Rezervēt tagad: Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel

Labi
Balstoties uz 1119 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
6,1
/
10

Reviews of Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1119)Booking.com atsauksmes (19)
6,1
/
10
Labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:5,3
Iespējas4,6
Atrašanās vieta7,9
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte5,6
Pakalpojumi5,8
Atbilstība cenai:6,4
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1119)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1099 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
Stephen no Dienvidāfrika
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs, vienvietīgs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

Khaosan road”

I arrived at the hotel late at night, checking in was as quick as a hiccup. Kindly note that there's no elevator, you have to carry your luggage all the way to the upper floor. Rooms are clean but there are tiny bugs once you turn off the light. The hotel is in a great location and breakfast was not bad at all.

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2016
8,7
Lieliski
HANS no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Perfect place to stay”

perfect location

We stayed there for 7 days. Simple breakfast but excellent considering it is a budget hotel. Any special request from the staffs, to be sure to remind them again. Housekeeping works on their mood, if you want your room to be clean, leave the 'Clean Room' sign outside your door. And the sign says it all, it cleans the room, Only the room. They will change your towel and shampoo/body liquid when they feel like it. But having new sheets are always nice. they use good sheets. Room can be a little noisy in the evenings with disco pumping till 4am. though the noise is acceptable, not too noisy for me. Levels above are not too sound proof, humming sound was heard especially if someone took a pill and it goes on and on and on. All you have to do is beat that. :). other than that, its a perfect place to stay as KhoaSan Road is 2 minutes walking distance.

Novērtēts 11 marts 2013
9,0
Izcili
Randy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Not All Sawasdee Hotels are the same!”

Close to kaosan and less noise if you happen to need to be there.

Some Sawasdee Hotels are better then others. If you go to Kaosan and need to sleep this one is better. It's not perfect in every room but if you ask they can get you away from the noise and it is cleaner then most.

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Randy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Great place, great price, for this location!”

Off the beaten path from koasan, close to walk.

This place is off the beaten path but not far away, has good angles so there are rooms that are relatively quiet to the area which has loud partying going on all night long. Wifi Internet works well but I am offended that they charge extra for it as when you are booking it appears that wifi internet is included. This is an arcane Thailand practice that most hotels and guesthouses have done away with already, Sawasdee should strongly consider it as I know they have in a few other locations.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2011
6,8
Labi
Raymond no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Reservation meant nothing ”

Had a reservation for Sawasdee Khaosan Inn but was transferred to the Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn ....... same chain but not where I wanted to be. Buffet breakfast makes up for an apathetic staff always on their phones....... I give it a solid 5 ....... acceptable but nothing to write home about or stay there again.

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2016
5,6
peter no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs, vienvietīgs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūlijs

Old room & bad facilities”

The location and breakfast was ok, near khaosan road, but the rooms very old, small & not so clean, the old tv no working properly, and not even supply the towel and soap, very bad facilities, the Wifi just so so

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Sang no Vjetnama
Grupa
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

There is smell in lobby”

I guess they have trouble in Wc in lobby cause I can't bear of the smell around there. First of all, a room looks clean but at night, there are some tiny bugs on bed that scare me out. No elevator so you have to carry your heavy luggage upstair or leave it at a storage room in lobby. The staff let me leave my luggage there for free. Breakfast is good.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris

Only 100 baht more with so much more”

Food, Location & Value

Next time I'm staying here, so different from Sawasdee Welcome Inn, only 100 baht more you get so much more! Great TV, fridge, water, buffet breakfast, good internet etc. This is my home when I come to Bangkok from Pattaya.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
Kristin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris

Dirty hotel in a good location for a good price”

Price and location.

I booked this location for a short evening stay before a late night flight. The location was excellent, right next to Khao San road. The price was fantastic, due to a sale on Agoda. It was a good place to store our stuff and look around for a few hours, but I'm not sure I would actually want to sleep here. The room was very dirty, with spots on the walls, mildew in the shower and dust on the furniture. Just a little basic cleaning, however, would really improve this hotel, as it is a good place for tourists to see the sights, and a great value for the money.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2016
6,7
Labi
Adam no Īrija
Pāris
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

Backpacker Hos-tel”

Location, location, location

No Elevator or porter to help with bags up the narrow stairwell. The only window looked on the corridor which is ridiculous to advertise a room with a window and charge extra. We're backpackers so we didn't mind too much. Decent enough shower compared to other in Thailand. Cold AC. Can't remember the WIFI strength. It's right next to Khaosan Road but not so close as it could keep you from sleeping when you needed to. Great value for money. Would probably stay again.

Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
Jan no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2015. gada maijs

value for money”

cheap..location....comes with breakfast

i stayed 8 nights..ccomfortable room comes with air cond n hot shower..attached bathroom. eventhough the hotel looks a little worn down but all the requireent is there including free wifi n breakfast. breakfast almost the same everyday .

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2015
5,0
Julie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris

Clean comfortable beds ... The end!”

Clean sheets, comfortable bed, location

The room was on the 4 th floor with 66 steps to walk up! No lift, no smiles from reception staff, they just about managed to point me in the direction of the stairs. After finally lugging my bag and reaching my room I was far from happy with my room. The room was filthy with an inch of dust on most surfaces and the fridge was black inside! Thank goodness the bed was clean and comfortable! Stayed one night but never again. Much better places for a few pounds more

Novērtēts 24 marts 2015
5,0
gary no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Disappointing”

location,cheap,easy

Have stayed at this hotel a few times bfor but not in the last 3 years,very disappointed as it has gone down hill since the last time i stayed ,it really needs a face life,rooms old and worn and not much mainten' done at all,cleaner is not very interested in her work

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs, vienvietīgs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada novembris

You get what you pay for. ”

Helpfulness of front desk, location, breakfast

Its around $20 per night for a single, private room. It was pretty much what I was expecting. However, I noticed what seemed to be mold growth on the ceiling and parts of the walls. Also, when I would wake up, I found myself congested and sneezing. I'm sure this was an allergic reaction to the mold or perhaps the air conditioner was dirty. I'd rather spend 4x the money and stay at a much more upscale modern hotel. You get what you pay for.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Albert no Indija
Pāris
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Budget Travel’s Dream”

STAFF, Location and Economy

It was quite enjoyable and this is one hotel I would definitely recommend (btw I also was referred) Travelling being my passion (thus far only managed 4 countries and about 12 destinations outside India) I have found the check in formality quite exhausting, more so as you have already waited, from the time you leave your home. First for your better half to double check. Then for the cab to arrive, them getting past the countless red signals, then wait in the queue to check in, security check in, then wait for boarding, then wait for takeoff and landing, then for the baggage to magically arrive on the belt (if delayed praying the Travel Insurance is going cover this) then waiting for the taxi to take you to your destination and making you feel like he has performed a critical surgery and saved a hopeless patient. You are still not expecting the wait to end as you have already lowered your expectations. That’s when a good friendly and efficient front desk at a hotel looks like angels. How difficult is it? They already know you’re expected, you have a copy of the booking, in my case I even had copies of the passport (which they did not take) in less than two minutes I had my room keys. I was carrying huge but empty suitcases so the narrow staircase to the 2nd floor was no problem. The room was not aired in a while, even though it had sliding windows. The toilet had no towels, which was quickly replaced. The air conditioner needed some getting used to. As it needed to be switched on and off before the compressor started to cool the room. The room was on the smaller side, but who goes to Bangkok to be locked up in a hotel. The staffs at the front desk were really knowledgeable and were quick to make recommendations, even though the amount of research I had done about Thailand, my wife sometimes felt I might have been here before. I think for the location, staff and value for money this hotel is a Traveler’s Dream.

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2014
5,0
Febrijanti no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

good but noisy neighborhood, mediocre hotel”

the location that very vibrant (but too noisy for older people), cheap and cheap

Not really good. Its a 4 storey building without lift and we have to carry our luggage. They degrade my room as well. I booked for deluxe, yet they put me at standart room. The room is not so clean. Im not gonna stay at this hotel again

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Bartasan no Indonēzija
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Great Deal in Bangkok”

Location, Price, Facilities

Our stay at Sawasdee was nice. We were with 18 other friends. However, there are few complaints: the Hotel don't have an elevator and we were given rooms on 4th. floor which was terrible, the Staff are rude and not friendly at all. Despite the complaints, we were able to manage our happy time staying here for 4 days.

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2013
6,3
Labi
Velicity no Dienvidāfrika
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

one night in Bangkok”

Location , Location , location

Very centrally located and at the end of the busy Khao San road. Quiet and easy access to taxi and other transport to go sight seeing in the City. Room comfortable , but small and double bed only for one person. One night stay and no more:)

Novērtēts 18 novembris 2013
5,0
Philip no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Ok stay.”

Comfy,clean bed.Location.

I booked a 'superior queen bed room' It was an inside room,so no window. Right next to house keeping station so woken in the morning by staff shouting. Bed was clean and comfy. Shower adequate,but dim light in bathroom. TV was pointless,very few channels with only one in English. This hotel has gone downhill in quality while prices have gone up. You can get better value in this area. Wifi was free,and worked ok.

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Syarifah no Malaizija
Grupa
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Good and enjoyable stay”

Location, Nightlife and Food

Our stay in this hotel was good as we've been coming here a few times already. It has easy access to public transport. Attractions are just nearby asuch as Grand Palace, Dusit Xoo and Wat Arun. However at night time, it is quite noisy as Khaosan transform itself at night. All in all it was good.

Novērtēts 09 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Jeffrey no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Comfortable and Cheap”

Location, value for money, Friendly staff

Initially a bit dismayed when given a 3rd floor room (no lift), but was offered a change next day. Breakfast is now buffet, but mostly asian. Clean room, WiFi available, although not free. Stayed there before, probably stay there again.

Novērtēts 29 maijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Gary no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada marts

Decent”

Nice bed, clean room, quiet

We enjoyed our stay at Sawasdee, the room was nice and clean and quiet considering we were on Khao San rd. The only complaint would be the bathroom it was the size of a small cupboard with nothing separating the shower from the toilet.

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2013
4,0
Anna no Polija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

A big dissapiontment”

The only good thing about this hotel is the location..

I have been staying at Khaosan Road in the hotels booked with Agoda many times, but this one was the first dissapointment. The room didn't look like the one on the pictures at all. Window..? Yes..it was there..but facing the wall so it didn't make a difference if it was there at all. The room was very small, dark, with a tiny bathroom. There is NO ELEVATOR and the stairs are very steep and narrow so if you have heavy bags and get the 4th floor you'll be in trouble. You can definitely find a better hotel for this amount of money!

Novērtēts 25 marts 2013
2,0
jufang no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Bad hotel!!!Bad service!!!!Too noisy!Too dirty!”

Terrible Service!

When I arrvied this hotel, before check in, I asked for wifi password for booking the room, the reception guy refused. After I checked in, and carried my heavy luggage up to the 3rd floor, there is no lift in this hotel. The most terribel thing is when I open the door of my room, it had not been clean! Very very dirty, other traveller's KFC food still on the desk...........

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Alina no Krievija
Grupa
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Great location but rooms aren't really good”

Great location, friendly stuff, rooms are clean enough

Pretty good for its price. Located right next to Khao San Road but not exactly IN Khao San Road which makes it easier for a taxy to bring you right to the hotel, so you don't have to carry your luggage through whole crowded Khao San Road. Staff was friendly. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the room. The room was dark, not very comfortable and the bathroom was too small.

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Attila no Ungārija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Good location, but .....”

Near Khaosan Road

Unfortunately, not a good hotel. Old forniture and dirty room. But the breakfast is fine. The staff is helpful and near the hotel are many good shops and restaurants. Bad for sleeping and relaxing because noiseful at night (cause of disco) but good for party people.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
wanlaya no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

good hotel and good area”

good area and resonable price

This hotel is resonable price and i like the location here very close to royal palace and night life. i can walk to the city and tourist place easy, and also have many resturant easy to walk and eat. the hotel is quite spacous. if you like history place and turist to famous place such as pho temple and others temple surround.

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2013
6,0
SARAH no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Adequate Accomodation”

location

located right next to khao san road and walking distance to attractions such as the grand palace and wat pho, this hotel is a convenient place to stay for a budget traveler. the included breakfast was decent and wifi worked consistantly. the rooms were clean, however our aircon unit did not function all that well.

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Edwin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Adequate hotel.... very friendly and helpful staff”

Close to Khaosan, helpful staff

I only stayed one night and had to leave very very early for the airport so could not have the free breakfast. The room was small and had a funky smell but the sheets and everything was clean. Small shower space but that is normal for lots of these smaller hotels. The people helping me were very friendly and had a great sense of humor. Very good for overnight stopovers and if you want to be right where the fun is happening on Khaosan Road. I will probably stay there again on my way back to India from Cambodia. The wifi worked just fine and was helpful... it was a bit noisy with some people coming in rather late at night and it seems to have kareoke downstairs or next door which caused a little problem sleeping.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2013
5,3
Jia no Taivāna
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

soso place, ”

near khoa san road, but not like other hotel noise in khoa san road.

I ask for twin bed, but they gave us a double bed. our bathroom's light was out of order, they said they will send someone to fix it before 6:30, but we waited for him till 7:00. we ordered two people room,however they only gave us 1 password of wifi and asked us to take turn to use it! it didn't make sense and not reasonable!! After we fought for our right, they finally made the concession. The staff didn't look friendly and not very good attitude.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

nice cheap hotel”

budget hotel, clean and tidy

Great location, friendly staff, the shower had no knob so couldn't turn the hot water on. The WIFI was good and included in the price. Breakfast is available for 59 baht which was simple but a very fair price.

Novērtēts 25 decembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
shella no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada novembris

good for a cheap seeker but nice rooms”

the people works in sawasdee is very attentive to all your needs

a good place to stay when u want a cheap but nice facilities and rooms.. if you want to party? its just in the next corner party all night long. sawasdee is located at tourist area so you wont get bored or feel so lonesome for this place is where most young and mix tourist or shall i say back packers! enjoy the stay!

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2012
6,3
Labi
Mathew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Good location”

Close enough to the Khoa San road area and easy to reach the river and civil district (Palaces, Wat Pho, etc)

a safe choice as a first visit to bangkok arriving late at night although since the ae buses have stopped the khoa san isnt as straight forward to get to anymore and the taxi driver didnt know where exactly it was (i had no thai print out instructions) luckily i'd viewed the streetview before and and got my bearing to lead the way. the directions are enough as provided.

Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Yifan no Ķīna
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

A Neat place.”

perfect

It was mostly pleasant and the personnel there is incredibly helpful and reliable. Were happy to answer my questions regarding just about anything! Clean, Cheap, Convenient location. Highly recommended if you are on a tight budget!

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2012
6,3
Labi
NIRAMOL no Namībija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Tidy room but good location r night live-hang out”

reasonable price&conveninece room

I check in early in the morning (about 7 a.m.) but there's always crowded many guests are stay here so its annoy me about noisy many many foreigner here. I upgrate to superior room but I think it quite not different from standard room but more complimentary drinks and the television 's programed excellent I watched TV. all the afternoon and go to Khow-sarn road night club.Nothing to do much just hang out and dance all night so it doesn't matter its noisy or quiet I can sleep because I get tired I'll back at room about 3 p.m.!! so I can sleep well

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2012
6,7
Labi
Benjamin no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Near Khao San road, but away from the noise”

Location

Easy check-in, nice room with double-bed. Shower head was a bit faulty spraying all over the place, but overall that is just a minor issue. Best feature is its location, just a few steps away from the police station end of Khao San road and away from the noise for a good night's sleep.

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Maricor no Filipīnas
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

A charming inn close to adventure”

affordable inn, near khaosan road, near national museum

the best thing about this hotel is its location! it is located right at the beginning of khaosan road - where all the fun is! the inn is near shopping, massage, travel agency, bars and most especially a wide variety of good restaurants. to add to that, it is also near the national museum, grand palace, temple of emerald buddha, temple of reclining buddha, and museum of siam. this is a charming and affordable inn that has all the basic amenities that you need, although a little more cleanliness with the toilet is needed.

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Gideon no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Lovely Hotel, Friendly and Helpful staff”

friendly staff

this is a budget hotel, so you will have to expect budget rooms. due to language barriers the staff try their hardest. rooms are small, bathroom is crowded. this is the best hotel for youngsters that are going to bunglumpoo area for clubbing and coming home once the club is closed, as it is close to a club and the noise level can get quite bad. overall this hotel was alright value for money.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Xavier no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs, vienvietīgs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada augusts

Great and friendly hotel”

Right on Khaosan Road,

From arrival to departure it was an awesome stay. The hotel has everything you can need, travel info service, great resturant and friendly staff. There is also a cab / tuk tuk rank out front that is attended by good and honest drivers. Never once was I 'hijacked' by them to gem stores etc... and always gave me fair prices. The hotel was clean and serviced well, the mini bar was same prices for things at the local 7-11 so its a service not a revenue method. I definitely will be staying here again, really good experience and enjoyed my stay!

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2011
6,7
Labi
Jonathan no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Great location but small rooms and old”

Location

It was not eventful because I don't spend much time in my hotel room. They don't have any cabinet to place your clothes nor where there hangers to hang your clothes on. They don't have cable tv so you get stuck only with BBC and the football sports channel. The rest are local shows. It has air condition though and hot and cold showers. The service is not top of the line since they don't clean the rooms regularly.

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2011
3,0
Karen no Īrija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūlijs

Would not recommend”

None

This was a dreadful hotel, I would not recommend it to anybody. Our room was dirty, the sheets were stained, it was really noisy from the street and the air conditioning unit leaked murky brown water into our bathroom.

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Krista no Indonēzija
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

A quite hotel near khaosan road”

Location

the best part of this hotel is its located near khaosan road (2 minutes walking), national museum, national gallery, grand palace, democracy monument, golden mountain, wat pho (15-20 minutes walking). the room is clean though not so big. the bathroom is clean and has a shower with hot water. air conditioner, tv and refrigerator in the room are ok. there's hairdryer in the room. if you want to use internet in this hotel, you have to pay. overall, i enjoy staying at this hotel.

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2011
5,3
Austin no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Basic hotel with close proximity to Khaosan Road,”

Location and low cost.

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we ended up calling it the cell! basic would be an understatement but it is commensurate with the cost. the worst part was the noisy air-conditioning; take ear plugs! the breakfast was basic but ok. it had pay tv and non free wireless internet. this is for the cost conscious traveller who wants close proximity to khaosan road and its attractions. the staff were not particularly friendly and our washing didn't arrive back on time the previous day and would have been lost if it hadn't been for a dedicated staff member who went to the laundry down the street to fetch it less than an hour before we left!

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
ILUSIA
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Great location and good service”

clean bedroom and bathroom

the location is great near khao san road and rambutri by walk, quite enough, easy to find, clean room but little bit small, good service from the receptionist and cheap. over all is very good to sleep there

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Great location, friendly staff”

In the heart of khoasan

We stay here every time we come to bkk, it's just at the end of khoasan so far enough away to not be kept awake all night,but in walking distance of the grand palace and the lively khoasan road, wifi is 100 thb for 24 hours. Never had a problem here.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2011
7,3
Ļoti labi
Leah no Filipīnas
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada marts

Basic but clean and cheap”

Great location, clean rooms

the location was very good, near khao san road and with an airport bus stop right in front of it. the hotel itself was very basic and the room spartan and small, but it was clean -- all you can expect really for the price they charge. if you're the type of traveler just looking for a clean bed and a decent bath since you expect to be out of the room most of the time, this is not a bad choice. and there are plenty of interesting things to explore around the area.

Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2011
8,3
Lieliski
inne no Indonēzija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada februāris

great place ”

near to grand palace

our rooms place in 4th floor and conecting with small stair it's very difficult to bring the suitcase, try to call room boy but not available the night staff not very helpful, looks like very lazy men but once change in the morning the front office was very nice

Novērtēts 08 marts 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
CHANG no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

you get what you paid”

clean, location
noisy

when I got off the bus from airport, I was tired and did want to find the hostel asap. This hostel is right in front of the bus stop and 1 min from Koashan Road. It is clean. It offers nice food (you got to try the fried-rice in Sawadee series hostel!) and breakfast is included. The reception are not very supportive, but you can get information from others easy (like from staff in other restaurant). There is a Pub near the hostel. They do rock-n-roll all night. So be prepared to the noise. I will say it's nice to stay there in first couple nights then find other places to stay after.

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Chak no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris

Khao San Road Sawasdee”

Good location, affordable price.
Rooms could be a little noisy because of the bar next door. The room I stayed in smelled a little of cigarette smoke.

This was my second stay in this hotel. The price was right and the rooms are clean even though a little small. It was enough space for someone who only needs a place to sleep. The air condition worked great. An added convenience is that the airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2010
5,3
Orathai no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada janvāris

room”

cheap
noisy

The hotel is so noisy from the pub nearby, the room is cheap but not clean . the staff is quite good, friendly, polite, helpful, active. The breakfast is not bad. the location is near street and a lot of food vendor and near kaosarn road. The environment is quite dark but a lot of forienger

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
JOE no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada augusts

location location location”

as title says its all about location
small rooms but not a big deal

great location to kal san road. very convenient to transportation. bus and taxi outside. tuk tuk everywhere. great rates for a place to crash espically if you are on a budget. food in area is amazing def hit up the street food. and lots of shopping or drinking if thats what you are there for. 500 bhat to airport i left early morning they refused to run meter but was 400 bhat on meter from airport to there including tolls. other wise a shuttle is driectly outside the hotel.

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2009
9,3
Izcili
Jeremy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada janvāris

Very convenient and reasonable”

Great locations, clean, professional, consistent, lots of services.
We liked it, it could only get better by being cheaper I guess.

We literally passed 5 of these hotels around the Khosahn road area while we stayed there. All of them are little and we had to walk 1 min to the other one for laundry and internet. If you take the AE2 bus from the airport it drops you off right in front of one so it takes a lot of hassle out of your first trip to Bangkok.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Karl no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2007. gada oktobris

close to khaosan road”

Close to khao san rd, friendly staff, in room massage.
Bathroom door very low.. not good for tall people.

The hotel was just around the corner from khao san road so it was a good location because it wasn't right in the centre, busy part but close enough to walk to. They had in room massage and beauty treatments which is great for women to enjoy. Good price for the room but make sure you get upstairs room so you have view from your window.

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2008
8,0
Lieliski
Raymond no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Acceptable place to stay........BUT”

Breakfast buffet included......bad, bad very bad......poor choice of food and COLD.......plus wifi in room weak ...some apps would not work -- lobby wifi better

Novērtēts 27 oktobris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Kong no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada septembris

Near to town”

Nice place

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Kris no Beļģija
Pāris
Standarta numurs, vienvietīgs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Cheap near khao san road”

Location, comfort, price
Novērtēts 28 marts 2016
8,0
Lieliski
xiaoning no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada jūnijs

good location,great breadfast”

location,breadfast,staff

very nice buffet breadfast

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
LAKSMONO no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

This is recommended hotel and the place is clean”

Friendly staff, Clean, and Good location
Novērtēts 25 marts 2014
9,3
Izcili
Apisara no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases ar karalienes gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

1 Night in Bkk”

City:Located Room:Nice Value:Good

it was One night in bkk. Comfortable for one traveler and near shopping area. Great night!

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Diansyah no Indonēzija
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn HotelSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hot”

good hostel
Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
ACHMAD no Indonēzija
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

cheap hotel”

cheap, clean and near to shopping area

it is a nice hotel with good location. the room is clean and large enough. the price is rather cheap for us.

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Tisara no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Affordable, worth it!”

Affordable, nice room, friendly staffs

perfect hotel for low budget tourist in Bangkok :D nice room, friendly staffs

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Brian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Hotel for palaces and temples and tourist area”

Lovely aspect for breakfast onto museum of art. Nice clean room with good internet and travellers services. Near all of the old city and travellers services of Khaosan tourist area.K

It was a lovely atmospheric, tourist friendly stay right in the middle of things. Tremendous aspect from breakfast, a right Thai experience and ambience.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Raniela no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

Value for money for rooms great but aisle not good”

rooms reasonable for price

lobby and staircase a turn-off. rooms however is ok though small. this is what i get for the budget i have.

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Paul no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

great location,, but room too small for 2 people”

location

people at hotel is good,, but u get what you pay for,, will stay there again

Novērtēts 12 jūlijs 2011
4,8
Dmitri no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada februāris

good for 1 night”

breakfast was very good. Service was ok. Wifi by the lobby. The room however was horrible. dirty, old,smelly and full of dust which was flying and dropping down in half inch pieces. Owner should repaint the rooms, update linens and start cleaning the rooms at least once a month perhaps... the dust we saw was there probably for 6months+

Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2017
2,4
Nitya no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada septembris

Not worth the money”

Poor customer service, dirty room, mould on the roof, overpriced. I have been visiting Thailand for many years and this was by far the worst room I have stayed in. I don't expect a lot as a budget traveller but for this price I was disappointed. Also, as a female travelling alone the room didn't feel very safe and secure with dodgy locks. Definitely not worth it!

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2016
2,8
Alex no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts

Dirty room with lazy staff”

Worst hotel to stay in. I get there at just after 12 because it said to and they had me waiting for two hours. THEN they try to put me in a single room even though I paid for a double and when I finally got to my room the bed and then walls were dirty and the fridge leaked water everywhere. The staff didn't care at all. Do yourself a favour and do not give these people your hard earned money to stay in squalor.

Novērtēts 29 augusts 2016
6,0
samuel no Indonēzija
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada augusts

not bad , good enough”

hotel have bread & pad thai for breakfast menu almost everyday . I think if you want to stay in here for long time , you better bring padlock to lock the door of your room for security reason because the hotel have extension iron hole to make more safe the room.

Novērtēts 18 augusts 2016
3,6
Baharudin no Indonēzija
Grupa
Superior Twin numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts

awful room”

stayed for two nights. I got rooms in 4th floor without lift. the bed is clumsy and dirty, not comfortable at all even for budget traveler can't sleep while I stay because Cimex lectularius (type of insect)

Novērtēts 16 augusts 2016