Rezervēt tagad: The Aiyapura Koh Chang

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 862 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,0
/
10
81% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of The Aiyapura Koh Chang atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (862)Booking.com atsauksmes (123)
8,0
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,2
Iespējas8,0
Atrašanās vieta7,8
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,5
Pakalpojumi8,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,9
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (862)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 791 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
Charles no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Great staff good location on the beach”

I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast is good, the staff is attentive, helpful and friendly. The bed is comfortable and the amenities are about as expected. Complimentary transport around the facilities via golf cart is a huge plus and the laundry services were quite good as well. As an aside, there is a lot of rust in the water. Having stayed at several places on island this is not isolated to this resort. It seems to be an island-wide situation and while a bit unsightly, it's not going to hurt anything.

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
wanlaya no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Staff very good”

+ The staff are nice and friendly,food for breakfast and dinner is good. Room is very clean - No beach.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2019
4,0
lawrence no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Pretty bad”

The Aiyapura has seen its better days. The place now looks like some sort of government military outpost in the 1960's. The gardens are dilapidated and depressing,ng, the villas with their mud brown tiles and blue walls look lost in time - but in the bad way - and the artificial beaches are just sad. The whole place is quite ugly, really. Yes, the view is nice but the beachfront is just a jumble of trampolines, concrete jetties, a not very nice pool and sundry contraptions. Like many money-obsessed and penny pinching Thai managed resorts, everything here feels cheap : plastic bottles of Lux soap in the bathrooms ( thanks, elegant! ), a no-service breakfast with decent Thai food for the Thai masses but pretty grim fare for anyone else ( fresh fruit juices? dream on! ), all of it canteen style, charmless and basic. We paid $280 a night for this crap, though it was New Year admittedly, and my Thai wife was severe in her criticisms. If the management can't be bothered, then nor can we -

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Arthur no Austrālija
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Stole our deposit upon checkout”

We would rate this hotel a 10/10 had it not been for the last minute checkout process... The receptionist requested a deposit of 5000 baht as we bought along 2 dogs... Upon checkout, they decided to keep an additional 2000 baht because they complained our room was messy and had a stench from the dogs... Well why bother making your resort a dog friendly place in the first instance? The rest of the staff were okay, just not the female receptionist and the female manager. We felt it was pure theft in broad daylight, and I would hate to think that this practise is common here in Thailand!!!

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Nathan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada februāris

You won't be disappointed”

Not only does this hotel have a great, private location with a beautiful view, it also offers: a buffet breakfast with Thai, Chinese, and Western favourites free kayaks and mountain bikes a kilometer-long running track a large play area for children of all ages (my daughter is 14 months) a volleyball court a trampoline a gym a free dvd service a free shuttle service to White Sand beach Highly recommended. On our next trip to Koh Chang, we'll be staying at The Aiyapura.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2016
9,0
Izcili
Pui no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada decembris

A Nice Stay”

Spacious Room, Good Swimming Pool and Nice Beach

The room is spacious and reasonably clean. The private beach is quit nice with free kayak to use and very relaxing ride to nearby area. The location is a little bit far from the business district but since we travel by hire car, there is no problem. The buffet type o breakfast is quit good.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
chris no Kanāda
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Nice relaxing hotel”

Very quiet secluded area

very nice hotel, very peaceful and private, situated on a huge property. you almost need a tuk tuk to get around. breakfast is good and the view of the water just adds to the mood. staff were super friendly and helpful. if you want to relax this is the hotel for you. the only drawback is the distance to white sands beach. this hotel is located a fair distance from town. even though they offer free bikes, you'd have to be lance armstrong to actually make it there, due to the really steep hills. best bet is to book the free shuttle to and from the beach. do that and you'll be fine.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Sirima no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Nice place”

Good view

The easy trip to the hotel. Very good view infront of the beach. Unfortunately, we went with the strom and electric often turn off and on and TV no function. Bathtub look good but hot water in our roon not work somtime. Bed niot so comfee even we get the large twin bed. Nothing available there, you have to get ready before trip there bcs all everything there quit high price. Environment there look really nice, just something misssing!

Novērtēts 04 augusts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Russell no Austrālija
Pāris
Villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Nice resort, but could do with some maintenance”

Its great having your own pool in the villa

Very close to the ferry terminal. Resort only recently taken over by the Furama group. The pool in the villa we had needed some work/maintenance to bring the villa up to the standard it should be. Very nice breakfast.

Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Villa ar dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

nice, pretty good value”

Beautiful gardens, private beach, new and lush.
Beach a bitrocky, quite far out, unless you have a decent car.

I was really happy all round, great private pool villa. Unfortunately it rained whilst we were there but the room was so nice we were content to stay in, and use the hotel facilities such as the gym and the spa.

Novērtēts 07 decembris 2009
6,4
Labi
Chad no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Villa ar dārzu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Could have been great, was just OK, and got ripped off. ”

Out of the way, isolated part of the island (which was perfect for us), but has shuttles to get to town and back easily by free shuttle or cheap taxi. We got a garden villa for a decent price. I noticed a pool villa next door opened up during out stay and asked if we could move rooms. Was told on the phone the upgrade was 50$ per night. Sounded reasonable and on par with island prices. On checkout, they tried to charge me and extra FIVE HUNDRED PER Night. This is 2 to 3 times the cost of any pool villa on the island. No advertised cost on the website. Such a scam. Don't get me started on the paint job. It looks like they got a discount on pool paint and painted the lower half of all buildings and aging structures this bright blue that looks terrible. Honestly the place has lots of potential and I wish them well but someone is not managing this place well. I'll check back in a few years, but won't book it in advance!

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Kelly no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Great with a car”

Pros: huge bathrooms, quiet areas, good Thai food, pool area Cons: agoda needs better clarity on booking conditions for kids, especially if breakfast is included it should mean for EVERYONE or just adults? Lack of transparency leaves for an uncomfortable user experience and poor first impression at the hotel check-in. Hotel wise, without a car or bike it's a bit isolated but that's the price you pay for tranquility.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2018
6,8
Labi
Lauren no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Could be great with some little changes”

Beautiful setting, with well looked after gardens but this resort lacked a bit of fun and professionalism. When we arrived it was very quiet and there was hardly anyone in the big restaurant which lacked atmosphere. The pool bar wasn’t staffed and it felt lacklustre. Then a tourist connected his music and the pool livened up. Hired canoes from the boat house - the guy there really didn’t want to stop watching his movie on his phone. They had a big floating blow up’thing’ sitting there which was dirty - I asked for it to be cleaned which they did and the next day it was on the little beach. That added a bit of fun. We rowed to the neighboring beach at Royal Siem which was great - had a lovely meal there. The shuttle took us to town, but after 4.45 pm we had to pay. Rooms were lovely and spacious, but aircon a bit noisy, although we got used to it. Staff very friendly. Prices a bit high for what was on offer. But we had a relaxing time.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Dawid no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Nice and silent place”

The place is quite nice, however there are not many tourists in the most crowded time in the year. Of course this is an advantage and gives the privacy. From the other side the food is very average (hotel has to cut costs) and there are no people in swimming pool bar or beach and voleyball facility. Recommended for people who like to rest from crowd :)

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Chanus no Taizeme
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Good location & quiet”

I booked for Premier room for 4 days. the overall is ok for me. The room was old but they have a big bathroom. Wifi is very poor but I am ok because I want to rest and relax no need to use any device. Staff is very friendly. Quality of food may need to improve.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Sarah no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Great for Isolation/Pool Time”

Overall really enjoyed my stay. Got upgraded to a beach villa which was amazing!! Not sure I would pay $200+ for it but was happy to get the upgrade for free for whatever reason. Not much of a beach but the shuttle to White Sands is nice. Really great pool. Gorgeous breakfast views and really good breakfast buffet. Great for quiet, isolated, off the map R&R.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2017
9,6
Izcili
sarah no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

We'd come again happily ”

Pros: a quiet, peaceful place and wide bay apart from Koh Chang craziness! Not far to crazy if you want to walk or shuttle. Great breakfast buffet--main dishes change daily. Excellent chef at restaurant. Only a little suggestion: have the live entertainer in the restaurant play only his saxophone with the karaoke--he's a terrific saxophonist, not singer.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Roland no Ungārija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Astonishing view and quiet area”

We wanted to have a quiet and beautiful place, we got more than that. The staff's kindness is awesome, the service similarly. Each staff member was kind to help us and to replace items any time which we needed. The free service drop off at ferry station and the visit of the white sand beach was an addition. Also we could enjoy a short kayak trip within the bay.

Novērtēts 02 augusts 2016
8,0
Lieliski
sophie no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Short relaxing stay”

Lovely staff! Very friendly and polite, breakfast okay but basic. The pool was out of use for two days which was disappointing but fine for us as we prefer swimming in the sea. I'd recommend to stay here especially for families and people wanting to relax, not a lot to do nearby and requires additional taxi to get further out, so if you want night life it would be better to stay closer to white sands.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2016
9,7
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada marts

Like we were the only guests around”

Beautiful grounds, north end away from popular beaches so very private/quiet.

Very enjoyable, quiet, romantic, loved the peacocks. Beaches were vacant, nice sandy bottoms for wading & swimming. Only drawback is also it's main attractiveness - far from the more popularr & way overcrowded other beaches like White Sand and Lonely. Those are "in town" while Aiyapura is out a-ways. Best choice if you want peaceful & beautiful surroundings (no moped shops, tattoo shops, bars, or all-night beach parties out here.)

Novērtēts 16 marts 2016
3,3
Louise no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada decembris

this hotel is no more than a 2.5 star ”

the only good thing is location

We booked for 6 nights and checked out after the first night . Very dissatisfied with everything . Hotel badly run down . We booked a pool villa and the pool condition was not good .broken tiles and dirty grout. Very very over priced . We moved to the emerald cove hotel which was much better

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2015
9,3
Izcili
Richard no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Best accommodations on the island”

1. Great pool and secluded 2. Staff were very friendly and eager to assist 3. Beautiful view

This is not a 5 star, but is the best accommodation on the island. I would recommend bringing DVDs for the evening unless you plan on staying out late. It is a little away from the main town however if you're looking for seclusion you can't beat it. Definitely take a snorkel tour to the National Park..recommend speedboat. Most yours will charge an extra 100 Bahts per person for tour pickup at the resort because of its location.

Novērtēts 25 novembris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Mariane no Francija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Great hotel”

Nicest staff, very calm, so pretty

I had a great time, the staff is super nice and very helpful, the view is so pretty, the rooms are comfortable and the food is good ! I recommend this hotel. Though it is good to know it is quite far from any "life" of the island (so it is quiet and calm), but they have free shuttles 4 times a day to go to the main beach, very convenient !

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2015
9,3
Izcili
Debbie no Īrija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

The main things ”

I loved the nature and animals around it. The room was large and spacious. The staff were warm and friendly and ready to help in any way.

I enjoyed my stay very much. Just a few things that were disappointing. The large restaurant by the sea that specialises in seafood has been closed for years yet advertised as still open. The cocktails there were appauling and many people were complaining. I was told the reason i didnt have the usual toiletries given by hotels worldwide was becsuse of the price of my room..my room was around 9000 baht orginally and with special offer a little over 2000 a night which is still not cheap. Its Such a shame as this resort is gorgeous and I continued to say it wouldnt take much to make it a 5 star!!

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Ibolya no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūlijs

The friendly staff at Aiyapura”

Location - stunning part of the world. The staff were really friendly and always very helpful. Shuttle service to White Sands Beach.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Aiyapura. There is however, so much more they could do to entice people there. The restaurant next to the beach is never open, even though they say you can choose. The locals actually said they cannot remember when it was open last, which was disappointing. The cocktails in fairness were tragic, I believe if the staff had been given genuine training by a person who really understood what a cocktail should be and what goes into it, they could have been great. Cocktails in a tropical paradise are just as important as eating extraordinary food. I would definitely recommend this resort to anybody. It is a place where you can enjoy the tranquility of your surroundings. Also I traveled with a friend as opposed to being a solo traveler. Agoda you need to update this and let a person put in how they travelled.

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
Kevin no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Dream like setting with comfort , privacy.”

Setting, pool , breakfast.

A well located resort , close to ferry pier and white sand beach. Fittings and rooms are well maintained , good air con , lovely setting for all guests , fantastic pool and gulf water access. Transport is one major concern but there is a hotel shuttle to White Sands. Remember it is a resort , you can relax in isolation. Restaurant prices are off the air by Thai standards and because you are isolated there are no real alternatives , unless you can arrange your own transport. All in all : nice and value for money. Staff are friendly and cleaners are angels ( as usual in Thailand ) .

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Daniel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Lovely peaceful location with beautiful views.”

Its peaceful location and views. The friendly staff and the Peacocks.

Enjoyed our short stay at the resort, would have enjoyed it more had the swimming pool been available. The Deluxe room we stayed in was starting to show its age with water dripping in the toilet ceiling. The food in the restaurant was tasty, but expensive when you add the VAT & Service Charge.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
Angus no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Quite nice”

Quiet, pool, location

The hotel seems almost ridiculously quiet. Its large but we saw few people. The pool was ok. Breakfast was so so. Nice view across the bay. Man-made beach. We had a nice semi-detached villa with a little balcony looking out over the sea. Shower temperature almost impossible to control, but the room was fine. Watch out for the wind if you take out a kayak - my wife had to call for help to get back home across the bay! Location is quite convenient for the ferry since it is at the north end of the island. The south is much quieter generally and nicer in my opinion.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Ryan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs

private 5-star resort”

close to ferry, private grounds, great seafood

we have stayed at Aiyapura many times. its the best place to stay on Koh Chang, mostly for the privacy and luxury. i've also written many reviews about Aiyapura so its hard to say something new. this stay was during the slow season, which is a bit different than our usual October trip. during slow season, there are very few guests. a couple nights we were the only guests in the resort. it felt like our own beachfront luxury villa. breakfast is a little different when there are few guests. typically there is a breakfast buffet, but in slow season you order from a menu. still lots of food and very filling. the restaurant at lunch and dinner isn't great and it is way overpriced. that's the only complaint i ever make about Aiyapura. meals cost 2-3x more for the same dish you can buy 10 minutes away at White Sands. i've mentioned this to the management, especially when we are the only dinner guest the entire night, but they don't seem to care. since we drive to the island, we eat almost all of our meals (other than breakfast) at other beaches on the island. there are tons of amazing seafood restaurants all over the island.

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2014
10,0
Izcili
Ryan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada maijs

top resort on Koh Chang”

luxury, great service, privacy

this resort is on a hillside in a private cove just 5 minutes from the ferry. they provide top notch luxury and amazing service. it is ideal for families with young children and many Thai families stay at the resort on weekends. if you want more food and shopping options, White Sands Beach is only about 10 minutes away and they do provide a free shuttle.

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Marc no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Relaxing Stay”

The three best things about the hotel were the running track, bikes, and the pool. With a combination of bikes, pools, pier and the ocean our children occupied themselves during the whole stay.

We had a very relaxing stay at the resort. A big thanks to Khun Ai and Khun Ohm for hanging our with our children. They really enjoyed the golf kart rides, mini motorcycle rides, and the not so successful fishing off the pier. Khun Ai's omelet tasted great as well. A fun week enjoyed by all. We would highly recommend the walk to Koh Chang's highest peak as well.

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Pichit no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Great location, nice resort.”

Location, swimming pool, fantastic view

Nice resort with a great location. Private beach, and relatively clean. Newer rooms were nice, older rooms needs new beds. Great beachside pool! A few friendly staff members, but overall not a friendly staff, Which was unfortunate. Variety of breakfast items on the buffet, but just ok for taste and quality.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2014
9,3
Izcili
Natalie no Austrālija
Pāris
Villa ar baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Honeymoon perfection”

View, staff, villa pool

Perfect, food was yum, staff great although quiet at this time of year was perfect for us as we were on our honeymoon. Only a 5/10 minute taxi from white sand beach so easy to get to town but a relaxing place to come back to. The thai massages are amazing too!

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2014
10,0
Izcili
Ryan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

the best 5-star resort for families”

private, 5-star, safe for kids

We've stayed at a few places on the island and we're heading back to Aiyapura in a few weeks. We'll stay there exclusively in the future. This resort is about 5 minutes from the ferry and situated in its own private cove. There's a few very small beaches for the kids and for sunbathing. There's no wide expanses of beach, so if you are a serious beach lover, you may want to head down the island a bit more. The staff is top level and caters to you the entire stay. The food is amazing, although a bit expensive. If you don't have a vehicle, then make sure you bring enough money to eat. The breakfast buffet is actually 2 buffets with excellent service and a breathtaking view of the bay. There's many gardens and areas for kids to play. Physically the only real issue is that the entire resort is on a hillside. This may be an issue if you have trouble walking, although the resort does offer free golf cart transport any time of day or night. I hurt my foot a couple days before our last trip and couldn't walk when we arrived. We called the staff whenever we needed to go up to the restaurant or car and they picked us up within minutes. They even took us on a cart ride to the top of the mountain to see the scenic overlook. After my foot was better, we enjoyed walking the paths up and down the hillside. Its a great 5-star resort if you enjoy being pampered and want a safe place for your kids to play.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Paul no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada marts

It was very quite and picturesque”

Quite, clean and scenic

We stayed for 3 days. During that time we only left the place twice (or a drive around the island). It is self contained resort with restaurants etc for a quite break from the world. The room and staff were great. Highly recommend to anyone that wants a quite break.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2014
9,7
Izcili
Sungsik no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada marts

Great place to rest”

Restful atmosphere, kind staff, great food

It is very recommendable for those looking for rest. It is located a little distance from the White sands beach, but it is okay due to the free shuttle of the resort. Dining and Spa at this resort will be good experience. Food is very delicious and spa is good with relaxing facility. You can always hear birds' sing. Peacocks are all around in the resort. Swimming pool is not that large but nice to swimg and relax. During our stay, the water of the swimming pool did not seem good and complained, and the manager and staff assisted us to us other small pool that day, and the water was refined for use next day. Free bike and kayak is also recommendable activities. To go to pier or bus station nearby for shuttle bus to airport, the resort offers free private taxi service. Don't miss your name in the welcoming board at the reception - a LCD welcoming screen shows your name for welcome on the first day. Jogging or walking around the resort is also recommended.

Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Katie no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Nice Getaway in a beautiful exotic spot.”

Beautiful, exotic, luxurious

Beautiful spot, great room, and nice facilities. Peacocks on the grounds were interesting. View was superb, beach was so so. The staff were lacking in English abilities and friendliness though. Overall good, but though a bit pricy.

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Christos no Austrālija
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Definitely a "Must go and stay" Holiday”

Shuttle service every two hours to busy shopping spots, located in a tranquil serene area surrounded by peacocks and beatiful sights, fabulous staff

If I could recommend anyone to go visit it would be this area and hotel - we will definitely be returning again - the staff who work there give more than 100% and are very attentive, happy and go out of their way to accommodate any request. Put this on your must visit and stay list - if you have one :)

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Peter no Zviedrija
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Nice and Quiet with serviceminded staff”

quiet, relaxing center and nice food

Relaxing and comfortable, absolutely wonderful staff taking care of anything you asking for. If you want to have transport they arrange everything. If you not want to have quit time I don´t think this is the right place for you.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
liam no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

paridise on earth ”

invoirnment, the great staff, the whole resort

We loved it all the time, we even booked and stayed longer, paridise and well organized and great staff!everything pretty and nature all around really a great place to relax and dont even have to get out, everything is over there, and if you do go out with the chuttle bus in town, ko chang is everywhere so pretty and great!pretty eiland and lovely beaches!and lovely aiyapura spa resort!

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
nerio no Itālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

beautiful settings, freindly staff,wonderful hotel”

on a private beach, view rooms, kayaks and bicycles available free...

As a family of four we were upgraded to two better rooms (the whole bungalow). we had privacy and proximity to the children. The two estaurants were very goodand with great views. Hotel size is large but well designed and makes you feel uncrowded. they had a shuttle into town, as well as to the ferry, a few times a day free. The staff was patient, attentive, responsive and very kind. We had a great stay.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Vanden no Beļģija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

when there is a will, there is a way, and Aiyapura”

Amazingly helpful staff, Superb domain, Attention to detail

Even though I was at first disappointed with the twin beds bedroom (I first saw king size beds on Agoda's website) I quickly realized I would still enjoy my stay. The domain was superb in a nice but simple way and nature was everywhere around (there are peacocks freely living around, lots of birds, fishy beaches,...) and the staff was really caring for my disappointment. I enjoyed a quiet long night in their comfortable beds, and when I reported a small bathroom problem, they immediately inspected, found the cause and gave an immediate solution, always with a smile even though the solution was on my own advantage. Restaurants are tasty, and fulfilled any of my requests, I will definitely recommend this place, and come again if I someday come back to Thailand!

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Khanh no Vjetnama
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Will stay here again”

A beautiful resort with nice garden and lovely beach

2 lovely nights in Koh Chang. The island is so great with sun and the beach. Currently the main pool of resort is under construction so we have to use the smaller one. However it was a great experience.

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2013
9,0
Izcili
John no Austrālija
Pāris
Villa ar dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Adventures in paradise”

Service, staff and location

We have stayed in many resorts and hotels and now realise that you can build the finest with all the amenities and comforts but it's the staff who make or break the guest's experience. We were completely amazed by the Aiyapura staff and service. Professional beyond expectations, sincere, attention to detail and happy. Things you can't buy but things that made our short stay rewarding and that will see us return. Congratulations Aiyapura!

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Siu no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Good hotel with good breakfast”

Good breakfast, Big room, reasonable price. I like it very much.

we stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nites. overall comments are very good. good hotel, good service, and especially good breakfast. the beach is good too, it has its own beach with less people than white sand beach. good however, the arrangement for transport is poor. there are no transport after 9. insane

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Isariyarat no Taizeme
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Had a great time, will definitely go back.”

Beautiful place, nice big room, very good service from all staff.

A very beautiful and perfect place for a nice getaway either alone or in group. Private beach, with playground for kids, nice pool, good food, very good service from friendly staff. Rooms are big, we felt totally relaxed and recharged during our stay at Aiyapura Resort & Spa. Highly recommended!

Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2013
8,7
Lieliski
RICHARD no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Villa ar dārzu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Very nice and relaxing stay!”

Great villa's: large rooms and bathroom, with privat veranda! Free shuttle bus a few times a day to white sand beach: for a stay at the beach, or visiting shops or restaurants. Very friendly staff!

Breakfast was great, and the food in the restaurants is more expensive than the average local restaurant, but it is very good. Downside is that the Hotel is a bit Isolated: so you need transportation if you want to go anywere, but they offer a free shuttle ride to White sand beach!

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2013
6,0
Bernardita no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Exotic beach resort hotel in a quiet location”

Quiet, scenic and clean

Overall it was comfortable. The room is clean and of good size. The staff are friendly although the service is a bit slow. The internet access is always a problem in the room but is good in the lobby. I love the size of the balcony and the sea view is fantastic. Although it takes 10-15 mins to town, the quietness of the place makes it an ideal place for our much needed restful vacation.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2013
9,0
Izcili
LIHUA no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Very comfortable hotel, kids friendly!”

Kids frendly

Hotel upgrade our room this time, it's a very nice hotel, kids friendly. Hotel has a big kids zone, good for young and old children. Breakfast pretty good. Just location not too good, you can rent a motorbike, everything be very easy.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Carsten no Dānija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Lovely Hotel”

Great location

lovely and beatiful hotel whith a great location,nice beach.. very frindly and smiling staff, super nice clean and big rooms. the restaurant at the beach served very good food..the breakfast was also very good..we will come back another time.. if you want great wiev and a quiet place, is this hotel a good choice.

Novērtēts 07 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Ruth no Šveice
Grupa
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Wonderful hotel with a beautiful location”

Typical Thai Hotel with extremely friendly employees

We liked the hotel very much even when the service staff and the roommates where not top skilled. The breakfast and the meals were very good. The rooms are in typical Thai style. Unfortunately there is very little space to leave the clothes. (This is really the only negativ point) As it is located on a very quite lagoon we appreciated the shuttle bus to the White Sand Beach, where all the action is. (about 5min) The swimming pool near the small beach ist quite big and there are plenty of chairs. Overall we would any time come back and stay at the charming Ayapura and can warmly recommend it to anyone who prefers a quite hotel with a heavenly location.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Aaron no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Great location, nice and private but close as well”

Great rooms and location

We love this place and as a result my wife and I have chosen to hold our wedding ceremony here later this year. The rooms are nice and big and have all the comforts that you would expect. The resort itself is just around the corner from white sands beach which has all the entertainment you might desire with great restaurants and so forth but at the same time is comepletely private. The staff are great and more than willing to help make your holiday great.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Rei no Japāna
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Everything was Perfect!”

tranquility

I loved everything about this hotel. Location was secluded enough to enjoy the quietness; yet if one wants the nightlife, it is only 20 minutes away from downtown. Hotel staffs were all wonderful and accomodating our needs. Private beach, Perfect get away for any couple.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Menachem no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Fantastic hotel, top marks”

Service, rooms, pool and kids play pens

Hotel surpassed expectations. Beautiful location but a little out of the way. Food was excellent and not expensive. Service was top notch. I have dietary requirements and was well catered for. Infant chairs provided without asking. Excellent pool and kids room. Will stay again.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
jeevan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Beautiful Hotel with incredible views”

Beautiful rooms with great views of sea, own pool, own spa, excellent customer service

I booked and stayed at this hotel only one night as I wanted to check if I liked it enough to stay longer. I decided to go to another hotel instead. This wasnt because this is a bad hotel, but because for me a proper sand beach is crucial and this hotel lacked that, and it was a bit far from the main action of the bars and shops much further down. This hotel is however very near the ferry port, maybe 5-10mins in the songteaw. The hotel itself is fantastic and I was greeted with a fruit cocktail. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The view of the sea and surrounding area is amazing however many rooms didnt have a clear view and it is obstructed by trees, other rooms. The hotel has its own pool, 2 in fact, and spa, shop, internet and computer use in the shop and dvds to borrow. The beach isnt really one as such, ie no sand and the only tiny bit of sand beach is man made but the remainder is rocky. The concierge was excellent and helped me to get a songtaew at a great discount to drive me to the other hotel so i could view it before checking in. The rooms are very big and nicely decorated. However for the cost they were not exceptionally clean and the pictures on the website appear to be from a long time ago, as the bathroom area looked a bit worse for wear and not maintained well. Overall though its a good hotel.

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

really nice hotel, great beach, rooms were nice”

really good service

We loved our time at the resort. The only drawback is that it is a fair distance from the town. The hotel did have a courtesy shuttle to town but it only ran 4 times during the day. If you stayed out past 7:30 at night you had to catch a taxi back to the hotel, which cost 300 baht.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Wonderful hotel with very scenic views”

Friendly service, spacious resort, free bikes, good food

Stayed 5 days and 4 nights with my GF and her 6 year old son. This is a beautiful resort with friendly service. The resort is filled with beautiful birds (the big ones with huge Peacock like feathers, not sure the name of them.). All sorts of activities available including free bikes to use. 2 quinte resturants with a beautiful view of the bay. We had a privte pool villa and it was most enjoyable. I would stay here again.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Jon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Great hotel but a bit remote”

Excellent service, very nice resort

Very nice resort. Staff were excellent. Requested double bed (std room) on booking but was given room with twin beds. Spoke to reception and changed no problem. Great resort with great service. However the beach was minimal and we found the resort a bit remote (Althought they do offer a free shuttle to white sands which is 10-15min drive). Will probably stay in Klong Prao Beach area next time.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Morten no Norvēģija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Peaceful place.”

Quiet and peaceful.

Friendly atmosphere, beautiful surroundings, delicious food. Rooms are good and clean. Free shuttle bus into town but you have more freedom to move around with a scooter here. We would definately like to go back here some day.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Erin no Kanāda
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Incredible resort with wonderful staff!”

Amazing pool and view, clean rooms, friendly staff, free shuttle to the beach

my friend and i stayed here for three nights and were definitely not disappointed! the rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was incredible and the view was even better! the only thing that could be improved is better shuttle bus times, but it is nice having the option to get to the beach, but the times are a little inconvenient. other than that we have nothing negative to say. the staff were always incredibly helpful and kind and the food in the restaurant was delicious (although a tad pricey) but the portions were worth it! we will definitely stay here again the next time we're back!

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Preecha no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Excellent Location, Nice & Cosy”

Excellent service with customer centric minded

The hotel has just changed its management joining the Furama group of Hotels. The hotel is situated in a magnificent location of Koh Chang. The people (all levels) are very nice, humble, polite, always respect their customers. We were treated like a King. We will revisit this hotel for sure when going to Koh Chang again.

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Very relaxing location, wonderful staff”

Staff, food, peace (with exception of non-stop music

Quiet resort, not on busy roads. We cam in the car, so driving onto the nearest town/village was no issue (7 mins) - if you are travelling in the rainy season, its best to hire a car, not bike. The hotel is on an estuary, so the water is not typical tropical blue, but brown. Swimming pool is great. Staff really friendly and helpful. Great size rooms with excellent terrace, so even if it rains you can sit outside. Complimentary Kayak and bicycles a plus although I wished the dilapidated catamaran was fixed!

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Karyn no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great location with awesome views”

Swimming pool, location

We had a great stay at FuramaXclusive Resort and Spa Aiyapura. The room was of an excellent standard and every night when we were out they turned down our beds and left us chocolates! Room was a good size as was the balcony and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and the pool area was great. As we were there in the off season one of the restaurants was closed which was a little disappointing. Wifi was very bad - hard to get onto at the pool area (which is located right next to main foyer) and almost impossible in our room. We expected more of a place like this. Very relaxing spot which is just a short drive over the hills to shops, pubs and restaurants. We didn't like swimming in the sea by the resort but it's not too far to White Sands Beach. We had a hire car with us, which helped, but you could hire scooters to get you round. The hotel offers a shuttle service to town but the times are very limited. Overall we enjoyed our stay

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Kobchai no Taizeme
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Best Hospitality and Service”

Overall service for the same star classification is hard to beat.

one good all around hotel, quiet, activities, good restaurant, and outstanding staffs. location is sort of remote from city. the hotel does offer shuttle to the most crowded, popular beach, white sand beach, for free but until just 7:15 pm. still a pretty good convenience for lunch or dining out and come back to take a lazy rest. the property has long, various landscapes with private beach outfront, shore walk, pier, beach, canal(small little boat channel, and bay. all are good for light activities and resting. lots of sunbeds around property's shore under shade makes it good for strolling, relaxing, sunbath, or reading. kayaking is also available for free. staffs are superb with great level of service minds that is hard to beat for the same star hotel. front desk service is one of the best. room is large with nice balcony. more lighting fixtures in the room would give the guest better option. breakfast is adequate. room service, snack bar, and restaurant are a bit pricey although a-la-carte dishes are delicious. hotel should install some outdoor phones. guests can call to order refreshments without having to carry own mobile, to walk or to look for staffs.

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Guenther no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Excellent Location for a getaway!!”

The Hotel Grounds are Picturesqe!

this was a great place to getaway, and have a rest! the spa was an amazing experience! prices were comparable! the food was expensive but very good! hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, and yes we would go again.

Novērtēts 02 augusts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
ANIL no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Great quiet location - well laid out”

Nicely laid out not very far from the ferry point, Convenient distance from White Sands beach, plenty of activities for a short stay

Checkin / Check out was very efficient Rooms are reasonable for the price Good sea view. Just cycling and walking around the resort can give a good exercise Good assortment of activitis for lazing around within property. Beach is not great but kayaking facility is a great compensation. Overall good for 2 - 3 days stay

Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Michael no Austrālija
Pāris
Villa ar dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Great hotel, great service”

The great l;ocation and hotel

make sure you get one of the garden villas... these are self contained and just the bomb! we had one right down on the edge of the water and it was just the best. tip: make sure you stay on koh chang for longer than 3 days! there is so much to see and o, and we were so p$@#ed off we didnt stay longer! make sure you do the elephant tour that is nearby, and you can book it at reception and they just add it onto your bill... make sure you take some cash though when you go to give the elephant trainers! they are amazing and really go outta their way to make sure you get a great experience and take photos of you! they deserve a tip! oh, and make sure you do the swim with the elephants: just a mind blower!

Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Gwyneth no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Premier klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās11 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Service Service Service!”

The staff were amazing, attentive but not pushy, anticipating needs before you needed things!

the resort is in a beautiful setting, with swim up poolbar to die for! whilst the decor and fittings are a "bit tired" still very comfortable and roomy. the outdoor rain showers rock. but seriously the best thing about this place (apart from the peacocks that walk around) is the staff, they were amazing, after the first morning they knew what we liked and it was all there on our table each morning, if we had need of anything, nothing was to hard and they assisted in everything we asked of them. made a relaxing holiday! i can only recommend the place very highly.

Novērtēts 23 maijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Sutee no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Private stay with full services and facilities.”

Combine natural with comfort residence, privacy and best services

This is my third time to stay with this hotel. The best thing I love is the privacy here. You can enjoy with your family and kids with no chaos. Many activities for kids, example : kids playground, mountain cycling, kayaking and big swiming pool. The room also nice and clean. Just few minutes drive to the white sand beach and others sightseeing. This hotel is located at a convinience area to travel and not far away from the Ferry Port.

Novērtēts 17 maijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Absolutely outstanding”

Wonderful staff, excellent rooms, fantastic location

my wife and i stayed at the furama xclusive on our honeymoon and enjoyed every minute. the staff were just so warm and friendly, and the room we stayed in was superb. the resort has many facilities – we tried out massages at the spa and they was fantastic. it was also great to lounge around by the pool bar.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2012