Rezervēt tagad: Palm Galleria Resort

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 258 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,5
/
10
89% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Palm Galleria Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (258)Booking.com atsauksmes (212)
7,5
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,8
Iespējas7,8
Atrašanās vieta6,7
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,5
Pakalpojumi8,0
Atbilstība cenai:7,8
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (258)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 192 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,8
Lieliski
Isabel no Beļģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
paaugstināta komforta ģimenes numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Comfort and fun”

Big and clean family room. We did not take the extra bed for child (900bath/night) and put all the beds together. Great swimmeng pool with fun slide. Great breakfast buffet and very good food at reasonable prices for south Thailand. Very Friendly and welcoming staff. We ended our 3 months trip here, stayed 3 nights to relax and did not leave the hotel.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Rocco no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Excellent”

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of the low season so it was pretty quiet but that suited us perfectly, It is in a quiet location out of Khao Lak anyway. There are lots of nice beaches close by. Better if you have your own transport but there are bicycles as well. Nice included breakfast and the pools are big and clean. Big rooms with balconies and comfy beds.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2018
8,3
Lieliski
Darin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada marts

Great hotel, pleasant stay”

location, pool, price

We loved our stay at the Palm. We hardly ever went to the beach because they pool was so great. Very spacious and creative layout. But we enjoy walking along the beach a few of the evenings we were there. Being on a cape there are several nice beaches within walking distance of the hotel. Our favorite was a beach called "Boat Harbor." It's a must visit. The hotel was really nice and the staff was amazing.

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Sin no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada septembris

quiet beachfront hotel”

untouched beach and nice póol

We arrived in th low season of sept. Hotel was quiet and we had the whole place to ourselves. At first the room aircons were not working and bfast was not good. After we gave feedback, they kindly uograded us and bfast was wonderful. Appreciate the service staff trying to do all possible to make our stay memorable. The beach in front is not swimmabke given lotsa rocks but a short walk away near apsara the beach is sandy and waters nice. The hotel should look into improving its beach access. I would return esp for the quiet solitude and wonderful walks by the sea.

Novērtēts 26 septembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
giorgio no Itālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Good hotel and good service.”

Position and good breakfast

hotel is just 25 meters from the beach. rooms are nice, clean and very well equipped. wi-fi isn't for free. breakfast is good even though it wasn't like buffet because of the low season. little far from khao lak center where you can find some restaurants and shops and something more. good swinmming pool in the hotel.

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Nattavut no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada maijs

nice hotel without nightlife”

quiet place and friendly staffs

remote location on prakalang beach in kaolak area.nice, big and clean room,friendly staffs,very good foodat restaurant,big pool with two jacuzzi.and children pool. lowpresser of showerin the bathroom.free bicycle to ride along the beach is great.

Novērtēts 31 maijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Benny no Somija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada decembris

My Comments”

Good breakfast
Too few people in the bar.

Very friendly people, good service and nice pool area. We spent the Christmas evening at the hotel and the food was good. We were just missing an own beach area, the beach was on the other side of the road, but the hotel had no services at the beach.

Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2009
7,2
Ļoti labi
Darren no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Double or Twin SUPERIOR - BED AND BREAKFAST
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Ļoti labi”

Sadly the location of the air-con filled the room with the smell of sewage. On the last day, the smell in the bathroom was unbearable from a drain issue. Staff and cleanliness were of a high standard.

Novērtēts 19 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Ciana no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Very quiet and clean.”

A bit far from town and not right on the beach, so best if you have a car or motorbike. Everything was clean and well kept including the pool. Short walk to the beach but cannot see the ocean from the hotel. Food wasn’t good but there are a few restaurants down the street. The white sands beach 2 km away was better than the one right next to the hotel. Clean and good value for the price if you have transport.

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Tracy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Good find”

Overall this hotel is very nice. The rooms are a good size, nicely decorated and clean. Gardens are beautiful. Pool and reception area perhaps a little shabby, too much concrete and umbrellas could do with changing, also the pool does have a slide which can attract a few locals visiting with children. Hotel is perfectly located close to two beaches and many seafood restaurants. Staff very attentive. Breakfast also very good. Bicycle rental available.

Novērtēts 09 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Sapanna no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Nice!!!”

Staff is very friendly. The hotel is in a good location. Room and toilet is pretty clean :)

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
David no Vācija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

We stayed 2 nights everything ok”

Everyone was friendly and helpful, thanks for the free upgrade!! The biggest rooms are nice.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
STEFANO no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Fantastic!”

A great balance between price, location, room size and furniture, pool and breakfast. We extended our stay after the initial booking. Highly recommend.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
STEFANO no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Fantastic!”

I have been travelling a lot in the last year and this is one of the best 4 stars hotel I have been. A great balance between p

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Adrian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

A nice little resort with the most comfortable bed.”

I had stayed here before and found it good value for money.The pools are great but there is a lot of reservering loungers with towels before breakfast.Breakfast was ok and was the only place I found on our holiday that did not have cheese for an omelette.The rooms are very clean but sometimes there is an odour of drains which I hoped they might have fixed since my last stay 2 years ago.It is in a good location for travelling to Khao Lak for lunch & dinner and at the neaby beach you can watch the fishermen repairing theirs nets and cages.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2019
4,4
sheryle no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

 ”

One night I had no water at all. Two nights I had no hot water. One day I had zero Wi-Fi. 2 days I had sporadic Wi-Fi. For the first half of my trip my breakfast first complementary for the second half they decided to charge me for breakfast. TV so fuzzy I cannot even read the words on the TV. There are several places outside where it smells like sewer and one of them is next to the pool. The breakfast are beautiful and extensive. The language problem is difficult

Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2019
5,6
josefa no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

Nice quiet hotel, beautiful pool . Food in restaurant not so good and breakfast limited. Television not working and nothing done about it. Third bed terrible but they did bring another mattress. The hotel looks very tired and needs money spent on it. Ripped off at reception on taxi fares and because the hotel is away from the main street difficult to get otherwise. Book trips early to avoid disappointment.

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Tomaz no Slovēnija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Reasonable priced stay”

Hotel is well located with very friendly staff, but limited in English. Breakfast choice is very limited. Coffee is some kind of a look a like brown water, but you can get good espresso for additional charge. Nice pool. Entrance doors to rooms are "cardboard quality like", with very simple lock, so the safety is very questionable. On the other hand, there are few night guards on the premises every night. Bathroom is a joke - specially the shower curtain on the bath tube is something as seen in late 70¨`s. Generally there is no mayor turns off, with one exception. Hotel is hosting very often large groups of tourist (mainly from China) just for one or two nights, with no manners and with very rude behaviour. They are just too loud, specially on the evening and during the nights, slamming with doors and making loud noises with garden furniture,without any consideration to other guest. The hotel managers should consider option to put those groups in just one part of the hotel.

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Alison no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Clean, friendly staff, great pool, great value for money. ”

The room was really beautiful, huge and a very comfortable bed. The air con wasn’t very cold the first night but this was quickly fixed when we pointed it out to staff. The shower could possibly be updated it wasn’t very powerful. The breakfast was really good with a great variety of different dishes. The pool area was great and the staff were lovely

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Krissana no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Attractive privacy hotel with comfortable big bed.”

Friendly customer care and delicious croissant breakfast.

It's very nice privacy hotel,suitable for real relaxing. The room and the bed are big and comfortable and there is balcony for your smelly food. I could walk to swim, see sun rise and sunset at the beach near the hotel. The staffs are friendly. Breakfast is normal except croissant is delicious.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Geoffrey no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Very nice hotel for the price.”

Rooms are superb, beautifully presented and big.

really lovely hotel, but like many thai buildings needs more maintenance, so looking much older than it actually is. rooms are the best bit very big and well presented. staff were very nice and friendly but was disappointed at the extra charges that were stuck on the laundry bill that they were unable to explain properly. overall superb value for money.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
RONALD no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

perfect service big rooms”

what is not to like, great.

met on arrival, bags taken from car to room while we check in and enjoy welcome drink. because we are return guests they gave us an upgrade to a suite, 9 x 9 bed, lounge area, mini kitchen, 2 air cond. 3 showers (2 inside 1 out in rear enclosed veranda)large front veranda facing ocean. is not waterfront but we could see ocean from our room. previous comments by others re. dis-satisfaction can only be categorized as born whingers. if you leave towels hanging, they are not changed, put in basket and they change every day, same with sheets, have a small card to leave on the bed requesting a change. complimentary breakfast is enormous and all staff are obliging and willing to help. with a little bit of maintenance this resort could hold its own with the best.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
RONALD no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

great spot, isolated, great staff, ”

clean, large pool & spa, great staff, great free breakfast with many choices.

enjoyed this location so much we booked a further two days hoping the rain would cease, did not. still enjoyed the resort, swam between rain showers, only 20 guests so felt like we were totally alone, same with the location, walked for two hours on beaches and saw no one else. extensive free dvd library, internet "very" expensive.

Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
RONALD no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

best yet in thailand at affordable price”

clean, large pool & spa, great staff

difficult to locate but once there is well worth the trouble. staff meet and greet in numbers, check in easy, welcome drink in reception, room large, modern, spotless. this would have to be the best i have stayed not just in thailand but all my travels in total. breakfast was a choice of full a full menu bottomless coffee, served in room for 20 t baht, breakfast is free. only downside is the isolated location and internet charges, ( t baht/hour)more than i pay rent per day on my phuket house, suited us, rained the whole four days but hotel has a large dvd library (free). about 20 minutes from khoa lak town and then not a lot to do, free shuttle to town or the beach. staff were great and it felt good to leave a tip to show our appreciation.

Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Korn no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

good room with very nice staffs”

price and convenient

The hotel room is good for the price. It is not beach front. But it is in a close walking distant. And the staff are very helpful. Having your own method of transportation would prove very useful and allow for more fun stay.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2012
6,3
Labi
B no Šveice
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada februāris

they try their best, but far away for perfect stay”

Big Pool

The Hotel is a bit old and run down, it,s very far away from town. and the worst is, it,s also not direct at the beach... you have to walk a ugly way. no shops, only 3 local restaurants on the way. Breakfast is not bad, stuff is nice too. Shower was leaking... the room was nice decorated, not the newest standard though. we stayed only one night - and we we,re happy to go to a more central place. You have to pay for internet!

Novērtēts 02 marts 2011
9,0
Izcili
Brendan no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada decembris

Chill out in the pool, or get a amazing massage”

Great Poo/Barl area, Above standard quality food, Excellent customer service, Clean rooms, Tidy well maintained gardens, Excellent resturant catering for all countries.
nothing comes to mind here

This is a very nice day spa resort. We stayed here on our way to, and back from a few days snorkelling at Surin Island. Perfect place to just chill. Excellent service, was looked after from the moment we walked in the lobby. Great pool, excellent food, superb rooms, superior customer service.

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2010
8,7
Lieliski
sarah no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada marts

quiet spot”

away from crowds, nice pool, quiet and relaxed
A little isolated for popping into downtown Khao Lak

This is a nice hotel to relax and enjoy. Staff were kind, rooms nice, clean good size. Everything was easy. Breakfast was not great but still good and had enough. Swimming pool was very pretty and well set up. This is a nice quiet hotel to stay to relax and get away from things.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2010
8,8
Lieliski
Suzanne no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Lieliski”

Quiet and relaxing good pool plenty of sun beds. Good breakfast. A good selection of bar restaurants in walking distance. Very good all round hotel.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Boonraksa no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

good hotel and very nice staff. yummy breakfast ,cleaness .”

you are the best hotel and nice more if you have some spray for mosquito.

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Siriluk no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

I have a good stay at palm galeria”

The room was nice.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Natdanai no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Best service ”

The location is 5mins walk to the beach Everything is absolute perfect The best thing is the service from all staff We'll surely return and you will be our prior destination

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2016
9,3
Izcili
Saranya no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

We were relax on our holiday in the hotel. ”

Nice pool, cute room, good service

Very good care staffs with smile.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Danupon no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

good hotel and near beach”

nice hotel , friendly staff , clear room

very nice hotel not far from beach and good staff breakfast very good

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Danupon no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada novembris

good for haney moon”

near beach, nice pool, good breakfast

very good staff and the hotel is near the beach we like it

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
LIAT no Izraēla
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Very good”

Clean room very kindly staff butifful hotel

Very good very good staff swimming pool is big. Lovely manager

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2013
10,0
Izcili
Daniel no Čehija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

I have only one comment: EXCELLENT in all aspects!”

I have only one comment: EXCELLENT in all aspects!

Novērtēts 30 augusts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Jonathan no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Jon from England”

Delightful little resort, nice pool, clean nice room, nice staff.

Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2018
6,8
Labi
Tomaz no Slovēnija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Good value for money”

Hotel is outdated and need renovation. Rooms are clean, but bathrooms really need renovation. Bathtub is mouldy and water is leaking out. The hotel Pool is rather clean, but there are no signs that guest should take a shower before entering the pool. The shower is hidden and not visible, so I guess that many of the guest just missed it. Bar at the pool should be renovated and cleaned. Chairs are covered with bird droppings, but the staff doesn't bother with that. Breakfast and restaurant is good, but coffee is something like brown water. Very limited choice of food. Presentation is poor. But you can get quite good fried eggs. Good variety of bread. Some Thai cuisine is available too. Wi-FI in rooms is poor and connection was dropping several times per hour. You can rent a bicycle to visit nearby beach, for something serious are just to ordinary. You should better rent a scooter in the nearby restaurants. The food in the restaurant in the vicinity is quite good and not expensive.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Bas no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
paaugstināta komforta ģimenes numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Remote but large rooms”

Great rooms when travelling with Family, but a bit remote from the main areas. If you have a car you can drive to near beaches, as the beach near the resort is rocky. Room condition is great, Pools nice. We didn't try the restaurant so cannot comment Breakfast was good.

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2017
7,6
Ļoti labi
Mike no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Nice place”

Our room was a nice size & cleaned well every day. The bathroom was clean & modern & the shower always had hot water. The pool was beautiful & the gardens were well-maintained. The breakfast buffet was nice & always well stocked. Staff was attentive. The drawbacks are that the resort is not on the beach. The beach that you can walk to from the resort is okay, but not really as nice as others. We rented a scooter & went a few miles away to beautiful White Sand Beach & spent a lot of time there. The resort is not near town so you either have to rent a scooter or a taxi to get there. There are several nice outdoor restaurants within walking distance from the resort that we ate at every night. The food was delicious & the prices were cheap. If we go to Khao Lak again, I would probably try to stay at a different place--maybe one closer to town or on the beach.

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2017
6,0
Tamara no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Just 'ok'”

Good size room with pleasant outlook, friendly staff and nice pool

I booked this resort last minute at a discounted rate.....thank goodness. If I'd paid full price I would've been disappointed. It's rated 4 stars but I'd give it 3 at best. It was nice & relaxing but everything was just a bit tired. The pool is nice but there's a lack of loungers and umbrellas and what is there is quite delapidated. There's a few nice local restaurants down the road and it's nice and close to the beach. The staff were very nice and accommodating - really lovely. On my last day they couldn't a accommodate a late check out but we're happy to arrange a room for me to shower in later in the afternoon prior to my airport transfer which I greatly appreciated.

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2016
7,7
Ļoti labi
Daniel no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Value proposition”

Cheap

Criticism is overstated, room was clean, sheets & bedding was also not worn out or dirty. Had a comfortable stay. Food is not the greatest but this is very cheap so cannot ask for the moon. Good value for those who want a deal and you are across the road from the beach.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2014
6,0
Louise no Dānija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Remote and quiet”

Relaxed atmosphere, remote and professional staff

The common areas are really nice, but the room was not well-kept. Also, I was not impressed by the restaurant. The nearby beach is in bad condition (they are renovating the beach front, so this may change during 2014) but I would not return to this location as it is too expensive.

Novērtēts 01 marts 2014
4,3
Patrik no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

We checked out after one nite.”

White sand beach is close by and is a very nice beach.

The rooms smelled like moald and the whole hotel is in need of a renovation. Don't let the pictures fool you. The buffé brekfast was okey. The location of The Hotel is bad and you really need a car or motorbike if you are to stay for a longer period. I would recommend getting a bungalow for half the price instead of staying at this hotel.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2014
5,7
Daoud no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Lovely hotel but far from town”

Big rooms

The hotel is lovely but it is about 20 mins from Khao Lak town. Taxis cost 300 Baht each way. The rooms are large and clean with all the necessary amenities but there is no free wifi anywhere in the hotel which is really disappointing. If you walk towards the beach, the hotel next door has free wifi. if you carry on walking along the beach about 500m and cross the river, there is a small surfing beach if the surf is right. You can rent boards from a little cafe which serves great local food. Outside the hotel there are a handful of quiet open air restaurants but nothing spectacular. Buffet breakfast is included with a good selection of hot dishes, cheese, salads, fruits and pastry.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2013
5,0
TEERAPAT no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

old and getting run down”

food is okay

The hotel does not have direct access to the beach. It's not very easy to get to the beach...need to walk through some others's property. The room is getting old. Some renovation would help! Shower in the room is not strong enough. Bath tub is old and a little dirty. The curtain and the towels are rather old and need to be replaced. Breakfast is okay though could be improved. Wifi is not included and charged rather expensively. Won't stay here again.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2013
3,0
Eun no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Worst Hotel experience ever, WORST!”

nice garden, pond with lots of fish, pool was okay

coffee cup was not washed when i checked in. they didn't change the towels for 3 days. weird smell from the pillow cover. but these are nothing. i reserved similan tour(this is the only reason why i went to khaolak at this expensive season) through the hotel manager 5 days before my check-in, and the trip for my group(4 adults, 2kids) got just cancelled the day before, and we got noticed after 10pm through phone!!! they didn't explained why, and just kept saying it was tour company's mistake. we had to take the trip on the next day, which was the same date we had to take the flight back to korea. it was terribly tiring schedule for our 5year old kids, even for adults, and ruined all our trip schedule and the hotel didn't want to compensate with anything just saying it is not hotel's fault. i made myself clear that the reservation was made throuth hotel manager and hotel has to do something, and after long shouting until midnight, we got some free transportations(very cheap cheap!!), but until the day we check out, the hotel manager had tried very very hard to show that he got pissed off toward us. extremely unplesant, worst hotel service ever!!

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Krissana no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Charming hotel for real relaxing.”

Friendly customer care and privacy surrounding.

It's an attractive hotel in peaceful atmosphere. The room and the bed are big and comfortable. It's easy to walk to swim at the beach. Moreover, you can wake up to see sun rise or swim until sunset. The breakfast is normal but croissant is delicious.The swimming is beautiful.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2013
6,3
Labi
Martin no Zviedrija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

nice hotel ”

good service, good price and nice location

our stay at this hotel was alright except from a few things. Our room was not cleaned enough, there was tissues on the floor, the sheets had stains and there was now cover at the pillows. We called the office as soon as we discovered it and it was fixed within 10 minutes.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2012
3,7
Andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Not worth four stars - maybe two or three....”

the pool was ok i suppose

I thought we would get a bargain - a four star hotel for 1000 baht a night. Forget it - this is no four star hotel. It badly needs painting, the air con was barely adequate (as was our breakfast) and it is not on the beach (you have to walk a fair way). That being said, the room and bed was clean and not too bad and the pool spacious enough (but there was hardly any one here!).

Novērtēts 24 jūlijs 2012
5,7
Robert no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Nice but pictures are misleading ”

the price

I was a little disappointed when we arrived as the area did not look like the photos. The room was clean and tidy but smaller that we had expected. A lot of the rooms close by were not in use and were being used for storage which wasn't nice to look at. The gardens and pool area were not as impressive in real life as they are in the photos. I found the staff on the travel counter a little pushy and not very helpful unless you were handing over some money. We decided to leave a day early because of the lack of atmosphere and distance from the main shops.

Novērtēts 27 maijs 2012
6,0
Andrine no Norvēģija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

friendly staff”

nice pool area

this hotel is a good choice for budget travellers. friendly staff, good service. the rooms are ok, the location is not so good, it is pretty far away from the center of khao lak, but this is maybe not a minus to everyone. being a young couple wanting to go out at night, we needed to take a taxi to the center

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2012
3,0
Gunnar no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada decembris

So some so hotel.”

nice looking outside.

The hotel is not situated close to the beach,tons of mosguistoes&smelly room(no.125). Have to pay for alomost every things to be comfortable there for example:500 baht for transportation to the center of Khao Lak, 500 baht per day for wi-fi net !

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2012
6,3
Labi
Wilson no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada decembris

Nicely run hotel, however remote location”

Nice pool, nice facilities

This is a nice hotel, with a nicely sized pool for adults and children. The rooms are nice and comfortable, but the queen/king beds are actually two twins pushed together and tend to be pushed apart by separate people. The location is also quite remote from anything else around, so you will have to take a taxi service to Khao Lak City Center, and the service charge from the hotel is an abhorred baht each way. Also very typical with Thai people, I had a lot of confusion with some drinks voucher that they gave me (nobody seemed to know where they were from or whether they were valid - despite being handed to me by the front desk). Also when I tried to use my credit card to pay for my room expenses, everybody was confused as to how to even use the credit card machine - this is suppose to be a high-end hotel? Overall a decent stay, but with typical Thai confusions and frustrations.

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2011
4,7
Dan no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada aprīlis

better late than never!”

rooms were nice
hotel staff was slow and not very friendly

We stayed at the Western Palm Galleria Resort with 3 other families. The rooms were satisfactory but the location was not great. The beach is across from the hotel but it is so rocky you need to walk at least 15 minutes down the beach to sit. It was not a great beach for small children and and a pain to carry everything you need so far. The staff was not very friendly and the service at the resturant was horrible. The facilities were getting old and the pool deck was quit dangerous as it had rotten wood that you could step through. While we were there a child from another family did step through and cut her leg.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2009
5,0
Suppawat no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada oktobris

Nice small hotel”

Friendly staff with quite location

nice hotel with in good quite location. a bit too far from shops and restaurant. but if you like small hotel and value for money. this is the place not to miss

Novērtēts 02 novembris 2011
8,4
Lieliski
Robert no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
paaugstināta komforta ģimenes numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Good place”

You can borrow a bike for free for 3 hours to take a ride to coconut beach 6 minutes away. Much better beach then the one closest.

Novērtēts 03 marts 2018
8,0
Lieliski
fiona no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Very relaxing ”

Lovely grounds and very friendly staff

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Pattaranan no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada septembris

Good service.”

Everything is excellent. If wanna relax its here.

Novērtēts 05 septembris 2016
8,3
Lieliski
carlos no Spānija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās9 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Nice and comfortable stay”

Very close to beach, clean room and friendly staff.

I have a good time and would definitely come back. I recommend it to everyone looking for a comfortable hotel close to the beach.

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
Lynda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Enjoed this resort very peaceful”

really liked the pool

this hotel was really nice that only negative things the restaurant had a tendency to be out of items and the internet cost too much

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Helena no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada marts

Beautiful location 5 mins walk to the beach”

Lovely pool, restaurant on site.

Recommend the spa treatments on offer. Lovely rooms for the price.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2012
9,0
Izcili
salisa no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada novembris

very good staff”

staff
a bit old.

good condition for this time cause is high season but the price is cheapest of all agency

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Tom no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2007. gada novembris

Great hotel but isolated.”

Visit Krabi great beach town for families and couples look at Ao Nang Burri Resort If you go to Bangkok look at Bossotel.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2007
6,0
Kongsin no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Clean room and Quiet BUT very small swimming pool and very small fitness”

We booked because it was 4 stars shown but not really. Hotel area small and not beach side. Disappointed about swimming pool! Too quiet and Far from everything ... not recommended!

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2018
6,4
Labi
Pin no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Nice attentive staff”

Nice attentive staff, pool; pls don't put chunks and handfuls of chlorine in the pool, dissolves slowly and bad for the skin

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2016
7,2
Ļoti labi
Thomas no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

Nice place!”

Very good for relaxation

Novērtēts 20 marts 2016
4,8
Benny no Somija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Old resort”

Old and not fresh

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2016
6,0
unna no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs

Value money ”

Cheap , quiet , good and clean

That was good with the room .. the location but the stuff open my door when I put do not disturb .. that was not professional service .

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2015