Rezervēt tagad: Lao Spirit Resort

Izcili
Balstoties uz 124 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
9,1
/
10
100% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (124)Booking.com atsauksmes (12)
9,1
/
10
Izcili
Balstoties uz 124 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:9,3
Iespējas9,1
Atrašanās vieta9,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte9,3
Pakalpojumi9,2
Atbilstība cenai:8,7
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (124)
Parāda 113 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Daniel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Beautiful, magical, retreat about a half hour from town”
I want to review Lao Spirit while I'm still here, under its languorous spell, but I'm so relaxed it's hard to make myself do anything. I'm sitting on our veranda overlooking the river. Clouds are drifting across the mountains, wind chimes are tingling in a soft breeze, local fishermen are casting their nets off of long boats. We just finished an abundant, delicious lunch overlooking this same view, which we meandered to along gently curving paths. Others have spoken about the luxurious outdoor showers, one of many enchantments to be found here. The air is soft, the service is generous and attentive. We took a wonderful guided trek to villages yesterday, rode and bathed elephants the day before. That this resort is half an hour from Luang Prabang defies the imagination. Come here if you want some time out of time. We're already sad to be leaving.
Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Bill no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Magical”
Elephants ! Trumpeting from across the river ! The magical Nom Khan swirling past. Butterflies, beautiful plants, serenity and solitude and all only 15 kms from the most beautiful town in Asia. Lovely staff. Highly recommended.
Novērtēts 12 augusts 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Michel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts
Remote Retreat for Relaxing”
Amazing experience, wish I could have stayed longer. Great location for doing nothing but reading and resting. Comfy bed, no air-con wasn't an issue. Amazing out-door shower, and bath tub. Not for the bug-phobic. This is not a "resort" and more of a "retreat." We were there in low season and barely saw any other people - it was awesome. Great sun-rises. Watched the elephants bathe almost every day. The owner will coordinate outings, hikes, boat-rides, etc. We didn't take advantage of any of those. It is a journey to GET here. It is NOT convenient to go into and out-of Luang Prabang. We stayed one night in LP on either side of our stay here. Restaurant was good/decent, but I would definitely tire of the options during a longer stay. I would stay here again.
Novērtēts 19 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
james no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs
Country retreat”
After the hustle and bustle of Luang Prabang coming to these individual villas on the river is rejuvenating. Gracious hosts, exquisite food and comfortable villas with quirky outside/inside bathrooms. Spend your days swimming in the river and watching the buffalo and elephants. Not for the infirm with lots of stairs and no a/c for the hot May days.
Novērtēts 25 maijs 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Pieter no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada oktobris
Close by LP and yet far away from the buzz”
cabin, location
Very friendly reception by Jenny. Large rooms and outside showers with hot water. Lovely balcony overlooking the Khan river. Lots of electricity plugs to load your various batteries. Signage is absent, so one may get lost in the resort. The food is good, but not matching LP cuisine. Trek & canoe is a great 5 hours experience.
Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Alan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris
Beautiful setting”
Total relaxation if you want it
we stayed here after a homestay to get a bit of relaxation although if you want to do trekking it is also an ideal place.the room are nice and spacious and the staff are lovely. ken the waiter done everything he could to make our stay plesant. after a day trekking or relaxing you can unwind with a drink and a meal in the hotel resturant although the selction at the bar is somewhat limited. i was amazed hat the hotel prices were as cheap as they were for food and drink as there is nothing close by to go to. the elephant camp is only 10 minutes from lao spirit and the nearest village is 25 minute walk. if like me you wanted relaxation every villa has a large balcony but the only downside is that it dosen't get the sun. we spent most days relaxing in the outside area of the resturant where the sun shone all day. nice resort, lovely staff and well priced
Novērtēts 12 decembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Philip no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada marts
beautiful laos jungle retreat”
amazing location and bungalows, incredibly hospitable and friendly staff, excellent food and activities
Laos Spirit Resort is a truly incredible getaway in the beautiful Laos jungles. The location is extremely beautiful and the entire resort is impeccably designed and run. The individual bungalows offer an excellent balance of privacy and exposure to natural beauty. The bungalow architecture and construction are themselves scenic and made of local materials on site. The various excursions (e.g., trekking, elephant rides, kayaking) are well-organized and well worth their modest costs. The restaurant food, though a bit pricey relative to the ridiculously inexpensive standard of food throughout Laos, is very good, locally grown, and prepared to order anytime of day. The fruit shakes, coffee, and homemade coconut ice cream are truly exceptional. The entire staff are remarkably friendly, competent, and accommodating. They strike a perfect balance between anticipating their guests' needs and respecting their guests' privacy when they want it. On top of all this, the resort works closely with local village communities to employ local villagers and give back to the community. Overall, one of the best vacation experiences we've ever had. Overall, though, a truly exceptional and wonderful resort and vacation experience.
Novērtēts 27 marts 2011
10,0
Izcili
Mark no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Izcili”
We really appreciate the quiet and beauty of staying next to the river at Lao Spirit. The staff was very friendly and nice, and helped us plan our itineraries and make arrangements. They strike a good balance between being very professional and also being very warm and personable. We also really liked the food. Lao Spirit was very peaceful and tranquil, and we hope we have the chance to return there sometime.
Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Christopher no Japāna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Splendid peace and quiet”
My wife and I chose this hotel for its serenity and to some extent secluded location - however it is only about about 20 minutes into town. We really loved this hotel, although hotel isn't quite true. Lao Spirit is much more than a hotel. You will be able to unwind and truly relax, especially if you stay more than a few days. We occupied bungalow 2 with super verandah overlooking the river and views of elephants. Rustic and simple but completely matching our needs. The restaurant served fresh and tasty food. All staff were friendly. The night sky was dazzling! Definitely recommended to stay at Lao Spirit.
Novērtēts 12 marts 2018
9,6
Izcili
Giriraj no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Izcili”
If you like nature and want to disconnect from your daily life it’s the perfect place. The dihave WiFi is you get home sick! We loved the place and the staff especially Chaini the Manager are amazing.
Novērtēts 28 februāris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Ellen no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Beautiful!”
The Lao Spirit is a wonderful resort about 25 min from Luang Prabang. Each cottage has a veranda across the front offering view of the river. We watched elephants bathing in the morning, kayaked down the river, had a massage on our veranda in the afternoon and enjoyed a starry sky at night. Super private and quiet! The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff super attentive.
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Choon no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs
GREAT PLACE FOR RETREAT”
It is resort in the jungle and giving you the true feeling of relaxation and retreat. The facilities and the restaurant are very nice. The staff are very helpful.
Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2018
9,2
Izcili
Sally no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Perfection”
We loved our stay at the Lao Spirit Resort and are disappointed we didn't stay longer. Be aware that this is not resort with all the "bells and whistles" but actually a spiritual retreat away from the crowds. Waking up and watching the fog lift from the mountains and then watching the elephants play and bath was worth the remote location. I look forward to visiting again at some point.
Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Janet no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris
Fabulous location”
The bungalows are perched up above the river. Could sit on the balcony all day watching the action - including elephants from local Village being washed. Food seemed good, but I did get a dose of stomach problems after my first dinner. Puzzled, because everything seemed clean and fresh. Attention to detail was incredible in all respects. Only half an hour from Luang Prabang, but a world away amongst the trees.
Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Harel no Izraēla
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris
Beautiful and unique resort with fantastic view of the Khan river with the elefants”
A fantastic and quiet bungalows in the nature , half an hour away of the city. The staff were very nice to us. You can take an easy trek to the near village. You have an assured view point of the elephants bathing in the river every morning and afternoon. The food is very good. We also had a professional Thai massage.
Novērtēts 19 februāris 2017
9,7
Izcili
Arkadiusz no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada septembris
Very relaxing”
View, food, design
It was better than I had expected, even after reading the reviews. The quality and range of food was excellent. The service was very good. The setting, views and design of the rooms was amazing. Loved the outdoor shower. Plenty of activities available and everyone was friendly and happy.
Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2013
10,0
Izcili
ingrid no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
All quiet at the river bank”
Super service with a smile. The whispering sound of silence. Delicious food. A splendid room.
We only stayed one night, during our Elephant Park Experience; this should have been longer! The lodges are splendid, all with a beautiful river view. The management had a very problem solving attitude concerning a booking discussion, and gave proof of the best service attitude possible. All staff members were friendly and helpful. So, we regretted to have booked only for one night in this resort, and advice you to stay at least a few days here.
Novērtēts 16 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Fredrik no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere”
management, staff, garden
Before arriving I had an extensive email correspondence with the manager about activities during our stay and lodging request (calm bungalow). Rapid and clear responses. Once arriving we were well received and had three very nice days. It worked out very well with our child, at the time 9 months. We could even have nice calm dinners as the staff happily took care of the child while eating. We took part in two well-arranged outings: one combined hike and kayaking (without the child), and a second combined village visit, boating and Taed Sae. Both are recommended.
Novērtēts 09 februāris 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Po no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Peaceful haven - very restful”
Spacious bathrooms, good restaurant on-site
Located 30-40 minutes away from the town of Luang Prabang, Lao Spirit Resort is a great place to stay for those who have already seen most of Luang Prabang, and wish to enjoy a peaceful respite in the jungle. The architecture of the bungalows is beautiful, and each has a private deck facing out to the river - suitable for those long afternoons spent reading or doing nothing. Don't expect any wifi reception in the bungalows though - you have to go to the reception area itself for that, or a certain part of the restaurant. The on-site restaurant is pretty good, and offers a variety of Lao favourites and a few Thai-inspired dishes at reasonable prices. The reception even provides yoga mats upon request!
Novērtēts 30 decembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Stefanie no Vācija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris
Wonderful Hotel, nice surrounding, good service,”
Excellent customer care, well organised, good food, clean and spaceful room, stunning bathroom
Very nice experience, good rooms, tasteful bathrooms, well-kept garden, good food and wonderful service in organising hikes, excursions and transport. Ideal to relax, enjoy nature and have a quiet week-end with a bit of luxury. Nice atmosphere, very family and child-friendly. Stunning views at the river or the mountains around.
Novērtēts 07 novembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
RIE no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris
A beautiful resort in a tranquil area.”
Relaxing atmosphere
the villa is big enough and very clean, overlooking nam kham river. their bed and bed clothing were very comfortable. though the price is not very reasonable, the food at their restaurant is wonderful. i really liked the fact they don't use msg! i did a half day trekking to khum village and tat sae waterfall arranged by the hotel. the guide was good and i enjoyed it very much.
Novērtēts 01 novembris 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris
Beautiful Bungalows, great views, nice food.”
Lack of another restaurant to choose from.
Bungalow was clean, comfortable with a private balcony overlooking the river. It is a wonderful retreat. I enjoyed having no TV, no phone but at the same time an option to use Wi-fi in reception to stay in touch with the outside world. Staff were always willing to help and please. Breakfast was great with fresh baguettes and mulberry jam, or Lao noodles plus good coffee andd fresh fruit. Evening meals used fresh local produce and was of a good standard (Lao and European). Massage was good.
Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Thomas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris
Incredible Scenery, great staff.”
Location, views, staff, room
Beautiful place with great accommodation. Resort is right by the river and mountains and is beautiful. Staff super helpful, speak great English and always happy to help. Resteraunt reasonably priced and very good food. Can definitely recommend! Beware if you dont like too many insects, this is really in the countryside, they have plenty of bugs!
Novērtēts 10 septembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Alan no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Great location and peaceful atmosphere”
beautiful old timber structures, very private
the rooms were large and comfortable, the outside showers very enjoyable, and the surroundings were perfect. The only problem is the distance from town, but for a relaxing stay after a few weeks of visiting temples and markets, it is a great way to relax. Food was ok, but limited in choice, but staff were very friendly and helpful.
Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Suzanne no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Peaceful retreat”
The jungle setting, the authentic villas, the small number of villas, non intrusive staff
We stayed here for 3 nights with children aged 11, 9 and 6. We had stayed 10 days in Laos in various types of accomodation but none as remote as Lao Spirit. When we arrived we were concerned that it may be too remote and not enough things to entertain our children. It turned out to be the perfect place to spend time together as a family. We did half day activities on each day and then spent the rest of the day relaxing in our villas and going on walks to the neighboring village. The staff helped arrange our trips and the guides were really friendly and helpful. We had a small lunch at the waterfall with our guides on two of the days. The fried chicken wings at the waterfall restaurant were fantastic! Being close to the elephant village was a bonus as it meant we could get there before the crowds arrived in the morning. We stayed in 2 villas which were situated close to each other. We mixed up the sleeping arrangements each night which was fun for the children. We came to appreciate the experience of Lao Spriit the longer we stayed. This was amongst our favorite places in Laos. There is no TV here so remember to bring some books and games. The UNO cards in the restaurant were a real hit!
Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Norman no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Peaceful jungle retreat”
Chalets nestled into leafy slopes, beautiful food, warm friendly staff
totally spoiled by caring staff. located walking distance to elephant village and traditional village. river boat access to waterfall. massage available on your balcony of your private chalet/bungalow. outdoor shower was blissful. such a quiet spot to listen to nature and recharge mind and body. price was very affordable for food and beverages at the resort as was the accomodation. people with mobility issues need to be aware that there are lots of steps to navigate. complimentary access to wifi was an unexpected bonus. we were very spoilt as being low season not all of the 5 chalets were occupied.
Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Benno no Vācija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Wonderful relaxing hotel in the middle of nature”
Remote from noise one can enjoy the jungle, go for elefant riding or trecking or do nothing but listening all sorts of animals
very nice location with wonderful large rooms reconstructed from old loatian houses. there is no air condiditon, but we did not miss it. it is the ideal place for relaxing and forgetting modern civilization. in the evening listening to the geckos and all the other animals is amazing. elefant riding, tecking etc. is close. food is very good.
Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Lynn no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Beautifully designed hotel”
Breathtaking views, easy access to elephants and local villages, fantastic staff
I had an amazing time at this stunning resort. If you're looking for a haven, this is it. The food was really outstanding, the staff bent over backwards to please. The outdoor shower was heavenly. I went on a tour - elephant camp, Khmu village and waterfall which was expertly led by Seang who really gave me huge insight into the culture ... a real highlight. I went in June and the only drawback was the ferocious mosquitoes and the hot rooms. Although there is a net over the bed and the resort provides coils, this is not enough. I was surprised not to see screens in the room and the doors were so ill-fitting that the gaps allowed the creatures in. It was also Insufferably hot in the rooms with only one fan.
Novērtēts 09 jūnijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Sarah no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs
Wonderful place and fantastic staff”
old fashioned colonial style , unlike modern hotels, unpretentious, and lovely staff
We stayed for 3 nights and did two treks and elephant riding. with a local english speaking guide arranged by the hotel. The treks were absolutley wonderful, visiting villages, seeing masses of butterflies, local farms and animals. The guide was very very good and took the trouble to tell us a lot about the local people and farming. The hotel itself is more like an old fashioned colonial house, with low-key service from friendly local staff who are keen to improve their English and provide as good a service as they could. The food was excellent and the rooms were larger than we had expected, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a verandah overlooking the river and up into the mountains. The traditional Thai massage was the best ever, done by a local girl on our verandah. This is a fantastic place and all the better for providing employment and opportunity for local people.
Novērtēts 19 maijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
phyllis no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris
My favorite. Beautiful, restful, engaging staff.”
Can't be more beautiful. Experience elephant ride and tribes with great ease.
We arrived here with my wife sick. The owners gave her remedies and helped with rapid improvement. The resort is gorgeous. There are only a few units they are all stand alone and wonderful. Each deck overlooks the river. We had massage on the deck. I recommend the massage. It was a 10 minute walk to the elephant rides and you could get there before the many tourist from the ciry. We enjoyed the trip to the villages because Yea, the guide was very informative. i felt I had a chance to learen a bit about cultural ways. The staff were eager to visit. This allowed me to learn a lot about Loas and the local tribes.
Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2012
9,3
Izcili
Rebecca no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris
Beautiful location and great service”
The view and the cabins
surrounded my mountains and jubgle, the lao spirit resort was relaxing and just what we needed. it was such a relief to get out of the hustle and bustle for a couple of nights. the cabins were lovely, and it was wonderful to hear the birds and jungle sounds. food was fantastic as well, and the staff we so friendly and helpful.
Novērtēts 18 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Teresa no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
Peace and charm by the Khan River”
Lovely river views, Thai/Lao massage on our balcony
what a peaceful stay above the khan river--charming bungalow with lovely river views from the bed, quaint and useful mosquito nets, and outdoor shower under the stars. we loved watching the life of the river from our balconies and catching glimpses of elephants between the trees. we also appreciated the ethics of this resort, which gives some benefit to nearby villages and employs 18 or 19 staff, largely from the nearby village. excellent homemade baguette for breakfast!
Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris
High quality rural retreat ”
excellent location, with spacious and atmospheric rooms; good restaurant and helpful staff. Very clean and pleasant rooms and facilities.
a perfect location for a rural break, not far from luang prabang town. the hotel operates an efficient and reasonable shuttle service. the hotel will also arrange visits at reasonable cost (for example, boat trips to an impressive waterfall (good for swimming), visits to the elephant camp nearby). very strongly recommended.
Novērtēts 04 decembris 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Wendy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada oktobris
Tucked away into the Laos hills”
nature abounds, all directions. Pure peace
We stayed two nights at Lao Spirit Resort. It was a bumpy half-hour ride from our hotel in Luang Prabang. Our room had a big balcony and overlooked the river. The view was lush and perfect. We enjoyed the restaurant food more than any we had in Luang Prabang. The only drawback, in terms of the resort, were the army of tiny ants that pervaded the mosquito net and ended up in our bed each night. I think a Citronella candle would take care of that. The rooms were very clean -- just lots of bugs and gekkos hovering in the evening time. Showering under the starts was a treat. Unfortunately, my young daughter got sick right after we arrived. But the owners graciously helped us and she recovered quickly. As a result we were not able to venture out before leaving.
Novērtēts 01 novembris 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Ricarda no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada oktobris
traumhafte Lage, freundlichster Service”
'Dschungelvilla mit Stil und Komfort
Das Hotel ist nur zu empfehlen, aber der Service von Agoda könnte verbessert werden. Die Telefonnummer des Hotels stimmte nicht, keine e-mail Angabe. Der Kunde muss aus praktischen Gründen(Ankunftzeit,Abholung) mit dem Hotel in Verbindung treten können.Wir waren bis jetzt 3mal mit Agoda unterwegs, immer gut aufgehoben, - aber Agoda verlangt von uns das Geld sofort bei der Buchung. Der Anbieter bekommt das Geld 3 bis 4 Wochen nachdem der Gast das Hotel verlassen hat überwiesen. Es sind nicht immer große Hotels, denen das egal sein mag. Ausserdem erfuhren wir den Aufschlag um die Buchungsgebühr erst kurz vor der Zahlung - das erhöhte den Zimmerpreis merklich! Transparenz wäre besser.
Novērtēts 21 oktobris 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
remote peaceful resort ”
peaceful , helpful and lovely staff
transfer was a fairly bumpy ride along, for a large part ,unsealed muddy roads as this resort is outside luang prabang in jungle overlooking the river and close to an elephant park. we felt cut off although there was a steady stream of boats chugging upstream to the waterfalls and various villages . the resort was very quiet with 1 or 2 other bungalows occupied but i think there are 6-8 max anyway. not suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are lots of steps and pathways. it was rainy season and the river was swollen with brown water but we read reviews from people who swam in the river during dry season . the bungalows are beautiful and made with traditional materials with lovely outside showers and bath tubs with great views across the river. there are fans only and we were a little hot at night .food was great and all staff lovely . transfer was $25 each way which did add to the cost substantially for a 2 day stay but a beautiful and peaceful spot with little noise or light pollution and you can sit and watch river life from your terrace overlooking the river.
Novērtēts 25 augusts 2011
10,0
Izcili
Elizabeth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts
Peaceful and beautiful”
Large rooms, outdoor rainshower, bath, huge balcony with amazing views.
We had a lovely time staying here. It was so peaceful and relaxing, and the views are amazing. The staff are friendly and the food was delicious.The highlight was having a massage on the balcony - it was the best one i've ever had and i've had a lot!! The trip to the waterfall was nice too.
Novērtēts 22 augusts 2011
9,3
Izcili
Bethany no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
Stunning hotel for relaxation”
Beautiful bungalows, incredible staff
The hotel was very good about arranging a last minute trip at 10pm for the next day. The hotel is not close to Luang Prabang but if you are looking for a hotel where you can relax in the jungle, ride elephants and stay in an incredibly beautiful bungalow, this is it. The massage on the porch was perfect. The kitchen staff was very nice and professional as well.
Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
David no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūnijs
Jungle escape”
Off the beaten track
This hotel is located about 30-40 minutes outside Luang Prabang, surrounded by jungle and a river that it overlooks. It's a great place for a quiet retreat. It's not a good place if you plan to visit Luang Prabang, as the taxi service to town costs a whopping USD 25 per trip.
Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2011
10,0
Izcili
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada marts
Wonderful, peaceful resort in beautiful location”
Peace and quiet, lovely porch, tasty food, no TV!
this is lovely resort, especially if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. the staff are so lovely & all remember your name. the service was professional, friendly & relaxed. the villas are beautiful, very stylish and comfortable with an outdoor, hot-water shower! all have glorious big porches where you can relax, watch the activity on the river and listen to the sounds of the jungle. we would recommend doing an elephant ride & jungle trek followed by a massage which takes place on your porch - with a view of the river & the mountains beyond. the food in the restaurant is excellent and not too expensive, as other people have commented. it is very reasonable considering that they are in the middle of nowhere and yet are able to provide such a good menu. remember to bring warm clothes & mosquito spray!
Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2011
9,3
Izcili
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts
"A piece of paradise!"”
Peaceful and remote but not too far from downtown Luang Prabang. Plenty to do if you want.
we stayed 3 nights at laos spirit in august. we were the only people there and had a beautiful bungalow on the river. from our balcony we watched long boats drifting past and when it rained for 1 full day we lounged with books and drinks in hand. we took a long boat to tad sae waterfall (10 minutes) and swam in the pools. we loved our time at laos spirit; just what the doctor ordered!
Novērtēts 13 februāris 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Miguel no Portugāle
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris
Pure contact with the nature”
The location
the transportation
if you are looking for a refuge and direct contact with the nature, then this is a good choice. it actually stays a bit further to the city center than i was expected, specially when the transportation offered by the hotel is quite expensive. it offers, though, some quite interesting activity options: elephant riding, trekking... either you choose some of this packages, or you'd stay in the hotel... meditating! the wi-fi coverage is weak. but nice restaurant. owners are very kind.
Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Carol no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada decembris
A very special place”
romantic bungalows in a beautiful location
a windy and bumpy dirt road to get there - might be a challenge in the rainy season - but well worth it! It would be nice to have a reading light on the deck
A wonderful place for a romantic stay in a beautiful bungalow overlooking the river and the hills shrouded in mist. A great place to sit on the porch and read or just listen to the birds. We went for a short trek to nearby village and waterfall, and an elephant ride. Lots of fun! The staff are very friendly and really worked to make our visit comfortable, and to adjust planned activities when it rained. The food is terrific. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Novērtēts 22 decembris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Sarah no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada oktobris
Perfect service. A very easy ride.”
The service is impeccable. We had everything worked out for us. Very easy and relaxing time. Elephant riding on the camp next door highly recommended!
It was a bit far from town but they offered to drive you into town whenever you needed so they really don't make it a problem being out. They offer great trekking experiences and elephant rides. The bungalows are just amazing. Felt like royalty.
Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2010
9,7
Izcili
Mark no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs
Lao Spirit - great place for a few days relaxation”
Quiet, great rooms, well maintained. Friendly staff and the food is excellent
Nothing in particular
Myself, my wife and 2 teenage daughters had 3 nights here as a 'treat' while travelling around Vietnam and Laos. I had read the reviews of Lao Spirit and there were a couple of things that weren't clear to me after reading them. First people had mentioned that the food was very good and this was true. What wasn't clear was whether the food was reasonable value or not...you are a captive audience here after all. To clarify this, the meals ARE more expensive than you would generally pay in nearby Luang Prabang, but they are not over the top. I would rate the value as reasonable, given the setting and relative remoteness. In fact it is magic what the kitchen staff conjured up from a fairly small and simple kitchen, for such a small clientele. The second minor concern was the lack of recent reviews (in English anyway) - I thought the place may have gone downhill a little, but this was definitely not the case. Overall a very enjoyable, relaxing few days. Well recommended.
Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2010
10,0
Izcili
barbara no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada marts
A special place in Luang Prabang”
Wonderful location, brilliant bungalows with a wide mahogony board veranday overlooking the river, indoor and outdoor bathroom, superb restaurant and great staff.
none
A warm welcome to the well appointed bungalows in lao style wooden structures with thatched roofs overlooking the gardens and river. Not too resort style "precious" but more natural with geckos on the walls and bird life abounding. Close to the elephant park. Peaceful. A highlight of the time in Luang Prabang. Two nights minimum and excellent value.
Novērtēts 22 marts 2010
9,7
Izcili
Lihang no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada septembris
Excellent House”
1. The staff are friendly and professional. 2. The price is reasonable, especially off the season. 3. The food made by restaurant is quite delicious.
Feel Peaceful and it's quite good opportunity to communicate with the nature
Novērtēts 06 septembris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Jarvis no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
A sanctuary for the senses and of the heart”
Location: Splendid isolation of the resortthe tender, kind and wonderful staff, the understated
Novērtēts 16 februāris 2014
10,0
Izcili
James no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hidden gem.”
Excellent food, unsurpassed view and serene tranquility.
Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2013
6,0
Leah no Vjetnama
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Lovely but really overpriced”
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here but mostly because we had already visited Luang Prabang and the only thing we were really hoping for was a quiet balcony to sit on. The staffing was minimal with minimal English ability. If you need internet or TV you're out of luck. No TV and internet worked sporadically in dinning room and reception. Food menu is fine. Positives: The balcony and view were lovely. It was, most of the time, quiet. There is a small town within walking distance where you can get meals and drinks. Really enjoyed our lunches there. Negatives: It is thirty minutes outside of LP and the shuttle service is 20 USD each way. We didn't find a tuk tuk who would take us. Despite being far out, it is still right next door to two other resorts (Zen and Elephant Village). The river in front is well traveled and you hear boats and kayaks going by all day. The worst though, was the proximity to Elephant Village. You see elephants being ridden by screaming tourists (and in a few cases owners hitting elephants) which was pretty much exactly what we hoped to avoid.
Novērtēts 04 februāris 2017
7,0
Ļoti labi
Penelope no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs
Elephant-spotting”
Location across from elephants, food, quiet
We enjoyed our stay in this jungle hotel. It is situated directly across from the elephant camp so you see & hear elephants all day. We loved the food (thankfully as there is nowhere else to eat). It is more expensive than a lot of the food we have been eating due to the proximity to food sources we suspect but given the good work they are doing with local groups, this a good trade-off. We did a tour of nearby minority villages organised by the hotel which was good. We enjoyed our bungalow with a river view & the games in the restaurant. It was a pleasant & memorable stay.
Novērtēts 20 jūlijs 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Reshma no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis
enjoy waking up to a lovely view everyday”
The hotel is located away from the centre but still accesible and it was good to get away from it all. You get to see a different side to Luang Prabang,roof top villas are good experince
We stayed at the villa for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay at the Villa,we did a short trek to the local villages and took some goodies for the local who were very happy.There is the Elephant santuary,mekong river tour which we sadly missed as there was not enough time. Only one problem,rooms do require a fridge,as after a long day out,we need cold drinks and drinks/water in our room,were too warm to drink. Also it was hard to get hold of the manager,maybe have direct line to contact him as staff spoke very little english and hard to explain,just a suggestion for the future. Outdoor shower was great and waking up to the view everymorning was breath taking :O)
Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2014
7,0
Ļoti labi
gerard no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada februāris
nice, but not interesting enough to return to this”
peaceful, spring rolls, thats all
A lot to improve for the owners. No phone connection in the room, very dangerous because the reception is about 5 min walk up-hill from the room. Not 1 single TV station in the entire resort. Lots of ants in the room and at the wall by the bed, they walk over the bedsheets during the day and the night. Not enough lecture and no newspapers.
Novērtēts 20 februāris 2014
4,3
Alysoun no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
The biggest disappointment on our trip”
The location is stunning - 7 villas set in the jungle on a slope above the river Nam Kamh. The rooms are spacious with a large balcony looking out over the river.
This was the most expensive place we stayed during a five week trip in South east Asia and it was a huge disappointment. There was a complete lack of anything that could be defined as hospitality and the standard of service provision was very poor in every respect. We discussed all our concerns with the owner who appeared not to be bothered. This was terriboe value for money - do not be seduced by the location.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
KHAYAM no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris
Very very quiet setting but not much to do”
Peaceful
We stayed here after 2 days in the town. It is very quiet, and it's a long way from anything, so be prepared for a quite stay. If you want peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. If you want the interaction of people, like we do, then it's not for you. There are only 6 cabins on site, and you only ever meet at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The resturant is open all day, so you may not see anyone when you go for your meal. The rooms are. Very comfortable, and the shower under the stars is amazing. You can have an outside shower und the stars, and it's truly magical. The bath is not very good. It takes a very long time to fil, as he pressure is low, so it's not really practical to have one, unless you have time on your hands. Their is a Geko that lives between the rood void of number 1 cabin. It's very nosiey, and ocean be a little freighting, if you don't know what it is. You soon get use to the sound though, and you may never see it anyway. It's actually quite endearing aftter a while. I is near the river, so make us yo put on mossie protection. We went on a 4km trek, which was enjoyable but hot. Ensure you have long trousers for the trek and protect your arms from the hear and nettles. Its a great place to chill out and do nothing. The food at the resturant is not too bad, but if like us, you are veggie, then the choice is a bit limited. Overall though, good stay, although lacked atmosphere.
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2012
9,6
Izcili
Toni no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada novembris
Great getaway”
Special .. staff delightful
Novērtēts 17 novembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Linda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada februāris
Back to nature and the simple life.”
the message, the room, the setting
great for nature lovers. We stayed 4 nights, too long for me. Not much to do,but chill and relax.
Novērtēts 11 marts 2015
10,0
Izcili
Brad no Zviedrija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris
Beautiful honeymoon”
Food, service, location
Novērtēts 22 februāris 2015
8,3
Fantastiski
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Great location, a peaceful haven of tranquility. ”
The peace and quiet was an important feature for us. The outdoor shower is a plus point too.
We enjoyed our stay, the food is good (although the breakfast is a bit limited) and the staff are friendly. No fridges in the rooms, but not a big problem, cold water and ice are available if needed.
Novērtēts 02 maijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Anne no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada augusts
Loa Spirit Resort”
Fabulous bungalow overlooking the river
none
Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to rejuvenate their senses and relax and watch the world go by
Novērtēts 23 augusts 2010
7,7
Ļoti labi
miyuki no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris
It was a nice break.”
When you want to be surrounded by the nature.
It was nice to stay 2 nights as you heard a lot of bikes coming & going around you in the city. You only hear bugs & birds singing. Especially the tone of insects was amazing after dark.
Novērtēts 07 decembris 2011
10,0
Izcili
Nikolas no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada janvāris
Entspannung pur”
Perfekt zur Entspannung. Wir wurden vom Flughafen abgeholt und Minuten drei Nächte dort verbringen. Morgens und abends wurden die Elefanten direkt gegenüber gebadet. Sehr nettes Team und die Räume sind groß und sehr sauber
Novērtēts 02 februāris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Christian no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris
Idealer Ort für Ruhe und Entspannung”
Es war wundervoll. Wir haben fast nur auf der Terrasse gesessen und in diese prächtige Dschungellandschaft und auf den Fluss geschaut. Vor unseren Augen zogen die Boote der Fischer vorbei und regelmäßig die Mahouts auf ihren Elefanten auf dem Weg in oder vom nahegelegenen Elefanten-Camp. Wer Action sucht, ist hier völlig fehl am Platz. Es gibt in der Nähe nur das Camp und ein kleines Dorf, ansonsten: NICHTS. Das Personal umsorgt die Gäste sehr liebevoll und die Köchinnen bereiten ein phantastisches Essen.
Novērtēts 08 decembris 2017
9,7
Izcili
Juergen no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
Traumhaftes Ressort weit weg von Luang Prabang”
Zimmer, Natur, Frühstück
Traumhafte Lage im Dschungel, wunderschöne Bungalows, hervorragendes Essen, hilfsbereite und freundliche Mitarbeiter. Eigentlich perfekt, aber Besuch von Luang Prabang ist teuer: für den hoteleigenen Shuttle in die Stadt und zurück fallen zusätzlich 50,- USD an. Für den Flughafenshuttle und zwei Stadtbesuche haben wir so 150,- USD gezahlt! Hier besteht dringender Handlungsbedarf des Ressorts zur Kostensenkung.
Novērtēts 03 februāris 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Christian no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada novembris
Oase mitten im Dschungel”
Lage, Ruhe, pets. Service
-
Wer Ruhe und Entspannung sucht, ist dort genau richtig. Je nach Lage des Bungalows hat man einen fantastischen Ausblick auf den Fluss und den Urwald. Kleine Anlage, daher sehr persönlich und mit Charme. Einfacher Transfer für etwas teuer, Tuk Tuk aus Long Prabang allerdings auch etwas abenteuerlich, dafür günstig. 2 Nächte dort waren perfekt, mehr als 3 würde ich nicht empfehlen, da doch sehr abgeschieden. Allerdings viele Aktivitäten möglich, u.a. Bootstouren, Dschungeltrekking, Elefantencamp. Thomas hilft gerne beim Organisieren. Bungalows sehr gross, sauber und ausreichend, allerdings keinerlei Luxus (ist dort auch nicht das Konzept). Daher Preis-Leistung nur mittel, allerdings ist auch die Lage zu beachten. Jederzeit wieder :-)
Novērtēts 30 novembris 2010
10,0
Izcili
Gaby no Laosa
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Traumhafter Rückzugsort”
Das Resort ist mit so viel Liebe und Geschmack gestaltet, man kann es nur lieben.
Novērtēts 15 februāris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Markus no Šveice
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris
Wunderschöner Ort zum entspannen”
Wir waren 4 Tage in Luang Prabang, wovon 2 Tage im Lai Spirit Hotel. Hier hat man Natur pur. Das Essen hervorragend und im Dschungel, ennet dem Fluss die Elefanten. Einfach super. Besten Dank. Markus und Margaritha von der Schweiz
Novērtēts 17 novembris 2017
9,7
Izcili
Gabriela no Vācija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada novembris
Entspannung pur 15 km außerhalb von Luang Prabang”
Herrliche, sehr geschmackvoll im Lao-Stil eingerichtete Bungalows mit Flussblick
grosszügige Anlage, Bungalows im Lao-Stil, sehr geschmackvoll, z.T. mit Antiquitäten eingerichtet. Vom Balkon Blick auf dem Fluss. Herrliche Gartenanlage mit hunderten von Schmetterlingen. Im Restaurant reichhaltiges Frühstück, leckeres Essen, wunderbare Fruchtsäfte. Sehr aufmerksamer und zuvorkommender Service. Möglichkeit zu - vom Hotel organisierten - Ausflügen in die Umgebung (Bootstouren, Wasserfälle, Elefant-Camp, Dörfer etc.) Wegen der Hanglage ist das Hotel für stärker gehbehinderte Gäste eher nicht geeignet.
Novērtēts 27 novembris 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Roland no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs
Name ist Programm”
schöne Flusslage, Bergpanorama, gutes Essen, freundlicher Service, geschmackvolle Zimmer mit Pepp
das resort verfügt derzeit über fünf villen. die villen nr. 1 und nr. 3 sind aufgrund ihrer lage mit flußblick und bergpanorama den übrigen villen vorzuziehen. das restaurant bietet den schönsten ausblick. das personal versucht durch nette bemerkungen kontakt aufzunehmen, was angenehm und nicht lästig ist. nach auskunft des deutschsprachigen managers werden in nächster zeit zwei weitere villen gebaut. leider verfügt das resort nicht über einen pool oder doch zumindest einen größeren whirlpool. das stünde dem resort gut zu gesicht. die villen sind mit pepp ausgestattet (stromkabel, außendusche, usw.). will man außerplanmäßig als gast die villa wechseln, fehlt es aufgrund des personalmanagements leider an entsprechender flexibilität. ich hätte gerne statt in villa nr. 5 in villa nr. 1 gewohnt.
Novērtēts 11 jūnijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Cornelia no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris
Traumhaft Lage im Urwald”
Beste Erholung
Traumhafte Lage im Urwald am Fluß gelegen. Durch die absolute Ruhe ist der Erholungswert riesig. Superfreundliches Personal. Große wunderschöne naturnahe Bungalows. Trotz das dieses Hotel außerhalb liegt sollte man sich 3 Tage Auszeit in Mitten der Natur gönnen !!!! Wo findet man das noch ?!
Novērtēts 20 marts 2012