Rezervēt tagad: Somwang Boutique House

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 377 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,5
/
10
89% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Somwang Boutique House atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (377)Booking.com atsauksmes (904)
8,5
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,4
Iespējas8,0
Atrašanās vieta9,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,1
Pakalpojumi8,7
Atbilstība cenai:8,3
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (377)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 261 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Benoit no Beļģija
Pāris
Deluxe King numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Hidden in Chiang Mai”

A nice hotel closed around a quiet swimming pool, centrally located, with easy access to all kind of facilities, what do you want more for this price. It was my third time and I am still advising Somwang.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Halley no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Great spot ”

Enjoyed our 4 night stay here. Room is quite small and old but clean enough. The courtyard/pool area is lovely and location is very close to things. Lovely spot for the cheap price. Only thing I would say is to lock up your valuables at the front desk or hide them really well in the room...

Novērtēts 28 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
TAM no Honkonga
Pāris
Deluxe King numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

Nice clean rooms. Friendly front desk staff who can speak English and Mandarin. Location is only one block away from Sunday night market. Only draw back is the swimming pool that looks more like an oversized jacuzzi. Don't expect to do any laps.

Novērtēts 12 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Michel no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Nice place to stay”

Nice staff, helpful, breakfast OK with plenty of fruits and they prepare a box if you have to leave early in the morning. Cons: shower in the bathroom not convenient (water all over the soil), you have to keep the curtains open (everybody passing by can see you) if you want natural light in the room, quite a lot of noise when groups use the pool.

Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Georgia no Taizeme
Grupa
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Amazing and perfect location ! Staff very nice and quiet pool !”

Very great value hotel for a Chiang Mai week ! Rooms are not too big but we were spending more time outside so not a problem for us. Sunbeds are very comfy and the area is quite even if it's literraly 20sec from main road and 5min from Tape Gate. Recommended !!!

Novērtēts 31 maijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
George no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Hidden hotel in the South East corner of the old city”

The first and one of the most important things is the staff. They are extremely nice and helpful but also laid back. This was very comforting considering it was our first visit to Chiang Mai. The hotel is tucked away in a little quiet alley which is good for loading and unloading. It has a beautiful garden entrance way and zen like music playing throughout the check in area. The rooms are just enough for anyone's needs and they are very clean. The wifi and tv amenities are slow and lacking although who goes to Chiang Mai to watch tv and surf the internet? If you need to make important Skype calls or watch a sports game on your computer I'd recommend getting mobile wifi or a Thai SIM card. The free breakfast is very good and for the price....I'd recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a simple, comfortable stay.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Lauren no Japāna
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Short stay, great experience”

Great little boutique hotel with beautiful rooms and a pool and a koi pond. They have relaxing music playing in the background and plenty of places to relax around the courtyard. Breakfast was great and vegetarian friendly, although vegans may be very limited. My only complaints: our room was located in an alcove off the courtyard that amplified any noise. Luckily it wasn’t a party house but I was woken up a few times the first night. Also, people tended to smoke right in front of our room which we were able to smell (we don’t smoke). We probably could have moved rooms if there were any available but I didn’t bother to ask since we were only there for a few nights. The staff is friendly, it is near the Sunday night bazaar and is within walking distance to the city museums and even the Daily night market. I would definitely book here again.

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Gilles no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Exceptional hotel”

Very good location. Very quiet. The breakfasts are fantastic.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
KATIE no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts

Great value and location ”

I really enjoyed my stay here. It's in a good location, walkable to everything I wanted to do, but nice and quiet at night. The rooms are simple, but clean, and the outdoor area is beautiful. I didn't swim but the pool looked nice and there are a few areas to sit outside that were very lovely. Wifi was strong and the free breakfast was great.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Rachmawan no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Good Boutique Hotel with Excellent Location”

Pros: - Nice room and nice bathroom - Nice swimming pool - Location is excellent. It's not on the main big road but on the alley near it, just walk about 1 minute. There's 7/11 nearby, restaurant, and near Tha Phae Gate - Nice and kind staff Cons: - Breakfast are rather limited, but it's enough. There's a bread, fruit, veggies, and you can choose 1 of 5 menus to order: from fried eggs, congee to wonton. Still, this is Chiang May, if you're bored with your breakfast you can eat somewhere in this city.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Luana no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Great money for your value ”

Only thing is it’s a bit far from town, but either than that it met all of my expectations. Simple, basic and clean!! Friendly staff which is truly important in Thailand. You don’t get that too often.

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Katherine no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

EXCELLENT”

Wow, what an incredible experience at Somwang! We arrived at 8am on the day we were checking in hoping to put our bags in their closets to explore the city. We were pleasantly surprised to be offered early check-in at no cost! The room we stayed in was spectacular. Level 3 looking out above the pool and out to the mountains. We were so thrilled. The staff was so thoughtful, pleasant, helpful, and sweet! There was a place to park our car for the nights we were there. The staff packed a bag for us for breakfast on a morning we were leaving before sunrise! The attention to detail here is perfect. They also had the best washing machine we encountered in southeast asia with a large sun room for hang drying your clothes!This was one of our favorite places we stayed!!

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Jesse no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Great Location & Hotel”

Overall a really nice hotel located in a quiet street with really friendly staff and a nice pool to cool down. Only von: The room er had was a bit small and did not have a desk, you can go on the terrace Foto a table and a chair as an alternative.

Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Sally no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Excellent Hotel”

Met so many on my travels who stayed at much pricier hotels that were not near as nice nor close to so many conveniences. Very clean and great and helpful staff! Breakfast left a bit to be desired for me although there were options. The spicy wontons were my favorite breakfast option.

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
marina no Spānija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs (2 gultas) ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

relax”

very nice boutique hotel near main places. room needs place for clothes, a small guardrobe would be perfect. they make the room everyday but not much, u can see they just make beds and clean bins. even though rooms are quite OK. a\c is very silent and that's a extra. you can find cheaper tour outside but I don't know if hotel ones are better. tour to the Chiang rai temples worth it. staff is very nice and helpful.

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Justyna no Polija
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Good stay at a good price”

We stayed at this hotel in November 2016 for 5 days. The hotel is not big for us which was a big plus as well as the pool and the possibility to use the washing machine. Staff nice, beds comfortable. The only downside was the lack of a locker for any clothes in the rooms, the entire stay was quite uncomfortable digging backpacks everyday in search of clothes. Another bad thing is the already mentioned breakfasts, which are delicious but not varied. Despite these two minor downsides, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Sean no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada marts

Very Comfortable, Needs Fridge”

The most comfortable bed and room I've had this trip. It's small but well put together and well kept. The one thing that really holds them back is no fridge in the room. Not being able to keep cold beer, water and juice on hand is frustrating. The staff are great and the pool is pretty great too. I wish the pool got a bit more sunshine. The upper areas block a lot of it.

Novērtēts 09 marts 2017
10,0
Izcili
Peng no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Wonderful”

It was a last minute booking for us 4 people We are from Malaysia 1) fantastic location just walking distance to almost all major attraction 2) room was clean toilet was clean 3) got a swimming pool but didn't get to use it cos the weather was cold. 4) staff was freindly I would say 5star (Excellent) Price was match to the quality. I would recommend my friends to this hotel. And I also will come back again.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
John no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

OK hotel but nothing special”

Pros: Great location near Thapae gate with tons of restaurants and bars close by. Chiang Mai is very easy to get around with most places within walking distance if it is not too hot. Friendly staff surprisingly comfortable bed Swimming pool Cons: Lousy breakfast with bad coffee, fake orange juice etc. Rooms are rather dated Shower too close to toilet s bathroom gets wet Bathroom too small with nowhere to hang towels Wi fi very patchy and dropped out frequently

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Philippe no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Moldy shower curtain”

Everything was clean but the moldy shower curtain grossed me out.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2018
6,8
Labi
Victoria no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Decent for price but pretty dirty in general”

Pros: ok breakfast - you got a choice between 5 meals and there was fruit and yogurt while you waited, great staff: they were helpful and nice, laundry area to use available on 3rd floor, off the main street so it was quiet. Cons: small stains on some of the bedding, smashed bugs on all the walls, shower area was super slippery, cleanliness in general wasnt that great it was the worst out of our 3 week trip to Thailand.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2018
6,4
Labi
RENOO no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Trīsvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Staff is friendly”

The place is not suitable for those who drive as car park is extremely limited avd and has to navigate through super narrow alley. The room is not sound proof so the alert sleepers are to avoid. Staff is helpful and friendly. There are affordable room with 3 beds.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Jonah no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Very nice...”

Great room, staff and location!

Novērtēts 08 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Natasha
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Comfortable bed!”

Tv did not work but room was clean and comfortable

Novērtēts 02 novembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Frank no Nīderlande
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Ļoti labi”

a lot of rooms in a small space and the room small too but a very good bed and hot shower. location is very good, breakfast adequate.

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Sophie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Fab hotel”

Lovely little boutique hotel. About 5-10 minute walk from the main area, but far enough away to be peacful. Only problem we had was our room backed on to what sounded like a little workshop, so became noisy fairly early, however no problem for us as we was out early on day trips. Rooms were small but good enough for a few days. Facilities such as a washing machine and dryer which was what we needed! Perfect! Nice little table we could relax on outside our room to play cards. All in all a good room!

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
Arleen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada marts

Most excellent hotel. Highly recommend ”

The Somwang is the best hotel in the area. Clean pool, great staff, excellent location, washing machine, hot water, air conditioning, quiet, cozy, welcoming. We highly recommend. Walking distance to all shopping.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Diana no Polija
Grupa
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

Beautiful and cosy place to stay!”

We spent in the hotel only 2 nights but would definitely stay longer if the hotel hadn’t been booked out. Stuff was very welcoming and sweet. The room was nicely decorated. Definitely recommend this place. Thank you

Novērtēts 04 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
laurie no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe King numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Very happy pilot”

Excellent location and room Very friendly staff I am a paraglider pilot and the reception staff were extremely helpful, going above and beyond their normal duties to assist with finding the local flying site for me. I was very grateful for their help and would highly recommend staying here.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Katherine no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Serenity in a great location!”

The location is great for being in the centre of things in the old city. Despite the location being just off the main road, the vibe is very serene and you can escape the hustle and bustle and just chill. I loved it!

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Zak no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Ļoti labi”

Nice hotel in good location in old town near lots of cafes and restaurants, shops and temples. Mainly occupied by Chinese tourists, all the TV stations seemed to be in Chinese. Stayed in the 3rd floor overlooking the pool was quiet..although had laundry beside the entrance to the floor and lacked good seating facing the pool.like the 2nd and 3rd floor pool.

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2017
5,2
Simon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

Looks nice in photos. But no where to put bags or suitcases or hang clothes. Pool to close to room and was woken night and day people walking passed shouting and was woken up by someone at pool at 6am coughing and bringing up flem. And had a entrance at other end of room that was just coved with plywood not very well,so one good push and someone could be in room. And no safe.

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Troy no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Greqt little hotel in Chang mai”

Couldn’t have liked this hotel more, room was small but for one person it was comfortable and just perfect, good bed and good air con slept like I was at home, Staff were amazing from the time I arrived front desk staff were super Ying,Aor, and Am were so nice and helpful, I only booked 2 nights as I was not sure about the hotel. Before going and when I found out it was so nice I wanted to stay as my trip to Chang mai was 5 nights, only problem was, they were sold out for the next night and I had to move, ahhhhhh how dumb of me, but this is a gem of a hotel. Only downside of this hotel is the breakfast is very basic and not super exciting, no Thai food for breakfast. Any thanks to the great staff and see you again someday

Novērtēts 10 oktobris 2017

TO...MR.TROY... Thank you for taking your time for the review. We appreciate for your feedback that we receive, especially about breakfast. Hope to see you again!

Atbildēti 11 oktobris 2017
Somwang Boutique House
10,0
Izcili
Matthew no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

The Best Ever!”

Had the most delightful 6 nights here. The most comfortable of beds... ever. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere with the friendliest of staff and the best location in Chiang Mai. I will 100% be staying here upon my return!

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Hotel!

Atbildēti 11 oktobris 2017
Somwang Boutique House
9,6
Izcili
Kirsten no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

great location, great price”

This is a really nice little hotel. The rooms are small but well-finished and the swimming pool is sparklingly clean. The location is ideal. Only downside is that noise does travel from the pool area to the rooms. But it's a good price - I paid around US$20/night for a single room (which has a double bed).

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Jacob no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Awesome Palce”

I stayed here over New Years 2016 and had a great time. The location is excellent, the room was very clean every day, I had great internet, and the staff was very nice and helpful. I had zero complaints and would definitely stay here again!

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Michelle no Austrālija
Grupa
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Would recommend”

Pros: fantastic location, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Great value for money. Cons: had a bit of an issue with a blocked shower drain in the beginning but this was quickly resolved. I stayed here with my sister over the Christmas period. They were kind enough to let us check in early and were helpful when it came to booking tours. We had a pleasant stay here and would recommend it to anyone who wants a clean and comfortable stay.

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2016
4,8
Roberto no Spānija
Pāris
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

zero room cleaning”

We spent five days in this hotel. That area was very nice at the pool clean. The area where it is located is perfect. But the room cleaning was nil. In five days they were unable to clean the bathroom. The first day at night I would drop the two ornamental cushions was on the bed and found the last day beneath it. I was not looking was nothing left. So they not not cleaned the floor in those five days. Shower soap you put it on the first day have to endure to the end not replenished. We had to buy like the toilet paper we were without And I been in much better hotels in khao san. very expensive for what it offers. There are only five tables for breakfast is not very good. And two tables are occupied by families who run it. after lunch we came to the hotel to rest a bit about the two or 3:00 pm. Every day they are making room at that time. It does not bother me but I think a very late hour for the few rooms that the hotel. one day I go to pick up a bottle of water and wait outside and I find one of the reception guys lying in bed playing mobile. Not very good image

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2016
4,8
Roberto no Spānija
Pāris
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Disappionted”

I'll start with the good. The location of the hotel is unbeatable. close to all the temples and just over five minutes walk to the Night Bazar. the pool area is very welcoming. There are several chairs and everything is pretty clean. Although they have a giant sign prohibiting eating and drinking on you and everyone else does. but it does not bother me I can even say that I like to see people comfortable. The hotel is run by several Chinese families. The boys and the girl on reception are very nice but what is working just enough Now it's time to talk about the rooms. We booked two. In ours to open the door practically we had to move the bed. I am a person who cares much cleaning. And so hotels that we are almost the only requirement I ask. in this hotel all looks very nice but the dust on the doors in the floor lamps were not been cleaned in weeks took seven years coming to Thailand and is the first time I see something. Even record videos because it was something worth seeing.the back of the pieces had mosquito Please ham and a layer of dust for years. And who dares to drink the hot water that machine. We stayed five nights. They never clean the bathroom. Cup bat is practically under the shower and after five days be splashing water and gel.until picked affection I was disappointed. In hotel it is passable if the price was 15 € night which is not the case. And for what we paid we deserved something better. I hope that this review take action directors. I think this hotel has a lot of potential. although I believe they were too busy living as a guest more. almost a majority of the customers are Chinese also

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2016
9,6
Izcili
Monya no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

A must stay in Chiang Mai ”

Staff is amazing. Everything modern and clean. Breakfast really good. Pool is so clean and refreshing. Close to everything walking diatance,attractions, restaurants,massage etc. Will definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2016
9,0
Izcili
Yan no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada februāris

a nice and warn little hotel. ”

Good location, nice staff performance,nice environment

I stayed 3 nights at Somwang with my son and mom. It was good experience. Staff are nice and helpful. Relaxing and reading by the pool in the day time is such a joy. It is owned by a Chinese and there are some Chinese staff. So it is good choice for Chinese tourists.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2016
7,7
Ļoti labi
Marisa no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris

Great rooms and location”

clean, nice deisgn, and right in the heart of the old city

The place is nice. It's in the hear of the old city, near lots of restaurants and transport, but its on a small road, so doesn't have as much noise. The rooms are clean, well appointed and nicely designed. The only trouble I had was that when I went to breakfast, there aren't enough tables for all the guests, so I had to sit by the pool to wait for a table. It would have been nice to be able to order a coffee while waiting, but the waitstaff was too busy to help with that. Also there was no drinking water in the room so I had to get up and ask at reception when I was thirsty late at night - only a minor annoyance though. But overall a good experience.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
Julian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Arty but inefficient”

A b c

Very tastefully artistic. Superb ambience. But : slow cleaning, slow mending, slow check-in. There were one or two efficient staff but in general they were not fully present enough to be fully helpful.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Allen no Ķīna
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Good location and good service provision”

Location, breakfast and nice boss

It is a good experience of staying at this guest house. The people here are very friendly, breakfast is very fantastic and many tourist information can be have with the kind help of the boss. Good value of money and we would like to stay here again for next visit to Chaing Mai

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2015
6,4
Labi
Laura no Spānija
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Good price-quality relation”

The hotel is very nice, in a great location near the city. The staff is very kind, but the cleaning is improvable. They sometimes don't change the towels or they didn't make the bed very well... The swimming pool is freezing and the rest is okay!

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2018
5,2
Blanca no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

FIRST TIME IN THAILAND!! ”

I booked this hotel but I TRULLY didn’t enjoy my stay , the room is super small . I had trouble checking in ,the receptionist was rude and not very helpful. The BREAKFAST WAS Amazing 👌🏽The location it’s great too !! However , I don’t recommend this place !!! IT WAS NOT EXTREMELY BAD PLACE BUT I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED 😣 THE GROUP THAT TRAVEL WITH ME ALL HAD ISSUES CHECK IN !! GOOD LUCK !! 👍🏽

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Mingda no Ķīna
Grupa
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Excellent accommodation experience”

Good location, staffs are nice and helpful, room also very clean, tidy and comfortable.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Mingda no Ķīna
Grupa
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Excellent accommodation experience”

Good location, staffs are nice and helpful, room also very clean, tidy and comfortable.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Jung no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Small and nice”

Room is nice and clean. Swimming pool is conveniant. But very close to room, it sounds a little noise.

Novērtēts 19 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Tennille no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Izcili”

Excellent value for money, great facilities and helpful staff

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Leung no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Room very small for single one. Location super good. There are many restaurants nearby”

Very good staff and very good location.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Sean no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

Awesome Value”

This place was great. On site laundry was a real winner. Loved the pool.

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
DEWI no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Friendly hotel ”

Handy laundry room at hotel . Thanks for Do breakfast before breakfast time because we are on tour early morning , very nice cabaret show ...absolutely love it . Thank you

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
jen no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Izcili”

Beautiful, Thai-style rooms with lovely pool. Very clean! Staff was extremely helpful. We will definitely stay again when we travel to Chiang Mai.

Novērtēts 05 septembris 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Hotel!

Atbildēti 11 oktobris 2017
Somwang Boutique House
8,0
Lieliski
woo no Ķīna
Pāris
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris

lovely house”

beautiful and comfortable hotel, value for money, good location

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
shay no Izraēla
Pāris
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

goood”

gdghfgfccv huhh

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
TATSUHIKO no Taizeme
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Nice Location”

Staff is kindly

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
YUMI no Dienvidkoreja
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada augusts

really good location”

It's close to the Thapae Gate which is the east gate and the Sunday Night Market. Especially breakfast is really good. But workers in the hotel are not so much friendly.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
julie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts

Good location. Breakfast is ok.”

The pool is small so it can get crowded if the hotel is busy.

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2016
8,0
Lieliski
chong no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

near sunday night market”

Old city location in chiang mai,many foot massage around this area,cheap and good,we really enjoy it

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2016
6,0
Jeffrey no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe King numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Noisy”

The photo looks great! A pool in a courtyard setting. However, the acoustics are awful. Every sound echos around, and it's just very noisy.

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Yuree no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Yuree”

Goed

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Joseph no Filipīnas
Grupa
Standarta Twin numurs ar broakstīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

the place is very nice and the back entrance is really convenient. the staff was very helpful. those guys are cute too...

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2018
6,8
Labi
Antoinette no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Numurs ģimenei
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Great location but very basic”

We booked for a family of 4 but when we turned up they said it was only 3 people per room. It was 500 Baht/night, to allow an extra person to sleep in the room but that did not include an extra bed! Eventually got them to include an additional bed for 600 Baht/night. The hotel is more like a hostel, paper thin walls and very noisy. The pool was freezing as it is in shade for most of the day. The breakfast was very basic, but the noodle bowls were tasty. The only redeeming features were the location as it was perfectly placed for walking around the city, and the staff, who were very willing to help.

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2018
6,4
Labi
Gary no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Not a place to sleep or rest during this trip”

Sadly there was a lot of construction work happening = noise and mess. I received a cash refund for the breakfast since the venue was be renovated. Room was ok for a guy. TV had 3 English speaking channels, 2 news and 1 old movie station. Bathroom was small and I needed to wipe the long hair off the walls. Location is fine, at the border of the Old City and close to the office I need to visit. Internet worked well.

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2016
6,4
Labi
Sally no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Attractive but overpriced”

We booked at the Somwang Boutique after grabbing their card on a previous trip to Chiang Mai. The overall ambience of the hotel is very pleasant, with a very Thai style of decor, lots of greenery and a small pool in the courtyard. However, the room was very small although nicely decorated, with generally poor facilities (no chair, no desk, just a narrow table that wasn't much more than a shelf, no safe deposit box, no closet, just a couple of hooks). The staff forgot to give us any water the first day. Lighting was too dim to read in bed. Privacy is also not ideal since the only window looked out on the walkway. If you opened the curtains to improve the visibility,anyone passing could look into your room. We were particularly disappointed by the breakfast, given that previous reviewers had singled this out as a high point. Even though we'd extra paid for breakfast at the hotel, we ended up eating elsewhere both days were were there. Instant coffee, white bread that wasn't toasted, no bacon even though the menu said it was included (instead there was just the hotdog-type sausages and tasteless ham that are typical of Thai American breakfasts). If we'd paid 700-800 baht for this room, I would not have been unhappy. But at 1600 baht, this definitely was not a value.

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
QIUXIA no Ķīna
Pāris
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Two nights in Jan,2016 ”

It is in the town of ChaingMai. The reception desk girl speaks perfect Chinese. We booked online, the room we got was in the corner. soft bed, clean room, the shower water was a bit small. You can see squirrels walking on the wires from the balcony. The breakfast was nice, several options. by the way, the " taxi" reception desk got us was a tuktuk!!! I was dying on the way to the airport. it was freezing! Try wear a dress, 5 in the morning in Jan!!! also the price wasn't cheap. Unhappy about this!!!

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2016
4,7
Asli no Turcija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta karaļa numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Rude Staff”

great location, fine rooms

no mosquito nets on the windows. staff walked into my room while I was getting out of the shower (by accident - but there is no system to prevent it from happening as they knock once and don't listen to you say you are in the room) staff extremely rude. They charged me 200 baht (initially 300 if I hadn't said anything) to arrange a car to the airport (would normally cost between 50 to 80 bath). Hadn't arranged the car when I went downstairs and they just grabbed a cab from the street. When I asked for my money back and told them I could pay the cab myself, they said oh we paid already. 200-300 bath is not a lot of money but feeling ripped off by the place you are staying at is really uncomfortable. I would have tipped them more if I didn't feel like they were trying to get whatever they could from me.. I wouldn't stay here again.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
danyel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Good value”

convenient location, price

First night was booked through Agoda. Nice room and comfortable. When I extended my stay I was asked to move to a lesser standard room for same price. Was ok for the price but many choices in the area.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2015
5,2
darlene no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta vienvietīgs numurs ar cenā iekļautām brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada novembris

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

A bit pricey for the location

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2018