Rezervēt tagad: Silom City Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 828 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,6
/
10
95% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Silom City Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (828)Booking.com atsauksmes (601)
7,6
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,6
Iespējas7,4
Atrašanās vieta7,7
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,7
Pakalpojumi7,8
Atbilstība cenai:7,9
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (828)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 698 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
6,8
Labi
Jill no Laosa
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Decent hotel for the price, location could be better and hotel needs an update ”

This was just an ok hotel for me, a little dated and a little tricky to find! But staff are a amazing. Breakfast just ok. Im vegan so I can't eat much and they didn't have much for me to eat. Would probably not stay again!

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Gerald no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa divvietīgs numurs (1 vai 2 gultas)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Fantastic”

Good place to stay . Value for money. Clean facilities, hot showers, good location, next to 7 eleven and many street food vendors and many fruits. Easy to catch a taxi or tuktuk. Tours are available at the hotel. Money for value.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Arun no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Plesant stay”

No complaints I can think of. I'm a solo traveler and felt very comfortable staying in this place. Maintenance of the rooms, and other areas is very good. Clean and fresh interiors. Only drawback is not facing the main road. It's a bit off inside, but that has no problems in getting a taxi or getting out to reach the mini mart which is just opp the hotel. May be the views outside the window is not glamorous, but that is not a necessity to me.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Benedict no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great for your money”

The location is right in the heart of Silom. Next to a market that has street food at a cheap price. Only fall back is that every time you leave the room the A/C shuts off because removing the key card. And it was really hot outside and you expect to get cooled off once you get into the room

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Mahesh no Indija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Never fails to please ”

I've become a regular now.. Bangkok means Silom City Hotel.. Wouldn't dream of staying any place else.. Just book, walk in and stay. You'll never be disappointed.. In about ten visits so far The've never failed to maintain the highest standards of meticulous perfection. Kudos.. Cheers

Novērtēts 18 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Mahesh no Indija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Perfect Choice ”

This hotel will always be a perfect choice for a discerning traveller.. Great breakfast, large rooms, good bathrooms, clean, polite staff, terrific service and incredible location in Silom.. One couldn't ask for more actually

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Mahesh no Indija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

impeccable as always ”

This hotel never ceases to amaze me.. Every time I'm here it's perfect.. From the security guard who greets you to pop at the reception to the smiling friendly staff, to the perfectly clean rooms, it's all just right.. The breakfast is a lovely buffet with eggs made to order.. Location wise it can't get better for anyone who wants to be in the center of all the nightlife yet away from the madness and bustle.. I'd recommend this hotel anytime

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Mahesh no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Great Location ”

I've stayed here before and nothing has changed.. The polite warm hospitality, excellent rooms, great breakfast, terrific location etc etc etc.. I could go on and on.. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near all the nightlife yet not be affected by the noise and bustle.

Novērtēts 25 oktobris 2018
9,6
Izcili
steve no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Best Value in Bangkok”

When I am in Bangkok, the only hotel I consider is Silom City Hotel. Starting with the bell man on arrival, the check in person, the entire staff makes you feel at home. The suite I use is large, and the price is very reasonable. Of course, I will be back soon!

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Mahesh no Indija
Pāris
Deluxe numurs, balkons
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Incredible location ”

Great value for money.. Terrific location.. Large rooms.. Great city view.. Safe inGood breakfast buffet.. I'd say if you're staying in Silom this is the hotel to be at.. Excellent staff.. Really helpful, polite.. Wonderful experience... My third stay here... Will certainly be back

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Chung no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe numurs, balkons
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Value of money & surrounded by good foods ”

Big room with lots of spaces , friendly staffs with smiles always . 7-11 convenient shop just right in front of the hotel and there are some nice thai street foods within 500m away (nearby market ). Definitely will go back for next bkk vacation .

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2017

Dear Chung, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoy your stay at Silom City Hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bangkok vacation. Best Regards, Jai General Manager

Atbildēti 21 aprīlis 2017
Silom City Hotel
8,0
Lieliski
Mahesh no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada novembris

This hotel is extremely clean, centrally located, great value for money. ”

On arrival there's a sense of having come to a loving home.. The hotel is run extremely well. The staff are very polite and customer needs or requests are attended to promptly and efficiently. The breakfast is adequate and varied enough to suit all tastes. I would recommend this. Lovely hotel to anyone. Incredible value for money in the city center surrounded by all the nightlife and markets a tourist wants. They also arrange tours to anyplace one desires to visit. I will definitely return when back in Bangkok

Novērtēts 26 novembris 2016
8,8
Lieliski
William no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

good value for money hotel”

pros: 1) 7/11 nearby 2) food market nearby that sells food late into midnight until 12am for very low price 3) hotel room is big with rain shower and bathtub 4) wifi is acceptable 5) staff was friendly and helpful, when the road was blocked because of a hindu event (there's a hindu temple nearby), the staff went out of his way to fetch taxi for us to go to airport. Cons: 1) a bit far from BTS 10-15 mins walk to nearest BTS 2) far from night life area pat pong and gay clubs in silom

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
kolasani no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Good location ”

Location is very good. Very near to pier and local train transport. Sarvana bhavan restaurent and hindhu temple is just walkable distance. Hotel staff are friendly and helped a lot on knowing the best way on how to go to the places.

Novērtēts 10 augusts 2016
8,7
Lieliski
MING no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada aprīlis

Location, Cleanliness & Staff”

Good location, clean & comfortable room & friendly staff

My stay was short & check out early early the next morning. Do not actually has the chance to taste the food so the rating on food is not accurate. The location is very good accessible to Patpong Night market & BTS sky train station by foot. The staff are friendly & helpful. Room is very clean & comfortable. My choice of stay if I come to Bangkok again.

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2015
9,0
Izcili
John no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

A bargain!”

price, location, staff

Got a good price and Silom is worth it. It's an old hotel, but the design, room size, and bathroom were good. Staff was great. Only downside was the crummy old carpet. I would stay again. Sala Daeng skytrain about a 10 minute walk.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Faraz no Pakistāna
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

7th time around and not dissapointed at all”

Clean, Quite , Comfy

a very good value for money hotel. I enjoyed my stay here because of the fact that its clean and have very quite envioroment very close to the patpong area yet we clam and quite. would come here and stay again

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Sagiv no Izraēla
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

nice hotel, good breakfast”

nice room, big bed

we stayed here one nice and overall sastified with the performance. we arrived a bit late but dtill got the welcome drinks which were nice gesture to be considered. The breakfast was nice with efficient choices. It was a bit hard to find the hotel but easy to walk out at day

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Faraz no Pakistāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

very close to everything, center of the city, eating out tuk tuk everything is very near

Silom city is a like a 2nd home to me, the rooms are wonderful and staff is great, breakfast is amazing. i always stay here no matter where i have to go later.. always a pleasure staying here,, it was my 6th visit.

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Faraz no Pakistāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Lovely Hotel With great service”

Great breakfast ... helpful staff and really curteous gatekeeper !

this was my 3rd visit at this hotel.. i wanted to go to another hotel this time around however i could not find a better hotel that offers so many facilities with the same price range. nice room with nice inhouse service like coffee , tea and bottle waters without any extra charge..

Novērtēts 23 maijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Faraz no Pakistāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Great breakfast ... helpful staff and really curteous gatekeeper !

this was my 4th visit to this hotel due to very good past 3 experiences.. the hotel is great however there is one thing i was disappointing at.. i had paid the same price for the same room earlier... however this time around the room given to me wasnt as big as the earlier one .. so that makes me wonder if i paid more of less this time... however the hotel is really nice so i might give it more chances :) and would came back again..

Novērtēts 23 maijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Faraz no Pakistāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

wonderful hotel”

everything is near by....

it was my 2nd time in silom city and i have to admitt that they have wonderful hotel with lovely customer service.. the rooms are very clean... and they take special care for their customers. whenever i would come to bangkok my 1st choice will be silom city hotel

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Faraz no Pakistāna
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Lovely Hotel with great location”

excellent location. with lovely staff. helpful and clean.

i loved my stay over here... i was so impressed with this place that i came back and stayed twice over here .... the breakfast was excellent. the staff was very friendly...the location is wonderful because of the fact its very near to the bts station, with 7ll as well as walking distance to the famous patpong :)

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
paul no Nīderlande
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada augusts

Good hotel, value for money”

comfortable hotel, close to shops, supermarket and not too far from riverboat jett, quiet location.

situated 10-15 min walk from the nearest sky train station, about the same distance to nearest riverboat jetty. Close to shops, supermarkets and restaurants on Silom Road, quiet location in a soi away from the busy traffic on Silom. Good facilities and nice breakfast buffet. Recommended

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2011
9,0
Izcili
Thomas no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Friendly staff”

Good Value for the money

the staff were always friendly. the hotel offers two bottels free water each day. the hotel-laundry service is very expensive but there is a laundry nearby the hotel. you can also book tours at the hotel, what i did, and it was worth the money and well organized. if you stay in silom this is a hotel i can recommend.

Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Debra no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Pleasant place with several advantages”

Well maintained, well-equipped room, good food, good service

I stayed two weeks and truly enjoyed the hotel, other than the elevator music! The room was small but in good condition and the bathroom was well equipped; the gym is small but decent; the food is pretty good. The area was pleasant though a bit lacking in nightlife; there were great restaurants and lots of shopping nearby. The staff overall were quite cheerful and friendly and happy to help. All in all a very good deal.

Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2011
10,0
Izcili
Pascal no Nīderlande
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

Excellent value for money”

Good service, clean rooms
None

Excellent hotel, excellent value for money. Don't expect anything fancy or modern, but the rooms have all features that you need (TV, minibar, coffe/tea making facilities etc), breakfast looked good although I didn't had time to experience it. Location is just 10 meters off Silom Road.

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Troels no Dānija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada septembris

Very friendly staff and manegement”

Good value for the money and free wi-fi
None

It was pleasant to arrive at the Hotel. Everybody from the bell boy to the people in the reception was smiling and helpfull. The hotel is not expensive and you get full value for the money. The free wi-fi internet was easy to use and work perfect. I would like to come back to this hotel.

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
SVEN no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada augusts

Bangkok 11-13 August 2008”

Location, surroundings, staff, cleanliness
None

The hotel offered the intimacy and style of a boutique hotel at very reasonable rates. The staff were always helpful and polite no matter what the time of day. The breakfast, included in the room rate, was very appetising. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silom City and will certainly make it our "home" on future visits to Bangkok.

Novērtēts 22 augusts 2008
8,8
Lieliski
Bock no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Nice, Clean, Helpful & Friendly Hotel”

Quite a distance from BTS and was difficult to find. Better to take taxi if you have luggage. Was warmly greeted by the Bellboy carrying your baggages in once reached the hotel door and all the way to your room. Fast check-in less than 2mins and was served with fresh fruit juice. Room is spacious, quiet and very clean. Nice comfortorable KingSize bed with city landscape view from my 7th floor Deluxe Plus room. Nice Breakfast mixed of Local & Western and choice of making your eggs. They are Kind enough to do for me hard-boil eggs. Extended my stay here for 2 more weeks as the staffs make me feel at home. So glad that they immediately fix the Wifi to my room when i had wifi problem during the night. 7-11 shop just opp the street and walking distance to plenty of eateries, restaurants, massage parlours, tailor shops, tour agencies, hawkers selling local foods, fruits, clothings, souvenirs etc. There is also a local wet market and Indian temple across the street. Definitely will be back.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2018
2,0
MOHAMED no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

Very bad hotel n rude staff ”

I booked with agoda n once I reach the hotel I was told that there was no booking done by Agoda even after I showed them the confirmation. It was 1 am in the morning n I was forced to find another hotel to stay. Never stay in silom city hotel. Very bad experience.

Novērtēts 04 augusts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Brian no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe numurs, balkons
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

My Favorite in Bangkok”

Such an awesome place, so cute and comfortable, tucked away from main street, amazing staff and great location. I'll definitely be back... Brian Knox McGugan

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Sasitorn no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Would come back again”

Helpful and friendly staff Convenient location Rooms are clean

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Anitta no Somija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Great city views”

Wonderful little hotel. Great city views from upper floor, deluxe rooms with balcony. V good beds, located 2 seconds away from road with some excellent street food. Approx 15 min to sky train, near the river (taxin) bridge and ferries up and down the river. All in all has a lot going for it and I would stay here again.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
BONMEDO no Indonēzija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Nice low budget hotel”

If you are looking for a place to sleep only while you are spending most of your time on the outside, this is a perfect hotel. The staff are friendly, and the room though small is clean and the bathroom is well maintained. The down side is this hotel is rather far from BTS station.

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2017
5,2
Tai
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris

3 stars average hotel ”

If you want a local taste of Bangkok, this is the hotel for you. Located near the market, it’s so close where you can almost hear the noise and smell the salted grilled fish. There’s no facilities like swimming pool or anything but who exercise on vacation? The facilities was old and dated. The entrance is quite dark. Not to mentioned I found there was old blood stained on my duvet, and ripped cover sheet. The shower curtain was also covered in rusty stain as well. But the room is quite big( no view)! You hear the real birds’ song from in nearby old apartments every morning. The market is steps away, lots of local street foods. As for the service, overall it’s was good, the security guy was really helpful and cheerful. I arrived early 11am and they greeted me with smiles and a glass of fruit juice, and also upgraded my room. Overall, service was good. Would I recommend the hotel to my friend? Yes, if they’re on a budget and like a close proximity to all Silom Attractions.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Mohamad no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Affordable and good hotel!”

I really enjoyed my stay here! The staff are really friendly and will greet you everytime you meet them. The place is clean and well maintain. Customer service is excellent! Abit far from the nearest BTS. But a good place for a short stay. Will definitely recommend this place and come back to this place again!

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Ting no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Good Value & Friedly staffs”

The location a bit distance from BTS (train station) about 10-15 mins by walk. Lot of great local foods and Thai massage around Silom area. The staffs at the hotel very helpful and attentive. Would not mind to stay in future.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Russel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Great stay, once again”

As per previous stays, greeted by friendly staff upon arrival and given refreshing fruit drinks, check in smooth and simple (less 60seconds) front of house staff welcoming and friendly throughout stay (as usual) buffer breakfast adequate, very big room as before (suite) located on quite soi (street) with seven 11 directly opposite and excellent traditional street food available on next soi also fruit market. 100m to Silom Rd and approx 300m to Silom village trade centre and food court. After first visit to this hotel have always stayed here and will continue to do so.

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs

What a lovely experience!! I personally highly recommend you to try Silom City Hotel.”

I must have been the "guest from "hell".....late checking in,,,, late checking out, late out the room for the cleaner and carrying a ton of luggage around with me but every member of staff I met at Silom City was very polite, very courteous & simply couldn't have done more to help and make my stay enjoyable and relaxing. The guys on reception were great, nice, genuine people who were even good enough to contact me after I had left to say I had left a credit card in the room!.\ The cleaner was lovely, still smiling even when I left the room late in the afternoon holding her work day up,,, and the bell boys/porter/doormen were a fantastic help, I would never have managed without them! So a big thank you to everyone at Silom City Hotel! Maybe a few of the many Bankok hotel I've stayed in should go and have a look at "how it should be done",..even though I paid a fraction of the price of many at Siolim City hotel. Amazing value for ,money and a delightful place to stay, *****

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
douglas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada maijs

Nice hotel”

Stayed here for one night very friendly staff and helpful too, room and bathroom very clean 1 min walk to Main Street, for the price I would recommend anyone to stay here and will be staying there agin

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2017

Dear Douglas, Thank you for choosing Silom City Hotel and for your nice review. We are happy you enjoy your stay with us. Your kind recommendation of our hotel is truly appreciated, we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Bangkok. Best Regards, Jai General Manager

Atbildēti 22 maijs 2017
Silom City Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Resipa no Indonēzija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis

Near to food market!”

I traveled with my friend, and we only stayed there for 1 night. The room was ok, eventhough they dont have twin-bed room at that time. We were staying at 4th floor, once the lift opened we'd smell the cigarette smoke. The hotel was located near to Silom 20, in which you can find easily the meals for breakfast or dinner along the street.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2017

Dear Resipa, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review. We are sorry that some experiences of your recent stay were not as you expected. We hope to welcome you back again and serve you better next time you visit Bangkok. Best Regards, Jai General Manager

Atbildēti 11 maijs 2017
Silom City Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Robert no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta numurs komplektā ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

My 'go to' hotel in Bangkok”

I stay here whenever i go to Bangkokand have done so for almost 10 years. The staff have always been exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short walk or tuk tuk ride to Patpong markets, near a Skytrain station. The hotel is halfway down a small soi but that makes it well away from noisy Bangkok traffic. The kids love it but wish it had a swimming pool

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2017

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for always choosing Silom City Hotel and for your wonderful feedback. We are happy you enjoy your stay with us as always. Look forward to welcoming you back again on your next Bangkok visit. Best Regards, Jai General Manager

Atbildēti 05 maijs 2017
Silom City Hotel
6,8
Labi
Chong no Honkonga
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta numurs komplektā ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Labi”

This is old style hotel with not much facilities, if you just look for stay, this hotel is good. Location a bit far to BTS station but if you use uber, this not a problem at all, 7-11 just opposite, food market & mini big c just nearby. Staffs were firendly & helpful, just a bit disappointed that the hotel have no swimming pool.

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2017

Dear Chong, Thank you for staying with us and sharing the experience of your stay. We are happy you enjoy your stay at Silom City Hotel. Looking forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Best Regards, Jai General Manager

Atbildēti 23 aprīlis 2017
Silom City Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Maneka no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Comfortable & Great Value”

The staff at the hotel were really helpful & hospitable. As for the rooms, they were big, comfortable & very clean! Location wise it was great, a 7-11 is just opposite the hotel & there is also a morning market where locals do their shopping! I visited the market every day & loved it. Street foods are available at night, too. Overall a very cozy hotel & I would stay at this hotel again! Kudos to the friendly staffs too!

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2017

Dear Maneka, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you have pleasant stay and enjoy Bangkokian lifestyle in our neighborhood famous morning market. Look forward to welcoming you back again next time you visit Bangkok. Best Regards, Jai General Manager

Atbildēti 22 maijs 2017
Silom City Hotel
9,2
Izcili
frances no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs komplektā ar brokastīm
Uzturējās12 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Great value for money”

Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The original room I was put in the air conditioner was not working properly and I was changed within 20 minutes. Area surrounding hotel a little grubby, but being a solo senior traveller, I was not in the least bit scared walking around at night. Good to have 2 convenience stores so handy. Will definitely be back.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Jit no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe numurs, balkons
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Had a pleasant stay at the hotel”

Don't have any complaints about the hotel as I had a pleasant stay in a clean room, good facilities, decent breakfast spread, polite and helpful staff. The reception counter personnel were however a bit stuck-up and not as helpful. All other staff were wonderful.

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2016
7,2
Ļoti labi
Elizabeth no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

Clean and comfortable beds and courteous and helpful staffs”

Hotel is quite far from the center. BTS is 20 to 30min walk. Nothing much to see around the hotel as it is located inside the alley. 7-11 at the corner is a big plus though to grab some bites. Staffs are a big plus, very welcoming and helpful.

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Mary no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Clean and comfortable”

The room was large and clean. The ac kept us totally chilled after spending days sightseeing,markets,malls and cooking school. Very good value for money .Staff friendly and helpful.Hotel is in a good location , easy access to everywhere. Will return again.

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2016
10,0
Izcili
Elisa no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

Best customer service ”

Very helpful staff in providing best directions of essential places, appropriate transport to use, and offered service umbrellas during a rainy day. Strategic location - 10 min walk to BTS. Very close to the market with great Thai food and fresh fruits.

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2016
8,7
Lieliski
steve no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs komplektā ar brokastīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada marts

A true Gem”

Staff, location and value

I have stayed at Silom City Hotel at least 30 times over the past few years, and they have always been incredible. From the moment of my arrival, the staff is on top of helping me with my luggage, and always has a refreshing drink waiting for me at the top of the stairs. The rooms are quire reasonably priced, the size of the room is always great, and the location for the gem trade is perfect. I could choose to stay at many other hotels in Bangkok, but for me, Silom City is the best.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2016
10,0
Izcili
Julianna no Ungārija
Grupa
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Perfect stay, great location, friendly staff”

Location, comfort, cleanliness

We spent 4 nights at Silom City Hotel, got a huge room with kitchen, balcony and awesome view to the city. The room was really clean, staff was very friendly and the location is also great, it is 1 minute walk from Silom Road. Breakfast was also fine and there's a 7 Eleven store just opposite to the hotel. I would highly recommend to stay at this place!

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Volkan no Turcija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Clean and comfortable”

cleanness, comfortable and welcomely stuff

Everything was almost good with the hotel, it is a nice, new, clean and comfortable room. Helpfull stuff. If their room was larger we call it a 4 star hotel but their room and bed were small. Also they have a very poor breakfast espesically for middle east costumers.

Novērtēts 07 februāris 2016
8,3
Lieliski
ROHAN no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Great”

Location clean value for money

Our stay was quite good , our initial room smelled of cigarette smoke but the staff had no hesitation in moving U.S. and upgrading us for the inconvenience , the room we got was fantastic , my wife is Thai so we have travelled to Bangkok on numerous occasions , I will stay here again

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Russel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Awesome”

Booked this hotel based on reviews and was not disappointed, first class customer service from check in to check out, excellent location for "real Thai" food and lifestyle in surrounding soi's

Booked this hotel based on reviews and was not disappointed, first class customer service from check in to check out, excellent location for "real Thai" food and lifestyle in surrounding soi's and a special mention to UDON the bellboy/ porter simply fantastic could not do enough to help the rest of the hotel staff were fantastic but he was like our very own personal assistant

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2015
9,3
Izcili
steve no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs komplektā ar brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Great Value, Friendly Staff”

The Staff, the room, and the location

I have always stayed at Silom City Hotel when I am in Bangkok. The main reason, is the friendly staff, which make you feel like you are part of their family. Everything that you need is handled with a smile and genuine warmth. I can stay at other hotels that seem fancier and are more expensive, but why? Everything I could ever want is here. Great value, great hotel, great staff

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2015
10,0
Izcili
laurie no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Excellent Stay at Silom City Hotel - 2nd time”

good price for excellent service, location near restaurants/pubs, tourist places & shopping, nice staff/clean room

I had an enjoyable experience first time I stayed at Silom City Hotel with my sister and my 2nd visit was even more enjoyable, this time with my parents & younger brother! I was able to get good rate, the food service is excellent, the rooms are clean and spacious. If we want to eat outside, there's a small market across that has fruits, good restaurants (they are jam packed every night with tourists) or walk to nearby Silom Village which offers free cultural show while you eat. Btw, it's better to change money at the hotel, they give good rates when I compared vs the airport. I also tried the Thai massage offered by the hotel and I must say it was the best massage ever - kudos to the lady! The Hotel Manager Jai is very attentive to our needs, she was like family already the 4 nights we stayed there. She personally arranged for Day 1 tour, as we were going to arrive late the night before. When Jai learned we liked the Thai rice, she managed to give us a going-away present (a pack of Thai organic rice) when we checked-out. I definitely will recommend Silom City Hotel to my friends, relatives & colleagues. I will definitely come back!

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2015
9,3
Izcili
George no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris

NICE PLACE GOOD VALUE”

PRICE BED STAFF

WEHN I GOT THERE THE FRONT DESK TOLD ME THEY HAD UP GRADED ME THE BELL MAN WAS VERY HELP FULL AND SO WAS FRONT DESK THE ROOM WAS PLEANTY BIG THE BED WAS SOFT AND COMFIE THE ROOM WAS CLEAN HAD AMINI BAR IN IT AS WELL .GREAT LOCATION EASY TO FIND AND GREAT VAULE FOR HOTEL I WOULD STAY AGAIN

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
George no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris

GREATTTTTTTTTTT”

STAFF ROOM ELAVTOR

IT WAS GREAT IT IS DOWN A ALLEY WAY BUT EASY TO FIND THE STAFF WAS GREAT FRONT DESK UPGRADED ME WITH OUT MY ASKING THE BELL MAN WAS VERY HELP FULL .THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE THE BED VERY GOOD I WOULD STAY AGAIN IT IS BEST FOR AREA AND PRICE AND SERVICE

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Tom no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Good value, good location”

It's between blocks and there are lots of good restaurants in the area, it's very clean, good staff

It was a good stay, the rooms are a bit small, but they are clean and well maintained. The neighborhood is very nice, 1 minute walk to Silom Road, there is a 711 right across the alley (it's in an alley). The breakfast is OK, nothing too special but tastes good.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
steve no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta numurs komplektā ar brokastīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Another great stay at my favorite hotel in Bangkok”

the location, the room, and the polite staff

All, in all, my stay was great. There are never any problems that I have ever faced here after staying dozens of times. The staff is quite nice, and they all respect and treat you like family. This is a no frills hotel, but great as a business location, at a very reasonable price

Novērtēts 14 marts 2014
8,7
Lieliski
steve no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

Incredible attentive Staff”

The Staff, the size of the room, and the location

As usual, my stay at Silom City Hotel was great. From the moment I arrived, they were on to gather my baggage, and show me to my room. They certainly make you feel like family. The rooms and the beds are very large, and the price I am always happy with. The breakfast is a little slim on the selection, but enough to keep a businessman happy.

Novērtēts 12 marts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
matthew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta numurs komplektā ar brokastīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Good value”

Good value, easy to get to shopping or sightseeing destinations

The staff were very friendly and welcoming,. Rooms were not spectacular but nice. With two young children it was easy to get to restaurants, and to the destinations we had selected. We didn't know the location before (we had been to different parts of Bangkok) but the staff were friendly and helpful. There are nice street restaurants in a parallel road, although we had to be cautious of cars and motorbikes. Also there are good restaurants by the main road. We would stay there again

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
kristina no Slovākija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Silom City Hotel was a great value for the money.”

The hotel was centrally located, the rooms were large and clean, and the staff was very helpful.

Silom City Hotel was recommended by a friend who has stayed there often. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. There are many good restaurants within walking distance and the train is just a few blocks away. Our rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and we really enjoyed having our morning coffee in the patio/garden area. We will stay here again.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
MOHAMMAD no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Good value for money with friendly staff”

excellent service, best location and easy excess to everything

That was very good experience, breakfast was okay, staff was very friendly and available for service all the time. Location is a big plus point, in the heart of city, easy to go any where or to get transport.I would love to stay again with my family.

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
steve no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Great stay once again”

The size of the room, the Staff, and the price

Excellent stay once again. The staff is always there with a smile to greet you, and the rooms are large and clean. Probably the best value for simple no frills business hotel in Bangkok. Very small, but nice breakfast, and over all, just a pleasant experience

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
steve no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Excellent Professional Staff”

The size of the room, the Staff, and the price

This was about my 10th time staying at the hotel, and certainly will not be my last. The staff is always there to greet you with a smile, the rooms are large and clean, and the location of the hotel is centrally located for me to take care of business. I had searched for a few years to find a reasonably priced hotel that fits my needs, and finally found this one.

Novērtēts 29 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Kevin no Īrija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Reasonable value for the price €96 for 3 nights”

Location, price, breakfast

Our stay was ok. Found it difficult to get the room temperature right and was either too hot or too cold. They said they gave us an upgrade from the standard room we booked, so not sure what that would have been like. It was near laundry facilities which was good before coming home. Overall the stay was fine for the price in a big city and at the end of my holiday the price suited my budget.

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2013
10,0
Izcili
Carmela no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Incredible Service”

Quality Service, Attentive, and Warm Atmosphere were seen and felt.

The employees in all areas always made me feel welcome and were ready to provide a service if needed. I was always greeted with a sincere smile. Professionalism was always quite visible. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2013
9,0
Izcili
steve no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Great Stay, Best Staff in Bangkok”

The Staff, the size of the room, and the location

As always, the hotel staff is on it. If there is anything you may need, they are very attentive, and always willing to help. It is always a good place to stay, as the larger than normal rooms, makes it easy to have even a business meeting in your room. ( I always get the suite) The only downside of this hotel, is that the internet needs upgrading. Slow, and most often, you are disconnected after 10 to 15 minutes, and have to log in again. It can be frustrating at times

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2013