Rezervēt tagad: Royal Twins Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 1028 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,4
/
10
87% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Royal Twins Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1028)Booking.com atsauksmes (833)
7,4
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,3
Iespējas6,8
Atrašanās vieta8,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,2
Pakalpojumi7,1
Atbilstība cenai:7,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1028)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 832 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
Graham no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās16 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Lieliski”

Very disappointed with Agoda,when I booked it said breakfast was included but when I booked into hotel they said no B/F including with my booking, so far I have sent three e-mails to Agoda but not one reply from them, will think before I use them again

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Francois no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts

good hotel”

i book 1 night only because i was reluctant to come here so many bad reviews but everything was perfect nice big room clean clean bathroom clean towels big frig good wi-fi nice pool so ended up staying 8 nights and i will be back here

Novērtēts 21 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Oleksii no Ukraina
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Best location ”

+ the hotel is in a very good location, 5 minutes from Walking street. the staff is smiling, the breakfast is good, everything was nice and nice. I can recommend this hotel. - I booked a wedding number of nominees with one bed and a view of the sea, on arrival I was given - 2 single, explaining that the hotel does not have free rooms. said that I need one big - showed the old number, without a look. so I had to live in a room with two beds (I pushed them :))

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Darryl no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Good Clean Hotel Great Location”

This hotel is in a great location in central Pattaya close to all bars ,restaurants and beach the rooms are clean and big ,bedding is good and all Good clean hotel in fantastic area close to all things in central Pattaya on Second Road close to beach and all restaurants, bars and shopping ...opposite central shopping centre and Beach Road .

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Neal no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris

A lovely hotel”

We nipped across to Pattaya for the International Fleet Review. Location was important to us because we also wanted to visit many of our old stomping grounds. The location was perfect. Our room was very large, with a lovely over Pattaya Bay. It was spotless. This was everything we wanted. Breakfast provided an excellent varied choice, which changed daily. Unlike many hotels in Thailand, it was kept hot as well. We also used the coffee shop for an evening meal, which was good and very well priced as well. My only down comments were: - Internet was abysmal - it was complimentary, but I was given a receipt stating the normal cost was 342 Baht. I would have been angry if I had paid for such a poor service. - Power sockets were old. I had to buy an adaptor to charge my Thai laptop. - The lobby, which was quite spectacular, was a very dark place. There were some beautiful chandeliers, but they were never switched on.

Novērtēts 21 novembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Neil no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Family Location”

The hotel is situated 5 minutes from the beach, 2 minutes from The Royal Garden Mall and 10 minutes from walking street. Transportation is on the doorstep as is the laundry. Rooms are spacious and there is an excellent swimming pool.

Novērtēts 18 augusts 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Rehman no Pakistāna
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Location is great with all facilities”

Royal Twin has always been a great place to stay. This time it costed me bit higher as i booked the hotel quite in advance (In October 2016). Principally it should have been charged lesser as a book it well in advance but unfortunately the room price declined before my arrival (In December 2016).

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
John no Īrija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Good Hotel in Central location”

Good hotel centrally located. Located on 2nd road very close to Royal Garden Shopping complex, about a 12 min walk to walking street, and equivalent length to LK Metro area for the nightlife. I would stay again, if the price is right. My only gripe was with the wifi in that you had to re-enter details (username + password) everytime, which meant updates to emails or apps like facebook/Whatsapp did not arrive until you logged back in. AC worked well. Water was plentifully hot. Lovely pool. Staff and cleaning personnel were attentive and pleasant.

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Marc no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

Nice hotel”

Great location, quiet, good size room. The hotel is quite old, but it seems to have been maintained fairy well. We stayed on 14th floor and had a great view over Pattaya and Jomtien. I would stay here again.

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Kalinga no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Very Convenient Location”

The hotel is conveniently located to the Central Pataya beach, night clubs and other amenities. Its just stepping out on to the streets.

The hotel is very clean, rooms were spacious and have good views of the Pataya City and the sea. The buffet breakfast was good and had fairly good variety. It had a decent swimming pool. The main attraction of the hotel is its close proximity to the city's night life, shopping and the beach.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Jeff no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Booked for 1 week but stayed for 2”

Very handy to all the markets and Shopping

Contrary to a lot of comments that we read about the Hotel, we fould the staff very friendly, and our room was a very good size and well decorated. We had originally only booked for one week but we were very happy with everything at this Hotel that we booked for another week. Found the breakfast was plentiful and had the basics everyday and also usually a new addition to the menu each morning.There was definitely a knack to getting the hot water to the right temperature, but once you got the hang of it, it was great.Would definitely stay there again

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
edward no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great value hotel in good location”

Good service, nice pool, good food, centrally located, near beach, friendly staff

I have stayed here a dozen times and it is always a great place. The rooms are decent and housekeeping is attentive. The price is usually quite reasonable and you can join their hotel program for better rates.

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
John no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

Nice big clean affordable room in a good location”

Affordable price for a location near the beach

check-in was fast and professional. the room was large and clean and comfortable. from the window there was a nice view of the beach. the breakfast buffet was more than adequate. good value for the price.

Novērtēts 25 novembris 2011
9,3
Izcili
Ralf no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada septembris

great location and nice price”

the location is close to shopping center and the walking street

its my second stay in this hotel and it was again a nice stay. the rooms are big, you have a great view over all the place. i love the pool shape. nice design and it allows you swimming some rounds. the breakfast was good and they offered fresh fruits. the only problem I encountered... I booked the hotel for two persons because I wanted to meet a friend on breakfast. since on check in i was alone they refused to give breakfast for a second person even if I booked it for two. the lobby is nice and really big

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2011
4,0
Mohammad no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Bad experience. Worst customer care at reception/registeation counter. ”

We live in Singapore, went for short trip to Pattaya. During check-in this hotel reception, they were all very rude, don't know how to welcome the guest, never smile including the manager, she was horrible. Everyone's face was like angry. They have hidden cost (security deposit), but never written when I book through Agoda. I told them I will log a review/report. The manager told me, you can do whatever you want, seems like they don't care! Omg, and manager said it's our hotel policy. I understand it's your hotel policy, I can pay but you should have told me in an appropriate way. When we stepped in the room, we found cockroach walking in the Bathtab! The breakfast buffet got pork items and they were not separated from other foods! those who prefer halal. Swimming pool was good, bell man helped and the beach is in walking distance.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2018
6,0
alain no Francija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

nothing to say”

good room

Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Sulaiman no Omāna
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Great stay”

I always stay at this hotel i have old reviews

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2018
5,2
Michael no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Very rude receptionist ruins a decent hotel”

The Receptionist at check-in time (early-evening) was most unhelpful and very rude. The other staff were OK, though all looked rather miserable to be working there. Not a smile can be squeeze out of any front-end staff. Otherwise, the facility is decent for that price, with a good pool and great location.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2018
5,6
nuttacha no Taizeme
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

No correct information.”

In website mention about disabilty accessing. But I found that I have to use staff way at the kitchen, and office for my mom's wheelchair. Very disappointment. Hotel Manager well service, and flexible service. Appreciate.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2018
6,8
Labi
Darryl no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Good Location,Big Rooms,Parking.”

This hotel is in a great location in central Pattaya on Second Road close to shopping,restaurants,bars...door staff very good with good parking.Large pool area.Good view from rooms. I requested a non smoking room, the room and carpet smelt of smoking and the room had 3 ash trays inside. The Wi-Fi kept dropping out ,no cups for coffee in rooms.All king bed rooms have carpets and twin bed room are tiled, these rooms smelt cleaner. good size fridges in all rooms.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Martin no Šveice
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Older 4-Star hotel”

Overall good facilities, big room, nice view and pool. Bed rather hard but yu can request a topper for the matress. Staff behavior was disappointing: I have booked a double room with breakfast for two person but arrived alone for the first day, as my friend could only join the next day. The hotel wanted for this reason not accept that my friend also had breakfast included. Only after insisting with the manager they finaly accepted.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
michael no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Izcili”

I am a CDN ex pat living 600 km away in NE Thailand. Pattaya is a go to place for us for shopping and sometimes medicals.The Royal Twins Palace Hotel is our go to place in Pattaya. We have been staying there for the last 6 years since we moved to the northeast. ( we used to live in Pattaya) We are repeat guests for good reason. The staff is very professional as well as friendly. The rooms are affordable and clean. The entire hotel is clean. The food is good and also cheap. Room service is quick. The pool is large and very clean. Poolside service is very good so much so that our 9 year old daughter plans our road trips around her school breaks. Security is also very good. These guys even store a microwave for us and it always appears at check in. I know my wife, daughter and I am safe as guests in their hotel and really that is what it comes down to.

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Scott no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Good location and value for money ”

I stay at this hotel every time I am in Pattaya Large room with comfortable bed, huge pool and great location for access to beach, shopping and short walk from Walking Street and Soi LK Metro. Staff very friendly and always helpful. It is an older hotel and the wifi can be a bit slow but overall I find it to be excellent value for money.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2017
6,4
Labi
Wei no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Budget Hotel. Not for fussy people. Front Desk attitude need to change.”

This is a really budget hotel which I can only say that stay if you are really not fussy about hotel rooms. But I am. This is my personal review of the hotel room: No in-room safe (They have safe deposit box which is too troublesome), bad smell in the room, furniture are rather old and feels like those cheap budget hotels, wireless internet was too slow (Used my own hotspot instead), very basic hairdryer. Rooms are big though with a rather big balcony overlooking pattaya city. Location wise is very good since it is just opposite Swiss Garden and there are some massage shops and laundry shops just in front of the hotel and with a big hotel carpark shared by another two hotels. So should be under the same management. I had an urgent matter to attend to due to work matters and I requested to stay one night and cancel the other two nights. Was directed to reservation which told me that the hotel policy was non-refundable. I understand this is an hotel policy but I have stayed in many hotels which would have done things differently. Like changing the schedule or to refund the money. But not this hotel and the attitude was a couldn’t care less attitude.

Novērtēts 30 augusts 2017
4,4
Mihir no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Worst hotel ever”

I have been staying in thailand from 8 years and almost every year i visit pattaya once.. but i must say this is the worst hotel i have stayed ever.. staff is the rudest of all and even they are not happy to fix the basic problems like air in the room. There was a lot of water leakage from air con and they neither could fix it nor let us change the room. Everyday guy came to fix that and other day again it happens. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone...

Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2017. gada marts

my trip to pattaya”

i have stayed in this hotel a few times over the years and like it here.it is an old hotel but well maintained.nice pool.the reception area is impressive. negative points are the staff on reception. one or two were ok, but a few of them were not that polite, no please or thank you..in thailand normaly the staff on reception smile and are polite..apart from that the hotel was good

Novērtēts 27 marts 2017
4,4
NAOKI no Japāna
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

I have never seen such the worst reception staff”

When I was going to leave a room key, She talked to me at his beck and call. And then next morning, when check out, other staff said in an authoritative tone "After you signed a receipt book of the deposit, I repay money !!." I've been in Thailand for 4years over. But I've never seen so much bad attitude service staff. The staff of the front desk at the morning of March 5 was especially terrible.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Steve no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Good clean large room with views”

Staff friendly, nice large reception area, old world charm, big pool area. Good views from room. Some room fixtures loose, towel rails. Good size fridge. Bed comfortable, aircon old but good, enough tb channels for movies.

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Stefan no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Very Friendly Staff”

The staff in this hotel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are average (bit old), but nice. The hotel has a nice pool area with a bar. The WiFi is free, but dropped out a few times. It perfectly works for the bathroom, corridor and lobby area. I would stay here again.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2017
3,3
HAOJIE no Malaizija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

The water for use is dirty, rude staff & hard bed”

The good thing is that it is opposite Royal Garden Mall

The stay was bad. 1: At check in - I encountered staff whom were unfriendly and didn't bother to attend to me (despite in queen) until I ask for them. 2: The tap water is yellowish (brownish) and for that reason - I don't feel clean or even safe at the hotel. 3: The basin was blocked and they refused to fix it for me (reason justified: they don't go into the room when I am not around) 4: The bed was very hard and they used the double layer blankets (clean on top and bottom.. But unwashed in the middle). It was a hard sleep and I checked out as early as I could.

Novērtēts 23 marts 2015
9,3
Izcili
JAMIE no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Great Location To See Pattaya”

Great Location, Quiet with great staff.

A very pleasant hotel that is perfectly located to the sights of Pattaya. There is excellent customer service, the rooms are a good size and always comfortable and clean. The swimming pool area is superb and good to chill around. Certainly use this hotel again.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās12 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Very good/nice Hotel with a friendly staff”

Staff, room service and pool but the staff was the best

This was my third time staying at the Royal Twin and each time it was better. The only area of concern was the balcony safety bars are too low, it take much to slip and fall over them.I will stay at Royal Twin whenever I visit Thailand. Thanks to all who made my stay enjoyable...Robert Williams

Novērtēts 25 oktobris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
John no Malaizija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Enjoyable 5 day/4 night stay”

Very central location, comfotable room and great view.

Very enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel to others. Good value for money. Breakfast is basic but the variety of food is great. Taxi service (including Song Thaew) is easily available just outside. Massage centres are just outside.

Novērtēts 12 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
James no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Good value for the price”

Located close to shopping and nightlife; helpful staff; reasonably-priced.

I was very satisfied with my stay. It is an older hotel, but is well maintained. The staff was helpful and spoke English well. Breakfast buffet had a good selection of western and asian food. I would stay there again.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Chun-Hsien no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Great location, this is my no.1 choice to stay.”

A microwave in deluxe room.

even though i spent a lot of daytime in my room (because of the big sun), but i still had a good time. enjoy thai karaoke songs which i bought from cd store(have a dvd player in room), and ate thai frozen food from convenience store(heated by in-room microwave). i felt so relax and kept my mind blank when i stay in my hotel deluxe room...

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2013
3,3
Katherine no Singapūra
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Unpleasant stay”

Big spacious room

Other than the room is big and spacious, everything about the hotel is negative. All the receptionists basically don't speak English, when you asked them questions, they just get frustrated and give you attitude and walk away. The bathtub is very dirty, the towel rack falls off, the water run for shower is yellowish. And on 2nd day, the tap spoilt. There's also limited breakfast varieties and everyday is exact same food. I'll not ever go back to the hotel consider the price i paid is much higher than the one I previously stay and yet worst of services.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2012
6,7
Labi
HOH no Malaizija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Great hotel but unhelpful counter staff”

Grand hotel, large room, good pool, good breakfast and room service

We stayed three nights at this hotel. Reception staff was not very helpful and not friendly. The safety deposit box is not located inside the room. Room is comfortable and has a beautiful view of the sea and on-going activities. Good breakfast and reasonable room service. Although it is not located near the beach, the hotel location suits us as it is not in the busiest part of town. A short walk will take us to beach front. We walked to the jetty to buy our own tickets for a one hour boat ride to one of the nearby islands

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2012
3,7
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Poor Experience”

Nothing

Overall we where not impressed with the hotel, the area was ok for choices of places to eat if you walked,if not you had to use a motorcycle taxi, because of the one way transit system. Other issues the room had kettle but no cups even to make tea or coffee. Everything about the room other than the size was overall very disappointing.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2012
6,3
Labi
Decry no Indonēzija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

You get what you pay for”

Great location

The hotel is located at the heart of pattaya and has pretty big room. breakfast is ok n swimming pool is cool BUT the hotel is kind of old, the room is a little smelly n No safety box inside the room. If the staff can be friendlier prob. it can be a plus.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada septembris

my stay in pattaya”

nice room

i have stayed in this hotel before and i enjoyed it very much.it is located in a great spot on second road just opposite royal garden plaza shopping centre..it nice and quiet there but very close to everything.the room i had overlloked the swimming pool and also a seaview.the rooms are large, starting to look a bit tired now but still nice.the pool was nice

Novērtēts 23 oktobris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Dwight no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Lovely Hotel and service with a smile”

Great customer services and location

My stay was very good. The hotel staff was outstanding. They were very helpful and courtesy at all times. The hotel location is in the middle of everything to do in pattaya. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Great location, bit dated”

Pool, location, price.

the royal twins hotel is in a good location, 3 min walk to beach, right on the taxi route if you want to go to the shopping centre at the hilton and 10 mins from walking street. great views of pattaya from the higher floors. staff are all very polite and friendly. hotel is showing its age and i doubt has been updated since some point in the 80's, but then again, its clean and cheap. if you want internet its baht for 24 hours.

Novērtēts 17 septembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Takao no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Great location”

Big rooms

Nice hotel with big rooms and nice view of the city. The hotel is big but a big outdated as far as electronic keys, safes in room but overall is a good cheap hotel located close enough to the action but far from the noise.

Novērtēts 09 septembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Douglas no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Good location and friendly staff.”

Helpful and friendly staff.

I had a very relaxing time during my stay. The hotel is within close walking distance of most of the popular attractions of Pattaya and the hotel staff was most helpful in making my stay enjoyable. My room had a pool/ocean view and was clean and of a good size. Pattaya can be a little crazy but the hotel was a calm little island in the sea craziness that is Pattaya.

Novērtēts 30 augusts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Samuel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Returned for a stay after many years”

in a hotel enclave 1 blk back frm 2nd Rd;large room;nice view;value;nice lobby area

It had been many years since I stayed here, so my expectations were mixed. And though there is a need for some renovation, the value factor was high. Perhaps the largest negatives were lack of in-room safe, and the varying temperature of the shower's water supply which ran from tepid to near-scalding in a few seconds and back again. Otherwise, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the staff experienced, friendly, and responsive. The location is fairly convenient to most of the popular nightlife and shopping areas without being so close that noise might be a problem, which it definitely isn't here. Swimming pool is nice with adequate bedchairs surrounding it.

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
suzanne no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Good value for money”

Location

Nothing flash but good value. Good location. Rooms were a good size and clean. Breakfast had a nice variety. Room service menu was exceptional & ridiculously cheap. Staff were helpful & polite. Would recommend as a good 3 star hotel.

Novērtēts 30 jūnijs 2012
6,7
Labi
Alexandre no Francija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Worth for the price!”

Great location

The room is quite big if compare to the price you pay. Great location, just opposite Marriott hotel so you can walk across the road to pattaya beach road for shopping at night. Good swimming pool and breakfast. But lots of Chinese tourists

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Mohd no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great location hotel”

big room for the price

Very good hotel, big room with low rate. Quit friendly staff and helpfull. In the walking distace to shopping and nightlife area. The room looks old but considered clean. Breakfast included but not much choice of food. But what you can expected from low rate hotel. Overall, I felt satisfied with the hotel.

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
norman no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great location but not so modern”

Location, cleanliness

The hotel is getting on in years but the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean with excellent views. Breakfast was pretty ordinary. Pool was nice. There needs to be more non-smoking floors

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2012
9,3
Izcili
Leonid no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2012. gada marts

Best positioned, great valued hotel in Pattaya!”

Clean rooms, ocean views and in heart of Pattaya!

Breakfast is optional and could be looked at as a weakest point in this great positioned recently renovated cozy hotel which offers good service, clean rooms, ocean views and a nice swimming pool! For around a nite this is a steal... Would definitely reccomend to go back!

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
parmjit no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Great hotel, will stay again”

swimming pool and rooms are convinient

highly recommended, Located just behind the Royal Garden Plaza, you are in central Pattaya. The location puts you walking distance to the beach, shopping. and the nightlife of Walking Street. The on-site tour counter can help arrange everything from water sports to golf. All rooms at the hotel come with both a bathtub and a shower, and includes wi-fi access. Royal Twins Hotel provides a city center location along with affordable prices

Novērtēts 11 marts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
parmjit no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

great location”

rooms ans swimming pool was good

Located just behind the Royal Garden Plaza, you are in central Pattaya. The location puts you walking distance to the beach, shopping. and the nightlife of Walking Street. The on-site tour counter can help arrange everything from water sports to golf. All rooms at the hotel come with both a bathtub and a shower, and includes wi-fi access. Royal Twins Hotel provides a city center location along with affordable prices

Novērtēts 11 marts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Terry no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Great hotel for the price and location”

Elaborate lobby and good food at resteraunt

Great stay for four nights with close shopping at three malls, two blocks from the beach and about 10 minutes from walking street. This was the second visit to the same hotel in five years and was still the same sevice. Seurity guard in parking lots and on the elevator at night. Free breakfast was good from 0600 to 1000.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Norvēģija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Good Location & Spacious Room”

Right in the heart of Pattaya city , 10 mins walk to Walking Street and major shopping centres , Spacious room , nice city view

lobby is as big as a football ground but absolutely no lighting , lots of mosquitoes all day and night in the lobby due to darkness . you must bring along mosquito net and some lights if you want to do something in the lobby. stayed 4 nights same old breakfast menu everyday. vegetable 2 dishes , noodles and never saw any meat. if you want to eat meat ,cook and bring yourself. shower time is a nightmare too. hot and cold water hardly mixed up but running alternately thus making your skin burn like hell and another minute you get ice cold water. towels are so old and worn out and not even suitable to clean your feet. very efficient receptionists and housekeepers . best location in town . 5 mins walk to beach road. rooms very large and clean and overlooking the city.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Tso no Honkonga
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Fair for stay”

Acceptable compare with the price

the swimming pool is quite well and large enough, room facilitate is quite old but serviceable. the buffet breakfast is quite o.k if under this price. upper floor have part of proton for sea view. the location is at central with restruant/transport easy locate.

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
mick no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada februāris

great position”

great position

the hotel is in a great position with staff very helpful.good size swimming pool,breakfeast is average.no problems at all with bringing companions back to room at night.pleny 9 of parking out front with friendly and helpful security.overall i would totaly recomend this hotel to stay in,i will be back.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2012
6,0
TINGWEI no Taizeme
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

good view and location.”

best view

this hotel located on pattaya road accross from Royal garden, it's so nice location for tourists. when u stay high floor u could see beautiful pattaya beach view ... their swimming pool is also nice , but swimming pool guy is not kind when i request towel ... it's the worst part is no free wifi, i ask receptionn , they show me price table for wifi , but in agoda website, i remember the note is free wifi...don;t know why ??? beside the hotel is ok , including breakfast , food is so so ...but ok ...

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Olena no Ukraina
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

A very nice hotel in the very center of Pattaya”

Close to walking street, close to bars,restaurants and night life

I liked our staying in Royal Twins Hotel a lot, but i would not recommend it to families with children or to those who want to be in some romantic place. The walking street is very dirty during the day, but at night it looks completely different and even nice and charming. There are so many people there and lots of noise. This hotel is the best for night life, going out, it's good for young people looking for having fun and stuff like that.The hotel itself is great to stay in if the above mentioned stuff is what you are looking for.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Surinder no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris

great location, service with a smile/good security”

close to beach but away from the loud music of night bars,walking distance to WALKINGSTREET,

this was our 3rd visit to this hotel, the pool/ocean facing rooms above 5th floor are big sized, very well equipped/furnished. the beach is just 130mts by walking through the royal plaza mall,and the walking street is 200mtrs, the hotel is bang in the centre of eating/shopping places BUT away from the all night loud music/noise so you get a sound sleep/they do not creat a fuss for a night guest but you have to register the guest as told to me by staff since we were a family with grand kids.hotel B/fast very good for non-thais also including europeans but only minor irritant we felt was that we were 4adults& 1 child of 4yrs as also stated on agodas booking vr but still they always charged half-rate for child breakfast inspite of request to manager. great location

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Darren no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Clean Hotel, great location”

Central location and friendly front desk staff

the hotel was clean and comfortable and good value for money. staff in general were polite and friendly. the central location to many entertainment venues was a key benefit.breakfast could be improved and shower temperature was not consist in my room.

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2011
6,7
Labi
CHEN no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada decembris

This is a nice 3 star hotel”

The lobby is very large

this is a nice 3 star hotel.the hotel is quite old and very big. it have got so many room.the rooms are big and decorated nicely.the lobby is very large,it have got the swimming pool in the lobby.the hotel is located in the middle of the city. the bathroom is very nice and big.the bed is very good.

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2011
6,7
Labi
CHEN no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada decembris

The Royal Palace sits back off of 2nd road”

The Royal Palace sits back off of 2nd road

The Royal Palace sits back off of 2nd road. It is just far enough back to be away from the crowd but still close enough to walk anywhere you want to go. I stayed on the 11th floor and had a great view of all the night life. On one side of the hotel you have the swimming pool and on the other you have a great Thai restaurant that has a show each night. Across 2nd road from the hotel is the Royal Garden Mall so you have both shopping and Restaurants. You are within a five minute walk of the Walking Street area. With all the good things that I can say about this hotel the best part is the staff. In the short time of only 3 days I felt that I was family. Each person in the staff seemed to make it their mission to find out the little things that I like and provide them for me. I travel to Thailand a lot and I will make sure that this is the place I will stay each time I go to Pattaya.

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Pamela no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Lovely hotel with no faults”

Room was lovely and view from balcony overlooking pool and could see the sea

We really loved the Royal Twins and would not hesitate to stay there again. The rooms are light, clean and comfortable. Location is also great, short distance to sea and quite near the Walking Street. Street taxis always in abundance. If we had one little niggle that was no coffee facilities in the rooms, although they did supply a kettle, so we bought our own supplies and the hotel gave us cups.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2011
9,3
Izcili
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2011. gada novembris

A Very Good Staff , always willing to help, A+”

beautiful rooms, great staff, gre at room service, the hotel has a great view of Pattaya beach

This is my second stay at the Royal Twins Hotel and next year I with stay at the Royal Twins again. The servce was outstanding and the staff was excellence, it will be the only hotel I will stay while visiting Pattaya, Thailand.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Jensina no Islande
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Great location and nice rooms”

Great room, staff and swimingpool

great location at this hotel and the room is nice and clean.the gay on the plan (in the gate) vas wery good - nice and funny and all staff in royal twins but the girl in the resepsion is great if them smile a litle bit more.i was not realy happy with the brekfast, alwais the same, and look not soo nice and somtime cold. great svimingpol garden.

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Anthony no Austrālija
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Lovely hotel at a great location”

Location and the price

Hotel was beautiful and it offered value for money. Hotel was clean and the staffs were helpful. Walking street and beach road was a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast was ordinary and almost had the same things every day. In room dining was very affordable and good. Gym was nonexistent but the pool was good. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Nice hotel, great location”

Pool, location, views

Only stayed for 3 nights, but have stayed before. All the rooms are smoking, which is a big negative for me, a non smoker. They could at least do 1 floor non smoking since there are 20 floors? Great value for money, staff are nice, pool is private and nice and breakfast is excellent. Rooms are a little ated, but so what. Good location, would stay again. Very hard bed!!

Novērtēts 12 novembris 2011
9,3
Izcili
Anthony no Austrālija
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

location was ideal

Hotel is situated in a lovely location 5 Minutes walk from beach road, 10 minutes walk to walking street and just opposite Royal Plaza mall. Staff is friendly and goes out of the way to please you. Rooms are comfortable and value for money. Beach side view was beautiful. In room dinning is cheap, reasonable and tasty. Buffet Breakfast was very ordinary and lacked creativity. Gym was non existent although the hotel says there is a Gym. Pool was lovely and clean. I will definitely stay in this hotel if the price is right

Novērtēts 10 novembris 2011
6,0
Zanin no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada oktobris

Good Location”

Location

Staff not friendly.Received a call from front office at 9:30 am asking me if im checking out when they check out is 12.Went down to check out many stuff behind desk not trying to help at all.When i said checking out they took for ages even i told em i am in hurry they kept telling me to take a seat.

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada septembris

quiet but central”

big pool

very nice hotel in good location, set back from the noise of second road but close to everything. the rooms are very spacious and the staff are pleasant.i prefer in room safe which this hotel doesnt have so had to go and get safe behind reception.the swimming pool was nice and big.the breakfast was ok.shopping centre accross the road.also not far to walking street.all in all a very nice hotel.will definetly stay here again.

Novērtēts 06 oktobris 2011