Rezervēt tagad: Palm Grove Resort

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 331 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,3
/
10
84% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Palm Grove Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (331)Booking.com atsauksmes (97)
7,3
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,6
Iespējas7,7
Atrašanās vieta6,7
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,3
Pakalpojumi7,3
Atbilstība cenai:7,7
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (331)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 233 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Kaila no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

It exceeded my expectations.”

Palm Grove Resort really exceeded my expectations. The room is sooooo spacious that my son can run around. There's a terrace, fully equipped kitchen, big fridge, spacious living room and bedroom. Even the bathroom is spacious. The only downside is that the water pressure is too weak. Anyway, we loved our stay here so much. It's just 6-minute drive to Cartoon Network Amazone and a 5-minute walk to the beach. The staffs are all friendly too. Highly recommended.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Angelo no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great place ”

We have been here many times already, always a nice place, near the beach and for a very convenient rate. I have a mountain bike, and there is plenty of places to go around, almost all roads have bike lanes. Staff is very nice and friendly, and the garden and the swimming pool are always clean. Nice apartment, plenty of space., and a kitchen with all the equipment needed. We'll come back again for sure

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2019
5,6
Tony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Looks better in the pictures”

Pictures on the website look very good but in reality they must have been taken a few years ago because our accommodation was very tired. Lots of little things wrong with it, not particularly clean, air con not the best. It was OK staying here, nice and quiet, but for the money we paid expected a better standard of accommodation and cleanliness.

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
uraiporn no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

pefect place ”

beautiful garden with adjacent pool and very well maintained. the employees are pleasant and helpful. the apartment 2 bedrooms and very spacious with fully equipped kitchen and functional 2 bath and 3 toilet flat screen TV in the 2 bedrooms and the living room. more DVD player. the air conditioning works perfectly in view of the large area. on the other hand the pressure of the water is weak when taking the shower and the small water heater has trouble to snap. Jacuzzi on the small balcony but this one does not work. its just serves as an extra tub. pity. breakfast is accompanied by eggs + bacon and sausage. tea or coffee plus juice and toasts. basic but that's enough. I can only recommend this place. but a means of locomotion is needed or grab taxi for those who do not have a car or scooter.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2018
9,2
Izcili
Linda no Francija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada novembris

Lieu calme, très bon rapport qualité prix”

we really enjoyed the atmosphere of this place. The outside landscape with the garden and the swimming is very pleasant. The Appartmt felt like we were in a villa with our own garden and space. The apartment is spacious, clean, pleasant and has almost everything. A boiler for the morning tea and coffee would have been helpful. The stove was not working well but this was a detail considering all the rest. We will go back and definitely recommend it.

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Tuppadit no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Small hotel with enough comfotable”

Great test of Breakfast, Small and quite place to stay

Very standard Hotel with acceptable with cost what you pay. 2 swimming pool available for 2 side. Breakfast is not a Buffet, but great test of it. Many type of egg, side dish with Becon, Ham and Sausage, serve with Bread, better and jams, and fruit juice and Tea/Coffee.

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
LIU no Honkonga
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada marts

A very jetset house you shouldn't miss”

Very Big, very equiped restaurant, nice pool, spacy room & dining area

we 5 girls, stay in the 3 bedrooms duplex in palm grove for 1 night, very jetset, very well equiped. the resort hotel is located 30mins from central pattaya, in a property/ resisdencial area. there is a main buidling for the resort hotel but our house is on the next street just 5 mins walk from the hotel lobby. it is a 4000sq feets house, duplex, with three spacy, well decorated bedrooms & a huge living room area. outside the house there is a spacy garage & a nice pool with some sunchair around so you can enjoy your sunbath. We really enjoyed a jetset holiday there.

Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada jūlijs

Nice relaxing time away from the Noise of Pattaya”

Beautiful faciltiies, quiet location, close to the beach with excellent rooms, very pleasant surroundings outside pattaya, but still within easy drive of the city
Still a little too close for a real beach holiday, the water is not that clean near the hotel

I spent an enjoyable, relaxing weekend away from bangkok at the hotel. the facilities were excellent, rooms very nice with a resort feel to the setup. I liked the easy integration of various features and style elements, which integrated nicely as a whole with the layout and concept of the building. Excellent privacy was given by the deisgn fo the layout, even though rooms were opposite a fairly narrow court yard. Walking street of pattaya is maybe 15 minutes drive away, meaning that restaurant and entertainment are within easy reach.

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2010
8,4
Lieliski
Nantawat no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Worthy”

Good for family trip, convenience, comforable, private. Near by attraction. A few minute to cartoon network.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Linda no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Nice place to be with kids”

A very comfortable place, with clean and functional apartments. the kids loved the garden space and the swimming pool. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Wilson no Singapūra
Grupa
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Amazing stay”

Big private pool. Clean and wonderful room

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Attavut no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

Pleasant stay if you know what you are getting”

Location - Value - Facility

We had a pleasant stay, the swimming pool is fine, albeit small. The condition of the room is average, the maintenance could be better but everything still works. The location is very nice, not accessible to the beach directly but close to Cartoon Network Amazone water park, only around 5-10 minutes drive. No food served at all, but that's why they provide you with a fully equipped kitchen, we could cook dinner for 6 with ease.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Angelo no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Great place, great holidays ”

the place is very very nice, 2 small but nice pools. Must have a car, there r many minimart on the main road, and a lot of nice and cheap seafood restaurant @ Ban Saray, but u need a car

We really enjoyed the resort, had a good time at the swimming pools, and went to several places nearby. There r many supermarkets on the main road, and many fresh markets @ Ban Saray and another place a couple of kilometers from the resort, also many nice and cheap seafood restaurants near the beach. We went also to a beach in a naval base not so far, very clean water and nice sand. The place is very quiet, but in a few minutes u can go anywhere. We were a group of 6 and the double deluxe room was enough for us, comfortable beds, 3 tv, kitchen has everything, just short of cutlery, huge fridge, we had some meals at home, cooked by ourselves, otherwise we went outside for dinner. I live in Bangkok, and I'll definitely come back here, we booked the room with Agoda, and it cost 3,000 baht /day (75 €), great value for money!!

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
Andrew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Just what we were looking for”

Two pools, great suite

We have a baby under one so we took advantage of the pool, had room service, and had a relaxing weekend. Baby slept in provided baby cot in bedroom while mom and dad could enjoy dinner, drinks, and a movie in the living room. We had a car so we drove to the nearby winery one day. If you're looking for night life this place isn't it. The beach is fine, but no shade or restaurants/ conscience stores around. With out a car you're kind of isolated. They say they offer babysitting but we didn't ask/use. Also say they have DVDs to borrow since room has player, but didn't have any. Hotel food was okay.

Novērtēts 17 augusts 2012
6,0
MOHD no Malaizija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa "suite" numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Big room and quite area”

Big room with garden view

me and my partner was looking for a quite place and just want to be alone for a few days. we found it at palm grove. only draw back was the small retaurant but that was not the point why we choose it. overall it was the expect place were it was quite and far away from busy city life.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2011
3,7
DUANGRAT no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūnijs

ONCE IS ENOUGH”

BIG HOUSE

I booked this hotel just because it closed to the concert activity which held at Ocean Marina but that day all fully booked so i ended up with this villa. i went back from the concert around 3am (very late--early morning) i expected to sleep soundly but at 4am electric shut down and all the house was so haunted dark it was no phone in the house and even in the room at all, so bad and i tried to get the hotel number and call to ask what happen and he said shouldnt take long then after that 20mins light came and then i thought it okay now so i tried to sleep again then after my middle slept at 5am shut down again and repeat every hour.... i called to talk to the manager to asked them for my late check out as i couldnt sleep well at all he said only 2pm as very strict rule as he never know what happened to me. this is all my story and bad experience here.

Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2011
8,7
Lieliski
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Great hotel excellent accommodation.”

Well appointed rooms, really good food and friendly helpful staff.

The hotel is quiet so if that is what you are looking for it is a perfect choice. I had my own transport so was not limited to the hotel or its environs but they also provide a variety of transport for guests. Our family eat out at restaurants and I found the food to be poor quality and overpriced, we stayed in the hotel one evening and ordered from "Room Service" to my surprise it was very good and not at all overpriced.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2011
6,7
Labi
leslie no Austrālija
Pāris
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada oktobris

Fantastic room”

110 sq metres allowed for spacious living
Away from everything

The hotel exceeded my criteria in that we were warned that Pattaya was dirty and sleezy so it was better to stay away from the activity. We discovered that it was not too dirty or sleezy and we were situated well away from everything. It cost to taxi into the centre and back which we did each day. It effectively adds 1000 baht to the room price per night and as a result we could have done better. We will stay closer in next time. Whoever wrote that the beautiful white sandy beach was a stones throw away was tongue in cheek. I realised this when I read the reference to Cable Beach and Broome. Forget the beach!

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2010
9,3
Izcili
David no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

Just the best”

Clean, Excellent facilities, Excelent Service, Staff Outstanding, food out standing and Facilities Fantastic.
Not near the night life, But we found that this is also an advantage as other attractions are closer.

We were booked for 3 days and enjoyed our stay so much we stayed another 4 days. my sugestion is that do not look anywhere else this is a great place to stay extremly comfortable in all aspects. Could not be happier with the accomodation. Ther is nothing more I could ask them to do for us.

Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Kwok no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis

A very nice Pool Villa”

nice swimming pool and villa
limited choice of food

We booked the villa at very last minute so we enjoyed a very good price. In fact, this is the best pool villa we have ever stayed. Nice swimming pool, nice house, nice garden and nice staff. The only thing we were not satisifed was its restaurant. It was very small scaled and provided very limited choice of food only.

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Phanlop no Taizeme
Pāris
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Nice and quiet getaway”

Privacy Cheap but the room was great
Nothing

On the first day, there was a party in the pool area so it is quite noisy but it was not that bad since the staff informed us about this. Anyways, the experience staying was great. My friends enjoy staying here very much. Definately we will be back again.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Sakke no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Very nice place but far away from everything”

Very good standard. Spacious. Nice quiet place. Not near any bars (visit with family). Very helpful staff
Far away from everything. The beach near hotel is not good for swimming.

On total I am extremely happy with our visit at Palm Grove. We got a very good price, which certaintly gave us our moneys worth. We travelled a family of four, with two kids and I think everybody enjoyed the place. The standard was very good and the appartment was very spacious. The pool just a few steps from the appartment. Fortunately we had a rented car which contributed to the positive experience, since Palm Grove is really far off from just about everything. They have some kind of taxi service which I believe is free. We never tried it though. We ordered roomservice a couple of times and even my wife, who is from Thailand, was impressed by the Thaifood. The minibar get a full 10 points. I just loved it!!! Very good value! 35 Baht for a beer! I have stayed in many hotels in Thailand but never had a beer for 35 Baht in a minibar. Some of the exclusive hotels at Pattaya beach road take 60 Baht for a bottle of water. Beer is 160 Baht. The hotel doesn't have a really good profile though. I would classify it as a familyhotel. Perfect for families, older travellers or honeymooners. Definetly nothing for partypeople or single travellers. Anyhow, one night they had rented the whole garden to some kind of company kick-off and the place was full of young employees of Toyota, partying and singing karaoke at the pool the whole evening. This kind of bothered me since I was there for a quiet vacation with my family. Very stange. One more thing. If you go the Palm Grove bring a guidebook, since the tourist info at the hotel is nonexistent. I will certainly concider coming back to Palm Grove.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2009
6,0
Thanute no Taizeme
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Quite alright”

The room is new and quite big.
Hot water was a nightmare for me, you just can't mix it right.

I guess I have to say that I had a great time there. The room was very nice however, I also had quite a bad experience with this hotel. The staff's level of service are not as per industry's standard yet. It took me like 30 minutes to finish my check out. Also the bathroom was not that impressive, shower water was very light, and the hot water is sometimes hot and sometimes very COLD!!

Novērtēts 21 oktobris 2009
7,0
Ļoti labi
Yenling no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada augusts

New & Big Rooms”

Design of the house was very modern. Very comfortable to be in
Limited Breakfast items

The bungalow that we got was huge. With 3 bedrooms and attached bathrooms. I loved the big living rooms with sofas all around. It was very relaxing to spend the time talking with friends and watching tv at the same time. The pool wasn't big. But it is very private. However the stones used for the steps and at the side of the pool are very rough. You have to take care when going down to the pool. Overall we all enjoyed going to the resort.

Novērtēts 12 septembris 2008
8,0
Lieliski
hui no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

good”

good

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Kongnat no Taizeme
Grupa
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Valuable price in excellent commodity”

Room type , Private pool ,Clean
Novērtēts 03 novembris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Norapat no Taizeme
Grupa
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada jūlijs

Good for gruops”

Good and clean room
Novērtēts 13 augusts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Polop no Taizeme
Grupa
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

great! compare to the money we spent.”

Cost-effective. friendly. large room.

things are fine and impressive except... - water in the pools are not clean (might coz of the surrounding grass field.) - jacuzzi was not in promt condition. i had to fix it for a while.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
yasmin no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

nice room and pool view”

pool room and view
Novērtēts 24 maijs 2013
6,0
Siriporn no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa "suite" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Closed to water park. No shops nearby. No room service.”

Pros: The location is only 5-10 min from Cartoon Network Amazone water park. Nice garden. Big room. Cons.: We got an upgrade from Deluxe Suite to Executive Suite after we checked in. In the room, there were few spots that weren't clean. Floor in toilet downstair seemed like it hadn't been clean. We found hair left on bath tub in bathroom upstair that was a bit disgusting. No room service. Small pool. Staff was not helpful. Big kitchen but one burner was broken. Some kitchen tools were dirty (stove, knife and turner). Whirlpool bathtub was broken. There were no bathrobes (or even cloth hangers), hair dryer, slipper, iron and desk like they said on room details. You need a car to stay there. It locates in a residential area. No shops nearby, you have to walk to main road to find shops. Lastly, it's good to stay IF you plan to go to nearby water parks or beaches in Bang Saray/Sattahip but make sure you bring food or snacks with you while stay here.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2018
5,6
Vilasinee no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Possible bed bugs in room 302”

(Pros) close to Cartoon Network, full kitchen, TVs in every room, closets in every room, separate bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, toilet room downstairs, hair dryer available upon request (Cons) extremely low water pressure, possible bed bugs: child now has a zig zag line of groups of welts up their back that are filling into blisters I only chose this hotel for its price & proximity to the CN, so I have no other comments to add. We were not informed that this hotel had a private beach until we checked out...........

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2017
6,8
Labi
Angelo no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

always a great place ”

We have been here already 3 times, and I really love this place. The location is great, but you need a vehicle, otherwise going around becomes a problem. There are a couple of nice beaches very near, and a very nice one down the road to Sattahip, in a military base, with clean sand, and crystal water. Several supermarkets on the main road, and also food stalls (great fried chicken), also many seafood restaurant near the beach in Bang Saray, at very reasonable price. The resort is nice and clean, helpful staff, now they have also a breakfast service, but having a kitchen with many appliances we preferred to make by ourselves. One remark I have is for maintenance, there were a few lights out in the house, but it seems that nobody notices, they also provides 3 free bicycles, but it took a couple of days to fix a flat tire. Another great thing is that is very close to Bangkok, with no traffic it takes less than 2 hours to get here. We'll come back for sure 😊

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2017
4,0
Murtaza no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Property needs a lot of attention and is very remote”

The property had a lot of repairs all the time, pools were not working, very remote, no taxi's ready to come there, no food delivery ready to deliver, there were cockroaches in the room, the safe was not working. Staff was really good and ready to help, but kept saying the owner doesn't do anything and is busy with other investments and business in Hong Kong. My son had to deep cuts from the pool, as there were broken tiles in there, so we were scared to send our kids into the pool. Overall it was waste of money to stay in the place, wish we would have selected another property. Definitely not staying there in future

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Sriwita no Taizeme
Grupa
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Friendly staffs, looks good”

The resort is big. I stayed 3-bd suite. The rooms are quite big. However, it looks clean but it was not. I found a dead cockroach right near my bed. There are many dirty spot on the blanket and bed sheet.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2016
2,0
Daniel no Vācija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Not worth of money at all”

It was really disappointed staying at hotel. The rooms were small with small beds, couldn't add a proper extra bed, the water pressure was extremely low, it was flooding in the bathroom as water couldn't go through fast enough, the boiling machine didn't work properly. It was no food, no restaurant, staffs had no idea about anything when we were asking about where can we order some food then if there is no restaurant here, they had no number of any of restaurants or couldn't recommend where to go. you had to walk to the beach which was a bit of the way and it wasn't a private beach as it described, it was very muddy in the ocean and a bit rocky... Oh well we will never come back there again and will never recommend to anyone...

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Sudarat no Taizeme
Grupa
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada septembris

Beyond Expectation!”

Private, Clean, Big room

We are a group of friends who arrive at the resort at night. We check the rate via Agoda before arrival and it's quite cheap. So we decided to go and take a look first before making a booking. When we arrive, we ask the front desk for the rack rate which turns out a lot more expensive than what we've checked. Then we go see the room and it's beyond our expectation. The room is spacious, clean, with a nice pool in front. Therefore, we tell the staff that we would like to take the 2 bedroom suite and stay for a night. The staff kindly allow us to make a booking via Agoda in front of her, making us very glad. The alley that leads us to the resort lobby is quite narrow and the lobby is quite simple. But when we go inside the resort it's small, quiet, and private which consider positive :-) Our 2 bedroom suite has 2 floors with living room, pantry, and a toilet downstairs. Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms with en suite bathroom for each. To summarize this resort, it is really worth value for money!

Novērtēts 08 septembris 2014
7,0
Ļoti labi
Warong no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms with unbelievable price”

Large villa, quiet surroundings, full set kitchen

Few issues I need to point out: the shower cannot be adjusted properly, its either boiling hot or freezing cold. really hard to get through in the morning. WiFi kept logging us out after a short period of time; and we had to reenter the username and password again.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2013
2,7
Kosol no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Palm Grove Resort”

Cleanliness

We booked the hotel mainly because of the private beach. Unfortunately once we arrived there, the operator said there was no private beach. You have to walk all the way down about 300meters to the beach, and it did not even look good. During our stay, our boy accidently broke the ash tray and the hotel charged for 100 baht which we thought it was a rip off. You can get the similar one for just 20 baht down on walking street. Also, one of the room A/C compressor was broken and they had to fix it the next day. Such a bad impression.

Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2012
5,7
Pascal no Vācija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great Villas but poor Service”

Beautiful spacious villas in good condition and nice pool

we stayed here for 2 nights in order to escape from the hustle and bustle of thailand's busy songkran holiday. we rented one grand pool villa and one 2 bedroom "jacuzzi" suite. the jacuzzi suite features one bathtub with air bubbles in one of the two bedrooms. you are unable to use it at nighttime as it is very loud and would thus disturb the person that is sleeping in the 2nd bedroom. the public pool of this hotel is very nice and quite. the grand pool villa has three large bedrooms in great condition. the living area is great as well as the pool of the villa. it is excellent for larger families. the service is however questionable as the staff at the reception does not know how to smile. they simply execute their work and do what they need to do and no more. if you ask for anything that is not on their list of things to do then they get annoyed easily and one will try to avoid the reception. the hotel is also really far from pattaya, so if you expect to walk or take a taxi to pattaya beach-road or walking-street, then look elsewhere as you must have a car in order to stay at palm grove.

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2012
4,7
anders no Dānija
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Nice Villa - surroundings so-so ”

Villas are stylish, large and well laid out

We were there me my wife and her sister - large villa very stylish and nice - friendly staff, however communication was well below what could be expected for this price range. The surroundings are horrible, there is nothing nearby whatsoever so a rental car is an absolute necessity. Nearest city is Jomtien and then Pattaya - if anybody likes those places then it is recommendable - personally we find these places horrible (we were there on business and then continued to Phuket). The "resort" does not boats a decent pool area and the so-called restaurant is not recommendable. Are we coming back? no not voluntarily unless business requires it but we would select one of the resorts further south towards Sattahip and get a resort with a decent pool area and restaurant with a survivable level.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2012
5,7
Joanne no Singapūra
Grupa
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris

lovely hotel but bad location”

big and comfortable room, bad location

resort is clean and beautiful.there's a kitchen in the apartment, so my friends and i bought stuff to cook.big and comfy rooms with a nice dinning area for us to chill. this resort is suitable for traveller who wants to be away from the city area.it's located at a really really really deserted area in pattaya.we had to figure out where to settle our dinner, or buy the ingredient to cook. the nearest supermarket is outlet mall. took the tuktuk style of bus (20bhatt per person, the tuktuk will just go straight. press the bell when you are alighting) ask driver or people on board for help if you dont know where to alight. the beach they mention that is nearby is not as beautiful as they it is mentioned. so dont bother visiting the beach. booked the 2 bedroom executive jacuzzi suite but no jacuzzi was seen. i asked the staff about the jacuzzi and they told me that it's the bath-tub.

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2011
7,3
Ļoti labi
Arunprapha no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Suite" numurs - nesmēķētājiem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada marts

Good hotel but a bit out of town”

Nice and private villa to stay with family or a group of friends.

Villa is very nice and the pool is pretty big. They have set up the big dining table for 6 and the lounge is also comfortable. We have our own parking in villa. Think they also need to provide the small towels in bathroom as they only provide the big one and the one for using at pool. In general, it is worth to stay there

Novērtēts 09 marts 2011
7,3
Ļoti labi
beroud no Francija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada februāris

lovely hotel”

private swimming pool

the breakfast is very poor and quality of the food is not great. Otherwise hotel with villa private swimming pool is very good, good location not far from the beach, around 10 minutes walk. quiet and nice place for a family, couple stay

Novērtēts 09 marts 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

Good Hotel”

Modern, clean and very relaxing
Location

This is a new hotel, very clean and relaxing. However there is a problem with communication as very few of the staff speak English. The food was fine and reasonably priced but we found the bar prices quite high. The location is 30mins minutes from the nightlife area of Pattaya which meant a 400baht taxi ride every time you want to visit Pattaya town centre area. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, this hotel will suit you.

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2010
7,0
Ļoti labi
Pnitta no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Suite" numurs - nesmēķētājiem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis

good place for weekend”

Nice house and adequate pool for family and also have a convenience kitchen for cooking
Small entry path and small sign very difficult for lookig at night and villa far from reception

Big villa and bathroom suitable for large family. I like an useful kitchen that good for me and my family to cook by our own...no need to waiting so long @resturant. A pool is ok, size was not too small, can swim in 3-5 persons. But villa is quite far from reception,and phone line has lots of noise! The entrance way is very small and the sign has no light at night difficult for looking! Service is OK! Breakfast was not varaiety! Cleaness is OK! Everything is OK!

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2010
7,7
Ļoti labi
Navamin no Taizeme
Pāris
"Suite" numurs - nesmēķētājiem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

Private Party, Private Pool Villa”

Private Pool villa, New & Modern, Space
Parking Space, distance from beach

อยู่ในทำเลที่สงบเป็นส่วนตัวมากๆ และตัวที่พักก็ใหม่ สะอาด ที่สำคัญกว้างขวางมากๆ เมื่อเทียบกับบังกะโลทั่วๆไป แต่ที่ทำให้การพักผ่อนและปาร์ตี้ระหว่างเพื่อนๆสุดยอดคือการที่มีสระว่ายน้ำส่วนตัวที่ใหญ่และลึกพอเพียงให้ว่ายกันอย่างสนุกสนาน นอกเหนือไปกว่านั้นการที่มีห้องครัวที่ครบครัน พร้อมทั้งโต๊ะอาหารที่จัดอย่างครบครับพร้อมแก้วไวน์ นั่งอยู่หน้าเครื่องเสียงโฮมเธียร์เตอร์ ก็สุดยอดมากประทับใจและจะกลับไปใหม่ จนทำให้ลืมข้อเสียเรื่องการที่ไม่ติดทะเล และที่จอดรถแคบขับเข้ายากไปเลย

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2010
5,7
Smith no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris

palmgrove review”

Rooms with kitchen and living room
Location is far and not near beach Area and swimming pool is very small

-Location is not satisfactory -Hotel area & facilities eg. swimming pool is quite small -Far away from beach and beach is very small -Rooms are quite good for long stay as hotel has provided kitchen and lobby

Novērtēts 11 marts 2010
6,7
Labi
PORANEE no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada decembris

Palm Grove: A nice getaway in Pattaya”

The 3-room villa is specious with well-equipped kitchen. The private swimming pool is clean and nice.
Beach is a bit far away (about 300+ meters from the hotel) but the weather was nice during our visit so it was quite a nice stroll for us.

Travelling with a 6-month old baby,I was looking for a home away from home and selected Palm Grove Resort for its 3-bedroom villa for our group of 7 people. The villa is cozy, very spacious, and well-maintained. The food ordered from the room service is delicious and the price is reasonable. The only major drawback during our visit was the noise at night. There was a hotel staff party and they had very loud music until 3 AM.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2009
6,7
Labi
david no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada oktobris

palm grove resort pattaya”

beautiful gardens and pool area.secluded hotel close to the beach. Good breakfast and attentive staff.
Almost impossible to find even with taxi. Took us three hours as we had our own car. Noone knows the hotel. Bath overflowed into the bathroom the whole visit even though it was reported to staff.

The hotel, once you arrive is stunning, the apartments are new and have evrything you need. The pool is acessable from the room terrace and the restaurant is close and modern. The downside is the lack of signposts and directions to the hotel, the property is located on a small side road. Taxi drivers, other hotels and nearby restaurants had never heard of it. Maintenance of the rooms was poor, having the bathwater flood the room everytime it was used was not ideal.

Novērtēts 02 novembris 2009
7,7
Ļoti labi
laurent no Francija
Grupa
"Suite" numurs - nesmēķētājiem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada septembris

very nice place”

nice and quiet place , great villa with 2 bed rooms and large living area .
breakfast can be improve as well as room service.

Beside the beach to be at around 300 meters from the hotel , we didnt think it was a problem as usually in Pattaya you dont swim in the sea as it is not so clean. We have rented a 2 bed room pool house at the Palm Grove resort , in fact I have to admit it was a real BIG HOUSE we had. large sitting and dinning room with a small garden , a nice kitchen and a small pool. upstairs 3 bedrooms.. Very clean place , the only bad review would be for the room service which doesnt work all the time . But overall everything was great. They could maybe improve the buffet breakfast which is quite poor in choices but that is not the most important anyway. Comfortable beds with nice bed linen. We will for sure .go back there.

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2009
6,0
chitchai no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Suite" numurs - nesmēķētājiem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris

good”

good

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2017
5,2
NONGYAO no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Location but no fac.”

2small pool ,kitchen

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2016
5,0
Kit no Honkonga
Pāris
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada novembris

No service hotel ”

No service , small pool & no facillities

The pools are very small, no service due no staff at night time. Will not consider to stay again.

Novērtēts 07 decembris 2015
5,3
Agnes no Francija
Grupa
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Palm grove”

To be alone in the hotel

Convenient the hotel was as if just for us.tough to move around town though

Novērtēts 09 augusts 2015
6,7
Labi
york no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

The hotel itself just soso !”

The rooms n pool not bad

The kitchen is not well equipped n the washroom is also bad the hairdryer is broken ! Sudendly no water supply while we are cooking ! The extra bed blanket only supply the cover !

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2014
5,7
Thiemo no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Ok, if you need to be in this area”

Nice swimming pool, large rooms, friendly staff.

Water pressure in bathroom is very low, water heater does not work. Food is ok.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2014
6,7
Labi
Korapattiya no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

It was okay. ”

-queit surroundings -privacy -good rooms

The rooms were quite nice, so as the pool. Even though the breakfast was unsatisfying, everything was worth the money overall.

Novērtēts 06 marts 2014
6,7
Labi
Kitti no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris

The hotel is nice, beautifully decorated”

Layout, environment
Novērtēts 06 februāris 2014
8,4
Lieliski
kajonsak no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris

ok”

good

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Siriporn no Taizeme
Grupa
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

Nice place for family and friends”

Leisure area, Jacuzzi
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Nantawan no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

Good room good service”

Room service location

Good service fast for check in and check out and they upgrade our room to be 3 BR with Private pool that is perfect

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Nattinut no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa "suite" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Wonderful vacation with family. ”

Private atmosphere. Good breakfast. Kindly staff.

Overall is good. Not too far from the beach, around 10 min walk.

Novērtēts 24 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Sornsupha no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Suite" numurs - nesmēķētājiem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūlijs

Private hotel , not far from Bangkok”

Large space , privacy

This hotel is not far from Bangkok , surrounded with delicious foods accompanied with nice scenery. The hotel location is very private.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
William no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

superb family villa”

space in villa

our family was very comfortable at palm grove and the staff made us most welcome

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2011
9,0
Izcili
Awirut no Taizeme
Pāris
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada janvāris

Palm Grove Resort Evaluation”

privacy, facilities and services
a bit far from the city (slight inconvenience in terms of transportation to the city)
Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2010
7,6
Ļoti labi
Kanoknat no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Good !”

It worth the money.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2018
4,0
Saisawat no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada novembris

poor”

not clean, no facilities, no water pressure, no wifi in the rooms, only outside

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
Pornpan no Taizeme
Grupa
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris

good for family/group. Worth the money.”

room was big with kitchen.

Air-con in 2nd floor was noisy, need maintenance

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2015
3,7
Wichien no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
2 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada oktobris

poor maintenance accomodation”

quiet, privacy,

Not a good night for our family. Facilities in room were very poor maintenance. Pillow was not good while bathroom was very poor.

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2015
5,0
Sirikorn no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
3 guļamistabu Executive Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Total view look good but have somting to bad ”

private, be quit and good pool

please change or repair about automatic door because it' a big problem for quest.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2014