Rezervēt tagad: Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel

Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel atsauksmes

Izcili
Balstoties uz 690 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
9,1
/
10
98% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (690)Booking.com atsauksmes (143)
9,1
/
10
Izcili
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:9,3
Iespējas8,7
Atrašanās vieta9,3
Pakalpojumi9,2
Atbilstība cenai:8,9
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (690)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 365 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Daniel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Fabulous hotel, very clean and a real Haven in the middle of busy Chiang Mai ”

Would absolutely come back. Great place to relax and unwind generally, or after a busy day seeing the amazing sights of Chiang Mai. Swimming pool absolutely gorgeous. Location superb - so close to everything you would want to see and do in the old city. Cons: gym equipment very limited - needs heavier weights (heaviest was 6kg dumbbell!?) and a simple flat/adjustable bench to increase range of exercises and workouts achievable in the small space. Limited number of sun beds around the pool for the number of rooms, although the central courtyard is only quite small. All achievable and minor changes to make this hotel truly great.

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2019

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 15 maijs 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Sam no Makao
Grupa
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Nice hotel to chill”

Vintage chic boutique Hotel. Amazing and safe location (Old Town, Chiang Mai). Spacious room, friendly staff and comfy bed. It will be great if the room rate can lower a bit.

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2019

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 23 maijs 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
6,8
Labi
Tian no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Disappointed..”

‘Blackout’ on my first day, when I asked reception, she replied ‘it’s normal in Old City & can’t assure ‘When’ power will be back..!’ The staffs are young and lacking in experience... Breakfast & Menu are lacking... In short besides the cleanliness, it is overpriced compared to nearby establishments. I would probably get a ‘Standard’ reply to my review!

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2019

Dear ...Tian Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel, I am very sorry you left feeling less than satisfied. I am reviewing your feedback with my management team so we can look to improve our product and service for future guests. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future where we can show you our usual high standards of product and service. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 10 maijs 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Yolaine no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
pieeja baseinam luksuss
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Perfect”

We loved staying at this hotel, it was close to everything we needed. The rooms for clean and tidy. Hot showers with great pressure. Our bed was comfortable. Our friends in another room said their beds were a little to firm so the staff arranged to have extra toppers put on their beds and then they were just right. We had a pool access room which was wonderful to have the pool right outside our room. There was another pool as well. Breakfast was fine, nothing to rave about but certainly better then many places. The selection was not huge at breakfast, but it was fresh and tasty. The staff were very helpful. Would definitely go back and stay at this hotel.

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2019

Dear Yolaine, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 05 aprīlis 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Shital
Pāris
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Beautiful hotel!”

My husband and I spent a few days of our honeymoon here and it was unforgettable. The staff went above and beyond upon check in and check out. It was great location to the bustle of the city however enjoyed the quiet retreat it provided once in our room. They offered treats in the room to enjoy and definitely a welcomed benefit after a long day traveling to Chiang Mai. The pool was so welcoming after a hot day. I can't wait to return to Chiang Mai and I will definitely be booking here again.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2019

Dear Shital, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 03 maijs 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Pinky no Honkonga
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Travel with my mother ”

Is a very nice experience. Location, services, food, and the room is quite good. Great to be here. If I am back I will stay here again too.

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2019

Dear Pinky, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 23 maijs 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Clair no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Can’t wait to come back”

Two girls- mid 30’s from New York. LOVED THIS HOTEL and STAFF! great rooms, comfy bed, super walkable to everything on the weekends and in the old city. Breakfast was a delight- the coconut curry soup a must have! We can’t wait to come back :)

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2019

Dear Clair, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 10 janvāris 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Shirley no Izraēla
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Amazing amazing amazing!!!”

This boutique hotel is located at the old city of Chiang Mai, where there are many restaurants and pubs to visit and clubs to dance. The hotel rooms are designed for couples. The best thing in this hotel is the staff, Monica is amazing and hosted us as if we were visiting her own home.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2019

Dear …Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. It is always great to read that our guests are well looked after and feel cared for by our team. I will share your lovely comments with the hotel staff. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 22 aprīlis 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Mohammed no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Great hotel”

We stayed here for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted, checked in and was shown to our room. The helpful staff explained where everything was and also said to contact reception if we needed anything for a comfortable stay. The room was nice with a modern touch and was told that the mini bar was free, there was water and coke in the fridge for our convenience and also a basket of fruit. We had a ground floor room with was very nice and french like doors which leads you to the swimming pool. Breakfast was ok, we could order eggs but there wasn't much choice for us vegetarians on the menu. Location was also ok in the side street but there was plenty of shops and restaurants and if your into drinking and night scene, there are clubs and pubs very nearby to. Swimming pool was very cold and even on a summers day you don't want to dip in as i was afraid i would get hypothermia, (only down side of hotel) Overall a good stay and would stay here again.

Novērtēts 14 marts 2019

Dear Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night! Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 16 marts 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
keith no Nīderlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Tranquil haven in a lively section of chang mai”

Tooked away just off the main streets is this idilic hotel , small and friendly , totally quiet at night yet 100 m from some of the noisiest bars in chang mai , easy walking to the mainattractions and temples. The rooms are perfect and the pool(s) are refreshing when it all gets a bit too hot. Taxi drivers have difficulties finding it but they all know the 3 kings monument which is a 2 min walk away . Lovely staff , and good breakfast and snacks.

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2018

Dear Keith, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 05 decembris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Kin no Honkonga
Grupa
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Nice Surprises !”

The hotel is located in a pretty old & run-down area. Access to the hotel is via a small lane. Kind of shock when arrived but it is a totally different world when you reach the hotel. Staffs are nice & helpful, rooms are clean. Second floor upwards all rooms have balconies which I really like. First floor (which is actually ground floor) may be noisy when people passed by or with kids playing in the pool. Location is nice too, easily access to various tourist spots and numerous bars / fine restaurants within 10 mins on foot without the noise of traffic and music. Thanks to it being stuck behind a row of old buildings ! Overall, a very satisfactory experience. Recommended.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2018

Dear Kin, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 25 jūlijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Zhu no Singapūra
Grupa
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

Nice and quiet surroundings ”

The hotel was really pretty and room was spacious, clean and comfy. Entrance was in an obscure street but location was away from main entrance which made it peaceful. Breakfast had a reasonable spread.

Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2018

Dear Zhu, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 20 jūnijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Tanaz no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Suite numurs ar King izmēra gultu un džakūzi - nesmēķētāju
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Lieliski”

Very cute boutique style hotel. We stayed in a room with a Jacuzzi, which was a nice bonus. Pool was nice, gym was small but adequate enough to get a quick workout in. Breakfast options were nice and tasty. In a great location, waking distance to many nearby attractions. I would stay at this hotel again!

Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2018

Dear Tanaz, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 13 jūnijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Jennifer no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Friendly, clean, attractive, close to everything”

Pros: Close to everything, excellent staff. Very clean. Cons: None

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2019

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. It is always great to read that our guests are well looked after and feel cared for by our team. I will share your lovely comments with the hotel staff. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 15 maijs 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
John no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

A great hotel, well located”

We enjoyed our 4 night stay in this hotel. Room was excellent, and staff very friendly. Breakfast was OK- nothing special. The property is well located in the Old City. Access is difficult for tour and transfer vans. Coffee is very good.

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2018

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 26 decembris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Nicha no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Cute hotel close to all key stops in Old City”

The location of this hotel is perfect - walking distance to Sunday night market, 3 famous temples in the old city, and a bus stop to Doi Suthep. The breakfast was good too. They had a buffet line with both western and Thai food and other hot dishes on a menu. It's a small model with < 20 rooms. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The pool was on a small side, but we didn't really plan to use it. The hotel is located in a small alley in the old city and was shielded from street noises. If we go back to Chiangmai, we would consider staying here again.

Novērtēts 10 decembris 2018

Dear Nicha, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 14 decembris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Allan no Honkonga
Pāris
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Relaxing place in the City Center”

A quiet and lovely place in the city center. The room and the balcony are comfy, clean and tidy. The snack they provide in the room is very nice. The breakfast is also nice. Most importantly, most of the staffs are friendly and very helpful. Overall, a very nice and relaxing experience.

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2018

Dear Allan, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 25 maijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Misun no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Hidden gem”

It’s a lovely boutique hotel. We requested twin beds in advance but on arrival somehow there was a mixed up so we got upgraded to deluxe twin with pool excess! Beautiful high ceiling room with a nice bathroom, couldn’t complain at all. It is worth to book deluxe with pool excess with 20$ more. Normal deluxe room ceiling is high but deluxe with pool excess room is much higher, feels more spacious and luxury. Location is great, staff is friendly and attentive although a little lack of English. Highly recommended! Real value for money!

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2018

Dear Misun, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 29 aprīlis 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Guy no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada marts

A very nice & new hotel, but not very accessible for elderly”

Very beautifully crafted hotel for a relax stay in Chiang Mai. It is kind of compact so that it won't be suitable for families with young children. Only problem was that the access to the pool and some parts of the hotel is a bit difficult for elderly with mobility issues. For example, you can only go up to the restaurant by stairs. The staffs were friendly and food offered at breakfast was superb. Will definitely stay here again.

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2018

Dear Guy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night! Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 11 aprīlis 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Annie no Kanāda
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Little oasis in central Chiang Mai”

Recommend rooms overlooking courtyard as they are spacious with large bathroom and tub and shower. Beds are very comfortable and the room quiet for sleeping. Great, central location and lovely staff. Wifi worked perfectly. Would stay here again.

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2018

Dear Annie, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 22 marts 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
U no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Kind Staff, Beautiful Room, Nice Atmosphere”

Front desk was kind enough to show me into the room 3 hours before their check-in time. This hotel is located near Sunday Market Street. (5mins walk takes you to the street.) Northern curry serverd as breakfast was super delicious.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night! Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 22 marts 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Hsiu no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Great location, very very nice room”

The hotel and the room facilities were great and a lovely place to return to after sightseeing in Chiang Mai. The only thing that was not so great was the lack of sound proofing between rooms which would affect light sleepers. Also if there is a rowdy party going on at the pub nearby that might keep light sleepers awake too if one's room were close to that part of the road. Otherwise, it was fantastic and i really enjoyed my stay there. Lovely coffeehouses nearby too

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2018

Dear Hsiu, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 26 februāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
karen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

coldest pool ever!!!”

I chose this hotel because of the lovely pictures, the great reviews and because it had a pool. Everything was great except the pool. It was so cold it was almost impossible to get in. After a long day of exploring Chiang Mai (which is the greatest!!!), all I wanted to do was swim. Unfortunately I simply couldn't. Big, big disappointment. If I wanted a hotel without a pool I could have saved a lot of money. Staff were lovely, room was lovely, location was awesome.

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2018

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay. I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 26 februāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Jason no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Excellent!”

Nice looking hotel, charming feel and aesthetically pleasing. They do a good job in blocking out the surrounding buildings when you enter, like venturing into a private oasis. Good facilities, included gym and pool. Well kept rooms with decent amenities (free water/coke, snacks, coffee and tea). Location is in a cosy area, however not far from hotspots. Breakfast was a bit of a hit and miss (limited selection), but did not impact our experience (4 nights stay). I would recommend people doing a bit of research if they're into street food or local restaurants, some well known and cheap places to eat close by to this hotel :)

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2018

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. It is always great to read that our guests are well looked after and feel cared for by our team. I will share your lovely comments with hotel staff. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 26 februāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Adrienne no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

A nice surprise”

The Thai Akara was a great value. It was an excellent location, beautiful grounds, very nice rooms, and well-kept, charming. I'd say the only comment is the size of the breakfast/dining room. It's too small. But, really no complaints and I'd definitely stay here again.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2018

Dear Adrienne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay. I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 12 februāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Tequila no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Great hide away”

Perfect location right in middle of old town, tucked away in an alley away from street noise and people. Its in walking distance to everything. Staff are super friendly and accomodating. Will definitely come back next time. Free supplies for fridge and breakfast was included, which was convenient. Check in and out was easy. Room was clean and spacious.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2018

Dear Tequila, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 10 janvāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
HYUNJOO no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Trīsvietīgs numurs - 3 vienvietīgās gultas
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Travel with old parents”

We've stayed at the triple bed room for 2 nights and room was big enough for 3 adult staying. Small swimming pool but well managed. Breakfast was perfect we could order vegetarian meal each morning and also can use small buffet as well. Staffs were kind and always smile. It was pleasant staying at the Thai Akara-Lanna. I highly recommend.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2017

Dear Hyunjoo, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night! Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 21 novembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Tamara no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
pieeja baseinam luksuss
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Lovely hotel, breakfast not great”

A lovely hotel set off a busy soi in Chiang Mai. The room was large and well appointed and the grounds were peaceful. Two small swimming pools are ideal for cooling off, though in "winter" it's a touch chilly to use them . Breakfast is very basic and not the best quality and we opted to eat out after the first morning in the numerous nearby cafes and restaurants. It was a little sad to see the hotel wanting to charge us additional for breakfast for my 7 year old (who eats almost nothing), especially when the room states that kids under 12 stay for free . However we were pleased when the hotel covered the cost of our taxi to the airport after they ordered us a car that was too small for us. We would definitely stay there again, the room was lovely, the bed large and attention to detail was great. To make it perfect the breakfast needs improvement and don't charge extra for kids breakfasts (or state it in the fine print).

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2017

Dear Tamara, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 15 novembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Clyde no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs

Nice boutique hotel”

One of the many nice boutique hotels in Chiang Mai. Inside the old city so easy stroll to Sunday Market, and plenty of taxis or tuk tuks just steps down the lane. Quiet, tucked just up a side street. Stayed there 3 nights this trip, as a "base" for side trips. Friendly staff remembered us each time and made us feel at home. Nice pool, large rooms and super bathrooms. Breakfast is really superb, nice mix of Thai, Western , and fruit and continental.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2017

Dear Mr. Clyde, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Pida Thoonphan General Manager

Atbildēti 23 jūlijs 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Kian no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

the stay was exceptionally comfortable”

i was very amazed by the warm welcome during my arrival to this great hotel. i reached earlier than excepted but without any asking, the staff helped to me to early check in. the room is very well furnished. i was touched by the surprises in my room daily after coming back to my room. the breakfast was really stunning good with a wide selection of thai homecooked delights and nice drinks to select from. the pool is nice place to relax. will miss the famous yellow ducks which were popular among the kids. the staffs there really are very polite and helpful. the stay there makes me feel very heart warming and relaxed. thank you for making my chiangmai stay such a relaxing and memorable one.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2017

Dear Kian keong, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonphan General Manager

Atbildēti 23 jūlijs 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
sarah no Indonēzija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Great place”

We had amazing time staying at this hotel. It might be a bit difficult to find the place for the first time because it is hidden inside a small road. But after tht it's ok. The hotel is very clean eventhough ther was a construction rea when we were there. The staff are very nice nd helpful. We will definitely come back.

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2017

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night! Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 21 novembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,0
Lieliski
Gretchen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Trīsvietīgs numurs - 3 vienvietīgās gultas
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Beautiful boutique hotel in great location”

This is a new hotel that is beautiful. The decor is very nice, and simply but elegant. The staff is not overly warm which is not like other Thai hotels. Anytime we asked for anything or had a simple question, they didn't seem too thrilled to talk to customers except the guys for breakfast. The breakfast is too small for the amount of rooms at the hotel and they don't tell you that there is a set menu along with the buffet (we saw others get it so asked). There also needs to be a small dry rack put on the porch or in the bathroom. The pool is lovely and very deep. We will be back but hope they make some small adjustments because this place could be fantastic.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2017
9,6
Izcili
Xinran no Ķīna
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Epic Design”

Thai Akara is located in the neighborhood of the famous Zoe in Yellow bar, so it would be easy for the driver to find the hotel. There is also a cafe next door which is one of the best in town. I really appreciate the work of hotel staffs who were extremely attentive and helpful. The hotel building was designed gorgeously like a palace. The room was spacious with high ceiling, also designed nicely. Breakfast was decent in which my favorite is the pumpkin soup. The water in swimming pool was frizzing cold in Jan.

Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Fei no Ķīna
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Nice setting! Very very nice staff! Walking distance to everywhere!”

This hotel located inside of the old city with walking distance to the famouse temples, night market, coffee shop, restaurant and bars. Good hospitality with greeting fruit for our arriving. Breakfast is one of the best thing that u can not skip. The dishes on the ordering menu are quit delicious! We loved our stay!

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2018

Dear Fei, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 31 oktobris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Annabella no Singapūra
Grupa
Trīsvietīgs numurs - 3 vienvietīgās gultas
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

👌👍”

Really surprised my the hotel when we arrived. It looked exactly like the photos. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay. The mini bar was complimentary as well but don't expect alcohol to be provided.... Good selection of breakfast too. A beautiful building structure out of nowhere. The only thing I'd point out was, the entrance of the hotel isn't very visible from the road. But all in all my friends enjoyed our stay in Thai Akara.

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2018

Dear Annabella, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 26 septembris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Asa no Honkonga
Grupa
Trīsvietīgs numurs - 3 vienvietīgās gultas
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Very pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staffs!”

Stylish modern hotel. Very spacious even with 3 single beds in a room. Great location with easy access to anywhere, esp it's walking distance to the Sunday market. The pool is so tiny but it's ok. Breakfast variety is limited but amazing quality and taste! Very friendly and helpful staffs. My friend and I had an early flight and needed to check-out early in the morning, can't believe the staffs offered us a take-away breakfast box free of charge! 4-star hotel but they do provide more than 5-star hotel service. Very impressed! And do highly recommended Thai Akara!!!

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2018

Dear Asa, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 26 septembris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
7,2
Ļoti labi
siew no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
pieeja baseinam luksuss
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Ļoti labi”

we booked 3 night stay at the deluxe pool access . Pros- Very clean hotel, we have a corner room (105) very privacy/ big room & bathtub /good breakfast. Con- hotel located a small lane, very quite at night.not much restaurant, mostly pubs or coffee place.

Novērtēts 06 septembris 2018

Dear Siew, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 26 septembris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Esther no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Lieliski”

Convenient boutique hotel in old city. Everything in the hotel is bijou -Small rooms, small pool, small hotel, but I think may be common to all hotels within the old city, unless you pa lot more. Not the best breakfast selection we’ve had compared to other hotels in Thailand, but lovely staff.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2018

Dear Esther, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay. I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 25 jūlijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Shirley no Izraēla
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Great location, awesome staff”

This is a boutique hotel, each room designed differently. Located in an excellent spot, closer to night life (pubs, clubs, restaurants) and yet a quite location. 5min drive from the night market.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2019

Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. It is always great to read that our guests are well looked after and feel cared for by our team. I will share your lovely comments with the hotel staff. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 22 aprīlis 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Nutthirutt no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
pieeja baseinam luksuss
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Great Boutique Hotel”

Nice Staff, Clean and Beautiful hotel

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2019

Dear Khun Nutthirutt, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 12 aprīlis 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Nutthirutt no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Great Boutique Hotel”

Nice Staff, Clean and Beautiful Room

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2019

Dear Khun Nutthirutt, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 12 aprīlis 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Sara no Dienvidkoreja
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

The staff was so kind and accommodating of our young kids. My family would stay here again.

Novērtēts 21 marts 2019

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 25 marts 2019
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Jessie no Singapūra
Pāris
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Cute boutique hotel!”

Great hotel. Basic breakfast. Rooms were clean and staff were very helpful. Great location!

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2018

Dear Jessie, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 31 oktobris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
TZUYI no Taivāna
Pāris
pieeja baseinam luksuss
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Choose pool access room and very satisfied with it. We utilize pool and gym well. Location excellent”

Very convenient to everywhere of Chiang Mai. Only if breakfast could be more tasty would be super excellent.

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2018

Dear Tzuyi, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 10 oktobris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Cheuk no Honkonga
Pāris
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Great facilities and experience”

a nice big room, it's beautiful! a really new hotel

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2018

Dear Cheuk, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 06 augusts 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
TONG no Honkonga
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Good location”

Room is big and comfortable. Staff is helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby. Semi buffet breakfast is provided. All toilet amenities are provided.

Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2018

Dear Tong, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay. I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 13 jūnijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Benny no Malaizija
Grupa
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada maijs

comfortable, quaint and lovely”

definitely enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to others who are interested in an elegantly well upkeep hotel in the old city of Chiang Mai.

Novērtēts 01 jūnijs 2018

Dear Benny, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 02 jūnijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Tan no Malaizija
Grupa
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Beautiful boutique hotel”

This a beautiful hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice swimming pool. The hotel locate near Thapae gate. A lot of eateries, massage shops nearby. Will definitely come back when visit Chiang Mai.

Novērtēts 31 maijs 2018

Dear Tan, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 02 jūnijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Tsoi no Honkonga
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Great ”

Love this hotel and the service. Staff are friendly and helpful!

Novērtēts 29 maijs 2018

Dear Tsoi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 02 jūnijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Kelly no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

We stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved everything about it. ”

The staff was wonderful and helped book rides to the airport and to see some sights. The breakfast was great if you are wanting to try local food. We had to leave at 4:00 am our last day and they actually gave us a box breakfast to take with us. There was a great little bar around the corner with great beer selections and we often stopped there on our way out and home. Great location and easy to walk around the town from here. Would highly recommend the hotel!

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2018

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 25 maijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Danielle no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada septembris

A water leak from upstairs”

The hotel is cute and nicely decorated, they give you a dessert and fruit basket in your room, very nice. Took a while to check in, and on the day we were about to check out there was a water leak from the ceiling above that we let them know about and they took care of it pretty quickly. The hotel is a great location within walking distance to the fun Sunday night market! Free breakfast was good.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2018

Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 11 maijs 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
pieeja baseinam luksuss
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Amazing time here!”

The staff were exceptionally friendly. They allowed us to keep one of our rooms until 1:30 which helped tremendously. Get a room that includes breakfast as it is definitely worth it. Take advantage of the pool as it is a good way to meet fellow travelers, and to keep cool

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2018

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night! Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 29 aprīlis 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Emily no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Elites klases ar balkonu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada marts

Perfection! Not suited for "loud" guests or children”

Location - 5 stars. Coffee shops, temples, food, night life - all of it. AWESOME! Property - 5 stars. Incredible and very special - boutique. Given its size - would not suggest this property for family with active (loud) kids. Sound carries within the property (although you do not hear street / area noise). Breakfast was really great and a perfect way to start your day. Staff - 4 stars. It was difficult to communicate at times as repeatedly asked for a guide and ended up with a driver that didn't know much about the temple we went to. Walk to Chiang Mai Tour Center - a total gem and will make all the difference in your experience of Chiang Mai / surrounding area.

Novērtēts 25 marts 2018

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay. I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 11 aprīlis 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
James no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada marts

Wonderful Boutique Hotel”

Very comfortable rooms, great A/C, nice pool area (could use a few more chairs), friendly and helpful staff. The location is central in the old city area, but down a short alley that may be difficult for some to find (although there is a prominent sign on the street). I would definitely stay here again.

Novērtēts 23 marts 2018

Dear James, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 11 aprīlis 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Kath no Honkonga
Grupa
pieeja baseinam luksuss
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts

Boutique hotel near to sunday night market”

the facility is sufficient for both chilling at pool side or rest in a cool air-con room. the room itself is very spacious, have a very tall ceiling (stay on the ground floor) and clean. breakfast is ok. the best thing is its location near to the Sunday night market. just 3 mins walk and you'll reach the market.

Novērtēts 22 marts 2018

Dear Hiu, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 11 aprīlis 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Adrian no Rumānija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Impeccable ”

Very pleasantly surprised by Thai Akara. A beautiful property with large rooms, all with balconies and impeccably clean. Very quiet and relaxed. Staff will go out of their way to accommodate you. Location wise-within walking distance from a number of restaurants, cafes and the Sunday night street market (definitely worth a visit). The pool offers great relief from Chiang Mai’s hot afternoons. Highly recommended.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2018

Dear Adrian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. It is always great to read that our guests are well looked after and feel cared for by our team. I will share your lovely comments with hotel staff. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 22 marts 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Paula
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Trīsvietīgs numurs - 3 vienvietīgās gultas
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Simple elegance”

Tucked away in a quiet lane, the hotel’s decor reflects old world charm. Room with high triangular ceiling and charming details gave us a sense of classic Thailand. Staff were knowledgeable, friendly and communicated well. Television programs entertained children in the evening.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2018

Dear Paula, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 22 marts 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Claire no Francija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Very very nice boutique hotel perfectly located!”

Lovely Boutique hotel, nice and discrete staff, very clean rooms, very confortable beds, nice little terrace and a little attention everyday with biscuits... The only small drawbacks were the size of the bedroom which was small for 3 people (large and nice bathroom however) and we really struggled to find room for our luggage. Breakfast was fine but not crazy and the swimming pools were freezing cold, certainly due to the fact they are hardly ever under the sun. However, we would definitively come back as the location is perfect (next to the night market, very nice little streets, restaurants, shops, etc...) and the hotel very nice.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2018

Dear Claire, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 26 februāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Sally no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Trīsvietīgs numurs - 3 vienvietīgās gultas
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Really nice hotel in great location”

We had a great stay here. Excellent location - walking distance to most attractions in the old city. Also easy walk to the walking markets (both Saturday and Sunday). Lovely ambience and a nice pool (a bit cold though). Helpful and lovely staff. Would definitely stay again.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2018

Dear Sally, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 12 februāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Jane no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Trīsvietīgs numurs - 3 vienvietīgās gultas
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

What a Gem!”

This boutique hotel is really a hidden gem! Wow, we were impressed with the accommodations, friendliness of the staff, and yummy breakfast. I will definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Chiang Mai. If I could give it 10 stars in each category I would. The pictures do not do this beautiful site justice. I was a bit skeptical booking online. However, Thai Akara greatly exceeded my expectations. What a delight! Stay here and walk to various places. It's absolutely fantastic.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2018

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night! Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 10 janvāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
Benjawan no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada janvāris

So so great place to stay and such a nice staff!”

We stay here for few night and fall in love with this little gems and definetly return there again that for sure. Great room and great staff, located near by all te nice temple that you can walk or cycle around with kids. Highly recommended!

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2018

Dear Benjawan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night! Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 10 janvāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,2
Izcili
PHORNAMARIN no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Chic boutique hotel with temples nearby”

Great location. Walking distance to temples and Sunday walking street. Great coffee and food nearby. A bit hard to find at first, tell the taxi to Wat Umong. In the morning and at night can hear the wake up bell and the chanting from the temple. Calmness sound for relaxing. Get the touch of the locals.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2018

Dear Phornamarin, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 10 janvāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Sakol no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

Nice place to stay in Chiangmai”

Excellent small hotel in Chiangmai. The facility is very nice. The location is decent where you can access to many nice temples walking street and shops. -1 star for the location because it resides in a small alley and limited parking space.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2017

Dear Sakol, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 10 janvāris 2018
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
8,4
Lieliski
Anthony no Austrālija
Pāris
Suite numurs ar King izmēra gultu un džakūzi - nesmēķētāju
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Lieliski”

Great Resort style boutique Hotel. Staff were always friendly, courteous and willing to help. Staff English language was a little difficult to communicate but satisfactory understanding to accommodate our needs. Temple nearby can sometimes be heard at prayer especially early mornings or bells tolling but otherwise very peaceful. I would highly recommend this Hotel and would go back myself if given the opportunity to go back to Chang Mai.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2017

Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for all the good words about THAI AKARA, we are delighted you have enjoyed the city and the hotel so much. All the issues raised in your opinion will be further discussed during our operational meetings. We do hope to see you soon as our memorable guest in the near future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 20 decembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Linda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
pieeja baseinam luksuss
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris

elegant, quiet, low-key”

a great little hotel, tucked away in an alley of the Chiang Mai Old City. two very nice -- if a little small -- pools in the hotel, perfect place to spend a relaxing afternoon or morning. don't plan on having cocktails by the pool tho -- hotel doesn't have a liquor license. rooms are spacious, spotless, and very pleasant. well-appointed and quiet, with balconies either overlooking or opening directly onto the pools. walking distance to lots of interesting temples, shops, and more restaurants than you can count. 50 meters from the hotel is a motorbike rental place, fully kitted out and traveler-friendly. you are also a two minute walk to two very good coffee shops, and to at least three very traveler-friendly restaurants. if you're willing to walk another 100 meters, you'll find a dozen restaurants and bars catering to pretty well any taste or price-point.

Novērtēts 10 decembris 2017

Dear Linda, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 20 decembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
6,4
Labi
Lok no Honkonga
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Labi”

The location of Thai Akara is great, it's very close to the main street with easy access to many restaurants and coffee shops. Our room was satisfactory and large. The balcony was spacious but dusty, it looked as if it hasn't been cleaned for months. We had no hot water for shower in the middle of the night, the staff finally solved the problem after 20 mins, but the water temperature was unstable. Breakfast offered few options. The Eggs Benedict was quite pathetic, juice and coffee were lame. Fortunately, there is an amazing coffee shop called "Coffee Telling" right outside the hotel. If Thai Akara can improve the breakfast, showers, and cleanliness, we would be happy to return.

Novērtēts 10 decembris 2017

Dear Lok, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our hotel. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay. I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 20 decembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Cam no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada novembris

Lovely but no bacon at breakfast.”

Excellent location and friendly staff. Beautiful and clean rooms. I only have bacon and eggs when on holiday and they don't have bacon, so this is the only thing I can fault them on. I would stay again no problem.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2017

Dear Cam, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 21 novembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Hans-Joergen no Dānija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu vai ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar balkonu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Great boutiqe hotel”

very nice and stylish boutique hotel. Down a short, private soi in the middel of the old town. Its perfect located for walking in the old town and its easy to get tuk tuk or taxi to other Places of town or outside. Large rooms, very large bathroom with a slightly old fashioned feel (i mean this positively), even though this is a very new hotel. Pool is very small. Breakfast choice is limited but of high quality and well presentede. We did not miss anything. The staff is frindly and effektive

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2017

Dear Hans-Joergen, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 21 novembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
10,0
Izcili
MIchael
Pāris
Suite numurs ar King izmēra gultu un džakūzi - nesmēķētāju
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

A gem of a find”

This hotel nestled on a side street very close to the Sunday evening market was fantastic. Brand new, incredibly clean, comfortable, and hospitable. A breath of fresh air in an otherwise historic and crowded town. A great balance to Chiang Mai. Would not hesitate to stay here again

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2017

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 08 novembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Lorenz
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs (divvietīgs vai divvietīgs ar 2 vienvietīgajām gultām)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Very nice Boutique Hotel in the Centre of the Old Town”

Our first time at the Thai Akara and everything worked very well. We had a few small requests ahead of our stay and the hotel staff had taken care of all of them by the time we arrived, which was great. The room was nice, clean and modern and the bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was very nice, a good mix of Asian and European fare. Everything was always fresh. We had a very good time and will be happy to stay in the same hotel next time we are back.

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be great pleasure to host you again and again. Kind regards, Pida Thoonpan General Manager

Atbildēti 08 novembris 2017
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel