Rezervēt tagad: Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

2017

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa atsauksmes

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 5158 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,3
/
10
90% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (5158)Booking.com atsauksmes (2053)
8,3
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,3
Iespējas8,6
Atrašanās vieta9,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,5
Pakalpojumi8,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,7
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (5158)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 4240 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Toh no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Superb service and facilities ! ”

Very children friendly resort , although the resort is not as new however it’s very well maintained and clean! The room size is big so the kid have space to play around ! We particularly love the kids pool, private beach and the animal farm! They provide wide spread of breakfast buffet and it’s very delicious ! Will definitely come back again

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2019
9,2
Izcili
angelna no Malaizija
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

The view was great for sunset dining at CBA! worth every penny even if it is quite pricy. ”

I went during fasting month (RAMADHAN) unfortunately there was no live band at night. But the food in CBA was delicious with reasonable price! I will definitely come back next time. They have buggy service when you are too tired to walk from your room to the main entrance. All the staff were very friendly from the waiter, customer service, receptionist, housekeeping, and gardener. You will never regret the stay here. Great rooms and 90 percent of it were well maintained and well furnished. Its an excellent place for couple. The cascade swimming pool was splendid as well, but if was a little dirty due to leaves dropping in the pool. CBA sunset dining is a must if anyone stays here. Don't be surprise, they also gave you a welcoming drink during your check-in!

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Aryapragash no Malaizija
Grupa
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Fantastic hotel with great beach ”

Clean room, very accommodating staffs, very pleasant reception by miss adila, not very satisfying spread for breakfast though , could have been better , otherwise a great hotel, will definetely be back

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Akmal no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Preferred Resort Style Hotel”

Greeted by the hotel's staff once arrived at the lobby. Receptions were helpful and informative. We enjoyed the hotel, beach and its facilities. We stayed 2 night with breakfast. We took the Malaysian Breakfast at the lobby restaurant for 1st day and its was excellent. The 2nd day we took the American Breakfast at the CBA restaurant. The services was bad and staffs is not helpful. Might probably because we are local not caucasian. This might be the only setback. Overall it was a excellent and we had joy stay.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
MOHAMAD no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

2nd time stay here. 2 nights was not enough for us. Its a must to visit here again. Staffs were great welcoming and very helpful. Peoples who worked here must be long service. Most of them looks very senior. Pool area especially dino splash area, rubber carpet quite eridicated. Rubber debris found everywhere on the floor. Dino splash not consitently working. But its a great place for kids. They still enjoying the facilities. Room amenities for garden terrace room; basics only available. No mouthwash, no paper bag or fabric bag. Only laundry plastic available. Breakfast is included but it chargeable Rm50 for kids age above 6 yrs old. No excuse. Even though my son 8 yrs old only ate 2 pcs of toast bread. Hotel Complex full of activities. I cant finish to explore it one by one. Suitable for easy and relax vacations without going anywhere. Enjoying sight seeing surrounding the hotel. Quite a distance from point to point but it is exciting and wonderful. Should we return back here? I would say YES.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Karim no Ēģipte
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ezera numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Nice big resort with an average breakfast”

The hotel was very big and had nice pools, however my room was at the other end of the hotel which made me use the buggy service each time I need to go to breakfast or to the children's main area and that was a minor annoyance, the breakfast buffet was big however the separation of the Western and Asian breakfast into 2 separate restaurant made it really annoying to have all the stuff I would like to have from both kitchens.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2019
9,6
Izcili
Zainalabidin no Singapūra
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

The hotel was strategically located at the tip of Cenang beach with white sandy beach. Amenities like local food n souvenirs were just a walking distance. We were received with a warm welcome by reception staff Irfan n was briefed of the hotel policies n amenities. He also appear to have a gd knowledge of the local amenities around the hotel vicinity. F & B staff at the Spice coffee house ( Terrence & Elaine ) were most welcoming every morning n update us on the changes of the menu for the day. We will certainly comeback in the near future.

Novērtēts 25 marts 2019
9,6
Izcili
Ng no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Great ambience, private with good location. ”

The customer service is beyond expectation started from the check-in. The location is perfect whereby one can stroll along the beach to the little town where various place for food for selection.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019
9,2
Izcili
Zdenek
Pāris
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Izcili”

Large room just next to sea. Very nice and friendly stuffs. Good food and plenty of options for breakfast. Some seafront rooms do not have direct access to the sea and you must walk few minutes to reach sea.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Orakarn no Singapūra
Pāris
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

We will come back!!”

Great location just 20 min drive from airport. Wonderful service from staff, very prompt and attentive. Beach front chalet (we stay at 907) is highly recommended.. wake up with the beach view and walk direct to the beach from your chalet! Plenty of sun beds for you to laze around if you are tired from lying by the main pool (there are 2 pools though we did not manage to see other pool) Watching sunset at Cba with a glass of rosé is a must! : ) Our first time in Langkawi and we will definitely stay here again.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2019
9,2
Izcili
Tahmina no Nīderlande
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

It was amazing, will come back!”

It was a lovely small village of houses with 2 pools, gorgeous and clean private beach, nicely equipped gym and their own restaurants. The breakfast buffet (which was served in two restaurants) in the morning was over the top with fresh fruits, rice/noodles, pancakes, etc etc. The staff was super friendly. The location was perfect at the beginning of the busy street of Pantai Cenang. We loved it!

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Lynsey
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great 3 days”

We had a great experience staying in the Meritus Pelangi. We were given a beautiful lake view room with lovely views over the lake. The resort has lots of space and is directly on the beach. There are two swimming pools, these would be the only part that I feel let the resort down. One is for is mainly for kids and the other (cascade pool ) was meant to be mainly for adults however I found that both pools were often occupied by children. Not really an issue but this wasn’t how the hotel explained it to us on check in. I would also say the cascade pool was in need of renovation. The two breakfast options offered were great, would highly recommended the local one the western one wasn’t as great. Overal we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our walks down the beach. Which is one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen! Highly recommend!

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
CHERYL no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great location and resort ”

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, especially to children. The rooms are comfortable despite it being super hot outside. The kids club and children’s pool is ok but could use an upgrade. Nice that there are two pool areas to choose from and plenty of meal options. There should be a better system for lost and found. We lost many items, inexpensive but still lost and never found. No procedure to report or even look for things. We made good use of the clinic on site, and the doctor was amazing. We would return.

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2019
4,8
Margaret no Malaizija
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

"Upgraded" to possibly the worst room they have....”

We were "upgraded" to a horrible room with a tiny balcony overlooking a brown 'lake' What used to be a beautiful pool has been ruined with ugly kids stuff and removal of swim-up bar Service by the pool packed up early every night Food consistently terrible Overpriced

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Siti no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

so so”

Got free upgrade to family villa seafront. furniture a bit worn out. water pressure low (but i got a feedback from hotel mentioning langkawi having water pressure problem). Breakfast spread is so so

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Laurence no Austrālija
Pāris
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Great location”

Customer service friendly and polite. Beach was not crowded and clean. CBA restaurant with ocean views to die for. Ordered rib eye steak and surf n turf both cooked to perfection. Well done to all staff. Will be back again.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Van no Vjetnama
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Great location, beautiful long beach!”

We really love this resort with its beautiful long beach and great location. The room are so spacy. The staff were very friendly. There are many good restaurants nearby. Definitely will return to Meritus.

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kate no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Great location! ”

I have reviewed this place many times as we have brought so many friends here. It is great for young kids because of the pool/ slides and great for older kids as it is such an easy location. It is only 15 mins and 20RM from the airport in a taxi. Really enjoy this hotel!

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kate no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Love this place! ”

We have been here many times. It is great for small and older kids. It is the best location to get out in the evenings to the beach bars and shops. The beach is beautiful white sand. The only draw back is that the rooms are very dark. They are not conducive to spending much time in. They are clean and functional though.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
zaleha no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Tranquil and rustic ambience”

The staff is very friendly and hospitable. The ambience of the whole resort is just ideal for a short getaway for families and couples.Special mention goes out to your front desk officer Hafiz for being very helpful and obliging in giving us information on what are places of interest in Langkawi. We are already planning our 2nd trip to your esteemed resort.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Abdul no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Hotel is ok..we dont take breakfast..we stay in garden view 1 night and lake view 1 night..”

Pro Prefer the lake view although the room smaller compared to garden view but have bath tub. Balcony near the lake, many birds sing a song in the morning. Pool was great got big kids pool and many props pelampung. Niew view beach. Front ladies nice customet relation. Cons Room 2203 smell bangkai at near the bed..maybe lizzard dead? Electric box door not locked out inside the room. Very dangerous, have to put table in front of it to prevent kids from playing. Some buggy drivers drive too fast I understand to catch many queue but safety is top utmost even my kid complaint about it during the ride. Blocked sink in room 804. Were surprised and shocked by the front ladies asking for all ICs all of sudden after being sitted at the lobby. If this act is happen at counter than it is okay. Been to many 5stars hotels this is first time encounter such SOP for security.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Kate no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Great location and beautiful beach”

This hotel is on a beautiful private white sand beach. It is in walking distance of all of the shops and restaurants of Langkawi. There are two huge pools, getting a sun bed was never a problem. There are plenty of places to eat and drink outside of the hotel and water sports along the beach. I would recommend an island hopping boat trip. It is so beautiful and quiet. This hotel feels very safe and the staff are all very friendly.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Jiuk no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

4인 가족”

Not bad.

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Mark
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ezera numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Beautiful resort, slightly dated”

The resort's location is perfect: close to airport, walking distance to main market and a plethora of restaurants, private beach, also close walking distance to public beach and activities. The only minor issue would be the medium-level noice from some aircraft that turn left after take-off. The resort is beautiful, laid out horizontally across a large area, with 2 large pools, and a long stretch of private beach. Also has some indoor activities (squash, ping pong, etc) for the occasional rainy hour, as well as a kids' club for younger ones. Staff is friendly, helpful, and always smiling and willing to address any concerns or requests. The western breakfast is decent. The only downside is that this amazing place is a bit old and dated. I can see it was a perfect 5 several years ago. It remains well-maintained, and they have done a good job keeping it nice, but there are signs of age and some neglect (especially the garden and lakes). Overall, a solid 4.2-4.5.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
nur no Malaizija
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

Beautiful, strategic, peaceful, good food, great service, near to the beach & everything too perfect. Thank you for great hospitality while we're there. I can't forget about the food & surrounding. Definitely will visit again !

Novērtēts 24 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Farida
Grupa
Dārza terase
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

A great holiday”

It is located in Cenang, a busy area with nice cafes and shops. Accommodation is in double storied chalets, creating a Malay village by the sea atmosphere surrounded by a landscaped garden with pools and bridges, palms, and flowering trees. Breakfast is sumptuous and contiunes till 11am which is relaxing. My group of 27 came from Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, Jordan, Malaysia, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Uk, and USA. Average age: 72+. We had a lovely reunion, with a banquet by the beach one evening. Every category of staff of this hotel I found most obliging and accommodating. They made up for the following drawbacks, some of which were outside their control. There was a jellyfish scare, so we could not go into the sea. Staircases to chalets were not lit and we used our handphone torches to guide us at night. Two group members fell and had minor injuries. Floor level changes were not clearly indicated. People with mobility issues must book ground floor chalets.

Novērtēts 19 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
gwyn no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

A little tired ”

Stayed at the Pelangi for 3 nights. It is a little tired and because of the design of the building there are lots of wildlife eg you couldn't leave the windows open as there were lots of bats, there was also notification in our room that there was a fumigation to be carried out. The location is excellent and right on the beach and the resort is nice with plenty of eateries.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2019
9,6
Izcili
Ahsan
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Superb”

This is without a doubt one of the best places to stay in Langkawi. Near the airport, 2mins from the market (best market ever), cheap spas nearby, lovely pool, next to the ocean, 10mins away from Jetski island hoping. One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Novērtēts 11 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Stunning hotel ”

Please ignore bad reviews, some people are very hard to please. The hotel is in a perfect location at the end of a spotless beach. The rooms are lovely and as most people have said, the staff are outstanding. Drinks aren't cheap but are better at the beach bar. A short walk along the beach are numerous bars and restaurants which all serve great food. This is a big complex but who's worried about a walk past 2 pools and a lake. 20 minutes must be a very slow walk and you can even call reception for a lift!! Lovely hotel thank you

Novērtēts 10 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Scott no Singapūra
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Great place!”

Location is great - 10 mins (9-10 ringgit by grab) from the airport. Warm welcome from the resort staff, and there's buggy service wherever u want to go. Venue is walking / a short distance from most places along Cenang beach, and many nice restaurants are in the vicinity. There's a private beach where u can just chill and relax in the day. 2 swimming pools for u to choose from. Overall, an excellent stay!

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Firdaus no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Beautiful resort”

Our 2 nights stay at the resort was a smooth one. Even our 4 month old baby was comfortable with his stay there. Check in staff that attended to us had a strong Chinese/Korean accent, and we had a hard time trying to understand. Other than that room was cosy and clean. Huge spread for breakfast. Beatiful beach and scenery. Very helpful staffs.

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Kate no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Such a chilled out and fun family holiday”

This hotel is in a great location, the staff are friendly and helpful and the beach is stunning. We have stayed here a number of times this year and aren’t bored yet! The facilities are great for young kids, there are two pools to choose from and it is also right on the beach. You can walk out to the bars and restaurants on the beach and high st so easily. Makes travelling with the kids so easy. Drinks and food are good and reasonably priced. Great for relaxing and accessible for Langkawi boat tours and sightseeing.

Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Anuj no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Beach Front Family Room
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

A very well maintained and complete resort in a paradise!!!”

It was WOW from start to end. Enter the resort and there was grandeur of the lounge, very friendly staff, check-in was comfortable. We were taken to our chalet through the Golf cart. We booked a beach front family room, it was quite big with a double bed, a single bed, and a sofa (equal to a single bed) so a family of 4-5 can easily stay. But the biggest WOW was when we opened the balcony, the view was breathtaking and the cottage was right on the beach....so its beachfront in true sense. I lived in many beach view rooms in other places, but this is as close to the sea as you can get from your room. Bathroom was very spacious with closet on the side, a big bath tub, shower with all toiletaries. They have two restaurants serving breakfast (asian and continental) so you can choose which one to go for. Vegetarian options limited as expected but on last day, we found good indian options on demand, Beachfront Cba restaurant is nice in evening with live band. Excellent stay!!!

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Siti
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Beach Front Family Room
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Pleasantly suprised!”

Our stay just for 2 nights & our room is beach front family room. Everything positive things about this hotel are so true! From the front to the support team all very friendly, helpful & polite. While the facilities very incredible. From the bathroom, the furniture all stuff in the room, not to forget the surroundings, very the 1st class. No doubt to comeback & definitely will recommend this place to family & friends.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Lay no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

gorgeous staff and lovely resort”

all of staff were well done and helpful. Just a little dissapointed on the food along these 2 days we had and finally looking for outsider restaurant as prior plan is only staying inside resort. i like the kiki farm anf hope to see more animals too in the future. thanks to all staff especially buggy man and door bell man.

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Huzaimi no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ar baseinu, ar terasi
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Beautiful upscale resort”

My stay was doing Ramadhan. The sahur provided was awesome, although a bit too much in quantity. In the booking form they said food for sahur will be delivered at 4.00 am - it was delivered at sharp 4.00 am, on both days I stayed there! I don't know how they did it :) The only setback was during my stay, the bigger kids pool & some part of the beach was under maintenance/construction. I suppose they chose to do it during low season.

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Kelly no Austrālija
Pāris
Ezera numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

What an amazing place! Beautiful grounds, superb accommodation, staff are excellent, close to main”

We loved our stay at the Meritus. Staff were always accommodating and friendly, the buggy availability to get around the resort is fantastic, right on the beach for beautiful views, our accommodation was great, walking distance to town for a couple of non-walkers - take the beach walk way it is lovely! Taxis are right outside the gates or Grab is even easier! Dr is located at the gates which was fantastic and easy. We would highly recommend a stay there and would go back again.

Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2018
9,2
Izcili
ban no Singapūra
Grupa
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

friendly staff and nice rooms”

The whole hotel is like a chalet /resort style.. Hence, walking is needed from the main hotel lobby to the room or you can call for a buggy ride. But when it rained, the pathway is filled with puddy of water or sands. Umbrellas can be borrowed. The room is spacious and clean! and i love the bathroom which is clean and nice bath tub too! There is live band in the hotel lobby at night for chilling. breakfast buffet spread was nice too!

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Assad no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Best Resort in Popular Beach location - Staff were fantastic.”

If you want to stay in the busy beach area, this Hotel/Resort is the best hotel available. The property is a bit older, however the staff are amazing, its a reflection on all locals of Langkawi, they are all amazing people, so it makes you not want to say anything bad. However there wasn't really much bad to say, just the hotel is a bit older than newer ones (that are located further away). The poor was very large and the rooms were good. If you are going with children, they will probably love the pool area and younger children will love the animal farm area. You can feed the chickens/ducks/goats/rabbits, but they chase you so make sure the kids don't get scared.

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Minh no Vjetnama
Grupa
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Worth the money”

Good location, near airport & central town, where you can find everythings, restaurants, souvenir shops, shopping mall etc. Room is spacious & nice decorated, with large balcony terrace. We are 100% satified with services & staffs, very friendly & helpful. Hotel beach is nice & clean but sand isn't ok for barefoot, better with shoe. Pool is nice. Restaurant is ok. Food at Spice Market Restaurant is delicious. American Breakfast at CBA is a little bit poor, but nice sea view.

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
nur no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

amazing!”

A very nice hotel especially when traveling with small kids. We enjoy the pool, the great food, and the friendly staff. My kids enjoy the buggy ride so much. However, they experience a shortage of staff and buggy. We waited for 45 min for the buggy service to come to our room and need to call the concierge for 3 times! This happened twice during my 2 nights stay.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Hazleen no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Lieliski”

A very nice hotel with many facilities. Kids-friendly hotel with attractive slides and activities for children. Enjoyed the stay. Really appreciate the room upgrade (garden to sea view) and was given welcome drinks and fruits. Worth the money spent. Room service was good as wll. Definitely will come again.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Chih no Malaizija
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Amazing Hotel at Langkawi”

Pros: Beautiful private beach, friendly staffs, excellent facilities (gym was great, 2 pools- must use the cascade pool with pool bar), food & drinks level above average. Cons: Sound proofing between rooms were bad, we had noisy neighbors. Distance from room to lobby/ restaurant a little far. Pros were greater than cons, we will return

Novērtēts 09 septembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Vijayaruban no Malaizija
Pāris
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

A great getaway ”

This must be my 4th or 5th time staying at this place. great location. close to chenang beach. This time my trip was for my wife's birthday. The staff did a great job on decorating the room as well as surprising my wife with a small bottle of wine and cake. They did a great job. The beach was clean and the staffs were friendly. However, I don't really see much value with the breakfast. I believe they can do much better in this area. Well, it was a memorable vacation and the wife enjoyed it. Overall well done.

Novērtēts 06 septembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Chee no Singapūra
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Big clean and comfy room. Good internet. Good breakfast. Well maintained.”

Overall a very good hotel. Only 1 min drive to shopping street. Hotel rooms are spread out over a large area. I chose a garden view room without realizing it was located at the far end of the resort. Walking distance to the hotel lobby or car park (we rented a car) was quite far. Luckily buggy service is provided and quite efficient.

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Jeff no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Excellent resort with one drawback”

While staying there about 30%-50% of the beach was cordoned off and not available for swimming. Nice view of the water and small offshore islands, but that’s it. The portion of the beach open for swimming had very few people actually doing so, partly I think because the the beach area under the water was quite rocky and difficult to walk through. It was not fine sand at all. The swimming pools are nicely designed but the water was over-chlorinated and stung the eyes when diving under the surface. Bring goggles. Other than these items, the Pelangi Resort is all that it says it is.

Novērtēts 17 augusts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Anthony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ar baseinu, ar terasi
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

All round good resort”

A very pleasant resort with excellent all round facilities, and extremely pleasant staff. I would certainly not hesitate in recommending the resort especially to those with children. The swimming pool may be a bit difficult for the elderly to enter as there are not steps in the pool itself but only has ladder steps. Maybe the resort might consider adding the inexpensive "swimming pool entry smart steps". The only thing which concerned me was that, as I had booked B&B for two adults, I was told that our 5 year old daughter would incur a breakfast charge of RM50. I expressed my shock at this but I am glad to say that the charge was not made.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Polly no Singapūra
Grupa
Dārza terase
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Slow”

We waited for more than an hour for check in to get our room yet was not ready. Room is clean but not big as we thought, happy to have buggy service but need to wait for 20 minutes in the afternoon when crash to the check in timing. The breakfast is not worth and will not recommend.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Daphne no Malaizija
Grupa
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Superb location with good customer service staff”

I had booked three rooms in end of June due to its superb location (app 15 min away from airport and 5 min walk to the restaurants and bar areas of Cenang). The rooms are spacious and hotels are accommodating (arranged our rooms nearby the lobby as per our request). Best of all are the staff who never failed to greet and making all the guests feel welcome. Will certainly return and recommend for others to stay here.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Nurliza no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Second Time Visiting and definitely not the last!”

We had such a wonderful experience during our first visit and so decided to return and we were definitely not disappointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was fantastic. Close to quite a few good eateries and shopping along Pantai Cenang. Only con I have to say is that the chalet that we were at was at the opposite end of where all the beach activities were so the walk from one end to the other took about 7-10mins (longer when walking with the young ones). The beach at our end was also closed off for repairs so we had to walk to the other end to access the beach. The hotel offered buggies but unfortunately, the wait wld be quite a while during peak hours in the morning when everyone wld be heading out for breakfast. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever.

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2018
2,0
fengyu no Ķīna
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Worst service I've ever had in my entire life”

Their breakfast are left overs from yesterday's dinner buffet. The worst thing is I confirmed with hotel for our honeymoon decor prior arrival. They told me ''they would like to make our honeymoon more memorable, and they are going to offer fruit basket, wine, chocolate, in addition to simple room decor ''. Unfortunately, they did not make it. We are very upset and frustration. We were set to that expectation, and they let us down. This hotel really made my honeymoon "more memorable".

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Narni no Austrālija
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Nice location beautiful pools”

Pros Food is delicious Pools are nice Rooms are big and bathroom is very nice Good location to main street. Cons Check in is a slow process (we were told our room would be 15min took an hour and half) All the staff working outside reception are friendly. Some staff at reception were rude and ignored us. Didnt give time to ask questions. Beware where your chalet is ours was on the other end with not much around 10 min walk to get to the outside. Make your specific about where you wanna stay. Overall a good stay. Good for families

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Grant no Kanāda
Pāris
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Relaxing ”

We had a very good experience at the Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa. The beach was beautiful, the front desk and concierge staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was a bit dated yet clean and spacious . We enjoyed strolling along the beach. It is near the city center; shopping, sightseeing, restaurants & bars nearby·Near the airport.

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Yung no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ezera numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Ļoti labi”

Nice resort with friendly staff. Room is spacious and nicely maintained. The breakfast that comes with our room even has a choice of either western buffet or Chinese/local spread. Resort is also conveniently located at the beginning of Pantai Cenang, which makes is so much easier to browse and decide on restaurants and shops. The only complaint that I have was the shower water pressure and hot water temperature, which is kinda on the "low" side. Overall, it's a nice place to stay.

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
LYZA no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Excellent service!”

I was pleasantly surprised by the resort staff. All were friendly & polite. Special mention is that while checking out on early 21st Dec morning, the staff told me to take my family to have the buffet breakfast even thoughit was before 7am. We all ate well & left for airport. Really fantastic gesture & the flexibility to allow us to have the breakfast early fully deserved to be commended. The resort was very nice & what a beautiful beach. Sure to return if time permits. Thank You Very Much!

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Winnie no Singapūra
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Excellent service, super near airport!”

Good service attitude right from check in stage. Hotel staff gave a good surprise for our wedding anniversary and we felt like VIP. Private beach is very clean and peaceful. 10mins drive from airport. Love the ambience, the location and hotel service. Will return again!!

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2018
4,0
Chew no Malaizija
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Terrible Honeymoon Experience. ”

It was our first honeymoon as newly weds but this so called 5 star hotel ruined it. I'm just gonna list the cons (management please fix it if you are reading this) Given a very far double bed room (room 2707) due to overbooking. Most room are very far and need 2-4 minutes walking. After changing room the new room had poor water pressure (room 1811) aircond was not cool. Honeymoon decoration is a joke. Why bother decorate it, if it's so pathetic? Breakfast staffs were inexperience. They did not say or tell our room doesn't include breakfast. And doesn't offer the bill. So we are charged rm150 everyday unknowingly. Room amenities are a rip-off after we are paying so much. Even 3star hotels offer better free amenities. Room order food are a joke. The pizza dough falls off when picked up. How to eat? We tried to tell and negotiate with front counter but they act as if they don't know English. If we weren't chasing a flight, we would pressed further. Wont recommend!!

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2018
5,2
Angel no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Big resort but OLD and need attention on the cleanliness ”

I booked 3D2N staying with family. The hotel area really big, however, the hotel really need to look into the cleanliness. The hotel structure all by wood, I was staying upstairs. During the raining day, the staircase was really dark, I called to the receptionist to ask when will the staircase light will be on? The receptionist told me it is automatically on at 7 pm. Meaning no matter how dark is it, the light will not be on. I almost fell down twice due to too dark. Service was not bad. Breakfast quite good. The only thing i disliked was the cleanliness. There are a lot of area/ places in the room filled with dusk.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Krishnamoorthy no Singapūra
Pāris
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Lieliski”

Excellent service with friendly staff. Very near to Langkawi International Airport. There can be some improvements to facilities. Restaurants had awesome food. Good place to rest and relax. Would consider visiting again.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Zalina no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ar baseinu, ar terasi
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

A family friendly resort”

It’s a beautiful place, near to the beach, got 2 pool. My room is facing to the 2nd pool. My children love swimming in that pool. It’s clean. You can see sunset and sundown from the beach. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This resort provides two restaurant for breakfast. One is western and another is local dish. The check in and check out is very smooth. If don’t want to eat at the resort you also can go to Pantai Chenang because is near that place. If you travel by flight. This place is quiet near to the airport. One of the things that I don’t like about their beach is you need to wear ‘selipar’ on the beach beacause there’s a lot of seashells. My daughter feet are bleed when she step on that seashells. After that incident we don’t dare to walk barefoot on that beach.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2018
5,2
carmen no Filipīnas
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

It’s not as I expected . Reception upon arrival is not as warm as other same caliber resorts .”

The room needs updating . The reception we got upon arrival was not warm at all n welcoming . We were initially placed in a perimeter location but was eventually moved .to a better location room by the Duty Manager . We went for a swim at 7:30 pm and was asked to leave at 7:40 pm even when the pool hours indicated till 8:00 pm . It’s not a resort I would recommend for the price .

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Sebastian no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Awesome resort attached to Cenang beach!”

Awesome resort! Very clean and tidy place with pretty-okay customer service. Kudos to the buggies who will bring you to your unit. Place has a cool pool for the little kids to play as well as an adult's pool with a swim in bar! Food-wise for the 2 restaurants were only so-so though...

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Terry no Austrālija
Pāris
Numurs ar baseinu, ar terasi
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Great but over the top security”

We stayed in room 2901 ground floor poolside this is the second pool which is at the far side of the resort great spot for peace and quiet there's a pool bar that also serves food it's a long way from the resort restaurants and local shopping strip but you can call a buggy to transport you round the resort and to the usable part of the beach, which was great free from motorised water sports which are everywhere further down the beach, the rooms and garden setting is really great and staff in general super friendly and happy. My only criticism I had a leg injury during our stay sustained previously and my wife 63yo was out and about the resort during out six night stay on her own, at the beach shopping in the near by Street etc she was stopped and questioned by security 4 times during this period and asked to produce her room key as proof she was a guest, yes they were targeting women on there own, apart from this it's a great place one of the best on this beach

Novērtēts 25 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Shahariah no Malaizija
Grupa
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Giood getaway to de stress”

Live the hospitality.. the cleanliess amd the layout of the resort. Facilities are superb

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
Mohamed no Singapūra
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Great Stay”

Great hotel and excellent staff. Resort's location is strategic with walking distance to Langkawi's nightlife of Chenang Beach.

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
suhairul no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

Nice place and very peaceful

Novērtēts 11 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Zhi no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Beach Front Family Room
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Very nice stay”

Close to a number of restaurants. The pool was very clean and big. Staff were friendly. Spacious rooms. Serious ant problem though, there were alot in the bathroom. If this is fixed, the resort would be perfect!

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2018
9,6
Izcili
WAN no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Naktsmītne pie pludmales
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Always a Pleasure to Come Back to Pelangi ”

Whenever we go to Langkawi, Meritus is always our choice of accommodation. Always a pleasant stay. The staff are well trained and pleasant. * Hello, Mr Hasril :) *. Look forward for our next trip here.

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Catherine no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Dārza terase
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Lovely but could be even better”

The Meritus Pelangi is a large sprawling resort right at the end of Cenang beach in Langkawi. In advance of our stay I was impressed with a swift response to my requests. However, we were less impressed at check-in when none of these seemed to be noted. I understand that an early check-in was not guaranteed but no efforts seemed to have been made at all to allocate us rooms that had already been cleared. When we were found rooms (half an hr before official check-in opened) these were not adjoining (as requested). I also requested for an infant cot in advance, on arrival and again several hours later before one was eventually provided. (Not the biggest issue, but not ideal when you have a baby that needs to nap and nowhere safe to put her!) That said, the rooms were comfortable and spacious, the grounds lovely, the pools pleasant, the beach divine and the staff friendly.

Novērtēts 28 marts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Raees no Pakistāna
Pāris
Dārza terase
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts

Beautiful wooden chalets in amazing resort right next to the main beach”

Stayed here for 3 nights. One of the most beautiful 5 star resorts I have stayed. Pros: 1. Beautiful wooden chalets in forrest type setting 2. 5 min walk to Cenang beach and Cenang market. 3. Resort has its own peaceful private beach. 4. Good breakfast at the spice market restaurant. 5. Beach front restaurant and gym 6. Special pool play area for kids. Cons: 1. Room was given late despite we arriving at the mentioned check in time. 2. House cleaning not upto the mark. Old bathropes were not replaced by house cleaning. 3. Since the resort is big, carts are occupied mostly and you have to wait for the cart in case you dont want to walk around the resort in hot weather. Overall facilites, resort design, beach front and its location make it a must stay in Langkawi. Will surely come back

Novērtēts 24 marts 2018