Rezervēt tagad: Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort

Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort atsauksmes

Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 199 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,0
/
10

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (199)Booking.com atsauksmes (145)
8,0
/
10
Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 199 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,5
Iespējas7,8
Atrašanās vieta7,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,2
Pakalpojumi8,1
Atbilstība cenai:7,9
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (199)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 185 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
5,2
Jojobabe no Filipīnas
Grupa
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
super slow check in!”
we had to line up for a total of 1.5 hours just so we could reach the check in line (they only had 2 receptionist) and this is even if we paid extra to be at the club level. IT. WAS. SO. SLOW. and even then, check in was at 3 but our rooms were not ready until 4:30 so we were just outside waiting good thing they have a big pool and the weather was nice that day. DON'T bother with CLUB SIMMILE . The food was horrible!
Novērtēts 08 augusts 2018
9,3
Izcili
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris
Great comfort with a warm touch”
Very comfortable & spacious rooms
Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort has managed to outdo themselves yet again! Like I said previously, I have stayed in this hotel multiple times. This hotel was built in 2008 and it has been very well-maintained since. They provide great comfort for their guests and their rooms are spacious. Their staff are very helpful, friendly & professional. Since they started operating, wifi is only available at their main lobby. Only LAN access is available in their rooms. In my last stay, they have started to provide wifi in their rooms. They have definitely made their guests' stay at their hotel a complete package! Well done!
Novērtēts 10 decembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Very comfortable hotel with very good service”
Very comfortable & spacious rooms
I have stayed in this hotel many times and they never fail to disappoint. Their rooms are very spacious and comfortable, feels great coming back to the room after work. The many times that I have stayed here, they usually provided Loccitane toiletries. But this time, it's been changed to the generic ones. Wifi is only available at the lobby so it would be just perfect if wifi was provided in the rooms. Then it'll be a complete package!
Novērtēts 24 jūlijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada marts
Lovely hotel with great service”
Fantastic service, clean rooms & ultra comfortable beds
I always look forward to staying at this hotel. They provide top notch service so you can expect very clean & comfortable rooms. During my stay this time, they have changed their toiletries back to Loccitane. Which is a very big plus point. I truly enjoy each of my stays at this hotel
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis
Very comfortable hotel ”
Nice room decor with a fantastic bathroom
This hotel is always very welcoming to stay in. Fantastic service, room decor and beds! The bathrooms are to die for. You have a choice of having either a relaxing shower or a luxurious bath. Always a joy to stay at this hotel
Novērtēts 06 maijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts
Fantastic service with fabulous rooms”
Cleanliness and beavely comfort
With the multiple stays I've had with this hotel, the comfort, cleanliness and service never fails to disappoint. For all the previous visits, they provided me with L'Occitane toiletries. Unfortunately, this time I was provided with their own in-house toiletries. It would be greatly appreciated if they could switch back to L'Occitane as I'm sure the other guests would appreciate it too
Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada decembris
Sofitel Huanghe Sheshan Resort, Shanghai”
Best features of the hotel are its comfort, cleanliness and their friendly and helpful staff. Staying in this hotel was heavenly
Not much to dislike about this hotel, except for their pillows. They're too soft! But the hotel has firmer pillows when you request for them
This is a hotel that I really enjoy staying at and this is not the first time. Their service is always top notch and their rooms are also impeccable. Definitely a hotel that I will always look forward to staying at
Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada oktobris
Sofitel Huanghe Sheshan Resort, Shanghai”
This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. In fact, this trip to Shanghai, I'm actually staying in this hotel for the second time. You get a very warm and homely feel when you walk into the hotel. I like it that there's always a faint scent of flowers in the air, in the hotel. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. Definitely a hotel that I would want to stay at always. The rooms are fully well-equipped with all sort of amenities. The toiletries they provide are from Loccitane! Every room comes with a bath tub and a shower area so the bathroom is huge! Definitely a luxury to stay in this hotel! Even the breakfast buffet that is provided, is a fantastic spread! All I can say is, fabulous service!
There's really no weaknesses I can see or tell about this hotel.
This is a hotel that is almost like a home away from home, but in a uber luxurious sense! The service is good, the rooms are very luxurious and the bathroom experience with Loccitane toiletries is just heavenly! Definitely 5 out of 5 stars for me!
Novērtēts 27 oktobris 2009
4,4
Jill no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
Pieņemami”
Pros - the staff. Although they did not speak a word of English they were very kind Cons - for the Sofitel brand , this hotel is very poor. The rooms were filthy, carpet was crawling with little white insects. The breakfast was average. There were no restaurants open for dinner, except for one. No shuttle to nearby factory outlets or to the train station. No taxis want to come to Sofitel because of its location.
Novērtēts 01 novembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Christin no Taivāna
Pāris
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Staff Unfriendly ”
Hotel photos on Agoda were different from the room hotel gave us. They strongly defined that was the mistake of Agoda. It was very unpleasant and disappointed to ruin the moon.
Novērtēts 24 augusts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Lucas no Brazīlija
Pāris
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada oktobris
Surprisingly pleasant stay”
Artificial beach, lounge cafe, room
We arrive and our reservation for a standard room have been overbooked. But the staff quickly solved the problem updating us to the best room nearby the pool. Clean hotel! Club vip floor with breakfast and happy hour. Amazing weekend
Novērtēts 02 novembris 2014
6,7
Labi
ARTHUR no Francija
Pāris
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris
nice hotel, near happy valley, quiet and comfy”
design, quiet, comfortable
overall good experience, I liked the design and atmosphere, very comfortable and clean. room is nice and well decorated. but the service at front desk was poor and the staff unfriendly with a limited english, and they gave me a wrong bill at the end, I had to discuss a while to get the right bill and correct amount .. was kind of weird. room service food is soso and overpriced. breakfast was good.
Novērtēts 23 oktobris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Caroline no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada septembris
Getaway from Shanghai - family oriented”
Location outside of Shanghai, tennis courts, gym, pool just to cool off.
My husband and I stayed here during the mid-autumn festival as a getaway from downtown Shanghai. Although it was packed with families we never had a problem finding an available seat on the sand next to the pool! The food was decent (which can be difficult in China). The staff was helpful, but a bit slow by Western standards. The only problem we did experience was the breakfast buffet in the morning, because they were fully booked we needed to wait in line for a table. If you are looking for a hotel to sightsee- I would not recommend this hotel, but if you're looking to get away from the city and enjoy just a pool,tennis courts, gym etc, its perfect.
Novērtēts 25 septembris 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
DINCER no Turcija
Pāris
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts
Nice swimming pool, for families with kids”
pool, breakfast, gym
We stayed at Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort for 1 night only and our main goal was to try their pool and beach.. The artificial sandy beach is really nice and the pool is quite big but it's very shallow (1,2 meters as far as I remember) and due to the large number of kids in the pool it's a bit difficult to swim.. The buffet breakfast is very good.. Several different kind of yogurt and cheese which is not very common in China hotels..
Novērtēts 20 augusts 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
lionel no Francija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs
A great resort close to shanghai to escape city”
Excellent facilities, superb pool, cool atmosphere for family with children
It is a great stay: Professional and friendly check-in, great lobby, great room, nice food (even the buffet, very cool atmosphere of families with children. Very kids friedly with plenty of activities in a safe environment. Nice bar. Great sunday brunch == Excellent hotel to escape the big shanghai city for the week-end
Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Daniela no Šveice
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis
One night not enough to enjoy the hotel”
Kids swimming pool and kid club, very helpful Front Desk Manager
Very nice hotel with a great swimming pool for the kids and a decent kids club to play in. Slightly disappointed by the quality and selection of the food offered in the Club Millesime. Staff mostly very friendly. Had to wait a long time for check-out as only one person was dealing with the check-out of the guests who were staying in the Club Millesime area.
Novērtēts 10 maijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Nicolas no Francija
Solo ceļotājs
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris
A very relaxing stay near Shanghai”
Pools & beach, fitness center with yoga room & indoor heated pool, private balcony / l'Occitane amenities and Nespresso coffee maker in room, excellent service, Mediterranean restaurant
i decided to go to sofitel sheshan after a mini-burnout at work...so not in the best emotional conditions. i just badly needed something "green" and calm, but not too far from town, since it was last minute decision. the 1 hour drive from shanghai downtown is definitely no-thrill (as most drives around big chinese towns anyway), with its dull streets, concrete buildings and lack of tree, so it's hard to imagine there is a relaxing place there...but as i finally arrived within the sofitel property, i went "wow" immediately: large swimming pools, sumptuous lobby, courteous staff , and very fast check-in. my room was no longer available, and despite my discounted voucher, i was immediately upgraded to their suite. the suite was huge, decorated with wooden furniture and earthy-tones. the only small disappointing touch was the spa: no service menu in english, poor decoration and staff was not very reactive. they promised to call me back in the afternoon with the english list of service, but never did...too bad for sofitel, as i was in an expensive mood for pampering! in short: you will like this hotel if you suffer temporarily from "shanghai fatigue" and appreciate 5 stars service. but remember, this is still shanghai's suburb, so have some realistic expectations as regards with the landscapes, because despite sofitel's best efforts to make it look nice, this is still built in the middle of nowhere, and there is no real opportunity for "green / outdoor activity" like hiking or biking, although there is a golf court nearby. if you are craving real greenery, rather go in the moganshan area.
Novērtēts 23 novembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Steffen no Vācija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris
Great hotel, excellent service”
Located in a quiet area, very friendly staff, nice pool and beach
this hotel is located far away from the city centre of shanghai. if you're looking for some quite, relaxing time from the buzzing city it's definitely the right choice. it features several pools, a beach and large rooms. highly recommendable.
Novērtēts 26 septembris 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Chun no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris
Quiet, relaxed and comfortable”
Nice hotel, good service,
My wife and I stayed for one night during the mid week. I presume the hotel gets much busier over the weekend, as people from Shanghai come to escape and sit on the artificial beach, and so we almost had the place to ourselves. The service was very good (or at least the people were trying, which makes all the difference), the hotel itself was very nice and our room was good. All in all, we have a very nice time.
Novērtēts 24 septembris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Valentina no Krievija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts
lovely pool, good buffet dinner”
easy to get by metro line 9
i went to sofitel sheshan on weekends great place to escape from shanghai city. lovely indoor and outdoor pool, the spa is not that nice ( chinese style massage place). good buffet dinner with shrips and fish and crabs, reasonable price. many familys with kids are there playing in a pool, coz outside pool is not deep at all.
Novērtēts 15 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Messiaen no Beļģija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts
Great location if you have a driver. ”
Very nice staff, superbe location
This is a good example what a good hotel need to do, very nice english speeking staff, alert on your demand, friendly, hotel place 25 min. ride from on the G50 from downtown Shanghai, if you need a rest on a quit nice place its your best choice.
Novērtēts 26 marts 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Massimiliano no Itālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2011. gada oktobris
Great Hotel in the area, wonderful room”
Amazing Pool and big room
Despite it is located out of the centre of Shanghai this hotels offers a very relaxing ambience, the huge outdoor pool that better look like a lake is very nice. My room which was really big and well furnished had direct access to the pool from a wide terrace.
Novērtēts 03 novembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Fan no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs
Wonderful hotel resort”
the facilities and breakfast service
It is a very nice hotel with great service. Located near MTR station (though a bit far from the city centre). Definitely a good place to relax after work. Especially love the facilities there, the ping pong room, pool and gym. Very lovely
Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2011
9,0
Izcili
Fan no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs
Wonderful hotel”
Lovely staff and facilities
It is a very nice hotel with great service. Located near MTR station (though a bit far from the city centre). Definitely a good place to relax after work. Especially love the facilities there, the ping pong room, pool and gym. Very lovely
Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Halldora no Islande
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs
Luxurious, lovely hotel and amazing service.”
Amazing surroundings, beautiful park, great swimming pool, luxurious room and perfect service.
This is without a doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The room was big and the bathroom amazing. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful and most of all, able to speak and understand English. Their garden and their swimming pools are amazing, very luxurious and romantic. The spa and the gym are also good. I highly recommend this hotel for both business or pleasure. The hotel is not in central Shanghai, but taxis are not expensive and the underground is very close by as well.
Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
Bee no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs
convenient location, near city yet quiet getaway”
nice rooms, great facilities but service not as good as expected
my room was noisy thoughout the night, so i had to request for a change. went through alot of hassle as the front desk did not get back to me as promised. had to complain to the duty manager and insist immediate change.
Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Amy no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts
Sofitel Huanghe SheShan”
Swimming pool, room, family friendly, beach
unusead areas not so clean,
This was the perfect weekend getaway for myself and my 3 yr old son. He was able to swim all day while I was able to relax. It gives you the feeling of being at a resort without having to go all the way to Southern Asia to do so.
Novērtēts 11 augusts 2010
6,0
Maria no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis
Facilities not so great”
Outdoor swimming pool was the only reason we wanted to spend our weekend there but it was closed ( they said because it’s cold outside). No advisory whatsoever. Same breakfast buffet food everyday. Too expensive food. No choice but to eat in their expensive restaurants with limited menu.
Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
KIT no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada augusts
good location”
good location
Novērtēts 01 septembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Kevin no Vācija
Pāris
luksusa numurs ar 1 lielāko divguļamo gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs
Izcili”
great gateway from busy Shanghai, if you like it quite come during the week as the weekend is packed.
Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2017
9,7
Izcili
christophe no Francija
Pāris
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada septembris
Great staff”
Staff, swimming pool, facilities
Great attitude from the staff, it was girlfriend birthday and they have been very kind by organizing amazing surprises
Novērtēts 21 septembris 2015
8,7
Fantastiski
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis
Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort”
Luxurious comfort, big rooms & friendly staff
This hotel never fails to impress me. Always looking forward to staying there. Comfort & luxury at its best
Novērtēts 12 augusts 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris
Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort”
Friendly staff, clean & big luxurious rooms
As always Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan meets up to my expectations. As a business traveller, the level of comfort you staying in their rooms, helps you have a good night's rest away from home.
Novērtēts 12 augusts 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
MOUAYAD no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs
relax in beach”
swiming pool
Novērtēts 04 augusts 2014
9,3
Izcili
Jimmy no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada jūnijs
Children Friendly, Excellent Beach”
Beach swimming pool, breakfast selection, big rooms
Man made beach with swimming pool surrounding the whole hotel was excellent. Great kids play room for the raining days as well. Room was big and clean. Definitely will go back in the future.
Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2014
10,0
Izcili
roger no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis
peacefull stay”
clean,staff and peace
My stay was very good, perfect dinning and location is quite far from city so it is a really peaceful stay there. staff was very helpfull and speak fluent english
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2014
10,0
Izcili
roger no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis
huge size of room”
food, clean and staff
My stay was very good, perfect dinning and location is quite far from city so it is a really peaceful stay there. staff was very helpfull and speak fluent english
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2014
10,0
Izcili
roger no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis
Perfect Location”
Relax, location and staff
Located in Sheshan, far away from Shanghai city, so very recommended for relaxation and enjoying view
Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2014
9,7
Izcili
roger no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis
Perfect Staff”
Fresh air, countryside and relax
Located in Sheshan, far away from Shanghai city, so very recommended for relaxation and enjoying view
Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2014
9,7
Izcili
roger no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada marts
huge room, huge toilet and clean”
food, huge room and clean
Very nice stay, staff speak fluent english and really care about the customers need, location is about 1,5 hour drive from city centre, surrounding has nothing, so just have all activities in hotel
Novērtēts 18 marts 2014
9,3
Izcili
roger no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada marts
nice hotel, still new and huge room”
huge room, cleanliness and good surrounding
Very nice stay, staff speak fluent english and really care about the customers need, location is about 1,5 hour drive from city centre, surrounding has nothing, so just have all activities in hotel
Novērtēts 18 marts 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Mandy no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris
overall good experience, I liked the design and at”
overall good experience, I liked the design and atmosphere, very comfortable and clean
overall good experience, I liked the design and atmosphere, very comfortable and clean
Novērtēts 11 decembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Leo no Ķīna
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris
very cozy mountain area hotel ”
clean, nice food and close to the mountain, nice man-made beach
Novērtēts 11 novembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Thomas no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris
Great family escape in shanghai”
Pool, rooms, food
Pleasant as always. Price is slightly high but pool, rooms, food all are too good not to spend a weekend here with the young children. The play room is also decent for them.
Novērtēts 30 septembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Thomas no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs
Great pool, slow check out, worthwhile week end”
Restaurants, pool, internet
Slow check out but the rest all positive, food, price of food, pool, rooms, internet
Novērtēts 29 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
Luxurious and comfortable”
Spacious room, big bathroom and comfortable beds
Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
Comfortable hotel with great service”
Good service, clean rooms
i have stayed at this hotel many times & each time, it doesn't fail to impress me. the rooms are spacious, clean & very comfortable. i always looks forward to going back
Novērtēts 08 septembris 2011
8,3
Fantastiski
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada maijs
Sofitel Huanghe Sheshan Resort, Shanghai”
As you can see from the number of reviews that I have given for this hotel, it's no doubt that I truly enjoy each of my stay. Comfort, cleanliness and service is always at its best. Never fails to disappoint
Even though the hotel is very far from the city, fortunately its location is to my advantage. Where I have to work at, it's not too far from the hotel
This hotel never fails to disappoint with its top service. I always feel so pampered whenever I stay here. I will definitely return to visit the hotel again
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada marts
Sofitel Huanghe Sheshan Resort”
Clean and very nicely decorated lobby. Feels very warm and welcoming
This time, the front desk staff were a little unfriendly & judgmental when they handled my reservation. There was some hiccup regarding my reservation and I felt that they didn't handle it very professionally
Sofitel Huanghe Sheshan Resort is a very comfortable hotel to stay at. Very comfortable and very spacious. Definitely a hotel that I will go back to stay at
Novērtēts 28 marts 2010
7,6
Ļoti labi
Rob no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs
Staycation”
Nice escape from downtown for the weekend. The check in and check out process lines were very long. We waited 30 mins to check in, but once that was done we had a great time. Food is super expensive. Come with credit card. Loved the pool. Unfortunately, also filled with many family and kids so not so romantic, but fun anayway.
Novērtēts 24 jūlijs 2017
6,3
Labi
RUNE no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
luksusa karaļa numurs ar skatu uz pludmali
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada septembris
Definitely not 5 stars”
The pool area, the play rooms for kids and the Japanese restaurant
This could have been so good, had it not been for the incredible slow service at the All-Day Dining restaurant and at Restaurant M. When eating lunch at the All-Day Dining restaurant first we had to wait for ages to get 3 beers and a glass of wine. The beer was flat (this happens) but we had to go through a lot of discussions to convince them that this was the case (altough all three of us stated the same). I even had to go to the bar and taste a new glass, of which was also flat. Then our meals never came, and when they did one of the meals were cold. Then they forgot lots of stuff and in the end we had to wait 30 minutes to settle the bill and get our change back. At M it was possibly worse. We were six people (the only six people at the restaurant) and we all ordered set menus. It took them 3 (yes three) hourse to serve starters, mains and desserts. We got there at 6:30 pm and could only leave at 9:30 pm. We had 3 small kids and it was just awful. They even served us extra cakes etc at the start as they anticipated the food to be late. This is not a 5 star resort. Maybe 3 stars. Could have been 4 but then service must be much, much better. And you need a kitchen that can handle a certain number of guests.
Novērtēts 06 septembris 2015
7,3
Ļoti labi
Christian no Brazīlija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada oktobris
Good to rest”
kids space, swimming pool, hotel space and decotion
Excellent to rest, especially with kids, had an fake beach, sand and swimming pool.Advise if you have a kids bring a sand toy, has many playgrounds. The rooms are comfortable, Tv almost just chinese, 2 or 3 english channels. The food is ok. Has many things to do that you have to pay.
Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
TAKEHIRO no Japāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
luksusa karaļa kluba "Millesime" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris
Did not surpass my expectations...”
Pool. Spacious land. Clean.
It was after staying at Shangri-La in Cebu for us to come here. Therefore, things did not look very attractive and it didn't go beyond my expectations, I have to say. However, standard of this hotel is really high as a hotel in China, so everything was not bad. I am kinda satisfied.
Novērtēts 18 septembris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Tiffany no Kanāda
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Lovely and warm staff, but details need work”
Gym, room tub, club service
we stayed at the sofitel to escape the hectic chinese new year celebrations. the hotel is way out of town and the view is beautiful. we were bumped up to a suite, which was really nice, though there seemed to be some confusion. we were told that the upgrade included the club benefits, for the whole stay, but then it didn't. we were on holiday, so we just paid for the club (worth it), we decided to let it go as a miscommunication. we didn't mind paying extra, but felt that should have been stated outright. the gym is great, the machines are new and the room is clean. the pool is nice, but we were hoping to lounge around it, reading and having lunch, but it is too cold to do that. the ladies' change room is not great and the steam bath is terrible, why not just have a sauna instead? the japanese resto was our favourite, should we return, we will only eat there and at the club level. in a luxury hotel there are certain details one expects, and for these things this sofitel has a long way to go. for example: on 2 separate occasions there were wholes in napkins at dinner (eek!). room service food was terrible, it arrived dried out and gross, the french onion soup was just a broth. we had cocktails at the bar and the bartender made neither of them well. if you can't make a cocktail, then offer wine instead. campari and soda does not make a singapore sling! we felt like they were offering far more than they could offer. if cny means that you need to offer a smaller, less diverse menu in your food and beverage service, then so be it. finally, the furniture in the bar was peeling and chipped. why have an immense, beautiful wood and marble bar, then fill it with ikea cast-offs? the room was nice, but the bathroom floor was never properly cleaned, which is totally gross. bathrooms must be properly cleaned! there was dust in nooks and crannies. the hallway carpet looks worn and cheap, i suggest ditching it and going with stone/cermic in the halls. people were smoking in
Novērtēts 16 februāris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Timothy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Elegant out-of-the-city hotel, nice for a getaway”
Great escape from the hectic city. Quiet with good facilities.
We stayed here for a few nights to get out of Shanghai for a breather. This hotel is ideal for that, but not good if your target is Shanghai itself, as the city is up to an hour away by taxi or metro. The hotel is very elegant and well presented in all areas, and although there were signs of wear and tear in our room, it was very comfortable. Apart from us the hotel was full of Chinese families, so lots of little kids running around here and there, but overall quiet and relaxing. The gym and pool were great, as well as the snooker/pool table (when not taken over by kids!) We didnt use the outside pool/beach area (being January) but it is large and could be fun in the summer, away from the city smog. The only 'complaint' I had was that after having the lunch buffet (which has an excellent selection of food) I suffered food poisioning from some suspect mussels and spend the final day in bed being very ill. Staff helped get some medicine though and were apologetic and supportive. So I suggest having the buffet, but avoiding the seafood!
Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2013
6,7
Labi
Lilly no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs
Nice hotel but not so nice staff”
Beach garden, nice room
The hotel hardware is really nice, but one thing disappointing is that the staff were kinda cheating instead of being helping. We booked through agoda with a 'prestige suit' which is clearly a big suite according to the official sofitel website, they have 'junior suite' and 'prestige suite'. But when we checked in we were assigned a room with only one balcony and 2 TVs which is definately a 'junior suite' according to the official website since the 'prestige suite' should have 2 seperate balconies and 3 TVs in the room. We went back to the front desk, finally got our prestige suite room but was told that 'the prestige suite has different decoration sytles so the number of balconies and TVs might differ in different rooms'... Also we didnt get the luxury 'Hermes' bath set as shown on their website until we made a complaint...
Novērtēts 16 maijs 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Juan no Čīle
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada oktobris
Nice Hotel”
Nice pool
Sheshan is always a good choice for scaping from the city. I've always stayed at Le Meridien but this time we wanted to try Sofitel. I still prefer Le Meridien. Sofitel makes you still feeling in the middle of the noisy city, the pool is good and the food as well but i won't come back instead of le meridien...
Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2011
5,7
Kristina no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
Nice Hotel but needs some work.”
Nice pool and gym.
This is the first time I decided to stay at this hotel and was overall disappointed. For a five star, this hotel has a long way to go. When I arrived, the staff was friendly but I asked for a non-smoking room and was placed in a smoking room. When I asked them for a non-smoking room they were happy to change however, the room that I was changed to was still a smoking room but with the ash trays removed. The room smelled of mildew and stale smoke. This was not a very good start to my "relaxing get away" from the city that I was expecting. The pool was nice but full of dirt and rubbish with no staff in sight to clean it. Also there was no one at the pool bar so no drinks or snacks available to guests. The food in the restaurants was decent but nothing to write home about. Definatly overpriced for what was available. Overall, I will probably not stay here again.
Novērtēts 20 jūlijs 2011
6,3
Labi
Pey no Francija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada novembris
Shanghai Sheshan Sofitel”
Very nice decoration, very nice rooms. Very good room services. Breakfast absolutely divine.
Quite far away from the City, and the road is always blocked by traffic jam. Without traffic jam (at 1AM in the morning), it takes only 40 min to go to the city. With traffic jam, 2h30. Nobody is here to help you with the luggage at the front door. Breakfast is nice, but very expensive.
If you are looking for a nice plae to stay, this hotel is the one you should choose. Very luxurious, without being too show off. The area around the hotel is also very nce and green. There are few golf club nearby. But if you are planning to visit the city of Shanghai, the traffic jam on the road will just kill your enthousiasm to be a tourist. we were blocked once for 2 hours, the second time for 2h30. Room service is very good, but: Dont think someone will pick up your luggage at the front door, they dont have this habit in this hotel, which is quite weird for a so high class hotel. Hopefully for me, there is the taxi driver, who was nice enough to do their job. But after you get into the lobby and tell the staff that nobody is here to help you with the luggage, suddenly 3 of them are very available to help you. No comment! Breakfast is very nice, but quite expensive >
Novērtēts 23 novembris 2009
4,4
Krys no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs
Pieņemami”
The pool looks amazing but BEWARE - it is about 1 foot deep water that was so warm when we went that it felt like bathing in soup!
Novērtēts 15 augusts 2017
6,8
Labi
SO no Honkonga
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūnijs
location is too far from city centre”
good service
Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2017
7,3
Ļoti labi
Leung no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris
Relaxing. Good service. Good room.”
As title.
Recommend this hotel to others
Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Tammy no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada septembris
Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort”
Comfort, cleanliness & friendly staff
Novērtēts 18 septembris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Benjamin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis
Great hotel great pool ”
The pool and spa
The brunch was quite crowded and service standards seem to have slipped a bit since last year however overall still a lovely hotel in a nice setting for a weekend break
Novērtēts 18 maijs 2012
6,3
Labi
Pawan no Maurīcija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūlijs
nice resort”
big hotel to spend 1 day easily
nice hotel but too far fron the city centre. good to spend 2 days and good for business travellers.if your are going to shop in shanghai, the hotel is too far fron nanjing road. pawan mauritius
Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2011
5,2
LipKee no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis
I was not allow to use the club facility even though book at the club floor. ”
I have to demand for breakfast even though the booking comes with it.
Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2018
9,6
Izcili
Mohamed no Ēģipte
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis
very good”
nice trip
Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
Katharina no Ķīna
Grupa
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris
Nice hotel with very friendly staff, good Japanese & Mediterran restaurant”
Nice hotel with very friendly staff, good Japanese & Mediterran restaurant
Novērtēts 12 marts 2016
9,3
Izcili
Haitham no Saūda Arābija
Biznesa ceļotājs
divvietīgs luksusa numurs ar divām vienguļamām gultām un skatu uz pludmali
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada oktobris
good hotel”
garden, balcony and bed
the only comment it far away from Shanghai
Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2015
10,0
Izcili
YUJI no Japāna
Grupa
Luksusa numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
Well organized hotel”
Clean, Luxuary, Good swimming pool
This hotel is quite luxuary and well organized. Staff service is also very nice. Swimming pool is located around the hotel in hotel area, it is very enjoyable.
Novērtēts 26 maijs 2014