Rezervēt tagad: Starbright Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 138 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,5
/
10

Reviews of Starbright Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (138)
7,5
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,6
Atrašanās vieta8,7
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,7
Pakalpojumi7,3
Atbilstība cenai:7,0
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (138)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 136 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,3
Izcili
Brent no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Prefect location, but fire in next room”

Free wifi, great breakfast buffet, large room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.

This was an interesting stay. The hotel is located in a great area near the city and a popular street with many bars. We checked in around 4PM, the room was not ready, so they gave us complementary coffee and muffin while we waited 1 hour for the room. The room was great, however the power went out a few times when we were there (as it was out for the whole street). There was a fire in the next room over which filled our room with smoke in the early morning so we had to change rooms. We were told the fire was caused by the power problems. I would stay here again as this was a great hotel with some problems beyond their control.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2011
9,7
Izcili
NEIL no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada aprīlis

Best location in Centre of Town”

Clean rooms,very friendly Staff. Plenty bof Hot water in showers.

overall this small hotel is in perfect central location,can walk easily to anywhere and all things within 3-4 streets. night bazaar a huge plus as a very relaxing place to go oin evenings with eateries within and micro thai folk shows popping on and off stage. i would stay again next time in chiang rai.

Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2011
8,0
Lieliski
PAK no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada decembris

OK for a overnight stay”

Great location (very close to night bazaar) Spacious and tidy room friendly staff Immediate response to requests
No lift

The stay would be perfectly OK if not for the plumbing problem in the bathroom. During our stay, the bathroom would be flooded each time after our shower in the bathtub. The hotel staff did try hard to solve the problem but somehow they could only provide towels to soak up the water. I think the hotel really need to take a hard look at the plumbinbg of the bathroom.

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2009
9,3
Izcili
Kevin no Beļģija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Great Hotel, awesome”

Big rooms, nice and friendly people, good area

The breakfast is really standard.. but the rooms are amazingly bigm good bed, good tv, good location, close too many temples, busstation and night market and other markets... Close to the bars if you want to and food market

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2012
10,0
Izcili
Douglas no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Beautiful Hotel..awesome experience.”

Located very close to night market and center of town.

want to stay there again. chiang rai is beautiful..everything. want more time there...so beautiful. road motorbike through the mountains from chiang mai to chiang rai..never forget as long as i live. this hotel topped it off...icing on the cake. outside of hotel doesn't look great but once you are inside excellent. stay performance # 1. i told them about almost running out of gas on my small size...120cc scotter on 180 kilometer trip. he rigged up a small gas can that i could put between my legs in the middle of the bike..my backpack on top of that...so no worries going back. small gesture...no charge..always get my repeat business. can not recomment enough. true thai friendly with a smile.

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Meredith no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada septembris

great location”

location

This hotel was ok, great location shame about the stairs, we had 5 flights of stairs. The water in the bathroom flowed all over the floor because of the design of the bath. You can walk to the bus from the hotel, that was good. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are looking at price and location. research before you book online with a booking company as I am sure it is cheaper to book with starbright.

Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
Kivanc no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Decent hotel centrally located”

Clean, close to market and restaurants

The place looked like a pokey little guest house on arrival. Checkin did not go smoothly due to the limited english of the night staff (day staffs english was fine). The room however was a surprise - very nice, large and clean with TV,fridge,kettle,etc. Wifi was free but available only in the lobby and free breakfast. Comfortable bed and quiet road meant a good nights sleep.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2011
5,0
yoke no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

Big &nice rooms but lousy service ”

Nice designed, big, clean & quite room.

it doesnt look like a hotel. The deluxe room is big, well designed & clean yet it looks little bit creepy as the hotel with few rooms are not fully occupied. The service is pretty bad. There are no receptionist at night & the receptionist cant speak fluent English. The location is nearby the bazaar yet the bazaar is closed very early.

Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
laura no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

friendly staff and close to everything”

clean hotel , friendly staff and reasonable price

we where able to go on a hilltribe trek to local village and see amazing waterfall. lunch was included in the price and finished of the day with a relaxing bath in hot spring. hotel in close to transport, restaurants and night bazaar. breakfast was included with the deal. excellent time! all the staff her were very friendly and helpfull with information. most staff were able to speak a little english which was helpfull.

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2011
7,0
Ļoti labi
Guy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada janvāris

Right in the middle of town”

Big room, great location

I was a little concerned when I arrived. The outside of the Starbright looked a little old and run down. However, the rooms were fairly spacious and clean. No elevators so best to request a low floor if you have a lot of luggage. Always quiet in the lobby and bar. Breakfast was ok. The location was excellent. About a five minute walk from the night market and bus station. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Novērtēts 26 marts 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Vanessa no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

Nice, simply hotel in convenient location”

Location, massive room

the deluxe suite we had was a massive room which was unnecessary for us but if you needed space for reorganising your stuff - this would be the place! it was a basic room but very clean and well set out. the location was very close to the night markets and very convenient to cafes and shopping.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
christiann no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

Better than expected ”

Large room, quiet downtown hotel

Surprised that the room was so quiet and large right in the middle of town. Great location near the night market and massage salons. Only bad thing was the bed... very hard, more so than the usual Thai bed.

Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Alan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

Star Bright Hotel - Chaing Rai”

Location was excellent, very friendly and helpful staff, large clean rooms, good breakfast.
No swimming pool.

We stayed at this small boutique hotel for three nights, the rooms were large and very clean. Hotel staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful and they served a good breakfast. The only real downside was that there was no swimming pool, the location was good though as we were very close to all the restaurants and bars in the evening without being so close as to be noisy.

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2010
6,3
Labi
Man no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada marts

A Star not so bright at all”

Large room, friendly staffs, free Lan and wifi internet, bed is comfortable.
Terrible flooding in bathroom each time I take shower, extremely noisy air-conditioning system which affected my sleep, NO elevator! Executive suite must climb to 5th floor each time!

Despite the large room and very friendly staffs, also the central location, this hotel is still a let-down. I was not pleased with having to climb up to 5th floor each time i come back from a tiring trekking tour. The air-cond is excessively noisy at night which kept me awake most of the night. The flooding in the bathroom after each time I take a shower was horrendous! I used up all 4 large towels to soak the water up, still almost took me 15 min to clean the water up, what more can i say?! Give this one a miss and book the Wiang Inn, which should be better than this "Boutique" hotel.

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2010
9,3
Izcili
Pietro no Itālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Starbright Hotel”

A quiet & clean hotel into a strategic position ; very kind the staff ! Good the braekfast.
Nothing to report.

The hotel is in a very good position. All the relevant place ( night market, shops,etc.) and events ( Sunday Market, Clock Tower ) of Chiang Rai are within reach. The breakfast is simple but good and the hotel is very quiet. The rooms are clean and broad : good for have a period of relax with a good company ! I 'thinking to return with my mate......

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Bobby no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada novembris

Great Location in Chiang Rai”

Location is great with its close proximity to the night market. We found so many nice little places to eat, shops, travel services and of course, the phenomenol thai massage all just steps away from the hotel. The rooms are huge, clean and very comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
The hotel is actually quite small so has a very empty feeling to it. The spa, from what we could see, was closed the 2 days we were guests in the hotel. The restaurant and bar area were always empty. Breakfast was a good continental style meal, but not the expansive buffet you grow accustomed to at this category hotel in Thailand.

Upon arriving at the hotel we thought there must surely be some kind of mistake. From outside, it has a kind of budget hotel look about it. The reception, bar and restuarant area downstairs was abandoned and kind of dark. Although the staff on duty was exceptionally friendly and welcoming, the initial impact on arrival is not particularly positive. The room, however, was a great surprise - spacious, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed having the night market just across the road. I would certainly recommend the hotel to other travelers planning a trip to Chiang Mai. Just be warned that your first impression of the place may not be a good one!

Novērtēts 10 novembris 2009
10,0
Izcili
Gregorio no Itālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada septembris

Excellent value for money”

Quite location, huge rooms, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
no lift but it was not a problem since the rooms are located at just a few steps

The hotel is very small but very nice. The first impression was not so good from the outside but once we saw the room we were very happy. Also the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a choice of american, continental or asian and it was served very nicely. Very good air condition althought we did not use it. Tv with a lot of English channel. Very near to th night bazaar, internet cafè and there is a department store just opposite.

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2009
9,0
Izcili
Agnes no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada februāris

location, large rooms”

location, huge rooms
a bit pricey

excellent location, walking distance to bus station and the night bazaar. the staff was very helpful and extremely nice. breakfast was tasty and good options. the rooms are huge! very nice bathrooms too! after being on a 2 day boat from laos it was so nice to have a good, clean, comfy room to clean up in.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2009
8,7
Lieliski
Vera no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada decembris

Sightseeing”

Great location, friendly staff.
No elevators. We were on the 5th floor and had to plan our excursions accordingly.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Starbright. The location was good...close to the night market and various restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The one draw back was there was no elevator. I would not recommend this for elderly people. They did have a spa and an American breakfast was included which was more than enough to start the day. We would visit again.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2009
9,0
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada novembris

Great location in downtown”

Downtown Chiang Rai, large rooms, very clean, good air con, very nice staff, off the main street.

About 1/2 block off the main street and 1 block from the entrance to the night market. Great location, very friendly staff, standard American breakfast included, rooms were large, fairly soundproof with good air con. Location was great - could easily walk anywhere downtown.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2008
8,7
Lieliski
Ratchaneewan no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada augusts

Pleasant stay.”

Location is very close to the night market.
Quite hard to find because the hotel is new.

I and my friend booked the two suite rooms and they were really big! Actually it's big enough for 4 people or a family as you can easily put 2 more single beds in the room. The building is very small and the breakfast was not great but the room was nice and modern. Location was great. They don't have any lifts so it's better to stay in a very low floors if you have fitness problem or legs problem. The staff were nice and very pleasant. I and my friend are going back there again next year.

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2008
10,0
Izcili
Alexander no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2008. gada septembris

Good value for money”

Excellent rooms, very clean, housekeeping exceptional, good restaurant. In he middle of Chiang Rai, able to walk everywhere if you wish or a tuk-tuk park at the end of the street.
No lifts, although there are only 4 floors the steps are uneven. So be aware and diligent when climbing them.

The Starbright is centrally located in Chiang Rai, close to everything, rooms are exceptionally clean - excellent food and well priced bar. Only drawback was no elevator/lift, only 4 flights in total, so won't worry everyone.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2008
8,3
Lieliski
MASAKI no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Starbright Hotel”

Location is good

Hotel staff is friendly and comfortable. It is conveniently located within walking or bus to the night market. I also want to use

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2011
10,0
Izcili
Leon no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Nice Hotel Central Chang Rai”

Good Wif and Breakfast

Nice large room ours had a balcony looking over the street. Large store across the street selling everything from cothes to beer We spent 3 days and should of allowed 5

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Joerg no Vācija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Stay at Starbright, Chiang Rai”

Very convenient location, 2min from night market. Spacious, clean rooms.
No breakfast buffet. Internet access didnt work.

Good value for the money. Small, personal hotel with very helpful staff.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2010
5,7
Patrick no Austrālija
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

Amusingly bad”

Cheap, central

They'd put a sign up alongside the bath/shower asking to use the shower curtain. But they'd built it such that all water drained to the bathroom floor. The whole place was very noisy. Our arrival seemed to catch them unawares, even though we'd booked about four months in advance. Fairly central, though it's hard not to be in Chiang Rai.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Alan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris

ok hotel in a great location for the night market”

location, cleanliness and room size

a good budget hotel in an ideal location for exploring the night market. room was fine large, with working aircon and hot water - only downsides were the broken safe and number of stairs we had to climb to get to our room.

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
Alison no Vjetnama
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Nice but Not Deluxe”

Good Location

The Starbright was nice but the room was a deluxe standard. However, it was clean, had a fride and cable tv. The staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was included. It's in a good location in the centre and near to the bus station. Only downside was that the wi fi connection wasn't very good so made internet quite slow.

Novērtēts 08 septembris 2011
6,7
Labi
Jemma no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada marts

Was fine for 1 night”

We were upgraded to Executive suite which is always nice. Staff were very helpful to serve us breakfast quickly when we had early morning pick-up.

only stayed 1 night during transit and payed. when we arrived at the hotel we were offered a walk-in rate for so we were a bit confused why we payed. we were upgraded to executive suite which might explain the price but in my opinion the room was not worth the price. you also need to climb 5 flights of stairs so think twice if this is a problem for you. the room was clean and had everything we needed but was a little tired and drab.

Novērtēts 09 marts 2011
6,7
Labi
Russell no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada septembris

A basic hotel in Chiang Rai”

Convenient location,friendly staff
Not really a hotel

Starbright Hotel is really 4 or 5 Apartments,calling itself a hotel. There is no lift,so if you are disabled you will have to climb stairs. It is conveniently located and the accomodation is functional, but ok. The staff are willing & friendly,and one member of staff spoke very good english.The breakfast was just about ok.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2010
7,7
Ļoti labi
NGOO no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada septembris

Good hotel”

Clean and the staffs are very friendly. It's very near the night bazaar. Very convenience!
No lift.

The staffs are very nice and friendly.This hotel no lift, you have to carry your luggage to your room but you can ask the staff to do so.Opposite of this hotel there is a small supermarket.The room is big and clean.This hotel also provides internet which is very convenience.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2010
7,3
Ļoti labi
Cerian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūlijs

Good overnight stay in Chiang Rai”

Excellent position
Pretty dark

This hotel is in a perfect location for an overnight stay in Chiang Rai. The rooms are good value, although a little dark. The hotel is moments from the night market and the bus station. Breakfast was ok.

Novērtēts 24 jūlijs 2010
6,7
Labi
Sean no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūnijs

Good for 1 night”

1. Clean 2. Large rooms 3. Friendly 4. Very close to Night Market.
1. Nobody knows where it is 2. Basic, nothing fancy 3. Breakfast only ok for western breakfast

We only needed to stay one night between our bus ride from Chiang Mai then onto the Chiang Khong the next day. All we needed for just 1 night. Clean and so friendly, but not much english spoken. The Tuk Tuk drivers at the bus station never heard about it, but some guy on the sorng-taa-ou actually knew where it was and directed us. Tell you're driver it is next to the WangThong Hotel. But with our short stay we had clean room, hot shower, lots of space and it's a 2 second walk to the night market. Good for our 1 night.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2010
7,3
Ļoti labi
Mark no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada maijs

Good Value.”

Closeness to night market, bus station & clock tower!
Non

We had just one night at the Starbright but could happily of stayed longer. Comparitively large room & ensuite, not flash but clean & functional. Breakfast (included in room price) was ordered as required & was good. The bar area, adjacent to the dining room, opened onto the outdoor sitting area on the street front so was good for people watching. Will stay again when next in Chiang Rai.

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2010
7,3
Ļoti labi
Anna no Polija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

small, family run hotel close to night market”

very small, quiet hotel, close to night market, clean room
modestly furnished room, location - at small and not very nice side-street, breakfast

It is a very small, family hotel and we felt like we were the only customers at that time. We had a very nice, clean room which was however very modestly furnished. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Hotel is located by a small side-street but in a walking distance to the Night Market (3 min). Breakfast was ok but there was not much choice. We did not try any other meal at hotel restaurant.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2010
7,0
Ļoti labi
Andrew no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris

Not a bright star, but adequate”

Handy to town. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Probably not the best value for money.

Because apparently no other rooms were available we took one of the two executive suites on the top floor. These are roomy but not quite as upmarket as the photo suggests. Comfortable bed, plenty of room to lounge about, bath with shower over it. For a hotel at its price level there were some deficiencies: no bedside lamps, limited selection of TV stations, broken fittings, the shower floods the bathroom floor and the air conditioner from this and the next room were very noisy. Still, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very handily located close to the centre of town but in a quiet street.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2010
6,7
Labi
Andrew no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Nice hotel but needs a little more attention”

Central location but quiet street. Spacious room.
Needs a little more maintenance

Because apparently no other rooms were available we took one of the two executive suites on the top floor. These are roomy but not quite as upmarket as the photo suggests. Comfortable bed, plenty of room to lounge about, bath with shower over it. For a hotel at its price level there were some deficiencies: no bedside lamps, limited selection of TV stations, broken fittings, the shower floods the bathroom floor and the air conditioner from this and the next room were very noisy. Still, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very handily located close to the centre of town but in a quiet street.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2010
7,7
Ļoti labi
Hon no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada jūlijs

Basic Hotel”

Location to night bazaar and surrounding shops
pretty old rooms

This is probably the most affordable hotel room in the night bazaar area. For the convenience to shopping (there is a small shopping mall just opposite), night bazaar and the bus interchange, it's a good choice for a day transit. Lots of restaurants and small boutique shops around the vicinity too. The room is plain and simple, but still clean and livable.

Novērtēts 08 jūlijs 2009
6,7
Labi
brenda no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada novembris

great location”

Bath Robes and slippers. Nice massage facilities
Basic rooms and staff didnt communicate very well

This Hotel is very conveniently in the middle of the town near the restuarants and bottle shops. the rooms are a little tired but are clean and comfortable. The bonus is the fluffy robe and comfy slippers. We would return again.

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2009
7,0
Ļoti labi
Barrie no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada decembris

A Mediocre Stay In Chiang Rai”

close to bus station, clean room, walking distance to night market.
shower was lacking hot water.

We arrived in Chiang Rai by bus which was convenient for us to walk to the hotel. Its location is definitely a plus. It was central to downtown Chiang Rai. Staff were pleasant. Only problem we had was the shower was cold. We mentioned this to the staff and someone did come by to try to fix the problem without any success. Breakfast menu was limited but tasty and the service was good. Access to massage boutiques and travel/tour shops were next door and across the street. If the shower was working properly it would have been a better stay.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2009
7,3
Ļoti labi
Huei no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

Hotel with good location.”

Good location

Nothing much other than Great location, near to night market and bus stand.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
TZE no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

Great location”

In the most central of chiangrai. Just a few minutes walk to the night bazaar and eateries.

location - best rooms - clean and huge, my family of 6 can easily fit in. breakfast - nothing great though service - okay. free wifi

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
Gabriele no Itālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada augusts

western standard hotel”

hotel position
no elevator

the hotel wasn't so bad, but don't expect anything special. really a western standard hotel, no frill no drills! good for position, it's located near the center and the night market.

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada decembris

Good location,central and close to market”

location & price

Second stay in a week,return visit. Better room 301,no noise from plumbing pipes and larger.Room was still a bit dated but clean and friendly with a good breakfast

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Good location,clean and tidy and very friendly”

Location,clean,good breakfast

clean room hot water bit of noise from water pipes or similar good centrallocation,almost opposite night market but not on main road,so not too noisy from traffic good restaurants nearby

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Mike no Austrālija
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

great location”

Central to town, helpful staff

spent 3 nights, staff were helpful room was value for money. some problems with adjusting the hot water in the shower. great value breakfast, clean and well maintained rooms.

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Donald no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada marts

Good Location”

Location

Right in the middle of things. The room could have had better lighting.

Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Evan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada oktobris

Great location / friendly staff”

nice rooms / internet

Upgraded us to the execuative suite for free since there was a leak in our other room. Also, very flexible with our early check in time. The staff was very friendly.

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada maijs

Good hotel”

Good location right in the middle of town
Limited choice for breakfast...actually, there was no choice. You either had what they gave you or had nothing.

Rooms were large and clean and I would stay there again.

Novērtēts 16 maijs 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Tsz no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada septembris

Nice hotel in Chiangrai”

Friendly staff. Spacious room.

Friendly staff who were helpful on providing sightseeing info. The hotel is nice and tidy, and the room is big.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2008
10,0
Izcili
Bruce no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2008. gada marts

perfect location!”

none

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2008
10,0
Izcili
albert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2008. gada februāris

A MOST excellent hotel in the heart of town”

I have been to thailand 12 times in last 10 years and this place is some of the best value i have ever gotten.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2008
10,0
Izcili
NORIKO no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2007. gada decembris

Nice and comfortable”

The facilities were so cute. You can hear monks ringing bells in the morning which is nice, I think.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2008
8,7
Lieliski
Anna no Grieķija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2007. gada augusts

charming hotel”

.

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2007
7,7
Ļoti labi
Alfredas no Lietuva
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada marts

Family atmosphere.”

Cloase to everywhere.

Frendly, helpfool owner. Good location Difficult to find. Everidge breakfast.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
2,7
Rob no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

 ”

Great website

The three sulky teenagers in coats in the unlit lobby full of redundant furniture didn't help, they were the hotel welcoming committee but we didn't stay around to experience their hospitality.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2011
3,3
Anoma no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris

Horrible hotel, terrible lobby”

location nearby nice bazaar

Lobby is horrible. I had a nightmare there.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2011
6,7
Labi
Doug no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Ok for a short stay”

very friendly and helpful staff

location is ok but a bit noisy with the night activities going on until very late. breakfast is also just ok - very friendly staff. handy. would probably look elsewhere next time.

Novērtēts 16 augusts 2011
6,0
Hafsah no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

NiceHotel and great location”

For Honeymoon nice hotel to stay quite

Nice Hotel and nice room but if you travel with so many bags u have to climb up the stair. No Lift available . We miss our breakfast.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2011
7,0
Ļoti labi
Paolo no Itālija
Grupa
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

Good hotel and good location”

Position and price

Good hotel,. the suggestion is to rent a scooter and discover the area north-west with respect to Chiang rai.

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2011
6,7
Labi
Xavier no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

Great location, pretty reasonable”

In the middle of Chiang Rai
Water problem - either too hot or too cold it was ridiculous

Great time there, there's a few language barriers, but overall I really enjoyed my time in Chiang Rai.

Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2011
5,3
Kulab no Šveice
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada novembris

Staff frienly but poor hotel”

location in center oif the city, breakfast tasty
no lift in 5floor building!!!!, noisy aircondition, bathroom poor, big bedroom badly furnished

this hotel should not reted more than 1 or max. 2stars ! the price for this kind of hotel is extremly too high!

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2010
7,0
Ļoti labi
Jeffrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada aprīlis

You can do better”

- Big room, good A/C - Nice staff - Decent location in Chiang Rai
- Too expensive - Poor value relative to price

This is an overpriced hotel. The facilities and such are fine, the staff is nice, but its at least 30 - 40% overpriced. For the cost, there should be an elevator.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2010
5,3
Dawn no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada janvāris

Starbright Hotel, Chiang Rai, Thailand”

Location
The hotel looks drab and in need of a lick of paint

The main thing was that it was clean and after an average breakfast of cornflakes and coffee we went on our way.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2010
7,3
Ļoti labi
sunee no Taizeme
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada jūnijs

good hotel,good food,good room”

good room ,good location,good food,good servive
long far from center
Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2009
6,3
Labi
Scott no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada jūlijs

Great little Hotel”

Great little room, great staff and close to lots of things.
Food not that great. And we looked in there book of tours, but when we went to book one,the price was drifferent to the price quoted so we did not book.
Novērtēts 02 septembris 2008
7,7
Ļoti labi
Christer no Zviedrija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2008. gada jūnijs

Holiday in Chiang Rai”

This is a really small hotel, only 6-7 rooms.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2008
7,3
Ļoti labi
Emma no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada februāris

Great location”

We were presented with a handy map on arrival that pointed out many good sights and great places to eat. Try Siam Corner, only 200 meters from the hotel, for cheap and very good quality food.

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2008
5,0
Glynis no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2007. gada decembris

Not Bright at Starbright”

There must be much better options!

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2008
8,3
Lieliski
Jan no Vācija
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada februāris

Mitten in der Stadt - guter Ausgangspunkt”

Toller Ausgangspunkt für Touren und für Stadterkundungen. Netter Service. Großes Zimmer mit Balkon.

Das Hotel besteht aus einigen Zimmern in den oberen Stockwerken und ein paar Low-Cost-Zimmern für Baht / Nacht. Leider kein Fahrstuhl, also zu Fuß in den 5. Stock. Gepäck wird jedoch nach oben getragen. Wir haben in einer Executive Suite gewohnt. Riesiges Wohnzimmer, mit nur zwei Sofas. Viel Platz, aber wofür. Das Bett ist mit einer harten Matratze ausgestattet, ich persönlich mag das sehr. Der anschließende Balkon bietet keine Sitzmöbel und ist auch nicht besonders schön, bietet aber die Möglichkeit vor die Tür zu gehen. Zweckmäßig. Auf dem Balkon ist die Klimaanlage installiert. Leider extrem laut. Aufgrund der kühleren Temperaturen am Abend haben wir sie nicht benutzt. Mit eingeschalteter Klimaanlage kann man wohl nicht schlafen. Das Badezimmer bietet eine Badewanne undn ein WC. Das Wasser der Dusche hat leider kaum Druck und kommt entweder sehr heiß oder sehr kalt. Daran konnte das Hotel leider nichts ändern. Es bietet kostenloses Wifi, was in den Zimmern kaum funktioniert. Nur unten im kleinen Außenbereich des Hotels. Die Lobby ist Frühstücksraum, Bar und Rezeption in einem und bietet ebenfalls Laptops mit kostenlosem Wifi. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Fürhstück prima und die Zimmerreinigung zauberhaft. Sehr gründlich und von uns gestaltete Unordnung wurde sogar aufgeräumt. Wirklich toll. Alles in allem eine Mid-Budget-Unterkunft, zweckmäßig, sauber und sehr nett. Würde es wieder buchen.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2011