (5 mins and t by taxi)is VERY cheap as are the restaurants.(10 crumbed coconut prawns for less than The area of KHAO LAK has all the charm of what you expect of phuket without the noise and big crowds, but i'm sure as time goes by that will change.We come here every year for 2 weeks and visit different hotels and this is only 3 to 4 star but is everything you need for a rejuvenating, inexpensive and fun holiday. Pity we couldnt stay longer. All in good time. robert from brisbane autralia.
Novērtēts 06 februāris 2010
8,4
Fantastiski
Christel no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Fantastiski”
Very pleasant hotel with large rooms (DE Luxe family) , huge relaxing beach. Not in the center of Khaolak but in a small area where you can find enough bars and restaurants to enjoy an evening without car.
Novērtēts 20 februāris 2018
Dear Christel, We are very appreciated for your comments and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Khaolak Emerald. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
Atbildēti 26 marts 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
9,6
Izcili
muslin no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Friendly & helpful staff, lovely hotel”
Very helpful staff, lovely hotel. I will definately visit again. There are many activities to do in the hotel, kids are very enjoy with swimming pool & kids club.
Novērtēts 23 oktobris 2018
Dear Nicolas, The Advertising company does not have the machine for credit card, however, I have spoken to them and their willing to wait. I will give them the go signal to start making the materials now. After you wire the money, kindly just send us the receipt and will forward to them. Best regards, The Management team - Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Atbildēti 24 novembris 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
8,0
Fantastiski
Nathalie no Šveice
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
plašs paaugstināta komforta numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Ļoti labi”
We just spend one week with our two joung girl (4 and 1,5). Nice place, beautiful beach. Two pool extra.
Novērtēts 02 decembris 2018
Dear Nathalie, Thank you for staying with us and thank you that you took time to give us a feedback. It was so nice to have you as one of our guest and it is a pleasure to serve you and the rest of your family. We are hoping to welcome back again here in Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa! Best Regards, The Management Team- Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa.
Atbildēti 27 decembris 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
8,4
Fantastiski
David no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
plašs paaugstināta komforta numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2017. gada decembris
Nice location, lovely staff ”
We stayed here after a disaster at another place! What a relief to get here. The rooms were large and super clean. Airconditioning was cool and quiet. Great for families as there is a generous extra bed (daybed folds out to a very nice queen size bed)! Staff are lovely with a special shout out to Pilot at the front desk who has flawless English and she can fix anything (I swear)_ and the four person entertainment team who organize the activities. New Years Eve was so much fun! Pool is busy and as is the morning breakfast which verged on chaotic, but overall we were so happy there for our stay. Also there is a little strip of the usual shops, massage stops and tailors on the road including some excellent restaurants and cocktail bars so you don't have to eat at the resort every day. Taxi stand outside (reliable) and scooter rentals nearby.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2018
Dear David, Thank you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
Atbildēti 26 marts 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
3,6
angelo no Itālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris
Huge complex, nice position, directly on the beach but too many people and not so much staff.”
Room nice and clean, common restroom dirty, for breakfast long queue for the egg station (only one is not enough for high season with hundreds of people. The water channel around the complex is dirty and with lizard around and a lot of mosquitoes.
Novērtēts 29 decembris 2017
6,8
Labi
Ben no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris
Beach and local area very good. Quieter than the main Khao Lak yet still a fews shops, bars etc.”
Beach Restaurant at the resort was generally of good quality although service was touch and go and prices were slightly high for Thailand. The beach and sand were the best in Khao Lak area, and there is some shaded cover from trees throughout morning and afternoon sun. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Ok for an open buffet with eggs, omelettes, toast, cereals, fruit, but quality lacking somewhat. Overall a good resort and good location.
Novērtēts 16 novembris 2017
5,6
Elisia no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
plašs paaugstināta komforta numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis
Meh”
This was obviously a lovely resort in its heyday but has run down quite a bit. Beach is great, pools are fine--our boys loved the water slide--food was OK but overpriced. The result felt like "manufactured fun" to me. Lots of people in and out so we were just more tourists, no personal attention or care. If you want a more "unique to Thailand" experience, I'd skip this place.
Novērtēts 09 septembris 2017
Dear “Meh” I have noted that you have stayed with us last April 2017. We are always committed to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay. Khaolak, being a booming destination for holiday makers, receives guests from many countries. Khaolak Emerald resort in particular are privileged to welcome guests from all over the world. Our team normally conducts courtesy calls to guests during stay to make sure that each are having an enjoyable stay, we regret that you missed this call, we certainly would have wanted to make your stay completely enjoyable. As I write, Khaolak Emerald is renovating some areas that are due to be completed this October. We are excited to provide an enhanced kid’s club , Lagoon pool, restaurant and rooms with new designs and features. We look forward to expand the room care maintenance in all other rooms throughout the year. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to experience these improvements. Best regards,
Show more
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
2,0
Grenville no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada septembris
Pieņemami”
The worst breakfast I have ever eaten and dreadful communication on checking in. Many facilities closed for low season renovation but the worst thing was they did not inform us there would be no water on the day we checked in until the end of the afternoon. Pretty much a disaster.
Novērtēts 07 septembris 2017
We apologize that your experience at the resort was unsatisfactory. We are aware that you were given all information about resort during check in including enhancements going on and were offered a complimentary room upgrade together with the 6 other rooms that you came with. We are happy to note that you have accepted it. We apologize if there are information you need that you missed getting from us. Having said that, our reception is 24 hours open, we could have been happier to address your concerns if only informed during stay. The resort had to undergo an urgent maintenance of water pipe system during that day, our font desk has contacted all our in house guests to inform this matter and we regret that you missed our call. Please understand that it is not our intention to cause any inconvenience, rather we are more concern of your comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to regain your confidence in us.
Show more
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
9,6
Izcili
Sunisa no Vācija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs
Beautiful hotel located next to the beach”
The resort has a great location right on the beach, facilities are very good though a lot of renovation going on, it did’nt bother us though., We spent many hours up there enjoying the beach and the pools. The breakfasts were very good, however the area can become rather busy and congested. Try coming down after 8am and you will enjoy a lot more better environment. The food selection was great , we loved fresh pancakes. The staff in general are great. Everyone is friendly and courteous, from the reception team to the restaurant staff - even the whistling happy gardeners while keeping the grounds clean made us always smile. Overall a great stay, well done! This hotel is highly recommended.
Novērtēts 24 jūlijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Andre no Francija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs
Very good place to stay”
Brilliant staff, location great. After a long flight was greeted with smiley faces, cold drinks and a very welcome cold cloth. Check in was a breeze 5 mins the up to our room, 3rd floor. Room was big enough, bed was hard(asked for a topper and was promptly attended). Lots of Chinese but never bother us though. breakfast was a good choice, no issues with it overall i would go back again and stay there.
Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Daniel no Rumānija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs
Perfect again!”
I booked this resort twice and i cant get enough sharing my experience with them. Everything falls perfectly with our stay here. From the moment we arrived, we were never disappointed. We were greeted by very friendly staff at the lobby and we felt very welcome. Even gardeners made us feel home. Our room was immaculately cleaned everyday by a lovely housekeeping. we felt relaxed and refreshed. We will be back. Thank you all for giving us such a wonderful stay!
Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Daniel no Rumānija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs
Perfect!”
We recently stayed in Khaolak Emerald and everything was absolutely amazing. The beautiful pool by the beach, a lot of greenness and flowers, stunning villas with huge bathroom and a large bed where we slept like Royalty. The restaurant was great, delicious food and big portions. Very friendly staff, they even provide a free shuttle to city center everyday. If you are not into staying in the Centre with hustle and noise, this is a place for perfect stay. The hotel is very peaceful so you can really enjoy your holiday. I would definitely recommend it!
Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2017
9,6
Izcili
Maria no Filipīnas
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs
Birthday getaway”
location is perfect for relaxation. right on the beach and plenty of restaurants nearby. Excursions were also available. Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. can't thank them enough for the surprise they did for my birthday! you really made my day special. thank you very much and we'll come back with the whole family soon!
Novērtēts 15 jūlijs 2017
8,4
Fantastiski
Louis no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts
Great facilities”
Big resort right on the beach. Nice pool areas. We booked for one night before going to Similan and we decided to stay one more night upon our return. The staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Thailand. Great stay.
Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2017
8,4
Fantastiski
Helen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Relaxing nice hotel”
Good hotel with really spacious rooms with comfy bed and nice bathroom. The hotel is beachfront with a really good beach restaurant and bar. Really helpful and friendly staff. The location is a bit out of the main part but there are plenty of local restaurants and bars you can walk to near by.
Novērtēts 05 februāris 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Kevin no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis
Nice Price on low season”
I do not want to project our stay in negative way, but the first had a strange smell that most staff refused to smell. After 10 minutes we changed rooms. Even the guy who moved our luggage to the second room said it smelled. Overall we had a good holiday stay here after we changed rooms. I would recommend if you have children this place is great due to beach, pools and playroom.
Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2016
8,0
Fantastiski
KIRILL no Krievija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2016. gada februāris
Good hotel, on the beach, so quietly”
Good hotel, on the beach, so quietly and clean. 5 min to the Khaolak city by car. When booking return transfers administrator tried to cheat and take 600 baht more. Then she found out that we ordered a transfer to the hotel for 1800 THB, and she eventually agreed to take in 2000 THB.
Novērtēts 22 februāris 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
Bard no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2016. gada janvāris
Great vacation ”
Nice resort with great location on a very nice beach. Our children loved the waterslide in the family pool. Some of the water fountains could use maintenance but all in all the facilities was good. Descent breakfast buffet. The gym room could need som heavier weights. Very quiet area of Khao Lak well suited for families and people looking for a relaxed vacation. Family of four from Norway
Novērtēts 07 februāris 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
David no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada oktobris
nice location”
right on the beach,happy hour cocktails
enjoyed a few days of relaxation in this hotel.right on the beach and pools were great. Happy hour cocktails at sunset were pretty good too. Many german folk that reserved all the chairs at the pool but apart from that rudeness was all good.
Novērtēts 14 oktobris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Allyson no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs
Very relaxing”
Lovely staff and location
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I like the fact that it is in a very small enclave, just 3 hotels but a couple of shops, a few restaurants and bars and of course tailors. Enough to keep you interested for a few days but not enough to be a nuisance.
Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Richard no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada maijs
relaxing and peaceful”
location, value for money,
Overall our stay was very pleasant with minor issues such as bed being far to hard to sleep in, although staff attempted to remedy problem, most staff very good with strong english language skills-some staff not quite so good. As non smokers we found the liberal hotel policy of allowing smoking practically everywhere with only small non smoking areas a bit hard to accept. Beach location very picturesque, uncrowded and quite clean.
Novērtēts 21 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
EMMA no Austrālija
Grupa
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
Relaxing stay away from crowds”
Quiet location, beautiful beach, friendly people
We stayed at the Emerald as a group of 10 in 5 rooms. The hotel was fantastic about trying to get our rooms together even though we booked separately. It took 1hr 10 by a pre-booked shuttle from Phuket airport. Quick check in and straight to the pool. There were 2 swimming pools, one with a water slide where most children would play I assume although when we were there my 5 year old was one of only a handful of children. The hotel was not at capacity and most guests were German which must normally be the case given the amount of German language displayed, however enough staff spoke English for communication to be ok for us. The rooms were nice and really well cleaned as was the whole resort. We spent most of our time by the pool and loved Happy Hour cocktails. The only meals we ate at the resort were breakfasts which were fine although not much variation.we ate at nearby restaurants, there are at least 10 within 100m of the hotel. It would be good to have easier access to wi-fi. The costs was 120 baht per hour but the real pain was having to get cards from the reception and often the password was difficult to read or didn't work. Buy cards in bulk to save the trips to reception as this can't be done by phone. The Bang Niang market was 10 min by taxi. We were happy to be away from the town but young party goers might find this location too quiet. We would happily return to the Emerald Beach Resort.
Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Irena no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Beautiful grounds, great room, bad breakfast.”
Free beach recliners, great pools, good service, nice quiet location.
Will stay here again. Loved the room and gardens. Breakfast was included but after the first breakfast we ate there we decided to buy breakfast elsewhere. We had a car so had lots of options. Breakfast has only one Asian food option and none of it was good. Service was great. Had to pay for wifi passwords baht per hour.
Novērtēts 01 marts 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Chiu no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Nice Stay ”
Great pools for kids and adults
The service was good and people are nice there. Two great pools with one for kids' slide. Enjoyed the kayaking in the lagoon and spent couple hours in the playground in including football and billards, table tennis. The price is resonable and value for money indeed. Would like to recommend for the family stay and enjoy a few days in this hotel.
Novērtēts 01 augusts 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās14 naktis 2011. gada novembris
Lovely hotel and good location just out of town ”
Very nice large rooms and great staff and good food
great hotel would stay here again very spacious hotel spread over a vast area. 2 lovely swimming pools. many eating places near by although food in the hotel very good. small bar right outside the hotel called tigers who make you feel very welcme worth a visit.
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2011
5,0
robert no Austrālija
Grupa
Uzturējās11 naktis 2011. gada janvāris
was a nice hotel but it now lacking service”
location , pool , and beach
it was quite obvious that the resort was VERY short staffed which is unusual for a hotel in thailand. This was our 4th stay over 3 years and we were not looked after at all this time around. The resort was VERY crowded such as waiting in line every morning for breakfast and housekeeping staff not replenishing basic items.All in all a very dissapointing holiday unlike the previous 3 times.Im sure if you went during low season it would be fine.
Novērtēts 03 marts 2011
9,3
Izcili
Jarmo no Somija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris
Very nice hotel”
Kindly personnel,good breakfast.
Really nice personnel and room was really good.Place on beach is excellent.Food is good too.We was fishing 4 days outside similan and i bring 2 fish with me to hotel,it was nice that was possible to make those fish in the kitchen.im fishing around the world and its good to have chance to eat own fish,dorado this time.My rating for this place is 4and half star from 5 star.Good thing is the room is very clean!!!!
Novērtēts 10 februāris 2011
9,7
Izcili
Stein no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās6 naktis 2010. gada decembris
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Beautiful location by the beach, large rooms and nice staff.
none
We started our holidays in Khao Lak, and the hotel was very comfortable and needed after 20 hours on travel. Beautiful location, nice beach, ok breakfast and excellent service. The speed boat trip to Similan Iceland with snorkeling and sightseeing was the very best experience (beautiful trip). We can recommend the hotel to our friends.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
KingHock no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada decembris
Big family room for family with young children”
Big family rooms, 1 double beds for papa/mama + 2 single beds for kids. Very family friendly, big compound for kids to explore. Also very nice beach.
Hmmmm, buffet breakfast offerings lack variety from day to day
On arrival, we were greeted with smiling face staff. While we rested with welcome drinks, the staff took care of the registration process >>> I just have to fill in address and sign on the card. We were then brought to a spacious family room, really well suited for family with young children. Though we did have one dinner at the hotel beach restaurant, there are also a few restaurant just outside the hotel, or nearby.
Novērtēts 17 decembris 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Jocelyn no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis
great for families”
location amenities
exercise room weak with broken treadmill fewer staff than most thai hotels limited chairs poolside but many in grass and on beach
two pools one geared for kids and other for adults, nice beach location, happy hours,good breakfast buffet. Adjacent mini-mart takes care of everything you may have forgotten or wanted. Free wifi in lobby. Massage on beach, cheap smoothies nearby. Nice extra restaurant along beach with sunsets. allowed early check in and good bus staff. pleasant personable staff. would go back some day
Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2010
7,7
Ļoti labi
APISIT no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris
nice hotel excellent value for money”
nice big and clean room, close to the beach
old facilities
The room is much better than the amount we paid for and expected. Room were nice and clean with beautiful bathroom. Hotel were situate in good location, close to the beach and not to far away from the pier. however, there are some facilities around the hotel which are run down and need better maintenance such as table tennis table, mountain bike, etc. Overall impression is good, I will definately come back and recommend to anyone.
Novērtēts 12 marts 2010
9,3
Izcili
Clemens no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada februāris
Emerald Resort Khao Lak - Underestimated”
Really nice and big, tastfully decoreated rooms. In spite of the many families with small children, it's never been loud anywhere. Great breakfast buffet and one of the restaurants with the bar is located directly at the beach as is the pool.
Actually nothing negative. A bit isolated - but dependign on what you are looking for that can be positive as well. Ok-the garden and the laguna still needs some more time to grow (it was newly built after the tsunami). It's nice and green already by it cerainly will become even more beautiful in a few years.
Make sure you want a quite resort. This is not all the hustle and action like in Patong. It is located outside Khao Lak itself and around the hotel is just very little action (just very few shops and 2 restaurants outside the hotel). Yet a very nice quiet beach and you can walk along the long, white, beautiful beach. You can go to other hotels or Khao Lak by taxi(cheap)or rent a motorbike.
Novērtēts 11 marts 2010
9,3
Izcili
deborah no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2010. gada februāris
amazing hiliday”
The whole resort is amazing- it looks beautiful, the beach is wonderful, the pools are fab and the room we had was lovely with a balcony looking over the center. the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
food could be better but the breakfast was very nice.
The whole resort is amazing- it looks beautiful, the beach is wonderful, the pools are fab and the room we had was lovely with a balcony looking over the center. the staff were all very friendly and helpful.Just outside the resort was a selection of small restaurants that were extremely good and there was constant taxi services to and from Khao lak. the resort is set up mainly for visitors from finland and the netherlands but this did not effect the service. would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and through agoda got a very good deal- snap it up before the cost rises.
Novērtēts 28 februāris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Rhys no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris
LOovely location in khao Lak”
Great service, great cheap buffet dinner
beachside bar drinks a little expensive, also expensive to get to and from the airport
We had a great stay here, the location is beautiful, right on the beach. the food was great. They offer a free shuttle to and from khao Lak town. Even when we booked a diving excursion from the hotel travel agent he was quite knowledgeable and he got us a small discount of the tour which was much appreciated. The swimming pools are great and beachside bar is really good during happy hour offering half price drinks.
Novērtēts 27 februāris 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Julius no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris
Don't hesitate to book here”
on a nice beach, faces west for sunsets, pool right beside the beach, row of large trees between pool and ocean gives nice shade to both, nice bar at edge of beach for evening cocktails while watchting the sunsets
none, great value
We rented a car and travelled to 9 different locations in Thailand. This hotel wasn't as posh as some of the other hotels we stayed at. It's a solid 3star. It was however our favourite stay. We were looking for a hotel on a nice beach facing west. We wanted a pool beside the ocean so that we could swim in fresh water after swimming in the ocean. We wanted somewhere with a beach bar for evening cocktails while watching the sunsets. A comfortable beach lounger with a good cushion, long walks on the beach. The Emerald had it all, finally we were happy. 4-6 happy hour $3 Pina Coladas made with fresh ingredients.
Novērtēts 26 februāris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Linda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada februāris
Resort was everything I hoped for!!!”
Excellent for families!! Great pools! Great breakfast buffet!
Slight language barrier between the staff. Unable to communicate fully. However, the staff was willing to accommodate our needs after a miscommunication.
Loved the multiple play areas for my three young children. Great kids pool with fun slides! My 10 month old had as much to do as my 8 year old.Slight language barrier between the staff. However, the staff was willing to accommodate our needs after a miscommunication. Would definitely stay here again. Our kids loved it and both my husband and I loved it. Definitely worth the extra money!
Novērtēts 24 februāris 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Piyalai no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada februāris
Peaceful Holiday”
Peaceful, facilities, services
A bit far from town.
This hotel is a nice place to stay at Khoalak area to get a way from busy life in a big city like Bangkok. The hotel is very peaceful but full of facilities that you can stay at the hotel all day if you don't have plan for diving or site seeing. The price is reasonable compare to what the hotel offers. It's very nice that the hotel has private beach area with security guard. Both swimming pools are great. I can say that the hotel is perfect for everyone.
Novērtēts 24 februāris 2010
8,7
Fantastiski
Tsiau no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris
Good Stay !”
Spacious and clean room, close to beach, friendly staff
Staff's english communication needs improvement
The resort exceeded my expectations for the price I'm paying for. For those who do not mind that this resort is 10minutes drive from Khao Lak main town area, I would recommend to consider Emerald Resort. Sharing the beach with a few other resorts and looking at Feb being the peak season, the place wasn't packed with people and was relaxing. I indicated that I require early check-in when I booked my stay through Agoda and all was well when I arrived at 8+am that morning. For those who wants to get to town center, getting a ride from the taxi stand right outside the resort will cost about 150baht for 1-3persons, which in my opinion, is a rather hefty sum for just a 10min ride. Alternatively, there's actually free shuttle services provided by the resort at stipulated timings which the resort didn't inform us when we enquired about taxi services to the town center.
Novērtēts 23 februāris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Alexandra no Nīderlande
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris
Beautiful Khao Lak (Emerald and Spa)”
Great hotel, good value for money
The beach restaurant. I like all food, but this food just wasn't as good as expected.
Khao Lak is, especially in comparison to some other area's in and around Phuket, very beautiful and clean. The hotel's beach is beautiful. Very clear water that actually feels clean (which in some other bathing areas isn't the case). Wonderful breakfast and very large, nice and clean rooms. Only the beach restaurant is a little dissappointing. But I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.
Novērtēts 16 februāris 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Jane no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris
nice beach”
Food, value for money, room. Pools are nice too.
service
breakfast and the seafood beach restaurant was good! Nice beach and we were upgraded to a huge family room. Welome when we arrived was not great, no one to take the bags. Family hotel with not a lot of atmosphere if you dont have kids.
Novērtēts 13 februāris 2010
8,7
Fantastiski
douglas no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris
nice family place”
big rooms, very clean, good service, new and modern
5 min taxi ride to the town...
A very nice family oriented resort.. 2 swimming pools plus right on the beach.. a new modern resort that is both quiet and peaceful.. the service was top notch and the room very clean.. we had a superior room and it was huge.. although we had our own car and could get to town, for shopping and dining, if not you would have to take a 5 min taxi ride,,, many many taxis available...
Novērtēts 10 februāris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Douglas no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
Delightful”
Location, Staff, Food, Beach
One bad meal at the bar-b-que. They oversold me 2 jumbo prawns. They were huge and one would have been plenty. Then they undercooked one of them and it made me sick during the night. All other meal experiences were great.
From the time we arrived and the staff greeted us with a cool beverage and towel. The resort experience was wonderful. The staff was outstanding even in the face of a mistake that WE made regarding our laundry. They were friendly in helping us work it out. I got a great deal on the rate through Agoda and was a little concerened that it was too good to be true. But it was exactly as advertised... make that better than advertised. We had a wonderful time and would recomend this resort and Agoda to anyone traveling to Khao Lak. And please keep it family friendly.... Phuket has enough of the "party" resorts. It's nice to have someplace that is a wholesome place to enjoy
Novērtēts 26 janvāris 2010
8,3
Fantastiski
Jennifer no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada decembris
Lovely family holiday”
Things for young kids: water slides, animal shaped fountains on poolside, playground, rock pools on beach. New year's eve gala dinner under the stars.
Long and dark corridors, reception staff very slow and disorganised, limited choice on menus. Cleaning staff were enthusiastic and did a good job but sometimes didn't reach our room until late afternoon.
Our family had a lovely holiday for five days. We chose the hotel because of the pictures of water slides and animal water features which I knew our kids would love, and we were not disappointed. Ironically, for a hotel with features attractive for children, I found it difficult to book a room with children included on this website! All the rooms I tried to book said maximum capacity of two persons. So I just booked for two persons and the staff were very obliging to arrange extra beds and breakfasts for the kids which we paid for when we arrived. The reception area is a bit of a shambles, although in fairness this was peak season and they were very busy. There were two incidents that took up way more time than they should have done, due to disorganisation: (1) We arrived late at night and the very friendly staff member on duty suggested we go straight to bed and sort out the extra items we needed to pay for in the morning. When we returned in the morning to sort this out, he said it would be better for us to have breakfast first. I thought that meant everything would be sorted out and ready to sign if we came back later. But no, it meant he was about to go off duty and leave the job to somebody else, because it took a long time to explain to the next staff member what was going on! (2) The gym had a sign on its door saying it's open from I think 6am to 10pm. I went along one evening at 9:05pm and found it to be locked. I asked at the reception if they could open it, and it took at least 10 minutes to establish that the person with the key had gone home. They told me that it normally closes at 9pm but nobody had changed the sign yet. I asked that this be done immediately and they said they would inform their manager. The sign remained unchanged for the duration of my stay! I am still in the dark about whether they told me the truth or were covering for a colleague who had skipped off home early because nobody was using the gym. The gym by the way is worth
Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Onursal no Turcija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
Base for Similan Diving”
Perfect location if you want to go diving in Similans or even Koh Bon and Richelieu Rock. The hotel is decent and clean. Never had lunch or dinner at the hotel so cannot comment there.
The beach is average, breakfast is mediocre and can get crowded if you are not an early bird. Service may be slow at times but always with a smile.
We used this resort as a base for our daily diving trips to Similan islands. There is nothing exceptional but everything is very sufficent. You can even use this hotel for a family beach holiday. Khao Lak is still recovering from the tsunami damage. It is not as crowded as Phuket beaches and therefore everything is relatively cheap, from food to hotels and services. Diving at the close-by wrecks and Similans is nice but you need to avoid the crowd in Similan trips.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Rickard no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās7 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
nice stay”
nice big rooms, very friendly staff, very nice breakfast, exellent pools for both adults and kids. The decor is very nice and the hotel area is lovely
The pools were a bit dirty and the dinner bufe at the hotel was not so tasty. The beach not so good. No wi fi in the room
We stayd nine days in a deluxe room. It costs about 1500 bath to go from the airport to the hotel and it takes about an hour. The area around the hotel is very calm and relaxing. Both inside and outside the hotel was very nice. The staff was extremly helpful. The beach was a little bit of an disapontment, it was a lot of waves and no safe for small children. I was expecting a white beach that you could snokeling from but this beach is more yellow and a bit rocky and its not possible to snoreling from the beach. But if you want to snokeling you could always by a tour.
Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Viktor no Slovākija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada decembris
Relaxing place”
Quiet location, beautiful hotel, comfortable and clean room, own beach and spa
Breakfast every day the same
Our first stay at Emerald hotel was after Christmas 2009. My girlfriend and I spent very relaxing and honeymoon like vacation there. We enjoyed thai massages on the beach, spa and also hotel's neighbourhood, where you can find several nice shops and restaurants. The hotel is fantastic with beautiful rooms and nice staff.
Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Viktor no Slovākija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
We came back for the 2. time”
Location, own beach and spa, nice staff
Poorer choice of food for breakfast
My girlfriend and I decided to come back to this hotel in the January for the last days of our Thailand travel. At this time, the hotel was much crowded, mostly with families with kids. However, we were very satisfied again and will come back for sure sometimes in the future.
Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2010
8,7
Fantastiski
joanne no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada oktobris
Phuket Holiday”
Great beach pool.Low season so coctails half price - bargain ! Rooms fine.Location good for couples only.
Menu in low season not comprehensive enough - one nights dining was enough. Umbrellas old and tired looking.Airconditioner in one of the rooms failed but was promptly fixed by friendly staff.Gardens around center kids pool inadequate. Ping pong table area not lit at night.15 mins by scooter into town . You must hire a scooter if you want to be able to get into town as tuk tuks are expensive.
Khao Lak Emerald Resort & Spa was the second destination on an 8 day trip to Phuket. We stayed at the sister hotel in Karon - Diamond Cottage which was good also. My partner and my 13 yr old and myself stayed at Emerald Resort for 4 days. It's around 15 min by scooter into town which has lots of shops to bargain in and everything you need. Outside the resort are enough restaurants to dine out in so you don't have to dine at the resort restaurants every nite. Thank goodness as one nights dining was enough due to limited menu. We were there in low season August and the menu was very small. Food was great though and coctails were half price - a bargain ! This hotel had the best poolside/restaurant located directly on the beach - absolutley beautiful.Wouldn't recommend it for families with teenagers as there isn't enough to do.Rooms were fine, gardens could have been a lot better in the middle of the resort but were great near the beach infinity pool.Service friendly.
Novērtēts 12 novembris 2009
8,0
Fantastiski
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada aprīlis
Mdoern and clean”
Clean and modern, out of town but quiet and a good beach.
Not wuite finished the building of the whole resort yet.
Good location, quiet out of Khao lak but easy to get a tuk tuk in in about 10 minutes. Clean and modern facilities two swimming pools and access to the beach is great. Large complex so didn;t feel crowded and the staff were friendly and helpful. There are some shops outside but also a shop within the resort that is not too expensive for water snacks etc.
Novērtēts 02 septembris 2009
9,7
Izcili
Nadine no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada jūlijs
Amazing Amazing Amazing”
- staff - service - location - upkeep/maintenance
- far from town, however the town is not a happening place
We were here during low season and were automatically upgraded to an oceanfront villa with private plunge pool. Absolute bliss. The staff was the best service we have had in Thailand, and we have been travelling for 4 months. They are so attentive, that they will pause and turn on teh water slide if they know you are in the pool, no matter what their position is. I cannot even describe the ambiance and the professionalism of this resort. Im at short of words. Book it. You will not be disapointed.
Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2009
8,7
Fantastiski
Parichat no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada decembris
Good family resort”
The rooms were nicely furnished and comfortable. Big enough plus a good bathroom with open view to the bedroom. The beach is superb and very quiet. Many swiming pools to choose from and nice restaurants but quite pricy.. Staff was nice and friendly.
Breakfast and Western food dinner was alright but not that great! No water available without charged - we have to order and paid for that seperately... The location is quite far from the main attraction though!
We were upgraded to family rooms which was great and quite big with balcony to a garden. I've a great time in the bath while watching TV! Lots of activities for family fun especially for younger kids. We found that Thai food dinner at Royal Thai restaurant was the best choice out of their three restaurants - recommend to try that once.
Novērtēts 02 marts 2009
6,8
Labi
Peck no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
plašs paaugstināta komforta numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Labi”
The hotel is old with electrical break down nightly. There was no water for an hour in the room during our stay. Buffet breakfast was a let down. However room size are great and the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2018
Dear Peck Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination and kindly spending your time sharing us your valued feedback. We were very appreciated your visit and to welcome you and your family as our guests although there was an unpleasant incident regarding the water and electricity supply. Normally our water system is working properly and we also have technical team to monitor the system, but during your stay, one of the main pipe that link to your building and buildings nearby was leaking, so for our guest convenience, we had to close water supply for an hour to resolve it as we had informed all of our guests during that time. As well as the electricity system, when it rains heavily, there could be an issue for electrical transfer to hotels around the same area. When there is electrical break down, our power generator will be automatically operating and the technical team is always standby 24 hrs to assist in any assistance. The Management team
Show more
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
7,6
Ļoti labi
Leanne no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
plašs paaugstināta komforta numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada marts
Great place to stay”
The biggest con is the location. 10 min tuk tuk taxi ride to the main shops/market and longer to anywhere else. But if you want to just stay in the resort and only venture out occasionally then it wont be a problem.
Novērtēts 26 marts 2018
Dear Leanne, Thank you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
Atbildēti 26 marts 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
6,4
Labi
See no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
plašs paaugstināta komforta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Good location”
The resort is actually located quite strategic, there's a food street right in front and it is just 15 mins away from Khao Lak center (the town). Pls try out restaurant Go Pong if u are looking for good thai food, it's situation at the end of Khao Lak Center. The massage are relatively cheap if u go for more than a hour, u may bargain the price cheaper. Khao Lak is the nearest place to visit the Similan Island, if u are a diver Wet Zone Dive and Monkey Dive are good dive centers.
Novērtēts 26 februāris 2018
Dear See, We are very grateful for your stay at khaolak Emerald. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to khaolak. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
Atbildēti 26 marts 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
6,0
See no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
plašs paaugstināta komforta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Very big hotel”
The hotel environment is very huge, lots of facilities and activities for family and children. The resort is not far away from Khao Lak Center (the town), good thing is the tuk tuk price to Khao Lak Center is fix for number of people so no bargain required. The breakfast have lots of varieties but not so tasty for me, I think they can do better because it is Thailand :)
Novērtēts 26 februāris 2018
Dear See, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
Atbildēti 26 marts 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
9,2
Izcili
Trish no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada septembris
Lovely resort with wonderful staff...”
Couldn't fault this hotel or the staff there. They treated us 'like royalty' the whole time we were there. Excellent value for money.
Novērtēts 24 septembris 2018
Dear Trish, We are delighted to hear from you that you appreciate our small touches to provide you memorable experience while you staying with us at Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa. Thank you for spending time sharing us your lovely feedback. All appraisal from you will be shared to all concerns and we would love to see you coming back in the near future. It is always happy to see and welcome you here. The Management Team Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa.
Atbildēti 01 oktobris 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
10,0
Izcili
Raymond no Nīderlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris
Khao lak emerald is a perfect place to relax”
had a Excelent stay, nice and comfortable, very good restaurants nearby with white sand beach lookout
Novērtēts 24 decembris 2017
Dear Raymond, We are very appreciated for your comments and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Khaolak Emerald. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
Atbildēti 26 marts 2018
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa