Rezervēt tagad: Take A Nap (Hostel)

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 884 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,3
/
10

Reviews of Take A Nap (Hostel) atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (884)Booking.com atsauksmes (116)
7,3
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:6,7
Iespējas6,2
Atrašanās vieta8,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,5
Pakalpojumi7,6
Atbilstība cenai:7,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (884)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 747 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
6,8
Labi
Nukki no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Value for money accomodation”

Average level budget hostel, but with lower cost. Include simple breakfast. Near to MRT station or bus shelter by on foot.

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2019
6,0
chaiyan no Kanāda
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Ok place ”

Over all still ok to stay , if you are ok with bed and location. It’s quiet. The AC might take about half an hour to kick in so in the mean time there is a fan in the room. The cleanliness is not up to standard, but just dust here and there. I don’t mind

Novērtēts 24 marts 2019
6,0
Mohd no Malaizija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

First and Last”

The weird smell in the lobby was not welcoming at all. Room was okay at first, stayed here for three nights but they did not change the bed sheet, no towel changing and definitely did not clean our room. It's okay for a night stay only. Pros: Hotel staffs was nice, breakfast was sufficient enough.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Morakot no Taizeme
Grupa
Trīsvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

We stayed at Take A Nap on April 25th. Staffs are supper friendly and willing to help us. The hostel has great location in Bangkok downtown. Everything is in walking distance, night food market, MRT, shopping malls. The hostel also provides breakfast, so we are very happy with their services and location. Definitely, stay here again, if we come to Bangkok. Grace

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Mohd no Malaizija
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada aprīlis

good location halal breakfast”

what I love about Take A Nap is the location, near to the heart of Bangkok in Silom. you can reach BTS or MRT easily.. the breakfast is awesome and its halal some more. great choice if u are muslim.

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2016
8,7
Lieliski
chung no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Good place for tourists”

Clear, starff nice, price low

The room is clear, the service is good, the staff can help me to print the address what we want, there is a good location for tourists shopping ,eating ,exchange and near the bts station by walk just about 2 mins .

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2016
9,0
Izcili
xiao no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris

good location ,friendly staff, comfortable room”

good location ,friendly staff, comfortable room

good location ,friendly staff, comfortable room. It's in the walking distance to the central area and near the stations if you don not want to walk. Their room is big and well equiped. the staff speak good English and very nice and helpful ! I highly recommend this guesthouse !

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2015
8,3
Lieliski
ANDRZEJ no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada decembris

good value for money”

location, helpfull staff, working safe in the room

great budget hotel , excellent location , free internet in the lobby, cheap beer / 40 baht /, breakfast very basic but filling, A/C a bit slow but coping with demand, excellent value for money, very nice and helpfull staff

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Wei no Malaizija
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada septembris

Second time I chose this hostel for reasons”

Strategic location, Attentive Staff, Pleasant Living Experience

It's my second time to stay in Take A Nap Hostel for its strategic location near to MRT Silom Station and BTS Sala Daeng Sation, just 5-10 mins walking distance, also near to the night market with plenty of shops, restaurants and street foods. Besides, the staffs are attentive and helpful, they provided the tourist information we needed and locker service when we are away to Pattaya for 1-day tour. I felt safe and comfortable to stay in the hostel although many of my friends told me that Silom is less safe than other areas. I highly recommend this hostel to someone who looks for budget yet value for money living experience in Bangkok city.

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Zulkefli no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Great location, near shopping area”

Location near the night market

Location is very near the shopping area like a night market. can just walk 3 minute to shopping and enjoy your night life. The hotel is very clean and service with a smile. very helpful and sociable. The internet connection is very strong and they have computer at the hotel lobby..

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Ryan no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great location and excellent service”

Location (very near to Saladaeng BRT), friendly and hospitable staffs

Overall, our experience is great! The hotel is very near to Saladaeng station (5 - 10 mins walk) and it is very affordable as well. Definitely, a hotel for value for money. The breakfast served is also great although not fantastic, as most of the travelers hotel out there serve a very limited breakfast (for instance, just a bread with coffee). However, Tap a Nap hotel serves various breakfast (such as toast bread, pasta, corn flake, eggs, and coffee). However, the room is a bit small and at night it tends to be quite noisy.

Novērtēts 27 augusts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Lim no Malaizija
Grupa
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Great location, good value ”

good value

Near to BTS and MRT. Hotel very silent as the row of shop where the hotel is situated is completely close but at night time it could be dangerous as it was dark.... Service is good and the room is value for money

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Melia no Indonēzija
Grupa
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada maijs

its everything for (almost) backpacker traveler”

Good location - Nice Location - all about location

as an "almost" backpacker, this hotel is recommended. clean room, comfy bed and enough space for the luggage plus all shopping items. the location is good, its a short walk to saladaeng bts station, and you'll meet those variety of hawker food stalls. but its bangkok, there're plenty of choices for hawker food.just dare yourself to try something new.

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Eliseo no Filipīnas
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada novembris

value for money”

good location
none

The hotel is near the patpong night market, but if you really want to shop, go to the chatuchak weekend market instead. I saw a shirt in patpong that I bought in Chatuchak, and the patpong store quoted more than twice the amount that I paid in chatuchak.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2010
8,3
Lieliski
LIK no Malaizija
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Great location and value”

The location is great, price is good.
None

I just returned home from Bangkok and stayed in Take a Nap Hotel for 4 nights. All i have is raves for this place. The hotel provides excellent and personalised service and have staff whom can communicate and converse well in English. The owner of the hotel was very amiable and extremely helpful. I saw an instance when a few tourists alighted outside the hotel and had no smaller notes to pay for the taxi ride from the airport, he immediately went out to provide them with change for smaller notes. Seeing that we were surfing around on places to visit online (They have computers for use at the lobby and free wifi throughout the hotel), he came over and offered advice on where to visit. Apart from the service, the room we stayed in was also clean and pleasant. The whole stay there was definitely above our expectations and the price was definitely worth it.

Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2009
9,3
Izcili
Daniel no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada augusts

The Best Bargain!!”

-Each room has a theme, a different wallpaper, hence giving a different feel. -Heater is working for those who prefer hot shower. Room and toilet are very clean. -Air-conditioned, with wall-fan. -Staffs are helping and are able to speak fluent english. -Free internet access!
Seriously, I couldn't find any fault with this hostel, except it might look more awesome if the wallpaper covers the entire room, not 1 wall. As it's a hostel, not many cab drivers know about the place. We had to alight 2 streets away, and seek directions from another hotel.

The idea of having a unique theme to each room makes it stand-out from the usual hotels with dull walls and fancy lamps. Breakfast was GREAT unlike what some reviews had shown! We had sausages, sunny-side up every morning, with fried rice/noodles/pancakes to go along. There's bread, toaster, jam/butter, orange juice. We were even surprised to see breakfast cereal, milk and yoghurt to be available! And for a budget hostel, we are glad the heater is working even though Thailand can be so hot, a warm shower makes you feel refreshed! Moreover, it has air-conditioner and a wall-fan. The best part is the hostel is located 2 streets away from Sala Daeng skytrain & Silom BTS subway, which gives you access to almost all the shopping malls in the region and to the Erawan Shrine (4-faced Buddha). And how can we forget the nightlife if we've been in Bangkok?! 5-10mins walking distance to Patpong street, nightlife area. With all of these, we will be miserable without internet access because the first thing we do when we come back to or leave the hotel is to login to facebook! Take A Nap hostel is definitely worth your stay if you are looking for something slightly different but with all the necessary facilities that a normal hotel provide. I am a more than satisfied guest!

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2009
7,6
Ļoti labi
sherwin no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Full Breakfast”

They serve rice meals for their breakfast, as opposed to typical toast, cereals, and fruits. The room where I stayed in has a fan which was a bit strange. I realized later on that the fan was actually needed as the AC can't make the room temp cold to my preference. If you can get past that, this hotel is recommended.

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Billy no Indonēzija
Grupa
Trīsvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

not bad.. but need improvenment”

location is good.. near BTs and market. this is my second time stayed here. but.. for this time , much changed. need improvement in room, lobby, and dine room. not smell good when u enter this hotel. please put ameneties in the bath room, and put mineral water for guest in room. overall not to bad.. but need improvement. 😊 cheers..

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2018
4,8
John no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Better choices available”

There are many hotels in Bangkok to choose from.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Zulkefli no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Good location”

Good location, value for money

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Zulkefli no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Good location”

Good location, value for money

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
THANH no Vjetnama
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Good experieence”

Clean guesthouse, friendly staff, near the night market and the old city, convenient shopping and dining.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
THANH no Vjetnama
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Good experience”

Clean guesthouse, friendly staff, near the night market and the old city, convenient shopping and dining.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Warawut no Taizeme
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Good location Near MRT”

Best prise with B/F Near MRT Close-up Silom No have refrigerator in room

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Muhammad no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Great Location in Bangkok”

Location is great. Walking distance to BTS Sala Daeng station and MRT Sam Yan station.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
asvin no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs

Great Small Hotel ”

Despite limitation of facilities (no fitness, bell boy, parking space) but other stuff were very satisfying. Staffs are very helpful, the hair dyer can be requested from the reception. Breakfast were better than some 3-4 star hotels. All day snack, juice, and toast were very helpful when the rain hits. If you lucky enough to meet the owner, she will help you on everything she can.

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2018
6,4
Labi
Chua no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Services beyond expectations”

Take a Nap hostel services not so good after they have change of management. Theee are many furniture put inside my room which I have check in as they are renovated other rooms. The breakfast foods are cold. The second day, they change me to another room and no hanging stand for clothing inside the room.

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Nik no Malaizija
Grupa
Trīsvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Great location with nice host”

Place is within walking distance to MRT (Sam Yan) and BTS (Sala Daeng) station. Walking distance to famous night market and also clubs (but far enough not to hear all the noise). Many massage place around. Very near to Jim Thompson Thai Silk. The manager/partner we met is very helpful and friendly. She always has recommendation for places to visit. Breakfast is provided, free. Definitely will stay here again!

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2017
6,4
Labi
Tuck no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Great location, was unhappy with ONE staff ”

Location is great, about 10 minutes walk to the Sala Daeng BTS and Silom Metro station, and to Patpong and generally, the Silom area. Food outlets and street food is available with walking distance. I was not happy with ONE older female staff (she might be the owner) - the rest of the staff was fine. When I checked in at 6.10 pm, the older female staff told me my room was not ready because the previous guest extended his stay. She just told me I just had to wait, and that I cannot expect the rooms to be cleaned all at the same time (but it had nothing to do with room cleaning, she extended the stay of the previous guest). No smile, no apology, nothing. I hope nothing like this would happen to other guests. She did offer me another, bigger, room for an extra THB200. I refused. I had booked and paid for my rooms already. Anyway, when I asked, she said the room is expected to be vacated by 6.30 pm, so by 7.00 pm the room would be ready. And it was. Thereafter, our relationship was in an strained, frosty politeness. They must have cleaned the room in a hurry, because I found a pair of men's socks under a chair when I checked in. Curiosity piqued, I decided to look under the bed, and it looks as though that part had not been cleaned for a very long time. Plenty of dust and bits of paper, and even one lonely plastic bag. Another odd thing is that there seem to be water leakage near the lift area, I can see towels being placed around the edges of the wall, and the floor looks wet. All in all, had I had a better reception, I think I would be very happy to recommend this hotel, but I as things are, I would not.

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2017
3,6
Kim no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Going downhill ”

Have stayed here few times but hostel is really going downhill. Rooms are tired and wall paints are coming off; as are the room stickers. When I checked in late, the Housekeeping in my room was not done properly- with wet towels and lots of rubbish in room. I was moved to another room at level 4 which was facing the highway (really close!) and ended up I couldn't sleep all night. The reception at the front desk tries to help but there's only so much she could do. The entire hotel needs a major upkeep. Water dispenser at breakfast area was not working and yet they keep pouring water inside and then ask you to scoop out with a cup which I thought was really unhygienic. Ended up I gave up on breakfast and went to get Starbucks instead ..!

Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Frances no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Friendly staff, clean room”

We arrived late in the evening and the lady on reception was very helpful in telling us a place nearby to go to eat and taking us to show us where it was before they closed. She also provided maps and info for sightseeing the next day. Located close to patpong night market, and skytrain station is 5 mins walk which will take you to popular landmarks. Room was small but clean, perfect for a short stay. Also was very quiet considering hostel is on a busy road. Breakfast was basic, toast and fruit. Tea/coffee maker in room.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Septian no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Cozy & Strategic”

Really worth it to stay here. Fair walking distance to MRT or BTS. Free juice & water all time. Cool & clean room. Free and reliable WiFi. Friendly staff. And many more. Go to Thailand, stay here, and try for yourself! especially for budget travelers...

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Jonathan no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada septembris

Value for money!”

Staff are very friendly and helpful on the front counter.Rooms are very clean and the bed is soft.Hot water didn't work in the shower but that was alright I am used to cold ones.They are currently painting from within and i hope that is going on in the rooms as well as they do need it.Breakfast is included and it is a help yourself to cereal,toast.hot drink,eggs,sausage,pasta and fruit.Great value! There is an area to sit down stairs and chill as well. This is my third time here and I will stay here again.

Novērtēts 12 septembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Januarto no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūlijs

Nice Location, great place, Very Helpful Staff and owner”

I'm falling in love with this hotel, i spent 5 days at Bangkok and around and i have 3 times re-check in here, because one day i live here and tomorrow leave to phuket, and back again in bangkok I re-check in again here. The location is good in Silom area very near to MRT Sam Yan Station and Saladaeng BTS Station. Many food around area. The staff very helpfull, of course my lucky the owner are very helpfull too. thanks for the help to book my thai airways ticket due to i cant use my credit card to pay online. thanks for accompany me and show around silom area until point to waiting the bus to pratunam. when i go to bangkok, i dont want to look anykind hotel. i will stay at this hotel

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
Ahmad no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Gd friendly n helpful eng speaking staff”

This was my extended stay here. No lift here so try to get rooms in lower flr unless u dont mind walking up n dwn if u get ur room on 5th lvl. Hv to relog in everytime after u off ur mobile to surf internet, a bit inconvenient. Staff very helpful, the plump longhaired girl even help me to hail taxi outside hostel as i wasnt feeling quite well tht time. Will come bck to stay.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2016
5,6
Kim no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Ok but .... ”

Pros: 1) 5-min walk to patpong hence close to sky train 2) 10-min walk to samyan MRT 3) free breakfast (some noodles, toast and eggs) 4) big bathroom but it depends on the room Cons: 1) everything is not working in this hotel (lift was not working, pool table also not working) 2) I asked for a high floor not knowing lift is not working; tried to ask for a change to 3rd floor but reception politely refused and said no - logic being that I had to stay at least 1 night on the high floor which I totally didn't get it 3) aircon cannot be turned on below 20^ - not sure what happens after that msybe it may explode !!! 4) if u want your room made up you need to leave the key at the reception 5) rubbish is thrown everywhere near the dustbin and staircase 6) level 3 and 4 is the hottest for some reasons, 4 being the worst 7) seems like a hotel for a one night stand type 8) place is really old from wear and tear For the price, it's ok but I probably wouldn't stay here again for that matter .... One time is enough

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Andreas no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

...nice Hostel”

Clean Rooms with free WiFi in a good location close to MRT and BTS, Nightmarket and a lot entertainment Bar's. If there would be a small Fridge in the room and a working lift.... it would be almost perfect....

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
Rohit no Indija
Grupa
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

Decent Hostel”

Location, Staff Performance

Its a decent hostel, conveniently located close to MRT station (just 5 mins walk) with all basic facilities. Helpful staff, decent breakfast (although limited options), and clean and spacious rooms are some of the usp of this hostel.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2016
9,0
Izcili
Jonathan no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada novembris

Great Location!”

Location,staff friendliness and helpful,clean rooms

As most of the other reviews have stated the hotel just needs a good coat of paint all through it.The rooms are clean and the bed is soft.There is a security box for your valuables,The room aren't huge but are an adequate size.The bathroom/toilet is clean and the hot water for the shower was excellent.WIFI is good in the rooms but I didn't get a chance to watch television so I can't comment on that.The breakfast consisted of cereal,toast,coffee,juice,sausage ,egg and noodles.It was help yourself so you can't complain about that.Overall a good stay ,so for the budget minded like me I can recommend it.I will stay here again but next time I might bring my paint brush and a can of paint.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2015
5,3
Thomas no Zviedrija
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

A bit disapointed”

Location, location and location

As we were caring for a friend in the Chulalongkorn hospital the location was very convenient. However. Arriving at Take a Nap we were a bit disappointed. The hostel needs a good facelift live up to the sites expectations. The location was good for our purpose. That's about it. Next time we will not mind a bit further.

Novērtēts 02 novembris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Helen no Austrālija
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris

Good for last night in Bangkok”

1. Location 2. Value for money

Heart of Patong Lanes - good for a look. Close to airport - only took 30 min in cab 400B including tolls. Great street food for lunch nearby. Clean and tidy. Didn't have the complimentary breakfast as we left before 7am (just)

Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
SAOWAWANTARA no Taizeme
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada novembris

Clean and room standard for hostel. ”

Clean, good location, friendly staff

Reasonable for the price. The room is clean. Though we check in late, the staff is friendly welcoming us. Reception area is dim. Location is good near bars, eating area and little tourist attraction. 500 m. You can walk to subway and skytrain. Breakfast buffet line doesn't have much choice but it is worth with money that you paid

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2014
7,0
Ļoti labi
Joana no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada novembris

lumphini park”

staff and location

Stayed for 1 night to catch the casino bus going to the border. rooms were old and abit creepy. It is close to the mrt station. probably a good 10-15 minutes walk. If you are planning to take the same route as me in heading to siem reap. after exiting this hotel, turn to your right and just walk straight.... (theres no need to enter lumpini park) its probably around 10-15 minutes walk til you see the casino bus. other landmark is the hsbc building. bus leaves 6am and another one at 7 or 8am?

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Frank no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Great Location and Efficient Staff”

I really have no complaints except for the breakfast provided. For the health-conscious, it is a disaster: No whole-wheat bread, no meusli, and no sugar-free sweeteners.

Except for breakfast, no complaints really. It would cost the hotel a maximum of an additional 50 baht per day to substitute one loaf of ww bread for the white bread provided; and to make available a few packets of stevia or even aspartame. I especially liked the reliable elevator service, and the high-pressure shower (even on the 4th floor). Could they hook up the bathroom exhaust fan to run 24/7 -- even when guest is not there, so as to keep them dry? Presently guest has to turn on LIGHTS and fan, so long as he is in the room, to keep the room dry. Cheaper for the hotel to let fan run full-time, and then guest can turn off bathroom lights. Fourth floor rooms a little noisy due to the washing machines, but these were run only in daytime, so no huge problem.

Novērtēts 12 novembris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Alfred no Indonēzija
Grupa
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Good Location”

location, good price and good breakfast

we stayed in this hotel for 3 days 2 nights. the receptionist was not smile at all, our friend rooms got a very bad smell and took around 1 hour to get a new room but over all we have a good stay there, the breakfast quite ok, nice pool and the room very big.

Novērtēts 08 oktobris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Heen no Malaizija
Grupa
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

a hotel with a convenient location”

helpful and friendly staff, nice location, cheap room

a very convenient location which near to train station and BTS station. The staffs very friendly. The room is small and cleanliness has to be improve. a bit noisy when people walking outside the corridor.

Novērtēts 28 maijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Heen no Malaizija
Grupa
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

very convenient location to stay”

good location, cheap, friendly staffs

very good location, near to the train station and BTS station. the staffs is very helpful and friendly. the room is quite small. noise coming from the outside when people walking on the corridor. other than that, everything is fine.

Novērtēts 28 maijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Monique no Filipīnas
Grupa
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

affordable and clean hostel”

location, friendly staff, budget accommodation

Thank you, Take A Nap Hostel team for making our stay in Bangkok comfortable. We enjoyed our 'Around the World' themed room. The beds were comfy, bathroom was spacious and wifi was reliable. Thanks for helping us with airport transfers and letting us park our luggage for a few days while we went to the the beach :)

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2014
6,7
Labi
marshita no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

A nice stay with low budget”

Helpful staffs, easy access to public transport & halal breakfast

Its a nice stay. A clean room & toilet. The water heater was superb! A very helpful staffs & they could understand simple english. Location wise...its very near to Patpong area & about ~5min walk to nearest BTS Sala Daeng. I would recommend this hostel to other friend..definitely!

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
marshita no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel and supportive staffs”

Location, water heater & staffs

I stayed for 5 nights. The room is worth for what you have paid. The staffs were helpful. The condition of the room was okay and I like the water heater very much! The wireless internet was pretty fast. Its 5min walk to Sala Daeng BTS station. Definitely I will come back again to this hostel.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2014
5,3
WENG no Malaizija
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Budget Hotel”

Bugget All In Hotel

The location is very good. Walking distance to MRT and BTS. The breakfast is yucky!. The published room rate is same if not lower than Agoda. Do not be fool by Agoda. Noice insulation is not that good. There is a gay couple making out next door and disturbing my sleep. Staff performance so so only.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Tian no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Simple,Budget Clean Room”

Simple,Budget Clean Room

It was good but our safe in the room is spoil, breakfast was simple but good enough. Staff are friend and nice. Rooms are clean and surrounding around the hotel is quiet but BTS and silom night market is 10 minutes away for slow walker.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Qi no Singapūra
Grupa
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Big rooms, great location and extremely cheap”

Location, Rates and Size of room

Splendid. Staff service were speedy and excellent. The location was supreme (just behind Patpong) and near to Sala Daeng BTS and Sam Yan MRT. Rooms were rather old and might require repainting but large and comfortable

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Alice no Malaizija
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Very close to shopping area & BTS, friendly staff”

Very close to japan street & BTS, Many restorant, Staff english very good

This hotel are just behind of the little japan street & Sala Deang BTS. And opposite of the road are Cental Mall, inside there have many good quality restorant. But one thing i dont like about this hotel is the smell. Maybe the kitchen just brought some meat and the whole hostel smelling like beef! other than that i've no other compliant..

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Chin no Malaizija
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts

value for money, near to BTS Sala Daeng”

the staff was friendly & helpful, centrally located & easy access to public transport.

Value for money but somehow they need improvement. Towel, bed + pillow need to be changed. Aircond took quiet long time to cool and the water heater was too hot. Tried numerous times to adjust but failed. The staffs were helpful and speak good english. Overall not bad. I'll recommend this hotel for a budget holiday.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Twelvi no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Great location, friendly staff”

Superb location, yummy breakfast, best value for money

I stayed here for 3 nights during my first trip to Bangkok. The hotel building was pretty small and mediocre, but dont judge a book from it's cover, right? It was more a hostel than a hotel, but the hotel building was clean and homey. Apparently, this hotel is a family-owned hotel. The staff was all young and friendly. When I arrived at the hotel for the first time, I saw them having dinner together with their parents and grandparents, what a warm and lovely sight. Unexpectedly, they served pretty yummy breakfast buffet. Stir-fried rice noodles, beef cocktails, sunny side up eggs, white bread, jam and butter, coffee and tea, milk and cereal, and a very yummy yoghurt. In walking distance, there was a couple of hawker food center, which you should explore by yourself. Bangkok food stalls served delicious and super cheap meals. There was also several attractions venues that you should visit, e.g. Patpong Night Market, Thaniya, and Silom road. I couldn't ask for more.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
BUDIJANTO no Indonēzija
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

a hotel with several main very helpful staff”

friendly staffs, clean and fast wifi connection

It's good to stay there because it's easy for me to reach Wat Pho, Wat Arun, Siam Paragon, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Square, several near BTS and it's clean. It's also suitable for low-budgeted-travellers or backpackers because it's quite cheap with good services.

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2013
9,0
Izcili
Sara no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Strategic, decent room and friendly staff.”

Location, price, cleanliness.

Take a nap is a very decent hostel with reasonable price. The location is very strategic and the staffs were all very friendly and helpful. I was backpacking in BKK, so to say, but this hostel can be rated in a higher class than just a backpacker hostel, but yet comes with backpacker-hotel price. For those of you who visit BKK with friends or even family but have minimum budget, this is the right hostel.

Novērtēts 10 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Yossapat no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

easy to go everywhere”

cheap, convenient, good location

I found it on agoda which is closed to silom area and the price is reasonable especially if we compare with another website agoda can provide you the better price. Totally, I was happy with the facilities , service. I think its also suitable with backpackers who want to save money

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Pinya no Taizeme
Grupa
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Cost-effectiveness”

Cost-effectiveness, Downtown, Nice Service

Great!. Good service, silence! ^^ Although the room was a bit small 'cos it's a downtown hostel, but comparing to the room price, it's very cost-effective! Excellent for the backpackers who want to stay in downtown.. ^^

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Gaya no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Hip and funky gem in the city”

location, awesome room, tours

First off, I gotta say that this hostel is perfect for backpackers. My husband and I were here on our honeymoon while backpacking through Thailand. The rooms weren't luxurious, but they were definitely quirky and clean. The walls are a bit thin, but other than that, I have no complaints. If you're looking for the entertainment and restaurant scene, Patpong is just a block away from the hostel. Also, the staff were friendly enough to hold our bags as we took an excursion to Chiang Mai for a week. They kept them in a locked room. The hostel offers tours that are at a better price than a lot of websites.

Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Dennies no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Decent, clean and comfortable to stay”

Location is good, the room is comfortable and the staff is friendly

I recommend this place if you are looking for a cheaper place to stay in Silom area. The room is comfortable and clean. Near to MRT and BTS station, night market, bars and shopping area. This is a good cheaper place I found in Silom area.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Dennies no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

A nice place to stay in Silom Area.”

Location, Comfortable room, and friendly staff.

My stay here was nice. The staff were nice and friendly. The location is good as well. Just a walking distance to Silom MRT station and Sala Daeng BTS station. Also walking distance to Thaniya and night market. Lot of pubs around but the hostel is quiet place to stay. The price is a bit expensive for backpackers but I got what I paid for.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2013
6,0
Bak no Malaizija
Pāris
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

comfortable”

Wifi Internet work well , Room Clean , Good Location for Shopping

Take A Nap is a sleep-in hostel, affordable, close to the happening street markets and pubs/bars of bangkok. I liked the dot comic art in the rooms, though some might find the room size I find it easy to manage and pack up stuff at the end of the day. Two thing I want to point, the view from window is sad and mosquitoes can be a spoil sport. The staff is helpful.

Novērtēts 22 marts 2013
4,3
Theo no Nīderlande
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Take a very small nap”

location

Hotel was cleaned correctly about 5 years ago. Need urgent refreshing; I just took a very short nap and no shower. Airconditioning need 2 hours to get temperature acceptabel. In room safe was closed and however to small for a small laptop. No free water in the room.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Kailyn no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Very simple rooms but great location”

Decent breakfast with options included

This hotel is well-located close to the PatPong market and a ten minute walk from Siam Square. It was a bit noisy in the morning with construction work going on in one of the rooms and I wouldn't necessarily do a long stay but it's good for a short trip if you want to be close to the shopping!

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
jut no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

My 4th time stay in this hostel”

Simple , cheap, clean, convenient.

This is my 4th time stayed in this hostel, well , still my best place to stay in Bangkok, clean, simple , cheap plus close to every things that u can think of, still love the breakfast, reception is helpful, polite, friendly, I think they can recognize me every time I walk in the door to check in hahaha. I'm still using Agoda to book my room, after comparing many hotel website, Agoda is still the cheapest to use to book my room when I travel.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Gladys no Malaizija
Grupa
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Convenient for public transport and local food”

Friendly and helpful staffs

Nice and cheap hotel. Near to Silom and Patpong. You can look for local food at Patpong which just less than 10mins from hotel. Do ask for their staff to book taxi to airport as the rate is much better.

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Khairani no Malaizija
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Good location, friendly and helpful staff”

easy access to anywhere!

Good service: they helped us by writing down adresses in Thai so taxi drivers can easily take us there. The room did not have any weird smell: cigarette smoke/ damp carpet, moldy smells. The king size bed we paid for would have cost us more at similiarly startegically located hotels.

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2012
6,7
Labi
CHAI no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienvietīgs numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

cheap price and convinience location~”

best food stall~

Take a Nap is really convinience place, out of hostel can view 7-11 and walk can look Mcdonald. in day light can enjoy side street food stall, taste really nice and price quite cheaper. when night life, just turn of cross t-juntion can looking a lot club and pub, very happening in between silom night market. if looking bugget hotel take a nap really best choice~ just beside BBB hotel.

Novērtēts 07 decembris 2012