Rezervēt tagad: Orchard Hotel Singapore

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 6733 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,9
/
10
86% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Orchard Hotel Singapore atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (6733)Booking.com atsauksmes (2815)
7,9
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,1
Iespējas7,9
Atrašanās vieta8,5
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,8
Pakalpojumi7,9
Atbilstība cenai:7,6
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (6733)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 5094 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Efren no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Izcili”

Although got an upgrade of 4 rooms but, upon arriving around 6pm, rooms are not ready yet for occupancy as cleaning isn’t done yet. Maybe other guests are extending their staying time so as to enjoy. All in all, it’s an amazing experienced especially to my 20+ colleagues who are all first timers to travel abroad and much more Singapore.😊👍

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Peter no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great service”

We really enjoyed our stay at The Orchard. Great breakfast and service. We were travelling with two small children who take a nap during daytime and there were some noise from construction on the higher floors that disturbed us. We told the staff and emediately they got us another room in the other wing. Thank you so much!

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
LEE no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Car park is terrible & breakfast Q is bad. ”

Check in was long & slow. Staff seems to require to click lots of stuff on the screen. Car park driveways are terribly narrow and confusing. Breakfast long Q, seems a daily occurrence. Otherwise all are quite good.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Anindya no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Good location ”

Value for money, I got signature room because of Agoda’s discount and promo. Good location. Easy to find, near halte bus, cafe and orchard road. Room is clean, big room, but at noon until dawn there is noise (probably from repair activity beside our room) so we couldnt had good rest. staff are friendly and food is ok. You should go to restaurant early for breakfast if you wont have long queu

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Remesh no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Great Hotel”

Orchard Hotel is conveniently located on Orchard Road and is a wwalking distance away from the MRT, shopping complexes, Food & beverage outlets, etc. The hotel could do with some upgrading but other than that it is perfect for holidaying customers like us. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff could be friendlier though.

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
LEE no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Everything is fine except the car park”

The design of the car park is ridiculous from the sharp turn into the entrance to every 90deg turn inside the car park. At B3 I cant even make a right turn to B2 because of the narrow drive way and need to reverse and make further adjustments in order to inch my way round the 90deg turn like the rest of the motorists. To make things worst the lift broke down and we had to walk up 3 floors & zig zag our way to get to the hotel lobby. Bad 1st experience at the hotel.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Joan no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

cozy hotel”

the hotel has a cozy atmosphere starting from the lobby. They staff and guards were very helpful and accommodating. It is also accessible to the shopping malls. My only concern is the small space in the room.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Besty
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great location for convenient specially with the supermarket at lower ground. ”

Initially I asked for connecting room as we came with a disabled child but never received any update on this, it would be great if I made aware of it much earlier rather finding it out on that day itself so at least I know what to expect. Overall experience very good.

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2019
6,8
Labi
Darren no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Great location”

Stayed here several times before. Hotel is in a great location on Orachard Road. Can be a little noisy if your room faces the road (honking horns). You need to book one of the nicer rooms as the basic rooms are not particularly nice and in desperate need of a refresh. I booked a premier room and it was very nice, with decent sized tv and good connectivity for my laptop. I don’t get the breakfast as I like to try to local cafes and restaurants in the morning.

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Brian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Convenient and comfortable”

This is a good hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The reception were kind enough to allow me a late checkout due to my flight not being until the evening. The ony downside was a mediocre but expensive breakfast - I did not try any other meals in the hotel.

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Dajmarizal no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Good old hotel ”

Pro: Located just at the start if orchard road line of shopping malls, well equipped room. Cons: prostitution do ply their trade at the other wing of this hotel. Not a good sight for kids and fathers 🤣

Novērtēts 24 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
Adrienne no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Great Staff ”

Travelled as friends and had lovely twin room. Everything we needed. The electronic guide was a great help for a first time visitor to Singapore. Cafe staff efficient and helpful every morning at breakfast. Convenient location for our walk to the Botanical Gardens and shops. Great reception and door staff also. Would recommend / return in the future. Thank you.

Novērtēts 14 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Mun no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Great location, great breakfast selection and comfortable rooms. ”

The breakfast selection was amazing with a robot frying the eggs too! The service was mediocre. One staff advised me that my booking did not come with breakfast. And another confirmed it was. And the dining room was so full that the staff had to lie to the guests that it was so full that if they didn't choose to sit outside, without the aircon, they will have to wait 30 minutes. As for the facilities, the pool shower room needs to be clean and be better for use. There was no hot water, no amenities, no hair dryer. And there should be a water fountain by the pool, not just bottled Perrier. Also, there should be staff on immediate standby who are more attentive in the lobby. A guest from China, spit in the lobby by the potted plant and no one saw or attended to the matter. It was a horrible sight to see in such a nice hotel.

Novērtēts 12 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Edwina no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Recommend hotel”

I stay few times at this hotel and its just renovated with better restaurant, more variant of food and friendly staff. Among other hotel at Orchard road this hotel offer cheaper price with good facilities, good location and good service.

Novērtēts 06 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Abu
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Muslim Breakfast”

I came to know that the sausages were cooked together with ham. It is not suitable for Muslim. For muslim we have no choice except for bread, nasi lemak and fruits only. They should consider muslim guest also by at lease give more varieties for breakfast as not all Muslim will take nasi lemak for breakfast. Other than that no other issue.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kim no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Staff were exceptinal”

My daughrer and I stayed here for one night in transit. Staff were very welcoming and helpful in evey way possible. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Location was close to all shopping orchard rd. Would stay again for sure.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2019
4,0
Rene no Filipīnas
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Old, stuffy, smelly, noisy room”

I booked a deluxe twin and we were given a room in the 7th floor of the old hotel wing. The room was old and had a damp stench. Aside from that, there was also a foul odor emanating from the bathroom drainage. To top it all, there was a constant pounding from the ongoing construction on the upper floors which made it impossible for us to rest. When we complained to the staff in the front desk, wr were told that Agoda should have informed us about the construction noise from 9 a.m till 6 p.m. They were not accomodating at all and we had to insist that we be transferred to another room. They finally agreed and moved us to the new wing of the hotel were the room was much better. Is it because we availed of cheaper rates by booking with Agoda the reason why we were given sub-standard rooms and treated like second class guests?

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2019
6,4
Labi
Widiastuti no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Good location”

Good location, but old hotel

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
JULALUK no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

-”

-

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
John no Filipīnas
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

not bad”

location was not bad at all

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2019
9,2
Izcili
CUONG no Vjetnama
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Good hotel”

It is long long time i havent checked in Orchard hotel as in my memory it is an old hotel. But i was wrong. The room is very nice and clean.

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2019
9,2
Izcili
ONG no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

One night stay ”

Overall experience was excellent

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
ONG no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

One night stay ”

Overall experience was excellent

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
ONG no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

One night stay ”

Overall experience was excellent

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
Scott no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Always good”

The hotel has undergone renovation on the first floor so it looks more modern. The rooms remain the same but very good quality. The gym is small but the pool area is excellent. The best feature is the location, close to evefrything on Orchard Road.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
David no Singapūra
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Staycation for Gf’s bday”

Brilliant place. Room was great and comfortable. Nelson Wang from frontdesk was excellent and thoughtful. Thanks for your assistance and help given. Very thoughtful to provide a cake as well for me. Tasty too :) We had an awesome stay.

Novērtēts 07 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Laura no Kipra
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Perfect location”

We booked for 3 nights and def If we visit Singapore again we will book the same hotel. It's clean, spacious room, very close to facilities and to main road Orchard road (brands). I recommend it to everyone :)

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Damrongsak no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Lovely Stay ”

At first, get the old room with smell of painting colour and noisy while renovating interior. Then, front desk staff changed and upgrade the room to other wing side which is newer, cleaner, better view and peaceful. Other things are 1.) Good bar with great music band 2.) Excellent restaurant 3.) Convenient to link super market, shops

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Sabery no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Great Hotel”

Upgraded to Primier Room with view of the pool. Room was spacious and clean. Good size bathroom. Pool is great place to relax. Breakfast selection is fantastic. Ordered room service twice. Prompt delivery and tasty

Novērtēts 03 februāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Roy no Singapūra
Pāris
Premium Club King
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Almost 5 stars”

Great location, comfortable room, spacious & comfortable bed. I booked the premier club room, stayed at arm 1642. Love the club lounge & the room. One issue - the shower heater has problem. Turned to the hottest, it was still cold & I caught a cold. Feedback twice during my stay but received no update & the issue was not fixed.

Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Eric no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Happy & satisfied”

Read several not so flattering reviews, but my stay was generally above my expectation. My room is at the new wing & the room although small was cosy & the mattress was amazingly good & I had a good sleep throughout. Breakfast buffet is above average, I love the cappuccino! Be warned however that you may need to queue during peak time.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Stefan no Šveice
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Stopover in Singapore”

We had a good time in Singapore as we visited some attractions. The Hotel was good as we like the location in Orchard Road. Unfortunately the rooms above ours was under renovation what means about 18 hrs daily noise. There are no chairs in the lobby because of renovation.

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Wayne no Filipīnas
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Ļoti labi”

Bad start as we were allocated a room far too noisy to be in. The room should not be given to anyone until building works are complete . A wasted morning until another was found am a high floor which we did request but didn't get. Airport taxi provided on departure as gesture of goodwill . Good breakfast buffet

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Perri no Austrālija
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Great Location”

Breakfast was great with lots to choose from

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Jason no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Posh Hotel with reasonable price”

Centrally located at Orchard road shopping district. Lot restaurant and bar within walking distance. Room is quiet and bed is comfy.

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
ANG no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel and clean ...”

Professional service with early check in and late check out ..

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
douglas no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Best place to stay in orchard”

The place is great. Super near with shopping mall, ion orchard, isetan, takashimAya. Great selection of food during breakfast buffet. Friendly and hospitable staff. Newly renovated room.

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2019
5,6
Ibrahim no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Good food but bad check-in, bad rest time”

Appreciative : the breakfast was good. The hotel gave breakfast for 2 adults (my spouse & I) and 1 child (my daughter) Constructive : 1. Bad check-in. System down and we were asked to wait till 3pm. We came back by 7pm & we need to wait for room housekeeping. 2. The upper floor was under renovation. We could not rest starting 8am till 6pm due to noise from renovation work

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
MARIA no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs labākais numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great Stay and Good Customer Service”

My second time to stay in Orchard Hotel and they still maintain the good customer service. They attended to our needs and had a welcome letter to advise us of renovation works with a proactive stance of getting in touch with their customer service for any concern. We will be back in this great hotel.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2019
2,8
Irene no Singapūra
Pāris
Grand Deluxe Queen
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Unpleasant stayca”

1) Check In When we arrive at the hotel at 1.30pm to check in, we were inform their system was down and we were ask to come back at a later timing. They didnt say what time when we ask so we waited at their lobby. At 2pm we saw a huge crowd queued at the reception for check in (seems that they were those who check in earlier). By 2.30pm the system was still down and we were unable to get a room. At 2.45pm (system still down) we manage to get the Premier room (not what we book - Grand deluxe queen). The whole 1 hour wasnt a good experienced with no backup plan fom the hotel. This is exactly the 1st time i heard hotel system down and nobody can check in with nobackup. 2) Room The toilet had a damp smell, looks old. Bed keep slipping off from the bed head (they are not connected). Arm chair was damp (maybe cleaner just used a wet towel to clean up. It was not what we booked! When we cant use guest wifi we called and they claim system still down told us to use visitor wifi.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
M no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Ļoti labi”

The hotel is good with regards to location and facilities. However I was rather annoyed that the hotel wanted 100SGD for an extra bed for my child in the room - though the booking itself was made for 2 adults and 1 child. I have no issues with extra charges as such but 100 dollars was out of proportion to the room rate! The staff were very helpful and breakfast was ok too.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Florentino no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Nice place”

The staff were very friendly, they upgraded our room👍 Its near the supermarket so its cheqp to buy food and water. Near starbucks, subway, mcdonalds. Nice swimming pool. Will definitely book here again.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Billie no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Not very strict on age and breakfast for kids”

We travelled with 2 kids, aged 13 and 9, but we only booked for deluxe twin room, good for 2 adults+2 children below 12. We were not questioned nor charged, instead, they even gave us a premiere room. As for the breakfast inclusion, (6-10am) its only for 2 so we informed them to charge the kids on the room to be paid upon check out. I dont know what we did right but they let it go as well. Not to mention the yogurt and sandwich we aways took out after eating, hehe. Apple and water or coffee are always available in the lobby as well. You can request for extra pillow, blanket, towels, tea, coffee, bathroom neccessities, bottled water, for free. Pool and jacuzzi is open from 6am-10pm, no dress code. I deducted 1 star for the ff: Super expensive laundry, drying is considered laundry, we settled on blowing dry our swim wears

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Johel
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

Unfortunately some of the room facilities was not in good condition as well the price should be including the basic breakfast. However, it is a very good hotel excellent position as well excellent service , definitely I will recommended it as well will return to this hotel

Novērtēts 25 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
Peter no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

I was frequently using the gym and pool, but unfortunatley they gave me a room at the Orchard Wing without straight axcess to this facilities. I Need to go through the lobby to reach it. They could ask me during check-inn. I am sure the big bunch of travelling groups also staying at the same time in the hotel did not use the gym and pool at all.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Liiew no Malaizija
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Ļoti labi”

Overall stay okay especially location. Had a good walk down the Orchard road. However, checking in to the hotel took me more than an hour on my arrival. I suggest they should split the counter for check in group and individual. Not enough of staffs station there. Hope the next round when we are there, we don't encounter such incident.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Nurashikin no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Memorable Stay, huge room!”

Stayed here to celebrate husband's birthday. We managed to check-in early, the room was extremely spacious! Absolutely treasured the large bed (we think it's a King-sized bed), enjoyed the tub too! They sent a whole cake for the birthday boy, truly appreciated it. Would love to come back again for happy occasions!

Novērtēts 13 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Nilesh no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs labākais numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Nice”

Well appointed hotel, nice staff. Club rooms have lots of benefits and won't regret it. Worth paying extra for a club room with so much benefits such as laye check outs, breakfast in lounge. Lounge is open all day till 11pm with evening cocktails and drinks. Excellent location every thing shopping is on orchard road, major shops are 5min stroll. Taxi and trains are very close

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2019
2,0
Liang no Singapūra
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Terrible and not recommended to stay. ”

Unable to check in on time due to room being cleaned. Had to queue for breakfast. Our first time in a 5 star hotel with insufficient breakfast space for guests. Run down room, choked bath tub. lack of air freshener and air purifier. We stayed in 17 hotels in 2018. Most horrible stay experience for our 2019.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Kenneth no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Club Room Premier
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Great Location”

I have stayed here several times and is a great location. Service is good. They are currently under renovation so there are some construction related issues but these are minimal and I look forward to visiting in the future to see the new and improved areas.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Son no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Strategic located in Orchard”

Pros Location -walking distance to shoppings, eateries and nite entertainment Cons Room 1818. Disturbance in electricity, went out a few times by itself during the nite. Electrician came and fixed but still happened. Suspect it was haunted. Cahnged room next day and stay was peaceful. Nothing stands out.

Novērtēts 21 oktobris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Johannes no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

Izcili”

- Excellent location. - Hotel has a grocery store downstairs - Walking distance to many things on Orchard Road. - Bed was very comfortable. - Staff very friendly and accomodating with all requests. - Will stay here again.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Thachakorn no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Very good ”

I booked a king side bed but mistake by some parties. Turn out there is no king size bed. The staff is upgrade me to premier floor on 18th with only queen bed provided. The room is very small. Anyway thanks for helping.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Donny no Indonēzija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Great Location ”

its not a new hotel but they renovated the room and the room ambience is modern and the space is not small too. I wish they renovated the lobby too so it will not look so outdated. the hotel staff are very nice and helpful. overall I still recommend this hotel as it really has a good comfortable bed too.

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2018
6,4
Labi
jhoie no Filipīnas
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

SMALL”

I Would spend a lot if its big & spacious apparently it Is not

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2019
6,4
Labi
Ridmi no Šrilanka
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Everything was good except For the staff at check in ”

The staff at checking (Sharfiq) provided probably the worst customer service I have ever experienced.! To sort out my problem I inquired for the manager, and the the guy who checked me into a wrong room said that there is no manager available. Then after I demanded that I need to speak to someone responsible, he pointed at his colleague who was standing just next to him and said ‘manager’. Hence spoke to the person who claimed to be the Manager (Wynne) and got a shock when we got driven with nothing but rudeness and incompetence to handle the situation. The whole stay over there was ruined by the staff at the check in. Facilities location etc were good. Viren

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
KU no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

The hotel is ok. ”

Everything was ok. Just that during the arrival, there was no one helping us with the luggage. It’s very annoying when we were with a toddler luggage and all. In fact we have to ask help with our luggage yet been ignored few times like we aren’t supposed to. During check out, when we were picking up our luggage with car, same thing happened! The bell boy again ignored us. Not sure why they are very unhelpful.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium Club King
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Business Stopover In Singapore”

Orchard Hotel is well located on Orchard road and is a good spot for business and holidaymakers alike. I have been staying at this hotel for many years. In general the hotel is OK with a good location, though the quality of the service offered has slipped a little over the past year or so. Staying on the Business Floor has advantages though the quality of the food and the service in the Business Lounge especially in the Claymore Wing has gone down noticeably. In general the hotel is still a good spot but like many places its difficult to get a taxi at busy times and check in/out can be a bit slow. Still a good spot to stay!

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
philip no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Izcili”

great location, lovely rooms and facilities.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2019
6,8
Labi
chii no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Labi”

Hotel is under renovation and the noise is a nuisance. Even though we were told there will be no noise after 6pm, there were still people moving things or working till 9pm.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2019
6,0
choon no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Ok only. ”

Place walk to mrt abit far... And bathroom water pressure too low... Room look old! Nt satisfy

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
tian no Singapūra
Pāris
Signature Premier King Room
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Ļoti labi”

The cafe was under renovation works and ended up the breakfast was a letdown

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
Elizabeth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Izcili”

This is a great place to stay - the location is fantastic and the hotel is spotlessly clean with great facilities. The only downside was having to wait in a long queue for breakfast. the food service is very good and staff ensure fresh items are replenished very quickly - probably why people hang around and slow down the seating availability. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. A special thank you to Mr Nelson Wang who could not have been more helpful when Agoda's system let me down processing an extra night's accommodation when we decided to stay another night. Mr Wang checked all the systems and my booking and went above and beyond any hotel member of staff i have ever come across - thank you!

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Jennifer no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Very nice but paper thin walls”

Stayed 3 nights during Chinese New Year. Hotel was busy, many children. You could here everything occurring in hall ways, above you and next door. It was like there was no insulation between rooms. Thankfully the noise seemed to stop around 10pm making sleeping possible. Rooms large, nicely furnished and comfortable. Pool great. Air conditioning good. Recommend this place.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Ha no Vjetnama
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Good value for money”

Overall was good. The location is excellent, right on central. I was impressed that the hotel offered a complimentary device for calling and surfing 4g. However, the hotel was a bit old. I will come back to this hotel

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
hassan no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Do not book Airport Transfer with Agoda”

Agoda offered me Airport Transfer to Orchard Hotel and I accepted and paid. Agoda nominated HolidayTaxis to pick me up at Airport. We waited and waited and looking around for an hour and nobody came to pick us up and we went to Hotel by alternative transfer. My complain to Agoda does not go anywhere and still could not get my money back.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Andi no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

nice and comfort stay”

although we couldn’t get all of the special request we stated (ie, non-smoking room, high level room) might be due to the high demand during the holiday seasons but we really have a nice and comfort stay at the orchard hotel. and not to forget an easy access to the part of shopping heaven in singapore. surely we’ll be comeback for another stay.

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2019
5,6
Sultan no Omāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Bad receptionist attitude, small room”

We arrived after long flight. The receptionist while checking in told us that the room will be ready after 2 hours, if we need a room now we have to pay upgrade amount to get deluxe room. We refused. 5 mins later, the receptionist was replaced by another, I approached him and told me the room is ready!!!. I think the earlier receptionist was trying to charge us more for an upgrade!!! Bad attitude.

Novērtēts 03 februāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Michelle no Singapūra
Grupa
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Little hiccups”

Didnt get access to the room given to the first try. Was told the system was low in battery but we heard sounds from the room. Maybe we are wrong but it do sounds like it was occupied. Little disappointment because we have to make our way down to the counter to find out what was wrong and then allocated to another room on a higher level which we dislike as it was the first room right beside the lift and we can hear this sound from the lift throughout the night. Though doesn't affect much on our staycation mood but hope it can be improved since we will be back again soon.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
JOHN no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Too good to be true!”

The hotel was perfect spot for shopping centers and restaurants and malls. The only downside was the room, it was too small and the bed. We requested for a big bed but we didn’t get it. Bathroom was kinda weird, they put a glass cover for the shower and bathtub if you take a shower. Toilet not modern no bidet if you take a dump.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2019