Rezervēt tagad: Ramada Plaza Gateway

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 907 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,7
/
10

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Gateway atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (907)Booking.com atsauksmes (11)
7,7
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,0
Iespējas9,0
Atrašanās vieta8,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,7
Pakalpojumi7,7
Atbilstība cenai:7,7
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (907)
Parāda 886 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,0
Izcili
HARIANTO no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

a worth it hotel to stay in”

clean room, big room, and worth it price

it was a great experience. the room was so big and the bed is comfortable. sadly there is very not crowded there. maybe the location is not to goog for someone who wants to shopping and walking around. but overall the quality of the hotel is very good. five star for the room

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Muliadi no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Great location & good size room”

The location is good, many food at the nearby surroundings

The room is quite clean, there is a kitchen area - not too big but is okay. There are 2 twin queen size beds. The internet is okay considering this is China. The location is great. Many food within walking distance.

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Alexander no Austrija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Good Deal”

Location

i already stayed in this hotel a couple of times. it is definitely all right, clean rooms, comfortable bed and a quite good service. unfortunately the hotel has two towers, with different standard, if you stay in the tower a is more comfortable as in tower b, although both towers are clean and without problems. fitness rooms are not that nice and i wouldn't use their swimming pool. i haven't had breakfast in this hotel therefore i cannot commend on that.

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Ching no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

great but inconsistent service”

asked for chilli sauce from room service and they provided, even though i didn't order any food

front desk service in terms of attitude and speed for checking out needs to be improved. not helpful when we booked the room through Agoda at 11:30pm, and tried to check in at 12am. However, duty manager could solve the issue on his feet (by giving us a room first and contact Agoda the next morning), and even provided a free upgrade. However, a disappointment that the swimming pool and gym was at another block, which we can only access through the underground carpark.

Novērtēts 01 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Sin
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Ramada Plaza Gateway Shanghai - very comfortable”

Good location

the hotel located in an alley from the main street in xuhui district and will take 10-15 minutes walk to the nearby subway. it is quiet convenient to get food and entertainment from those shop, resturant all around. also in a quiet area will not be bothered by traffic at midnight. overall, it is a nice hotel in average. but the internet connected very slowly.

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Leo no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Nice hotel”

The Bed is comfort

Nice location with so many restaurant nearby The only problem is the taxi service, you have to walk out to the front entrance of the hotel plaza to get taxi (Its around 1 minute distance. otherwise, you need to wait online at the taxi stand

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Yangki no Dienvidkoreja
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūlijs

great location”

location (nearby subway & downtown)

Due to my late check in, they provided me free upgrade from deluxe to suite. really nice :) the location was nearby subway station and downtown of Puxi (western side of the Huangpu river)as well. You can reach Xintiandi by taxi in 20 mins or 10 mins by subway. ideal hotel for businessmen and shoppers.

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Marvin no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada aprīlis

good value for money hotel in the middle of town”

good location and good value for money

Hotel was located in a busy part of town, close to shopping, restaurants, subway, etc. It is quite new with pretty comprehensive facilities, nice clean rooms and friendly hotel staff. Still, I like the price best, good value for money... nice room with Internet all inclusive! Note that the hotel is about 50 mins by taxi away from Pudong airport.

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2011
9,3
Izcili
alice
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada marts

Great location but limited view”

Large rooms, great locations, friendly staffs

the hotel is accessible. near to 2 train stations (xu jia hui and stadium station). restaurants and shopping centers are also nearby. hotel rooms are large and comfortable. staffs are friendly. hotel facilities are great. other than that, i love this hotel and will definitely come back again.

Novērtēts 24 marts 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Chin no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada marts

Great location and good Doorman , clean room”

Great location and good Doorman

This hotel I already lived so many times, the transportation is convenient, the service quality is very good, but the 25F excutive lounge is very actually crude, moreover only does business the PM 7:30, this is the minor defect in something otherwise perfect place

Novērtēts 20 marts 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Mustafa no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada septembris

stay at ramada gateway”

cleanliness, high standard, location
cant think of any

this was my second time in ramada gateway plaza and enjoyed the stay very well as expected, the location of the hotel is very good, many good shopping center at walking distance, the hotel standards and quality is up to the mark, very clean and good contemporary interiors of rooms, i will stay again

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Soros no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Pamada Plaza Shanghai ”

New, Modern, 5 Stars
I found none

Hotel is clean, nice and very suitable for business or leisure. Staff are helpful, Lobby is big. Rooms is of averagely bigger size compared to those in CBD area, luxuriously decorated, marble restrooms but mine was without bathtub. Outside the hotels, there are many restaurants to choose, Strbucks, convenience stores and shopping centre. Though not in the city centres, you will find everything in front of the hotel. Recommended to stay

Novērtēts 30 augusts 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Rungsan no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Good Value for Money”

The Ramada Plaza Gateway Hotel has many room type for our budget, we stayed in a business room which we found has more space and facility than the delux room. The room has separate area for pantry counter with close door.
The building or tower A has no reception area for sitting. The complementary WiFi was not work properly. The locker room for men need improvement; the dressing room floor was wet and we were not dare to use the hair dryer.

We enjoyed staying at the Ramada Plaza Gateway Hotel. In spite of the hotel facilities are located in the different tower, but they are okay. The hotel should have more staff who can speak English. We found it was very difficult for the 5 stars hotel, but staff did not able to communicate English; only certain staff can communicate with us.

Novērtēts 18 augusts 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Rungsan no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Suitable Hotel for the 2010 Expo”

The Ramada Plaza Gateway Hotel has many room type for our budget, we booked the Delux room for our friends and located in the main tower with high floor. The view was very nice and bigger bath room compared to the Business room on the tower A.
Staff: not all of them were able to communicate in English.

The hotel restaurant was good to eat and had fancy shark fin soup in papaya. The weather in Shanghai was very very hot and dry. The hotel was nice and worth staying. There was Expo info desk and shop located in the hotel.

Novērtēts 18 augusts 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Lion no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

nice location”

price and location
design of the rooms bit outdated but very cosy and clean

Satisfied with the hotel and the location. Staff was excellent, friendly and going of ways to help @ times. For the price we were surprised that we are able to get such a hood standard of hotel. There is alot of restaurants around, so never worry about finding a place for meal. It is also 5 to 10 mins walk to a nice shopping district.

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Lina no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Experience the busy city”

Surrounding food shops, nightlife and easy access to subway

We were impressed by the variety and quality of the surrounding food shops. There was a short walk to the subway station. The gym in the hotel was unavailable during our stay. The reception was a bit small for a five-start hotel.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
Wuyi no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada augusts

Nicely located hotel but a bit old...”

Location, size of rooms, staff

size of rooms were adequate, however most of them are a bit old.staff were extremely helpful, especially being situated in an area where getting a taxi is practically impossible. dining options were limited and breakfast spread could be better. However, lot's of dining options nearby.

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Joan no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Good Location close to subway;foods shop ”

Good location

I ordered the twin beds but the hotel receptionist tell me if I need it , I have only two options: 1. call Agoda to arrange it;or 2. pay extra RMB350 per night. I felt very upset with this hotel.This hotel only arrange 1 double bed for us,so I have to ask my kids to sleep in the sofa, I felt very annoyed with it, personally not suggest this hotel.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
ROBERT no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

good hotel for business trips”

value for money, nice neighborhood

as business travelers, our stay was ok, value for money, location was ok, easy to access by our suppliers, not very busy neighborhood; dining choices were not that many, especially for non-Chinese cuisines

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2014
5,7
Lei no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis

a big let down on the interior run down”

central location, fairly large loom

with the hope of its centrally located hotel and its perceived star rating, I had such a disappointment with the run down of the room amenity. The shower nozzle was completely broken, with cold water gushing out, leaving me shivering in the shower area. I was eventually changed to another room. But my only night stay was utterly ruined. What more could I say? My answer is this place will be off my list in the future choice of accommodation in Shanghai.

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2014
6,7
Labi
Roy no Vācija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Good location and value for money”

Location, price, roomsize

The location of this hotel is quite central, a lot of shopping close by. Restaurants, coffeeshops,etc. just outside the door. price per room quite good considering the location. Room size is good and facilities can be considered Ramada level. Staff at check in could be more fluent in English, not always easy to communicate.

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2014
6,7
Labi
Roy no Vācija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts

Good location and value for money”

location, price, roomsize

The location of this hotel is quite central, a lot of shopping close by. Restaurants, coffeeshops,etc. just outside the door. price per room good considering the location. Unfortunately the gymn was closed for unknown reasons and check in took quite a while. Room size is good and facilities can be considered Ramada level.

Novērtēts 12 marts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
James no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Calm and nice for rest after one hard working day”

Quiet, clean and nice people

It is a wonderful hotel since the location is quitet convenient. 5 min. to walk to the subway station, 10 min. to shopping center. Very easy to have a cab. Near almost every sightseeing place in the city. Also the people there are able to speak English. You will have a totaly different thinging in the city.

Novērtēts 03 marts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Jennifer no Indonēzija
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada decembris

it was superb”

great location , good service , fast internet

I had a delightful stay in ramada hotel . The staff are friendly and helpful , the room is large and nice , the location in strategic or easy to access I will stay in ramada again if I go back to shanghai

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Peter no Nīderlande
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

good new hotel option for this area”

room, location, dining options nearby

First time here but have stayed many times in the area. This is definitely a good new hotel option for me, will come back. Comfortable rooms, easy check-in. Only downside was getting a taxi away from the hotel, they didn't stop them at the main-street so have to wait for a delivery.

Novērtēts 02 novembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Deswin no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

wonderful trip to shanghai”

good location, good location and good location

Came across ramada plaza shanghai gateway while browsing for a decent hotel stay for my first time trip to shanghai. Booked for 4 nights. I was surprised how convenient the hotel is located where all the shops are just outside. Starbucks, costa coffee, dunkin donuts, kfc, subway, bakeries, convenient store, thai restaurants and muslim restaurant just around the hotel. Besides that, me n my friend are satisfied with the room, decent nice and comfy beds.. definitely one of my best holiday I had. As for me great location is important for a hotel that's why this hotel will always be my choice for my next trip to shanghai.

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2013
3,7
matthew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

Brutal. Disgusting place that you should avoid”

Staff upgraded me from decaying, decrepit, smoke infused old room. That is all

Bad. The rooms are literally falling apart. Worse, there aren't really any non-smoking rooms as it all runs on central air and clearly people have been chain smoking for years in that place. Really audacious for them to charge the rates they do and call this a 4 star hotel. Give me a clean budget hotel any day over this train wreck. Even after being upgraded to the nicest rooms they had, don't really have much to say as even those had dirty carpet. Not sure where the favorable comments come from, especially on the fitness center as it appears to have never had a wipedown in its several years of existence - this despite a handful of staff being on-duty just sitting around Disgusting place, no reason to stay here

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2013
5,0
Lek no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

Value for money stay for business travellers”

10 minutes walk to the Metro and shopping, 2 minutes to food outlets,

This is a hotel generally suited for business travellers. Room was pretty big and so was the bed. The features are standard of a deluxe room. Cant complain much for the money paid. Free wifi was really bad however, could hardly get connected. Would have been a nice stay if the front desk staff were more friendly and helpful.

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
stanley no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada augusts

city scene”

near shopping mall , convenience position

I think Ramada Plaza is a good hotel for busy business man ,not too high rate,big room area,clean environment, many restaurants nearby the hotel,also convenience traffic is very important for the tourist or business man,we can watch HBO and other international program channl, totally is a good hotel and reasonable rate,I will stay again if I back to Shanghai again.

Novērtēts 17 augusts 2013
9,0
Izcili
Grace no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

comfortable. great value. ”

close to restaurants,spacious, clean

I always enjoy my stay at Ramada. This is my 4th time staying at this hotel and they have never failed my expectations. Close to restaurants that I love eating at, close to local shopping, high speed internet, and comfortable.

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
YEE no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Famous Restaurant can easy to access within 10 min”

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway

This is a convenient place to live. There are many restaurant around and near the shopping centre ,徐嘉滙購物商圈。 Walk 5 mins can access railway. Many taxi around for u to get anywhere About can access hight speed 紅橋火車站。

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Josefina no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great Hotel to stay with the family.”

very roomy, clean room, and near to shopping area.

Great hotel to stay with family very roomy and nice. Great place to hang around due to shopping area. Must see the Shanghai Pearl Tower and the Old market amazingly beautiful. Great for family picture souvenir.

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Daniel no Brazīlija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Really pleasant”

Giant Room, Great Gym, Nice location

I had a really good stay and came back already twice. The hotel is really well located with several good restaurants around. A few minutes walk from 2 lines of the metro as well. Really good gym (not run by the hotel - but free for guests) for a workout.

Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2013
6,3
Labi
Sy no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Good location”

Good location, free wifi, clean

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. But 1st time book by using agoda. The price is good. I choose to go back to this hotel since it is very close to my office. There is subway in 10mins walk distance. It is quite convenient.

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Nieu no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Excellent Location and Outstanding Service Hotel”

Restaurants, Shopping centers Near by

The Hotel room offers amble space and the king size bed is comfortable. The bath room has shower and a bath tub. The breakfast offers oriental and western styles but it is a bit less selections. Wired internet connection in each but wifi access is unstable.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Pattaraphol no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

good location, clean room and speedy wifi”

Nice and clean room

the hotel is located in the good location where you can find anything such as starbuck, donut, 7-11 and shopping mall. the room is nice and clean and good size. the wifi in the room is relatively fast. i would have given this hotel a perfect 10 if the staff at the counter didn't tell me the wrong password for wifi connection.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Tan no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Hotel with convenience”

Good location near to train station with good food

Hotel is located to the main city area, with good access of train and cabs.The room comes with a small kitchen and is comfortable with good internet access.There are a good range of restaurants and bars outside the hotel for relaxation, just in case one is lazy to move around.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Rohan no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Very satisfactory hotel in shanghai”

Room size; Location; friendly staff

Very nicely apportioned room. No problem being in less expensive "Business Room" in Tower A - was spacious and very comfortable. Hotel location is near a small plaza (just small restaurants mainly) and nearby family mart convenience stores. Gym and pool are good but not quite "5 star". Staff are helpful and can speak English.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
HUI no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Good location”

room is big and comfortable, location is nearby to MRT station and restaurants

Room is comfortable and relatively clean. Location is within walking distance to the nearest MRT station. On the night that I arrived (close to mid night), the conceige staff on duty are not helpful. They did not offer any help as I proceed to the check-in counter. Nevertheless, some of the conceige are very helpful especially the one I came across on the 16th Dec morning.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Joe no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Nice hotel and centrally located”

Close to the central district and transport

It is a nice hotel highly recommending for business travelers who need to stay close to the Caohejing Hi-Tech Park. The location of this hotel provides easy access to eating, transport and entertainment. The room is bigger and far better than others with similar price. Hotel staffs are also extremely helpful.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Bill no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Good Location if on business or for exhibitions”

Off the main road away from traffic noises

Room was very clean with good business desk and complimentary fast wifi available. Limited restuarants but good buffet breakfast on the 3rd floor (main building). Room service was very fast and unexpected with friendly staff with good english. a couple of small bars next door to hotel of which offer good priced drinks and good service but quite until after 8.00pm. Taxi fare from Pudong airport approx RMB200,smoking rooms available with small window to open for good ventlation.

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Bradley no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2012. gada augusts

awesome”

central location

this is an excellent hotel, centrally located to may of shanghai's top locations. It is close to 2 metro stations and it is easy to get anywhere. The gym is just ok, and the "pool" is tiny, its more like a big spa, but it is better than nothing. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it is great for the price range.

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Jitwadee no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

good location, clean and up to standard”

good location, clean and up to standard

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway, located in a good and convenient location, not far from the underground, you can walk around 10 minutes. The hotel's room is quite clean and good enough for either business travellers or leisure. The service is good and up to standard. the price is also reasonable

Novērtēts 21 novembris 2012
6,7
Labi
Michele no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Average Hotel”

good location

Enjoyed the overall stay in the hotel, rooms were clean and not too old. Service was disappointing starting from check in till check out. Took ages to book me into the room also it was prepaid. 5 people behind the counter but 3 people just watching that the 2 people checking in are doing the right job.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Lei no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Good service, good location, nice room.”

Good gym room and swimming pool free for hotel guests

Overall it is a very nice hotel located in the heart of Xuhui district of Shanghai. Restraunts, coffee shops and shopping malls are all in walking distance. There is a Startbucks around the corner, which will certainly entertain coffee drinkers. Hotel room is contemporary with nice furniture and bed. Bathroom is clean but a little small (shower room only - no bathtub). Internet Wifi reception is good in hotel room and is free of charge. I used their gym and swimming pool everyday during my stay. They are pretty nice and clean. I will probably choose this hotel again in the future.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Soo no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Nice hotel but the distance to the MTR is far”

Good amenities within walking distance from Hotel

Nice amenities and shops near the hotel but taking MTR would require a little walk from the hotel. Hotel room is good and service staff able to speak english. Overall good experience. A little far from the shopping and attractions of Shanghai though.

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Soo no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Nice hotel but location to attraction is far”

Great amenities and food near the hotel

This is a lovely hotel for business travellers looking for food and amenities nearby. The location is not near to Shanghai attraction and walking distance to the MTR is a bit far. Service staff is friendly and able to speak English.

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
YUN no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

The service is generally above the level, would de”

Good services and modern rooms.

The hotel is actually better than I expected, it is modern and clean, though the wireless was not working at first, yet the service manager made the nice fix up prompty and leave no problems for me!The concieage actually provides very accurate information when i asked the information with regards to the travel time expected to my destinations of the appointments during my stay in Shanghai!

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
seng no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

great location”

quiet n safe

the location is very good for walking around doing window shopping at the major shopping centers in xuhuiqu coz is in the central bisiness district there are a lot of good restraurant around and the place is full of policeman standing at almost all junction to provide better security the hotel staff are friendly and helpful of the route as well

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Debby no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Pleasant and efficient service! Great location!”

Near a 24 hour resturant so you never go hungry!

It's a big hotel but not many taxi drivers know of its existence so be sure to carry the hotel card and address when you head out just so you can give them directions. Rooms were comfy, hotel staff were very obliged to help out even at odd hours of the day. Five stars!

Novērtēts 16 septembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Wei no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Lovely hotel”

Great location with wonderful service

was greeted with warm hearted staffs upon arrival. the hotel has a very unique design and feel. very exquisite designs and unique outlook! great designer hotel! the staffs wereverykeen and helpful. the international buffet served is one of it owns. food was awesomely delicious and memorable. price for the hotel was very reasonable. overall, the hotel wasa two thumbs up experience. highly recommended!

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2012
9,7
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great location away from all Shanghai commotion”

Great staff, clean rooms, great breakfast buffet

i like this area of shanghai, it is away from the major tourist area but still walking distance to many great things to see. the pool area and exercise room is in a strange location, go to the basement walk through the underground parking structure then enter the facilities through a glass door. i would highly recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Wei no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

great staffs and wonderful environment

great holiday for couple.the staffs were polite,understanding and they are always carrying a smile on their face. clean and very hygenic environment.food from room service were delightful and the service was excellent.very well recommended hotell and option for all.

Novērtēts 10 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Wei no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Lovely hotel with great service!”

Wonderful service and flexibility

Lovely hotel with great service!Wonderful service and flexibility.Staffs were very helpful and polite.Very pleasant staffs and great hygience and services. Rooms were always maintained at a very clean and hygenic standard.Very warm hearted staffs and all requests were happily accomodated to.Very highly recommended hotel.

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Wong no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Nice hotel especially for business trip”

high speed free wifi, nice gum room

I would say this hotel is great for business trip - it nearest metro at 5 mins walking distance only - a lot places to eat even at mid night - high speed free wifi in all rooms But it quite far away to all tourist spot, that pretty bad. And remember to choose the room face to the front of hotel if you want a better view.

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Wong no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Nice hotel especially for business trip”

high speed free wifi, nice gum room

I would say this hotel is great for business trip - it nearest metro at 5 mins walking distance only - a lot places to eat even at mid night - high speed free wifi in all rooms But it quite far away to all tourist spot, that pretty bad. And remember to choose the room face to the front of hotel if you want a better view.

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Ana no Brazīlija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Great Stay”

Pros: Good Value for price. ($100 USD per night) Awesome location for business travellers in the area. Tons of restaurants and cafes, asian and western in streets below. Business center attached with lots of meeting rooms you can book. Cons: For an affordabe hotel in Shanghai, not much to complain of... not much of a lounge area in the lobby...

Nice Hotel , good staff specially English speaking, very good breakfast. The health club is also nice but you can try Saloons nearby specially the one straight down the road from Hotel nice and clean but much cheaper. The surroundings are also nice try the shopping mall just outside the hotel. The rooms are exact to our US traveler's standard. Since it is a fairly new hotel, everything is still very clean and well kept. The staff is efficient and friendly. Visitors are generally westerners or overseas Chinese. Concierge staff is very helpful. There are plenty of western and Chinese restaurants within walking distance, even a Starbucks less than 1 minute walk away. Prices are also excellent! Highly recommended!

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Tan no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

A Stay Unexpectedly Good !!!”

Superb Location, Big and comfortable Room

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel, because of the price it offered which was cheaper than most 4-star & above i would prefer to check into. However, it turned out to be unexpectedly good ! Room is comfortable and spacious, u can find all kinds of eateries and even a Samsonite shop within 5 mins walk ! I initially booked for a 2-night stay and decided to extend 1 more night; the whole process of retaining my room was smooth and easy. The only set back is the the bath room is too small but still, big enough for a proper bath. I have decided to book this hotel for my family holiday trip at the end of the year.

Novērtēts 03 jūlijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Sean no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Comfortable, friendly, accessible”

large rooms, English-speaking registration, service

the ramada plaza gateway isn't really our type of hotel -- we tend to stay in cheaper digs when we can, but this was a good rate and a decent location in xuhui (not far from the shanghai stadium metro stop). mostly, it exceeded our expectations, with a professional, responsive staff, very quick (and reasonably-priced) laundry service, and well-maintained rooms. there were signs of wear at the edges -- some mold in the bathroom sink, for examlple, and some worn spots on the leather furniture -- but on the whole i'd recommend it to any of my friends who can afford it. note: we did not eat at the hotel, but agoda is insisting i rate the food/dining experience. it's for that reason that i scored it a '3'.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Tony no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

In the heart of town”

Plenty of activity and restaurants within walking distance

A hotel that is situated in the middle of everything, it is suprisingly quiet in the hotel room due to the fact that the hotel is actually in a street that turns in to a cul-de-sac from the main road. The hotel is pretty modern and the rooms are clean enough with the exception of the carpeting which looks very worn and dirty. The bathroom is large with a separate shower and bathtub. Free wired internet is always appreciated although wireless would have been better for all the i-gadgets. The only real downside is trying to get a taxi, since you are in the middle of town and people are fighting for taxis on the main road and the chances of an empty taxi turning into the cul-de-sac to pick up fares is slim to none. Basically, you have to wait until another guest returns to the hotel for an empty taxi or go out to the main street to fight for one with the locals.

Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Alexander no Austrija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

Good Location, ”

Location

Stayed in this hotel a couple of times before. Overall I am satisfied although it is not that special. Actually quite basic if you stay in the tower B. Well, the price and value is in its favor. There are better hotels around for almost the same price, even including breakfast. But if one is on a business trip and has to go to the outskirts it is still a good choice. Service still has room for improvement - unfortunately it is sometimes difficult to get a taxi outside, better to walk to the street nearby.

Novērtēts 28 maijs 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Alexander no Austrija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Huge Hotel, good location”

Location

as for most hotel the location is very important. this hotel is not located in downtown shanghai but close to some busy streets in xujiahui, neat the stadium. it convenient if don't have to do business in the city. hotel is huge with some nice rooms, but some are not that great, especially the one in the other tower, not in the main building. the room rates are a bit high since no breakfast is included, but at least there is a starbucks downstairs. gym is old and the swimming pool doesn't seem very clean. check in and out was fast, didn't really have to wait. in my opinion it is an average hotel.

Novērtēts 23 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Daniel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Good room and great location.”

location and friendly staff

The hotel was reasonably priced and was located conveniently. There are a lot of shops nearby and most everything was in walking distance. If a taxi is needed, it was very cheap given the location of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Kim no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Good location, worth staying again”

Reasonable Price, great location

KK - I have stayed in the Executive Room for 7 nights - a leisure trip for me in Shanghai. Overall the hotel location is easily accessible, about 8 mins walk from the Shanghai Stadium train Station. Around 15 mins walk from the hotel to the Metro and few other large Shopping Malls. 40 mins train journey from the Shanghai Stadium Station to the Oriental Pearl tourist spot. For those who stayed in the Executive Room, you can enjoy the peace and quietness by taking breakfast at the Executive Lounge in the morning and afternoon free teabreak between 2pm - 5pm. However do not expect much as the food variety is just a few, much lesser for teabreak. The "open-to-all-guest" breakfast at level 3 has a slightly more varieties but I still rated it average. Overall this hotel location at Liu Jia Hui is considerable good and convenient in Shanghai depending on which area you would like to visit. It has a shopping mall (Fei Teng Plaza) beside it and many restaurants and eateries shops around as well. The room was comfortable but nothing special compared to others even though it is a Executive Room. So staying in a Deluxe Room will be just fine, unless you want access to the Executive Lounge and stay on higher floors.

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Martin no Austrija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

My favorite hotel in Shanghai”

Location, Price

Overall I'm still happy, but it seems this time the hotel was fully booked and even I had asked for a non-smoking room, which usually is located in a non-smoking floor, they gave me a smoking room without telling me. Besides that for some weird reason they tried to force me to turn my car 180deg in the parking lot, because it should "look" better. But in that case I would have to stand inside the bush to get out my luggage and my folding bike from the trunk.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Jason no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Good location and Nice Ramada”

location, room amenities, wi-fi in the lobby

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. It is in a great location as there is a Starbucks and multiple bakeries/restaurants nearby. The beds were a little hard and uncomfortable, but that is to be expected in China. A metro station is nearby and there are always taxis available on the busy Tianyaoqiao Road. Even though it is placed on such a busy road, it is removed enough so that it is not too noisy.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Nguyen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Clean and nice hotel”

Large rooms

We were impressed by the layout and the cleaningness of our room. It was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location with many restaurant around. The staff was very nice and helpful, we had such great experience, we booked another night of stay a dew days later at the end of out trip.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Nguyen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

5 star hotel”

Clean and nice

This was our 2nd stay at the Ramada Plaza during our trip in Shanghai. The hotel staff upgraded us to an executive suite this time and the room was huge! Everything was great and we will definitely stay here again when we go back to Shanghai.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Rebecca no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

High quality hotel with excellent service”

Super comfortable bed, Helpful staff, Good location

We were pleasantly surprised to receive a free upgrade at this hotel, without having even requested it. Our room was extremely comfortable. The bed was particularly so, which meant we slept extremely well. It had excellent amenities, and the gym in the hotel was one of the better ones we've seen in China - it had several treadmills, cross trainers and weights. There was also a swimming pool onsite, but it was under-going maintenance. The location of the hotel was good; within walking distance of metro line 4, and several shops, restaurants and cinemas.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2012
9,3
Izcili
Rebecca no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Excellent hotel with great service”

Good service, good location, comfortable stay

The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of shops & restaurants which makes it conveniently located. However, it's quite a long taxi ride to the Bund. The rooms here are excellent equipped and extremely comfortable. The service is also excellent. The buffet breakfast is slightly better than other hotels in China we've visited.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2012