Rezervēt tagad: Shewe Wana Boutique Resort & Spa

Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 278 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,6
/
10
93% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (278)Booking.com atsauksmes (138)
8,6
/
10
Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 278 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:9,2
Iespējas8,9
Atrašanās vieta7,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,8
Pakalpojumi9,2
Atbilstība cenai:8,7
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (278)
Parāda 248 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Seraphim no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris
Rustic, peaceful, homely ”
Shewe Wana never fails to make my stay the happiest! Every time I return to Chiang Mai, I make sure I stay here. Over a course of eight years, the service has never deteriorated. The staff are friendly, attentive and take good care of our needs. Am glad to see the breakfast menu expanded and to see a cafe next to the hotel. Overall, I am glad to always stay here whenever I arrive in Chiang Mai!
Novērtēts 12 septembris 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Vanessa no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris
An oasis of serenity ”
Highly recommend this traditional , beautiful hotel. Staff exceptional, breakfast the very best. We stayed 3 nights and extended our stay by one night to 4. Great location, quiet but able to walk in to city or get free shuttle. Lovely riverside restaurants and bars with live music. Sunday night market an experience.. must do. Had amazing 2 hour spa treatments at hotel on first day - perfect after long haul flight. Best treatments ever had! Rooms and attention to detail offer a homely luxurious stay. Only negative is the 2 pools are very shaded but lovely and quiet, just need to time it right to get sun. Highly recommend the shewe experience.
Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
9,3
Izcili
Li no Ķīna
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts
Truly an Oasis in the City”
Garden, Service, Tranquility
It was a very pleasant stay in Shewe Wana. Me and my girl friend enjoyed this resort so much that we would definitely come back. The staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are small but great value for money. Great toilette! Plus the gardens and swimming pools are fantastic. Also, spa is a must try in this hotel. To my fellow Chinese, it's a very tranquil resort so PLEASE BE QUIET!!! We had this unpleasant experience in the cafe, where there was a Chinese couple with their toddler(we dont know them). The toddler was screaming and the couple was speaking too loud. I felt so embarrassed when everyone is so quite but my fellow Chinese is being noisy. 谨致我的中国同胞,这是一间非常安静的度假型酒店,因此请尽量保持安静,不要丢国人的脸!
Novērtēts 06 marts 2014
9,0
Izcili
Harvey no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Garden hotel in the city with great service”
Beautiful landscaping, great service
we stayed at shewe wana for 5 nights. the hotel was more than we expected - the amount of greenery was wonderful, and not something you'd expect looking at the hotel from the main road. although the hotel is slightly away from the city centre (i.e. night bazaar, sunday market), there is a free tuk-tuk service. the service staff was excellent - patient, quick to respond and attentive to our needs. we will definitely stay here again when we return to chiangmai, which we are already missing badly...
Novērtēts 04 septembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Seraphim no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs
Sincere and friendly service and lovely rooms”
Comfortable rooms, dedicated service
If you are looking for a place to relax but want something that is not of the ordinary, Shewe Wana is the place. Located not so far away from the city, this is the best place if you are looking for some quiet moments to relax and unwind. The rooms are well-decorated with very comfortable beds. Every part of the room is decorated with the guests' needs in mind. Every staff is friendly and even remembers your tastes and preferences. They went beyond themselves to make my mother and myself have an enjoyable stay. 3 days, 2 nights were simply too short. And we will definitely be back really soon, this time, for a longer stay. A must stay if you are looking for an affordable place to relax and unwind.
Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2011
9,7
Izcili
Silja no Somija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada aprīlis
Charming boutique hotel ”
Charming interior and peaceful location of rooms, excellent service, lovely breakfast, great restaurant
having lived in se asia for over 10 years, this was our favourite boutique hotel to date. the rooms were comfortable and furnished in style and comfort; the service was friendly, and staff helped us make phone calls etc. breakfast was great: fresh fruit salad, fresh coffee, fresh bread baked in their bakery, eggs, pancakes/french toast, joghurt and fresh juice (try out the orange juice!)
Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2011
9,7
Izcili
Silja no Somija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis
Peaceful oasis and excellent service”
Location of rooms behind main building, comfy design of rooms, excellent service, lovely breakfast, great restaurant
We have stayed at many boutique restaurants during our 10 years in Asia, and Shewa Wana tops them all. The service was friendly (no extra charge for printing some papers, or for early check-in, and they made a few calls for us free-of-charge), the breakfast was great - fresh coffee, fresh fruit juice and salad, omelettes, pancakes etc. and the food in the restaurant excellent - no need to go out and find a place to eat, the food is absolutely delicious and great value! We loved the design of the rooms, the beds were comfortable - and the location of the rooms behind the main building meant that any noise from the street was blocked out. They have a pick-up service from the airport, which is warmly recommended at a mere 200 baht.
Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
Guy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada decembris
Lovely place”
Good location, very nice staff, quiet.
Small room.
Lovely place to stay in the heart of CM, not quite walking distance to the night bazaar area but near plenty of great restaurants on the river. The staff were very nice and helpful also. Rooms a little on the small and dark side, but fine.
Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2010
9,2
Izcili
Alison no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts
LOVELY STAY”
We were travelling as a couple but they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite which was very large and beautiful. Location is good and they offered a free one way transfer to near the night markets etc. Breakfast was good but maybe could have done with a little more of a varied selection. Staff were very polite,helpful and friendly at all times .
Novērtēts 27 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Kevin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada marts
The most amazing staff we have ever encountered.”
Thanks to Joy, the owner, and her amazing team. We have never felt more genuine concern for our every need and wish than we did at at their establishment. Shewe Wana is an oasis tucked away just east of downtown Chiang Mai. The rooms are elegant and spotless, the food is wonderful and the staff is second to none.
Novērtēts 09 marts 2018
9,6
Izcili
angela no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Lovely ”
Location is about 15-20 min walk to the night market, bars restaurants and walled city but the hotel runs a shuttle service hourly. The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you, they are very friendly, polite and courteous , nothing is too much trouble. The food is reasonably priced and delicious. They offer a free transport to or from the airport.
Novērtēts 15 februāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Samantha no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Excellent”
We had a great stay here. The customer service is beyond amazing. The place was very clean. Super cute boutique hotel. Free shuttle at night to the markets. Breakfast is delicious and healthy!
Novērtēts 10 novembris 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Jena no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris
Great Stay”
Loved this hotel and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We got a free upgrade and were very happy with Shewe Wana overall. A bit of a walk to the city centre but super easy to get around. The complimentary breakfast was the best of all time :) Thank you so much!
Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Bonnie no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada novembris
Definitely Coming Back”
I can’t say enough how much we loved our stay at Shewe Rana. Our room was so beautiful, clean and comfortable. It’s a great location being so close to Old Town and the Night Bizarre but with enough distance that it was peaceful and quiet at night. The tuk tuk into the city was so convenient and walking back was easy. The food at Shewe Rana was some of the best Thai food we’ve ever had but hands down the best part of our stay was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left all of our needs were taken care of. They packed us a breakfast when we left early in the morning on an excursion and then made up a room for us to shower after we returned even though we had already checked out. They did so many other thoughtful things it would take pages to list. I’ll recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Thailand and I hope to return myself.
Novērtēts 08 novembris 2017
8,4
Fantastiski
Eu no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada oktobris
Awesome experience!”
Staff were very friendly and attentive to details, breakfast was fabulous, room was clean and there was absolutely nothing negative to pick on for this place. I would definitely come back here if I were to visit Chiangmai.
Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Darren no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris
Izcili”
As part of a tour of Thailand this hotel and area of Thailand was the highlight for us. Hotel is basic and we knew that but added to the charm of the hotel and area. Hotel provides transport to the main town which is a nice touch but we walked most of the time or used an uber to get around. Great location, great hotel and an amazing town
Novērtēts 23 septembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Birk no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis
relaxing place”
We traveled around Thailand for some weeks. At this place we met the friendliest people and a personal who took care for us. Everybody smiled the whole time und the breakfast was very good. At the hotel it is possible to relax at one of the two pools, hanging around and enjoying the weather in a quiet atmosphere. Otherwise you are next to the city, the market and many restaurants. So you can walk for exploring Chang Mai. We like to come back to Chiang Mai for spending some time in this wonderful and peaceful accommodation.
Novērtēts 09 septembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Vibeke no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās9 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs
Quaint and peaceful”
We had 9 nights at Shewe Wana, and just loved it. The hotel was built 80 years ago and as lots of character and so many lovely little surprises. The staff was amazing, helpful and friendly. Food was good and cheap. The hotel is a little outside the centre of Chiang Mai (about 2km) but provide free transport in, and tuk tuks and taxis back are very cheap. One pleasant surprise was that both pools were refreshingly cool. We would definitly go back.
Novērtēts 01 augusts 2017
10,0
Izcili
Maria no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūnijs
Garden oasis close to the night market and riverside!!”
We stayed at the Shewe Wana Hotel for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the grounds are so lush and peaceful. It's hard to believe you're so close to the old city. But what makes the Shewe Wana so special is the kindness and attentiveness of the staff. The breakfast was delicious . Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy the spa but it looked great. I highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed!!
Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Megan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada marts
Izcili”
We had the best stay in while traveling in Thailand. We couldn't be more pleased with the location, staff, breakfast, etc. I honestly wish I could give it more than five stars, it made our stay in chiang mai so wonderful.
Novērtēts 12 marts 2017
8,4
Fantastiski
Marianne no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris
Nice place, friendly staff but a little bit out of city center”
Inside the gates, the hotel is nice and relaxing. Large room with a nice bath and the grounds are well kept. The staff is extremely helpful. A nice oasis in Chang Mai. The only downside is that it is a bit of a walk to the old city and night market. The hotel does offer an hourly shuttle which helps. A nice place if you want to be a little out of the heart of the city
Novērtēts 24 februāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
ismael no Spānija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Best value for money and great service”
Shewe is a nice local hotel with beautiful surroundings and rooms, the breakfast is amazing with a la carte specialities. The staff is out of this world, customer focused and nothing is too much for them. One small hicup is the location, not much going around but 15 min walking you have the night bazar with all the entretainment you need... try the local restaurant near by where locals go the food is amazing and 1/4 of the price elsewhere... highly recommended.
Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
cesidio no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Lovely Oasis-great location ”
An oasis close to the old city ,great restaurants(Good View,Riverside,River Market),night market. Staff were helpful and friendly. We used the shuttle to the old city and night market every day. Enjoyed our veranda -especially on the rainy days. Pools looked nice (didn't use them due to rain ).enjoyed breakfasts by the garden and the artistic cappuccino !
Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Karen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada decembris
Forest in the City”
Amazing staff, who couldn't do enough for you. Helped book our bus for our onward journey to Chiang Rai and our trip to the Elephant Nature Park. Yes it's a little way out of the old city but I personally like the walk and on occasions when we didn't want to walk we got the hotel "tuk tuk" shuttle. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. We had room 25 which was at the back corner.
Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Sandra no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris
Cute boutique hotel”
I loved this hotel. It is adorable. We were only supposed to stay one night but extended our stay to three. The staff speaks great English and is very helpful. Breakfast is fantastic. They even have soy milk.
Novērtēts 15 decembris 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
Louis no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada maijs
Amazingly friendly and professional staff ”
Great hotel absolutely beautiful with the best staff I've ever had the pleasure of being served by. Very professional courteous and quite knowledgeable about activities locations and various transport in and around the city. Would definitely stay again. Only issue is the strength of the ac, the doors do not cover the entire entrance when closes so quite a lot of leakage. Apart from that recommend recommend recommend!!
Novērtēts 15 maijs 2016
8,7
Fantastiski
Ingrid no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada novembris
Lovely relaxing stay away from the chaos of the ci”
The gardens, breakast and geckos.
We hadn't actually chosen to stay in the city in Chiang Mai, but our plans changed. Shewe Wana was a lovely place. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was nice. Pool looked nice, but, amazingly, it was a little too cool for us to swim during our stay.
Novērtēts 29 novembris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Caroline no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada maijs
Great place to relax ”
location, atmosphere, staff
Great location within walking distance of the main square. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with all amenities and services. Amazing breakfast, lovely room, good pool. Great for romantic getaway, relaxing holiday with friends/taking your parents.
Novērtēts 09 jūlijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Caitlin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs
Great little oasis”
Staff, food, atmosphere
Our stay was wonderful. A nice getaway oasis from the hustle and bustle of the old city. I loved the rainforest feel and how quiet the grounds were. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.
Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2015
8,0
Fantastiski
Nantiya no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada maijs
Due for renovation ”
Got a free upgrade, friendly service, comfortable bed
Nice to receive a free upgrade, as they going through renovation, ( this is much needed) as the feeling is dark and old age resort. Feels abit insecure. Breakfast is ok, Overall a good place to stay if you need quiet time and away from the loud hassle in the city
Novērtēts 14 maijs 2015
8,3
Fantastiski
Gina no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis
Lovely escape from the city!”
Authentic Thai experience with modern conveniences and superb hospitality.
We were very impressed with the customer service and friendliness of the staff. The hotel and rooms are spotless, and the gardens are a refreshing surprise from the city. Breakfast is also something we looked forward to every morning.
Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2015
9,7
Izcili
WanHee no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada janvāris
Nice Services...”
Nice breakfast food, Very Kindly Services..
This hotel is good facility and Services. And If you stay this hotel, you need to ask mosquito stuff. When I arrived this hotel first time, I think this is nothing special, But after 2 day and 3 day stay, This hotel is very good in my experience..
Novērtēts 10 februāris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Duncan no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris
Best Hotel In ALL Of Thailand!”
Staff, Shower & Breakfast
Amazing!!!!!! Location was great! Its like a little jungle in the city. Staff went out of their way to provide us with the best stay. Shower was Hot! Breakfast was included and the best we've had, there was everything. My boyfriend and I think this is by far the best hotel we've stayed at in all of Thailand (15 different hotels!)
Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2015
8,0
Fantastiski
Chow no Honkonga
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada decembris
Nice garden ground, v gd breakfast but basic room”
Service, Breakfast, Garden
Stayed 3 nights in the Superior Double Bed room during Christmas. Booked only 3 weeks in advance during the peak season and this was the last room available for this hotel, so I have to share a double bed with my friend, luckily the bed was king size and we found no problem sharing a bed. The room was at ground floor at the end of corridor, wall was thin and I could hear conversations of neighbours, apart from that, its very quiet and could not hear any street noise. Like other reviews, we could also find mosquito in the room and its understandable as the resort had plenty of plants and our room was in the ground floor, but we didn't get any bits and its not a big problem to us. There were two breakfast area, one serve western food with excellent outdoor ambient while the one serve Asian breakfast was indoor, both serve good breakfast and with excellent services. Location-wise, it suited my taste as its just outside the very busy and noisy central area and yet its only 15 min walk to the central area around 'Le Meridien Hotel', 5 min walk to the riverside restaurants and very easy to catch the red trucks to all other places. If I were to return again, I will definitely book for their deluxe room on the upper floor and bring my own towels (just that I don't like towels in dark color).
Novērtēts 29 decembris 2014
10,0
Izcili
Chris no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs
The Best Ever!”
Happy, helpful staff, clean, delightful environment.
The management are fantastic, all pegs in place, Happy, extremely helpful staff, clean, delightful garden surrounds. The Eco toiletries are beautiful, the massages body blow inlay wonderful. We are coming back!
Novērtēts 04 augusts 2014
9,0
Izcili
Penelope no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
Exceptional staff, beautiful gardens, gd location”
Staff, gardens, breakfast
Shewe Wana has the most exceptional, service oriented staff we encountered in Thailand. They went above and beyond helping book tours and answer questions. We happened to be there on my husbands birthday (they must have noticed it on his passport)and the beautiful staff delivered a birthday cake that evening - wonderful and thoughtful. The gardens are beautiful - but with the fountains there are mosquitoes. We asked for our room to be sprayed the evening we arrived and they responded immediately. That took care of it for the stay. It is located about a 15 minute walk to the walled city. They provide free tuk tuk to the Night Market. We highly recommend Shewe Wana!!
Novērtēts 05 februāris 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Bryan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada decembris
Initially disappointing”
The room the staff and the coffee
Initially booked a superior double. On inspection this was very compact. We upgraded to a family room that was huge two beds two bathrooms lounge and terrace. Initial disappointment followed by great satisfaction despite additional cost. Thought the Spa very poor value and quality of massage average to poor
Novērtēts 18 decembris 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Jayne no Jaunzēlande
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris
Friendly boutique stay”
Friendly staff, beautiful interior and lovely exterior
This boutique hotel is well situated in Chiang Mai - it is easy to walk to the night market/downtown within about ten minutes, or to the old city in about half an hour. The highlight staying here was the staff, they made us feel right at home. The interior and exterior is beautiful, gorgeous pools and surroundings. The only minor inconvenience was the noisy neighbours, noise was a bit of an issue one night and the hotel is not really built for noise insulation. Having said that, we still had a great time at this hotel.
Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Heidi no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris
A lovely hidden hideaway”
Breakfast, Staff, Free Shuttle to the night market
This is lovely little hotel with lovely staff. I checked in late (11:30pm) but the staff stayed up late to welcome me. The room was large and clean. The wifi was fast and reliable. The breakfast selection was amazing. There was so much choice and the quality was very good. There was a free evening shuttle to the night market which was very convenient. I would highly recommend staying here.
Novērtēts 25 septembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
James no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Lovely Oasis”
Wonderful service
Shewe Wana is a lovely oasis just off a busy street.We arrived very late, but the charming staff were very helpful in directing us to the local noodle shop for just the food we needed. They were also happy to change to an upstairs room on arrival. Next morning they quickly rearranged the delivery of our hire car to the hotel. All great service. Looking down on the tropical garden was a delight. Breakfasts were simple but very good, and lunch at the Red Bricks Cafe was great. We would happily return.
Novērtēts 09 marts 2013
9,3
Izcili
Lanjun no Ķīna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
Very good hotel”
Service good, nice view, clear
This hotel is the best one we lived in Tailand during our trip. Though it is really not near from the city (i think about 20min by tuk-tuk car)But it is worthy to stay. We just stayed one night. They supply very good breakfast, we sat in the garden and enjoy both European and Asia food. And they have two swimming pools(not so big, but really enough) and very clear water. Nice place... 5 star
Novērtēts 20 februāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Lisa no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Wonderful hotel an oasis in the city”
Organic, green & lush, small size resort with big features
This is a true gem in Chiang Mai. An oasis off of a city street. There are many hidden features to this hotel from the welcoming reception (always a sincere smile and greeting), to the lush gardens full of greenery and flowers within the property and surrounding the pool, to the wonderful healthy homemade breakfast, the handmade soaps, shampoos and lotions, the free-internet and cozy coffee shop. Not a far walk to the city center this is a true getaway that instantly makes you relax once you return. We spent 3 nights there and then returned for a 4th night after a trip up to Chiang Rai. Will definitely go back!
Novērtēts 11 februāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Max no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Excellent”
Family run, boutique hotel
We loved this hotel. We found it to be a beautiful oasis, in the heart of the city. The gardens were a delight - stunning bambo and orchids. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, I would recommend the fruit pancakes. The room was carefully decorated, clean and comfy. We did not use the spa, but imagine it is excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Novērtēts 10 februāris 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Thomas no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Friendly small hotel with jungle-like garden”
Top service & breakfast in garden restaurant
Superior rooms very small for two people, ok for single use. Better book deluxe room or pamper yourself with a luxurious suite (minimum 100sqm). Hotel is a 20 min walk away from city center,situated on main road from railway station. There is not much traffic noise to hear though, none in the part of the suites resort part. Wonderful pool area,one of those small and very private. Delicious breakfasts in romantic setting of the garden restaurant. One of the friensliest staff I ever had in a hotel.
Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
stephen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada novembris
Great service and very pleasant environment ”
Service, pool, location
Staff were excellent especially the owner/manager. Although location was out of town, it was fairly convenient for the night market and riverside bars. Room was small and we were above the breakfast kitchen so found ourselves being woken up early every morning - would go back again as it was good value for money and lovely environment. breakfast was great
Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Dale no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada novembris
NIce Hotel ”
LIttle Oasis with great staff
We stayed here for 6 nights in Nov and the staff made all the difference. It is located east of the city in a typical Thai road. From the front it looks okay but when you get in it is very good and calming. You would not believe what was just out side. The only down side the 2 pools are very small .
Novērtēts 09 decembris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Ann no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada novembris
Friendly boutique hotel”
Very obliging staff and pleasant surroundings. Good restaurant with good value set menu meals
Rooms fairly basic but quiet and private. Massage very expensive. Not too crowded so able to have one of the swimming pools to ourselves for the day. Location within a walk or short Tuk Tuk ride to downtown. Good, free Tuk Tuk service provided to the night markets and bus station. Staff always keen to help and had quite good English .
Novērtēts 16 novembris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Sean no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Boutique charm, something different”
Beautiful grounds, friendly helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere
a little bit further out of the main city, but still within walking distance of good restaurants. the staff were friendly and helpful with local information. nothing was too much trouble for them. the gardens are magical and the whole place has a different feel to the big hotels that made for a refreshing break.
Novērtēts 27 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Estelle no Kanāda
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts
This hotel is a sanctuary”
-let us check in early after an exhausting 14 hour train ride, pick up and drop off at train station
We were greeted warmly by all the staff. Our stay was very pleasant. The breakfasts tend to be western style. (I love to try the food of the country, so that was a bit disappointing for me). However, there is a good selection of local fruits too.
Novērtēts 17 augusts 2012
9,7
Izcili
jeanette no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs
Delightful oasis in a busy city”
Lovely helpful and friendly staff and Thai furnishings in room
This hotel is one of our favorites on a 5 week trip around SE Asia. The grounds are beautiful with two lovely pools. The staff are very helpful all with happy smiles. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The room was furnished in Thai style with a four poster bed with mozzie net. They provided a free tuk tuk ride into the city each night and it was easy to get a cheap ride home or walk. We recommend Shewe Wana for a delightful and peaceful stay in the busy city of Chiang Mai.
Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Pav no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada maijs
A hidden gem!”
Tranquility with an eye to detail!
With an unpretentious 11 metre frontage to Charoenmuang Road,you could easily bypass this hidden gem! This boutique style, 31 roomed resort is a holiday maker's delight! Rooms are cool, clean & spacious..staff are very friendly..the breakfast is terrific and the pools are beautifully maintained surrounded by a forest laid setting. This resort represents great value for money! And finally..to be waved goodbye by staff was a lovely finale to our holiday!!
Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Helen no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts
Fan.tastic hotel, great suites, excellent food”
Lovely ambiance, calm, relaxing.
The suites were luxurious: large rooms, comfortable lounges, relaxing balconies. Each suite was insulated from other suites and looked out on ponds and lush greenery. The individual rooms were spacious and fully equipped. The breakfasts were a must and the lunches and dinners worth staying in for. The staff were exceptionally helpful and their recommendation for drivers was excellent.
Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Andrea no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Oasis in the city - don't be fooled by apperances!”
Attractive grounds, nice pool area, kind-hearted, well-meaning staff, great breakfast and spa services.
we were so surprised when we arrived at this hotel. when you show up, the area of town is not all that great. you're away from the main attractions, in a fairly run-down area, and not immediately next to any restaurants or night-life options. but when you entered, it was as if you stepped into a different world. there are plants everywhere and it's so green you forget you're in the heart of a city. you couldn't even hear the traffic from the road immediately outside most of the time. so great. plus, the breakfast was excellent (and included!) the only concerns i had were: 1.) the price of the spa. they only offered packages and there was no option for a true "budget traveler." i'd have loved to have gone there, but when there are cheaper places everywhere you do without the amenities. i simply wish they'd have offered some 1 hour packages that were of a less intense variety and for a value price. 2.) there were many staff members at the front desk who didn't speak much english and couldn't help us with basic questions about the city. one young man was fabulous though, and he deserves much praise. even as i say this, i acknowledge that the staff members were all doing the best they could and were very polite. 3.) the rooms don't lock well. you are given a padlock and a simple key to lock up your belongings, and at one point we locked our key in the room and were able to climb through our window (which wouldn't properly latch) and get inside without concern. they had a safe for the important stuff - but this would be an area i hope they'd improve upon, especially being in the heart of the city. overall i would highly recommend the shewe wana - it's a distance from the old city - but nothing a cheap tuk tuk ride can't handle with ease.
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
9,3
Izcili
Jackie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada marts
An wonderful Oasis in Chiang Mai”
Loved the settings of the rooms, lovely staff, lovely furnishings, great pool
Glad we found such a great place to stay. far enough out of the busy city, but near enough to even walk to the riverside if you wanted. The staff went out of their way to help and seemed really happy working there.The room was full of rustic charm but modern,breakfast was just what you want in a hot country. The pool was a big plus as we had visited at a very hot time of year!Plenty of eating places near at hand and always'taxis' of some kind available. In all,for a couple getting on in years an extremely enjoyable visit,and one we would do again.
Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2012
9,7
Izcili
Concetta no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada marts
lovely hotel great service”
great design very relaxing good taste
very enjoyable.great service and breakfast in a very homely environment. an oaisis in the city. within walking distance of old city, night bassar. Staff very polite and helpful. The water from the swimming pool was a bit cold for a swim. Maybe warm up the water for the kids. Would recommend to any one
Novērtēts 16 marts 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Paula no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada februāris
Great Service”
Garden
nice place to stay. staff are very friendly and helpful. location is ok, bit of a walk from town but not too bad. can be a bit noisy, ask for an upstairs room as they seemed quieter. rooms very very clean.
Novērtēts 28 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Nicholas no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris
Retreat from hustle and bustle ”
Most friendly staff in Thailand
our stay at shewe wana was memorable for a number of reasons: the staff were so welcoming and friendly from the moment we entered until the time we left; the gardens were beautiful to walk through, even better at night lit up; and the small things such as toiletries (soap & shampoo) ,made of natural products, were great too. breakfast simple but nevertheless satisfying. only downfall is its location; not quiet as close to the old city as you may think however red taxi's and tuk tuk's take you right into the heart for 20b & 100b respectively, great stay nonetheless!
Novērtēts 21 februāris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Richard no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
Lovely quiet hotel.”
Very private and set back.
Had a very relaxing short stay here, no fuss and so quiet from local activity noise. Cute tropical water garden setting with a small pool. Rooms,boutique and ok for a short stay and furnished with local items and supplied with fresh organic goods.
Novērtēts 06 februāris 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Brian no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
An oasis in the city”
Atmosphere inside the hotels walls.
I like the small and clean room. Bathroom is nice and bed comfortable. Has 2 pools, which I did not use, but the garden and atmosphere of this hotel inside its walls is very pleasant. Is hard to believe it is located along a busy street of hardware stores.... the location and style were a large contrast to it's surrounding area.
Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
SARGE no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada decembris
Lovely hotel with great service!”
Close to Riverside and Night Bazaar
lovely boutique hotel with exceptional service! always smiling. free daily shuttle to night bazaar and walking distance to riverside restaurants. beware of mosquitoes and make sure to put on repellant!
Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Ralph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada novembris
Beautiful hotel and gracious service”
Upon our arrival, we were greated with fruit drinks and Joy, the gracious owner who gave us a tour of the premises. Very green and beautiful with two pools. We decided to upgrade our reservations to a Royal Suite for a little more money and it was well worth it!
We highly recommend Shewe Wana Boutique to others. The premises are very quite and lovely. The breakfast was delicious with good good variety. Joy and her entite staff were very friendly and made us feel like very special guests. The hotel is within walking distance to the night shopping.
Novērtēts 01 decembris 2011
9,7
Izcili
heather no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada novembris
Absolutely fantastic experience”
superior service
This place was so wonderful!! The staff was super friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Chiang Mai. They have a delicious breakfast every morning, a great little bar in the lobby and amazing spa services.
Novērtēts 01 decembris 2011
9,3
Izcili
Melissa no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada augusts
Beautiful garden hotel close to night bazaar”
beautiful garden surrounding your room, organic shampoo, clean room, close to night bazaar, 2 pools
I thought the hotel was beautiful. The street approaching the hotel looked a bit dodgy, but upon entering the hotel grounds it was like a garden oasis in the city. Our deluxe poolside room was actually quite small, but it was very clean. They had organic shampoo & conditioner with handmade soap, which I loved. We had to use the frequently busy internet in the lobby, b/c the wi-fi that was advertised did not work and the "IT guy" who spoke no English could not figure it out. Breakfast was excellent with a large selection of fruits, homemade breads and croissants, and fresh eggs with juice/coffee. We could walk to the night bazaar in less than 20 minutes and tuk tuk drivers actually knew where this hotel was located. Staff was very friendly and gave us free shampoo in exchange for the wi-fi not working properly because they felt so bad. They also gave us a courtesy lift to the airport in their hotel van. We would definitely come back.
Novērtēts 22 augusts 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Phil no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūlijs
lovely and simple boutique hotel”
Friendly staff, clean, simple, good located. Definitely great value for money.
Lovely and warm boutique hotel decorated in Northern Thai style with a little garden. Staff is charming and friendly. Located close to the Night Bazaar, around 10 minute walk. Only critic: Breakfast is a bit too simple, small selection.
Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada maijs
Really nice relaxing experience”
Quiet retreat close to markets and restaurants. Very friendly
The staff were really friendly, the room was really comfortable. The hotel grounds were fantastic offered a peaceful retreat from the outside world. Ideally located within walking distance of the night market and the popular restaurants by the river.
Novērtēts 09 maijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Daniel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada janvāris
Perfect”
Excellent Staff
We stayed at Shewe Wana and it was the best hotel we stayed in during our 3 week trip to Thailand, the room was clean & huge with everything you'll need, the breakfasts are great, homemade bread & jams with cooked breakfast to order. The location is outside of the main square but we walked to the main weekend walking markets within 25 minutes, the night bazaar is only 10 minutes walk. The staff were extremely helpful and ordered us a scooter for our stay, all our requests were dealt with quickly, nothing is too much trouble. When we come back to Chiang Mai we'll be staying at Shewe Wana
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada februāris
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort & Spa”
Good location for best restaurants in town
Claustrophobic feel in the courtyard.
We were a group of 3 couples spending a few days in Chiang Mai at this resort. The rooms were on two levels within a small courtyard with a jungle theme. The rooms and common areas were clean and well-maintained, although the downstairs rooms were a bit cramped and dark. The breakfast was good with a reasonable range of choices for such a small resort. There was also a small swimming pool within the courtyard, but it looked like an afterthought (what can we do with this space?), and was not inviting. The location was good, on a main road with plenty of passing taxis, and it was a 5-minute walk from some of the best restaurants on the riverside. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would have no problems with staying here again.
Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2010
8,7
Fantastiski
JARIYAPORN no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada marts
First Time”
Quiet. Nice landscaping. Excellent friendly staff. Good breakfast.
No restaurants within walking distance.
The Shewa Wana Boutique Resort & Spa has beautiful tropical landscaping and swimming pools that make you think you are somehwere other than in the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, but standard rooms can be a bit small, however we were moved to a larger room to accomodate a baby bed. Breakfast is fresh, healthy, tasty and in a nice location by the pool.
Novērtēts 18 marts 2010
9,7
Izcili
Kim no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada marts
Nice!!”
Private and cosy. Beds fantastic. Breakfast was just awesomely healthy with thick toast and huge chunks of fruits. Very good service all round.
Could have added lightings in room towards end of cupboard..a bit dark for putting on make-up.
My girlfriend and I stayed 1 night on 11 Mar 2010. We both love the hotel, very private and cosy and lush with greeneries. The services from reception to porter to waiters etc were excellent, polite and friendly without being too overboard. The room we stayed in was an acceptable size, would have been perfect if slightly larger, nevertheless, the beds were heavenly. We slept comfortably and soundly. Last but not least, breakfast was just so awesome...healthy and wholesome, love the thick wheat toast, fluffy pancakes, chunks of fresh fruits and best of all, puree mango and strawberry. Yummm! Definitely will come back again if in Chiangmai and must stay longer!!!
Novērtēts 15 marts 2010
9,7
Izcili
Russell no Jaunzēlande
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris
An absolute " Joy "”
If I had to choose the best aspect of Shewe Wana, it would be the people without doubt. To the cleaners, breakfast staff, to What, Muang, the ladies at the front desk, the ladies in the health spa, to Joy and her delightful cousin. You are special people. Hop hoon cup
If I had to be picky and find a fault, and this is such a small issue, but, it would be the coffee
Shewe Wana is one of the many delightful experiences of our trip to chiang mai, to put it quite simply Shewe Wana is without question the best little boutique resort in chiang mai. Every good thing that you read about Shewe Wana is true, every bad thing is you read is simply an exageration normally by someone expecting to get something for nothing. Shewe Wana provides the highest qaulity service at a reasonable price, if you want an unforgettable experience then go no further than Shewe Wana.
Novērtēts 10 marts 2010