Rezervēt tagad: Regency Art Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 9294 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,2
/
10

Reviews of Regency Art Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (9294)Booking.com atsauksmes (585)
7,2
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,2
Iespējas6,8
Atrašanās vieta7,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,4
Pakalpojumi7,5
Atbilstība cenai:7,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (9294)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 8369 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
Ho no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Luksusa numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Good location”

Convenient location, not too far from the ferry pier. Away from the new strip of casinos if you want a little more peace and quiet. Design of bathroom, is dated and needs updating to meet standard of main bedroom design. Very clean and comfortable.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2019
6,0
Alan no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

Good

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019
6,4
Labi
FEI no Makao
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Poor overall”

Room is dated, facilities are poorly maintained. Definitely will not recommend to anyone.

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Alex no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Nice place”

The view was awesome from the room and we were happy with the service from staff. The room was nice and comfortable. I wouldn’t recommend having breakfast, it was kinda horrible. But the hotel was great.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
sau no Honkonga
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

Izcili”

Great value for Macau, while it is not close to tourist spot, there is bus stop right outside hotel and can take you to 官也街 easily, recommended to make good use of different hotel shuttle to get to tourist spot. Great room, leisure vibe, recommended for leisure travellers who do not mind living a bit far-er away.

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Pakanan no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Old but nice decoration ”

It is an old hotel and smelled damp in our room. If you like to walk around or survey the local area you can walk from the hotel to Taipa market and even walk to the Casino area as well! And for breakfast it was nice. But the hotel shuttle bus driver couldn’t speak English it was really difficult to communicate with him for the ferry to HK.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Pedro no Makao
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

still charming”

I was a frequent user of this hotel more than 20 years ago, when it was a Hyatt. It still retains some of it's charm. Some of it's fittings may be a little run-down but it's still very ok and functioning. The pool area is very good. Service is fine but it has now that typical indifference and blandness of mainland China service, not very warm. All in all , and considering the price, it's still a great bet.

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Miel no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Izcili”

helpful and friendly staff. spacious room. really nice place. old building but clean. our room has a magnificent view of the 3 bridges connecting taipa to old macau and the skyline. has small casino. just find it strange that they offer free shuttles going to other bigger casino hotels but airport is not included. good that the bus going to the aiport and ferry is jus across the hotel and the staff will inform you of which bus to take.

Novērtēts 07 augusts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Hyung no Dienvidkoreja
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Good for business traveller!”

Whenever I come Macau, I usually stay in this hotel. Actually, location is not very good however surrounded area is very calm and residential in Macau people. Taxi is not standing in front of hotel however, hotel staffs are very helpful to call a cab to go somewhere in Macau.

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Jenny no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Great service, very clean but location is not ideal”

The place is very clean, it has a very nice ambiance, I love it! The Staffs were very courteous although language was a little bit challenging. We were assisted by a Filipino staff (thank goodness) who was so accommodating and kind. Food was great, I love our breakfast. The only drawback was the location. It wasn't something we could easily find by bus. There wasn't a free bus ride from the Macau ferry. If it wasn't for the help from a fellow Filipino who gave us the right direction and point us the hotel, we would get lost and wouldn't be able to find the hotel! it's far from the other places, far from the other hotels so we mostly walk around Macau with sore and tired feet. But I would still recommend for its price, cleanliness and its friendly staff. The customer is so great you would forget that it it was so tiring to come back to the hotel and go out again to wander.

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Ronny no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

GooD HOtel”

Location is great, only a six minute walk from Prince Edward MTR, clean rooms, housekeeping staff are outstanding.... I recently stayed five days at the Lander and even if I went out for only an hour by the time I returned my room had been cleaned and made up. There are plenty of restaurants and a couple of outdoor markets nearby, and the prices for the rooms are more than reasonable given that the location is not far from the centre of the city. Only downside for me is the English TV channel selection is limited to Pearl TV, which isn't always in English. Otherwise I have no trouble recommending this hotel.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2019
4,4
Vianica no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Hotel badly needs renovation. Will not book to this hotel again”

I expected better since this was advertised as a 4 star hotel and we paid around S120 for one night. It was not worth our money. The room is dirty and has a strong smell cause it was very old. The carpet is dirty and has stains. The quality of bed sheet is substandard for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom mirror wasn't cleaned. The tub.. you will not want to take a bath in it. The shower curtains were dirty. Overall I will not book at this hotel again even if the price is cheap. I do not recommend it... Maybe after a renovation I can reconsider.

Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Eljon no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu un skatu uz ostu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

good location”

hotel with a good location view of the harbor in Taipa! choose one facing praia grande. great amenities, free shuttle to and from the place, free cellular phone with a good city map/guide application and internet access, during your stay. awesome breakfast buffet. Hotel design seems relatively old but very well maintained :)

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
SEOHYUN no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

묵을만했던 방 (Reasonable)”

During Christmas season i stayed. Every hotel has double price than normal date. Here was little bit upper price than other date but not that too much. You can acess to hotel by bus and easy to access everywhere If you stay hotel whole day, expensive hotel is valuable but if you hang out or tour at other place no need to luxury or fancy hotels. This hotel has nice location and good to stay. But room cleaning is not good. Deck of mirror has some dirt. It should be more care for it.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Patricia no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Great location!”

Free shuttle bus every hour to ferry and other hotels. Bus stop is just across the hotel. Walking distance to 7eleven which is great for budget travellers. The room was big, with free bottled waters. The view was amazing. We loved it. They have a filipino frontdesk lady, who is very friendly. And taught us how to get to tourist spots. Sumptuous breakfast buffet. 👍 Overall, the staff even the security guard are all friendly. Room was great. We will definitely book at this hotel again

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
shashi no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Best service and facilities with excellent location ”

Staff are very good. breakfast is nice. The Bus stop is next to the Hotel gate and very convenient to go out. Outside, it was chilled when I reached to the hotel, but Full hotel was maintained on room temperature and each room has individual hot and cooled temperature controller. Over all superb experience.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Terrance no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs (2 gultas)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

NO WATER IN THE POOL!”

We had specifically booked this hotel because of the amazing outdoor pool, but when we arrived there was no water in the pool. There seemed to be no issues, but a sign said that the pool would reopen at the end of October. Needless to say we were very disappointed. The rooms are nice and spacious. They have all the amenities you would need and expect. The breakfast buffet was excellent and ran until 10:30am. Overall, I would stay here again as long as the pool has water in it.

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Luff-Yim no Honkonga
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada septembris

Excellent Location and good value hotel”

Good location, easy to reach to both Macau and Taipa. Got more choices for breakfast, dinner and supper near the hotel these days! Nevertheless difficult to get transport on festival days! Comfortable bed and excellent sea view to watch fireworks!

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Jessica no Francija
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar ostas skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris

Expensive Taipa hotel”

Large luxury style rooms, copious breakfast, good wifi

No real complaints, but the price of hotels in Macau in general are especially high and moreso during Chinese New year so for the price paid I'd expect a high standard all around. It is near a busy road in Taipa which made it a bit difficult to get over jetlag in the afternoon when trying to nap. Taipa village is worth visiting, but is maybe a little bit of a walk from this hotel.

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
vernon no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris

my favorite”

nice gym, nice spa, great breakfast included

When l started staying at regency it was a four star hotel, after awhile it became 5 star, l think some of my comments maybe helped. since that time, the quality has gone down some, everything very exceptable, but not like before, like no more shaving razors and cream, and lotion in the spa, they have in the rooms, so its good, just not as good as before, the rooms were cold, thats a problem, but l didn't complain, l'm sure if l did l would have gotten satisfaction. the other problem is no wifi in rooms. these are thins l can, and will overlook, because they're about the best valve in Macau for my budget.

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Christophe no Francija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada septembris

Charme of the 70s”

Friendly staff, human size, great pool

The only thing missing is free Wi-fi in the rims and at the pool. Otherwise I like the Regency for its friendly staff and the charm of the seventies still. The pool could be the set of s James Bond movie

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2015
8,3
Lieliski
vernon no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris

nice, clean, friendly”

l stay there alot, so alot of the staff knows me, and very friendly, free breakfast is the best of the places l've stayed so far, the spa and gym is the best l've experienced in macau.

very nice, l mentioned that the room was cold a lot of the times, and although that wasn't the case this time, they still sent someone to make sure l was warm enough, brought me an extra blanket. l also should mention the friendliness of a couple of the doormen, sorryl don't know their names. all in all nice place.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Jason no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris

Overall comfortable stay”

Staff service, comfortable room, location

Overall comfortable room except that the pillows are paper thin. 4 of them doesn't help either. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast not bad. Located just to entrance of Taipa from Macau island. Almost 5 star hotel. Lots of facilities not there as stated though such as the spa. In fact I can't find any except the beauty salon and the resort.

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Jason no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Overall comfortable stay”

Staff service, comfortable room, location

Overall comfortable room except that the pillows are paper thin. 4 of them doesn't help either. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast not bad. Located just to entrance of Taipa from Macau island. Almost 5 star hotel. Lots of facilities not there as stated though such as the spa. In fact I can't find any except the beauty salon and the resort.

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Inggrid no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Great Hotel ”

Perfect location, great service, clean and beautiful rooms

We stayed there for only 1 night but we enjoyed our stay very much. We wish we could stay longer there. The interior of the hotel is pretty nice and our room was very pretty. We had the best view, directly to the city center across the island. We could see the bridge and skyscrapers, very beautiful at night. Bathroom is very clean and had everything that you need. There is a free bus service that will take you to Macau Islands and to other Hotels, which is pretty nice since we could save some money for the transport. Overall a perfect hotel that I would recommend to others :)

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Maria no Filipīnas
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada jūnijs

Nice place, easy transport, accommodating staff”

staff, comfort and value for money

Bus stop across the hotel that takes you most anywhere in the island, they provide you with a scheduled departure for their free shuttle, spacious room, great view, decent breakfast, comfortable bed, great hotel staff, very accommodating and speaks English, even concierge is very attentive, they kept our luggage for us even after we checked to give us more time to explore the city on our last day, wasn't able to explore the hotel though and go beyond the room and breakfast area, it's not in the main casino hotel areas but i would still like to stay here again considering the great value for money.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Tan no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada septembris

old room with quality swimming pool”

swimming pool, big room and good location

it is good access to everywhere in Macau as the bus stop situated very nearby. The room is big but the furniture is a bit old, so does the facility in toilet. The swimming pool is very a bonus. The complimentary breakfast served with variety of choices. The receptionist staff was not so helpful. The shutter bus provided limited route. There is not Wifi in room and only available at lobby, hence the lobby was always fully occupied by those using wifi.

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Raymond no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

The perfect place for a few days”

The location near the airport and the view across the Pearl River of Macau city added to the ease of walking to some great attractions.

We took the time to explore the Regency Resort and all it had to offer and were pleasantly surprised. The pool and the outdoor gardens were wonderful and the "included buffet breakfast" was a real treat. Some of the guests expected other dishes but for us it was an ideal start to some long days exploring Taipa and Macau City. The bus stops outside the hotel provided very easy access to everything we needed and didn't even use a taxi during our stay.

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Luff-Yim no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu un skatu uz ostu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis

easy transport by bus, good swimming and shopping!”

good location,reasonable price and provide breakfast!

very nice swimming pool which is my priority for holiday, I love the location of the hotel: easy bus transport for there is a bus stop nearby ! It always provides quality breakfast! I have tried the coffee shop for high tea and takeaway ! the staff is quite helpful! In the lobby it provides internet wi-fi although not always get a sit! I think I had a very nice stay at the hotel for this budget price!

Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Sally no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Nice and fun”

Near airport , buses are provided to the guest to roam around the area for free

Easy access in the tourist spots, the hotel provided a bus where you can hop in and off to different hotel. Where each holt has their own Designs and shopping area and casinos. Each hotels has a ver nice interior design

Novērtēts 19 marts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Winnie no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Good, overall we are quite satisfied.”

1. Friendly and helpful staff. 2. Buffet breakfast. 3. Free Shuttle bus service.

Staffs are helpful. Got free shuttle bus service, but only one hour once. Breakfast is not bad, got Chinese and Western style. Overall we are quite satisfied with this hotel, if got chance to go to Macau again, I guess we will condsider Regency Hotel again. Little suggestion here, if the room got wifi service much better as the wifi service in the lobby not so stable.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Anthony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Very relaxing”

Breakfast,location and comfort

This was a comfortable , relaxing stay . Breakfast was good and the rooms were very comfortable. I enjoyed the location because everyday we could walk and explore , and there is plenty to explore. All in all this was one of the most relaxing breaks I have ever had.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Joseph no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

First choice for solo traveler like me.”

Waiters in the pousada restaurant are excellent! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Needs to improve the landscape in front of the hotel. Very accessible for public transportation.

It's a very nice hotel to stay. You would feel that you valued your money and I would recommend this hotel for those who use to travel alone. Security location and English speaking staff that made my travel relax and at ease. Though the hotel needs to repaint the outer wall of the building and improve the landscape in front.

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Vincent no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Nice hotel. Huge room, but a bit old.”

Friendly staff (very helpful when I ask for information), big room, nice environment.

The hotel is very good, confortable even though it a bit old with some area not properly maintained. Breakfast is good,although it was very crowded on that morning. Location wise, I made a mistake to book a hotel on the opposite island. But this hotel provide free shuttle bus on hourly basis. Some consolation, but time flexibility will be limit down. No free casino shuttle bus passing this hotel, which mean need take taxi if you want to visit Galaxy/Venitian Casino instead of free buses. Beside location, I have nothing to complaint.Big compliment to their friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room. They have a nice huge garden and pool, but tainted by ongoing construction nearby. Otherwise will be excellent environment.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
DIPESHKUMAR no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Best 5 star hotel at the price of 3 star”

Cheap Price, superb breakfast & great location

We were a couple and were staying in the superior room of this hotel ! This is five star hotel and since we have booked 60 days in advance,we get it at only USD 110 per room per night including breakfast,which was a really good deal ! The superior room was big,clean and comfortable with all necessary room amenities ! The breakfast was good and having wide varities to choose from ! I swear you will not get five star hotel below what we have paid in Macau ! We will be definately visiting again with our kids !

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Zanxin no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Vintage gem with a quaint Mediterranean charm ”

Charming, quaint, relaxing

Escape the bustling casino territories of Macau and you'll find its quieter streets with its charming European/Asiatic cross heritage and manicured footpaths. The Regency Hotel Macau is quite similar in style. Beautiful in an old-style kind of way, the blue, white and yellow colour scheme is warm and delightful to the eyes and when looking at the distinct decorations which grace its hallway and rooms you would say it has a lot of vintage charisma. While aged in some respects, such as the cupboards, at its prime I would believe it would have been a highly regarded place to stay. Now it still retains some of its original lustre, I would think, but in a different mood, maybe nostalgic. Moreover, the breakfast buffet was nice with a good breakfast selection whether you prefer Western or Asian cuisine but in finality what is the real gem of this hotel is its resort. Fashioned like a sun-kissed Mediterranean getaway it was the definition of a 'Resort' containing all the features of one plus a design that exuded relaxation and 'holiday'. Unfortunately the pool was closed or if would have been a very complete and fine experience in this hotel due to the great weather during the time of our stay. The other points to make would be that the bathroom was to the smaller side and the shuttle bus system ended at 8 pm and would have been improved if it would be extended especially regarding the return trip to the hotel. Overall, though, staying at the Regency Macau was a lovely experience with all its gorgeous glories.

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Kim no Filipīnas
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Exactly what we basically needed and nothing more”

Nothing. Just an ordinary hotel..

I asked for a smoking room. I didn't really mean to stay in an ashtray of a room. Breakfast was good enough. I might have liked it. The bed was comfortable, and i thought the window shutters were charming. Our room had a good view of the other island. Too bad the pool was under renovation when we were there. Good value for money.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
QINGFENG no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Comfortable stay and friendly staffs”

Friendly staff, Comfortable Bed and Great Breakfast

This is the first time stay in Regency Hotel,even the hotel is far from the main attraction area,but the enthusiastism from the hotel staffs give us a warmful welcome, the hotel is worthy for its money and with great buffet breakfast, in a word, its great to stay here, if next time travel in macau again,i will stay there again.

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
LUI no Honkonga
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

Interesting,amazing place”

Warm ,tidy and comfortable

Position and distance from urban area, there is a feeling of tranquility, while attentive waiters attitude for all the problems as much as possible to help, coupled with the Internet, if they can have this service in the room will be ideal.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
JASMIN no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Very accommodating staff”

Polite, friendly, accommodating staff, affordable rate, shuttle bus

Staying in Regency is a wise decision rather than staying in small motels in macau center at the same rate. The hotel is old but is still beautiful. The buffett breakfast was additional bonus. Easy to travel using their shuttle. Staff will assist u everytime. Tho, we dont have ocean view in our room this time its ok. Free wi-fi at the lobby is fast. Will definitely come back.

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
JASMIN no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Comfort for less”

Affordable, friendly staff, large rooms

This is our second time in Regency Macau. We are satisfied with our stay. Value for money but still have the comfort we need as a traveler. Easy access to transportation. Large room to rest. Friendly staff. The Hotel is old but still clean, but the lobby, pool and restaurant area are still beautiful. Only need upgrading on the rooms. But everything is ok for the rate we paid.

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
NEERAJ no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Good price, centrally located & nice pool!”

Good price, centrally located & nice pool!

The check in and check out was fast and efficient with the concierge being very helpful. Its' 5 mins by cab to Galaxy Macau, Venetian & City of Dreams and very affordable compared to some of the other hotels in the vicinity. The pools is pretty nice! A must try and the breakfast is very good too!

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Eumir no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

For our kids IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL SO FAR FOR THEM”

Kid-friendly surrounding, attentive staff & Room itself

We really enjoyed our stay here particularly because of the large room! And since it was halloween when we checked in, there were different activities for the kids. We even got free upgrade from executive to family room that our kids described as THE BEST!

Novērtēts 12 novembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
William no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Pleasant stay in a comfortable and friendly hotel”

Comfortable room, good breakfast and good location.

A pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel with helpful staff. The lunchtime restaurant as popular and good light snacks were available. Located on Taipa Island it is handy to Macau Airport and casinos. An hourly shuttle has stops around Taipa and Macau including the ferry terminal. The garden is very pleasant.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
wee no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Nice environment, poor taxi attitude”

large room, clean and comfortable

Free shuttle from the harbour, but you have to look for the bus, as it is not among the LARGE tour bus, but parked further out, small minivan that comes around once every hour. Poor driving skill (most macau bus driver and taxi are) as they brake for no reason, hotel looks like a 4 star, staff attitude not too bad, but they have this kind of look that they don't expect you to be a rich and well off guest. All speak good english, the friendlier ones are the bellhop and doorman, extremely helpful yet not expecting any tip. Room is the best thing, nice, clean and comfortable, 5 Star design. The worst part is the transport to and from the hotel. Try to learn to take bus, some taxi and cab drivers will openly criticize you for staying in a cheap out of place hotel, making them loose precious time for making BIG TIPS from other customer, avoid giving tips to them, it will not make them any happier.

Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
rodolfo no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

hotel staff good, nice location, good value hotel”

good breakfast , easy access to airport, easy access to macau island

this is my 4 times to stay in regency, as usual its easilly reach by bus, and the breakfast is good considering the price we paid and free shuttle to macau island and everything is easily reach even by just walking to other casinos

Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
vernon no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

very nice”

breakfast, nice pool, nice spa.

l've stayed there several times, l've always been treated very nice. No exception this time. l.ve stayed at several hotels, ( l always price shop) regency has the best pool, spa. The breakfast buffet is maybe matched by one, but l'd give Regency the edge. A month earlier the airline canceled my trip to Macau because of weather, so canceled my reservation at the last minute. l'm not sure if Agoda or Regency made the decision but l got an immediate refund on my payment. One complaint is l was put in smoking room, couldn't chane that night, but they offered to change the next.

Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Nicholas no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

It was just okay.”

food, room and staff.

the room was slightly old. A little bit dull as you enter the room. Perhaps it's the way it was design or it was a modified old room. It was overall okay, despite some stains in the toilet. There was a long hair found on their hotel towel. But overall was okay. Worth spending.

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Cornelius no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Helpful staff”

free internet in the lobby and dining areas as opposed to $US 22.

pleasant though it rained continuously. There is a regular shuttle from the hotel to the port and casinos. Be sure to find out the times it leaves and be there early to avoid missing it if the shuttle just does a drive through the shuttle bus area without stopping.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Noraihan no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

A nice centrally located in Macau. ”

The staffs who are friendly and guide us well in all the places that we need to go. They are well versed in english and easy to communicate with them.The room are comfortable to sleep in.

This hotel has left us in a very good impression with the friendly and helpful staffs who willing to guides us with the Macau transportation.A nice located place and easy access to all the nearest hotels and casinos. Had a very memorable stay in Regency and will definately recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Miew no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada augusts

comfortable & clean room, professional staff”

clean, comfortable & large room

The rooms were large and spacious. We were fortunate enough to have rooms with harbour view. Toilets were clean. The house-keeping staff was very efficient. The receptionist and a few staff members could converse in English. Most of them were very helpful and attend to our needs quite professionally. There were facilities provided by the hotel. There is a gym and a spa. I particularly like the swimming pool as it was large and well designed. The water was clean. However I didn't see any lifeguard around. I would rate the services provided as excellent. The hotel is conveniently located and near a few bus stops which makes commuting very easy. Some restaurants are located just a stone's throw away. It's not a problem shopping for snacks and groceries as there are supermarkets nearby. It would be great if the hotel could provide free wifi in the hotel rooms.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
PONGRAPEE no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Big room, affordable, breakfast included”

Big room, affordable, breakfast included, in front of the university of Macau

We came to Macau to participate in the conference at the university of Macau and we were not disappointed because the hotel is located right in front of the university. The best thing of this hotel is that the breakfast is included in the price. It's hard to find hotels in Macau which include breakfast at this rate. The breakfast has about 15 choices of food, mainly on Chinese food but also has American-style food. The hotel has big swimming pool and sport club. Staffs here can speak English well. The room is big and clean. The bathroom is also big and clean. Windows cannot be opened but it doesn't matter. The air conditioner is very cold even with the maximum temperature set.

Novērtēts 09 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
JASMIN no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Very affordable”

Reasonable price, Nice room view, attentive staff

I love the view on our room, facing the ocean and you can see Macau from Taipa, the connecting bridge is lovely in the evening. The size of the room is big, we had a king bed too and a bathtub, the rooms looks old but still comfortable and worth it for the very cheap price thru agoda. Tho its old, the lobby looks beautiful and the garden resort w/ falls along the stairs going to the swimming is very lovely. Very serene and relaxing away from noisy casinos. Buffet breakfast is added benefit of this hotel considering the very affordable price. The staffs are very accommodating and very good in english. Will definitely comeback to this hotel

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2013
9,3
Izcili
Caroline no Filipīnas
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

it was a brief stay but everything almost perfect”

good location, easy access to public transport, English speaking staff

overall, it has been a great experience going to Macau and staying at The Regency Hotel. Full amenities and fast room service with English speaking staff, made the whole stay worth it. Shuttle service has been of great use to us going to the city proper and heading back to the ferry terminal. I just hope they can consider providing Wifi services inside each room for the convenience of the customers instead of going down to the lobby to connect to the internet.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Gwynneth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Good value, old hotel”

Value for money, close to casinos, nice pool

Stayed for 2 nights to go to water show in Macau. This hotel used to be owned by Grand Hyatt and it looks like it USED to be high class.. Now faded and in need of serious updating, it is value for money, clean and away from the hang-out hotels and knock shops. I recommend if travelling on a budget with family.

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Yuefang no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

As a 5 star hotel, the price is quite acceptable.”

Customer services

The official check-in time is 2pm. But we arrived at the hotel around 12 pm. The room I booked was not available at that time. So the staff upgraded my booking and gave me a room faced to Macau Island. Good services.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
mei no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

great hotel”

comfy room, nice deco, nice bathroom

Great. The pillow is so comfy that I told my mum that I get one of those when I'm back home. :) The staff are helpful when I asked them to help me to book a taxi. Free Internet access at the lobby. Great breakfast. :) Comfy bed. Nice views. Location is great. :)

Novērtēts 19 jūnijs 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Ralph no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Old hotel with large, clean rooms, value for money”

Value for money, clean rooms, good breakfast

I have stayed in this hotel several times, and I would recommend it. It's reasonably-priced. The hotel used to be Hyatt Regency, and has clean, large rooms. It is, however, far from the famous casinos. Good thing there's free shuttle. Delicious breakfast buffet. Quiet, which is a welcome departure from the noise of the other casinos. It's a good retreat after a day of going around. The challenge with this hotel at times though is that a number of taxi drivers don't want to take you to this hotel.

Novērtēts 26 maijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Hiu no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

comfortable hotel with reasonable price”

near bus stop, reasonable price, good breakfast buffet

- Comfortable environment, with swimming pool, gym room - Room is big, but the bed is a bit hard - Near bus stop, can travel to sightseeing hotspot easily, e.g. Galaxy, Sands City - Hotel does not have free transportation to sightseeing hotspots - No free wifi in room

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Chun no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Convenient Hotel with spacious room”

Clean and spacious room

Excellent hotel for family. The hotel has good environment at a good location. It was easy to find public transportation to place of interest like Venetian and the Ruin of St. Paul. If you don't mind a little walking, you can find some very nice restaurant not far from the hotel.

Novērtēts 10 marts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Jason no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

Old fashioned charm, excellent deal!”

charm, location, class

This is a wonderful hotel and perhaps the best deal in Macau. The staff is friendly and kind, the location isn't bad, and it makes you feel like you've stepped into a time machine to the golden age. Unfortunately some of the better views that are usually offered from the windows are obstructed now by ugly scenes of construction and ongoing development. Look to the horizon and enjoy your stay.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Ka no Honkonga
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Valuable hotel”

valuable

Clean, valuable, pleasure environment. Full of greenary area with four Nos. of tennis court. The swimming pool is under repair. Wish it will reopen in my next visit. The location of hotel is convenient.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Terrance no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Comfortable hotel and close to airport”

Quiet hotel, large rooms

we often stay at the regency since it is rather close to the airport (5 minutes by taxi). the rooms are rather large and the beds are very comfortable. the bathrooms are a bit dated, but the price for this hotel makes up for it. the staff is always friendly and helpful. the buffet breakfast is good, with different foods to keep my family and i happy.

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Kelly no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Classic hotel and service with a smile”

Spacious Room

A very classic hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. They serve free buffet breakfast and have in-room dining service if you wish to have supper late at night. Price consider reasonable if you compare with other hotel in Macau. The location is in Taipa which is a newer town of Macau. They have free shuttle service but only once every hour. I find using their local bus service is very difficult as the bus driver are not that friendly. However, the bus will have some sort of announcement display in screen to show the next destination stop. Bus fare are cheap. In the end we choose Taxi since it is faster and more convenient. They follow meter rate. Approximately around MOP$40 for every ride to whatever destination within Macau. Consider cheap as Macau is actually a very smaill Island.

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Grant no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Good hotel for the price”

Location and value for money

Stayed one night in this hotel. At the time there was a special on accommodation so it was value for money.It close to the Big casinos and easy to get around for the hotel. Staff are Ok and I would stay there again if the price was right. Much cheaper than the casino prices.

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
JINYOUNG no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu un skatu uz ostu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

five star but not five star ”

food, very friendly staff, in civilian city

overall, it was very decent hotel to stay in, especially if you don't want to spend all the time and money staying at in casino like the venetian. due to it's location, no taxi really go there, but since macau is small, you can easily walk anywhere. unless you are trying to cross the bridges.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
QUEENIE no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Lovely Hotel with helpful staff”

Helpful staffs

The room just nice for our stay and it just a short walking distance to bus station The staff are really helpful and friendly to recommend us the famous place for dining and sightseeing Another thing the breakfast have variety choice from oriental to western menu

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Roberto no Filipīnas
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Very Accommodating Staff”

The staff of the hotel was nice. The lady in the reseption area named Grace was very helpful.

My family and I had a good stay in the hotel. We chose to stay in the second floor which is a smoking area because my brother was afraid of heights. In the beginning, the room stank because of the previous people who stayed who I guess are smokers. But after an hour or two the smell was gone.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Siu no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Excellent hotel”

Clean, neat and good meal

Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy with all daily necessities provided. Even hair- dryer was provided. Breakfast in the hotel is tasty and have wide variety. The price is attractive with all necessary services provided. You can see magnificent sea view from the windows!!! The only bad point is it is a bit away from city centre. Free shuttle bus service is provided though.

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Wong no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

good location and comfortable room”

location and easy to get bus

staff are friendly. Room is tidy and clean. Easy to get food in restaurant near by just by walk into the street at the right hand side of the hotel.Easy to travel around taipa and heritage site of macau since the bus stand also near to the hotel.

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2012