Rezervēt tagad: Shari-la Island Resort

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 1387 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,0
/
10

Reviews of Shari-la Island Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1387)Booking.com atsauksmes (25)
7,0
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:6,5
Iespējas6,0
Atrašanās vieta8,3
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte6,9
Pakalpojumi7,0
Atbilstība cenai:6,9
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1387)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1163 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
4,0
Ai no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Terrible experience ”

Visited perhentian island and stayed at this resort from 17-19 May. I must say that it wasn’t a pleasant stay. When we first reached the hotel, the staffs weren’t welcoming and some of them didn’t even know when we enquire regarding their dinner package as we thought of having our dinner there. Besides that, there wasn’t internet connection in the room at all and when we asked for the password for internet connection at the common area, the staff didn’t seem too happy either. Cleanliness of the room was just mediocre.However, what I couldn’t tolerate above all this was the bed bugs. The sheets and pillowcase were stained and I was bitten all over during my 2 night stay. I don’t deny that the price of the resort is cheap and the complimentary breakfast spread was quite good but I think cleanliness is a very important factor. Don’t think that I’ll ever come here again.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Tan no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Good value ”

The location is at Pulau Perhentian Kecil area. Have snorkeling Activities just near to Sharila Resort with clear water. We not sure have much fish over there or not. Can fetch the fish at sea shore. Bring along more bread on jetty. Have a nice Sunset view on this Resort. Overall is good. We will come back again.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Nina no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

A lovely resort”

Clean room and there's a private beach. And also 24hrs electricity at this hotel.

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2019
5,6
Zulaili no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Ok stay but not too good but ok la. ”

Since we don’t have many options due to our budget so it’s ok to stay here. With 200+ per night, we got an okay room with an okay toilet so.. I guess it’s okay. The private beach was pretty you can snorkel and see some corals there. So it’s a plus point. The breakfast was okay.. it’s hot during the day but later in the evening it will get cooler. Not gonna stay here again, once is enough 😂 but if you have 200+ budget per night I guess this is an okay place to stay. Rather than to stay at other place.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Hamizan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Best Resort in Pulau Perhentian Kecil”

Have a private beach & nice view from the resort. Friendly staff. Breakfast had variety menu & variety drink also had roti canai. My room 412 the switch for water heater is problem & we can't switch on the water heater.

Novērtēts 20 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
Ad no Nīderlande
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Elizabeth”

Very nice resort,close to the jetty wich makes a huge difference when you arrive with luggage.very good breakfast. The little houses are nicely decorated, our bed was bad, wifi was only at the lobby and even there not good.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2019
5,6
Norbert no Vācija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Great location with some cleanliness issues”

Spent 2 nights in this Resort with an own beach (sunbeds available without pillows) People were quite helpful. Snorkling trip organized by the hotel was excellent. However we had to sleep with bedbugs! So check carefully your Room!

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
nurul no Malaizija
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

WORTH IT!”

this hotel has their own private beach and near to perhentian jetty. facilities are great and we even got free breakfast even Agoda stated breakfasts are excluded. The foods are delicious and we had so much fun!

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Nasrum no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Value for money”

Stayed for one night only. Our room is cleaned but the wifi is not working. They had power generator shut down at 10am for more than one hour but guest not informed. No water for shower at that time so if you check out at 1200 make sure everything settled before power shut down

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Syahrul no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Pleasant stay”

WIll definitely repeat again. Breakfast selection was awesome & delicious, kids friendly, clean, beautiful ocean view. You dont need to go out during stay & kids enjoyed the pool so much.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Syazwan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Nice place”

Thumbs up for the private beach

Novērtēts 26 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Sharifah no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Comfortable ”

Its my 8th time here and everything here was perfect, room was really comfortable. Cons: need to hike to long beach

Novērtēts 20 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
AMIRRULSYAFFIQ no Malaizija
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

value for the money”

this resort really served u well when u stay here. it have their own private beach that u can relax in the hammock that they provided there. even u can rest there untill u fall asleep. this resort really suitable for those who want feel calm and relax.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Murthy no Indija
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Nice place to stay”

I think Shari-la might be the best resort in Kecil island. The staff/receptionist are attentive & helpful. They allowed us to do the early check-in. We booked the two suites. The room was clean & equipped with all the basic amenities. We notice some rotten smell in the room. But it went ok once we closed the back door of room ( Acceptable in rainy season). Breakfast was good, has lots of stuff for everyone. The resort has there private beach. Overall we enjoyed a lot. Will visit again.

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Murthy no Indija
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Nice & big Resort for stay. ”

I think Shari-la might be the best resort in Kecil island. The staff/receptionist are attentive & helpful. They allowed us to do the early check-in. We booked the two suites. The room was clean & equipped with all the basic amenities. We notice some rotten smell in the room. But it went ok once we closed the back door of room ( Acceptable in rainy season). Breakfast was good, has lots of stuff for everyone. The resort has there private beach. Overall we enjoyed a lot. Will visit again.

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Wong no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Good Location with cheap price”

Cheap

I stayed 3 nights at Shari-la while taking my open water course at quiver dive team. It is just few metres away from quiver dive team so quite convenient. Check in & check out is very smooth. no problem for the receptionist but sometimes you will see nobody watching the counter. In the rooms, television is something old school which looks like 15 years ago model. Air-cond is functioning well but needed some time to wait for it as air cond was also old model.You can hear the fan of the aircond running a bit loud. Toilet cleanliness is acceptable. No housekeeping services unless you ask them to. Overall Shari-la is a good location with cheap price hotel. if you dont mind old tv and airconds. *10-15 minutes walking distance to BUBU villa.

Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Swee no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Good stay!”

Friendly staff, good location, reasonable price

It was a great stay! Good location with a private beach and very near to BBQ restaurant. One of my traveling mates lost her phone at the hotel convenient shop and thanks to Ms Siti who returned it to the reception!

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Lau no Honkonga
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Relaxing & Refreshing Holiday”

Excellent location, easy access to nice beach, room is clean

I satisfy with the location the most. From the jetty to the hotel, I do not need to carry my luggage to walk through the beach. It is good if you do not use backpack. Only few stairs enter to the reception. It locates at a small hill, the view is good and the environment is silent. Few minutes walk to the nearest dive center, snorkeling stall, restaurant and gateway of the Long Beach. Although the room is quite small and dark, I think these are acceptable if you compare with other lodges at similar price point. It would be much better if I can check-in earlier.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Muliati no Malaizija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Comfortable hotel with beautiful private beach”

Beautiful private Beach, close to jetty and excellent boat, snorkling and diving services.

Shari-la Island Resort is one of the best resort in the Perhentian Kecil Island. The most important thing is this resort has its own private beach and the beach is so extremely beautiful with crystal clear water, white sand and colorful fish. We stayed in deluxe room with facilities like satellite TV, fridge, water heater, fan, sofa and air conditioning. My advice is you must book the room at least 3 months in advance especially in the peak season because its always fully booked. Don't worry about water activities and boat transfer services because you can get it from the resort itself.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2014
9,0
Izcili
kelvin no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Great and amazing with a feel of close to nature”

romantic room, great variety of breakfast and amazing sight seeing

out of expectation, but it turned out to be such an amazing stay. worth the night, wish to spend a few more days there. The hotel is located just about 50m from the jetty, which is by far the best hotel at the island. Great food for both breakfast and the buffet dinner.

Novērtēts 03 marts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
ANN no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Wonderful clean comfortable stay”

Clean,Comfortable room,nice landscape and breakfast

My stay was good.This Resort had nice clean landscape and private Romantic beach too that suitable for couples just like us.This resort offers delicious buffet breakfast too.Me and my boyfriend satisfied with this place and we will come again some other day.

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Terry no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Excellent value in a good position”

Valu, central position, comfortable room

Shari La’s position on the northern headland of Coral Bay affords good access to the pier & the rest of the bay, to Long Beach (10min easy walk) and to 2 attractive fairly deserted beaches starting 15/25min south on a good tree shaded rainforest walkway. It also has 3 small back beaches accessed only from the resort, not great but high in exclusivity. Our standard room in a quiet garden setting was clean, big & comfortable. It was the usual dark wood exterior & ornate interior of trad Malaysian holiday chalets. Limited windows were balanced by many lights, none super bright. Big comfy queen bed, plenty of seating in a separate ante room, good hot water, neat little garden balcony with plenty of drying space. Faults: both aircon and regrigerator didn’t – no doubt these could be fixed but we didn’t need latter & overhanging trees + effective ceiling fan on low speed kept the place cool. The restaurant had many seating areas. Food was good & prices not much higher than budget beach restaurants. Our breakfast was not inclusive but they offered a half price buffet deal (rm10) which was outstanding value – rm10 only gets the basics in a budget place whereas the buffet was very good. The nightly seafood bbq at rm20 was probably even better value. Places on Redang wanted rm75 for much the same. The overall tariff was similarly excellent – a bit over half sister resort Coral View or Besar, which I thought was slightly inferior overall. Stafff were friendly and efficient.

Novērtēts 26 septembris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Sandra no Vācija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Clean and very friendly! ”

Very friendly staff and good food. Good price for the hotel.

It's a good choice to stay if you go to perhentian. Very friendly and helpful staff and good food provided. It's very close to the beach and very quiet during night time. We went with a group and would go again!

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2013
3,2
Saskia no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Worst hotel ever!”

We were backpacking through hole malaysia and stayed in a lot of cheap guesthouses and hostels which were all way better than this “hotel”. The bathroom was dirty and full cockroaches, the whole room full of mildew and in the morning we woke up covered in bugs and worms. The lobby was full of ants and the “private beach” dirty. We were happy to leave and will never go there again!

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2019
6,0
Klaus
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Moldy smell but great location”

Chalets are too full furnished and thus difficult to keep clean. There was strong moldy smell. Hotel area was very beautiful and the restaurant has a great view. Breakfast was all so quite okey for our standards.

Novērtēts 26 marts 2019
3,2
Clement no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

stuck on the island”

we've got stuck on this island during low season for 3 days as a storm was abt to hit , no boat was running to the mainland , no electricity from 8am to 6 pm , no wifi, no activities , thankfully 2 lovely staff member were cooking basic dishes for us (no electricity so no fridge = rice, eggs and noodle ) , but it was so nice from them . receptionist played with our hope as we were waking up and asking for a boat every morning looking at the sky if wind and rain stopped ,she knew we were desperate and we had to pay 6 times the price of the trip on the day boat resumed . awful experience

Novērtēts 19 marts 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Hajar no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Recommendable”

The location is good. Can view sunset at the resort. There is a nice beach besides the resort, you can swim or snorkelling, lots of fish. The service is quite ok. The housekeeping and iron upon request. Have to advance RM50 for the iron. Overall it is okay.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Jakob
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Very friendly staff and great location, but dirty and too expensive”

Positive: All their staff is super friendly, helpful and greets you any time and everywhere you meet them! The place of the restaurant is fantastic as well. And for those who need it: the room has air conditioning, a fan, hot water and a TV. Negative: I did not expect bed sheets with bloodstains and a mirror full of stains. Also the breakfast not only had delicious food: some cereals, the hot chocolate and the canned fruits had an earthy to musty taste. The Wifi wasn't working at all, and it's a pity that only some chalets offer you a sea view. But: You have to keep in mind that the island is isolated. In other words: I'm pretty sure that all the other hostels/resorts have internet connectivity issues as well. And probably all of them use diesel generators too, which is actually a pretty bad thing in terms of noise and air pollution.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2019
5,6
Janna no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Only for those with strong legs”

I opted for this place due to its exclusiveness as shown at the resort description. The view, the sunset, etc. However it was not a good choice because I brought my mum who has a limitation in walking. Our room was so so soooo deep in the 'jungle' and couldn't help but to see my mum sweating while slowly taking her steps to our forever to arrive room. I felt really sorry for her and couldn't afford to change to a nearer room. So she just stayed in the room throughout our stay. I took the effort to walk a mini marathon back and forth to bring her food from the restaurant. So this place is not old folks friendly, hilly walk up and down and whining path. You might get lost. The view is nice, it has its own jetty (again, if you don't mind the long walk) and suitable for those who have fit legs.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2018
5,6
Victor no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

A quiet stay ”

Located at one of the corner of the island and need some walk to go to the long beach. The are space for improvement in cleanliness for the bedsheets and also the culinary set in the restaurant. There are lots of ants on the coffee section. The staff is very kind in assisting my dad to get a water taxi to go back to the mainland.

Novērtēts 19 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Asma' no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

Beautiful resort ”

Stunning and aesthetic resort with their own private beach. Close to the jetty so you don’t have to walk far to reach your hotel. Room was comfortable enough with basic facilities. Definitely will recommend this resort to others.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2018
2,4
Seri no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

spent my vacation in the unhygienic room, rude receptionist and lack of Wi-Fi & mobile line connecti”

The door got jammed out, we struggled to open the door each and every time. There were cockroaches, bugs in the new room and it was extremely unhygienic. The bed from the second room was full of bed bugs and my partner got bitten all over her feet which got her rashes that will definitely leave scars. The room was dirty since they re-used the covers, mattress etc. without changing it for the next guest. During our 6 days there, there were no attempt for room cleaning by the resort and upon our arrival, the room smells cooped up. Please also noted I had upgraded my room from standard room to Deluxe room for 3 people since the Wi-Fi for standard room was not connectable despite the connection is available. I could have simply added on an extra bed for the stay but due to the urgency of my friend to use the WiFi connection which originally was promised available for all type of room. Also, the breakfast was not available for the last day due to 'loose season'

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Alex no Singapūra
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Good location”

There is a beach at the resort for snorkeling. Getting food is quite easy too. There are Ezwan Cafe and Amelia Cafe for all your meals. The resort is good. Extended a few nights. But do provide exact amount, as the staff might not have the exact change. WIFI was not working in room but it is okay at the lobby area. Staff are friendly and helpful!

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2018
5,2
Sherlyna no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Cleanliness need to improve ”

They have a superb location but the management is badly managed the property. No one came to check the cleanliness of their room. Bed sheet and wet floor mat were not change when we checked in. I spotted the hair and blood stain on the bed sheet . It seems like the entire resort is taken care by The Nepalese or Bangladeshi workers . Only one or two young local people in the front desk. Breakfast was not bad I must say, with various choices.

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Alexandra no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Great staff”

The room seemed great, and the staff were very kind, but the first night we had a RATS NEST in our room. It was so scary!! They attempted to patch the hole, but a few hours later we found more rats. The hotel staff ended up giving us a new room, and we had no other troubles. The hotel itself was nice, but it was hard for us to relax for the first few days after the rat incident.

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Fiona no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Lieliski”

Theres a lovely little beach right nearby which is great for snorkeling without needing a boat. the breakfast has a lot of options but local and western and the staff were lovely. Howeverom was a little worn and dusty, sometimes we needed to light coils to detract insects.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2018
6,0
Kelly no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Beautiful location and lousy hotel ”

Had changed 2 rooms and in summary that -The room and toilet are dirty -lots of mosquito and bugs -Some bulbs, phone, WiFi, water heater and air conditioning are not functioning -No bottled water and hair dryer provided -Bring own toiletries as there only provide 2 packets of shampoo and 2 small soaps for 4 nights -No daily housekeeping, need to inform if you needed -Friendly reception staff But the best thing is beautiful location with natural scenery and snorkeling is awesome but others are disappointing!

Novērtēts 02 jūlijs 2018
3,6
PEY no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

 ”

No hair dryer and water bottles. Reception close at 11pm. Room phone not working. Restaurant staffed especially the dinner bbq buffets are so rude! Run down hotels with dirty public toilets! Some abandoned construction of new buildings around.

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2018
3,2
PEY no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Bad service, dirty and old rooms. ”

No 24 hrs reception service. Phone in room is not working! WiFi in room not working, mirrors are dirty. Some of the restaurants staffs are so Rude! We went for dinner bbq buffet and the staffs will not cook until you make payment on the spot, Even we are in house guests. No water provided in room. Pls bring your own toiletries, they only provide 2 packets of shampoos and 2 small soaps for a room of 3 paxs 2 nights. Restaurant’s toilets are so dirty and no tissue provided. Part of the hotel is under construction, as they are building new block, hence I think that’s the reason they don’t really take good care of current chalets. Won’t recommend you to stay.

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Saijod no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Great to put up”

The chalet is at the sea side. It is near to golden sand. It is quite a cozy place. Facilities is ok, internet is slow so it is best for vacation wothout worrying at outisde world. There is a thing needs an improvement, the toilet need to wash as can see algae and dirt. Thanks.

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2018
6,8
Labi
Grace no Malaizija
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Hotel is way below expectation BUT with excellent staff”

When we first opened the door, we saw a rat inside the rat cage in the middle of the room. I walked all the way to the reception again (as there is phone but no connection) to inform the staff about it. The staff immediately apologized and offered a new room for us. Due to the tiredness from carrying the luggage form long beach all the way to hotel, we didn't accept the offer and remained to stay in the same room. The room was stuffy and damp. Air refresher was not available in the hotel. Luckily it became better after we opened up both front and back door with air-condition on. The room had thin layer of dust over the tables, chairs, TV rack, etc. The windows seems like didn't open for quite some time. Yet, the toilet was surprisingly clean! The water fountain was obviously under-maintained. I am not sure was it due to non-peak season. Not much choices for breakfast (when you're going to eat the same breakfast buffet for over 4 days) but the food is good. Staffs were helpful&friendly

Novērtēts 27 maijs 2018
3,6
Ana no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

 ”

The rooms are very old. Our room did not seem to be clean. At night you can hear bugs/animals in the walls.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2019
5,6
Azle no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

No WiFi at rooms area, only at receptions. Bed bugs everywhere even we change room. Great breakfast!”

No WiFi at rooms area, only at receptions. Bed bugs everywhere even we change room. Great breakfast!

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Lee no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Nice and comfortable”

I love the private beach! The chilling !

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Lee no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

The most valuable in Coral Bay”

I have been trying different accommodation in Coral Bay and this is so far the best and the most valuable I ever got.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Arnazatul no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Ļoti labi”

Room was comfortable enough to stay for two people. Location of the resort also very near to jetty which make it so easy when u arrive and when u wanna catch for your return boat. Breakfast food is nice, the selection isnt that much but still got a lot to choose from, room cleanliness i can say 50/50 but isnt so bad, staff is very friendly and nice, easy to communicate and very helpful, beach is very beautiful and clear and the resort have a great sea view. will recommend this place to others.

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2019
6,4
Labi
Federico no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada februāris

To avoid when season starts”

We stayed in two suites. Both rooms given to us smelled of humidity, as if the rooms were not ventilated after the long monsoon season. The bedsheets had the same smell too. One of the rooms had a hole in one of the doors (which we blocked). During our second night, we were woken up by the sound of a rat digging under our bed. The rat ran out of the room as we switched on the lights and tried to get back in a few minutes later. With reception not operating 24/7 we had to fix yet another hole in the room manually. During the same night, a cockroach also visited us. The hotel staff fixed the holes the next day. Breakfast was supposed to be buffet but that didn't happen during the first day. Internet service was down during our week stay.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2019
4,0
Muhamad no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Dissappointing Trip Not Worth Paying”

I must say most customer will agree how poor the room condition is. The WiFi even not functioning as promised, poor food option for breakfast with dirty restaurant arrangement and utensils. Even the frying wok and rice pot is not properly brushed? So dark and seems unhygienic. Poor lighting at night and cleaner staff just busy swiping sand and leaves slowly like there's no tomorrow. Bed already dented giving uncomfortable sleep night with few electricity failures while sleeping. This resort should just be called as homestay rather being called a resort. Or reduce your price or improve your food served. If I must say again, better offer no breakfast at all than giving poor level of complimentary breakfast

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Fatihah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Relax!clean!good”

Its relax for me. Easy to bring babies and child. Near to the jetty. But, to far from reception to room.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Mohd no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

great location.. value for money..”

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Nor no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Nice place to stay”

variety of food for breakfast and nice place to stay

Novērtēts 08 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
Erwizal no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Excellent Stay”

This is my 2nd visit after 9 years, excellent stay and need to improve the internet service. Overall was awesome and excellent service from the hotel coordinator Mr Azizi, such a nice guy!!!

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
TEH no Malaizija
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

Laid Back Environment Hotel”

the buffet is nice, private beach got clean up a lot compare to last year when i was there. Room always in better condition. Suitable for family and group around. Friendly front office staff.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Izyan no Malaizija
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Definitely will come again.”

Everything was awesome! But if you could improve the cleanliness would be better.

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2018
4,8
Zatul no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris

I feel like i got cheated”

Why ranking so many stars if not capable to give great accommodation. Room was so old, smelly blanket, small bed, dirty toilet. Only the great thing they have nice beach on their side. But unfortunately everybody can access it and make it crowded. Breakfast not so good either.

Novērtēts 28 marts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
MOHAMAD no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Near coral for snorkeling ”

We stay for 4D3N, 1 day electricity problem but still have fun since really near to the coral and beach. My lucky day is on third day where I found shark during snorkeling near by (not the aggressive one) worth for money and lovely sunset view. Breakfast, the roti canai it awesome.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2018
4,0
Loschana no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada novembris

 ”

Only resort open during monsoon season in this island. There's nothing much can be done outdoors but however They had no electricity from 8am to 6pm leaving you to live in the darkness with limited food, smelly and dirty rooms. No housekeeping. Front desk staffs that can only say I don't know for every enquiries you have. Rooms were not cheap but very bad service. Phone in the room doesn't function.

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Richard no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Good location and interesting resort”

The layout of the resort is interesting, snaking through the trees and over the rocks, and with the many water features. Also fun to look out for the monitors. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful.

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Nurul no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Value for money”

Even though the wifi sucks, but the room n the toilet in the room is clean, except for the public toilet near the receptionist. Friendly staff. But we almost missed the boat departing to kuala besut n were told by the boat company that the hotel didn't informed them. we did asked the boat guy n we did arrived 15mins early but the guy said the boat is not ours. so we called the boat company and he asked us to get in the pink boat (the one that said not ours). say what??!! next time better contact the boat company directly.

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Zahra no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Great experience in Perhentian island ”

I am really happy to choose Shari-la resort after reached to the island and compare with other properties Private beach Nice restaurant close to beach Freindly staff Only furniture is a bit old and toiletries not enough for two people but we asked for more and they gave us very quickly All in all if I want go to Perhentian definitely I back to Shari-la.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2017
3,6
Christian no Vācija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada augusts

 ”

Compound is old and pretty rotten. Holes in the bedsheets / internet wasn't working when we arrived / phone in every bungalo, but non of them are working / cockroach i the drawer of the claused when we arrived (fortunately already dead, but why didn't they clean up) / service most of the time aswer to questions "I don't know" (they don't care) / toilet paper is retioned (?) / ...............

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Peter no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Good value...for Perhentian”

In general accommodation in Perhentian islands is over priced compared to KL and other countries in South East Asia. Having said that, I got a good value deal for islands here. The location is handy and although few rooms have ocean views, they are set in a lovely garden and the hotel layout is interesting. Views from restaurant areas are great. Staff were very friendly and the buffet breakfast was good. Handy to beach and very convenient for the ferry.Coral Bay is not quite as good as long beach for swimming but still fantastic and overall it is a much more relaxed and quiet place to stay than long beach which is about 10 minute walk away if you do want loud music and bars.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Yuko no Japāna
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

A nice private beach ”

Near to the jetty, has a good private beach, very helpful staff at the reception. Meanwhile, there were many warms on the bed and they bit us a lots. It may happens to not only this hotel in the island.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2017
9,2
Izcili
rachel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Clean, comfortable and great breakfast!”

On a fairly low key island shari la offers a little bit of luxury, hot showers and air con being the main offering. Really enjoyed our stay, especially the breakfast with enough choice to try something different everyday!

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Arina no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Worth It”

The room is nice and very clean. In front of our room got mini swimming pool and just nice to relax there..And there are also have sunset point which i can see the sunset..The food also good and not too expensive.

Novērtēts 13 septembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
michael no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Are stay in the Perhentians”

Great location and beautiful private beach, wonderful buffet breakfast. Let's it's self down with too causal attitude to making up the rooms will not happen if u don't ask but does get done if u ask a few times lol. Also original towels supplied to room were clean but very old and stained, when replaced after first time they make up room 3 days later when I asked they were much better

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2016
3,2
Michelle no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Disappointed with stay and maintenance”

This is my 5th time staying at Shari-La and we booked a total of 5 rooms for 3 nights each. Each room had it's own issues from main door not being able to be locked, to toilet door not being able to be locked, rat infested, broken and very noisy aircond, broken cupboards and not well maintained beds to lights which were not working. Very unhappy that the maintenance of the hotel is not kept and the price of it keeps increasing. Much money and work has been spent on the surrounding of the hotel but I think that money is better spent at refurbishing the rooms as it was not worth the price. Breakfast buffet was really bad as well with the food quality not met to the price of the hotel.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2016
2,8
Michelle no Malaizija
Grupa
Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Bad Experience”

This is my 5th time staying at Shari-La and we booked a total of 5 rooms for 3 nights each. Each room had it's own issues from main door not being able to be locked, to toilet door not being able to be locked, rat infested, broken and very noisy aircond, broken cupboards and not well maintained beds to lights which were not working. Very unhappy that the maintenance of the hotel is not kept and the price of it keeps increasing. Much money and work has been spent on the surrounding of the hotel but I think that money is better spent at refurbishing the rooms as it was not worth the price. Breakfast buffet was really bad as well with the food quality not met to the price of the hotel.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Nazrol no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Excellent service & beautiful place”

Shari-La Island Resort was above my expectations. Good place to stay, calm and quiet wuth good breakfast foods. It has a private small beach for those whose staying there. Very beautiful beach and view. You can snorkeling with the fish around there too. Overall it's excellent for me.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Siti no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada marts

Good location”

Location!

Excellant! Espeacially the private beach in the hotel area. Everything is perfect except that they dont provide towel. They do provide kettle and iron but that will require deposit (rm50 per item). However, the staff didnt inform me earlier regarding this.

Novērtēts 16 marts 2016