Rezervēt tagad: Tanjong Jara Resort

Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 670 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,7
/
10
86% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (670)Booking.com atsauksmes (452)
8,7
/
10
Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 670 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:9,0
Iespējas8,8
Atrašanās vieta8,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte9,2
Pakalpojumi9,0
Atbilstība cenai:8,2
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (670)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 555 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Syafiah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
The Best Resort That I've Been To”
When we first arrived, the guard took note of our vehicle registration number which ensures the security in place is well taken care of. Staff is very welcoming and friendly, facilities are well-maintained, great ambiance and excellent food selection for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay there, hope to come again next time, in a longer period.
Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
SAFARIN no Malaizija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
Pleasant Stay”
This is my 2nd time in Tanjung Jara Resort. Everything is perfect. The beach is clean. Water is calm. The settings reflect the calmness of malau kampung houses, with the precious beach. I left my book at the hotel and the staff is manage to secure it and willing to courier it back to me with reasonable charges. Thank you very much. Definitely will come again sometime.
Novērtēts 12 septembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Thomas no Vācija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis
5 Star with Traditional Style”
The unique design with Malay kampung (village) style at heart is very refreshing and it is nice to see a resort that celebrated Malay traditional style. The whole resort is spacious with ample of lush plants and trees. The service and the staff is excellent. The swimming pool is very nice too and we did enjoy the stay a lot.
Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
Mohd no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts
A beautifully set resort ”
The resort is beautiful and excellent for getaways. It is secluded from the usual urban hypes and happenings, so things move slowly here...which is what you'd want when you take a break. The view is breathtaking although we can't swim in the sea because of the monsoon. But there're other activities that guests can try and enjoy while in the resort. Rooms are large and nice with comfortable beds. The resort is not at all stingy in room amenities so you can request the things you'd need and they can make it happen for you.
Novērtēts 13 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Mohd no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Serambi Room
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts
GLAMPUNG - GLAMOUR KAMPUNG AT ITS BEST”
I came to Tanjong Jara again with my family after making a personal trip only weeks before. It's a marvelous experience every time. From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure, the sense of hospitality can be felt throughout. The Rooms are large, comfortable and beautiful...and ours was supposed to be the cheapest range! I imagine the higher range would be even bigger and better! My family and I enjoyed our stay very much!
Novērtēts 13 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Ashok no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Best retreat with baby!”
It was awesome all around. Pros: Food was good. Even brought our food back to the room since our son was cranky at the restaurant. Environment was clean. Pool was awesome. Cons. Spa was too expensive. For 2 nights, better to get the deal from the hotel as it comes inclusive of spa, etc. No food menu in the room. Was rather confusing ordering room service. Some of the activities have been there for years, maybe its time for a revamp.
Novērtēts 08 februāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Noreshah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris
Fantastic!”
Pro : Awesome breakfast spread! Next to the beach! Food in the hotel is delicious Big swimming pool Eventho the hotel is fully booked, but you can't tell. Peaceful and relax. Con : We encounter some rude staff member. But all in all, a very nice place for a quite holiday away from the big city!
Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Jayce no Malaizija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada septembris
A good relaxing getaway in Malaysia”
This is our first time in this resort. The staffs are very friendly, beach very clean, comfortable bed, really a good place for relaxing and getaway from city. Beside this resort, there is a cheap and nice seafood restaurant near by which is about 600m away the resort, name CBWee. You can check out this restaurant if you do not want to have hotel food all day.
Novērtēts 19 septembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Kathy no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs
Superb!!”
Everything were great from the moment we step our leg at the lobby. The friendly and welcoming staff and to the check in process. Resort is surrounded by greenery and with its own private beach. Very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. 5 star to everything from the staff to the facilities. Will definitely stay again here.
Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Merlinda no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis
Nice hotel with superb hospitality”
We had a wonderful stay here. Love the room, love the hospitality. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Kids had wonderful time at the pool and the beach. Room is spacious and clean. It will be good if the check out time is at 12pm. Overall, nice stay.
Novērtēts 02 maijs 2017
9,6
Izcili
Noor no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts
Beautiful ”
This hotel is located near a beautiful beach with soft white sand and blue waters. It is a tranquil place to take your loved ones but it can also be a fun entertaining hotel. They have archery booths and a big swimming pool to keep the children entertained. I loved this hotel and it is certainly a location I would like to visit again.
Novērtēts 29 marts 2017
9,6
Izcili
Noryanty no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris
excellent.”
huge bathroom complete with bath tub, separate shower and toilet. love the designs, given a mobile wifi connection so u can bring it anywhere u go within the resort area. peaceful and quiet surroundings and yet u can still enjoy first class facilities.
Novērtēts 12 februāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Emily no Malaizija
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūlijs
Amazing stay”
Ambience and the entire stay was a pleasant experience. Rooms were clean, nice and spacious. Toiletries set given is of quality and the atmosphere is relaxing. the only set back is the oily river flowing from the hotel to the sea where dinner on the rock is.
Novērtēts 22 decembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Sofie no Zviedrija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris
Best vacation ”
Everything was excellent and we were so happy that we came to this wonderful place. The staff were so friendly and did a great job. The food was so good, the resort was perfect and the beach was lovely. I would love to come back one day.
Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Vivian no Vācija
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada septembris
Truely Malaysia”
Amazing stay at Tanjong Jara Resort. Snorkeling Tour, Turtle hatchery with release of baby turtles at night. enjoyed the beach and all the different restaurants with typical Malay food, Korean barbecue and Italian pasta. all you want. We had a fun time.Staff is very friendly and very good service.
Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Cheng no Malaizija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts
A great getaway”
A very well maintained resort from room to landscape to beach, pool and most areas I've set foot. Private beach is so convenient. It is just a few steps away regardless which room type you are in. We had a big bath tub in room but never get to use it. Who needs it when you have a great pool and nice beach out there. An excellent place to relax and unwind. We will return.
Novērtēts 28 augusts 2016
10,0
Izcili
Daphne no Malaizija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs
Truly top notch Malaysian hospitality!”
Great escape from the city. We really love how the resort infuses all the local cultures and traditions as a part of the programmes for their guest, from food, to art and activities. We were also lucky to be staying there at the time when they were releasing newly hatched turtle into the sea.
Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Farizan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūnijs
perfect white sandy beach, tasty food, friendly staff”
Great experience while staying at TJR. Love the surprised made by them for our wedding anniversary. My kids love the pool. Breakfast spread really delicious and meet our expectations. Definitely will come back.
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2016
8,7
Fantastiski
TAN no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris
Great relax stay in this top beach resort”
Sun, sand and sea!
Short stay but the expereince was good. Although the food can be alot better in ranking against 5star resorts but everything else was great. More more romantic couples retreat than family trip though.
Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2015
8,7
Fantastiski
Stephen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
numurs "Anjung" ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada augusts
Great overall, but not so good for younger childre”
location, rooms, fresh air!
Tg Jara was as ever relaxing, very comfortable and everything you would expect. The resort has undergone maintenance and is back up to the expected level. Food, with its balance of the unique approach of the talking menu from chef Ann in the main restaurant or the more typical mix of asian and western in the other. This year there were also moonlight cinema shows, where more snacky food was available by the small (deep) pool. All those are the pluses, however, this time it became increasingly obvious the hotel doesn't cater well to smaller children - there is a small paddle pool, and of course the beach (didn't encounter any sandflies), but there is new signage barring children from the bubble pool area (I raised this with the mgmt - health & safety issues). Diving has a new operator, and is well run, but take care as the dive boat floors can be very slippery.
Novērtēts 14 oktobris 2015
9,3
Izcili
tan no Malaizija
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada oktobris
Good experience”
Service & staff, room is spacious, lots of activities
We stayed for two days at Tanjung Jara Resort, and enjoyed the experience which was filled with many activities such as batik painting, spa and others. One particular was the turtle watching activity, which gave us an experience of a lifetime. The rooms were also very grand however the room could use a little more attention. The frontdesk was very attentive and helpful. We were greeted with smiles and sometimes by name by staff all over the resort. Best experience ever.
Novērtēts 08 oktobris 2015
8,3
Fantastiski
Mohd no Malaizija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs
It was not as rated.”
The place was calm and quite. A good place to spend time for a couple.
1. We arrived on time for check in at 3pm, however the room was only ready after 1 hour. Thankfully, they served us free lunch. 2. The dinner at the Nelayan was good but unfortunately there were insects flying everywhere. There were bees went into my wife's twice. 3. I called the reception to reserve a table at Di Atas Sungei, and was told no need for reservation. When we came there, we were told the place was full and I should have make a reservation first. Fortunately, we got a table after waiting for 15min. 4. I requested the room service to change the bedsheet and told him twice. However, after we came back to our room 1hour later nothing was changed. All in all, it was generally a good stay but things can be improved in term of services. The staffs should be more attentive.
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
ERIC no Malaizija
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis
Cream of the Crop”
Staff, Room Quality, Tranquility
The stay was nothing but awesome. We wanted to book for 5 days 4 nights but was told it was fully booked due to the long weekend. We stayed for 3 days 2 nights and it was definitely not enough. The whole facility that was set up really deserved a big pat on the back. I've heard plenty of good reviews about YTL's owned resorts, or what they called as SLH (Small Luxury Hotels) but didn't get to experience it until now. And I should say that whatever ratings there is, the experience is what matters, from staff management to the convenience of what beach-goers will do have been well thought and prepared. It was for me, a very very relaxing trip as my sole purpose was to lie down on the beach, in a real quiet place, with all privacy that I can get, hearing the waves staring at the sky and think nothing - and I've got that! Brilliant resort and proud that it is Malaysian made!
Novērtēts 02 maijs 2015
9,7
Izcili
Rizal no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada marts
A wonderful experience. We will be back!!”
Excellent service, great rooms, marvellous surroundings
We loved it. The rooms are oh so beautiful. The service was impeccable. We were told that wifi was only available around the reception lobby but at night due to the fogging that took place earlier in the day there were a lot of mosquitoes and I was bitten quite badly and had a torrid time surfing the net at the lobby. After speaking to the staff (Alcolm - I hope I spelt his name correctly), he made arrangements to provide us with a wifi dongle with no extra charge and we were able to surf in our rooms. The next day during breakfast, a staff named Emma met us at breakfast and asked if the wifi was ok or if the wild cat that was "terrorising" my wife and kids (they are afraid of them) were still coming to our chalets. I mean these little things that they take note of about their guests and going out of their way to make the stay pleasant is what makes TJR stands out from the rest. Excellent service. Excellent breakfast at Di Atas Sungei. We will certainly come back!!
Novērtēts 31 marts 2015
8,3
Fantastiski
Hani no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts
Short getaway”
Hospitality, room, breakfast
I have book serambi room instead bumbung room because have baby, a lot of stuff to carry. Suprisingly being given serambi room at first level. Request to change but hotel fully booked. Try to adapt with the changes and found out this new block is the best compares to other serambi room. Have extra day bed at serambi with sea view. More privacy and near to swimming pool. Great hospitality from the staff. Check in very smooth with welcome drink and snack. Being guided to the room and informed all the facilities in the room and hotel. The "kampung life style" is a nice . The drinks i.e bandung and coconut plus keropok lekor and cucur udang is complimentary. Love the swimming pool but the kids pool shall be better . Overall satify with the great hospitality.
Novērtēts 17 marts 2015
8,0
Fantastiski
Noor no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris
Relaxing & Comfort”
Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach, good hotel staff
The hotel is beautiful even though some part of it was under refurbishment. Beach was clean and the waves was quite strong. Good for win surfing. Hotel had 2 pools and both are big and beautiful. Kitchen offered varieties of delicious food. The night we dine there, the chef himself introduced the selection of food. It was delicious. We will definitely going to visit this hotel again soon.
Novērtēts 07 septembris 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Yeon no Malaizija
Grupa
numurs "Anjung" ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris
comfortable, relaxing, very considerate staffs”
ambiance, spa, beach
very relaxing as there are many nice pavilion setting around the beach, so that you can relaxingly reading book, having fun, watching the sun rise and sun set. Signature room design, only if they nicely clean the outdoor bathtub, will be perfect. Just that the timing not right, the haze was terrible, I know it's an uncontrollable circumstances, but i hope the resort can do more about it like putting some essential oils scent inside the room etc, cause the haze really sickening. And, if they can clean up the big garden will be more comfortable and friendly to the guests. However, the spa is just superb, dont miss it!!!The restaurant by the sea is great. Overall is 88% satisfaction.
Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2014
9,7
Izcili
susan no Nīderlande
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis
Love this place!”
staff - food - relax
Everything is great about this resort: rooms, pools, dinner, breakfast Be careful, because you might not ever leave this place! Special recommendations because of the staff: polite with a sense of humour. Without exceptions, every member of the staff we met, reception, cleaning, pool, dinner, breakfast, was very attentive with a big smile. Just the way we like to spend our precious free time!
Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Wong no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts
Relax”
spacious room, nice environment, friendly staff
Overall we have an enjoyable stay here. The room is nice bath room is spacious, breakfast is good. The lanscape of the resort need some improvement. We enjoyed the "kampung life activities" on Saturday. Resort facilities need to be improved. The kid's pool is too far from the main block, there should be more activities for kids such as play ground or kids play room at least....as i saw there are many young kids around.
Novērtēts 31 marts 2014
9,3
Izcili
Shaharin no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
numurs "Anjung" ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts
Superb resort”
Nice design
Very nice deign of entrance and room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room design was superb and most of them are close to the beach. It's really good to be able to hear the sound of the sea wave from the room. The only poor thing about this resort is the price, but that's what it takes for quality.
Novērtēts 30 marts 2014
10,0
Izcili
Wan no Malaizija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada februāris
Memorable. Worth every penny spent.”
Food, staff friendliness, room.
I did not expect it to be so good; well above my expectations. Worth every money spent. Unfortunate for me, I went in February when the beach is not safe to swim. The beach is beautiful and clean. Staff were super friendly.
Novērtēts 17 marts 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
TIANG no Malaizija
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
tropical paradise”
building staff plants
It was lovely being greeted by a smiling membr of the staff with cold towels and their sigature roselle juice. The "bumbung" room was beautifully appointed, it was large, with a king sized bed and another smaller "morning bed". The bathroom was also lovely, especially the dead sea crystals. However, there was no balcony for this type of room, a point that I did not take the time to find out beforehand. Another point that I did not find out beforehand is that one had to climb quite a few stairs to get to this room, and that it was not too near the sea. HOwever, it was a pleasant walk , and I suppose that was what was intended-- healthy and not lazy living! The included breakfast was just barely acceptable. There was fresh juice- a very nice touch --- but the selection of fruit and veg was rather tired looking.
Novērtēts 03 marts 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Musyrifah no Malaizija
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
A lovely luxurious stay”
Elegant rooms, lovely surroundings, heavenly spa and friendly staff
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Our room was fabulous. The tour that we book through the hotel was fun and enjoyable. The spa was just heavenly. We felt that the food was not great but everything else was just superb!
Novērtēts 24 februāris 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
Chia no Malaizija
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
An Awesome YTL Hotel”
Friendly Staff, Architecture, Comfort
For RM400 a night this YTL hotel is a real bargain. Although it was a hassle to travel to this hotel, but once you have reached there you will find the place awesome. Freindly staff to assist you with the check in, help you with the luggage (even it's just a small bag in my case) and explain everything quite thoroughly about your room.
Novērtēts 18 februāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Rosli no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris
A pleasant stay”
The room, the surrounding & the staff
It was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay again at this hotel. We stayed there for 4D3N. My only complaint is - wish they change the breakfast menu. It kinda boring when we had to eat the same thing every morning.
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Rosli no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris
It was extremely pleasant stay.”
The room, the surrounding & the staff
It was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay again at this hotel. We stayed there for 4D3N. My only complaint is - wish they change the breakfast menu. It kinda boring when we had to eat the same thing every morning.
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Mohammed no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
Great, Quiet Hotel”
Quiet, friendly staff, great pool
After a six hour journey from KL Airport it was great to finally arrive at this small and very comfortable hotel. The staff are very friendly and genuine and remembered us from previous occasions - nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the food prepared on request - a rarity at hotels. Tanjong Jara is in an isolated part of Malaysia and this is part of the charm - very few people take the effort to travel there but it is worth every effort. It is a great place to get away from everything and to relax. We have been there before - we hope this is not our last visit. We had a great time. Many of the staff remembered us from our previous visits. The only small gripe is that wifi should now be available without charge in the rooms - right now it is only available near the reception rooms. Cycling facilities should also be improved - some of the bikes seemed unsafe with brakes not working properly.
Novērtēts 15 februāris 2014
10,0
Izcili
Theresa no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris
Superb resort”
cozy room, awesome pool
My family enjoyed the stay at Tanjong Jara Resort alot. The room are extremely cozy that you can stay in the room for whole day. The bathroom is awesome, one of the best that i've seen for all the hotels and resorts i have stayed before. The pool is beautiful and you can walk to the beach in less than 100 meters. Great food from the pool restaurent too. Highly recommended.
Novērtēts 10 februāris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Bernard no Singapūra
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris
good, comfortable, well maintained”
room is huge, well maintained, nice!
it was nice. old resort but well maintained so you cant feel it being old. room was huge. no toothbrush (we had to request for it), came with a bathtub. in general, room was nice. but the beach was not good for swimming though. it does feel rather exclusive and private to be in this place. the surrounding resorts were not able to match up to this. in short, I enjoyed my stay much.
Novērtēts 04 februāris 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Peter no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Magnificent beach/ ocean front view”
Beautiful clean beach and sea; can be at the beach whole day and the pool side is serene and tranquil facing the sea
Love love the beach and ocean facing pool. Finally able to see and touch a real life turtle after many years of trying to get a glimpse of it whenever we visited Terengganu, Malaysia. They have a very well organised turtle watching activity which protect the turtles and their eggs and the turtles landing area was about 45mins ride from the hotel. Turtle watching season is between May-August.
Novērtēts 30 jūnijs 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Siti no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Avery relaxing and pleasant stay”
Beautiful and private beach, spacious room and friendly service.
I came with my family for a break from our hectic live in KL. It was very pleasant to have a nice and friendly wellcome from the staff. The beach was so beautiful and scenic. The rooms was fantastic. I will definitely come back again soon.
Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
LAI no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs
WORTH VISITING!”
CLEAN , SPACIOUS AND NICE FOOD.
A beautiful, well maintained resort. The room is very spacious and the view is unbelievably gorgeous. The facilities are great with a great choice of pools, restuarants and activities, as well as the lovely beach. This is a resort worth visiting.
Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
engku no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts
Very pleasant holiday. pleasantly surprised to be.”
spacious room, friendly staff, quiet and beautiful setting
enjoyed the two nite stay in Anjung room..recommend for those who want a quiet relaxing holidays..however do like the fact that both toilet and shower have no curtain since it is only made of transparent glass door. Wish they put up a blinder for more conservative families
Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2013
9,7
Izcili
Paul no Zviedrija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Secluded resort with extensive services”
Pampering you in an unobtrusive way
We stayed during some of the worst days of the monsoon rains, still we had a good time. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, there are plenty of public areas to move between. most Amazing was however the friendly staff, you felt that they genuinely cared. Food was excellent and fresh, not a fixed menu but you picked from a list of ingredients available on that day and then discussed the preparation.
Novērtēts 10 marts 2013
9,3
Izcili
YUSMISARIZA no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris
great place to escape from busy city”
sandy beach, surrounding sea&beach view and friendly service
The hotel location allows privacy and peaceful surrounding. My kids love the clean sandy beach. Very nice place to relax & 'recharge'. The staff service is good and friendly. Our breakfast was at nelayan restaurant which has fantastic view of the beach/sea.
Novērtēts 14 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
YEE no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris
big room, good service, fresh seafood ”
friendly staff, nice and clean room
hotel is nice, with friendly staff, big and nice room. food is good for the restaurant di atas sungei, however, variety is not so much for the restaurant nelayan. we traveled during the month of december, which happen to be the monsoon season, cant do much due to the non stop heavy rain and strong wind. really hope that the hotel can provide more activities that cater for monsoon season that can keep the guest occupied.
Novērtēts 28 decembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
fazilah no Singapūra
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Perfect For Couple”
beautiful malay architecture, waves lull you to sleep, amidst green flora & fauna
The 13 hour ride from Singapore to Tanjong Jara Resort was worth the while. All our fatigue were gone the moment we reach the resort. THe room was up to our standard. The staff was quick to take action when I informed them of the smelly pillow. The room is already cleaned and replenished every time we return to our room.The staff were warm, friendly and happy. They were more than willing to share about things to be visit in Terengganu.
Novērtēts 16 decembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Wan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris
Feel like VIP ...”
Friendly staff and first Class resort
Stayed for 3D2N holidays . The best resort that we ever stayed . The staff very friendly and full of hospitality right from check in until you check out . They pampered you very well . Feel Like a VIP .... The resort remind me our past , the malay traditional design chalet and the green gardens . In addition , the beach really unspoil with a blue seas . Will come back and stay here again.
Novērtēts 03 decembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Nur no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada marts
Excellent Hospitality!”
Relaxing, friendly and Refreshing
we stayed in tanjong jara for the school holidays. we have a 6 year old daughter. she totally loved the beach. the beach was clean and beautiful. we giggled a lot playing with the waves. the pool was nice as well. well that's the first part. the room was spacious and beautiful. we had excellent sleep in all the nights that we stayed. next, the food. well there were two options either di atas sungai or nelayan. both were great. the food was good. one day my daughter fell and had a small abrasions on her forehead. the staff attended to us quickly and sent us to the clinic. at night, rahayu made a beautiful gesture of cookies and a get well soon decoration, sent to my daughter. chef was delightful and friendly as she took us for market tour. my daughter also enjoyed the batik painting session and was one of the highlight of our trip. we also had the spa session. my husband and i was satisfied in the service and the great ambience it provided. overall, the trip/stay was very relaxing and melt our troubles away.
Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2012
9,7
Izcili
Alroy no Malaizija
Pāris
numurs "Anjung" ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts
A classy resort with the best service ever!”
Very luxurious and huge villa, brilliant service staff who go above and beyond their call of duty,
My girlfriend and I stayed at Tanjong Jara Resort for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate her birthday. It turned out to be one of the most memorable holidays we've taken. You are greeted and escorted to your room by a senior member of the staff, in our case, the excellent Ms Wai Gin. To our surprise, we were upgraded from an Anjung Room to the very large and very luxurious Anjung Suite, arguably the best villa in the resort. Can't think of many other hotels upgrading average people to their best room. Throughout our stay, Ms Wai Gin and her team continued to surprise us with so many gestures of great hospitality, from a rousing rendition of happy birthday for my girlfriend, to arranging a special flower bath back in the room while we dined at Di Atas Sungei, to presenting a collage of pictures that she took of us during our stay. Talk about personal touches. Indeed it was the best service I have ever experienced at a hotel or resort. The resort itself is not very big, takes you about 20mins or so to take a walk around the compound and beach. But despite the resort being fully occupied during our stay, we hardly ever bumped into other guests. The food at Di Atas Sungei Restaurant is authentic and delicious Malay fare, the seafood is very fresh and trust Chef Ann to whip up her magic and keep you entertained and fed at the same time. Prices of food and drinks are as you expect food at a 5-star resort to be like. The sea was quite rough, but that was to be expected considering we were there at the tail end of the monsoon season. The resort has a Malay kampung-like feel to it and maintains a pretty authentic sea-side living charm. Spa Village provides great, relaxing treatments, as attested by the girlfriend. Overall, it was a brilliant holiday at a brilliant resort with very obliging and friendly staff who certainly go out of their way to make your stay extra special. Special mention of Ms Wai Gin, Mr Kumar and Mr Patrick who really took great care of us.
Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2012
9,0
Izcili
Lina no Singapūra
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts
5 stars resort hotel with world class standard”
huge bath room and breakfast buffet was excellent
Great location with nice view. Room was cleaned and well equip with amenities. Traditional building outlook, decorated with real ornaments. Nice cool bar by the beach and pool side that served full ranges of cocktails, international and local beers. What impressed me was the breakfast buffet. You should not miss the egg benedict with harsh brown. Thumbs up for this signature dish they served here.
Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Shi no Malaizija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris
Great location and friendly service”
Honeymoon service
Great location! I like the view of my room which is directly facing the sea with a big balcony. At night I was able to sit outside of my room, feel the wind and listen waves sounds, the feeling is amazing. Overall service was great, receptions is friendly and have great creativity by preparing a honeymoon surprise and provide a slice of birthday cake as complimentary. It will be great if I have more choice on breakfast.
Novērtēts 10 marts 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
mei no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris
Great environment with very good services ”
Good green surounding and the room have very comfort bed
Tanjong Jara Resort is a very tropical design feel environment resort , with a very big bathroom and comfort bed , friendly staff and a nice pool , the receptionist up garde my room for me because they found out i brought along with younger kids ( 2 years old) and this is very kind and care, the only thing is the food is expensive and not much variety, there's only one chinese restaurant around the junction to Kuala Terengganu.
Novērtēts 11 decembris 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Pui no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada oktobris
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Room is clean, spacious, nice and well-maintained. Bed is comfortable. Staff's service is perfect. With clean and nice beach, quiet and relaxing environment.
-Prices for foods, activities and spa packages are slightly too high. -Foods need to be improved though Jara Fried Rice and Sandwich are delicious. Juices are nice too. -Marble floor in the toilet is slippery. It ll be good if it can be replaced with pebble wash(small stones)/ rough tiles. -Kids Zone is kinda empty.
Novērtēts 06 oktobris 2011
8,0
Fantastiski
lynette no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada maijs
Beautiful hotel. Rooms were luxurious.”
The vast space the hotel sits on. The beach access is practically in front of your room.
Beautiful room. Service was excellent. The bed was comfortable and bathroom the size of a bedroom. The food was expensive though. We refused to eat at the hotel. We paid a lot for the room and as luxurious as the room wa it lacked the finer details like proviiding good coffee and milk. The beach was clean up to a certain point. Anything beyond that was strewn with rubbish.
Novērtēts 31 augusts 2011
9,0
Izcili
Pascale no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs
Lovely hotel and atmosphere”
Friendly staff, lovely haven for quiet unwinding time
I would recommend this for the quiet time away. The room, friendliness, standard etc are all as I have come to expect from YTL hotels and from good hotels in Malaysia. The most disappointing feature was the food - the quality was fine though rather overpriced - but I found the lack of menus irritating and constrictive.
Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2011
8,7
Fantastiski
Yee no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada maijs
People make differences”
the hotel and the people
The hotel room, facilities and the most important the people inside make my trip fantastic. food was ok but we are actually prefer to have more local malay delicacy. Two night was too short but i think 3 night is perfect.
Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Shahren no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada marts
Serenity”
The room are spacious and well decorated. I like the ambience
The stay was a pleasant one with my kids enjoying the pool very much. The resort truly lived up to expectation and the staff are very friendly and courteous. The atmosphere makes one feel so relaxed and at peace. Red flag was up at the beach so we spent most of the time at the pool.
Novērtēts 23 marts 2011
10,0
Izcili
juan no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada decembris
Beautiful hotel”
The whole place is soooo beautiful. staff are very friendly as well.
the weather.
i truly enjoyed my stayed there. the whole place is soooo beautiful. the satff are well trained and very friendly. it has its own private beach so we get all the privacy we want. rooms are clean and the bathroom (very important to me) is nice decorated. the seroundings are full of greenery so it was very ideal for an evening stroll, and if you lucky, you might even bump into some local animals (keep your eyes peel).
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2010
9,7
Izcili
Ahmad no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs
Had a great time in Tanjong Jara”
Excellent welcome service, serene sandy beaches, request attended promptly, nice villas
pricey restaurants
I was looking for a good family holiday retreat and happened to stumble upon good reviews of Tanjong Jara on the internet. The 5-hour drive from Kuala Lumpur really worth it when we were warmly greeted by the friendly staffs with the sound of 'gong' upon arrival, car jockey service, warm refreshing face towels and thirst-quenching grape juices. That very moment was a clear indication that this family holiday is going to be a memorable one. Tanjong Jara Resort really beyond expectations.
Novērtēts 11 jūnijs 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Meng no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada janvāris
Malaysian Culture”
Good experience to experience traditional Malaysian culture, clean and secluded
No sea activities, localized hotel, not convenient.
It is a pricy hotel however the hotel staff is very helpful and attentive. The room is clean and spacious and we can really enjoy the traditional cooling malay wooden house. The culture shows in the afternoon reflects the Malay culture including dance, Malay cake, games and so on and introduce the culture. It has a good seaside but unfortunately you only can swim during April to August. Overall, a good experience to stay there but the pricing is a bit too steep and would be better to stay any 5-star hotel at Redang.
Novērtēts 24 maijs 2010
10,0
Izcili
Atiqah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Worth every pennies”
Great and friendly manager and staff, polite, feeling safe and convenient to walk around, suitable for all range of age
Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2019
6,0
Mastura no Malaizija
Grupa
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
Rather disappointing”
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Turtle Watch program was very good. Must say the staff at Lang Tengah Turtle Watch were very professional and knowledgeable. However the property and ground can be better maintained. Their current standards is not fitting of a 5 star / Small Luxury Hotel. eg Herb garden had poor signage and weeds mixed with the plants. Rooms could also be better maintained. It's the little things that make the difference between good and excellent. Given the hotel rates I would have to say it is Not Good Value.
Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
SHARON no Malaizija
Pāris
Pamata numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts
A Getaway”
The staff are very friendly & helpful. We were greeted by the staff whenever they saw us & they always have a smile on their face. The landscaping in the resort is very bad. All the plants are almost leafless & not so pleasing to the eyes. Of course the hot weather does not help but there must be something that they can do about it. I wish there is more lighting in the room as I find it too dark at night despite turning on all the lights available. We had dinner at the restaurant & the meal was delicious, not forgetting the friendly chef who chatted with us & making sure we are alright. The resort was indeed very relaxing, peaceful & quiet which make a great getaway from the town. There is nothing much around the resort & the town is pretty far away.
Novērtēts 25 marts 2018
9,2
Izcili
Brian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standard Double/Twin
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts
Mr B”
Excellent top class resort ideally suited for couples seeking a relaxing retreat. Staff are all exceptionally friendly, polite and helpful. It has a range of health facilities. The beach is very clean but the sea can have an undercurrent somstivk to the infinity pool. Food is outstanding as is the service and beach views.
Novērtēts 11 marts 2018
6,0
Lina no Singapūra
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Did not upkeep their standard”
Overall standard has deteoriated. 1 out of 4 pillows, smell unpleasant. Bed mattress not as comfort as last time. Toilet lacks of maintenance, seat cover slightly dislodged. Breakfast buffet is getting worst. We went for breakfast around 7plus in the morning, marjority of the western dishes, eg mixed vegetable, hashed brown, potatoes wedges were cold. Few restaurant staffs were not friendly. We have been staying here at least once or twice a year, the main reason we went back this hotel is because of cleanliness and comfort of the bed. After this recent stay, we will not go back anymore
Novērtēts 17 februāris 2018
6,0
Chew no Malaizija
Pāris
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
Poor value for money.”
High room rate despite low season. Only one restaurant available for dinner and no decent restaurant in the vicinity of fifty km. Pillows in bedroom stinks.
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Norhaniza no Malaizija
Pāris
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
Beautiful resort”
Nice place for relaxation. Unfortunately it was raining, therefore a lot of activities was cancelled. The price is very expensive. Will come more frequent if the room rate cheaper:)
Novērtēts 20 septembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
ADI no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Rezidence ar brokastīm
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris
loving it”
like the malay saying "belum cuba belum tahu" .....the memories will haunt you...in a very nice way...
Novērtēts 29 augusts 2018
9,2
Izcili
azilah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Bumbung numurs ar brokastīm
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Izcili”
Enjoyable & have nice relaxing place for us. Less stressing for busy works like us
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018