Rezervēt tagad: Star Hotel Chiang Mai

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 2114 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,4
/
10
88% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Star Hotel Chiang Mai atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (2114)Booking.com atsauksmes (431)
7,4
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,1
Iespējas6,7
Atrašanās vieta8,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,4
Pakalpojumi7,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (2114)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1855 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
7,6
Ļoti labi
bruce no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

My third time at Star”

Pros: location, location, location. A comfy hotel, not too large. Friendly staff. Good bkfst. Has a small but well stock bar outside lobby, comfy seating, prices good. Con: 2 of my rooms I know we're clean but, carpet needs replacing. 12 yrs? is long enough. Air con was sketchy, long time for cooling. But, not unusual in SE Asia. Last room, everything new :-) and air works good. I will stay again.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
Camilo
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Great value for money”

Great location close to the night market. Clean and properly maintained. At the end great value for money. Usually for this price you will get budget hotels, our personal experience was beyond this. I definetely recommend it.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Thong no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Very quiet hotel ”

The hotel located 5minutes walj away from the night Bazaar. Very quiet and peaceful. Had a quiet night. From 7th floor onwards can see the nice landscape from the window. Nice big clean rooms. No swimming pool.

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Still a good deal”

I’ve stayed here many times. I find it to be a good place for what you spend. It is a bit dated, but things generally work fine, except for the Internet. The room I stayed in had horrible service. Fortunately, I used my phone as a hot spot and worked fine that way. As I’ve said before, you get good deals with Agoda, but when it comes to check in, the hotel will, in all likelihood, give you a room with some problem or another. The breakfast again was cold, even the things in chaffing dishes. They were not exactly on top of restocking things. But that said, the staff are very nice people and the location near the night Bazaar, but on a quiet side street, is ideal.

Novērtēts 29 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
hock no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

good for family ”

low cost but fullfil the need. spacious bedroom and shower room. just the water pressure are low. old tv set. not much tv channel to choose. no facilities. overall, it is good for family. large bed fit for three people. (they join two single beds)

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2019

Dear Hock Thank you for taking the time to post a review to Star Hotel Chiang Mai. We are appreciate for your choose to stay with us. You opinion and suggestions are important and provide a great opportunity. However about your comment we will take it to improve our service immediately. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Wasawat Wadee Executive Coordinator

Atbildēti 01 marts 2019
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
9,6
Izcili
Lukas no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Great stay!”

Positives: Great location close to the Night Bazaar The hotel is located in a quite street Price is more than reasonable Staff is very friendly Clean rooms Negatives: There are only 2 Plugs in the room and none close the bed. Bring/buy an extension cord. No soap, but it is no big deal.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
TORIKURU no Japāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

convenience place to go anywhere in Chiang mai”

Staff ver helpful and polite

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2019
6,4
Labi
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases stūra numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

air con didnt work, like a sauna”

They mived me to another room where the air con seemwd working , but that also didnt work effectively, room was still uncomfietably hot

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Kelvin no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Good location”

Hotel is a bit old and in need of renovation. Big room and great location.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2019
6,4
Labi
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Great location for night market”

Pros Great location for night market Clean Cons Pictures shown were not currrent. Facilities in direr need of remodeling. Bathrooms are very small and show their age more than rooms. Shower door in our room would not close, there was no hot water - only warm water after a wait, the vanity was painted over (and done very poorly) and the tile was worn out. No electronic locks on room doors WiFi was very slow in evening as it was probably overloaded Breakfast was the typical buffet for a small Thai hotel - not great but not bad. All in all, I would advise looking elsewhere

Novērtēts 20 marts 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Angel no Honkonga
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Room not bad but many maintenance issues”

Pros: Good location close to night bazzar. Ok breakfast with fair choices. Comfortable bed. Cons: water leakage shower, toilet. Restaurant window frames were very dusty. Overall it was a value for money hotel if they pay attention in all those maintenence issues and cleaning.

Novērtēts 04 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Excellent in every way possible.”

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the night bazaar and although it has an excellent restaurant, there are many more 5 minutes walk away. The happy, friendly staff are always available and an inexpensive shuttle is provided for airport transfers. The rooms are big and clean and there is a reasonable priced laundry facility available. I will definitely be staying here again in the future - highly recommended.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Budy no Indonēzija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Perfect location and Near from the night market”

We stayed there for two night last time. The room is comfortable and clean. There is swimming pool. The breakfast is really good, there is a lot of dishes. The hotel is near from the night market. Overall I was really enjoy staying in this hotel. I will stay at this hotel when I am in Bangkok.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Kenneth no Indonēzija
Pāris
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

An Ideal Location”

Located in the center of nighttime activities. Large room, very clean. Manager very helpful, but some staff have limited English ability and not so gracious. For example, the manger helped us get Uber, but other staff say they could not. .Breakfast very good. Negative: If you go to its website it refers you to a booking service which says all rooms have a king bed or twin, but sites like Agoda seem more accurately to say double bed, not king. Also the site is very confusing, and always seems to say no rooms are available. Better to use Agoda or another common site.

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Rene no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Great place great room”

I got the rooms in their new building, super clean room. Have a big problem connecting with their wifi, the receptionist at night told me some problems on the wifi and told me he was too busy to check. Then the next morning I came back to the receiptionist, meet a friendly girl staff in the receptiont and she then help me to talk the problem to the IT. The wifi problem solve within 1/2 hours. Overall the hotel is excellent. Last time I visit Chiangmai I slept in other 2 huge hotel in front of this Star Hotel, for me this Star Hotel is excellent for the money. Yes, you will find the wifi problem, however you can meet a lot of staff (except that big receptionist guy at night) that can help you connecting your wifi. EXCELLENT !!!

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kathy no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris

Izcili”

clean and wonderful. I have stayed in this hotel many times.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Morgan no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Ļoti labi”

Not bad , silly little thing no soap tray in shower and water pressure not great staff very friendly though basic accomodation

Novērtēts 17 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Adi no Izraēla
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Great Hotel is amazing”

צוות מעולה עוזר בהכל, מלון נפלא נעים, מיקום מצויין קרוב לשוק הלילה וקרוב להכל. ארוחת בוקר מספקת. ממליץ באהבה

Novērtēts 05 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Great place, except for the breakfast”

I love staying here and do so mostly every year when I am in Chieng Mai. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fine, getting a little dated and could use a fresh coat of brighter paint, but clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. A five minute walk to the Night Bazaar and 10 to the old city or the wonderful, and often overlooked, old market. I have commented on the food for breakfast before. I do not mind that the choices never change year to year. That's OK, but I do not understand why, no matter when you go to breakfast, the food is cold to ice cold! The fried eggs are in a heating dish as are most of the other items, but none have a warming element under them! I love to eat vegetables. But the ones they serve are prepared in butter which, because there is no heat under them, congeals to a gross taste! This issue is also a health issue. And it needs to be addressed. It is not enough, of course, to stop me from staying here, but please resolve this!

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Martin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Martin Powell”

Absolutely fantastic location, Close for everything- lovely helpful staff. Will definitely stay again if I return to Chiang Mai in the near future. Just one small criticism, breakfast buffet needs to improve- not much choice.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2017

Dear Martin Thank you for staying at the Star Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for breakfast you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. Best regards, General Manager

Atbildēti 20 novembris 2017
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
8,4
Lieliski
WEI no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Strategic location”

Spacious room, however the bathroom need a refurbish, especially the bathtube is quite dirty. one disappointed things is the room without hairdryer, and the breakfast is just ok. The location is quite strategic, just walking distance to night bazaar, however the night bazaar is quite expensive if compare to weekend walking street in old city. i would prefer weekend walking street as it is more economic.

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
SHANKARNARAYAN no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Good Property”

1) Good location - Close to Night market & Other Parlors 2) Upgraded my room - As I booked through Agoda 3) For Indian Traveler - Indian Restaurant Close to Star Hotel - Good Indian dishes 4) Overall a good stay & will stay at this property AGAIN

Novērtēts 09 marts 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Great location!”

I have been staying at The Star every time I go to Chieng Mai, about twice a year. The location is perfect if you want to be near the old city and the Night Bazaar. Both are about a 5-minute walk away. The staff are wonderful, pleasant and helpful. I usually get to Chieng Mai early in the morning by train. Check is at 2pm, but I am usually given a room by 11-12 depending on availaility. The breakfast is the same every time I go, which is fine. But they are also slow in replacing foods that are out. The food is also cold if it is out for a while. The rooms are getting a bit dated, but would be greatly improved with a fresh coat of paint. Overall, I would recommend this hotel given its location and price. I have stayed at other hotels in thsi area that come in at about the same price, and I think this one is the best.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Han no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Nice place”

Location is good. All the tuk-tuks and songtaews seem to know this place which makes it easy to travel to. Located right beside the night bazaar and within walking distance to the old town although we usually take the songtaews. Breakfast was okay and one vegetarian dish is provided. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Don no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases stūra numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās14 naktis 2016. gada septembris

nice old hotel near night bazaar”

The staff was really nice. They tried to accommodate vegetarians. After several days we finally got things cooked.for us without MSG and without too much oil. Carpet was scary dirty. Cleaning staff very nice it just seemed a waste of time to vacuum the carpet which was more dirt than carpet.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Rudolph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

Always a pleasure to stay there.”

My visits to Chiang Mai almost always bring me to Star hotel for many reasons. Great staff, clean rooms, location just a few minutes from the Night Bazaar area and if I drive there I have a parking space. Staff has been great every visit...and rooms are always super clean.

Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Elizabeth no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Quiet Hotel”

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is within walking distance of the night market and yet it is in a quiet location. Breakfast menu could be better but it was adequate. The staff is friendly enough and were solicitous.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2016
9,3
Izcili
Duncan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases stūra numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

It's the staff that make it good.”

Room and view, staff, location

Excellent. Staff were very helpful and willing to help. I had a corner room as I understand some don't have views. Nice view over the Imperial Mae Ping at the rear and up to the mountains. Room was nicely furnished, easily large enough, had large bed and seating area. Worth the extra. There are around the same price other hotels in this immediate area which I prefer but I would have no hesitation in stopping again. Only downside - breakfast - suggest go outside.

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2015
9,0
Izcili
Lim no Malaizija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Value for money & wonderful staff”

location, staff friendliness, cleanliness

Wonderful.The location is very convenient to the night bazaar, food, transportation, etc. Staff are very friendly and helpful and have the right attitude. The only improvement is on the hot shower... hot water come and go very quickly... need to wait for a minute to get the hot water again.. Overall, value for money.. definitely!

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2015
9,0
Izcili
Thiru no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada marts

A pleasant stay ”

Cheap, Spacious Room and near to shops/ night markets

It was really worth the money you pay , and most important the location is really strategic . Overall, recommended for families , since two single beds is joined together the bed can easily fit in three to four people .

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2015
9,3
Izcili
Rudolph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Great location with helful staff. ”

Where it's located, parking & nearby good restaurants.

I will book this hotel for future visits in Chiang Mai. I visit often and it's the best value for your money. Great staff which means a lot to me. From free Wifi to parking and very helpful staff I have to say it's a place I'll keep returning to.

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2014
9,3
Izcili
Rudolph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Location, location...”

Where it's located, parking & nearby restaurants.

Stayed in many places in Thailand...Chiang Mai frequent traveler and found the Star Hotel to be Super Star in my estimation. From check in to check out the staff was always polite and helpful. The best place to stay if you're trying to be centrally located. I was very pleased and will return there next month. I have a friend that travels to C mai as well and wants me to book this hotel again.

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2014
9,0
Izcili
Luca no Itālija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Very good overall service”

Staff very friendly, room space and cleanliness, travel agent on site

Very good service, especially the people form the staff are very helpful and friendly. The only downer is the breakfast, the Thai food is very good, the international food is quite average. Location near Night Baazar but 20 minutes walk from the old town. It depends on where you'd like to go.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
stephen no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Very comfortable an easy stay”

Location , Room size , Internet

Really all ok , no drams at all , easy walking to night market, massage close by , if you want drink , bars open late and you can walk easy Taipei gate , and really good aussie style coffee at coffee club and other things , hotel is clean and all ok

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
wah no Malaizija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

a pretty basic but GREAT no frills hotel.”

Location, Cleanliness & Staffs

It was really enjoyable. Even though my room has a problem with the AC, they came and fixed it as soon as I called them. I liked it as it was clean n located centrally to the night market. A truly great find. I would stay again if I am there.

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Fuk no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Nice hotel, location with free high speed wi-fi.”

Close to Night Market, free wi-fi and nice hotel staffs.

They have free and high speed wi-fi, helpful staffs and just back of the Night Market, even no daily breakfast included in my room rate, I also highly recommend this hotel to all of tourists when visit to Chiang Mai.

Novērtēts 27 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Kim no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

For the price I'm paying. Superb !”

Value of Money, Clean, Friendly

I reached about 9am in the morning, They were very friendly and allowed me to check in at 10am. Much earlier than the standard check in time. Staff is really polite. Local tour arrangement in the Hotel was good too.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Ma no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada septembris

we had a relaxing stay in Chiangmai”

centrally located, attentive staff, clean n comfortable value for money hotel

The staff were very attentive. They understood our needs and were very helpful to us. Directed our hired car to where we wanted to go. We were given very good masseurs every nite during our stay in Chiangmai. The last dinner food was very well prepared and reasonabbly priced.We had a restful stay in Star Hotel Chiangmai.

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
ng no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

totally value for money”

1. big room 2. nice view 3. comfortable bedding

we got the biggest room in the hotel, which is the suite on the top floor at abour USD30 which is totally value for money. the only downside of this hotel is there's no free wi-fi in the room. also the coffee/tea bags in the room is not room. nonetheless we are still happy with what we got.

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
kongmong no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

large comfortable room for a decent price on agoda”

location, friendly staff, large room

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff is friendly and willing to help as much as they can. The hotel is located within 2 min walk to night bazaar. The only negative was no free wifi but there is an computer in the lobby for free use

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
kongmong no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

Centrally located and very close the night bazaar”

Location, decent price and large room

The room was comfortable and large. There is a cable tv, mini fridge and AC works great. It's walking distance to night bazaar and local restaurants. Only negative things were no free wifi but have a computer at the lobby to use for free and some mildew in shower tiles. Other than that, I would stay here again due to the price.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Pui no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Value for Money ”

Resonable price for good service

Star Hotel has a excllent location near the night bazzar, with a resonable price level. There are mopo rental shops and laundry services nearby. It is a good place to stay for the first few days of you trip if you plan to stay long in Chiang Mai.

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2013
10,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada marts

best position in chiangmai”

staff incredible, always friendly,food beatiful, rooms spotless

stayed here many times, never ceases to impresss, staff always friendy and helpful, hotel in great location, Hotel is continually undergoing improvements and refurbishments and a copmplete new building is being built next door which will eventually join and have a second floor pool

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2013
10,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris

the most friendly hotel in chiangmai!!!!”

staff, staff and staff

we have stayed at this hotel maany many times, we have looked at others but why fix something that isnt broken. the staff are always courteous friendly and treat us like family in every aspect. that is all staff from cleaners to waiters, to desk staff to doorman. nothing is too much trouble, the location is perfect the rooms are large and comfortable.

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada novembris

great hotel”

location and staff

Same Same but differant Once again we have stayed in this hotel, many times we have. Dont think yoou can find a better location i chiangmai, right at the doorstep of the night bazarr, 5 minutes to china town, or 5 mins in other direction to either sat night walking street market or sunday night walking street market. Staff always friendly and helpful, never a problem

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Henrik no Dānija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Super Hotel with good location”

Clean, quiet and friendly.

the hotel is clean, quiet and have very helpfull friendly staff. there is a good atmosphere when you stay there and they can help arrangeing your trips etc. you can also rent a bicycle and discover chang mai yourself. the only missing point is free internet acces, even in the lobby you have to buy it.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Wayne no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Great hotel for the $”

Clean and tidy central locale

enjoyed staying at the star hotel chiang mai.very centrally located.only 120 baht via taxi from the airport.well kept and clean rooms.great air cond and cable tv.friendly staff and tour desk were very helpful.ate in the restaurant and the food was reasonably priced and very nice.fantastic value for money.have to pay for wifi and is very very troublesome!

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
FOO no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Great Location and Clean”

Clean, great location, friendly reception.

this hotel is locate in a busy street, it's still my choice even this is my third time visit to chiang mai cause it's a clean enviroment and worth for the price, it's near to night bazaar and the bar street, so i won't feel disappoint for the shopping and night entertainment. there also have a friendly travel company counter provide the services for me to visit the actractive place in chiang mai with affordable price. for my next visit, star hotel still my first choice.

Novērtēts 22 jūnijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Tristan no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Great hotel”

clean and tidy

Locatwd right near night bazaar shopping and close to all transport and sightseeing locations. If I stayed in chang Mai I would stay there again as star hotel was a perfect place to stay if your on a low budget and wanting something nice

Novērtēts 23 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Itthiporn no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great location”

Big room

we're quite often stay in this hotel when we visit chiang mai, because of their great location. they're situate adjacent to a famed chiang mai night baszza. even its a small hotel, but nice services and staff. if you're long stay like us, we recommended this hotel (especially deluxe room-they're large and have your own living area, very comfortable). the best thing is we reserved via "agoda" and we get best price ever. thanks agoda.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Goh no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Very good location with big clean room”

Straighfoward direction to all attractions. Accessible by foot to most tourist places and markets

I was there January end weather was around 29 degree C. Hotel is located on lane directly opposite Le Meridian Hotel, road transform to night market as dusk fall, peddlers on makeshift push cart stall. Further down the road is the night bazaar building where there are lots to eat and drinks. Forgot the name of Seafood restaurant which is also close by where customer can choose varieties of live lobster,fish, shells and leafy veggies to cook your way. Small compare to famous Bangkok Seafood. Love walking in evening coolness. Roads during day polluted a good idea to wear protective mouth mask.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2011. gada novembris

great hotel great location”

staff and location

we stay at the star hotel rregularly. it oslocated in a great psition within easy walking distance of themain bazar, china town, and the weekly walking streeet markets. the staff are friendly and always willing to help. the meals are great and the hotel is gradually being up graded.the rooms a are large and you have full access to the amenities at suriwonsie hotel just across the road.

Novērtēts 11 decembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Itthiporn no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada oktobris

Great Locations in Chiang Mai”

We loved their location.

I always stay here, 'cause their convenience location which very adjacent to major attraction, like Chaing Mai Night Baszzar. Their guestrooms is quite nice, You have to try deluxe room, Ther're large, nice view, very comfortable. Actually by the end of the year (since Christmas to New Years), I always stay there for long period.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Bock no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Good location for the Night Bazaar”

Clean, cheap and just far enough from the night crowd.

The location is just right for the night bazaar; near the mid point. Easy to unload the purchases before going for more! The room is clean and the air-con can be left on when we leave the room so that the wash can dry. The view from the room we got had the Old city and the Mountain Doi Suthep. That gave us an indication of the weather for the day.

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Geoff no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Great hotel close to night markets”

Friendly staff, close to markets in a quiet street

The staff here did everything you asked, with a big smile. Close to markets but in a quiet street. Buffet breakfast very good and the restaurant was also god for lunch and evening meals. Only had two English tv channels.

Novērtēts 10 oktobris 2011
9,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2011. gada septembris

great hotel great staff great location”

staff helpfulness and location

this hotel we have stayed at many times, the hotel is in a great location right outside the main night bazar yet is on a back street so you do not get the busy noisy atmosphere unless you venture out into it. the staff are always friendly and helpful and go out of their way for you

Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Geoff no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās16 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Close to Night Bazaar, great staff.”

Excellent staff, good in house restaurant.

The staff here could not do enough to help. The rooms were very clean but the shower was not that good. The breakfast buffet was very good as was the other meals in the restaurant. This is a very pleasant hotel!

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2011
9,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada maijs

great hotel great location great staff”

location and staff

this is an older hotel in a great location, small and out of the way, but less than 5 minutes walk to the night bazarre the staff are polite and courteous, and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. we have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.nice breakfast supplied daily

Novērtēts 29 maijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2010. gada novembris

great hotel great staff”

love it
none

very simply the friendliest hotel we have stayed in, the best location in the heart of the night bazar area. hotel is located in great area for everything from shopping, tourism and dining out. The staff are always friendly and attentive and eager to help in any way they can. The hotel is continually being upgraded with the rooms more than adequate for the budget concious traveller, clean, and quiet.

Novērtēts 10 decembris 2010
9,3
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada septembris

Like a second home.”

clean, friendly/helpful staff, in a great location just behind the night market and Pantip Plaza,sister hotel to the Suriwongse so as a Star guest you can use the pool etc at the suriwongse.
We don't dislike anything about this hotel.

Can't praise this hotel highly enough. It is great value for money as far as a budget hotel goes. It is clean, quiet, and the staff are always prepared to help in any way they can.The location is terrific as the street the hotel is in is situated behind all the hustle and bustle of the night market so peaceful sleep is possible.The complimentary juice/coffee/bikkies in the lobby daily is warmly welcomed on return to the hotel after a busy day out sightseeing or shopping.

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2010
10,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās8 naktis 2010. gada februāris

excellent as alwAYS”

EVERYTHING
nothing

perfect location right in the heart of the night bazar area, reception staff friendly and always smiling and very helpfull, restaurant staff always happy and helpful and sering nice meals rooms cleaned daily just off main streeet so nice and quiet staff make stay very enjyable and cannot do enough to help you will stay ther again

Novērtēts 11 marts 2010
9,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2009. gada jūnijs

great place to stay”

location location location comfortable and the griendliest staff
heavy curtains needed on windows to block out light

star hotel is located in a great spot in the night bazarre area. The staff are always friendly and helpful, smiling and willing to help in any way they can. close to all aspects of chiangmai. Rooms very comfortable, fridgem tv, tea/coffee fascilities etc. Restaurant staff friendly, included breakfast simple but nice

Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2009
9,0
Izcili
todd no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2009. gada marts

star hotel chiangmai EXCELLENT!!!”

Excellent location, heart of the night bazaar area. friendly helpful staff. excellent service.

we stay at the star hotel chiangmai on every trip we do there. It is in the heart of the night bazaar area, but just tucked off the main street, so privacy and quietness is assured, the staff are alway s helpful and courteous, and nothing is a problem for them, The desk staff are always willing to help out in any way they can. The included breakfast is buffet style. the wait staff are always friendly and smiling and do a tremendous job. you have full access to the amenities at the sriwongse hotel across the road, Tea and coffee facilities are available in the room and free internet access in the lobby. We love it and will continue to stay there whenever we visit chiangmai

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2009
8,4
Lieliski
Esther no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Lieliski”

Great location, nice staff, ok breakfast Good value for money...

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Darika no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Ļoti labi”

Took us a while to find the hotel as it is located in the alley. Dated but comfortable for stay. Location is near to a lot of eateries and temples. Simple breakfast choice available but delicious enough for you to want seconds.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2019
4,8
KIAN no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe Plus klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

 ”

Not as advertised booked a room with one queen bed but given a room with 2 single bed separated. After changing the room, same thing 2 single bed combined with convered bed sheet and found a room with a stronge awful smell. Fyi. As advised they have only one room with king bed and the rest are 2 single bed combined and 2 single bed separated.

Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
yap no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

great job”

Room was big and clean, pillow and bed is very comfy to sleep. Walking distance not more than 5 mins can reach streets full of local massage, food, clothes,night market and bars. Helpful staff help me keep my left over items at front desk after I depart at airport, friends pick up for me.

Novērtēts 30 jūnijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
wayne no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Not new but very good value”

Very good sized room. Room to leave your junk laying around without tripping over stuff. Bar fridge was cold and clean. Bed comfortably firm but not too hard. Various types of pillows available on request. Rooms were a bit dated but had no problems with cleanliness. Flat screen tv with reasonable selection of channels. Kettle and coffee sachets and bottled water provided. Hotel location is awesome! Just behind Duangtawan Hotel so night bazaar and other shops are very close by. Buffet breakfast was good with the usual fruits and breads as well as a few main hot dishes which change daily. Just get in early as the food trays are not always quickly replenished. As stated, hotel is not new. A lot of old solid wood furniture and carvings. The lifts are a bit smelly but work fine and no swimming pool. We extended our stay here 3 times without problem. Just a good old clean hotel with very good staff. Wish we hadnt moved around the corner to a newer hotel for our last few days!

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Peter no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great spot ”

Nice location close to bars and night markets. There is Thai Boxing on pretty close as well

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Kristina no Austrija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Izcili”

Great buffet breakfast, nice rooms and facilities!

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2019