Rezervēt tagad: Metro Point Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 421 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,2
/
10
85% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Metro Point Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (421)Booking.com atsauksmes (84)
7,2
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,5
Iespējas7,0
Atrašanās vieta7,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,2
Pakalpojumi7,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,4
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (421)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 357 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,8
Lieliski
louis no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Super Hotel”

Very good all-round place to stay definitely I would stay again and again

Novērtēts 09 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
SAKDA no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

some problem with bath tube draining”

some problem with bath tube draining

Novērtēts 05 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
louis no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

... very bad Wi-Fi”

... the Wi-Fi signal was permanently very very weak and impossible to use... at all hours of day or night.... repeated complaints did not improve things...

Novērtēts 04 marts 2019
9,0
Izcili
Kar no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

good , safe , clean”

clean , safe , cheap

everything's were good except my bed and room was not clean on the first day...I went back at 8p.m. after my meetings and I have to call housekeeping and wait for 20 minutes for them to clean up my room , replace my towels & utensils....I am staying in a Suite .

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2014
8,3
Lieliski
michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

nice hotel rooms ok but basic”

staff are very friendly

this hotel is ok not really much to do around this area its ok if you need to be in the area but a long taxi ride to the centre or to the airport hotel rooms are clean and breakfast is ok not to bad staff are very nice and friendly the food at night very nice can get room servive 24 hours a day which is good if you arrive there very late like we did overall not a bad hotel i stay here if i was in the area again

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Kitja no Taizeme
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis

great hotel in great price”

clean, new
if don't have car is very terrible

great price with this quality, room is new and clean nighttime is colorful, many dinner place near airport and near departmentstore but if you don't have caer is very terrible, hotel is deep in 'soi"

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada marts

Metro Point”

WIFI
none

We always stay at the metro point in Bangkok when we are commuting through the city. we love the location, about 20 min from the airport, we love the staff, they know us and treat us great, we love the free wifi and we love the Bangkapi area (much less traffic than downtown bangkok) We highly recommend the Metro Point for your commute stays in Bangkok.

Novērtēts 29 marts 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada marts

Metro Point Bangkok”

Location, cleanliness, price, free wifi
Location

While staying in BKK, we always stay at the Metro POint. It's very near the airport and also near Our Home Study Center, which is a Foursquare group that we are connected with. As far as "seeing Bangkok" it's not the best location. Located more near the airport than downtown, the Metro Point is more suited for travelers with short stays in BKK. Location is near the Bangkapi Mall and Bankapi shopping area, which has a movie theatre, a water park and plenty of shopping. One of the best aspects of this hotel is the free wifi that is offered. The breakfast buffet is reasonable, and is especially good for those who like Asian breakfasts.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2010
4,0
may no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Will not go back again”

The location is far away from city. There is only seven eleven. Shops opened late and no shopping centre nearby, have to walk a distance from the hotel. The electricity will cut off if over loaded. Bad experience..

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Puteri no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Lieliski”

In late night , i feeling hungry and went down for buy some instant noodles use the machine. And I brought 25baht . I put inside the machine , the noodles not come out and money also gone .

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2019
6,8
Labi
jaechan no Dienvidkoreja
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Internet ”

I moved from the 1st room to another due to the internet connection. But others are overall good. The lobbies are full of the Chinese group to sperate their gift bundles.

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Alex no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Good hotel”

Lovely

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Alex no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Very good”

Always good hotel food and staff

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2018
9,2
Izcili
William no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Very Good Value for money Hotel”

Good spacious room -Deluxe Room. Very clean and bright. Good value for money. Not a problem with anything. Good air con , shower and toilet facilities. Don't bother using the internet here...very weak and problematic.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2016
9,3
Izcili
laddawan no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Inexpensive for a very good hotel”

Location, Inexpensive, accommodation is up to standard

This is our second trip staying at metro points The hotel have everything we need for our short stay to visit nearby family and friends. It's perfect lication for us because it's closed shopping areas and airport. The hotel is clean and staff are very nice.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2015
6,3
Labi
Kar no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Cheap , Convenient , Clean”

Quite Clean . Cheap , Good Location

as uaual after every bath ..I have to mop the floor with my Bath towel as it always spill and leak from the Bath tub...Dogs Howlings from out side almost thruout the two nights I stay ..even my room was on the 7th floor ..No: 7722 it was a Suite.

Novērtēts 19 augusts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Yiu no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

NIce Hotel and quiet surroundings”

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast

Metro Point Hotel is a nice hotel in the area of Ramkhamhaeng, which is far away from City. However, if youo have to stay in this area from whatever reason, I would recommend this hotel. I am a single traveller, dont know why I was offered a set of Amercian breakfast instead of buffet, but good enough for quality and service. One point to be recommended is the close proximity to the pier of Saen Saep Boat Express to city of Pratunam, which is a unique experience that you should not miss.

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2013
4,7
Jeremiah no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

nice mid range hotel. ”

airport transfer, in-house restaurant and quiet.

nothing bad to report but there was nothing memorable and great about the place either. knowledge of public transport or own vehicle handy. not really a tourist area. Close to bang kapi and airport. okay for a night to relax and plan for next hotel and future excursions.

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Amornrat no Taizeme
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

great hotel”

Value for money, friendly staff and good service. Breakfast is free and good with a choice of Americian ,Continental or Asia

I have stayed here before and I will stay here again. Good food shops are only a short walk away and Bandkapi Shopping Mall is only a 70baht taxi ride away. Not far away. Room was clean, bed is big and shower is hot

Novērtēts 03 februāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Julie no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

A pleasant stay and helpful staff”

Rooms were clean and suitable - hotel breakfast ok - interesting location

the breakfast on level 3 was mostly suitable for asian visitors. You can request a continental breakfast from the restaurant section on ground floor. We enjoyed all of our meals there and service was brilliant. Suitable for our stay.

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
laddawan no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

best location near air port”

excellent 3 stars-hotel with the best pice

20 minutes from the airport and shopping, and universities. Clean and modern style with well hotel equipt. Friendly staff and helpful. We had choice not to have breakfast. Unlike some hotel charge you upfornt for brakfast even we don't want it.

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Robin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Loved this hotel and Great service”

Loved the service and morning breakfast was very best

i enjoy this hotel, price was good, clean, nice bathroom, good a/c, and buffet breakfast was best on the whole six week travels in asia area. i excited to stay here again. i tell anyone want goot hotel in thailand, this is one for you. good cost, and service.

Novērtēts 23 jūnijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
adrian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great Hotel, fantastic staff, good food, ”

nice aircon rooms,all mod cons, lift to 6 floors,close to good thai entertanment, and thai food, staff fantastic

our stay was during the thai songrand, thai new year which made for a very playfull and happy time,been nice if hotel had swiming pool will stay again when next in bangkok, would recomend to family and friends

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Charlotte no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

large, spacious rooms. Very simple. ”

close to airports, but in a quiet area

We stayed there just one night in order to catch an early flight the next morning. The hotel was clean and the room was large. The bed was comfortable. There was a fridge in our room which was nice. The hotel arranged a taxi for us to get to the airport. There is a computer in the lobby, and free wireless in the rooms. I would stay there again if I needed proximity to the airport. However, I didn't see any shops/restaurants nearby so i wouldn't stay there for sight-seeing.

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Heather no Kanāda
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Wonderful, cool hotel; poor location”

architecture, a/c, good view, friendly staff, breakfast, dvd player in the room!

the staff were very friendly and helpful. our room was nice and big and had a good view of bangkok.we wish we had more time to stay here and wish we could've eaten the breakfast but had an early flight!

Novērtēts 21 marts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
SHAN no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada septembris

great location and a lot of tour”

great location

it is near the mall bangkapi , and near to my office . There are a lot of Chinese tour and visitors in this hotel , and the hotel have almost all the notes in Chinese . But the breakfast is always not enough when the tour come to eat together. And a little noisy when they have breakfast .

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
SHAN no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2011. gada septembris

fit to Chinese people”

Chinese style and new

A lot of Chinese tour choose this hotel , you can see a lot of Chinese people here . Although it is not enough 4 star , but in Thailand ,it is better than some old 4 star hotel . Chinese tour make it fit to Chinese people , it have 4 Chinese chanels , have guide in Chinese .

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2011
7,3
Ļoti labi
Kenneth no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūlijs

Lovely Hotel and Service With A Smile”

Room Clean & Comfortable with Reasonable Price

Location not far from Airport. Friendly Staff. Room & Hotel is clean. arrived at midnight and can't find any foods court around. Luckily there is a 7-Eleven & another 1 more chain store can get foods. Breakfast not much choice. Not a convenience place for shoppers.

Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
Charles no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Great location but cold breakfast”

Low budget

this hotel is nicely located in bangkok, not too far from the airport and inexpensive. the rooms are nice and clean. the breakfast is free but food is cold. the hotel is located close to a major mall and is only a five minute ride away. location is great, cost is low but food is cold.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Antonio no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Nice room and good service.”

Reasonably price, clean, good service, and only 20 minutes away to the airport.

whenever i visited in bangkok i usually stayed in the downtown area. so this is my first time to stay in a hotel outside the heart of the city. i enjoyed the serenity rather than the usual noise that traffic and crowd brings. and if i wanted to go to a mall i was only 5 - 10 minutes away! metro point hotel is a good alternative if you wanted to visit bangkok but would like to avoid traffic congestion and big crowd. i definitely have enjoyed my stay at the hotel. i felt rested and relaxed.

Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Ng no Singapūra
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Comfy rooms and good service staffs”

Quiet

Hotels' located along a small road and thus might be harder to get a cab in the morning, however it generally isnt an issue especially with help from the helpful hotel staffs. Rooms are comfortable and value for the price we paid.

Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Natasha no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

Secluded, very comfortable, exceptional staff”

Staff, comfort

staff went above and beyond expectations to help me. be it finding taxis, or allowing me to leave luggage at the hotel after checking out. i liked that the location was very peaceful and secluded, but an easy five minute walk from the busy street. ice-cream however was wonderful, and room service plates were cleared away very speedily. the rooms were great and very well-equipped.

Novērtēts 26 maijs 2011
8,7
Lieliski
LEILA no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

simple hotel but nice”

i love the hotel staff they are courteous and helpful

while i only stayed for a day and it was my first time in BKK, i found the staff very courteous and kind. The night on my arrival, i wanted to go out have a walk and have dinner, the hotel boy saw me heading to another direction and he called me saying there's nothing much to see in that direction and no restaurants and a bit dangerous over the direction i was heading. He showed me where to go, where convenience stores and restos were. I really admire Thai people.

Novērtēts 23 maijs 2011
9,0
Izcili
Grant no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada aprīlis

Nice and clean, lovely room/staff”

Good half way point between city and airport

Was a great place, really friendly and helpful staff. We arrived quite early in the day, but they looked after our bags while we went for a walk and they made up our room. Very clean, simple rooms. Everything you need. There was a power outage of a few blocks the night we stayed, and the staff gave us some candles, which was kind of fun, only problem is the lifts don't work without power, so we had to run up and down about 6 levels of stairs! The rooms have nice balconies with a good view too.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2011
5,0
SokChin no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada marts

Travellers hotel”

Comfortable rooms

we selected this hotel due to the convenient distance to the bank and company's accountant office. it is also near to the international airport. it seems to be very popular with tour agencies, throughout our stay there were hoards of tour groups from taiwan and china. to say the rooms were not soundproof is an understatement. the buffet breakfast is served at open space in the centre of the hotel on the 3rd floor. all the rooms' doors open facing this open space, and thus every morning you can hear the clinking of plates and cutlery!

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2011
8,3
Lieliski
ALEX no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās12 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

lovely hotel staff very helpful except manager ”

rooms we good and hotel was very nice

internet in rooms wi/fi was total rubbish could never log into internet alwaysto busy this was very poor had to use public computer in lounge breakfast the food like eggs ham sausgages we cold each day the breakfast staff we lazy didnt clear tables after other people had breakfast so had to go to tables with other peoples breakfast still on them and food on tables plus table clothes stained with food stains etc was disquesting and poor standard room service was very good maid who did my room was brillant helpful etc couldnt do enough for you and was friendly the hotel at night was boring no entertainment the hotel food at night was good but over priced the hotel relies on coach parties coming late at night mainly chinese and we very noisy etc

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2011
9,3
Izcili
Thana no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada aprīlis

Great location, near by shopping mall.”

Friendly professional staffs and nice room. Just 20 min. to Bangkok Int. Airport.

Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. Its location is best, near by many shopping malls. We can just take 10 minutes by bus or taxi to go to The Mall Bangkapi for shopping or other entertainments (cinema, bowling) and Tawanna weekend market. For taxi to go to Sukhumvit or Silom area is about 25 minutes.

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2011
5,0
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada oktobris

Charge for Extra Pillows?”

free wifi, location
charge for extra pillows, buffet

The metro point Bangkok is a mid-grade hotel that is perfectly located for our needs as we work near Ram when travelling to Bangkok. The free wifi is great, and the rooms are clean. The desk service is wonderful, but they only have one poor guy on housekeeping duty after the rooms are cleaned and it takes him forever to bring anything to the room, while the 4 desk staff just sit in the lobby. Also, their policy to charge for extra pillows, especially given the hard nature of their mattresses is ridiculous. We thought it was a joke at first, but indeed, they do charge for extra pillows (50 baht / pillow / night)

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2010
5,0
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada oktobris

We've been told to try next door”

location, wifi
pillow charges, buffet

We have often stayed at the Metro Point hotel in Bangkok, in fact we were one of the first customers to stay when they were doing their soft opening. However, the nickel and dime charges have begun to frustrate us. Charges for extra pillows and blankets are, in our opinion, unprofessional, chincy and unbefitting a true hotel. Our neighbors recommended the hotel two doors down (you can click on in the Agoda maps) to save money and hassle and we will probably try them next time.

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2010
6,7
Labi
Mark no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada maijs

good value for the money”

near airport. free WIFI. free breakfast.
rooms are about what you expect for the money.

I just stayed here because I had a twelve hour layover in Bangkok. The hotel was near the airport and away from recent political unrest. The rooms are what you expect for the money, but there is free breakfast and WIFI. Not a bad place for short stays.

Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2010
8,7
Lieliski
Ryno no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada maijs

Clean and Good Hotel”

Clean, budget hotel and very polite to the guest.Overall Good Hotel :)
Lack of communication because few of the staff really understand in English. Minimal info for Halal food in restaurant.

Recommended and value for money hotel.Near to the Shopping center (about 10 minutes if use taxi).Hotel condition is very clean and neat. The food seem tasty and delicious, but for moslem traveler maybe you can ask for halal food. If you want to eat some halal food restaurant you can find it across the river (from the hotel) and then turn left. Need improvement to make all the staff hotel can speak English,overall two thumbs up for the hotel.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2010
9,3
Izcili
Gary no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada februāris

metro point”

cleanliness
location

Very clean and safe hotel Staff friendly, courteous and very professional Very good buffet breakfast included with price Room very well kept, clean and well stocked Great value for money spent Close to airport Overall good experience Will use again Would highly recommend

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2010
9,7
Izcili
Margaret no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada janvāris

Metro Point Hotel”

Good location for the airport. Very clean, nice size, our room overlooked the street. Lobby is very nice.
No cons.

We were very impressed with the first appearance of the hotel for the price we paid. The doormen helped us with our luggage. The lobby was very nice. The breakfast was included and quite good. I would recommend this hotel to people who want to stay close to the airport for the next days flight.

Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2010
10,0
Izcili
RONIT no Izraēla
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada novembris

very good hotel”

neer the airport
neer the airport

this hotel is very nice hotel the room clear and big, we find coffee in the room the service is very good they help you for all the problem, they order a taxi for the early morning fly.The Breakfast is very Variety. they have a good massge you can order till 24.00. price of this hotel Worth every dollar.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2009
9,0
Izcili
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada septembris

Thai Treasure”

Not downtown, but in a nice neighborhood and close to one of the better malls in Bangkok. Mall within walking distance along the canal. New, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good parking. Spacious and clean rooms. Wireless internet in each room. Nice views from balconies. Offer nice deals.
Don't sell wine by the glass.

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times and find it very good with great room rates. Spacious, clean rooms with all the necessary facilities including mini fridge and snacks. Room service good and staff is very courteous and helpful. The restaurant is very good with nice selection of international foods. I love the location on a relatively quiet street with a suburban atmosphere.

Novērtēts 06 oktobris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Mandy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada septembris

Budget Hotel That Offers Good Value For Money!”

Great For Short Stay Stop Overs. Clean, Friendly and Large Rooms.
Breakfast Buffet. Food was very basic and Table Linen Very Dirty.

A Clean Value For Money Hotel With Unusual Interior Corridor Feature. We had Interconnecting Rooms, Each With Own Shower, Bathroom and Balconies, Airconditioning, TV etc.. Breakfast was included but I did not rate this very highly (basic food with non clean tables, cutlery on request). The Staff were friendly and spoke good English and the hotel is near local amentities (bars, restaurants and even a Thai Evening Dance Class)!! I would recommend to others but we personally will stay somewhere abit nearer the airport next time as we only need Bangkok for a fast stopover.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Mandy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada augusts

Great For Families With Young Children!”

A Clean Friendly Hotel Near Local Amentities, With Large (Interconnecting) Rooms and a Great View!
Not near the main International Airport (30 min drive). Breakfast not too great.

This was a reasonably priced, good clean value for money hotel for a short stay stopover. The rooms we had were interconnecting, large and clean and comfortable. It was not as close to the Airport as we would have liked especially as we had booked in on our return trip as well (it took 30 mins on our arrival and 350bht, and 40 mins on our return and 300bht?? The breakfast was ok (varied and basic). But the table linen was dirty and we spotted a hair in the dish of chopped pineapple that was only taken out when told about...yuk!

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2009
8,0
Lieliski
Gaudenis no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada augusts

4 nights in Bangkok”

Good breakfast. Good AC. Helpful staff. Clean.
Not downtown. On weekend the internet was a bit slow.

All in all a really good value for the money. The breakfast buffet is very solid, the rooms are nice, clean and fairly big, the AC makes Bangkok's heat bearable, the staff is generally pleasant and helpful. The only cons is that it's not downtown, or on a tram line, but given how cheap the cabs are that's not really much of an issue. You can can be downtown in about 30-40 min for about 150-200 baht. The internet was working all 4 days except it got somewhat slow during the weekend.

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2009
6,8
Labi
Jose no Spānija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Nice Hotel”

Good hotel, the personal is very kind and good wifi coverage in the building. It is not very well communicated with the center of bankok, there's always traffic jam in the main road to there, but you can take a boat-bus in the river at 2 minutes walking. There are many street food spots, shops and restaurants in the zone and the people always smile at you.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2018
6,4
Labi
Erwan no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Clean hotel”

The card key lock doesn’t work all the time.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2018
3,6
pattrapim no Taizeme
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Worst”

The location is good near 7-11 and the mall. But the wifi so bad, smell in room and a lot of hair in room. The room is not as in Agoda , the real is tooooo old. FAKE

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2018
9,6
Izcili
ONG no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Clean and spacious room”

It is a good hotel to rest after long day trip. The room is clean and spacious. Will come again.

Novērtēts 26 marts 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Araya no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Executive Suite is the Way to Go !”

For an extra 10 dollars we got the executive suite which had great internet, large rooms, lovely bathroom with hot water and overall a nice ambience. A reasonable hotel for the price.

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Best regard tanapron

Atbildēti 20 novembris 2017
Metro Point Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Tipsukon no Taizeme
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Nice stay”

Staffs is very friendly and helpful, room is big and nice a lots of cabinets valued money

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Best Regrads

Atbildēti 20 novembris 2017
Metro Point Hotel
8,0
Lieliski
Louis no Francija
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris

OK hotel only”

Location, Cleanliness, Price

This is a OK hotel if you want to stay in that area of Bangkok for a reasonable price.

Novērtēts 24 marts 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Phongthep no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Comfortable, Clean & Good location”

Room, location and cleanliness

Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Big space and standard amenities and facility. Breakfast is average. Affordable stay and worth money spent.

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Patara no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Good service”

Service , room , food
Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
WATCHARONG no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada marts

Recommend Hotel”

Nice staff

I feel good and feel safe when I stay here. The staff is very nice and have a pleasure to support me

Novērtēts 09 marts 2013
9,3
Izcili
Travis no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Beautiful Hotel”

Stylish and excellant location

We enjoyed our stay here becuse the hotel looks beautiful and it is in a geat location, we also enjoyed the food when we had our breakfast there in the mornings.

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2012
3,2
Indra no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Unhelpful Hotel”

English is almost a no option in this hotel. We ordered food (good food) to the room. But they never take a foods away. Even when we left, we put the dirty dishes in front of our room, and nobody picked it up. We left our baby's container at the breakfast area, they didn't bother to notify us. So, I went to look from above the eating area, the waiters noticed me, and turned away avoiding eye contact. So, my wife had to went downstairs to ask, and they just handed her the container, without even looking. Location wise, there's a lot of foods around, and closed to the stadium. But, not my favorite.

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2017
4,4
Vijay no Indija
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Booked 5 Rooms in Metropoint”

Accomodation is good as per the money we paid. Location is Good. Usually Front Desk Executives or Reception guys will speak english. but here it is reverse. I wrote in white paper for their sake & even i typed in my mobile. We booked 5 rooms Air conditioning are very bad. In 2 rooms not working fine & other rooms very slightly.When we asked to exchange the rooms they literally took 2+ hours to exchange. I suggest not to go with this hotel.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2016
5,0
Natee no Taizeme
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada septembris

Worst Air conditioner ever”

Large, windy

The Air conditioner is just a wind. there was no cooling coming out. when i call the reception, they said that i've to wait more for the air conditioner to work. Guess what, from 23:00 till 11:30 it's never cool at all !!!!!!

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2014
5,7
Steve no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

Adequate hotel close to airport”

Close to Ramkhamhaing district, Close to Airport, Clean room

I booked the Metro Point Hotel because of it's close proximity to the airport and Ramkhamhaeng area. The hotel was adequate but only just. The room was reasonably big and had a full bathroom but the detail was lacking and the fittings of poor quality. The breakfast (included with our booking) was served in a small restaurant and cooked to order, although there was a limited choice. There seemed to be another large area with a buffet breakfast but it appeared to be for the use of the (many) Chinese tour groups who use this hotel. I'll try somewhere else next time.

Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2014
5,3
Joerg no Vācija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Suite" numurs "Metro"
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts

I would not go there again. ”

Nothing best. Only average and not cheap.

The place is used for Chinese traveling groups making bus trips in TH. Breakfast buffet was horrible. Room okay. Not well maintained. Noisy from the busses which come in and leaving in the morning. A bit far from the main street.

Novērtēts 28 marts 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Chathura no Šrilanka
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Good”

It have good friendly staff

Good, it have nice staff. But its far from Bangkok city. so its not easy to go every where what i want. i had to go to the Ciam Perogon also. so it's so far. but this hotel is good. peaceful.. canrrelax.

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2013
6,3
Labi
Sahabuddin no Indonēzija
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Hotel in the midle of nowhere”

rooms are big, clean and halal breakfast

MetroPoint Hotel was Ok if you just want to go to "sleep". Downtown of Bangkok is too far away and hotel staff hardly speak English except one gentleman at the reception that evening. You also have to pay for using the WIFI :((

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Kesinee no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Nice place, clean & friendly staff”

Clean'n Friendly staff, value for your money

Nice'n clean with friendly staff, I'd booked a deluxe type of room large king size bed with lots space of room. The location is close to the shopping mall and just nice for my stay. I will definately come back to this place for my next visit to BKK

Novērtēts 08 marts 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Ashish no Indija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

nice hotel good location”

near the mall bangkapi

Friendly staff. It is a nice hotel at good location in Ramkhamhaeng. recommended for business/leisure travelers. you can walk or take a taxi to the mall bang kapi if you love shopping. ramkhamhaeng university is also near. for indians, there are two indian restaurants near.

Novērtēts 03 marts 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Paul no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Friendly staff, forgettable breakfast”

Location good if you know how to go to the mall Bangkapi or Happyland mall.

Staff friendly, toilet is small but ok, good firm bed. Floors are all tiled so can be noisy with night check ins and the whole place is echoed with door closing , people talking. Very close to suvarnabhumi airport.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2013
6,0
Wen no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Reasonable price but not nice location”

clean room

The room is quite big and clean. There is a nearby shopping mall. 20 minutes walk. But the hotel is located within a residence, so roosters crow and dogs bark all day and night. The hotel is quite far from downtown area. probably takes you 200B by taxi to Siam Square.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2012