Rezervēt tagad: Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel atsauksmes

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 5224 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,4
/
10
92% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (5224)Booking.com atsauksmes (3391)
8,4
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,7
Iespējas8,2
Atrašanās vieta8,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,7
Pakalpojumi8,6
Atbilstība cenai:8,2
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (5224)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 3826 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Lim no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

This is honestly a great place to stay in Macau. Although you are in the middle of the city, the views of the river is amazing. It is situated close to the Historic Centre of Macau, around 10 to 15 mins walk which adds to the bonus. The hotel facility is amazing, the hotel provides l'occitane handwash and shampoo which is a nice touch. The gym is top notch with sweat towels and water provided, the pool was amazing and you can get a a good view of the river. The buffet was one of the best and the variety is on the next level, words just can't describe our experience here. The hotel also offers a free ride to the Ferry terminal and the staff were very helpful to advise on time and check in process.

Novērtēts 25 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
cherry no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Best Service fr the staffgood location”

Pros: concierge headed by Gary so efficient and helpful professional, sherwin fr security so helpful too and Paul fast service. check in is fast too by mimi and Mimi surprisingly gave us an upgrade with the luxury river view, clean room, convenient bed and pillow. Mistral restaurant so good breakfast fast ,service welcoming smile fr Shiela. Suggestion: pls change the brown sofa infront of the casino.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kai no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

1st Experience of the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel”

Convenient location, comfortable and clean hotel for stay. I booked 2 rooms and requested for rooms to be on same floor. The room was bigger than expected and clean room. Our room has a very amazing harbor view, we had as stunning as photos. The swimming pool is in fact a place to visit. It has the infinity pool feel. Overall we have a nice stay. We will come back again.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kai no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

1st Experience of the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel”

Convenient location, comfortable and clean hotel for stay. I booked 2 rooms and requested for rooms to be on same floor. The room was bigger than expected and clean room. Our room has a very amazing harbor view, we had as stunning as photos. The swimming pool is in fact a place to visit. It has the infinity pool feel. Overall we have a nice stay. We will come back again.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Arlene no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Good location to explore the Macau Peninsula”

Walking distance to most of the sightseeing spots of Macau Peninsula. Efficient check-in and friendly staff , free room upgrade. Free Shuttle to the Ferry Terminal every 15 mins and you could change to other free shuttle at the Terminal to casinos at Taipa.

Novērtēts 31 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Siew no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Fantastic Hotel ”

We were given a free upgrade to Club Room on the 17th floor with fantastic view of the river. Club Check in was fast and the reception was fantastic and very helpful. We had the free high tea and coffee at the club lounge before heading out. And we really enjoyed it. The room was clean with a big and Comfortable bed and pillows just like all the other Accor hotels which we always stay on our holidays. Nice and elaborate breakfast. Even the concierge was very pleasant and helpful. The tourist spots were within walking distance from hotel. Will definitely stay here again if I return to Macau.

Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Annie no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Convenient location”

No free shuttle bus from airport but there’s a direct bus from airport with journey around 40mins (around mop6 bus fare). Conveniently access to other part of Macau. Big room with king size bed and sea view. Worth the price of $235 per night. Friendly counter staff. This is my 2nd stay and will definitely come to stay again if price can be cheaper.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Loon no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Excellent Hotel”

Hotel is superb in terms of service and location. We stayed there for 6 nights and was truly impressed by their excellent service, especially to one of the lobby staff, Renny, she was friendly, patience & responded to my enquiries professionally. The room is big and clean. Will definitely come back and stay again.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Ah no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Augstākās klases karaliskais Club Sofitel numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Hotel staff provide good and friendly service ”

Recommend to all

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2019
9,2
Izcili
Jing no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Great location”

It is in the centre of everything, friendly staffs too. Will recommend to travellers who enjoy a relaxing vibe.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Wing no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Good location ”

Good location in Macau peninsula. Accessible to everywhere. Some restaurants and snack shops around. Rooms are spacious enough.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2019
6,4
Labi
Boon no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Good location, hotel was around attraction.”

Housekeeping service need to be improve. I requested extra pillow, they send me after 2 calls and came after 45mins . Old Casino, hotel room are old too. Annoying shuttle bus driver, scolding in cantonese all theway from ferry pier to hotel.

Novērtēts 09 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Piyush no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Amazing Staff”

I was looking for Vegetarian Food and Chef Sandesh specially cooked for me. I was looking to kill couple of hours before my flight, the lady directed me to the Business Centre / Gym area. There I met one Filipino Trainer who guided me through the Steam/Sauna and other facilities. Kudos to the staff members.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Gary no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Beautiful hotel, comfortable room”

It's a very nice hotel, but it's away from the main areas and attractions. I stayed here because I was visiting a friend who lives nearby. The room was modern and well furnished. The breakfast spread was very impressive.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
EDILBERTO no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Beautiful & clean place to stay. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Breakfast buffet is excellen”

Checking in and out is a breeze. Facilities are clean. Staff are great. Breakfast buffet has excellent selection and reasonably priced. Our room cleaner has kept our room impeccably clean in 4 days. We had a great stay.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Rutvij no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Opulence and Charm with Amazing Views”

1. Great location 2. Sexy swimming pool 3. Spacious Rooms with amazing view of Macau 4. Convenient shuttle service 5. Old world charm in a modern setting 6. Elaborate buffet breakfast with plenty of options 7. Helpful staff who know in and out of Macau Ideal place to stay in Macau!

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
YUEN no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

Breakfast is very good”

Location, room and breakfast all are good, espically breakfast, swimpool is small which compare with other resort in Macau. Staff and service also are so kind - borrowed a bathrole from swimpool to room as wet & raining, simple check out procedue dont cause too much time on check out process.

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Ji no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Great staying”

Nice enough breakfast buffet, kind staffs, clean and organized room and other facilities. The location was perfect for looking around the old town. Everything was satisfying during my stay! I thought there would be a shuttle from the international airport, but there wasn’t. The staff recommended taking a cab to get to the hotel, which takes about 30-40mins and cost 120mop(hkd). It wasn’t too bad, but it would be more glad if there was a shuttle like the others do. That was my only concern. Overall a pleasing experience.

Novērtēts 16 augusts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Nesmie no Makao
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Great experience specially for upgrading to Black Galaxy Mansion Room”

When I booked the room, we were offered to upgrade to a 1 bedroom Mansion room. I have chosen the BLACK GALAXY MANSION Room which was awesome! Has 1 KTV room, 1 room with king size bed, 2 toilets, jacuzzi tub, shower area, and sauna room. The living and dining room are big enough to avcomodate some guest. We had an impromptu party for my daughter, the hotel offered a complimentary cake. The access to the Mansion rooms are on a VIP area as well as the pool were only for ourselves since it has an exclusive pool for guest who are occupying the suites and mansion. The reservation staff "Mark" was great in assisting me and offered me a good price for the upgrade. Since Mark was on leave when i checked in, the front desk were very accomodating to assist me with my needs and request. The only suggestion i have is it will be better if they have an english language setting for the KTV specially for "english speaking guest". All in all experience was great. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Already recommended it to 2 of my friends and they will book in this hotel as well for 2 separate occasions. Kudos to all the staff. Thanks Agoda and Sofitel staff. My daughter's birthday experience was memorable.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
ANGELINA no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

awesome stay”

we got here via ferry from HK..after reached the harbour..we took the sofitel free shuttle bus..upon arrival to the hotel..we got upgraded to 17th club level (initially booked a superior king)..sofitel's staffs hv been very nice and friendly to us..overall awesome

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Fatima no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

Free Upgrade”

We booked the Superior room for our stay on June 2, 2018 and we were upgraded to the executive floor for free!!! The room was huge and the shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion were all Hermes brand. We enjoyed complimentary breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids, afternoon tea and evening cocktails! Excellent service from hotel staff. the location is great as it is very near Senado Square. We will definitely go back!

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
chi no Honkonga
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

他們提升了我們至行政房 ^V^”

Provided a Free Tea buffet, Taste is good Room is clear. Location is very good. Next time, i must book here again.

Novērtēts 16 maijs 2019
6,0
See no Panama
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

This hotel is old”

This hotel is located in the city centre, walking distance to the St. Paul ruins. However this hotel is quite old and needs renovation. The room is spacious and clean

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2019
5,6
kanokean no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Bad service ”

In my opinion this hotel if u only care about location and room it’s okay but for service it very worse , they told me I need to check in late from normal time around 1hr, at the first I’m okay cus I can’t do nothing but they make me waiting around 2.30 hrs and I have to ask and follow all the time it upset

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Nellie no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

We had a memorable break in Macau made possible by your friendly and caring staff, Mr Victor!!”

On the pros, we were welcomed at the entrance by your courteous staff, notably, Mr Victor. He noticed that we were trying to locate some spots in Macau and he went out of his way to help us, even sacrificing his off days to accompany us. Keep it up Mr Victor! On our 2nd day, my card was retained at the ATM machine located at the hotel . I sought help from Mr Victor and he prompty directed me to the duty Asst Mger that night. Ms Jessica was so helpful and made phone calls even when it was already midnight as I could not communicate in Mandarin. As the problem was not resolved that night, she referred me to Ms Jessica, duty Asst Mger next day. Although I did not get back my card due to my flight back that wkend , I was not left disappointed. And to cap it all, you have a very responsive housekeeping who is at your door in minutes . Keep it up! For the cons, I would have to mention the long wait at the checkin , eventhough our details were already with you. Overall, its an A+, 24 /25!!

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Joyce no Honkonga
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Quick getaway not on the strip”

it was a short overnight stay for us. Not on the strip so it's a bit quieter but also means less choices for restaurants that remain open late at night. Was a bit disappointed that there was no sun that hit pool in the morning...it only starts getting sunny after 1pm and we had to check out already.

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Fang no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Great hotel ”

Overall the hotel is really nice in terms of faciltlites and amenities. It has its own casino and the room are comfortable and clean. Staff at the front desk and concierge were efficient, friendly and willing to help. Breakfast selection was rather diverse. However their Chinese restaurant Le Chinos Cantonese Restaurant was a let down. We were led to a table and had to wait more than 15minutes for a baby chair and menu. We were kinda ignored. Staff were not at all attebntive Abd food was standard was average. Not recommended. Otherwise all is good.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
wai no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Good location”

Travel to Macau for a short family trip. Enjoy the food and the hotel is located in a very historical part of Macau.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2019
9,2
Izcili
Gerrit no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

5 star hotel and great service from Mr. Sam”

We enjoyed the luxury at this modern hotel. The staff; Mr. Sam was very nice and helpful to us, a true gentlemen! Overall an excellent service and high class facilities at Sofitel. We will book this high class hotel on our next visit again. Regards, Jules

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
GOO no Dienvidkoreja
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

fanscinating, nice hotel”

All staffs are very friendly and did their best to help us if there're any problems the amenity was great and we had wonderful time here I will definitely stay here if I have chance to visit macau again

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Marie no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada novembris

Pleasant and comfortable stay”

The hotel is well located for walking around the picturesque older neighborhoods and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We were disappointed not to receive an upgrade this time, which has really made the hotel stand out on previous visits, but it was still a pleasant stay.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Kevin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

First Class Hotel”

Room a bit small for 5 star, exterior needs painting soon, but the service, food, cleanliness, everything else is top shelf. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all friends. Kudos to MSR. LAURENT QUENTIIN and the Chef at PRIVE fine dining restaurant for giving us a truly 5 Star Dining experience.

Novērtēts 25 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Mabel no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Good location”

This is not one of those new hotels in Macau, but the room is well maintained. It is also located in the older area of Macau which makes it close to local shops and restaurants. The hotel is also within walking distance to sightseeing places. Staff at the lobby are nice and helpful.

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Sirikarn no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Ļoti labi”

The hotel staff was very grateful. I was offered to upgrade room type because of the room i was booked is full. I have enjoy staying in Macau at Ponte 16. The location is awesome, the bus station is just right in front of hotel. Can easy to walk to the Senado Square about 10 minute with many restaurant. Unfortunately there are no free shuttle bus from Macau Airport, so i would recommend to use the hotel's shuttle bus from Ferry to hotel.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Charo no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada augusts

Amazing Hotel! Friendly Staff! Value for Money!”

Our stay at Sofitel Macau was way too amazing. Luckily, our room was upgraded to an executive room and get to experience VIP treatment. :) Their staff are so great, very accommodating and friendly. It feels like home away from home.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Joshua no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs

Spacious Luxury hotel located just 10 minutes from Senado Square”

We have a pleasant night, this hotel is located just 10 minutes from Senado Square. Shuttle buses are prepared from the Ferry terminal. Restaurants, must walk about 5-10 minutes. Nice pool, you can also see China border across the river behind the hotel. Nice fitness equipments, nice spa. Check in sometimes crowded. Good wifi.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2017
8,0
Lieliski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs

Staff Reign Supreme in Solid Sofitel”

It is always a good sign when the GM of a hotel is as well mannered, welcoming and impeccably dressed as Guillame of the Sofitel Macau. He was there to personally welcome me on arrival, and ensured I had the swiftest of service and I was then checked in on the executive floor. The staff, from the front desk, to those in the lobby and the cleaning ladies on my floor were polite throughout. All armed with a generous smile and the most perfect of manners. A hotel can be five star but have miserable staff. At Sofitel Macau, the staff were 10-star at all times and that, for me, is the winning formula. The room itself was spotlessly clean, beautifully designed and had all the mod cons. The only reason for not giving the facilities a 5-star are that the swimming pool was a little smaller than I expected so not so inviting for a work-out swim. The service was top grade at all times and for that, it deserves 5 stars

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Mandy no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Izcili”

We stayed during the week and got an excellent discounted price. It was cheaper to purchase breakfast directly rather than the site itself. The breakfast was amazing. The hotel is in a great location. You can catch the shuttle buses to visit other casinos. Its waking distance to most attractions. Has a variety of restaurants outside the hotel but the asian restaurant in the casino is great value and the food was really nice. I would def stay at this hotel again. Highly recommend.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Michael no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Great hotel”

Nice luxury hotel in the old fashion style. Not like moderncasino hotel. But very nice classic style Good locationin Macau. Easy can walk around Very friendly staff Stayed begore and would stay again.

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Joyce no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūnijs

Everything is EXCELLENT”

We been upgraded to their executive suites at 17th floor and we had the chance to enjoy their lounge with evening cocktail, breakfast and also afternoon high tea complimentary, we were so happy and we spent our whole day just in the hotel. RECOMMENDED and I will rate it 10/10.

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
SIEW no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Good location, worth for money, comfort stay”

We feel very satisfied stay at this hotel. Booked 2 nights, and not far away is ruins of st.Pauls and some traveller spot. Hotel got free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and north border gate to China ZhuHai.

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Wang no Taivāna
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Lieliski”

The hotel is located adjacent to the port, as can be seen from its name. The harbor location might sound out of the way, yet given the small size of Macau, it can still be considered centrally located, since it takes only ten minutes to reach the old town on foot. The hotel has a major casino downstairs, the same with all major hotels in Macau. My room commanded a spectacular view of the port, which is quite old and quaint in its own old-fashioned way. The facilities in the room are great and the bed was super comfortable.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
Marie no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

Another wonderful stay in Macau thanks to Sofitel”

The Sofitel Macau is a lovely hotel and the service is fantastic, this was our second stay and once again we were upgraded. We very much enjoyed all of the complimentary touches and the free tea, happy hour and breakfast courtesy of the upgrade. I had a massage at the spa which was also very good. We will definitely stay here again, the service is wonderful.

Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2017
9,2
Izcili
Christine no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Fantastic Hotel”

Fantastic Hotel, huge room. They give me a bottle of red wine as a complimentary (thanks for this). There is a tv inside the bathroom. Definitely will be back to stay with Sofitel if am back to Macau.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Annie no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

You get what you asked for. Location n Service.”

Strategic location. Spacious room. Nice city view. Nice service. Friendly n helpful staff. Lobby staff provide no discrimination, although we are Asian and we were not in glam clothing. That's the most important impression we get on arrival day. And it made us feel comfortable throughout our stay with your heart-warming customer service n room service. Will return for future trip. This is the first time we felt happy with our booking through Agoda, for previously a couple of not so happy experience with the hotels (bad service n not worth the money) booked through Agoda.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Show no Singapūra
Pāris
Augstākās klases karaliskais Club Sofitel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada janvāris

Great locality for Old City”

Very good services and excellent club facilities. The room are large and offer a nice view of the city and the sea, especially in the evening when the city lights up. Walking distance to many of the tourist spots for lesiure and dining.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Phebe no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Value for money with a 5 stars stay”

Well located hotel with only 8-10minutes walk to the Senado Square area. The hotel upgraded our room because it was our first time staying with them, and we got ourselves a river view. The breakfast selection was wide, so thumbs up. The shuttle bus frequency could have been improved though.

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Wan no Bruneja Darusalama
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Good location and friendly staffs”

Check in/out process was smooth. Lobby staffs and concierge staffs are friendly. Good location within walking distance to Senado Square. Big room with good wifi and nice bathroom. Complimentary shuttle provided to/fro ferry terminal, although shuttle condition not matching to quality of the hotel.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Marie no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada novembris

Comfortable hotel with attentive staff”

The hotel is located on the opposite side of town from the Senado Square, but it is only a 5-10 minute walk down the main street though interesting old neighborhoods. I was given an upgrade to the executive floor and the room was beautiful and comfortable and came with access to the lounge and free breakfast and tea, which was very nice. The staff were all extremely attentive and polite. The hotel was an excellent value for money and I would stay here in Macau again, it was very relaxing.

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Lai no Honkonga
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Near to tourist attractions ”

Walking distance to tourist attractions. Clean and tidy room though the hotel is located at an old part of the city. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. Good choice if you like to see the culture of this old town.

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Lynn no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Sofitel Ponte 16 Macau stay in Nov 2016 (2 Adults and 8 Elderly)”

Pros: Overall if your trip is visit Senado Square then Sofitel is good choice. Hotel is not overly crowded and so is their casino. If you have eldery or children who are lazy or unable to walk far, this may not be good option. Not much food nearby. (1) good and courteous staff. Special mentions are Front Desk and Concerige staff including Ken, Michael, Tom and Ah Man. (But 1 rude staff from Front Desk named Apple). (2) good breakfast esp danish pastries. (3) walking distance about 10mins (slow walk) to Senando Square. (4) free shuttle bus to Border Gate if you want to consider a trip to nearby Zhuhai Cons: (1) Improve on the strange strong perfume scent in the hotel. Very powdery/woody scent although it is perfume. Makes you alittle headache just staying longer in the lobby. (2) Not much free shuttle bus to other casinos. You need to first get the free shuttle from Sofitel to Ferry Terminals then transfer to other shuttle buses within the ferry terminals

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Christopher no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Great Hotel”

Loved this hotel. Amazing five star hotel for a reasonable price. The room was amazing and the bed was so comfortable. The pool was really nice with a great view of China across the river. The breakfast at the buffet was excellent. The casino was nice and the hotel was in walking distance to many of the local attractions and museums. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Richard no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada novembris

Best hotel experience”

We were somehow upgraded to VIP and given access to the 17th floor facilities, which was amazing. Buffet breakfast, high quality afternoon tea, and unlimited alcohol and food in the evening. Helpful staff and luxurious room overlooking the river and China coast. Gym is 24 hours and there is a large outdoor pool. Only downside is Sofitel has no transportation to Macau airport / Taipa ferry terminal.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Wai no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada novembris

Near the St Paul's . ”

Nice location if you want to explore old Macau. Staff was friendly rooms were nice. Only down side is that they only have one shuttle to the Macau ferry and nothing direct that will take you to cotai. But this is only a minor point.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Mun no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Recommended Hotel”

Nice and comfortable hotel. However there should be improvement on the shuttle bus service. Special queue for shuttle bus to the custom was only for casino member. Hotel guest was asked to join the normal queue which was joined by many locals. Priority should be given to hotel guest too.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
Aileen no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Augstākās klases karaliskais Club Sofitel numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūlijs

Best Accomodation in Macau”

Had the best of their customer service in our overnight stay. Upon arriving and checking from the lobby, the staff lead us directly to the Club lounge at the 17th floor for afternoon tea while they are processing our check-in. Special shout out to the staff in the club lounge most esp to "Ramil" who took the extra mile to serve us with the best coffee and tea and some pastries and sandwiches. He even helped us with our itinerary for the day. Over-all the satff were competent, accomodating and friendly. The location is nice as it is in the heart of the city just near the Senado Square and the Ruins....I would definitely come back here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to my family and friends. More Power Sofitel!

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Benjamin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada marts

Great Location Near Historic Downtown District”

Location, Staff Assistance, Shuttle Bus

Location is great as you can walk to the historic downtown district close to all the main sites. Hotel could use some upgrading. Room had a bit of a moldy smell. Buffet breakfast excellent for cold cuts, cheeses, but a bit lacking in the hot food department. Still, you simply cannot beat the location of the hotel.

Novērtēts 23 marts 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Benjamin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Great Hotel for Touring Historical Sites”

The Sofitel is located very close to the downtown historical sites such as Largo de Senado, Praca de Santo Agostinho, Ruinas de Sao Paulo. It takes no longer than 10 minutes! The hotel also runs shuttles to the port that has boats to Hong Kong and the northern border crossing to Zhuhai, China. There's also a stop outside the hotel for the double decker sight seeing bus. Hotel's staff is very helpful especially when I asked for directions. Breakfast at Le Mistral is excellent. Yes, the rooms are a bit old and the hotel isn't like what you might get in Cotai with the big name Las Vegas-style casinos but that's not why we went to Macau. We went to visit the cultural sites and to wander around the old alleys.

Novērtēts 29 februāris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Sudarmono no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

One of the best in Macau City”

First time stay here. When arrived, the staff upgrade the room for me :) When entering the room, I'm so surprised with huge and nice room. Can see the Mainland China (Zhuhai) from my room. Old hotel, but really in good maintenance. You can find some restaurants near hotel. This area so closed to old and classic building, portuguese style. Thanks for good service !!

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Yeow no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Wonderful stay in a good location”

Great stay, great service and good location

Jenny attended to me during the check in process. We were very early and went for lunch and sign-seeing nearby. When we returned to get our room, Jenny remembered and address by my last name. It left me a great impression. The hotel is located in a very good spot, walking distance to tourist spot and good restaurant.

Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2016
9,3
Izcili
JUN no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Great Hotel with unforgotten memory”

Comfort, Nice Staff, Good Location

This hotel was great. Nice, friendly and polite staff. Good and strategic location. I want to give a token of appreciation to Ms. Jenny Liang who helped me to prepare everything for my marriage proposal. She did a great job for me! Appreciated! The room was clean and comfort. I like the bed so much! Anyway all staff's service were superb! I will definitely stay here when next time to Macau!

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Sukhwinder no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada oktobris

Good hotel... with helpful staff”

Good location, nice staff, big rooms

Was very happy with the stay and hotel kindly upgraded my room. Hotel is in good location with a convenience shop just nearby. It was also easy to walk to many of the tourist areas. MJ cafe in the hotel served good food and had an excellent drink promotion. If there was anything that was disturbing was the lack of door latch. The cleaning staff even came into the room when i was in the bathroom. They rang the bell several times but because they could not hear me, they simply came in.

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Derek no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

Excellent modern hotel close to Old Macau”

Spacious & comfy room, great location & fantastic champagne buffet

A hidden gem of a hotel, far-removed from the Cotai strip. Great room, very spacious, pool with a view, close to historic heart of Old Macau and relaxing and value-for-money champagne brunch. Highly recommended.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Chen no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūlijs

wonderful hotel in Macau”

‘Good facilities’‘Good location’‘Big room’'beautiful room'

I cant remember how many times I have stayed in Sofitel, For my memory there is always the best hotel for me in Macau. Their Staff are always efficient and polite in check in. This stay was for my mum's birthday, Here I have to say thank you to Mr. Henry to upgraded the room for us and thanks for all the arrangement, he is profession and helpful. We had a suite to share and it was amazing! Breakfast was great and afternoon drinks were fantastic with that view.

Novērtēts 04 augusts 2015
9,3
Izcili
JINGXIANG no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs

Superb Stay, right from the pick up at ferry”

Location, Service, Room

Transport was fuss free, board the free shuttle bus from ferry terminal and was proptly brought to hotel. Stayed at 2 bedroom mansion; room was beautiful, well equiped, and comfortable. Staff was attentive, helpful and very professional. Area was walkable to main attractions and good food was available. Will return.

Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Kwong no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs

The waiting time of the shuttle bus is long ”

Breakfast Buffet is delicious; the fitness centre is convenient;the staff are polite

The swimming pool is not big enough and the waiting time of the shuttle bus is long. But, the near side of the hotel contains variety of food.Moreover, the facilities are clean and tidy, the staff are polite and we are well serviced. Overall,the advantages of staying in this hotel outweighed the disadvantages.So I would recommend you all to stay in this hotel.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2015
8,7
Lieliski
ng no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada maijs

Value For Money”

Location, Room and Service

We were upgraded to a Suite. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Check In and check out was fast and efficient. Our only wish is that it would be very good if they provide shuttle service to and from the airport

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2015
8,7
Lieliski
firas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris

great cheap upgrade”

facilities room comfort room service

it was a great big huge massive suite we upgrade to and the room service you can order anything from them they will never say we dont have it we had fried eggs and omelet at 5pm room service is good and on time so 30min is 30min and they are polite but lack of english was killing me and the lack of taxi's was the biggest headache

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
MAN no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Nice hotel and service”

Nice service, nice food, convenience location

Staff very polite and helpful,some are a bit green need to train up to be more familiar with the hotel facilities Nice and comfortable hotelroom. But lobby's fragrance too strong at some area Overall hotel clean but a bit old fashion style. Could consider change a bit. Casino ok but area need washroom is very smelly

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Milagros no Filipīnas
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Wonderful smelling hotel !”

Wonderful view , big spacious room and shuttle service

The minute you arrive in the lobby, you can't help but smell a very fragrant aroma all over the hotel hmmmmm. We got a very spacious room with a wonderful view of the city-- the view is of the lighted casinos at night. The hotel is located at the 'old part' of the city, far from the casino strip. But is is near the Senado Square and the Ruins, about 10 min walk, just follow the main road. Along the way though, you can try walking on the side roads to "feel" the real Macau. The shuttle service to the ferry terminal is very convenient but at times there are so many people waiting, so be sure to plan ahead. Over-all will stay here again if ever we come back to Macau

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2014