Rezervēt tagad: Somerset Bencoolen Singapore

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 468 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,1
/
10
95% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Somerset Bencoolen Singapore atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (468)Booking.com atsauksmes (442)
8,1
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,2
Iespējas7,9
Atrašanās vieta8,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,0
Pakalpojumi8,4
Atbilstība cenai:8,0
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (468)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 303 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Ka no Honkonga
Grupa
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Good for families”

I have booked an apartment with 2 rooms (a suite and a double bed room) + sitting room and a kitchen. It's perfect for families. With 3 other friends, we can have sufficient privacy as the two rooms can be considered as stand alone rooms with its own bathroom and an conjoining sitting room. The whole apartment is spacious and value for money. Besides, I enjoyed a good morning swim on the roof-top swimming pool alone. It not big yet since there was no one but me. The location is also very good. There is a MRT station nearby and a taxi stand right outside the hotel. The hygienic condition of the room is okay. Yet, it's probably a tropical thing, I found a small cockroach walking in my bathtub before I showered. Also, one day we forgot to put the sign for house cleaning and we returned seeing a messy room so we called the hotel service for clean towels.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2019

Dear Ka, Greetings! Your team at Somerset Bencoolen truly appreciates your valued support for our serviced residence and for your candid feedback on your stay experience with. All of us are indeed thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and have found our central location ideal. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you by our Housekeeping shortfalls. Please be assured our Housekeeping Manager shall be investigating into your valuable feedback and shall be counselling our team members concerned. All of us sincerely hope this shortfall in our Housekeeping service will not detract you from staying with us again as we truly want to create a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay experience for you. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Joycelyn no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Excellent Memories ”

Somerset Bencoolen did not fail to provide me and my daughter a wonderful experience when we travelled to Singapore. The rooms are big enough for family but we needed a kitchen and dining area to cook and that is a big plus. The included breakfast is superb and my daughter liked the varieties of breakfast menu. We stayed 5 days but sadly unable to enjoy the pool as we were always outside exploring but I would be happy to come and check in again on our visit. Money's worth. Customer services is excellent. Location is best and accessible to everywhere. Very happy mom and daughter!

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2019

Dear Joycelyn, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for your feedback. We are delighted your lovely family and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and have excellent memories of your stay with us. It is definitely a boost every time we receive positive reviews like this as it truly inspires all of us to constantly strive for excellence and provide the best services, facilities and products in our industry. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to your lovely family and you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service. Your valued support and trust are much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,4
Lieliski
Nurul no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Good enough for a Staycation”

Pros - Near MRT, alot of eateries nearby, convenient to get to anywhere, shuttle bus provided to central area Cons - No complimentary parking, most parking space nearby are expensive ($3/hr), apartment is not exactly perfectly clean but ok-ok acceptable, no bidet or water hose for the toilet.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2019

Dear Nurul, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We are delighted your lovely family and you enjoyed your stay with us found our central location with easy accessibility to many eateries and MRT stations convenient and ideal. We have taken note of your feedback regarding car park charges and would like to explain as the carpark belongs to a different entity, our registered guests do not enjoy complimentary carpark privileges albeit the management of the carpark extends preferential rates for the registered guests of Somerset Bencoolen. We seek your kind understanding over this matter. It has been our pleasure to have been of service to your lovely family and you, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,8
Lieliski
SAMMYRLEY no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Lieliski”

It was a great stay. The unit has everything we need. The only hassle is that we booked a room with a bath tub, but upon our check in we were informed that there is no room available with the facility. We were so disappointed back then.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2019

Dear SAMMYRLEY, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for letting us know you had an overall enjoyable and comfortable stay withy us. We sincerely apologise for not being able to assign you an apartment with a bath-tub due to our full-house occupancy situation and assure you we would have definitely acceded to your request if the situation allowed us to. All of us sincerely hope this slight detraction in your stay will not deter you from staying with us again. It has been our great pleasure hosting you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you again soon. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Mark no Singapūra
Grupa
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Birthday Stay-cation ”

Was there for my Birthday Stay-cation with my buddy the was the great very clean and the staff was very helpful only the wifi sucks there the signal was good but the network it the problem I would recommend getting the portable wifi from them and use it is way better.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2019

Dear Mark, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our premier-luxe serviced residence for your birthday staycation and all of wish you a happy and blessed birthday. We are heartened to learn you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It has been our great pleasure being of service to you and all of us truly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 07 februāris 2019
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Alvin no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

suitable serviced apartment for toddler”

its a serviced apartment under ascott group. its suitable for who travel with toddler, they have bathtub, all secured power socket, living room, wardrobe room & solid room wall. but the bed is quiet small for 2 person with 1 toddler.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2019

Dear Alvin, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent family holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. All of us are delighted your family and you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It definitely brings us much joy and inspiration to learn you highly recommend our residence for families who travel together and we are truly thankful for your kindness. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. We invite you to let us know if there is anything we may assist with your stays with us as we would be most glad to It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,8
Lieliski
Mavis no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Just the right location”

right opposite the mrt station, filled with wonderful places to eat nearby, the staffs are wonderful and helpful, only thing is the rooms are a bit old and run down, could do a little renovation for the rooms.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2019

Dear Mavis, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. We are also heartened to learn you have found our central location with easy accessibility to many eateries and MRT stations convenient and ideal for your holiday here. Thank you for your valuable feedback on the condition of this property. We sincerely apologise for any disappointments caused to you. We are happy to share that our management is currently working with the relevant persons on refurbishment plans for this property and these works shall commence later this year. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
4,8
Win no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Decent accommodation ”

Despite conveniently located in downtown area with few choices of nearby MRT stations and food stations, the management has to pay more attention to maintenance to make this old building more comfortable to stay.

Novērtēts 10 marts 2019

Dear Win, Greetings. Thank you for choosing our serviced residence. All of us sincerely apologise for the disappointment and discomfort caused to your lovely family and you. We truly appreciate your valuable and candid feedback regarding the condition of this centrally located property. Kindly allow us to assure you our management is presently working on improvement plans for this property and refurbishment works shall commence in the middle of this year. All of us sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you again as we truly wish to create a better stay experience for you and we earnestly hope to welcome you back, perhaps after refurbishment works have been completed. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Ram no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Extremely Good location”

I was deeply impressed with the location and cleanliness of Somerset Bencoolen. The staff was very cooperative. The checkin was very without any hassles at late night hours 02.30 AM. I will certainly recommend my friends.

Novērtēts 04 marts 2019

Dear Ram, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your heart-warming feedback. All of us are delighted you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It definitely brings us much joy and inspiration to learn you shall be recommending our residence and we are truly thankful for your kindness. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,6
Izcili
Lailinaam no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Perfect”

Like i say, everything is perfect. Furniture is a bit outdated but I didnt come to singapore for the hotel tho. It is comfortable enough for me and my family, the 2BR aprtment has everything tht we need. Complete amenities, u even can cook with the utensils provided, it is clean and i just love everything abt this apartment. Mrt is just across the road, and plenty of eateries nearby. Definitely will come back again.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2018

Dear Lailinaam, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent family holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. We are delighted your family and you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and had found our spacious and fully-equipped 2-bedroom apartment ideal for your stay requirements. It brings us so much joy to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again and we earnestly look forward to welcoming your family and you back. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. Thank you for your valued support and trust. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Barbara no Austrālija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Singapore Central”

Location was central to heritage attractions such as Fort Canning, Haw Par Villa, museums, Chinatown, Little India and Little Arabia as well as Orchard Road shopping precinct. Marina Bay easily accessible on MRT system. Alternative travel options very reasonably priced due to location. Great variety of local food at very reasonable prices just across the road and nearby. Inhouse breakfast included in room rate but not very good - poor selection and hot food often cold; this was the only letdown. Otherwise, happy to recommend this property for value and location.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2018

Dear Barbara, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for your valuable feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and have found our central location with its proximity to many eateries, shops, local attraction and 2 MRT lines convenient. We deeply regret to learn the only detraction of your stay with us was the selection of our Continental Breakfast service and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you. Please be assured our management shall be reviewing the current Continental Breakfast selection for improvements. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again. We truly appreciate your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,6
Izcili
Matthew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Excellent ”

Second time staying here this year. Good sized two bed apartment, everything as expected. Well equipped kitchen and breakfast although only limited but included in price and is adequate. MRT very close. Bencoolen (Downtown line) across the street, Bras Basah (Circle line) top of street left. Will stay again.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2018

Dear Matthew, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen and welcome back! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. All of us are delighted your lovely family and you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It definitely brings us much joy and inspiration to learn you shall be returning to stay with ua again and we are truly thankful for your valued support and trust. If there is anything with your future stays, please do not heitate to let us know as we would be most happy to assist you. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to your lovely family and you, and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued loyalty. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
7,2
Ļoti labi
Alan no Singapūra
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Excellent location with decent facilities”

Location was great and transport was fairly convenient. The room is big enough with a decent rate and there is a roof top pool as well. Only thing is my toiletries are not replaced during the daily housekeeping when they run out and I had to ask for it. This happened a few times. Other than that, value for money because of location and size of the room.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2019

Dear Alan, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and had especially like spending time at our rooftop pool area. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort and disappointment caused to you by our team’s failure to replenish the toiletries in your apartment. Kindly be assured we shall be trying to trace your apartment, so our Housekeeping Manager may investigate and counsel her team member concerned. All of us sincerely hope this inopportune incident will not detract you from staying with us again. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. All of us at Somerset Bencoolen earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,4
Lieliski
Brady no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

A Bit Old But Excellent Location & Service”

Situated right in the heart of the city in between Orchard Road shopping and CBD area. Lots of cafes, pubs and eateries around. Bencoolen MRT Station is a stone throw away. But finding the hotel is a bit tricky for 1st timers as the entrance of the hotel is not that clear at road level. Car park entrance is located behind the hotel. You need to take a lift which is separated from the hotel to ground floor to make your way to the hotel lobby. No direct entry to the hotel lobby from the carpark. To safe the hassle, you can get help from the hotel porter to help with the luggage. Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. The room is a bit tired and dated but very well equipped, especially the kitchen. Clean in most areas except that the aircons need cleaning. Breakfast has limited selection but is alright for this type of service apartment. Pool is not bad for a place like this with main pool along with a children pool. I will definitely stay at this place again. Thumbs up!

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2018

Dear Brady, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen and thank you for choosing our serviced residence. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and our spacious apartment was ideal for your stay requirements. We truly appreciate your valuable and honest feedback on the condition of this property and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to you. We would like to assure you our management is currently working with the relevant persons on improvement plans for this property and works shall commence next year. Despite this slight detraction in your stay with us, we are very grateful and humbled by your gracious compliment for our service and assurance you shall return to stay with us again. It has been our great pleasure being service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Vera no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Great location ”

The house keeping very late to clean up the room.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2019

Dear Vera, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and found our location ideal and convenient. We deeply regret to learn the only aspect of your stay you did not like was the tardiness of our Housekeeping service and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured we have taken note of your valuable feedback and our Housekeeping management shall be reviewing their processes for improvements. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Sandra no Filipīnas
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

I 😍 Somerset Bencoleen!!!”

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Had a wonderful stay!!! Everything was superb!!! Bar and Restaurants are everywhere in the area 😍Our room was super clean. I super love the SURPRISE and Gifts from Somerset Bencoleen for our 20th Anniversary 😍😍😍 Again thank you so much 😍😍😍 We'll definitely stay in Somerset Bencoleen whenever we visit Singapore 😍😍😍

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2018

Dear Sandra, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen and Happy 20th Anniversary! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for awarding a perfect rating for your recent stay with us. All of us are delighted you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are also heartened to learn our central location is to your liking too. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliments for our service as your kind compliments inspire us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support and all of us sincerely wish your loving husband and you a lifetime of blessed anniversaries. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Matthew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Great Apartment ”

Good sized apartment. Air con a little noisy and rattling a little. But overall apartment was great, both bedrooms were good size and had comfortable double beds. Kitchen was well equipped. Breakfast was adequate with daily changes to choice of food. Would strongly recommend. Better than many other hotels in Singapore.

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2018

Dear Matthew, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for assuring us you shall be returning to stay with us again. All of us are indeed heartened to learn you have found our location ideal and convenient. We are delighted to learn you had such a great stay with us and are recommending our residence as it better than many accommodations in Singapore. This is indeed the biggest compliment anyone can bestow on us as we firmly believe personal recommendations are the best testimonies to show how much our residents like you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you! It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support and trust. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Heribert no Austrija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Great Location”

Offering serviced apartments; well equipped; excellent staff - friendly, helpful, efficient. Since the recent completion of the downtown line - 2 MRT (subway) stations in close walking distance, and a 3rd 10 min walking away; equally many bus stations close by. TV channels could be improved - to have at least a few movie channels. As most other hotels and serviced apartments in Singapore - rather expensive compared to other cities in the region. Excellent WiFi. Our second visit, and we'll definitely use them again.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2017

Dear Heribert, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolenk! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. It brings us so much joy to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again. We truly appreciate your valued support, trust and loyalty. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 07 novembris 2017
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,0
Lieliski
Ma no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

If you're looking for convenience, this is your hotel”

Got a great deal for this hotel, FREE breakfast and FREE use of handyphone with internet. The room is big, it has a kitchen and living room. They restock the FREE bottled water, coffee , tea, shampoo and soap everyday. The firm bed could fit 3 people, and they have soft pillows. The buffet breakfast main courses though few, they change it everyday and is quite ample to start your day. I love the pool and jacuzzi. The reception staff is always ready to help, especially the Filipino Guy Lee. The Dhoby Ghaut Station is just walking diatance, Bras Basas station is just across the street and upon completion Bencoolen station is just in front of the hotel. Bugis shopping haven and a lot of museums and points of interests are walking distance away! How convenient is that? Only cons is that the decor is pretty dated and they could use a renovation.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2017

Dear Ma, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and had found our location ideal and convenient. We truly appreciate your valuable and candid feedback on this property and assure you our management is working with the relevant persons on improvement plans. . It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,8
Lieliski
Heribert no Austrija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Good Location”

Currently construction activities outside of the apartment building - but dies not really affect comfort in the apartments (no noise); good location in terms of transport (MRT, bus) with another MRT station opened nearby in the next few months; staff is friendly and helpful; apartments are well equipped (we got a complimentary upgrade from a 1- to a 2-bedroom apartment); the only downside is the quality of the offered breakfast - avoid it and buy your own provisions (fully equipped kitchen).

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2017

Dear Heribert, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. All of us are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay despite the construction works during your stay. We are happy to advise that the taxi stand is now in use and Bencoolen MRT station together with the Downtown MRT line shall be in operation with effect from 21st October 2017. We are sure this will definitely add value to our residents’ stays with us as travelling around Singapore will be both so convenient and economical. Thank you for giving us the privilege of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and hosting you at our serviced residence. Thank you for your valued support, trust and loyalty. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,6
Izcili
Agung no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Near MRT, Orchad, Bugis and Little India”

I must recommended this place. Compare to the other, they have big room with good amenities and facilty (incld.kitchen and living room) and strategic area. You can find cheap food and goodies by walk around 7 min to Bugis Area. MRT just nearby. There's mosque (for moslem).

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2017

Dear Agung, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and had found our location ideal and convenient. All of us sincerely hope you will make Somerset Bencoolen your choice residence whenever your travels bring you back. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,4
Lieliski
Uzair no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Good and clean hotel with friendly staff”

Hotel is located in a good area with easy access to grocery, restaurants and city. Hotel staffare very friendly and always ready to help. Cons: due to ongoing road construction for new subway train station, the access to hotel is not easy, especially for taxi pick up. Once the construction is completed then the transport connection will be one of the easiest.

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Genevieve no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Good Service apartment. Very accommodating staff. ”

Location is good. Friendly staff.

we had a pleasant stay at somerset. easy access to the train and bus station. there are lots of places to eat around the area. museums and shopping area is within walking distance. the staff was eager to help guests. the apartment has all the basic amenities. somerset is highly recommended but breakfast needs improvement. location is very good, the staff are friendly. i will consider going back to somerset bencoolen.although it is near the construction of the new train station, just ask for the higher floor and the noise is barely noticable.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
ANH no Vjetnama
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada septembris

Valuable and Memorable Stay”

Good location. Near metro station and shopping centers. Nice staff.
Buffet breakfast is almost the same everyday. There are not many dishes to choose. There is no tooth brush, so you have to prepare it.

It is really a right choice staying at Somerset Bencoolen Residence. The hotel located in a perfect location, in the heart of the financial district. There is good food court nearby the Hotel, where you can find good fresh Vietnamese food as well as Indian food, etc. 7 Eleven store is only 7 minutes walk from the Hotel. There is a cooking corner in the room, so we find it really convenient for our family with kids. The room is not large enough so we requested for extra beds. There is a swimming pool at the top floor so my children really enjoyed it. The only pity thing is we forgot a small thing (a medical tool for teeth) at the hotel but the hotel couldn't find it. Possibly the house-keeper throw it away as she didn't know what is was.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2009
6,0
Melina no Singapūra
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Ok only stay”

Building is rather old but room was clean and relatively well maintained. We booked the room with a bathtub but was given one without a bathtub which was disappointing. Room was basic and and a little cramp.

Novērtēts 19 novembris 2018

Dear Melina, Greetings. Thank you for choosing our serviced residence. All of us sincerely apologise for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you. We truly appreciate your valuable and candid feedback regarding the condition of this centrally located property and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you. Kindly allow us to assure you our management is presently working on improvement plans for this property and refurbishment works shall commence in the middle of next year. All of us sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you again as we truly wish to create a better stay experience for you. We have enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly hope to welcome you back, perhaps after refurbishment works have been completed. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
6,8
Labi
yumaw no Taivāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Labi”

Stayed here for four nights, I have learned the house keeping is sloppy before I booked, and it is sloppy, especially for consective stay. Short of towel, short of slipper, short of shampoo and showel gel, need to ask front desk for replacement. Over all, the friendly staff + superb location + spacious room made up for the flaws.

Novērtēts 19 novembris 2018

Dear Yumaw, Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for your valuable feedback regarding the shortfall in our cleaning standards. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you and assure you our management shall be tracing your apartment so an investigation may be carried out and improvements sought. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance as we truly wish to create a better stay experience for you. It has been our pleasure hosting you at our serviced residence and we earnestly hope to welcome you back, giving us an opportunity to recover your trust in our service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,0
Lieliski
Allan no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Overall, good accommodation in a central city location.”

The apartment I was allocated is quite dated but everything worked, the facilities were adequate, no noise from the street below and the young housekeeper lady was friendly and efficient. The only thing that I felt was inadequate was the shower/toilet room on the rooftop where I showered late afternoon before heading to the airport for my flight home some 6 hours later. There were two rooms and I used the smaller of the two. There was no hot water and the water was freezing (yes even in tropical Singapore!), and there was no mechanical ventilation and it was stifling hot. The second room was much larger but being used so cannot comment. There needs to be an exhaust fan in the smaller room. If that room had been better, I would give the place a higher rating.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2018

Dear Allan, Greetings! Your team at Somerset Bencoolen truly appreciates your valued support for our serviced residence and for your candid feedback on your stay experience with. All of us are indeed thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and have found our central location ideal. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you by the condition of this property. We are happy to share that we shall be carrying out some refurbishment works and we truly hope these works will be completed when you next stay with us. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Sari no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

excellent hotel for family”

i stayed for 4 nights at somerset and it have been wonderfull. i stayed in 1 bedrom deluxe with 3 young children (6,3,1 yo). with the king bed (180x200), living room with a sofa, fully equipped kitchen (electric stove, microwave, toaster, electric pot, plate, bowl, spoon, etc), they even provide you with dishwasher liquid and sponge. location just right in front of MRT bencoolen exit A, halal food just below the hotel. there is "putri" restoran that sell "padang" food and also accross the street we can find halal resto "sumber ayam" at the food republic food court. 7-11 also accross the street. Bugis jus 15min (30min small walk with children). taxi available in front of the hotel. we check out at 06.00 in the morning and there is a taxi in front of the taxi shelter in front of the hotel. overall its a very convenient stay and we will be back again if we ever go to singapore.

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2018

Dear Sari, Greetings! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. We are delighted your family and you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and found our strategic location with many eateries, Bencoolen MRT station, a taxi rank just in front of our property and many shops nearby convenient for your family and you, especially since your adorable children are under the age of 7. It brings us so much joy to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again and we earnestly look forward to welcoming your lovely family and you back. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,4
Lieliski
JANICE no Singapūra
Grupa
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Perfect location of this apartment”

We love love the location of the apartments! Food was just walking distance and the subway was just 1 min walk away. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Thank you for a wonderful 2 nights stay. * Just a note maybe the T.V. can be updated to digital so we can access more fun stuff like Netflix and YouTube.* Other than that all was great!!!!

Novērtēts 12 novembris 2018

Dear JANICE, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and had found our location ideal and convenient. All of us sincerely hope you will make Somerset Bencoolen your choice serviced residence in Singapore. We sincerely thank you for your useful suggestion on having Smart-TVs in our apartments and assure you we shall be sharing your feedback with the management for their due consideration. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,8
Lieliski
Niken no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Perfect for family”

The facilities in the room with bathtub and kitchen, are ideal for family. Breakfast could’ve been more variative. Location is between 3 MRT lines: Bras Basah, Bencoolen and Dhoby Ghaut. A really nice alternative near Orchard road.

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2018

Dear Niken, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolene! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for your positive feedback. All of us are delighted your lovely family and you had a pleasant stay with us and found our central location convenient and ideal for your holiday in Singapore. We sincerely thank you for highlighting how suitable our serviced residence is for families who travel together and we truly hope Somerset Bencoolen will now be your choice lodging whenever you are back on our friendly shore. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,8
Lieliski
Randy no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Excellent Staying Experience”

This was a excellent choice and I would definitely comeback again. The Hotel location was great with 2 MRT station within 100 meters and a food court 50 meters away. There are several small restaurant along the street. The hotel room is big and comfortable enough for a small family. The deco is dated but nice enough. There is a laundry room. The roof top swimming pool was nice. The rooms are clean daily and staff was nice. You should try it. I will be coming back again when I am here.

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2018

Dear Randy, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and had especially like spending time at our rooftop pool area. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliment for our service as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. It brings us so much joy to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we may assist you with your future stays as we would be most happy to be of service to you. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Ilya no Izraēla
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Very good family accommodation ”

Well, when booked this hotel I actually didn't realize there are two Bencoolens there: the hotel and a "serviced apartments" which I luckily booked. We got a 2-bedroom (plus living room) apartment, with complete kitchen and two bathrooms. The apt is little bit shubbed and some ceiling paint would help, but all the rest is very good: spacious, clean, comfortable. The kind-of-buffet breakfast is very basic, but if you are not too spoiled you will not leave hungry. The real advantages are: very good location (the taxi stand in front of the hotel, MRT station is less than 1 min walking, main attractions are in 10-15 min waling distance), the pool (including jaccuzi and toddler's pool) and kids playground on a top of the 12th floor, nice patio on the 5th floor. My conclusion : very good accommodation for budget famiky travelers!

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2018

Dear Ilya, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our strategically located serviced residence for your recent family holiday in Singapore. All of us are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and have found our spacious 2-bedroom apartment comfortable and ideal for your family’s stay requirement. Kindly be assured we are truly appreciative of your valuable and candid feedback on the condition of this property and we assure you our management is embarking on improvement plans for this property and works are expected to be starting in mid-2019. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to your lovely family and you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,6
Izcili
Sharon no Austrija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Izcili”

The apartment is located in the heart of town. We love the fact the public transport are easily accessible here. The apartment looks rather old but it gives us the feeling of home. We will come again to stay here when we back in Singapore.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2018

Dear Sharon, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence. All of us are indeed heartened to learn you have found our location ideal and convenient. Thank you for your valuable and honest feedback on the condition of this property. We sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to your husband and you. We are happy to share that refurbishment works for this property shall be carried out progressively from middle of next year and we are confident our residents will find much value to their stays once the works have been completed. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,8
Lieliski
Charles no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Charles (Philippines)”

This is now one of my preferred hotel in Singapore. Excellent location - very accessible, Bencoolen MRT station is just opposite of the hotel, near Bugis and Clark Quay. Worth to mention is its spacious room. If you're looking for value of money, maybe you should try to check this out. Well, its still vital to do your own research, which i actually did, and i ended up here.

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2018

Dear Charles, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for letting us know our serviced residence is now one of your preferred lodging choice in Singapore. We are delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and have been impressed with the spaciousness of our apartments. All of us are also thrilled to learn you have found our central location very convenient and we sincerely hope you managed to explore the surrounding areas during your stay with us. If not, we would be most happy to share with you an itinerary on the must-see attractions and hidden gems in the area. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays at Somerset Bencoolen whenever your travels bring you back. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Cindy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Great location, clean, friendly and near MRT”

Near train station, food court, place of interest. Other good food is nearby. Nice clean homey place. Would like to see a little variety for breakfast. Highly recommend Victor 's kitchen for dim sum in the next building.

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2018

Dear Cindy, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for sharing your stay experience. All of us are indeed heartened to learn you have found our location ideal and convenient. We deeply regret to learn our Continental Breakfast selection with a few added hot dishes not to your liking and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to you. Kindly allow us to assure you we shall be reviewing our current selection for improvements. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,4
Lieliski
zinc no Singapūra
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Excellent ”

Our second time here in this hotel. As always, wonderful and pleasant staff! However, a pity the air conditioner wasnt working very well even after the technician fixed it during daytime. Pleasantly, the staff had already prepared a backup room for us to move into in the middle of the night when we call to inform them on the issue again. Overall, still the best hotel and will visit again!

Novērtēts 19 jūnijs 2018

Dear Zinc, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen and welcome back! We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliment for our service as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort t caused to you by the faulty air-conditioning unit in your apartment. Please allow us to assure you we shall be carrying out refurbishment works for this property next year and this would also include the change of the existing air-conditioning units. Despite this shortfall in your overall stay experience, all of us are truly grateful to learn you consider our residence the best place to stay in and we sincerely thank you for your valued support. We have enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly hope to welcome you back soon. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Marlinda no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

i am a very happy customer..”

me and my family new favourite place to stay. thank you for the very nice warm welcome.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2019

Dear Marlinda, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our cenmtrally located serviced residence and for letting us know you have been very happy with your stay experience with us. All of us are delighted your lovely family and you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and that Somerset Bencoolen is now your new favourite place to stay whenever you are back in Singapore. We are truly grateful for your valued support and we invite you to contact us if there is anything we may assist with your future stays with us. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Kevin no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Great Location”

Great location close to transport. Good size room and good facilities.

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2019

Dear Kevin, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent family holiday in Singapore. All of us are delighted your lovely family and you enjoyed your stay with us and you have found our location ideal and convenient. We are also heartened to learn our 2-bedroom Deluxe apartment was comfortable and ideal for your family's stay requirements and we sincerely hope our residence will be your choice accommodation option whenever you are back in Singapore. All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming your lovely family and you back in the near future. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
SITI no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

Very convenient. MRT station just across the street. Taxi stand infront of the hotel. Halal restaurant ‘PU 3’ just next door. Staff are friendly.

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018

Dear Siti, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for awarding a perfect rating for your recent stay with us. We are indeed heartened to learn our central location is to your liking and we sincerely hope you managed to explore the nearby areas. If not, we would be pleased to share some information with you when you next stay with us. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliments for our service as your kind compliments inspire us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,4
Lieliski
serge no Izraēla
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Very good location and comfortable appartment”

Very nice place and convenient: lot of advantages as: MRT station in front of hotel, swimming pool, restaurants, nice appartment wih nice breakfast. Service at reception is also very nice.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2018

Dear Serge, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and liked spending time at our rooftop pool area. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliment for our service as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. All of us at Somerset Bencoolen earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 17 decembris 2018
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
7,6
Ļoti labi
FENGYI no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Convenient ”

Hotel is not in a major shopping district but there is convenience store and restaurants just outside the hotel. MRT is just a few minutes away and Orchid Road is in walking distance (approx 15 mins). Room is old but clean.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2019

Dear FENGYI, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. . We truly appreciate your valuable and honest feedback on the condition of this property and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to you. We would like to assure you our management is currently working on improvement plans for this property and works shall commence in mid-2019. Despite this slight detraction in your stay with us, we are very grateful and humbled by your gracious rating. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps after the refurbishment works are completed. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
6,8
Labi
ira no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Not as nice as expected ”

Overall is just okay, but with the amount we paid, I expected it to be much better. Pool is on the rooftop. We share the big pool with some birds although they have their own “assigned spot”, the same water runs to the big pool, which somehow disguised me. We stayed at a 2bdr room. It was just okay. Our air conditioner blows at our face at night so we had to turn them off and open the bedroom doors so we got a little cool air from our living room, which is not enough but more convenient than getting the air blown at our face. Our infant son actually got sick because of this (we had our bedroom AC on on our first night). On our 5th day staying at the hotel, our living room AC suddenly started dripping and made some of our food wet we had to throw them away (a dining table is placed right underneath the living room AC). Staff are nice and polite and Hotel is located very close to MRT station, 7-eleven and food republic. However, for the price paid I wouldn’t stay there again.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2018

Dear Ira, Greetings. Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your valuable feedback. We deeply regret to learn you did not enjoy your stay at our service residence and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you. Thank you for your honest feedback on the condition of this property and our Continental Breakfast selection. We sincerely apologise for any disappointments caused to you and assure you we shall be reviewing our Continental Breakfast selection for improvements. We are happy to share that our management is currently working with the relevant persons on refurbishment plans for this property and these works shall commence next year. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
7,6
Ļoti labi
Henny no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Christmas holiday 2018”

I have a very pleasant stay at Somerset Bencoolen. The place was clean and the location was very near to MRT and Orchard. The building was old, need to renovate in some area. The breakfast variety not so much. Overall the hotel still ok for the value of the money.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2018

Dear Henny, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. We are also heartened to learn you have found our central location with easy accessibility to many eateries and MRT stations convenient and ideal for your holiday here. Thank you for your valuable feedback on the selection of the Continental Breakfast we serve. We deeply regret to learn our Continental Breakfast selection with a few added hot dishes not to your liking and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to you. Kindly allow us to assure you we shall be reviewing our present Continental Breakfast menu for improvements. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Janet no Singapūra
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Nice apartment”

Great apartment. Clean n simple. Nice space for small family and couple

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2018

Dear Janet, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever you need a relaxing respite from your busy schedule. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to your lovely family and you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 07 novembris 2018
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,8
Lieliski
Kok no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

NP”

NP

Novērtēts 21 oktobris 2018

Dear Kok, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for awarding a high rating for your recent stay with us. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are indeed heartened to learn you have found our location convenient and ideal; and we sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our garden-city. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,0
Lieliski
AGUSTINO no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

this service apartement old but good ”

they have taxy stand right in front of the hotel, and near to food republic

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2018

Dear AUGUSTINO, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and had found our central location ideal and convenient. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 25 septembris 2018
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,0
Lieliski
Jessica no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Ļoti labi”

Decent apartment, with minimal breakfast option. But overall is satisfactory

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2018

Dear Jessica, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence. All of us are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope our residence will be your choice accommodation option whenever you are back in Singapore. All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 21 septembris 2018
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Edwina no Austrālija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Awesome experience!”

Friendliness of staff and location. Highly recommended.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2018

Dear Edwina, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. All of us are truly thankful and inspired by your lovely compliment for our service. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 15 augusts 2018
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,0
Lieliski
Gunawan no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Perfect Location”

The Location is perfect just 1 step to Bencoolen MRT Station,24hr Mini mart,, 8min walk to bugis street..

Novērtēts 15 jūlijs 2018

Dear Gunawan, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence. All of us are delighted your lovely family and you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are also heartened to learn you have found our central location ideal and convenient. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to your family and you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Amalia no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore”

Location is perfect with 3 MRT lines nearby. Furnising a bit outdated but still acceptable. Kitchen facilities are good condition. Good variety for continental breakfast but rather small for breakfast lounge. Family with small children friendly.

Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2018

Dear Amalia, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your family holiday in Singapore. We are indeed heartened to learn you had a comfortable stay in our spacious apartment and have found our kitchen useful for your stay. All of us are also heartened to learn you have found our location ideal and convenient. Please be assured we have taken note of your valuable feedback on this property and we truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to inform you our management is currently working with the relevant persons on refurbishment plans for this property as we know this will definitely much value to our residents' stay experiences. It has been our pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and hosting you for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Allan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Highly recommended place to stay in Singapore”

Although they have not meet my first preference in terms of bed requirements, I have been offered extra bed for free. Staff were very polite. Food (breakfast) are great with some choices and one of the great thing I like is that the metro station is just across the street which makes it convenient if you want to go from one place to another using tren. There is also bus stop across the street if you choose to use one. Overall, we have a great experience staying in this apartment and will consider to stay next time in this apartment should we visit Singapore next time.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2018

Dear Allan, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for your support for our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It definitely brings us much joy and inspiration to learn you have been highly impressed with our service and we are truly thankful for your gracious compliment. Thank you for your kind assurance you shall be returning to stay with us again when you are next in Singapore. We invite you to write to us should you have future reservations for stays at our residence as it would be our pleasure to assist and ensure your apartment is well-prepared. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,8
Lieliski
agung no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

3 days visit to singapore”

Hotel location is perfect, right in front of MRT station DT 21..Bugis street/junction & Kampung Arab/kampung Glam are also nearby, less than 1km walk i suppose..there is mosque on the right side of the building & malay restaurant on left side, which is just perfect for me.. Hotel room is spacious(1 bedroom apt),perfect for traveller with 3 kids for me..next time i travel to singapore, i surely back to this hotel but i will take 2 bedrooms apt.

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2018

Dear Agung, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for your heartwarming feedback. We are delighted your lovely family and you had enjoyed most all aspects of your stay with us and found our spacious apartment, strategic location and facilities ideal for travelling with your children. It brings us so much joy to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again and we earnestly look forward to welcoming your lovely family and you back. We are at your service. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. Thank you for your valued support and trust. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
7,6
Ļoti labi
Kenny no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Ļoti labi”

Facilities a little dated but otherwise had a pleasant stay. Hotel staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Many of the guests seemed to be on long term stay. Bencoolen MRT station right next door. Plenty of food choices in the area.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2018

Dear Kenny, Greetings! We deeply regret to learn you did not fully enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you by the condition of this property. Kindly allow us to assure you our management is in discussion with the relevant persons on improvement plans for this property and we shall be scheduling more maintenance works in our apartments in the meantime. All of us sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you again as we truly wish to create a better stay experience for you. We have enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly hope to welcome you back, perhaps after refurbishment works have been completed. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Aung
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

A conveniently located Apartment in the heart of Singapore”

Somerset Bencoolen is located in a good spot in the heart of Singapore. Very friendly and obliging staff. Complimentary continental breakfast was just right. There is Grab terminal box at the lobby from which once can call Grab taxi conveniently. WiFi was very good. It is a home away home for travelling families.

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2017

Dear Valued Resident, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for letting us know you have been very satisfied with your stay. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and our spacious and fully-equipped 2-bedroom Deluxe apartment was ideal for your family’s stay requirements. All of us sincerely hope Somerset Bencoolen will be your home away from home whenever your travels bring you back. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to your lovely family and you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again. We truly appreciate your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Luchi no Austrālija
Grupa
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Great location!”

Really liked this accomodation, I'm sure that it would be more accessible for taxis once the construction is done at the front of the hotel. Would love to stay here again. If airport shuttle is included in the amenities, it would be excellent.

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2017

Dear Luchi, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your holiday in Singapore and for your positive feedback. All of us are delighted to learn you shall be staying with us again and it will definitely be our great pleasure to be of service to you again. We are happy to advise that the taxi stand is now in use and Bencoolen MRT station together with the Downtown MRT line shall be in operation with effect from 21st October 2017. We are sure this will definitely add value to our residents’ stays with us as travelling around Singapore will be both so convenient and economical. Thank you for giving us the privilege of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and hosting you at our serviced residence. Thank you for your valued support, trust and loyalty. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,6
Izcili
Yuni no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Great hotel to stay”

I initially booked for a one bedroom apartment but upon checked in, I was given a complimentary room upgrade which was really helpful as I brought 2 kids along. Great location, easy to find food (even after 9pm) and lots of shopping areas. The only issue was the car entrance as the roadwork was still happening. Some reviews said furniture was outdated, but it's not a problem to me. I like the kitchen! There's one big fridge compared to other hotel rooms in general, cooking & eating utensils are provided. Overall I am really satisfied staying here, thanks for the service!

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2017

Dear Yuni, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your family holiday in Singapore. We are delighted your lovely family and you had enjoyed your stay with us. . We are pleased to share that the entire road works have been completed and there are no boarding in this street. In addition, operations for the station and MRT line shall commence on 21st October 2017 and we are sure this will definitely add value to our residents’ stays with us as travelling around Singapore will be both so convenient and economical. Thank you for giving us the great pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming your family and you back. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
10,0
Izcili
Daniel no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Great value for money”

I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and two kids, with the amount of money I paid, the 44 sqm 1 bedroom apartment plus breakfast that I got is totally worth it. The location is also ok, walking distance from several bus stops and MRT station. Food court is also just across the street.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2017

Dear Daniel, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your holiday in Singapore. We are heartened to learn you have found good value in your stay with us and we sincerely hope our residence will be your choice accommodation option whenever you are back in Singapore. All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 28 septembris 2017
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
9,2
Izcili
Quynh no Vjetnama
Grupa
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Great for group of 3”

It 's a great place for traveling in group of 3. It's definitely more affordable compared to other hotels where you have to order an extra bed in addition to a double one. Plus, there are other facilities which you can make use of like fridge, oven, microwave, etc. They do have a laundry room located on the 5th floor in case you need to do some laundry. Room service is available everyday except for Sunday. Although the location is a bit inconvenient since there is a construction site in front of the hotel, you can still easily get access to bus stops and MRT stations with just a little bit of walking. Breakfast is also included. Staffs are nice and friendly as well. All in all, I'd give it a 4.5/5.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2017

Dear Quynh, Greetings from your team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore.We are pleased to share that the entire road works have been completed and there are no boarding in this street. In addition, operations for the station and MRT line shall commence on 21st October 2017 and we are sure this will definitely add value to our residents’ stays with us as travelling around Singapore will be both so convenient and economical. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Show more
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,0
Lieliski
Diorella no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada decembris

There are better option for the price”

Room is great but location is not impressive. For the price you can find another place better Like the area near clarke quay. Breakfast buffet is 3 out of 10 for me because of few food choices, they offer more on bread and buffet space is also cramp for guests and staff. To summarize, hotel alone is great, not so for location and food is 2 thumbs down.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2017

Dear Diorella, Greetings! Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We deeply regret to learn you did not enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you. All of us assure you we shall be reviewing our practices, services and facilities, and seek improvements in the areas we lack. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance as we truly wish to create a better stay experience for you. It has been our pleasure hosting you at our serviced residence and we earnestly hope to welcome you back. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager

Atbildēti 28 septembris 2017
Somerset Bencoolen Singapore
8,4
Lieliski
Mohan no Austrālija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Excellent location”

Walking distance from Bras Basah MRT, it is easy to navigate anywhere from this well located hotel. Situated at one end of Orchard Road, it is walking distance to the main precinct and has excellent access to Fort Canning for those interested in exercise. The roof top pool has amazing views and is a really lovely spot. This is a really good quality option for couples.

Novērtēts 08 novembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
RAJINALD no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Nice place to stay in.”

This is my 2nd time here in this Hotel. I love it here because you have everything you need and the staff are nice and friendly. They are extending an MRT station here that's why you have to go to their carpark when you get off the or you can get off and get a cab from the hotel nearby. Still I love this place!

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2016
9,6
Izcili
kiran no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada augusts

very good one to stay and make your holiday ”

Very Clean and neat to stay , staff were really helpful in all Assistance, they kept a surprise cake for my wife on her birthday, totally we are happy with staff and security people. .... will definitely stay again

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Patricia no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

2 bed apartment ”

The staff were wonderful. .. very accomodating of our early arrival and late departure. The 2 bed apartment was very spacious with lovely bathrooms and comfortable and clean beds. The furniture is a little dated and major construction blocking street access were the only negatives. Overall a very good experience.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2016
5,6
Chia no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Not recommended at all”

Way too expensive. Breakfast is a joke. Stuck in the middle of construction as well. No information on that during booking. Charging 220 SGD per night in an old service apartment. If it was a 100 SGD, then it is OK.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Wai no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Great swimming pool and good breakfast”

While we expect breakfast will be just the same everyday, actually they do change items daily. Even though choices are not many, it is fair enough as the breakfast is complimentary. It is convenient and coffee there is good also. The swimming pool is very good, big and long at the rooftop, and have sunshine, so you won't feel cold. But a bit windy at night so it is cold if you are out of the water. The water level is 1.2m and good enough for young children. Staff are helpful in general. And able to meet our demand on extra items. But sometimes the housekeeping not able to refill the item like tissue or soap so we need to ask again. Very good to have a kitchen. This is most important for us because we can cook for children. Really appreciate that! We asked for a rice cooker too! Being a service apartment, there are more space and storage cabinet then normal hotel. And have a small table for dining. Very good for family traveller. One thing that trouble us is the connecting door between us and next door, which cannot block the noise. The people next door are having birthday party until 2am. We complaint about it two times and staff came up to next door two times, but the people there still keep on being very loud, which was very inconsiderate. The hotel do not have any measure to control situation like this. If you take a taxi, you may get off at hotel's parking floor because of the construction in Bencoolen road, or just get off by turning into Strand hotel's front, which have a small area there and is only next door.

Novērtēts 23 aprīlis 2016
9,6
Izcili
Mohan no Austrālija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

A surprisingly good find”

My partner and I were looking for a decent sized, well-located apartment. What we got was all that plus courteous staff, excellent breakfasts in a well designed indoor/outdoor restaurant and a brilliant location close to Payar Basar MRT and walking distance to Fort Canning (where we had a lovely Sunday morning walk) and Clarke Quay. We discovered the roof top pool too late to swim but got the most amazing sunrise pictures from a totally enchanting rooftop space.

Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
Kathrin no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Suitable for family vacation”

Room comfort, location

The location was both good and bad since there's an ongoing project in front of the hotel. Therefore, it's a bit difficult to find the hotel. But it also close to dining area and public transportation like (Bus, MRT). The room was very comfort and spacious with fully equipped kitchenette. Very recommended for family vacation.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2016
4,7
brian no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada septembris

dont go near till construction over”

location, staff pool

2 more years of construction on the street for the new MRT line, and a new building across street and renovating hotel two doors down. So its chaos there, and noisy. Plus this building is old and needs renovation and the rooms all had passageways to the next room which are now just covered with thick plywood, but you can hear neighbours, esp. If TV on. Other service apts. In Singapore are much better.

Novērtēts 26 septembris 2015
5,7
PANKAJ no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Just OK Serviced apartment”

Location, Location, Location

I booked a 1BR apartment for 6 nights. Felt it was too small, seems like they have converted their studios into 1 BR apartments. Small, drawing room, a small kitchen area, bed room is really small, just enough to accommodate a queen size bed with little walking space. Kitchen was lacking in Cooking utensils, found only 1 frying pan and 1 big cooking pot, did not understand how anyone would manage cooking with them. Requested for a rice cooker, which we got after insisting. They really need to understand anyone booking an apartment may like to cook. Clean bathrooms, other room facilities were sufficient. Cleaning done daily. No restaurant in the property, breakfast served in a small pantry area, with very limited options. But, lots of restaurants/ eating options in surrounding areas, so no problem. Location was something we really liked. Bras Basah MRT was at walking distance, from where we could take MRT to anywhere. Rendezvou hotel bus stop is again walking distance, where you can take buses to main tourist attractions, that's also the stop for hop on hop off and other tourist buses. This area has plenty of food joints, restaurants, open till late night, convenience store again at walking distance. So location had everything we needed to make ourselves feel comfortable. If you are p Pick this one only if you don't have plans to cook, otherwise look for other options where you can get a better equipped kitchen.

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2015
9,0
Izcili
Richard no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Great Apartment in a great location”

Location, price, facilities

A great 1 bedroom apartment with simple cooking facilities. The rooftop pool is a great addition and the continental plus breakfast made it even better value for money. Great location - a short walk to Dhoby Ghaut MRT. We had a room away from the construction noise on Bencoolan Street. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2015