Rezervēt tagad: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort atsauksmes

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 721 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,1
/
10
90% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (721)Booking.com atsauksmes (171)
8,1
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,9
Iespējas8,8
Atrašanās vieta7,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,7
Pakalpojumi8,7
Atbilstība cenai:7,9
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (721)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 657 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
Rohit no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Family resort but a little too big”

This resort is a very nice one from pretty much all aspects - breakfast, pool, kids play area, in room dining etc. The only issue, especially for families with young children and/or old parents is that its a little too big. The walk from the reception to your room could sometimes talk 10 mins! That said, its not a big issue but something to be aware of. If you have young kids, try to request for a room closer to the reception. Special shout out to the Duty Manager and all the staff who made us feel that we are looked after.

Novērtēts 31 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kristian no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Augstākās klases Club istaba
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Excellent Resort”

We loved it and you can read our other review on it. Since we booked two rooms agoda wanted two reviews. You won't go wrong booking here, it is extremely well managed and great quality food at good value.

Novērtēts 13 augusts 2018

Dear Kristian. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back soon. Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

Atbildēti 14 augusts 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,8
Lieliski
Kristian no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Prestižs Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Great Family Resort and More!”

I swam one lap of the pool and my GPS said 230 meters. So the pool is HUGE, clean and a lot of fun. There is a kids pool and an 'Adults Only' area. The bar food is good but the quality of the food in all the restaurants including the breakfast buffet will surprise. Very good. Also it is extremely well priced so eating inside the Resort was always a nice experience. This Resort has thought of everything, the gym is 24 hours and well equipped, there is a sauna and steam room. Great Kids club with indoor and outdoor areas. There is a tennis court although I didn't use either that or the Gold course but they are there if you want them. We did a 7.00 am bike tour. This was good for us as we ride most days at home but a non regular might find it a little challenging. It was fun, not long but we got to see the coast a little. We stayed in a Suite with a joining room for our nanny which was great. This is a really nice resort for all occasions. Very well managed. Great stay!

Novērtēts 13 augusts 2018

Dear Kristian, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel facility made your stay pleasant. Please don’t hesitate to contact our staff if you need help.

Atbildēti 14 augusts 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
2,0
william no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

I will never recommend the Sofitel Krabi hotel to any traveler. Do not go. I am so angry with them”

On Jan 4 I was scheduled to stay at this hotel for 2 nights. This is not the first time I stayed here. I stayed here back in 2016 and at the time I thought the hotel was ok. I decided to try again and give them another chance. I booked a room and saved up for almost a year for our vacation. I have a 2 year old who has a condition so I chose this hotel because on the web site it seemed good with kids. Little did I realize. On Jan 4 Krabi had a storm warning. Largest storm in 30 years. Anyway the hotel was not undertanding of my family. Gave me horrible response and did not appreciate that my little child had a condition. I hate this hotel. I will NEVER EVER go there again.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019

Dear William, thank you for taking your time to share your review. We understand that you are very concerned with the storm warning, however, as we informed you by e-mail that the storm has not impacted during your upcoming period of stay. Therefore, we hope you understand also that we were unable to modify the booking via third party as per terms and conditions.We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again.

Atbildēti 23 janvāris 2019
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,4
Lieliski
Rohit no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Lieliski”

Incredible pool and a nice pool bar. Also have TT table amongst other things.

Novērtēts 31 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Glen no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Lovely place but needs some attention to detail”

we arrived on a Friday night and spent 3 nights at the hotel. The staff were lovely, our room was great, the resort itself is fantastic ( a bit on the isolated side, but hey - that's what we signed up for) - however certain things do need some attention: At the time we stayed of the 4 restaurants at the resort two were closed for refurbishing, leaving the Maya Restaurant and the Pool cafe open. The Pool cafe closed at 5.00 pm which meant you had ONE choice of restaurant in the evening - the Maya Restaurant. As others have noted the resort is isolated so really you needed a taxi or shuttle to get somewhere else for dinner - I have no idea why they did not also keep the pool cafe open and give guests a choice. The Maya restaurant has both Buffet and Al a carte each night - however the buffets were a disaster - they kept running out of food and simply did not restock. We chose buffet 3 nights thinking it could only get better - however it did not. One night we literally could not find anything to eat (apart from some vegetable dishes) meat, poultry and seafood were non existent after the first wave of diners demolished the various dishes. We spoke to several guests and all had the same thing to say - so it was not just our imagination. The staff apologized several times however that did not fix the problem ( Note: the gentleman in charge of the dining area was very kind and accepted our criticism graciously) The pool closes at 7.00pm which is a bit silly as its just getting dark at that time and many guests (who have been out on a day trip) may not make it to the pool until 6.30pm or so. Many resorts I have stayed at have the pool open till 10.00pm at night - no idea why the Sofitel cant do the same. All of the above sounds a bit whingy - but as I said the report was lovely and the staff were incredibly nice - so we will stay again - we will just avoid the buffet I suspect.

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2016

Dear Glen, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 19 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,8
Lieliski
Mito no Japāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Wonderful staff”

We were there with 2 children and the Kid's Activity Ctr was fabulous!! So many creative activities for the little ones. And we were allowed to keep them there while we got to use the gym and go to Ao Nang. We purposefully chose Sofitel for this service so were quite happy it worked out. The kids loved the staff. We also particularly were happy with the friendly yoga / tai chi jnstructor! We were there during the low season so value for money was great. If I were paying full high season prices, the hotel could use some rennovating since some parts were run down. Maya Restaurant snd the breakfast buffet was really great!! We would definitely go back again in the low season!

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2016

Dear Mito, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 23 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
9,7
Izcili
John no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada septembris

One of the best hotel in Krabi”

Thailand Biggest Swimming Pool, Big Comfy Room and Clean Toilet.

It was an excellence 2 night stay in Krabi, the food was awesome. The view of the pool and also the size of the magnificent pool amaze me. The breakfast was great although there isn't much variety. However, the thing that upset/ disappoint me the most if the in room ala-carte dining. It was very disappointing as the food is off the taste, maybe the chef was sleeping halfway since i order it during midnight. Regardless of this, the stay was tip top and very satisfactory. The staff was very helpful and there were able to converse in many different language with good and clear pronunciation.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Eric no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

beautiful place in krabi”

pool, room , restaurants

the place is fabulous for family , great breakfast , and 2 great restaurant , combine in one as indian and thai food . the hotel is great BUT a bit of lack of lucidity , we were a family , 2 very young kids , in very low season and still they manage to put us at the end of the corner of the hotel ... so we do have to walk a lot to get back to the room , apart of that , it is worth it IF u want to stay IN . OUTSIDE there is NOTHING unless you go 2 km further to find some nice street food

Novērtēts 10 augusts 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Catherine no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Big room good value remote location”

Very happy with room, great pool and facilities delicious breakfast

Overall a great stay, lovely hotel and nice room staff very helpful. Location a bit remote- hotel would do well to provide free shuttle to Klong muang . Resteraunts in hotel overpriced for quality but breakfast fantastic. Would reccomend

Novērtēts 08 jūlijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Yogesh no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Nice for relaxation”

Beautiful architecture, polite staff, shuttle bus to Ao Nang.

Plus points : Huge pool, amazing food, beautiful architecture, polite staff, shuttle bus to Ao Nang. Minus points : Very small beach with poor water quality, no shops around, all leisure activities for kids and adults in the hotel are charged heftily and are not worth that much

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2015
9,0
Izcili
solene no Francija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Lovely stay”

lovely service, kids facilities and service

The hotel is really nice, with great amenities for kids ( kids club, play area and really nice swimming pool). It gets quite expensive if you have all your meals at the hotel but there are a lot of options at walking distance.

Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Eiko no Japāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

great fusion of traditional french and thai ”

friendly staffs, huge swimming pool, cozy rooms

we chose this hotel as we thought they still offer free trip to koh hong, which was actually terminated and charged around 1800thb up/person. but anyway we liked the hotel very much as decor and atmosphere were beautiful, their facilities incl huge swimming pool and well equipped kids club were very nice and all staffs were smart and friendly. only thing they can improve is variety at buffet. food was not that good to meet the price.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2015
9,7
Izcili
Jeffrey no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Lovely honeymoon spot”

Swimming pool, beautiful and comfortable room, restaurants

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here. We loved the decor and the style of the room, as well as that of the whole hotel. The swimming pool is amazing! It must stretch almost 150 metres over the whole front of the resort. The beach across the road is nothing to write home about, but some of the islands further out are worth visiting. We had a great time here.

Novērtēts 07 septembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Neha no Indija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Great getaway”

Bed, Breakfast, Pool

Our stay at Krabi Sofitel was great! Was particularly impressed by their swimming pool where we could play water football :) The breakfast buffet was a massive spread and had western as well as asian options. The bed was very comfortable and overall a great stay.

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
raj no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Great staff and nice hotel”

Great staff, very good service, good hotel, nice location

The hotel is nice, with big rooms, balcony and by the sea, although, not right on the sea. The staff are great. Especially the Duty Managers, Poppyley and Maurice. They both went out of the way, to take care of us, when my girlfriend fell sick. Kudos to them and the rest of the staff.

Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2014
9,0
Izcili
Thomas no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās15 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Great family holiday, beautiful place.”

Quiet and clean, huge swimming pool, beautiful garden and hammocks, good food.

We spent two weeks in Sofitel. It's a beautiful and spacious hotel. The pool there is huge, kids loved it. The food in Italian restaurant was excellent. Room service food was also very good. Kids club was great, we spent a lot of time there; many activities for kids. Breakfast buffet have a good variety of food and a good taste. We are very satisfied with our stay there.

Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2014
9,0
Izcili
TRang no Vjetnama
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Nice big resort with very friendly staff”

friendly staff, nice hotel, good food

We stayed there in early September. We came just to relax and the resort is the perfect match. It has an "sofitel" trait that you will recognize walking in (if you ever stayed in other Sofitel, you will know what I mean) and the staff is amazing. Especially nice and helpful to us are the two ladies Nana and Cherry - (they inform you of little details, from walking you to your room with detailed explanation to asking about your flight time to give advice. We want to use the spa but our time did not work with the So Spa so they even called a local spa which provide free transfer from Sofitel). The food are really good, and they provide a de-light menu which just right for us. The swimming pool is big, library impressive. The beach is across the road, if that matters. Also, there are nice local restaurant just next to the resort (to the right) if you get bored with hotel food. Would be nicer if they have free or cheaper shuttle from the hotel to Ao Nang area but there are local taxi and tuktuk outside of the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and will come back.

Novērtēts 09 septembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Romain no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

excellent check-in and reception by guest relation”

room, breakfast, children activities & swimming pool.

great stay with excellent staff service although it is quite far from local restaurants and attractions. since we've our own car this is not an issue. although we did not request for a child bed, however, the reception staff on her own initiative gave us one.

Novērtēts 09 augusts 2013
9,7
Izcili
Heman no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Ready to be pampered ”

Property, Room and Attentive

The staffs are attentive with the requests I had placed in my reservation as only twin room was available at the time of booking and I requested for a king-sized bed in my reservation. I didn't need to remind them and I was inform by their staff that a king-sized bed was ready for us. We stayed in Aonang area for our first night and had to switch to Sofitel for the rest of our trip. We rang the Hotel to query for free pick-up but was told there is a fee for shuttles from Aonang beach to Hotel. The shuttle was very comfortable with wifi services but there isn't any at the Hotel. Internet is only available in Library area and only 2 computers are provided. The property was in top notch and all staffs are really friendly & came over to greet and talk a lil with us. We really loved the cleanliness of the Hotel and the room is really comfortable. Breakfast was massive, a lot of choices! The pool and the property is lovely.

Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Marian no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

World Class Experience”

staff, breakfast, room

It was a world class experience. The staff in the hotel was very nice and they assist us in all inquiry that we have. They even suggested some places to visit since it's our first time in Krabi. Although the hotel was far from the Town, they will help you get a taxi for a small fee.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
HL no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Superb Sofitel”

Resort with Excellent Hospitality

the resort provides an excellent hospitality during our 3 days stay in the resort. the staffs are friendly and helpful but something would have communication problems. there are authentic thai food restaurants nearby the resort (10 minutes slow walk along the beach). you are recommended to make an appointment if you wish to try the resort spa.

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Azzwaa no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Beyond expectation”

Friendly and helpful staff, awesome swimming pool

we had a pleasant stay at sofitel and it was definitely beyond our expectation. the hotel is huge and beautiful and the staff are really friendly and helpful, the kind that would go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasant one. the swimming pool is big and long! not to forget, it is slightly heated..how awesome is that? we spent most of our time at the pool, swimming and sometimes just sitting at the pool bench, waiting for sunset. the view is fantastic as it right opposite the beach. the hotel offers a lot of packages at very reasonable prices. for instance, we took the hong island package which costs us around per person and we got a return transfer by sofitel's luxury speedboat, beach towel, beach mat, a butler who will be there to help you in case you need any assistance, lunch and drinks, and also bread for the fishes! definitely worth every penny spent. if you are on your honeymoon or anniversary vacation, be sure to tell the staff. we got a complimentary happy honeymoon cake during our stay :) the only downside is there is no free wi-fi or internet access. you have to pay thb100per hour or thb235 per day to access the internet. i think this is a bit inconvenient as i feel handicapped without internet!!

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Tharin no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Nice and quite hotel”

Privacy, the facilities

the hotel is located in a quite isolated area so it would be a perfect holidays for those who love privacy. you could enjoy the large swimming pool in the hotel or go to the beach or the island. the italian restaurant here is also really nice with great service.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Aaron no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Lovely hotel with the biggest pool”

Big beautiful pool.

The hotel is beautiful with great services rendered by the staff. The grounds are nice with a big pool. However, the shuttle to the Ao Nang town is not free and chargeable. Since the hotel is so inaccessible, they should provide free shuttle services. There is also nothing much to do in the area. If you are just looking at a relaxing stay in the hotel, and not looking to travel around, this is the place to stay. We booked the hotel van for a day trip to a few places and it was quite expensive. However, the taxis in Krabi are not cheap either. There are quite a number of restaurants in the hotel. However, they are considerably more expensive than those in Ao Nang.

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Tan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada augusts

Wonderful services provided but far from town”

5 star service from all the staff,wherever u are in the hotel, clean and my children are fully entertained with all the facilities provided.

we were being welcomed by all the staff, and they even provide us a short massage on the neck n head once we arrived. the rooms are clean, beds are so cosy, the foods are delicious, and my kids enjoyed the big swimming pool. just that we were slightly far away from the town area, need to travel about 20 minutes to reach aonang town. the seaside in front of the hotel is not very good to swim in, as there are many rocks beneath the water, which is quite unsafe. however, everything about the hotel is really wonderful and my kids are hoping to go back to the hotel again.

Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Shin no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Lovely hotel in secluded location”

Big pool, service with a smile, family-friendly
Slow service at times (took 30-40 minutes to check-in)

The hotel is at least 20-25 minutes away from the nearest town (Ao Nang) and 40 minutes away from Krabi town. It's perfect if you're looking for a nice and quiet secluded getaway, but will be a tad annoying to spend 20-25 minutes one way to get to town for good food. If you're into the nightlife, this hotel would not be good for you. Otherwise, it's also perfect for families.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2011
9,7
Izcili
Natsuda no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada maijs

Fantastic and worth every penny.”

1. Service at the hotel is impeccable. I travel very often and rarely do I find a hotel with staff that are perfectly trained and service minded. No request was too small. 2. The hotel and rooms are very clean. 3. Food is excellent. 4. The activities were excellent.
NONE.

If you are looking for a place to relax and not disappoint then Sofitel is just for you. You really don't have to leave the hotel for anything except to go to the beach. There is something for everyone to do in the hotel and I can't say enough about the service. The staff are so service minded that after the first day we didn't have to ask for things since they actually remembered our requests. Our rooms were very clean and you can't find one fault about any space. The hotel is not small so I commend the staff for keeping it all so polished. The food is excellent and the breakfast is sublime! The pool is one of the biggest I have ever seen and word is it is the largest in the country. I very much enjoyed my time at their gym and free activities such as Thai boxing classes. Although despite the fact that the hotel is not located in a beach that you can swim in, the hotel has a boat service to take you to Hong island which is very beautiful. They can prepare lunch boxes for you and your children if you have any. Mind you the hotel is about 10-15 minutes by car to the more lively Ao Nang but I have been to Krabi many times and my family and I truly appreciate the serenity of the Sofitel. We rented a car while there so it was easy for us to drive to Ao Nang or even into Krabi town. I highly recommend this hotel for any one who just wants to stop thinking, swim, read, play some golf and eat good food. Just the simple things in life in one of Thailand's most beautiful settings.

Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2010
9,0
Izcili
Suhan no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada jūnijs

The Highlight of our trip!”

Lobby, service, toilets. The biggest pool we've ever seen! The Bar in the pool, suite, furnishings, facilities
Too far away from Ao Nang beach

Massive lobby, beautifully furnished and great service. Warm welcomes and lovely clean facilities. The toilets in particular were flawless! The suite was even better! Everything was perfect! The only problem was that it was too far away from Ao Nang beach, which is the main beach strip in Krabi. Prepare to spend a lot going up and back. Overall, it was a excellent and we'd definitely go back if given the chance!

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2009
8,8
Lieliski
Fahad no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Great stay”

The pool is the biggest is asia pacific, staff were very helpful and welcoming. Great place to relax as couple, family or by yourself. Breakfast selection had a lot variety and taste was excellent. Definitely will stay again.

Novērtēts 08 novembris 2018

Dear Fahad, thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back soon. Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

Atbildēti 09 novembris 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,8
Lieliski
NIRAJ no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Lieliski”

Very good property with good restaurants and very helpful staff. Location was a bit far from the main Ao Nang beach area. Although there are free shuttle but these operate at wide intervals leaving little flexibility. Overall we had a great time

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Maanvinder no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Beautiful property with lovely views of the sea & private beach. Totally loved it. ”

Great property. Lovely rooms. Nice toiletries from l’occitane. One of the most Beautiful pools. Sumptuous breakfast spread. Amazing views of the sea upfront across the road. The beach area is private & hotel guards are present. Great fitness centre. Our kids loved the kids area & activities. Totally recommended.

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2018

Dear Maanvinder, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 04 jūlijs 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
Tetiana no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās8 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Good hotel. Recommend ”

Everything was quite good. Huge territory. Good facilities for kidsclub but not so many activities for kids and all paid extra. For this price it could be for free as this hotel is usually chosen by families with kids because of it’s facilities. The clean service was a bit slow but good. They started to clean our room at 4pm just at the moment we were there although we were no at rooms in the first part of the day and put sign to clean up. Everything other was quite good.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2018

Dear Tetiana, thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back soon. Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

Atbildēti 23 jūnijs 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
6,0
AUDREY no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Not worth the money - overrated”

This is a not the standard I expected from a 440$/ night hotel and especially not a Sofitel, it just has the name. When we arrived, the staff at the pool bar/restaurant did not want to serve food because it was apparently too late and the kitchen closed at 5pm but it was 4.45pm and the reception had told us we could eat there. No communication between them and after they finally agreed to serve food they were just unhelpful. Then we wanted to go for a spa treatment but it was apparently fully booked and when we asked again at reception suddenly it was not. Shame that they have those facilities but the service is not there. Rooms are ok but bathrooms are getting quite old. The redeeming feature is the breakfast. Overall I would not go back and neither would I recommend to pay such a premium for this hotel.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Raelene no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Sofitel luksusa kluba karaļa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Tony from Singapore”

We stayed at Sofitel with our 3 teenage and College aged sons. We decided to upgrade to the Club lounge which has proven useful and of value at other resorts. Our welcome from Poppy and the team was very warm and hospitable. The overall experience was great and the hotel had many activities. We can highly recommended spending a bit more and doing the islands with the hotel compared to other operators. It is more expensive but the experience is incomparable. We were lucky to have 5 of us plus another couple with 3 crew on a very luxurious boat. We saw the quality of the other boats and that many were full off passengers. As we were a small group we were able to stop and start at our discretion and our guide who was highly experienced managed to avoid all the crowds. Can highly recommend the resort.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2019

Dear Raelene, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your review. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay and we look forward to your coming back to be our hotel guest.

Atbildēti 11 janvāris 2019
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,0
Lieliski
Teresa no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Ļoti labi”

Staff were courteous and friendly.

Novērtēts 31 marts 2019
9,6
Izcili
CHUNG no Honkonga
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Izcili”

We are stay the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort four days. The Hotel staff so good so nice. We are very enjoy on this trip. we will back soon. Many thanks.

Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2018

Dear Chung, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 02 oktobris 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
9,2
Izcili
vishal no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Izcili”

Fantastic stay. excellent location, nice and clean. friendly staff. large pool. wide range of breakfast. definitely recommend.

Novērtēts 04 augusts 2018

Dear Vishal, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 06 augusts 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
6,0
Tan no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

We arrived at the hotel via taxi as the hotel Does not provide free shuttle service. The staff were”

The staff were welcoming and warm and assist in our check in promptly. However we were allocate a room at the far end - takes 10 mins to walk to the room. Nevertheless the room was big and nice view. All was alright except that the door cannot be double locked. And worse morning the toilet bowl was choked . So before we go to Ao Nang we made a request at the conceirge to change room And was informed that was one available And waiting for the customer to check out. After we came back from the town which is after 3pm, we will told that there is no other rooms available imagine the disappointment. But the reception lady was kind and search one for me but it’s a superior room and I have booked the luxury room. How can right So we waited in the room and after 3 calls they finally confirm that there is one room just 8 doors away from lobby.So happily we moved our luggage and went to the new room. This room at 108 was good and we can just leave from the back door to the pool. Bit

Novērtēts 15 marts 2018

Daer Tan, thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Krabi. We regret that you encountered the inconvenience during your recent visit, however, we are glad that the issues were handled already by our Ambassadors. We hope that the rest of your stay was not tainted by the room issue and that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Atbildēti 30 marts 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
Nonkululeko no Dienvidāfrika
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Fantastic holiday - but pricy”

The hotel is 2 hours from Phuket, so it is better to fly directly into Krabi airport if it possible. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is exceptional and really tries to meet all your needs. The restaurants onsite and the food are great. I have a 6 year old and a 9 year old daughter and they loved the kids club and the entertainment - the staff there was incredible. A special mention is a staff member called Pam, my kids were absolutely in awe of her and her dance moves. Two areas that require attention for the hotel: 1. the beach area at the hotel needs improvement. There are beach loungers but no one uses them because the area is not neat and serviced. A beach bar and some staff to look after people swimming there and a little entertainment would make the beach area by the hotel more desirable. 2. The food and beverages at the hotel are too expensive. They are up to three times what you would pay for the same at another hotel. Hotel management needs to review this.

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2017

Dear Nonkululeko, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced during your stay here. We note your comment in relation to the price of food, we are sure that you would appreciate that as a luxury hotel we have many high operational costs to enable us to provide quality food and dining experiences with trained staff and first class kitchens. We cannot compete with local businesses and our guests expectations are definitely very different.Thank you for choosing our resort, we hope to see you again.

Atbildēti 28 decembris 2017
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,0
Lieliski
Arjun no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Good Property but highly recommended for couples only”

I highly recommend this property for couples. It is one of those properties that is self sufficient and can help you laze around. The pool is huge and beautiful. This is a huge property but very remotely located. As all the action in Krabi i in and around ao Nang, there are no tuk tuks that take you there We visited this property with 6 kids aged between 1 and 10. With no departmental store in the vicinity for necessities its a negative when you with kids.

Novērtēts 26 maijs 2017

Dear happy guest, thank you for spending your valuable time to rate our hotel. We are absolutely delighted about your trip with us. Since we are located in Klong Muang Beach, but also offer shuttle van service from hotel to Ao Nang area 6 times per day. You can contact lobby area to check the schedule. Moreover, our resort provides guests with full-day activities not only children but also adults. You can check a signboard to lobby area or in-room tent card. Thank you for choosing our resort, we hope to see you again soon.

Atbildēti 26 septembris 2017
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
2,8
davy no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada novembris

 ”

I was with my parents to enjoy for the first time Thailand and it was a nightmare. My mother has been stolen 2 times in the room. I spoke with the manager director, nothing happened. At this time, I continue to speak with the headquarter, nothing happen. worst travel in my life in this hotel and group.

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2017

Dear Davy, thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Krabi. We regret that you encountered the inconvenience during your recent visit. We hope that the rest of your stay was not tainted by the room issue and that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Atbildēti 30 marts 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
Rakesh no Indija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Relaxing and rejuvenating”

We had an excellent stay at Sofitel in Krabi. The resort is fully self contained with onsite restaurants, a massive pool, leisure and activity centres and a gym. The staff were excellent in their attitude. There was a minor incident in our room but the staff were efficient and accommodating of our requests. Would definitely return.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2017

Dear Rakesh, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Atbildēti 02 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,8
Lieliski
Marcos no Brazīlija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Suite numurs ar baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Above expectations”

Excellent facilities, especially the large and amazing swimming pool. Peaceful location in front of the beach, although it's not a very good one. Staff is kind as always in Thailand, but are not very efficient, however this didn't harm our experience in the hotel. Rooms are ery spacious. Website pictures don't reflect well how nice the hotel is. It surpassed our expectations.

Novērtēts 03 februāris 2017

Dear Macros, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 03 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
6,0
LIT no Honkonga
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Bad toilet function”

We stayed 2 nights but the toilet was blocked twice. It has really big problem for the toilet. Besides, hotel did not provide shaver or refill toiletries, need to call and request For the used towel, hotel did not take out , still keep in our room Breakfast is really bad, no choices, taste bad Staff will not serve you or take away the used plate, staff pour all the used soup in one bowl in front of us, it's so disgusting and like eating on street shops. Service is 2 or 3 star hotel We won't stay this hotel again

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2016

On behalf of Sofitel Krabi Phokeetra, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. Your remark has been carefully noted and I can assure you the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in the future. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Krabi.

Atbildēti 18 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
9,2
Izcili
Patchalee no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada novembris

The hotel is nice and clean. Staff are very helpful and polite and friendly. very good facilities.”

A bit too far from the airport Apart from that I would recommend to others, good service, very nice to stay there. We love the breakfast and every day they serve some water melon and cold tower for customers to cool down.

Novērtēts 21 novembris 2016

Dear Patchalee, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 18 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
Mohammad no Singapūra
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada oktobris

A wonderful experience staying here. Too bad we only stay for night. Huge pool.”

The location even though far from Aonang but with the free shuttle service, the stay in Krabi has been wonderful. Staffs are helpful and the pool is so huge. A great escape for me and wife from our routine job.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2016

Dear Mohammad, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 18 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,0
Lieliski
Nareekul no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Value for money”

We stayed there after Chinese long holiday and off peak season, quite private, not many guests. It was value of money for the price we paid for. A bit out of town, but we hired the car, so no issues. Staff were nice as usual for Thailand 5 stars hotels.

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2016

Dear Nareekul, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 18 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,8
Lieliski
Rishad no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Honeymoon ”

Absolutely fantastic staff. The service was absolutely phenomenal. Room was always cleaned and turn down was always a nice touch. Food all around was delicious though a bit pricey. The a la Carte seemed alot better than the buffet options. Would recommend to anyone looking to relax.

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2016

Dear Glen, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 19 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,8
Lieliski
Matthew no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada septembris

We enjoyed our stay”

Room was big and nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast very yummy and love the setting. However the location is far from town area. I guess because is a golf resort. need a tuktuk about 20-30 mins and could be quite dark in late evening. Hotel pool was amazing but there no private beach. if you wish to book a boat tour, maybe try the travel company outside of hotel.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2016

Dear Matthew, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 23 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
9,2
Izcili
Scott no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs ar "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Great resort”

This is a really nice resort, has pretty much everything you could want. We travelled with a baby and were able to borrow a bottle steamer which made our life a lot easier. Facilities for children are good all round and the staff responsible for the kids areas were really nice. The hotel has it's own cinema room, which is a nice touch. The location is about 20 minutes via free shuttle bus to the touristy areas, but pretty much has everything covered, if you just want to relax and stay on site. We didn't get to use the golf course, but imagine this would be perfect venue for business events.

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2016

Dear Scott, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 23 aprīlis 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,0
Lieliski
Jiaqi no Ķīna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Junior Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada februāris

a pleasant saty”

facilities, activities, and room

it was a pleasant saty in Sofitel, I brought my parents there and booked a premium room with extra bed. the location is not central but has restaurant and travel services around, we booked one-day tour at the travel agent just in front of the hotel. the activities in hotel is good too, everyday they have different events, like cooking class, language class etc. i joined thai boxing class, it was fun and not expensive. room service food is good too, love the fried rice. the food in restaurant is just standard.

Novērtēts 04 marts 2016

Dear Jiaqi, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Atbildēti 04 jūnijs 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
8,0
Lieliski
Yadong no Ķīna
Grupa
Junior Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Very good stay”

personal service, great swimming pool, nice room

We had an amazing stay. The room is big and comfortable. And the swimming pool is superb. I specifically appreciate the personal touch of Sofitel. I wanna thank Mr. Wee from activity department of the hotel for playing tennis with me. He is extremely friendly and kind. I enjoyed myself very much. Will definetely go back again.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
talia no Beļģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Junior Suite numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2015. gada novembris

very nice but can be improved”

Spacious room Good breakfast Amazing facilities

The very positive points Beautiful hotel Very nice room, spacious, elegant and comfy Very good breakfast Excellent staff Very good kids club Amazing swimming pool ... Things that can be improved: Rooms need to be refreshed ( broken blinds, broken furniture ) Dining is not as good as the hotel is, restaurants are very average and fairly expensive. Transportation, there is a shuttle but you have to pay!!! (really??) Taxis are cheaper by the way! But all in all it was a wonderful experience, we loved it!

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2015

Dear Talia, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Atbildēti 17 jūlijs 2018
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
7,0
Ļoti labi
Vasana no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Not worth it”

Efficiency of staff, cleanliness, peaceful

I booked as a solo traveler. The location is very remote, and you will have to pay for a shuttle if you'd like to go off the resort. There weren't many activities to do, and I felt as though the hotel tried to sponge money from their guests as they overcharge for every single thing - activities, transportation, even water and wifi. I've never stayed in a "luxury" hotel that had absolutely NO included amenities. I wouldn't choose to stay here again even if it was a romantic couples' vacation. The staff was pleasant but I could tell they made up their own prices in shuttle transportation as each time id ask for a price it would not coincidence with what the previous staff told me. Then when they nervously changed or dropped the price when I would question them. It just have a lot of mistrust with the hotel staff at this hotel. I even ordered a bottle of Perrier for breakfast and was charged $5 USD (which is twice as much as in the US). If I wanted to pay US prices in Thailand, I would've stayed in the US. I am regretful to have stayed here.

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
HUI no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Great for a relaxing trip away from town ”

1. Great scenery from rooms . 2. Staffs are very friendly and kind. 3. Big pool

Overall the stay was pleasant. the location is kinda far from krabi town and ao nang. To rent a taxi it cost 900thai baht which I find it very overprice. But had expected the location prior to booking. The breakfast was great with large variety. Room was spacious with great view of the pool and sea . Staff were friendly One drawback : quite a number mosquitos in room

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Anthony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Lovely hotel with fantastic staff but a bit dated”

Fantastic breakfast, great service and a great pool

We had a great stay here. Its a lovely but old hotel, hence not quite up to its 5 star rating at the moment. The staff and service was great when we were there, the breakfast buffet was awesome - you can tell the French influence and the lady who gave the cooking class (Yala) was fantastic. The kids club staff were great too. Downsides were the big mine/ plant just down the road and the resulting stream of lorries going up and down, the shuttle into town was more expensive then local taxis - no brainer to fix that one... and the beach isn't great. Fun for crab hunting at night though. Some past reviews suggested the food wasn't great but all our meals were really good and/ or its a only a short walk or taxi ride down the road to find lots of other cheaper local food places.

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2015
5,0
Panagiotis no Grieķija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Bad Experience”

Had food poisoning from lunch at the pool bar, even though they sent someone to my room with medicine nobody bothered to check how I was. The lunch was fully charged and I didn't hear an apology from anyone. I paid the mount in full, too exhausted to complain, it wasn't about the money but the expectation you have from a 5-star hotel. Hotel is right next to a gypsum mine, there was a large vessel loading. No question about swimming in the sea, forget it. Luckily you don't see the vessel loading from the hotel, only from the main road. They put us on the ground floor, initially it was nice since you could directly walk to the pool from the room, but there was a foul disgusting smell when they were watering the plants, a combination of sewage and manure. Again, complained but nothing, not even an apology. Worst vacation ever

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Merrell no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Great experience for family stay”

Close proximity to the beach (private); Large swimming pool and children's pool; Children's play area along with the gym and the food was great!

The trip was very relaxing. With young children, my family choose to hang around the resort by the beach and pool-side majority of the time. Breakfast food is great with a wide variety of choices to pick from. Room is spacious and comfortable. Rooms are clean but can be slightly better. (strands of hair found on floor under the bed). Staff are all very courteous aside from one uncharacteristic rude encounter at the ice-cream shop (The staff may have been overworked and tired at the end of the day, giving her the benefit of the doubt). The children's play area had plenty of activities for kids. There is also a friendly staff to watch over the children. Overall, justifiable as a 5-star resort given the overall experience. Would recommend this place to families with young children.

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Queena no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

Beautiful resort with a nice beach!”

Good resort design and facilities. Extremely friendly staffs. Easy access to local restaurants.

Very good. Hotel is in a good quality condition. Far away from a town near by called Ao Nang (20mins by taxi) and the Krabi city center (40 mins by taxi). That's where the night life going on. But big advantage of close to Hong Island, only 10 mins by speed boat. In average, it is good, hopefully the chef can have different selections for breakfast. We stayed for 6 nights. The breakfast everyday was all the same. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Siaw no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Nice stay”

1) ambience 2) food 3) staff

Bed could be better. When my spouse moved, sleep was disrupted. Bed was not as comfy compared to other hotels we have been. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room service could be earlier rather than 3pm in the afternoon.

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2015
10,0
Izcili
anthony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada maijs

great pool”

huge pool, good food and superb atmosaphere

really fantastic hotel with the biggest pool you have ever seen, the only thing that let the hotel downwas the inability to get the room anywhere near cool, staff said it was because it was 39 outside but for a 5 star i would expect the aircon to work, could not fault the staff for trying though

Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2015
10,0
Izcili
Kuna no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Great Getaway & FriendlyServices ”

Rooms, Pool & Friendly Staffs

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is around 40 minutes’ drive from the airport. When we arrived at the hotel, was given luxurious welcoming greetings with a cold drink and face cloth. From Bellman, F&B Staff, Housekeeping to Receptionist all were polite and helpful and most importantly each and every member of the ream keeps a very good smile on the face. First expression was 'wow' when Front Office Ping handled our checking in. Ping explained the hotel facilities with warm heart and allocated us to Room 319 closer to the beach side of the resort. We checked in quickly and were shown to our room and around the complex by a female receptionist (a small build, wish I could recollect her name). The room was enormous and kept very clean by the hard working of Housekeeping team. It had a big sitting area which led onto a good sized verandah overlooking the pool, gardens and sea. The sunset view from the balcony was picture perfect! The bathroom very well equipped with separate shower and bath. 2 free bottles of water every day were most needed. We were very happy with our room. Everything in this resort was grand. The pool was huge, the rooms were big, the staff was friendly, the lobby, the restaurant, and everything was perfect. Hotel is very clean. The resort is so beautiful and quiet. The breakfast had an amazing choice and the food was delicious plenty choice: omelets/pancake stations, fresh juices, cereals, yogurts, salad bar, bacon and eggs at Maya Restaurant. The F&B & Culinary staff were happy to serve you. We did not experience any problems during our stay. This is by far the best property I have ever visited in Thailand that you just wouldn't want to check out. I really recommending this resort and the service is so superb! It is a truly 5-stars resort in Krabi!!! Will stay there again for our next trip.

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
Lee no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Very nice place for family”

Very good service, clean and various facilities with good environment

Very good stay here. We spent one whole day just to hand around in the hotel and kids enjoyed it very much, especially the spacious room, lobby, outdoor etc. food is nice as well. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Definitely a good value hotel.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel and massive pool”

kids playroom, pool, restaurant staff

we had a very relaxing time with our 1 year old toddler who loved the playroom and all its toys, playground and the massive swimming pool. Staff are also very helpful and the team serving in the restaurant are super friendly with kids which gave us a few minutes peace whilst we ate...certainly appreciated. I'd recommend this place to families with young kids for sure although give the beach over the road a miss and go to au nung instead. It's also easier and often cheaper to hire a car from the airport instead.

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2015
6,3
Labi
CHUNG no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Hard to find the proper taxi”

Big Swemming pool

I enjoy staying at Sofitel. However, the transportation from town and other point just hard to get proper taxi.. they use the private car at the taxi to pic up guess at the road site...as a guess we do not know is that secure or not. Hope it ca be improve. Overall stay i rate 5 star.

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Norfarhana no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada marts

Lovely pool vacation”

the pool, the staff and the drinks

It was so beautiful and the pool was the best and biggest ive ever seen! The staff were ever so friendly and made sure we were made to feel very welcome. They decorated my sister's room as she was there with her husband on their honeymoon. As tag-alongs, my mum and I also had chocolates in our rooms. beautiful place.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Lim no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada decembris

A good getaway”

Amenities, staff and pool

We had a pleasant stay at the resort. The pool is said to be the largest in SEA, and indeed it was spacious enough to accommodate many folks without being too crowded. The area is away from shops so take note that if there is a downpour in the afternoon you might be left stranded in the hotel with not much food options as the restaurants open only for dinner at 6pm. Only a cafe sells a tiny selection of simple sandwiches. So do keep some snacks stocked. Staff was very attentive and helpful. A bit like Club Med, the resort provides sufficient activities to keep you occupied. Nice to catch the sunset at the resort's beach. Overall a good stay and would return.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Thomas no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Outstanding stay. ”

Swimming pool. Food. Room

This was our second stay at this hotel. Very impressive with a high level of service. Since the hotel is spread out over a big land area you never feel crowded. Good food in Italian Restaurant under new management. Will be back.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Bruno no Francija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Hotel review”

Room, Service and location

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel while on sales trip in Krabi. The only improvement that could be done is the food quality at the swimming pool, sandwich and burger were below par, however, the buffet breakfast was excellent

Novērtēts 27 oktobris 2014