Rezervēt tagad: Royal Angkor Resort & SPA

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 330 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,3
/
10
95% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Royal Angkor Resort & SPA atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (330)Booking.com atsauksmes (175)
8,3
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,6
Iespējas8,4
Atrašanās vieta7,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,6
Pakalpojumi8,7
Atbilstība cenai:8,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (330)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 299 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Muhammad no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

An Oasis Of Incredible Hospitality”

I am very happy to say that I enjoyed my stay in the Resort. I felt relaxed and comfortable. Everyone from the Resort made me feel welcome and had a ready smile every moment I was there. The front desk personnel must be commended for allowing me to change my room. The room I stayed in was fantastic! Loved it! It felt like a palace. The meals I had in the Resort were delicious. Breakfast was amazing as there were so many dishes to choose from. Great job! And when I finally had to leave, the Resort surprised me with a ride to the airport. Thank you Royal Angkor! I will certainly return soon.

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2019
9,2
Izcili
David no Kanāda
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Fantastic Customer Service!”

Not only is this a lovely property, but the staff are so warm, helpful and provide excellent customer service. It was wonderful to stay here as our base for touring Angkor Wat, the advice and assistance from the front desk helping us make the most of our time. We'll be back!

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2019

Dear David We are delighted to read your review following your stay with Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, It is very satisfying to read the detail of your wonderful comments about services and hotel facility tourism support providing. Our staff is doing their best to offer you an incredible experience and I would like to thank you for highlighting their work. Your review is a source of motivation for our team and I will look forward to sharing it. We are looking for you coming back to share memories with our hotel again! Best Regard, Mr Thom

Atbildēti 02 maijs 2019
Royal Angkor Resort & SPA
8,8
Lieliski
Fu no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Divvietīgs ar divām gultām, Superior klases numurs, ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Happy to stay ”

It is a very good resort and hotel that provides excellent facilities such as the swimming pool. The room is huge and also includes a nice balcony with an excellent wide view. It may be far from the city centre, but it is well-suited for those looking for a quiet stay.

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Chris no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

So glad I chose Royal Angkor”

I was so lucky to book this hotel with a discount. Lovely hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. It's only 10 minutes from the airport and they offer free transfer both ways. It's a little way out of the centre but for me that was great; I enjoyed the location with supermarkets and shops lined along the wide highway in front of the hotel. I was surprised to find how quiet the hotel was, in terms of numbers of people booked in at this time of year but I hope the customers return in droves to this lovely hotel with staff who just want to make your stay as good an experience as possible.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Singh no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

Mr Reach and a lady staff was very helpful in arranging our flight tickets and tours.

Novērtēts 10 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Cecilia no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases savienotie numuri
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Expectations exceeded!”

We stayed @ connecting rooms of Royal Angkor Resort & Spa for 3d3n, with children ages 15 & 11. Our booking included transport from & to the airport & breakfast. Grace & the driver of Royal Angkor Resort&Spa, were waiting for us @ the airport when we arrived & immediately led to the comfortable Mercedes-Benz van. Check-in and check out was a breeze through the very able and hospitable Grace, who also made our stay in Cambodia such a wonderful experience. We arrived in Siem Reap at 10:30 pm, but even at such very late notice, she was very obliging and helped us get the English speaking tour guide Toma and arranged for our tour transport for the following 2 days . Going to the downtown area was not a problem, as we availed of their scheduled every-two-hours-transport via a photo-worthy electric car & even also took a return trip to the hotel. At other times we took the local tuktuk. We highly commend their staff Grace & Toma for being such gracious hosts of Cambodia.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Kowk no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs

good hotel”

Services is excellent,staffs are always service with smile and willing to help.Because my flight is very late, they allow me the late check out at 5pm.Althought it is a bit far away from town, hotel provide free schedule shuttle between. room is clean and bright..breakfast is good. Recommand this hotel.

Novērtēts 27 maijs 2016
9,6
Izcili
Jack no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada marts

Great value and location”

It's close to the airport, close to town, close to Angkor Wat . . . close to everything. And the hotel shuttle is available for airport and downtown. We spent very little time at the hotel, but while we were there, the service was excellent. Several staff members can play the traditional music instruments on display in the lobby. Just ask.

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2016
9,3
Izcili
Andrew no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Real 5 star service ”

Friendly attentive staff, quiet location

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the staff were fantastic and we can honestly say went beyond expectations to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel management can be proud of the fact that each and every Reception, concierge, bar and resturant staff member conducted themselves in a truly 5 star manner. The resort is in a peaceful area, only a short hotel shuttle (free) or tuk tuk ride away from the lively Pub Street. The shuttle service itself is a fun ride and certainly turns some heads as it arrives in town. We felt like VIP's. There is a certain charm to this resort, which cant be described in words. We welcomed the exotic relaxing aromas and peaceful piped music enveloping the corridors , when returning back to the hotel each day. We were impressed by the unique and personalised check in process, being escorted into a lounge area for a drink and refresher towel while reception did the formalities behind the scenes. Pool area was fab. Drink and food prices realistic, especially during the two drinks for one happy hour each day. Truly impressive. Overall we loved our stay and can recommend it highly. Will definately be back again. Thankyou to all

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Nathan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada decembris

The best experience we have ever had at a resort!!”

The staff, the facilities, the Christmas gala

We had such a memorable stay at the Royal Angkor Resort. We were treated like family there. The staff was so accommodating. The owner of the hotel was so nice and treated us so well. It was the first leg of our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. I highly suggest this hotel if you are in Siem Reap.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2015
10,0
Izcili
NITIN no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Nice hotel with a very good staff and location”

location food and cleanliness

I found the staff and ambience of the hotel very pleasant. Location is 7 mins tut tuk drive from main market.....safe and secure...nice pool and clean restaurant at ground floor i recommend this for couples family travellers....

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Wu no Honkonga
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Upgrade with a catch”

Location, breakfast, pool

We were upgraded throughout the 3 night stay to a bungalow. However one of the toilets has strange noise coming from the pipes the whole night and was kind of disturbing. Cannot get a good night sleep. Hotel maintenance had tried to resolved the issue but to no avail. The pool is great, on the other hand.

Novērtēts 10 marts 2014
9,3
Izcili
Siti no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

Impressive”

Very friendly staff, clean and accessible

Our stay was great. The staff were amazing, very attentive, friendly and prompt. The room was clean and big, very comfortable. They provide tuk tuk, taxi and shuttle services to town where prices are honestly displayed. A great experience!

Novērtēts 05 septembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Yong no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

Comfortable”

Close to airport, good for relaxation, friendly staff

Overall it was good. A little far from town but the hotel has shuttle buses every two hours for a large part of the day. The staff were very good. The room was very good, with a jacuzzi in the bath tub and very clean and neat rooms. Was not very impressed by the selection of food for the breakfast buffet though. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay!

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2013
10,0
Izcili
Teh no Malaizija
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Great service”

Room spacious, great customer service

felt treated like a vip the moment we stepped into the hotel. First hotel where there is a waiting lounge for check in where they handle everything without us standing at the counter. Great service, nice environment and beautiful landscapes

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Sheree no Austrālija
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Great 5-star hotel”

Friendly staff, good breakfast

We enjoyed our stay at Royal Angkor Resort & SPA, the Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. They assisted with getting an English speaking Tuk Tuk driver to take us on a one day tour of Angkor Watt and the various temples in Siam Reap. Breakfast was very good.

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
kristine no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Beautiful hotels gardens and magnificient pool/spa”

Definetly a 5 star hotel with wonderful restaurants serving all types of(western) food.

i was pleasently suprized with this hotel. all 5 star standards. bath comes with jaccuzi, rooms is very spacious with balcony overlooking agkor wat-sensational view!!! huge swimming pool and amazing steam room and spa/jaccuzi at affordable rates. loved that i received a complementary massage on arrival :) only approx $3 for a taxi/tuk tuk to old town market (20 minutes). lots of shops, restaurants, cheap massage centres etc...would definetly come again. best hotel!

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Catriona no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Great Hotel with wonderful staff”

Great rooms, good Pool

this hotel and the staff were great - i brought my parents here for new years eve and we loved it. large bathroom, good rooms, their new years eve dinner - was really good. the staff were so freindly wanting you to enjoy their hotel and angkor wat.it was great to see everyone taking such personal pride in the hotel and working to ensure all the guests enjoyed the stay.

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2011
9,7
Izcili
Rudy no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Perfect stay!”

Swim pool, Gym, service: alle excellent!
The elevator was slow, but OK, then you could enjoy the views longer ....

The location of the resort is excellent: near the cultural village and dear rthe center. There is always transportation waiting outside for you! The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The swimming pool and back garden are stunning and VERY realxing. I really recommend this place. I stayed here before!

Novērtēts 10 marts 2010
9,6
Izcili
Thoai no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

The staff are very helpful and responsive. I really felt at home. ”

Lights and telephone did not work properly.

Novērtēts 26 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
justin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

FANTASTIC ”

Staff superb , hotel Awsome 2nd time there PERFECT

Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2018
9,2
Izcili
Louise no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases savienotie numuri
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Izcili”

We recently stayed here with our two teen children & inlaws for 7 nights. Transfers were provided through the hotel which was great. After checking in we realised that the twin connecting room was not available so we were upgraded to a house. Of course we were delighted to have this extra space but a few things need to be improved in this house: curtains in the bathrooms, floors fixed in bathrooms (wide gaps between wooden slats) bad smell in bathrooms & water runs easily out of shower - poorly designed. The room was also infested with mosquitoes. After a few nights we asked for our previously requested rooms & were given them. We liked these much better. Breakfast is very nice but could do with some extra western options. The pool is great. Happy hour is the best time to visit, cocktails are delicious & the pool staff are wonderful especially Mr.Davin! Bit of a hike to Pub Street, approx 15 mins by tuk tuk. Staff are so friendly here & helpful at all times. Would stay again.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Allen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

Phyllis and Allen U. S. A.”

Cambodia is a great place to vacation. This hotel/resort provides a warm and friendly atmosphere. Staff is courteous, attentive and "aim to please". Gorgeous pool and lovely tropical landscape. Even has a complimentary shuttle that takes you to the downtown area as well as both ways to the airport. Great breakfasts are included in the price. Highly recommend this place if you plan to visit Southeast Asia in the future.

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
amir no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Divvietīgs ar divām gultām, Superior klases numurs, ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

More like a 4 star hotel than a 5 star hotel”

Location was not great as it was a bit far out from the town. The hotel did provide free transportation to the town every 2 hours, however it was always fully booked and you have to book it well in advance. The transportation was mostly a golfing buggy holding a max of 6 people , hence it was always fully booked. I liked that the hotel provided free transportation to and from the airport which was near by The mattresses needed updated as they felt very springy. A simple mistress topper would have solved that issue. My room was above the outside breakfast area so it got noisy around 7am which woke me up every morning An average hotel with good value for money but not the luxury I had hoped for in a 5 star hotel

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2017
4,0
BOPHA no Kambodža
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Need remodeling ”

Hotel is a bit old and worn out. Needs update. For the price of $70-$80 range per night, there are a lot of comprable accomodations in Siem Reap that we can choose from. Most are new or recently remodeled.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
See no Singapūra
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts

Staffs are awesome - friendly, honest and helpful ”

Staffs explained to us the charges from low to high end on transportations and services. Nothing is more important than a hotel that you can trust and rely on their guidance / arrangement in a foreign land.

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Melissa no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe Twin Room Garden View
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Friendliest staff”

Staff there are amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and the level of service was 5 star. Beautiful hotel in the Khmer style. Good facilites offering a day spa, gym, restaurant, pool bar and a courtesy shuttle into Pub St.

Novērtēts 16 septembris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Ashley no Austrālija
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

The staff are amazing ”

We absolutely love this hotel. The resort has a lovely pool & the breakfast buffet has lots of variety. This was our second stay. We only had minor little disappointment (the facilities did not seem to be cleaned very well) in comparison to our first visit here but overall the positive overcomes the negative. What really makes the Royal Angkor what it is, is it's extrodinary staff. They are truly gold & I cannot brag enough about how wonderful they all are. They go above & beyond to please you and genuinely seem to care about the guests. We will gladly stay here again and again & recommend this resort to others.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2016
9,0
Izcili
Hemen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs (bezmaksas transfērs no lidostas)
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Nice hotel”

Close to airport and Angkor, shuttle to town, away from crowded town

The rooms were very spacious and clean (we stayed in the Sakura room). Shuttle service to town was handy as you would otherwise need to take a tuk tuk each time. Just make sure you book in advance as there are limited seats and 2 hour service. Pool is big. Cultural village nearby. Very close to the airport. Breakfast was ample. Staff very friendly. Very close to Angkor park so can come back and relax in the hotel. Not much around the highway but town is only 15-20 min ride away.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Borina no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe Twin Room Garden View
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Excellent staff and accommodating. ”

Staff, amenities and cleanliness.

Didn't go spa. We loved the staff who made the hotel experience wonderful. They were always nice and making the experience nice for us. My only criticism is the breakfast which needs to be changed up as after 3 days we were tired of the food. We stayed long time and food was all same entire time.

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2015
9,3
Izcili
Sophie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada aprīlis

Excellent friendly service and a beautiful hotel”

The staff were extremely accommodating and went the extra mile for you with every request. The pool area was lovely and the food was extremely good quality

As a solo traveller I was made to feel very welcome and the staff were extremely friendly and polite. I used the free shuttle bus service into town a few times and I felt this was a great service offered by the hotel considering the distance from the main market square area. They also offer free airport transfers which is excellent. The room was lovely, clean and spacious although the TV did not work for me. The breakfast was also delicious and a wide variety to choose from. Although the food in the restaurant was a little overpriced and expensive compared to places in the main town, it was lovely and very fresh, would definitely stay here again.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2015
9,3
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Amazing staff! So helpful in every way. ”

The staff, the value, the breakfast

No complaints at all. The staff would assist us with anything we needed... And would do it immediately. The gym is ok, however the spa and pool are great. The location is a little farther from most things but it is close to the airport and only a $3 tuk tuk ride to almost anywhere you want/need to go. I highly recommend!

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Austrālija
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Angkor Delight”

room, breakfast, spa

Our stay was very pleasant at the hotel. The decor is very heavy with dark panelling overwhelming the senses. Our room was large, comfortable and the bed cosy. Breakfast offered a large variety catering for all tastes - just the thing for a day of temple trekking. The dinner menu was not as extensive which was disappointing. The strength of the hotel is the staff. Everyone was friendly, courteous and informative. Sadly, we did not discover the spa until our last day. The services provided and the professionalism of the staff were great. We hope to return in 2015.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Jasmine no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Friendly and humble staff, comfortable”

Friendly Staff, Help given readily, spacious

Spacious hotel with very friendly staff. Service was superb. Cleanliness could be improved though (Like cleaner cupboard, floor and the stains on the couch could be improved) but it was offset by the warm hospitality of the staff. Tuk tuk drivers are readily available and you can just request for one off the reception. Price of tuk tuk is slightly more expensive than one you could find on the streets but its still affordable and sticking to the same driver will make sure that you do not need to worry about getting the directions. Alternatively, if you are traveling a further distance or you can't stand the heat, you can hire chauffeurs off the reception as well. If you need assistance just approach the counter and the friendly staff will offer you all the help they can provide. Makes everything much more convenient.

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
Pamela no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

A Hidden Gem! ”

The Staff friendliness, the swimming pool and the Spa.

I stayed here last week I had a fantastic time. I can't even begin to explain how efficient and friendly the staff were. Their smiling faces and welcoming nature meant we could approach them with any questions or queries they even made a point of asking us our names and remembering them. In addition to the fantastic staff, the swimming pool was fabulous It even has squirting elephants dropping droplets of water onto your head while you swim! Set in beautiful grounds and in a quiet area this hotel was the perfect relaxing retreat. Yet at 10 minute Tuk Tuk ride was all we needed to go to the night life and fun of Siem reap pub Street. It's close proximity to the airport was also a helpful highlight as it meant that we could be at the airport within 10 minutes too. The rooms were very spacious and extremely comfortable. It was also nice to find a Jacuzzi bath within the room after a humid day of temple trekking.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2014
9,7
Izcili
Jessica no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Amazing! ”

Staff, atmosphere, view

So good! Lovely attentive staff, beautiful grounds and views (for upper floors), amazing buffet breakfast, beautiful day spa and pool. Would highly recommend. Only slight downside for some people is that it isn't in the centre of town. However, you can book the hotel shuttle or a cheap tuk tuk and you can be in within a little over 5minutes, plus you don't get all the noise and hassle of staying in the centre of town!

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2014
9,3
Izcili
Valerie no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Beautiful people, beautiful hotel”

Attentive staff, 10 mins to town by tuk tuk, nothing was too much trouble

From the moment we were picked up in air conditioned hotel vehicle from Siem Reap airport we were treated as though we were the most important people on the planet. Very comfortable rooms, pleasant outlook. No noise, as far enough away from town. The staff were beautiful, restaurant was fine... brekky not brilliant though, they need to do something about that. Servings were cold and not plentiful choices if you were up late! Overall we found it extremely good value and would definitely stay there next time. Don't miss the war museum, behind hotel.....very sobering!

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2014
9,7
Izcili
Claire no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

absolutely fantastic, high quality. excellent”

pool. friendly staff. 5* hotel

Absolutely loved our stay at the hotel. Beautiful throughout, we had a free upgrade with jacuzzi bath and pool view. Fantastic pool. Staff very friendly and attentive. Variety of breakfast choice to meet needs of multicultural guests. Free shuttle bus to airport and regular drop off/pick up service into Siem Reap centre. Located away from the hustle and bustle but easy to access when you wish. Utilised tour services which were also impressive. Only problem in Siem Reap was on our trip to the floating village, scammed into buying very expensive food from the floating "market" for the floating "orphanage ". Do your research and don't take boats that are not in groups...we climbed on board and they jetted off with just the two of us on. We were put in a very uncomfortable situation as they turned the engine off and talked us into buying food for the orphanage, the speel was very convincing from all involved. Looking into this further, after our trip, we realise that this was not an isolated incident but a well set up scam. If you want to do your bit for the real orphanage contact the ngo outside of Angkor Wat. This was no fault of the hotel but we informed them to allow them to warn guests in future. We found the vast majority of Cambodian people very friendly and welcoming.

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Alastair no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Efficient hotel great for airport”

Free airport pick up, excellent restaurant and free shuttle into city centre

A large hotel located near to the airport. Shuttle bus is available every 2 hours taking you into the city, but only available if pre booked. Would be more popular if available every hour as centre is 15-20 mins away. Tuk tuk's are available however at all times. During our stay the hotel was very busy, the reception area at times very congested with tours coming and going. The rooms are clean and our bathroom had a lovely bath and separate shower, robes also available. The hotel put on an amazing New Year's Eve party for the guests and was outstanding for food and entertainment, we had a great time.The pool is large and fresh towels laid out ready for the guests. The breakfast is buffet style and a nice variety of fresh food was available. We had a very enjoyable stay but found the overall atmosphere at times impersonal due to its large size and frequency of guests coming and going.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Vivien no Singapūra
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Picture Perfect”

Great service, Nice pool, Decent sized rooms

It was great! Staff went all out to ensure that requests were met. New Years Eve gala dinner was a compulsory event but it was well-organised with an amazing continental buffet spread. Would stay again but probably during off-peak season when the rooms are much better value for money.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Joseph no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Well appointed resort ”

Tranquil setting, good restaurant and bar with friendly,welcoming and efficient staff

Located away from the busy and noisy part of town on the main road to the airport, the resort has a very attractive and well maintained garden setting and swimming pool. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurant offers a good selection of both Western and Asian foods.Short and inexpensive tuk tuk ride into town. Very welcoming and attentive staff.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Delaine no Kanāda
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Fantastic stay, great staff, amazing service”

5* Service, Close to airport and attractions, Amazing Staff

Our amazing service started from the time we were picked up at the airport. The check in staff were amazing and extremely helpful in planning our tours for us. We were able to hire a car and an english speaking tour guide (Mr. Semant) through the hotel for 2 days. There is free shuttle service to the city many times a day so it is very ocnvient. The spa was wonderful and the hotel grounds were so beautiful. It was a definite piece of paradise. They even asked for feedback when we were checking out and were happy to assist us in any way they could. The hotel bar and lobby were beautifully done. We are so happy we stayed at the Royal Angkor Hotel!!

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
emilia no Indonēzija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

the friendliest staffs!”

friendly staffs, great service, large room

Royal Angkor Resort & Spa has the friendliest staffs ever! Even before my departure, they are very helpful in ensuring my airport transfer. The staffs are attenttive and will make sure we have the best experience in their hotel and Siem Reap. The hotel lobby is designed with local crafts and music instruments. A simple music performance can be viewed at night. Hotel room is spacious and clean, so is the bathroom. What I love most is the unique bath tub which is equipped with jacuzzi so we can relax after a long walk in Angkor Wat area. Royal Angkor though, need to improve on the lift. It might be the slowest lift I've ever ride. The internet connection is also quite a problem, I need to log in again when I come back to hotel in the evening, or in the morning, practically when I don't use the Wi-Fi in a long time. Other than that, it was a splendid experience with Royal Angkor Resort & Spa. I feel very welcomed by the staff's friendliness. Remember to use their free hotel shuttle to the city area, which is available every 2 hours!

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Robert no Austrālija
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Exceptional value and amazing service”

Staff, Staff and Staff

I have stayed at many hotels and I believe that many international hotels could learn from the Royal Angkor. There was a small glitch locating our reservation at arrival, however this was handled politely, quickly and efficiently. Within a short time we were ensconced in our room. We stayed for 6 nights. The couple of times we used the restaurant was great food - although pricey in line with the level of the hotel (not unanticipated). Siem Reap is a tourist driven town and all of the restaurants are price pointed accordingly (in the central tourist area. The buffet breakfast (included in our deal) was expansive, fresh and tasty. The hotel is several KM out of town on the main road, however there is a free hotel shuttle that runs every two hours from 0800 to 2200. We used this and the only thing to remember is to make sure you book your return trip as I don't believe it runs unless there are people to transport. We did catch a tuk tuk to the hotel once and it cost 2 USD - not expensive just the hassle of the barter at the end of a tiring day. It appeared that everyone was very proud to be working here. We were asked for general and specific feedback by everyone in the hotel from the manager and reception staff to the maid service and the shuttle driver - were we happy with the room, cleanliness, service, services available etc. Everyone to the doorman was keen to impress that the hotel wanted feedback and to improve what I thought was already pretty exceptional service. Staying here gave us a beautiful base to return to and relax after our busy days in Siem Reap. The hotel supplied us with a complimentary transfer to the meeting point for our cruise and the manager assisted in sorting out where this venue was - not clear from the cruise company. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and would definitely return with any future visits.

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2013
10,0
Izcili
Suseela no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Pleasant hotel with lovely people”

It is quiet, clean, refreshing and like a home away from home. The view from our room was great.

my husband and i really enjoyed our stay at the royal angkor resort & spa. the food was good and the service by the staff was remarkable. the staff were very helpful in providing information and organizing transportation to the angkor wat temples. the hotel's free shuttle services to the city was helpful. the complimentary neck & back massage after a long day was a treat. all in all we had a very good and relaxing time during our stay at the hotel.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2013
10,0
Izcili
Susan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Beautiful hotel and the service was amazing”

The service was definitely a plus. Even the general manager and his assistant sleeked us out not once, but daily, to see how are stay was, and the hotel was full so that had to be quite a feat.

The rooms were pleasant and clean. I especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub after a long day of touring the ruins. The pool is huge and very nice and towels are provided. We also tried out the spa with massages and may I say it was a perfect ending to a busy day. Loved it and would recommend to all.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Lay no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris

lovely hotel, great ambiance”

the decor, the well trained and polite staff from bellboy to cleaners and front desk makes us the visitors feel so welcomed

we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded into a Khmer styled bungalow with 2 rooms, 2 luxurious baths, a living room , porch and also a kitchenette. we didnt have time to experience the spa unfortunately. The daily International buffet breakfast spread was great to start the day. Even though the location is quite far from the centre of the night scene at Pub Street , we see many tuks tuks available . we hired a private tour guide for our entire 3 days stay and it seemed so central to zip about by van to the various temples in the morning, Angkor Wat was about 30mins away, Banteay Srei took about 45mins....so we were able to do one big temple in the morning, drive back to have a siesta at the resort before venturing out to visit more temples again by 230pm -530pm . normally we finished the day by having dinner at Pub Street's many F&B outlets and then shopping at the night markets before coming back and ordering room service (which by the way served great tasty portions at reasonable pricing). All in a fantastic resort, 2 thumbs up!

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Jgor no Itālija
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Value for money”

Kind staff

royal angkor resort & spa is a very good property. rooms are comfortable and very clean but maybe a little bit small. i have to underline the kindness of all the staff: they always smile at you, very professional and ready to satisfy every guests' requests. pool area is wide and amazing. breakfast is tasty and plenty.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Patricia no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Beautiful hotel but too far from town”

Rooms and service great

Hotel is beautiful with lovely rooms, very clean, great spa and pool. They have car service free to and from town but would have liked to be closer to town. Great breakfasts, fair food in dining room. Great restaurants in Siem Reap Centey and Kitchen Kmer. Tours of temples set up by hotel excellent, 3 days for temples a minimum. Journeys Within tour of stilted village and kayaking terrific.

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Yoko no Japāna
Grupa
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Excellent service, Big swimming pool”

Service

Traditional Cambodian style hotel. Very clean, excellent service, nice big swimming pool. Everyone was very kind and always had smile on their face. 10min TukTuk ride to the Pub Street was ok. The room was a bit too dark, not enough light.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Lucinda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Nice Resort on the Fringe of Town”

First room was lovely, spacious Asian style room with nice pool view. Second room was basic in comparison. Appreciated the staff accommodating our request to stay another day even though it meant changing rooms which they did for us whe.n we were out on a Wat and Floating Village tour. Great, friendly staff and wonderful full breakfast every morning with some variation from day to day. Excellent pool and lbeautiful grounds.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa. We so appreciated their airport pick up service as we were weary from our flight and someone was there waiting for us. We luckily were placed in one of their theme specialty rooms initially. Since we loved Siem Reap so much we decided to stay and extra day but had to move to a standard room. This room was only average in comparison but we were grateful that we did not have to change hotels and they moved our bags for us when we were out on our tour that day. The hotel staff arranged the tour guide and tuk tuk for us. Wonderful full breakfast with high quality, delicious food. We loved taking a dip in the pool after a long, sweltering day of sightseeing. We thought the staff was quite friendly. We had some difficulty in communicating at times but were able to convey our needs. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
LIM no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Helpful, friendly staff made stay very pleasant.”

Hotel provided airport transfers & shuttle services to markets, very convenient.

Housekeeping needs improving. Somedays we only had 1 handtowel or 1 bathtowel. Wet towels left in bathtub for washing were just hung back on towel rails. Had no laundry bag when we arrived, but asked to pay US$5 when we checked out because they said we took the laundry bag. When we explained we didn't get 1, they waived the charge. Staff very helpful & friendly, always trying to please.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Hafid no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Old time charm and peaceful spot. ”

Big pool. Well-priced suite.

Great location. We picked this over the Sothea nearby. Room rates were great. The spa was used daily although prices are higher than other hotels. Still cheap though. The rooms were spacious and having the suite meant two full double bathrooms. Just a shame the shower heads are so low. We avoided the breakfast as there are far better options in town.

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Oscar no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Fantastic service, food, and public spaces”

Good location, great breakfast, awesome staff

The hotel staff did a great job of preparing our room for our honeymoon, rose petals throughout, bubble bath ready to go, a chocolate desert and a bottle of red wine to top it all off! Even the bowl of fruit in the room was fantastic and provided a healthy snack between meals after coming back from a long day of sightseeing. We werent able to take advantage of the complimentary massage as our reservation was cancelled without notice at the spa, but we didn't let it bother us too much given that we were really there to visit the temples and the hotel had been great otherwise. Good value and would recommend.

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Great Service and Amenities”

Gorgeous Pool and Friendly Staff

The staff was excellent, they really made me feel welcome and comfortable. I would absolutely return to this hotel should I go back to Siem Reap. The room was a relaxing and comfortable tempurature. I also enjoyed the pool, spa, and restaurants. The breakfast food was average, however there were many options and plenty for everyone. The staff also aligned me with an excellent guide and transportation service for the day of sightseeing.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Very friendly and helpful, with good location”

Very comfortable

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the room was spacious and comfortable, with good facilities; the pool was excellent; the location was both convenient for the airport and handy for the temple complex while being calm and peaceful in itself; and the breakfast was varied and good. The hotel reception organised a guide for our visits to Angkor Wat and the surrounding complex and he organised a tour that had just enough visiting to sustain our interest without being totally overwhelming. Our stay was truly a memorable experience.

Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Cassandra no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Great service with a smile a lovely rooms and pool”

Pool area very nice and bathroom facilities. Staff always smiling and wanting to make stay enjoyable

From arrival to departure staff always wanting to help. Pool area was fantastic and spa well priced. Lots of options at breakfast time and tours for Ankgor Wat can be arranged at the front desk. Would stay here again. Also free shuttle to and from town

Novērtēts 08 oktobris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Linda no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Beautiful hotel with amazing service”

Very friendly staff who were keen to accommodate requests

We only stayed one day at this hotel, but the staff were so friendly and helpful - it was quite memorable. The hotel is close to the airport, but a bit of a distance from the city. Breakfast was really good with a wide range of food available. The pool is fabulous.

Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2012
9,0
Izcili
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Fantastic hotel-truely welcoming staff”

Swimming pool/location and staff

My family and i spent 3 nights at the Royal Angkor hotel,and only wished it could have been longer.The staff are just lovely.From the moment we arrived at Siem Reap airport and was greeted by the hotel representitive to the moment we departed they could not have been more friendly or hospitable.THE pool is huge and the surrounding gardens beautiful.One afternoon they even brought the happy hour forward for us by 30mins so we could enjoy a few cocktails after a busy day at the temples....which we really appreciated.The spa is also fabulous...My wife /daughter/son and i all had massage which was excellant and great value

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2012
9,7
Izcili
Robert no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Quality hotel with excellent service quality”

Best feature was quality service, especially from management

This hotel exceeded our expectation inevery category. The manager personally greeted us on arrival and assured us that all our needs would be met to the maximun extent possible ... a committment which was fully met. For example, while I was sick with a stomach the hotel offerred transport to the hospital ... a management staff visited me there to see any help needed. The food was good quality and service great. Lots of help given in arranging trips etc. Spacious room and ice decor. Top quality management team ... very friendly and strong on service quality. We highly recommend.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Belinda no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Beautiful hotel”

Staff

staff at the royal angkor resort were fantastic when my fiance and i stayed there whilst he was recovering from an appendectomy they were very understanding and hospitable considering he had just had the operation. the pool is huge, something to be enjoyed. staff during the day can be quite sparse but i guess that is due to everyone being at the temples. very recommended, though drinks and food are grossly overpriced

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2012
10,0
Izcili
Lynn no Kanāda
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Fabulous!”

Friendly and courteous staff, beautiful pool, excellent breakfasts, lovely grounds, quiet.

the hotel guide that we used for seeing the temples was well informed with a good command of english. he was passionate about the sites and made sure we knew every detail. the rooms were spacious and well appointed. a lovely touch was the flowers left on the beds after the room was cleaned. we appreciated the complementary hotel shuttle to town but it was close enough to take a tuk tuk if we missed it. a lovely four nights...

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
9,7
Izcili
Eric no Austrālija
Pāris
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada marts

Excellent in all ways!!!”

The staff & cleanliness were outstanding!!

We had the pleasure of staying at the "Royal Angkor for 4 nights & couldn't have enjoyed it more! We were met my the manager,given a cold refresher towel & welcome deel very special from the moment we set foot on the premises. The room which overlooked the beautiful huge pool was clean & comfortable The staff are very well trained & were warm & friendly without being overbearing. We could not recommend this hotel more highly! Truly a 5 star experience.

Novērtēts 20 marts 2012
9,0
Izcili
HARRIET no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada februāris

very pleasant stay in Cambodia”

service oriented. beautiful grounds good location

the rooms were comfortable and cool, with a beautiful view. The tub/shower took some getting used to, but was charming, and workable. the free shuttle to town was invaluable, since the restuarants in town were fun and cheap.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2012
9,3
Izcili
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Great hotel with fantastic staff”

Staff very friendly, free shuttle bus to the centre of Siem Reap, very close to Angkor Wat

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was good and was clean. The hotel is on the main road out of Siem Reap so nothing around the hotel to walk to in the evening but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to Siem Reap every 2 hours. It is only 3 US dollars to get a Tuk Tuk each way if you want to go into Siem Reap at a different time. We were really happy with the location as it was quiet but easy to get to the many restaurants and pubs in Siem Reap in the evening. Pool is quiet during the day as most people are out on day trips so if you want to relax by the pool you aren't fighting for a sun bed.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
divvietīgs paaugstināta komforta numurs ar skatu uz dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Great Hotel close to the Airport”

Great Service, Lovely Staff and beautiful hotel

Originally booked a Deluxe room however the manager automatically upgraded us to the Sakura Room. I think the manager greets everyone personally, nice Touch! Even though it was a wonderful large room, we decided to spend a little more money and went for the 2 bedroom bungalow. This bungalow was magnificent; it would fit a large family of 6. Stylish in every way, walking shower rooms, claw foot baths, two kitchens, living room and 3 TVs. More than enough; perfect.

Novērtēts 31 janvāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
david no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada decembris

excellent hotel in good location”

swimming pool area, dining facilities, access to internet and the staff

we were met at the airport by the hotel staff and taken to the hotel which is about 10 minutes from the airport. the hotel itself is situated about 15 minutes from the town centre but is easily accessed by either the courtesy bus or a tuk tuk.this hotel is of a very high standard with good quality finishings throughout the hotel the rooms are good size with all the amenities you would expect,the staff are very helpful and the pool is large with plenty of sunbeds and cover if needed. the hotel is only 15 minutes away from ankor wat so you can either take a tuk tuk from outside the hotel or go on an organised trip.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
colleen no Kanāda
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

Spectacular hotel with lovely staff”

Pool - large, well-mailtained

The Royal Angkor Hotel and Spa was an authentic hotel and conducive to the region. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated us exceptionally well. The pool was well kept and very large. The buffet breakfast was diverse and well displayed with a wide variety of breakfast items. Certainly a hotle I would highly recommend.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Mohd no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

Beautiful Hotel in Siem Rap”

Good Srvice - Fiendly staffs....

i love the resort design and concept, price is okay!very nice and beautiful, a very big swimming pool.. spa with good price... i just hope that one day this resort will provide halal food for muslim tourists...tq p/s : on the day i check in they were facing wifi problems... bad day for me!!!

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2012
4,3
cheryl no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar skatu uz dārzu - Divguļamā gulta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

Not a 5 star”

Courtesy shuttle every 2 hrs to city center, nice pool

Although the pictures are nice on the website, the hotel is showing it's age. Rooms were not of high standard, carpets very dirty, cost for meals, drinks, etc were really high compared to the rest of the area. This hotel also sits a bit outside of town, so you will need to use the tuk tuks which are always available. The food in the resturant was poor quality and the breakfast in the morning was just adequate. Even tough they said breakfast was until 10am, if you arrived after 8:30 about two thirds of it ws lready taken way.

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2012