Rezervēt tagad: Lotel Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 338 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,5
/
10

Reviews of Lotel Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (338)Booking.com atsauksmes (129)
7,5
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,5
Iespējas7,2
Atrašanās vieta6,8
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,4
Pakalpojumi7,6
Atbilstība cenai:7,9
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (338)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 276 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Alan no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās15 naktis 2018. gada septembris

This is the best hotel that I have stayed at the rate I paid in Shanghai”

The only complaints I have are the fridge is not working and I am not allowed to bring my gravel bike to my room. The food in hotel restaurant is very tasty. Initially I though I go to the eatery nearby to have my dinner. But I ended up eating in hotel. The Shanghai Metro station is 10 minute walk away, so it is very convenient for me to travel to other parts of this mega city. Overally, good hotel to stay and keep it up!

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Matthew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Wonderful”

The hotel owners were wonderful. The food was excellent. The room was more than adequate and very clean. But, for the first time in my millions of miles of travel, I had a hotel try to charge extra for lightly soiled towels and did so in demanding and rude fashion. It was a manager, not an owner or desk clerk. I hope to not have to deal with that person again. Aside from that check-out experience. It was wonderful. I will stay again.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2018
8,3
Lieliski
Juanita no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Clean, Modern & Smoke-free”

Totally smoke free interiors, clean & modern

A rare find because each Guest has to pay deposit for maintaining Smoke free rooms. I went to other hotels & Non-smoking floors still reeked! Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Staff are helpful & attentive. Location slightly tricky for Taxis because of U-turn to entrance.

Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Teresa no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Balkons
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Excellent hotel and service”

staff, cleanliness, room, general atmosphere

This was my first stay at a "nice" hotel in Shanghai with my partner after previously getting used to staying in hostels. The room and bathroom were really clean and comfortable, the staff were ever so polite and spoke English with us and all in all it was a very enjoyable stay! I had previously read on the reviews here that the rooms were small, I agree they were particularly huge but I wouldn't have faulted it in that as I felt there was no need for extra space, everything was very well put together. The only thing I would point out as a fault is that it's not so close to the metro station, I don't mind a walk but carrying heavy suitcases isn't ideal when the walk includes stairs!

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2012
9,7
Izcili
WAI no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

very nice hotel”

New and modern

i chose this hotel by reviewing the photos at agoda's website. luckily, everything is exactly the same as what is shown here. the hotel is new and modern. it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. location isn't the best but we usually take taxi, so it is not a concern. hotel rate is good provided with such good quality. this is a good option for business traveler.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Sandy no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada oktobris

a green hotel”

a green hotel

Lotel hotel is a smoke free hotel which is difficult to find in China, even big city like Shang hai. I liked the breakfast so much, very healthly. I know the owner is a woman, so even the small parts can be touch quite well. It's a bit far from the metro station, at least 10 min walk. A little supermarket is situated near by.

Novērtēts 08 novembris 2010
8,7
Lieliski
Sandy no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Balkons
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs

boutique style”

nice & clean
far from metro

It's my second stay in this hotel. Still nice and clean, frequent maintainance. This time i tried their breakfast, nice and healthy, especially their tofu fa, good! A bit far from the metro station, around 15 minutes walk, shuttle bus only upto 10 am. But if you want to go to the expo, call a cab, under $30 only. Definitely want to stay there again!

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Sandy no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Balkons
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis

nice & clean”

nice & clean
a bit far from metro

It's a nice and clean hotel, you can not smell cigarettes at all. I stayed in the loft type of room, spacious room. Helpful front desk ( morning shift). South Station close by, very convinent if you travel by train. A bit far from the metro on foot, but hotel offers shuttle bus connection to south bus station during the expo period. I definitely will stay there again.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2010
8,4
Lieliski
Mary no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Calm and Soothing Environment”

If you don't mind walking for 20 minutes to reach the closest subway station and being far away from all the tourist hot spots, this is a very good hotel. The environment is calm and soothing. Breakfast was great.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Stephen no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Convenient and simple”

Everything is simply good. Food are good enough for you to be filled (plus very home-cooked). Place is very near a lot of convenient stores. Room may not be fancy but it makes you feel like home. Basically, Lotel is perfect for businessman or traveler who would be out most of the time and just need a place to rest and who might not have time to use any fancy facilities. PS: Don't miss the peacock

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2016
9,7
Izcili
SHINTA no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada augusts

clean, well maintained eco friendly with good food”

location, room cleanliness and healthy food

It was a pleasant stay; room, food and hotel are nice. Staff performance can be much better though. Like more friendly and polite in talking to guest, put more effort to listen to guests' needs and situation and it would be really great if they could be more caring to guests. The hotel is really nice and the park too. Breakfast and dinner are great quality too.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Stephen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Small clean rooms but odd breakfast arrangement..”

Quality and Location.

The room was very clean and modern although extremely small. The bathroom was also very up to date, with an excellent shower, which felt larger than the bedroom area. The breakfast was a basic array of stainless steel utensils and sugary orange flavoured water. Be aware that there’s only one breakfast per room. (eh?) so you’ll need to stump up another ¥68 for a couple. Location is very close to the South Railway Station, Metro and Bus Terminal, which makes it ideal for travelling further afield.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2015
10,0
Izcili
Oscar no Kolumbija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

cozy hotel, good location”

non smoking

Hotel is very near the metro station so it is very convenient to get around Shanghai. Hotel is very cozy, clean and nice overall. I recommend it for business travelers, because the area is not that noisy that everywhere else in shanghai. It is not allowed to smoke in the rooms, so it is very good for non smokers. But there is not a big food choice, but it's still ok

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Azad no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Good Hotel ”

Good Design and Clean

I stay in this hotel several time already and quite please with the service & quality, however this time I travel during winter season and it is terrible, the room is too cold and the heater is not good enough to heat the room. The floor tiles is icy cold and it is very uncomfortable even to go to toilet ... They need to improve on this matter, other that that is ok ... will not recommend this hotel if you are traveling during winter season

Novērtēts 07 februāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Mervyn no Kanāda
Pāris
divvietīgs studio tipa bēniņu numurs ar divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Modern and close to Shanghai South Railway station”

Clean and quiet--modern facilities

nice new property--a little out of the way--the cab driver had a bit of a challenge finding it, but shanghai is huge, so not realistic to think that a cab driver knows where every single property is--anyway, i got there, no worries. smallish rooms but totally fine--very modern. decent buffet breakfast even though there were a fairly large group of asian ladies as part of a tour that were determined to get all the good stuff... certainly would stay there again--nice staff with decent english, depending on what time of the day you are there--the english speakers seem to be around more so in the morning during the busy check-in/out time.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Nicola no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Luxurious hotel for the budget traveller”

Clean, tidy and smoke free!

Lotel have the right idea - they fine people who smoke in the hotel! That meant that it smells fresh and the atmosphere is pleasant. The rooms are a reasonable size and the bathroom is spacious and spotless. Lotels cafe serves delicious food. We had breakfasts included and there was a comprehensive range of western and eastern food. Staff were friendly and spoke limited English. Lotel is a little out of the way and our taxi driver from the train station took a while to find it. Make sure you have the correct address and phone number with you. The subway is about a kilometre away but you don't notice with walk because there are so many interesting sights!

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Josephine no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Exceptionally clean hotel with nice furnishings”

If you can afford it, go for two-level studios

L'otel Hotel is an exceptional budget-priced hotel that is 100% non-smoking (very unusual in China), outstandingly well maintained and set in peaceful gardens. When you check in, you have to sign a form that says you will be fined 300RMB (about $50) if you are caught smoking. The rooms are impeccably clean (with no smoke smell) and furnished in an attractive blond wood color scheme. You get everything - fridge, safe, flat-screen TV (not much to watch for non-Chinese speakers), hot water kettle - making the Agoda price incredibly good value. Bathrooms are very nice, with frosted glass, big shower stall and plenty of hot water and some amenities. The standard rooms are small, so if you can afford it, go for the two-level loft studios. The extra space is really worth it and if you try to upgrade after arrival, they will ask for a lot more. Staff are friendly and try hard to be efficient. The only downside is the location which is a bit on the edge of town (which is why the rooms are discounted - the hotel was quiet and nearly empty when I was there in peak season) although less than 10 minutes walk to Shanghai South Railway Station, which is where you can also catch long-distanc are buses and Metro Lines 1 and 3. I didn't try anything but the hotel's restaurant fare didn't look too appetising.

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Azad no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Clean & Simple ”

Clean and confirtable

This is my 4 or 5 time stay in this hotel, very nice environment and clean room with simple design that work. Very close to a muslim food restaurant, very convenience for muslim travelers like me, love the hotel

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Azad no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Balkons
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Clean and nice ”

simple design that works

This is my 4 or 5 time stay in this hotel, very nice environment and clean room with simple design that work. Very close to a muslim food restaurant, very convenience for muslim travellers like me, love the hotel

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Lauren no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Great hotel for the price; horrible location”

very clean, modern, and decent free breakfast

I am very familiar with Shanghai (lived there 5+ years) and speak Chinese. So for me, this was an excellent choice -- the price of a budget Chinese hotel, but exceptionally clean, nice, comfortable, etc. As far as the rooms and amenities, I would highly recommend it. But it's in a very out of the way location, on a road that even one taxi driver had a hard time with. If you want to be in the middle of things, look elsewhere. But if you don't mind spending $5-7 usd to get in the middle of things (via taxi), then consider staying here! The English is iffy but passable.

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2012
6,7
Labi
Mei no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Clean hotel with good price”

Tidy hotel value for price

The hotel location is fine for me, not too far from the subway and is easy to fine. The staff is helpful and room is clean and tidy, you get what you need. The environment is nice to escape from the down town.

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Louis no Šveice
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Nice hotel”

Nice garden and excellent breakfast

The hotel and room realy provided excellent value. If you are a smoker, you must be aware that you can only smoke outside of the buildings. Put that asside and you have a good location a bit outside of downtown Shanghai.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Mark no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Very nice hotel close to Shanghai sth Railway stn”

Nice room, modern and clean. nice view out large windows. Breakfast was included. good selection of foods. Wifi actually worked in this one! Staff very helpful and spoke English. 10-15 min walk to Shanghai sth railway stn and subway. Some great little food places just along the road.

no negatives really. i had blisters develop on feet so pain to walk from railway stn and taxis a bit slow in rush hour traffic. hotel organised car to station for us which was great. quite far out from city but subway line is easy. very pleasant hotel atmosphere, modern and green nice. had washing machine etc which was great but note dryer very small for large load.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Joseph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
divvietīgs studio tipa bēniņu numurs ar divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās26 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Super clean, green, friendly, non-smoking hotel!”

All non-smoking facility, clean, friendly, a sanctuary in Shanghai

Found this place on agoda and thought it was too good to be true so I took a taxi from my hotel and checked it out for myself. As soon as I arrived and was shown the first room, I knew I had to check out of my current hotel and move into this place. I spent 25 days at L'otel Hotel and really enjoyed my stay! I stayed in a loft standard room and enjoyed my entire stay. Other than two incidents where I had placed a "do not disturb" light, locked my room and I was disturbed.. I would give this place 4.5 stars out of 5. It's a 10 minute casual walk to the closest metro station (line 1, south shanghai railway station metro stop). The staff is very friendly and will call you a taxi anytime you need one. The food in the restaurant is mixed - chinese/western. They have a small fitness room, basic weights, a bench, 2 treadmills, one bike.. it's super quiet, free laundry facility, free wireless internet, you can hire the hotel car to take you site seeing if you want.. I would highly recommend this hotel! Despite it's location, it's worth staying out here!

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
andrew no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

fresh hotel”

fresh hotel

concierge to arrange the taxi instead of getting it by yourselves. the address not easily can be understood by the taxi drivers. the staff are nice and helpful. like the whole hotel are smoking restricted. places is clean, not crowded area but not that convenient, have to ask the

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
JAIN no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Modern Hotel with very clean rooms”

Amazing design and layout from reception to every room - Non Smoking and quite

Amazing hotel with excellent features,very clean and modern looks,staff and owners were on site and greeted every customers, very well presented, great breakfast and outside sitting area. Hotel is only 10 minutes by taxi@20Rmb to Xhui evebright centre - many good food and clothing. Would definetely stay on my next trip or evy trip at that cost per night. Restaurant food menu needs to be upgraded for customers to stay in and eat, not many variety. Would reccomend to anyone travelling to Shanghai, taxi from Shanghai Pudong airport around RMB200.

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Petros no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Extremely clean, afofrdable and pleasant.”

Eco-clean, modern, nonsmoking

the price was so good and the hotel was so clean and comfortable, i extended my stay.the staff were generally very helpful, with many speaking english.hotel prides iteslf on eco-green policies,with a well maintaned garden, marble and water features. and there's no smell of tobacco or stale smoke anywhere. the hot water system works well, and you get a reasonable choice of english speaking channels, including hbo. its not near any attractions, but its about a 10 min walk to the bustling shanghai south railay station.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Petros no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Balkons
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

For the price, thiis is one of the best.”

Smoke free, very relaxing and modern.Great staff.

the hotel prides itself on 'eco-green policies' and sticks by them. smoke free environment, natural organic colours in the room, so it's very pleasant, and a well kept garden around its marble paths.for the price, this is one of the best hotels in all of china i have stayed in, and i have stayed in many!staff are definitely trained to deal with international guests.they were helpful in everything i asked for.most speak reasonable english. its not close to any attractions, so you'll need to walk 10 mins to the huge shanghai south railway, or just catch a cab at night.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Kam no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Nice and New Hotel”

Walking distance to Shanghai South Station

The hotel is new and clean with tight security features. Even though it's nestled in a residential area it's within 10mins walk to the Shanghai South Railway Station where you can take all modes of transport to travel around China. It's easy to get a taxi if you don't feel like walking in the cold. The hotel location is very convenient and along the way to the station you will find alot of eateries. There are a few other hotels nearer the station but they are old and dim. The best part at Lotel is there are 2 computers at the hotel lobby where you can use the internet for free and no time limit. The staff are helpful and the buffet breakfast is quite nice. On the whole I find my stay at this hotel very pleasant.

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Kam no Singapūra
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts

Nice and Neat ”

Location and cleanliness

after staying for a night i returned and stayed another 2 nights. i can choose to stay nearer the shanghai south railway station but i didn't. it's because i find lotel is clean and very strict with smoking in the rooms. it's their policy that guests are not allowed to smoke in the rooms and will incur a penalty. i find this policy very good because it will not leave a smoky smell in the rooms left by other smoking guests.

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Deanna no Honkonga
Pāris
Balkons
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Good value hotel near the South Station”

Location, price, cleanliness

We stayed for one night for the convenience of its location as we'll need to go to Wuzhen by bus the following day and the hotel is only 15mins' walk from the Shanghai South Station (train + long-trip buses). It is good value for a short stay near the station to enable hopping to another city by train or to nearby places by bus, but it's quite far (30min taxi ride) from other bustling areas within Shanghai itself. Thus, recommend for travellers needing to take advantage of its location near the South Station.

Novērtēts 16 marts 2012
6,7
Labi
So no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada marts

Good Quality Room”

Nice room with good facilities

It's quite a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff is friendly and service is good. The breakfast included is excellent and of good quality. Tidiness of the room is also good and the equipment inside the room is nice. However, cleaning of bed sheets and duvets is only available upon request which is quite disappointing. Also, the location of the hotel is not too convenient. The closest convenient store is located around 15-min-away walk from the hotel.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2011
8,7
Lieliski
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2011. gada marts

Excellent hotel with great location for us”

Clean modern room and courteous staff

we have stayed at this hotel twice and we have always found it to be exceptionally clean and the staff very courteous. it is with walking distance of the south railway station and the long distance bus station.

Novērtēts 21 marts 2011
9,3
Izcili
Crystal no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada oktobris

Very nice new hotel, with very nice rooms”

new and clean, self laundry services, close to metro
restaurant closes a little early, not much to eat around the area

this was a wonderful hotel. we stayed in a loft room the first night and the room was beautiful. simple furnishings but pleasant lighting and brand new clean everything. the bathroom was spotless. if you're a stickler for cleanliness i would definitely recommend this hotel. the metro was also only a short walk away. it was a little pricey, but as it's shanghai...we would definitely stay here again. the food at the restaurant was decent too.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Crystal no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Balkons
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada oktobris

Great new little hotel near metro”

clean brand new rooms, nice beds, self laundry
room was a little small and restaurant closed early, elevators slow

lotel is a wonderful hotel to stay in for the world expo or just visiting shanghai in general. it's in an area a little out of the way but is very close to the metro, which you can take to pretty much anywhere. the rooms were spotless and the bathrooms were beautiful. the standard rooms were a little small, but besides that this hotel was a very nice change to the budget hotels we had been staying in. overall great value if you can get them for a decent price on agoda. the going rates are pretty pricey. there's also not much to do around the hotel so it's not great for nightlife.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2010
7,7
Ļoti labi
LEE no Honkonga
Grupa
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada oktobris

The room is clean and comfortable”

The hotel is new

The hotel provides shuttle bus service from the hotel to Shanghai South Station, which is quite convenient. Planned to visit Hangzhou, thought that it would be good to stay in Lotel since it's near to Shanghai South Station. However, most of the trains depart in Hongqiao Railway Station now. Suggest to take taxi when going out, walking to the Shanghai South Station takes time and it's quite tiring.

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2010
10,0
Izcili
CHENG no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada septembris

great experience”

very modern and elegant
it is too small

We came to the hotel at night and the hotel can be easily located with its obvious logo in the region, despite its quite remote location. The room was clean and I liked the lite interior design of the rooms. And the shuttle bus provided by the hotel could link me to the Shanghai subway directly. Altogether, it satisfied me very well.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Alan no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada septembris

Lotel Hotel,”

Nice, Clean and Well Run. Very Comfortable
Location - a bit far from downtown.

Enjoyed my stay, the hotel is very comfortable and the owners are respectable people. The hotel appears to be fairly new, is clean and comfortable. The only con is that it is fairly far from the downtown area, and going anywhere requires a cab ride. So tis fine if you dont mind taking a cab, or train (as the train station is close), but if you were hoping to walk out your door and be in the iddle of things, then dont bother staying here.

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
David no Beļģija
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Very Nice Hotel”

cleanless, free internet connectioni in the room, subway very close, calm
none

We enjoyed this hotel very much: the room is very clean, it's 5 minutes walk from the Subway station, calm area, free internet in the room... The room is a litlle bit small but it didn't bother us beacause it was only for sleeping. Some people from the staff are able to speak English. The breakfast is good but very Chinese style :-)

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Bradley no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada septembris

Great Service”

Everything is new and modern, clean
A little far away from the subway station

Great hotel. One of the best we stayed at during our entire China trip. We were originally unsure as many hotels in China seem to have great photos online only for us to show up disappointed. We booked a superior room at Lotel Hotel, as it was our honeymoon. Surprisingly enough when we arrived, the manager upgraded us to a 2-level loft. It was amazing!! The hotel is clean with modern facilities. I can't say enough good things about this hotel, especially since it was the last leg of our trip. The only thing that was a little annoying (but wouldn't keep me from staying here again) was the fact that the railway station was a good 10 minute walk. If you are just arriving in Shanghai and you are at the subway station with luggage, definitely take a taxi, even though it's only a five min ride. In the morning, the hotel has a shuttle every half hour until 10am that goes from the hotel straight to the subway and train station, which makes it very convenient, especially in the summer when it is hot and humid out.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2010
8,7
Lieliski
Mario no Austrija
Pāris
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

Hotel Lotel - a small gem in Shanghai”

Cleanliness, proximity to public transport facilities (especially subway and EXPO busses)
Helpfulness of reception staff

We decided to stay at hotel Lotel because of the value for the price. The rooms sold on Agoda are worth the money and offer and excellent value for the price. Hotel Lotel is one of the EXPO hotels, and everything seems to be pretty new. Connection to Shanghai downtown is very convenient (subway line 1) and so is the connection to the EXPO. Busses No. 3 and 2 go directly to the EXPO area from the Shanghai South railway station, which is app. 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The neighborhood of the hotel is not too noisy, and windows in the rooms are pretty good. So noise is not an issue.

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2010
7,3
Ļoti labi
Zijing no Ķīna
Grupa
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

Lotel Hotel”

new hotel, quite pretty
bed and room are a little bit small

Overall it is quite a nice hotel, about 20 mins walking distance to shanghai south railway station. The room is a little bit small for standard double room type with a small bed. Other than this, no cons found.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Miranda no Austrālija
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūnijs

Everything to expect for the price”

Close to South Shanghai Station Clean, comfortable, modern, nice rooms Good value Decent cafe with friendly staff Hotel as a whole was modern and pleasant
Hotel reception staff not friendly No maps available at reception Location seemed isolated, we only chose because we needed access to Shanghai Hongqiao airport (domestic) and the South Station (for train to Hangzhou).

My partner and I just needed a basic room for literally the night, as we checked in late, and checked out the following morning. Everything was fine, it was easy enough to find with it's clear big neon sign and had no issue with the online booking. I arrived at 4am after a delayed flight, and they were less then friendly, but got the job done. We missed breakfast in the morning, but had an early lunch, menu was small, staff had limited English, but the menu was in English and the staff there were very sweet and trying to make us happy. The location of the cafe is also nice, as the hotel is divided into separate parts, this meant the cafe is on it's on part of the land, with nice peaceful outdoor seating. So, for a simple, nice room, with nice modern, clean facilities then this is definitely worth the money and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. For a leisurely holiday in Shanghai, it is not a good location and staff are not helpful.

Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2010
8,0
Lieliski
brett no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis

great hotel, close to Shanghai south bus and train”

very clean, polite staff
Western breakfast no good

Hi I have now stayed at this hotel twice , I am a business traveller and it is very handy to Shanghai South Bus and Train Station if travelling to other areas and airport shuttle bus , rooms are modern and clean , staff are nice and polite and the rate is excellent

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2010
9,3
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada oktobris

My Stay at Lotel Hotel in Shanghai”

The room I stayed in was just remodeled, and the Loft was a wonderful room. The room was clean and comfortable.
I did not "dislike" anything. There were no Cons to my stay.

The hotel was a very nice hotel and the room I stayed in was just remodeled. The "Loft" was a wonderful room, and I will stay there again when I come back to Shanghai. The room was clean, and everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English which made my stay there more enjoyable.

Novērtēts 25 oktobris 2009
4,8
Seungsoo no Dienvidkoreja
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Not recommended”

1. U need 500 Yuan deposit (as far as I know, there was no notice about this) 2. AC is dirty and the water was leaked. 3. No one can speak English ; bring any Chinese translator 4. Breakfast smells bad. Recommend restaurants nearby.

Novērtēts 13 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Chan no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts

This is the best hotel in shanghai”

Quietness, Cleaness, Price

It was the greatest experience with staying in this hotel. Price is reasonable and the room is very clean.

Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Satoshi no Japāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

No disappointment guaranteed.”

Clean, reasonable cost and convenient for public transport.

Every time I come to this area, I stay here. The only shortcoming I would say is the limited choice of restaurants nearby.

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Jacquin no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
divvietīgs studio tipa bēniņu numurs ar divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Great room (Loft Studio) and very clean!”

new hotel, no smoking, nice design

Perfect! Friendly staff, nice room and very close to Shanghai South Railway station. Very recommend this hotel for family or traveller.

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2013
8,7
Lieliski
jay no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Clean and New Hotel”

Green and Clean Environment

a clean and new hotel with a very reasonable price. perfect hotel for a non smoker. because this is a non-smoking hotel. green environment make you feel relax after your stress day

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Satoshi no Japāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts

Great location and clean room”

Walking distance from metro and bus terminal, clean (and new) room with a reasonable price

Whenever I visit Shanghai, I almost stay here. The only Con is that I must walk 10 min. to find restaurants.

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Wai no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada maijs

Green Hotel for the peace of mind”

Peaceful, clean and green
Far away from train station

Recommended for those who are taking taxi...Overall the hotel is nice and comfortable. NIcely decorated and tight security

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2010
3,6
Jonathan no Singapūra
Pāris
Balkons
Uzturējās11 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Terrible Experience...”

Went there to stay for 1 week plus...Counter staff were not confident of themselves to answer our queries. The housekeeping was disappointing, cups were not washed at all when used and the counter top items was not replenished at certain occasions. 1-time free Breakfast only catered for one person so we had to pay 68RMB for the second person. Shouldn't they go the extra mile to provide for another? Other hotels did provide for free breakfast for rooms, regardless of the number of occupants registered for the stay in the hotel. Mineral water on display(2nd Shelf) cost 120 RMB if we drank it. If they were to put a price on the mineral water, might as well put a better drink/beverage on the counter(e.g, Pepsi, other flavored drinks) Location wise is manageable, if you don't mind the distance(10 mins walk from Shanghai South Railway Metro station). It would be better if they have airport shuttle to and fro Pudong Intl Airport. The Wifi is not good, with sporadic disconnection at times. Do not expect good soundproofing in the room. The TV volume controls can go up to max 45. Sometimes the images can go Black & White and without sound at all. Overall experience is satisfactory. I would not come back to this hotel for another stay again. This had left me a very terrible experience in my trip to Shanghai.

Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
Azad no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Balkons
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Nice Green & Comfy Hotel”

Clean, simple & green

It was a pleasant stay at the hotel, good & clean room. Just that it is a bit small in size, but the design is up to date and good. Many Halal food around the hotel for Muslim traveler like me, I always stay here during my visit in Shanghai

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2015
3,7
Mihail no Moldova
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

Terrible service-don't think of coming here!”

Unfortunately, it was a bad experience. The room was OK, but the staff was terrible. They did not fulfill any of our requests. The staff was raising the voice on us. And yes, NOBODY speaks English. NOBODY is smiling. Felt like going back into the Soviet regime. We have been to many places around the world- but have never seen such disgusting attitude.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2015
7,3
Ļoti labi
Cyrus no Singapūra
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada oktobris

Clean & Comfortable”

The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Design is modern.

We were looking for a hotel near the Shanghai South Train Station as we were taking a morning bus to Huang Shan the next day. The hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the bus station which isn't exactly very near if you have luggage. The distance to the Shanghai South subway which is near to the Train and Bus Station is also about 10-15min walk. There are some small convenient shopd around the hotel and there is an underground mall at the Shanghai South subway station.

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Md no Singapūra
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2014. gada septembris

Peaceful and clean”

Cleanliness, Nice garden to hang out, Quiet place

The choice of the hotel was primarily for the location. Close to where I was supposed to be. Pleasant place , a real value for money. I did not dine in there but a walk down the street was a good muslim restaurant. Definitely will pick this one again. But I woud imagine for tourist and first time visits to Shanghai its quite out of the way. Walks to the railway station and metro would be about 15 minutes.

Novērtēts 06 oktobris 2014
3,0
Marcy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada septembris

don't stay here”

peacock,

terrible staff support....flat out not helpful, and defensive about requests/complaints. told them the food was bad, their response was that no one else complained. out of the way location...definitely not recommended. will never stay here again

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
Gary no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Quiet, Clean, and Cozy”

1) Very clean rooms with up-to-date facilities. 2) Very quiet location, but close to subway system (10 min. walk). 3) Price is very good so close to the city center.

I've stayed at this hotel many times since it has a great price and location. The rooms are a bit small, but they are very clean and comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable. It's located in a central location and takes about 10 minutes to get to the subway station. It's also pretty easy to get a taxi. I chose not to buy the breakfast this time because it is very expensive (80 RMB) and the food is a little stale. I attribute this to not many people eating there and the food doesn't get replaced often.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
Jan no Slovākija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

Short stay nearsouthern bus terminal”

clean room, a bit designed hotel, close to the southern bus station

Nice hotel but a bit small room for 3 adults, friendly staff but you have to pay for everything, e.g. printing one page = 1EUR. Breakfast was not included in the price and it was offered for 11EUR/person.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
John no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Nice, comfortable, economical accomodations.”

The price, the staff, the food.

This was a very comfortable hotel for the price. The rooms are, however, small. I was in Shanghai on business, and the hotel has a couple of disadvantages for business travelers. First, it is in an almost inaccessible location. There is no easy access to public transportation. Even taxi drivers have trouble finding it (it is on a one-way turnabout against a railroad bridge). Second, the internet was painfully slow. For someone who depends on the internet for everything (like me), it was very frustrating. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were very clean.

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Tao no Ķīna
Pāris
Balkons
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Poor service, brand new room”

New room, close to Shanghai South Station

Our room was brand new, the wind blew through the balcony door that was locked. The staff at the reception had bad attitude. The hotel is about 7 min by foot from Shanghai South Railway Station and there are many eateries around. The taxi driver had difficulties to find the place, we tried to reach the hotel by calling the phone number printed on the voucher but it was incorrect.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2013
6,3
Labi
Azad no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Good hotel but dont go during winter ”

Nice hotel but not in winter season

I stay in this hotel several time already and quite please with the service & quality, however this time I travel during winter season and it is terrible, the room is too cold and the heater is not good enough to heat the room. The floor tiles is icy cold and it is very uncomfortable even to go to toilet ... They need to improve on this matter, other that that is ok ... will not recommend this hotel if you are traveling during winter season

Novērtēts 07 februāris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
THANASATE no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Quite comfortable room but a little bit small”

Green Building with the green plants around the hotel building

The hotel services were acceptable but sometimes, a receptionist liked to gossip when I was asking something about the deposit and it's cancellation process through the credit card machine. I felt quite uncomfortable of it.

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
tak no Honkonga
Pāris
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Good hotel with good services”

Room size is a bit small and 20mins to Subway

clean, modern and value for money. I went Shanghai in Winter so it was vert windy to walk from the hotel to Subway. Nearby there is not much shop so be sure you have bought enough stuff before going back to hotel. The staff is quite nice and the environment is quite and modern. Hotel room is modern as well.

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Joseph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Better Than Expected”

Room was super clean and nice looking

As I walked into the main gate, I thought to myself that this was an average hotel and not very well kept. Service was okay and the exterior was slight run down looking. However, once I entered my small room, I was surprisingly delighted to find a really orderly room with a nice bathroom and felt new and nice. The bathroom didn't feel grungy and looked nice. I would suggest this place for people on a budget and wanting to be in a clean environment. A couple of small turn offs is that it is located immediately by nothing. You have to travel just a little to get to a nice and busier part of town, maybe 8-10 minutes by taxi. Other than that, I would go there again if I need to do business in that part of Shanghai.

Novērtēts 02 novembris 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Zullyaty no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Lotel numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Nice hotel with good prices”

All property as non smoking hotel with International standard

the hotel in the side of underpass so it made the taxi driver confuse with the address. should drive on the top of underpass to reach it. as i can't speak and read chinese it is a little bit difficult need to explain longer for helping in the front desk. on my stayed there for a week - i found that 1 girl in the receptionist not really a service oriented. she seem don't care that as foreigner which can't speak the language it is very difficult to ask people around for direction. but the other 3 girls in the front office - they are very helpful even they don't understand the point of my question/asking. actually - there are a manager who speak english very well as well as likes manager on duty who can speak english better too.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Igor no Čehija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Nice hotel but poor english speaking staff”

Nice and cosy hotel, clean and simply worth the value.

upon my arrival to the hotel i had some issues communicating with the lady at reception, as she did not appear to speak almost any english. luckily i had a mandarin speaking friend with me so everything went fine. i had to pay some deposit money which i didn't expect (debit card user) but it was safely returned upon check out. hotel itself may not be best located, but it's nice and clean.

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Wai no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Balkons
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Lovely hotel with green concept”

The whole hotel is non-smoking and it is very well designed and maintained

It is a new hotel and designed with green concept. The rooms are good. Even it does not allow smoking but we can still smell it before we switch on the air-conditioning. The overall stay was quite comfortable and relaxed.

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Wai no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
divvietīgs studio tipa bēniņu numurs ar divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

A new hotel with green concept”

Thoughtful designed and well maintained

The rooms are very well designed. All rooms are non-smoking. Not many people were there when we stayed. Walk 15 minutes to the MTR station which connected to the Shanghai South train station. Very comfortable and relaxed stay.

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2012